10-02-2025, 09:42 PM
The one we didn’t want.

10-02-2025, 09:43 PM
Horrendous draw

Unbelievable. Just knew it was coming when I saw their number come out too.

****in ***** **** ******* **** prick

scottish_sleepy
What a bloody surprise.
Nobody saw that coming 😂

Someone has to put them out, and we’re probably the team with the best chance. Shame it’s not at home.

hibsfan7
why beat them and the cup is ours

10-02-2025, 09:44 PM
Oh well, quarter finals is as far as we go.

Hillsidehibby
Ah well I can book a holiday the final weekend

Worst possible draw. We haven't had a great deal of luck in draws in recent seasons.

MartinfaePorty
How many tickets will we get?

Sent from my SM-S721B using Tapatalk

I’d rather get beat by them in quarters than the final

Every chance we can win just need to be positive , will be able to take a decent away support too

10-02-2025, 09:45 PM
If Queens Park can dynamite Sevco we can hurl Celtic oot on their ***** anaw. We probably were going to have to beat them to win the cup anyway....

10-02-2025, 09:45 PM
So many other teams we could of beat but Celtic away is worst possible draw ffs

MacGruber
10-02-2025, 09:46 PM
Absolute disaster

Yeap. We will have to beat them at some point to win the trophy, I couldn’t see any of the other teams doing it. Hope we get a decent ticket allocation.

That'll be that then.

That'll save me a few quid in May

How lucky are they herts pricks

We should be on them from day one for the full allocation we're entitled to.

Paulie Walnuts
10-02-2025, 09:47 PM
Absolutely terrible draw on all fronts that 👎🏼

Celtic 1, Hibs 2

SDG hasn’t had much luck this season eh?

Every chance we can win just need to be positive , will be able to take a decent away support too

Absolutely no chance were winning at Parkhead - no chance.

My only worry about that is that we'll beat them and then not win the thing, having cleared the way for someone else.

Life's too short to worry. Mon then! Beat them and we've won it.

At home we would’ve had a chance.

Not got a hope in hell through there unfortunately. I know the team won’t think like this but all out for 3rd place please.

We should be on them from day one for the full allocation we're entitled to.

We'd not sell that many, that would be what, 12,000 tickets?

seanshow
How many tickets will we get?

Sent from my SM-S721B using Tapatalk

If the 20% rule is still in place that would up to 12k, more than enough I would presume.

One way of looking at it is that for Celtic, they would probably have preferred to avoided Hibs on current form.

10-02-2025, 09:48 PM
Worst draw possible but if we beat Celtic there's a decent chance we'd be looking at Livi,Queens Park and the Yams as the other teams in the semis.

:agree: we would have to play them at some stage to win it

How lucky are they herts pricks

They have always been spawny little gimps

Somebody has to beat them. Might as well be us. Cmon Hibs!!

10-02-2025, 09:49 PM

Referee and VAR won't give us a thing.

jakedance
So we go beat them and then take our chances with Dundee, Queens Park and Livi. Cup’s in the bag.

PHeffernan
Bloody comedian.
Not funny at all!

It's as bad as it could be. We haven't won there for over 15 years and only won there twice this century.

The only solace is that we should've beaten them at parkhead last time and it wasn't a terrible performance in the league cup earlier this season.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

tonyrougier123
10-02-2025, 09:50 PM
Doesn’t get much harder. No chance unfortunately, last time we won at parkhead? Jeezo!

One way of looking at it is that for Celtic, they would probably have preferred to avoided Hibs on current form.

Sure. Cause we always bother them so much at Parkhead…

Awful draw all round.

Fair to say we will need a miracle.

Danny Galbraith goal last time we won there?

I know we shouldn't be negative but I just don't see us winning at Celtic park any time soon. In fact, when was the last time any domestic team beat Celtic there?

HarpOnHibee
10-02-2025, 09:51 PM
We'll knock Celtic out and these fuds will get Livingston followed by Queen's Park in the final.

Awful draw all round.

Then hearts v livi in the semi final

Paulie Walnuts

Stop being a bunch of babies!

Donegal Hibby
10-02-2025, 09:52 PM
Plymouth beating Liverpool , Queens Park beating Sevco ….. maybe another shock on the cards …

Mon the Hibees :flag:

SON OF PADDY
10-02-2025, 09:54 PM
Bring on the lesser greens 💚

Hibees1973
Holy sh*t.

