View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock vs Hibernian
Free kick for Killie there for absolutely nowt.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
15-03-2025, 03:25 PM
Very close, thought that shot was in.
15-03-2025, 03:26 PM
Worlds quickest VAR check for a pen there.
All Hibs now. Please make the most of it.
badabing67
Oohh that would of been a cracker from Levitt
OtleyHibs
Close again, Levitt
Levitt just past the post from 20 yards.
scm70nyd1973
Thought that was in by Levitt great strike
15-03-2025, 03:27 PM
Hoilett been really good today.
mon hibs put this game to bed
Got to get a second whilst on top
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
badabing67
15-03-2025, 03:28 PM
Mon Triantis
15-03-2025, 03:28 PM
Triantis unfortunately straight at the keeper
15-03-2025, 03:29 PM
Has to be one of Levitt’s best games for us today.
gordie18
These late flags are doing my nut in
Creating chances, but not taking them.
scm70nyd1973
15-03-2025, 03:30 PM
Need to score here - they (Killie) are a bit all over the place in defence
Kevin Clancy is the worst referee in the league.
Could do with a second while on top
Gayle Should've scored there. 5 yards out.
That's in from Boyle if everyone just leaves it, FFS.
scm70nyd1973
What a chance 😬
15-03-2025, 03:31 PM
Creating a lot of chances but just can't finish it.
badabing67
Gayle Should've scored there. 5 yards out.
There was a lot of pace on that ball though
I hope Clancy doesn’t make this about him as the game goes on with an outrageous decision against us.
badabing67
FFS Hibs CMon
Hoilett had to get a shot away there
Missed a few chances to put this game to bed.
I ****ing hate this pitch.
Ffs hoillet. Got to do better there.
I’m not confident this finishes 1-0. Reckon we’ll need another
15-03-2025, 03:32 PM
This pitch is a joke
What the **** happened there
scm70nyd1973
Keystone cops stuff there from HIBS - should have been 2 nil
OtleyHibs
That was a gift for Hoillet there, a couple of times he's had great chances to score now
15-03-2025, 03:33 PM
Really good chances here, need to take one.
There’s a lot of space in the midfield
badabing67
Wonder if SDG thinking about another change
I’d maybe bring NMW on for Hoilett
This pitch slows any quick break away, Hoilett away and the ball slows down and sticks under his feet.
We're well on top but really need a 2nd to kill it off.
Killie are dreadful. Nothing redeeming about them. We’re so comfortable, but poor at putting the game to bed. Got 1-1 written all over it and daylight robbery.
15-03-2025, 03:34 PM
Killie are dreadful. Nothing redeeming about them. We’re so comfortable, but poor at putting the game to bed. Got 1-1 written all over it and daylight robbery.
This is my worry
15-03-2025, 03:35 PM
That Anderson’s enjoyed a wee goal against us in the past
scm70nyd1973
15-03-2025, 03:35 PM
We are in a deserved lead but 2-0 would be a decent reflection of the game as it stands
scm70nyd1973
15-03-2025, 03:36 PM
Volleyball by Jordan there - did well
EGL2000
15-03-2025, 03:36 PM
Late kille goal written all over this with some of the chances we have passed up.
15-03-2025, 03:37 PM
Positive vibes only please
15-03-2025, 03:38 PM
Sloppy there
Killie goal hibs90?
killie enjoying a spell of possession
thankfully that's offside
Var taking age
Lucky there. Wake up Hibs
15-03-2025, 03:39 PM
Sloppy there
Killie goal hibs90?
Offside
scm70nyd1973
Killie goal offside
Sloppy there
Killie goal hibs90?
Ball in the net but looked miles off
badabing67
Were getting in to the last 10 mins Killie will be so predictable by just hoofing the ball forward for a good few rounds of head tennis incoming
Thank **** then.
Must be well behind
Wake up hibs. Get another couple subs on SDG
Why did that take so long to check?
what's clancy waiting on from VAR
I love this Hibs team - I'm actually safe in the knowledge it is actually offside. Rocky sculpts that offside trap like a god.
scm70nyd1973
VAR check though
15-03-2025, 03:40 PM
Here is something new if Hibs score more than the other mob we win.
OtleyHibs
Looked clearly offside from the brief replay, ridiculous delay
I love this Hibs team - I'm actually safe in the knowledge it is actually offside. Rocky sculpts that offside trap like a god.
Agreed. Hate reading nonsense that we've got lucky. It's a well timed offside trap. We've got really good at it.
scm70nyd1973
Remains offside 👍
Why did that take so long to check?Because anything that might be to the benefit of Hibs needs to be scrutinised to death by the west coast VAR
15-03-2025, 03:41 PM
JC and MW
for Hollett and Levitt
Campbell and NMW on
Hoilett and Levitt off
OtleyHibs
Campbell, NMW on
Hoillett, Levitt off
Come on Hibs, wake up FFS
badabing67
Levitt put in a good shift
yerauldda
Not a fan of Campbell coming on here. Need someone to keep the ball and that’s just not his strength.
scm70nyd1973
Josh and NMW on - Levitt and Hoillett aff
Good changes there
A bit more engine into that midfield
HarpOnHibee
VAR taking 10 minutes to show him a yard offside.
15-03-2025, 03:42 PM
Why is that VAR taking so long? He's about 20 yards offside. The naked eye can see it, the Killie commentary team can see it in real time and on the replay but it takes the best part of 2 minutes to reach a decision.
I thought we'd blew it there. Thanks Lino
Lovely play there, corner Hibs
scm70nyd1973
I’d love to see Cadds score
15-03-2025, 03:43 PM
waste of a corner boyler
Come on Hibs , a second kills it.
VAR taking 10 minutes to show him a yard offside.
The ever balanced reporting for the bbc says marginally offside :faf:
Come on Hibs make it two!
15-03-2025, 03:44 PM
i thought it was closer than some think :)
They’ll add on 7 mins in the hope Killie get something. C’mon Hibs kill this game off.
Marginal if the game had been at Easter Road maybe. Closer to Edinburgh than the defensive line.
How many times have we slipped?
Rocky sculpts that offside trap like a god.
Poetic flex :aok:
15-03-2025, 03:46 PM
They’ll add on 7 mins in the hope Killie get something. C’mon Hibs kill this game off.
When will this pro-kilmarnock bias end
15-03-2025, 03:46 PM
We've done well seeing games out lately against Celtic and Hearts. Need to dig in again. Try get the ball into their half and play the game up there
15-03-2025, 03:47 PM
Myko for Boyle
The Sundance Kid
How long added on?
3 mins +
badabing67
Mon Myko give us a goal
Myko for Boyle
Who’s captain now?
shamo9
15-03-2025, 03:48 PM
Who’s captain now?
I'm the captain now.
Up-the-slope
how things have changed... 4 months ago and 0-1 score there would have been universal squeaky bum time on here (rightly so based on painful experience)
now we are more like the old 1-0 to the Arsenal where ther is reasonable confidence we can see it out even if we don't score
our neighbours seal the three points :(
Who’s captain now?
We’re all captains now
15-03-2025, 03:49 PM
Irrelevant diddy team.
badabing67
I'm the captain now.
No I'm Captain now
Just keep score the same here & keep as we’re going and it won’t matter
If Motherwell score they knock Hertz into the bottom 6.
15-03-2025, 03:50 PM
We’re all captains now
O Captain My Captain
15-03-2025, 03:51 PM
1-1 ah well
self inflicted again
**** off.
ffs hibs
Ughhhhh
Goal Killie
FFS
Hibs have blown it.
Our ****ing achilleas heel strikes again
Plenty chances to wrap that up
Games like this that’ll make 3rd place that bit harder
15-03-2025, 03:52 PM
Goal Killie
That is unbelievable.
badabing67
F@#k off Hibs
****ing honking defending
Damn it. With Aberdeen drawing this was a real chance to go clear in 3rd.