Will have to be 3rd in the league then.

Sickened with that draw. To get them away in both cups is a disaster. Particularly this time when you already have Rangers out the way.

I’d have taken anyone but them.

Suppose the one thing in the cup is that you don’t actually need to win the game. Scrape a draw then get through on penalties like that lot did tonight.

Hopefully take a decent crowd through and give it a good go.

10-02-2025, 09:55 PM
It is what it is. Give them something to think about in the upcoming league game.

We will win it on penalties.

tonyrougier123
10-02-2025, 09:56 PM
On the plus side we will get half the gate money 👍🏻

hibsfan7
we should get 20% any less and they can **** off

Be allowed 5 or 6000 tickets for this?

SonOfDavidFrancey
Bad luck. If the Saints had won the shootout we’d have been number 4…

But who knows. Park the bus and see what happens.

10-02-2025, 09:57 PM
we should get 20% any less and they can **** off

We won’t need anywhere near that

10-02-2025, 09:58 PM
2-1 Hibs

That was my glass half full explanation to my lad. Only draw worse for Celtic would have been us at ER.

We won’t need anywhere near that

10% will work.

10-02-2025, 09:59 PM
I might try and go to this one.

hhibs
10-02-2025, 10:00 PM
So bloody p
redictable

10% will work.

Don’t even think we’ll need anywhere near that.

My only worry about that is that we'll beat them and then not win the thing, having cleared the way for someone else.

Life's too short to worry. Mon then! Beat them and we've won it.I'm too scared to speak. December 2003 away for work went to the Aberdeen Livvy LC game that Livvy won on pens. When we beat Celtc I said we'd beat Rangers and get beat in the final by Livvy, such was our luck....

Sent from my Tab 12 Pro using Tapatalk

10-02-2025, 10:01 PM
10% will work.

5% will work

10-02-2025, 10:01 PM

Every chance 😅

We have a 5% chance of knocking them out at Celtic Park, and that's being generous.

At Easter Road it might have gone up to 20-25%

10-02-2025, 10:02 PM
2-1 Hibs

Where I am. Travel in expectation, not hope.

allmodcons
That was my glass half full explanation to my lad. Only draw worse for Celtic would have been us at ER.

I’m glad some of the posters on here don’t manage or play for the Club.

Beaten before a ball is kicked ffs.

I appreciate it’s a tough tie and our record at Celtic is poor but giving up before a ball is kicked is just embarrassing.

Bad draw for us but never say never.

CJHibby
We'll beat those diddies 😆

10-02-2025, 10:03 PM
Stop being a bunch of babies!

Babies, just babies...

Seriously though, what kinda allocation can we expect?

I'm too scared to speak. December 2003 away for work went to the Aberdeen Livvy LC game that Livvy won on pens. When we beat Celtc I said we'd beat Rangers and get beat in the final by Livvy, such was our luck....

Sent from my Tab 12 Pro using Tapatalk

Reported! 😄

Awful draw all round.

Not suggesting their fans will be losing much sleep over it, but they’d probably have preferred the likes of Livingston and Queens Park like the rest of us.

If we were to exit the cup, the consolation at least would be that nobody else will likely enjoy a Cup final glory day and Celtic will win their 100th Scottish Cup or whatever it is now without too much trouble.

MacGruber
10-02-2025, 10:04 PM
It's as bad as it could be. We haven't won there for over 15 years and only won there twice this century.

The only solace is that we should've beaten them at parkhead last time and it wasn't a terrible performance in the league cup earlier this season.

We gave it a go but Bursik sold the jerseys that time - still comfortably beat

The last game at Parkhead we gave a very good account of ourselves and could easily have taken something from the game with better finishing. We are an outside bet but we have become hard to beat and always create chances so it isn't impossible

5% will work

Took that to Ayr.

10-02-2025, 10:05 PM
At ER we would have had a puncher's chance, out there it'll take a miracle and saying that is just being realistic. Miracles happen now and then I suppose, so ............ c'mon the Hibees
:scarf:

SC games v Sellick

Hibs wins- 3
Sellick wins- 15

Hibs wins

March 1986 4-3
April 1902- 1-0
December 1894- 2-0

andrew_dundee
At this point nobody can win the cup without having to beat them at some stage, but I'd have rather had an easy draw and got them in the final

10-02-2025, 10:06 PM
Took that to Ayr.