Checking possible offside at Killie
Stinking defending.
Goal stands.
Dreadful defence
Really needed a 2nd. Not good enough
🤨
EGL2000
Seen that coming a mile off when we couldn't put the game to bed
Up-the-slope
how things have changed... 4 months ago and 0-1 score there would have been universal squeaky bum time on here (rightly so based on painful experience)
now we are more like the old 1-0 to the Arsenal where ther is reasonable confidence we can see it out even if we don't score
OtleyHibs
Should've been out of sight, disappointing, a wee quick winner required
Bastrds
15-03-2025, 03:53 PM
fraser murray free in the middle of the box
Really thrown this away
Had a feeling it wasn’t finishing 1-0
Never happening.
Sickening once again. The number of late goals we lose is ridiculous . It will cost us dearly.
**** sake that’s a rotten goal to lose.
Had countless chances to kill the game off.
OtleyHibs
Poss offside in the build up?
Awful marking, and hate to say it but poor from Iredale to lose that header
Keystone cops at the back there. A lazy swing at the first cross, Iredale bossed in the air and no one close to Murray. Did it take a deflection? Must have done because Smith has dived out the way of it.
I don't think they have deserved it but you have to see it out and we haven't done so.
1875M
15-03-2025, 03:54 PM
He’s been brilliant but what is the keeper doing? Or am I being harsh? He just falls over? It’s a slow bounced shot down the middle of the goal…
Sadly missed chances have came back to bite us on the arse today!
Been our downfall all season away from home.
Feels like a loss
I'd have taken a draw pre match assuming we beat Dundee and St.Johnstone before the split, but that's a sickener.
K-Zazu
Obita needs to keep the ball in the corner about a minute before it
Can’t really complain if we’re incapable of scoring a second for a comfortable win. Should have been a comfortable 3 points. Oh well.
15-03-2025, 03:55 PM
That's sickening.
Let's not overreact - it's a shocking goal to lose, but there was very little sign that looked like happening. Apart from the second goal that was a very very good away performance for 91 minutes.
Guid job ye deh believe in tempting fate eh? :fuming:
VAR check for a killie penalty
VAR says naw
Very annoying - both Killie away games lost late goals basically dropped 4 points.
Think Obita could have done better stopping the first cross into box - just doesn’t get out quick enough.
Aberdeen also draw. The only team happy today is Hearts. Dundee Utd play tomorrow.
15-03-2025, 03:56 PM
Hibs have blown it.
Aye thats one way of saying it.
Attack is the best form of defence and we still seem to not get this at times, still unbeaten but should have been 3 points and hate giving that govonian hun anything. he has a real wierd thing over results when it comes to playing Hibs.
Aberdeen also draw. The only team happy today is Hearts. Dundee Utd play tomorrow.
That late goal will just fire Hearts up. They would love nothing more than to stop us getting 3rd or 4th.
How the **** have we drawn that? Really poor stuff. Should’ve been out of sight. Fuming.
Will probably sound dramatic, as per, but I’m hoping this doesn’t derail us.
Still third... Just.
Also noticed that Murray didn't celebrate his goal.
FT points dropped
15-03-2025, 03:57 PM
Still undefeated in 14 in the league.
Failed to kill the game and got punished. We were the better team but you don't always get what you deserve.
Feel we made too many subs. I think it was Warnock said recently he was always hesitant to make subs when your only a goal up, disrupts things too much.
yerauldda
That’s a sickener. Got his subs wrong I thought today.
****ed it twice against this lot now. Should’ve been strolling away with 6 points at Rugby Park and we’ve done it to ourselves to only leave with two.
15-03-2025, 03:58 PM
Fn useless, created almost nothing all game, crap defending,frustrating.
Sick.
There's positives to take from today but right now I'm sick.
I reckon international breaks coming at the right time for us
Regroup and be ready to go again in a very winnable game at home.
We’ve dropped 3 points there, again
FFS. Pole position for third and we do that. Very poor.
Such a huge result today. Those 2 points lost could cost us £££££.
Disappointing, still work to be done at game management.
AdidasHibernian
Could be massive in run for 3rd that goal now.. Gutted
15-03-2025, 03:59 PM
Two points dropped 😡
Still undefeated in 14 in the league.
Draws dont get yi anywhere, treadin water the now.
We had more than enough chances to win that game
Missed a few good chances 2nd half. They didn’t look like they would score. Much better performance but deserved to win
Created more than enough to win that! Over 2xg (I know folk hate that stat, but it shows we created good opportunities)
Just one lapse defensively and we’re punished. So ****ing frustrating.
Fratelli
We lost our composure in added on time with silly fouls by Triantis and Cadden when a clear head was required…frustrating!
At least we stay 3rd as long as It's don't win by 5 goals in the derby
Silver linings and all that
Complacency - I said as much when I seen Ricky giving it the "strength" and mucking about with the ball bouncing over his head a few mins before 90
We switched off with 5 to go
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
15-03-2025, 04:00 PM
Subs absolutely killed us, bringing on NMW, Myko and Campbell to try and see out the game when you really want cool heads who’ll retain possession.
Sloppy 2nd half by us, the subs made us worse this time, 2 points dropped in a game we totally controlled, disappointing.
att: 6,703
Mcbizz1998
I would have taken that before the game, especially with Aberdeen drawing (hearts are irrelevant). We have a very winnable couple of home games after the international break, just need to suck it up and move on but still a sore one to lose a late goal.
badabing67
15-03-2025, 04:01 PM
Disappointing result we deserved more out the game
Need to stay positive.. as frustrating as it was we have to try get something at Ibrox and we must win both home games before the split.
We then will have 5 games ( 2 games v old firm) for 3rd. So possibly Hearts away - Aberdeen and Dundee Utd to keep 3rd.
Delt with everything until their goal, definitely points dropped in the end and SDG and the players will be disappointed.
Aberdeen not winning today helped us out with us only getting one point as well.
A little break now then St Johnstone at home to keep the exciting end of season going.
15-03-2025, 04:02 PM
This draw keeps us clear in 3rd for now.
Subs absolutely killed us, bringing on NMW, Myko and Campbell to try and see out the game when you really want cool heads who’ll retain possession.
We did miss Hoilett and Levitt who keep the ball under pressure.
Frustrating but the positive is another league game unbeaten and still third.
FastEddieFelson
15-03-2025, 04:03 PM
Disappointing result we deserved more out the game
Would say we got what we deserved to be honest. There was a spell in that second half where the game was there to be killed off and we didn't create many (if any) clear cut chances.
Probs level tomorrow. Utd will beat Dundee.
Take six points from our two hone games before the split and we’ll be in pole position.
K-Zazu
Obita needs to keep the ball in the corner not trying to cross it in, if he just keeps the ball we win that game
Paul1642
Good thing at least 1 out of our 2 main competitors for 3rd also drew today, whilst the other might well do the same.
Hibiza
15-03-2025, 04:04 PM
So unlucky but well done everyone , again.
Hugely disappointing. That goal was the sort we lost early in the season. Have to put it behind us, I suppose.
Donegal Hibby
I would have took a draw at the start but seeing as we were ahead it’s a disappointing result in the end .Not putting the game to bed cost us today . On a positive note we are still 14 unbeaten in the league.
15-03-2025, 04:05 PM
Frustrating but the positive is another league game unbeaten and still third.
I get the point, but we need to stop focusing so much about this unbeaten run and protecting it. If we keep drawing games and maintaining the run it wont be enough to finish third.
Two points dropped today. Killie were ****ing abysmal.
Such a huge result today. Those 2 points lost could cost us £££££.
Still in our own hands.