In a game we were expecting to win

If it’s the Saturday, later kick off then you might be looking at 4-5k tops

Yes it will be a pish kick off time, yes we'll be very much up against it, but Hibs do actually deserve our support right now. Good result in the derby would help mind you, but surely we can muster 3k or 4k.

SC games v Sellick

Hibs wins- 3
Sellick wins- 15

Hibs wins

March 1986 4-3
April 1902- 1-0
December 1894- 2-0

So you're saying it's high time we got another? Like it!

darwenhibby
Let’s beat St Mirren and plan for Celtc when the time comes.
Remember Schmiecal got man of the match the last time we played them.

Just feels like a big anticlimax

Played Ayr about 2 weeks ago

Suffered watching the luckiest hearts team on planet earth

To be drawn away to Celtic

10-02-2025, 10:07 PM
****ing typical, the one game we needed to avoid is the one we get. Even drawing them at home would have been something to hang on to, but let’s be honest, at Parkhead our chances are minimal. Just hope they have a rare off day and we nick a chance. Hearts get a home tie of course. Scunnered.

10-02-2025, 10:07 PM
Can't believe some folk said this was the tie they wanted. Might try go as I've never been to Celtic Park, so going when we've a bigger allocation might avoid the restricted view nonsense, however I do fear this is as far as we go.

That said, imagine we did beat them 🏆

10-02-2025, 10:08 PM
Let’s beat St Mirren and plan for Celtc when the time comes.
Remember Schmiecal got man of the match the last time we played them.

10-02-2025, 10:09 PM
So you're saying it's high time we got another? Like it!

Law of Averages and aw that

We played well last time we were there.

If we can avoid missing two absolute sitters then you never know. Not the draw anyone wanted but I'll certainly be there just in case.

I appreciate it’s a tough tie and our record at Celtic is poor but giving up before a ball is kicked is just embarrassing.

Big difference between fans being realistic and what the team and coaching staff will feel Gray will have them ready to run through walls and become heroes, but we're allowed to bear the burden of history and feel a bit unfortunate about our chances.

10-02-2025, 10:10 PM
Brutal draw. Horrendous luck getting drawn against them away in both cups in the same season.

LunasBoots
10-02-2025, 10:11 PM
Horrible draw, up against it but you never know.

10-02-2025, 10:12 PM

I would rather get to the final as would make a few bucks. Obviously not a great draw but personally looking forward to it. They aren’t unbeatable

10-02-2025, 10:12 PM
Can't believe some folk said this was the tie they wanted

Has anyone said that?

10-02-2025, 10:13 PM
Bloody comedian.
Not funny at all!

Nice free publicity for him absolutely bizarre

MacGruber
10-02-2025, 10:14 PM
Puts pressure on the league placing now. No blame on Hibs for being unlucky in drawing Celtic away twice as early as they did but ultimately we will have come up short in our goals for getting to latter stages of the cups and getting to Hampden.
Of course there's a chance but realistically we know it's not likely. Just need to keep our momentum going and nail down top 6 then push on for 3rd from there

Almost certain this is Premier Sports? Fair chance or a Saturday evening or Sunday mid-afternoon?

Why not? Killie gave them a tough game last round no reason we can’t

10-02-2025, 10:16 PM
I would rather get to the final as would make a few bucks. Obviously not a great draw but personally looking forward to it. They aren’t unbeatable

Technically true, they aren’t unbeatable, but they’ve lost one domestic game all season so far, which is as close to it as you can get. It’s brutal luck. Just have to get on with it and hope we have one of those special days.

jonny
Ah well I can book a holiday the final weekend

Don't do it mate. My old man has been a season ticket holder for nearly 30 years and booked a trip to South America in 2016. No internet access, nowhere to see or hear the game and a really dodgy phone reception. The best he got was an extremely drunken emotional call from me telling him we'd done it. Not sure he believed me until I was able to speak to him properly the next day

CentreForward
At this point nobody can win the cup without having to beat them at some stage, but I'd have rather had an easy draw and got them in the final

At this stage 6 remaining teams can still win the cup without having to beat them.

10-02-2025, 10:17 PM
We played well last time we were there.

If we can avoid missing two absolute sitters then you never know. Not the draw anyone wanted but I'll certainly be there just in case.

The chances of victory may be on the slim side, but you wouldn’t want to be taking the risk of missing it if we were to do so.