10 points out of Celtic, Dundee United, Hearts and Kilmarnock.
Who wouldn't have taken that?
Looks like we will definitely be top 6 though which is something previous managers didn’t manage!
Fratelli
Just watching the re-runs and it looks like Campbell who was initially in a defensive position inexplicably moves out of the box leaving the space for Murray…utterly baffling.
15-03-2025, 04:06 PM
Yes it keep unbeaten run going and we are still third
But we were better team for me and should of been able to see the game out or score a second and we did Niether
That could be crucial in fight for third place
But let’s win next game and see what other results are then
TrinityHFC
15-03-2025, 04:06 PM
Same thing was said when we drew away at Ross Co and St Johnstone. Away draws are not the end of the world. We aren’t competing against teams who are winning home and away every week.
15-03-2025, 04:08 PM
so both games at killie this season
1-1 Killie goal 90+2
today 1-1 Killie goal 90+2
15-03-2025, 04:09 PM
Very frustrating. Stats suggest we very much deserved to win.
However, the consensus was that we'd take a point in this game and look to win our 2 home games for a tally of 7. That remains what we're on track to do - it just would have been a bonus to have capitalised on today's Aberdeen result.
Still 3rd (at least for today) and unbeaten league run continues - roll on St J at home.
15-03-2025, 04:09 PM
It's a stinker of a place for us, isn't it? There and McDiarmid.
15-03-2025, 04:11 PM
Could do with Dundee doing us a favour tomorrow
Definitely results like today that could cost us 3rd
Still in our hands though. Think international breaks came at the right time for us.
Important the lads don’t let that effect them. Very winnable home game next time out.
Genuinely thought their goal was offside. Horror goal to lose how on earth is Murray totally unmarked in the box. No way on earth i would have taken Levit off. Two or three good opportunities wasted in the second half. Didn’t look troubled until the goal which makes it even more frustrating
HarpOnHibee
Not great, but we have to brush off the disappointment and put in a winning performance against St Johnstone in 2 weeks time. With Hearts away to Celtic, we have a great opportunity to further separate the wheat from the chaff.
Despite the great unbeaten run the team is on they still haven't learned how to see out games or to clinically put them to bed.
Today shows that that mentality is still sadly missing from the dressing room.
Lost count of the number of points they've thrown away this season by conceding late on and in added on time!!
15-03-2025, 04:13 PM
Always running a risk of a sickener when you fluff so many good chances. On the front foot away from home for most of the 90 though, and another game unbeaten.
The international break comes at a good time for us.
Hibees1973
15-03-2025, 04:13 PM
Late goals against have haunted us for the last 3 years.
It's no coincidence that we have drawn so many games from winning positions.
Very disappointed when their goal went in, but not surprised.
There are going to be lots of swings between now and the split. 2 home wins against St Johnstone & Dundee will put us in a strong position, but we cannot afford to slip up in these games if we want to make finishing third comfortable. Which we never do anyway.
Hibees1973
15-03-2025, 04:14 PM
It's a stinker of a place for us, isn't it? There and McDiarmid.
Likely we won't be going back to either place again this season now, which is a positive.
StockholmHibs
15-03-2025, 04:14 PM
Would say we got what we deserved to be honest. There was a spell in that second half where the game was there to be killed off and we didn't create many (if any) clear cut chances.
We did enough to win that match. Losing a goal at the death is criminal and leaves no time to recover.
Anyway. We played ok and are clearly a much better team than Killy even on that pitch.
Would have been nice with 3 points especially after the other results being reasonably kind.
Ribs1875
15-03-2025, 04:15 PM
Late goals against have haunted us for the last 3 years.
It's no coincidence that we have drawn so many games from winning positions.
Very disappointed when their goal went in, but not surprised.
There are going to be lots of swings between now and the split. 2 home wins against St Johnstone & Dundee will put us in a strong position, but we cannot afford to slip up in these games if we want to make finishing third comfortable. Which we never do anyway.
Lack of goals also costing us. We are needing a goal scorer up top next season.
supermcginn
Just watching the re-runs and it looks like Campbell who was initially in a defensive position inexplicably moves out of the box leaving the space for Murray…utterly baffling.
That's about the fourth time this season he's cost us a last minute goal.
The Tubs
Obita needs to keep the ball in the corner not trying to cross it in, if he just keeps the ball we win that game
Maybe. But I'd say the free-kick we gave away on the halfway line was lazy defending and leaving people unmarked in the box is even worse.
pollution
We are still in control of our destiny!
Agreed. Plenty chances to wrap things up second half but sucker punched at the death. Bit of a scunner but we’re still third.
StockholmHibs
15-03-2025, 04:16 PM
I would have taken that before the game, especially with Aberdeen drawing (hearts are irrelevant). We have a very winnable couple of home games after the international break, just need to suck it up and move on but still a sore one to lose a late goal.
Hearts are becoming relevant unfortunately
coldingham hibs
We were in cruise control until Killie brought on their big forward & we didn’t adjust. They just pumped it long & we struggled. Not sure how we can dominate for 90 minutes then capitulate to a few Long balls right at the end. Baffling.
H18S NX
Feels like a loss,how many times do we switch off late in games,I don't think the subs helped either.
15-03-2025, 04:17 PM
Seven points from next three games and well be fine.
15-03-2025, 04:18 PM
Not if we win our next game at home to St Johnstone. They'll get humiliated away to Celtic as per and we’ll be eight points ahead.
andrew_dundee
15-03-2025, 04:18 PM
Well earned break for players next week. 14 games unbeaten and, as annoying as a draw is, Rugby Park is a hard place to get points.
15-03-2025, 04:19 PM
Feels like a loss,how many times do we switch off late in games,I don't think the subs helped either.
Campbell definitely didn't
Ribs1875
15-03-2025, 04:19 PM
Week off next week then back to business on the 29th vs st Johnstone. Probably just as well as it gives us the chance to regroup and recover. That's a must win game. Today feels like a defeat. I do worry when we are on such a good run, of losing these type of games.
coldingham hibs
15-03-2025, 04:20 PM
Hearts are beating all the teams the should beat, if they manage to actually beat a top 4 team then we will have a problem. We drop too many points against the teams we should be beating.
15-03-2025, 04:20 PM
Despite the great unbeaten run the team is on they still haven't learned how to see out games or to clinically put them to bed.
Lost count of the number of points they've thrown away this season by conceding late on and in added on time!!Pretty harsh assessment there
Our amazing unbeaten run we've shown fantastic ability to see games out
Today we got a bit sloppy and almost complacent that doesn't equate to bad mentality overall
15-03-2025, 04:21 PM
You would like to think Celtic will tuck them away comfortably at Parkhead next round of fixtures
They’re always relevant, just like the 10 other teams in this league.
expresso
Would have taken a draw beforehand but old 2nd goal failing let us down when a win was very achievable.
On another note how awful is that pitch such a hard watch too.
Tully
15-03-2025, 04:22 PM
Poor subs cost us coasting and take of the players who can hold the ball in
15-03-2025, 04:22 PM
You would like to think Celtic will tuck them away comfortably at Parkhead next round of fixtures
Celtic will pagger them and we will pump St Johnstone.
Fifeshirehibs
15-03-2025, 04:23 PM
Another second half lost. Thought we had stopped the farcical substitutions. VERY DANGEROUS PITCH .
15-03-2025, 04:23 PM
Pretty harsh assessment there
Today we got a bit sloppy and almost complacent that doesn't equate to bad mentality overall
Totally agree
15-03-2025, 04:24 PM
Completely agree.
15-03-2025, 04:25 PM
Another second half lost. Thought we had stopped the farcical substitutions. VERY DANGEROUS PITCH .