10-02-2025, 10:18 PM
Chances are we'll lose but who knows, it's the cup and anything can happen.

Bin the negative nonsense and let's get through in massive numbers. It will help the boys and create a great atmosphere. If we're going down, we might as well go down swinging.

MacGruber
10-02-2025, 10:23 PM
Just feels like a big anticlimax

Played Ayr about 2 weeks ago

Suffered watching the luckiest hearts team on planet earth

To be drawn away to Celtic

That sums up how I feel perfectly

10-02-2025, 10:23 PM

Are you new here? :greengrin

There's 4 other teams left that I've seen beat Hibs at Hampden.

10-02-2025, 10:27 PM
Has anyone said that?

Lots in the Who Do You Want In The Next Round thread, though granted no one said at Celtic Park.

10-02-2025, 10:28 PM
For as long as they remain in the competition our chances of winning the Cup were slim whether we drew them next or not.

15 years since we won at their place. It's certainly overdue and it will happen some day. Who knows.

10-02-2025, 10:29 PM

The chances of victory may be on the slim side, but you wouldn’t want to be taking the risk of missing it if we were to do so.

My biggest football regret is not going to Hampden for the LC semi against Rangers in 2021. I shat it, simple as that. I won't make that mistake again.

10-02-2025, 10:29 PM
In case we don't get a decent allocation, can the folk who've given up already make themselves known to the ticket office, please?

10-02-2025, 10:32 PM
In case we don't get a decent allocation, can the folk who've given up already make themselves known to the ticket office, please?

Isn’t it minimum 15 per cent away fans in the cup? That would mean 9000 tickets.

10-02-2025, 10:34 PM
SC games v Sellick

Hibs wins- 3
Sellick wins- 15

Hibs wins

March 1986 4-3
April 1902- 1-0
December 1894- 2-0

So what you're saying is we've no' beaten Celtic since 1902?

10-02-2025, 10:39 PM
Isn’t it minimum 15 per cent away fans in the cup? That would mean 9000 tickets.

No idea about the rule, but if I get a ticket I don't want to be surrounded by folk greetin!

10-02-2025, 10:41 PM
Bring them on

DickieDastardly
10-02-2025, 10:44 PM
Crap draw but we’ve nothing to lose, get intae them 🥬

Cabbage-Patch
10-02-2025, 10:46 PM
I was thinking just before the draw we have a chance every possible draw except Celtic away and then out it comes. We would have had to beat them at some stage most likely but I'd rather than came at Hampden. Twice away to them in one season in both domestic cups. Surely that's never happened before?

10-02-2025, 10:47 PM
All for hope and glory, with a mild emphasis on hope.....\

10-02-2025, 10:50 PM

We are entitled to 20% of the tickets should the club want to enforce that rule...

10-02-2025, 10:51 PM
What's our cut of the gate money? Useful chunk of cash coming our way if nothing else

10-02-2025, 10:54 PM
What's our cut of the gate money? Useful chunk of cash coming our way if nothing else

Sure the home team keeps 20% for costs and the remaining 80% is split 50/50. Or something along those lines. Should be worth a few hundred grand minimum.

cubehindthegoal
10-02-2025, 10:59 PM
Fair chance that to win the cup this year you need to beat them on the way. So three matches left … we got them in the first of those three 😉 ggtth

10-02-2025, 11:55 PM

I think you are mid reading what I was saying.

Celtic have got their second worse draw for them. The worst being us at ER.

That’s my glass half full. I’m being positive. For all the doom merchants on here Celtic really didn’t want to play us.

JOD
11-02-2025, 12:35 AM
One of my better following us was going to ibrox filling the away stand due to 20% rule and humping them 3-0.
So let's get the the full allocation instead of being stuck in a wee corner and really get behind our beloved team.
💚💚💚💚

11-02-2025, 01:00 AM
Let's do this

11-02-2025, 01:02 AM
We are entitled to 20% of the tickets should the club want to enforce that rule...

That means the Green Brigade will gave to move then😁

seanshow
11-02-2025, 01:40 AM
The crowd at the LC game was given as 47k and we had a thousand or so.

I'm getting speculative deja vu here.
Celtic will try and force it to be the same amount by asking Hibs to pay for the tickets in advance if we want 3k/4k.