Were hardly farcical
Mcbizz1998
Not if we win our next game at home to St Johnstone. They'll get humiliated away to Celtic as per and we’ll be eight points ahead.
Exactly. Do our job and they will be 8 points behind us after the next game.
Irrelevant.
Were hardly farcical
Campbell one didn't make much sense to me, have to admit.
Hibees1973
15-03-2025, 04:26 PM
Looks like we will definitely be top 6 though which is something previous managers didn’t manage!
Indeed.
I'm not going to bother doing the math but given the 4 teams below us have various games against each other and the OF before the split, I would say top 6 is already sealed.
15-03-2025, 04:26 PM
Well earned break for players next week. 14 games unbeaten and, as annoying as a draw is, Rugby Park is a hard place to get points.
According to Sky (after fawning over herts) best run since 1947-48
15-03-2025, 04:28 PM
They’re always relevant, just like the 10 other teams in this league.
**** the hertz of all the teams in Scotland they are irrelevant.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
Mcbizz1998
15-03-2025, 04:28 PM
Indeed.
I'm not going to bother doing the math but given the 4 teams below us have various games against each other and the OF before the split, I would say top 6 is already sealed.
S
Ribs1875
15-03-2025, 04:29 PM
Somewhat agree, it's been a theme this season. Tbh it's better to draw than lose. I still feel confident we've shown enough to get too 4. Hearts don't phase me. Today was always a hard game, away from home to a team on their plastic pitch.
Onwards and upwards.
15-03-2025, 04:30 PM
Lost count of the number of points they've thrown away this season by conceding late on and in added on time!!
Not really. Maybe at the start of the season, not now. Last 14 games, 9 wins 5 draws 0 defeats. Of those draws, only Ross County away and Killie away we surrendered leads, in two of them St Johnstone and Rangers, we came from behind. The other was a 0-0.
Thats night and day from the start of the season. At one point (in October i think), we had conceded 10 goals after the 75th minute and scored zero!
15-03-2025, 04:30 PM
Campbell one didn't make much sense to me, have to admit.
Only questionable for me was Levit as thought his passing and composure was excellent
15-03-2025, 04:33 PM
When the dust settles, we're still third, still unbeaten in the league since early December, and Aberdeen are still crap.
I had hoped we'd get to 50 points by the split and we're still very much on target for that.
There's no question that feels like a gut punch today though. Feels like a defeat. And the one thing we don't want to be doing is giving hearts hope of catching us and finishing third. They're not as irrelevant in that race as some are making out.
Also... have we actually won a single game in any competition this season in that kit?
15-03-2025, 04:34 PM
Were hardly farcical
They were farcical. By taking both levitt and junior off we had nobody to keep the ball. Gayle was also as bad as a man down today. Did you not notice we didn't have control of the ball when they went off?
Cabbage-Patch
15-03-2025, 04:34 PM
Feels like a loss. Killie were absolutely honking today and we won't have an easier chance of an away win all season tbh. Disappointed with our forwards today expecially Bowie. Fairly anonymous until he was subbed off. Crying out for a decent finisher in the summer. Agree with the poster who mentioned too many subs. We were absolutely comfortable albeit not creating much but I had no doubt we would see the game out. Why he brought Campbell and NMW on is beyond me. I thought Hoillett and Levitt worked well in the middle today
StockholmHibs
15-03-2025, 04:35 PM
Been watching all the spl games here in Sweden on IPTV And it's fair to say Hearts are a tuff team at home. The others are mostly gash and Hibs are an exciting team that should take 3rd.
All in my expert opinion of course 😅
15-03-2025, 04:36 PM
They were farcical. By taking both levitt and junior off we had nobody to keep the ball. Gayle was also as bad as a man down today. Did you not notice we didn't have control of the ball when they went off?
Thought we were seeing the game out comfortably
Hibiza
15-03-2025, 04:38 PM
Only questionable for me was Levit as thought his passing and composure was excellent
Levitt : a quality player as ever.
15-03-2025, 04:39 PM
I half get brining on NMW for Levitt (who was probs motm for me). But Hoilett for Campbell was baffling.
15-03-2025, 04:44 PM
I half get brining on NMW for Levitt (who was probs motm for me). But Hoilett for Campbell was baffling.
Assuming fresh legs Hoilett maybe tiring
15-03-2025, 04:46 PM
Assuming fresh legs Hoilett maybe tiring
More often than not that's the case with late subs, get that. But he had another 10 minutes in him and Campbell was really poor.
I know if we conceded and Gray didn't make any subs he's getting pulled up about it. So damned if you do etc.
15-03-2025, 04:48 PM
That's a real sickner. Going by this thread we missed enough chances to win two bloody games and when you do that you can pretty well put your house on what the reward will be for such profligacy.
In the end it's a draw at one of the trickier venues in the league and it keeps our unbeaten league run going. But a win would have been really significant the way the league is going .... I suppose making things easy for ourselves has never been the Hibs way .. ho hum :greengrin ... Perhaps the international break has come at a good time for us.
Remaining fixtures till the split:
Hibs ..... 44 points ... GD + 4 ............ St Johnstone (H)
Sevco (A)
Dundee (H)
Aberdeen .... 43 points .... GD - 8 ...... Motherwell (H)
Ross County (A)
Sevco (A)
Dundee Utd ..... 41 points .... GD 0 ... Dundee (H)
Ross County (A)
Hearts (A)
St Johnstone (H)
Hearts ..... 39 points .... GD + 3 ....... Celtic (A)
Dundee Utd (H)
Motherwell (A)
Of that lot Hearts have the toughest task IMO and depending on how results go they might have a last day battle with Motherwell for 6th place. But if Utd win the derby (odds on IMO ) they will be level with us going into the last three, but with two games away. Aberdeen have pretty well the same task as us, but also one more away game than us.
All to play for .... everybody is practically cemented into the top 6 apart from Hearts by this point and I would be more than happy to see them pipped by Motherwell or outside bet St Mirren. After that it all depends on how the top 6 fixtures come out ... not forgetting that Hearts and Aberdeen have a cup semi to play as well.
Donegal Hibby
15-03-2025, 04:52 PM
Always running a risk of a sickener when you fluff so many good chances. On the front foot away from home for most of the 90 though, and another game unbeaten.
The international break comes at a good time for us.
That’s what cost us rather than the subs we made . If we scored a 2nd today that games done .
He's here!
15-03-2025, 04:56 PM
Disappointing to concede so late but I wouldn't have been devastated by a draw beforehand. The important thing was not to 'do an Aberdeen' after finally losing last week but we look to have way too much about us for that to happen.
Be good if United could drop points tomorrow but the main thing is ensuring we beat St Johnstone next time out. That would put us in a very solid position. Pity about the international break - or maybe a wee bit of time to recharge will be no bad thing.
15-03-2025, 04:56 PM
Thought we were seeing the game out comfortably
I honestly felt the exact opposite. We dropped so deep when the subs came on and just invited them on to us and could not keep the ball. But at least the run continues. Game should've been over anyway. Missed far too many good chances
PHeffernan
15-03-2025, 04:57 PM
A bit premature. Hearts were the big winners today.
2 points gained on both Hibs and Aberdeen and jumped Motherwell to go top 6 where they will almost certainly remain.
I expect Hibs and Hearts to take 6 points from their remaining pre split fixtures and that would leave us 5 points ahead of Hearts with 5 games to play.
Importantly we have only 2 home games post split and have an away derby to play so there will be a few twists and turns before the season ends.
cubehindthegoal
15-03-2025, 04:58 PM
That’s what cost us rather than the subs we made . If we scored a 2nd today that games done .
Said to my son 5 mins before the goal we might need a second goal. Sickener, but at least it wasn’t a defeat. Good to see Levitt showing what he can do, found space well and tried to look up. Point at Killie isn’t end of the world. Next …