Or we must buy either a thousand or six thousand due to stadium/ policing issues.... or some bs like that :rolleyes:

It's really up to us the fans to show up in large numbers

11-02-2025, 04:09 AM
Horrendous draw.

On the upside, will be close to full house so decent share of revenue for Hibs who can do with every penny we can get. Otherwise, horrendous draw.

AdidasHibernian
11-02-2025, 05:38 AM
My biggest football regret is not going to Hampden for the LC semi against Rangers in 2021. I shat it, simple as that. I won't make that mistake again.

Great point. The team will need us through there backing them.
We can go there with a free hit. If anyone can do it this team can with the momentum they have and the grit they have shown more off.

Extremely tough tie but you never know.

11-02-2025, 05:41 AM
Ach !

Need to view it as the Cup Final we beat them on their own patch in 1902 to lift the cup need a repeat keep it tight and try and nick one

Failing that go all out for third as a non negotiable

Europe here we come

Keep the faith

Chorley Hibee
11-02-2025, 05:58 AM
Should we beat Celtic, it then renders third place meaningless in terms of guaranteed European group stage football.

Would leave it free for the eventual cup winners.

AdidasHibernian
11-02-2025, 06:10 AM
So after St Mirren game we have:

Celtic (H)
Dundee Utd (A)
Hearts (H)
Celtic (A)

Some run that..

Trinity Hibee
11-02-2025, 06:11 AM
Brutal brutal draw. We’ve probably been due an away tie at Celtic for years but hard one to take

11-02-2025, 06:14 AM

Can hear the song being sung at the,semi final already

"We've not beaten celtic since 90+2"

2-1 Hibs

NC1875
11-02-2025, 06:16 AM
If anyone outwith the top 3 win the cup do they not get the guaranteed group stage football in Europe instead ?

Knowing our luck, we’ll beat Celtic but not win the cup then go and finish 3rd while Livingston win the thing 🙈

11-02-2025, 06:21 AM
If anyone outwith the top 3 win the cup do they not get the guaranteed group stage football in Europe instead ?

Knowing our luck, we’ll beat Celtic but not win the cup then go and finish 3rd while Livingston win the thing 🙈

Yup.

If we somehow beat Celtic it throws it wide open and it’ll be some excitement for the four teams left.

11-02-2025, 06:22 AM
You're ****ing joking?

11-02-2025, 06:29 AM
Would be good if we took a large crowd and gave the team a proper backing.

Se have had some tough games against Celtic over the years but also have done ok in certain games and even a time at Easter Road they struggled for a while.

Last match their GK was man of the match at Celtic Park and we had chances.

Our biggest issue against Celtic is losing early goals - we need to stay in a cup tie longer.

The 7,000 at Ibrox years ago was a classic away support and would be amazing to take similar numbers or more.

MacGruber
11-02-2025, 06:38 AM
In the unlikely event we got past Celtic we would have Hearts in either the semi or final. They are lucky *******s and can't see them not beating Dundee at Tiny or either of us not winning a semi v Aberdeen/Queens side or Livi/St J. Winning the cup would need us emptying Celtic and Hearts at Hampden. Tall order - not that Hearts are any good, just spawns as ****

11-02-2025, 06:41 AM
Are all 4 games on telly? Talk of 20% is just nonsense. 3k/4k will do it.

11-02-2025, 06:52 AM

You’re old enough to know better 😀

11-02-2025, 06:57 AM
Looking on the bright side I am away on holiday on Cup Final day.

Seriously the boy doing the draw didn't shoogle the baws about very much. Not suggesting the whole thing was a fix but I reckon he knew where Celtic were in the bag and made sure they were at home.

11-02-2025, 07:06 AM
I hope we take every single ticket we're entitled to against those horrible *******s. They're forever crying they don't get enough tickets for cup finals etc. Lets pack out the away end and if we're going out go out in style.

11-02-2025, 07:13 AM
Hope the players are more optimistic than the replies on this thread. Better to play them in the QF than the final when they are going for the treble.

11-02-2025, 07:21 AM
Well, that’s one route to Europe effectively gone.

11-02-2025, 07:24 AM
So after St Mirren game we have:

Celtic (H)
Dundee Utd (A)
Hearts (H)
Celtic (A)

Some run that..

That will test our winter transfer window outcome…

11-02-2025, 07:24 AM
Apologies if this has been well covered already but Celtic fan in Twitter saying in the unlikely event Celtic get through against Bayern, they’ll have a European game the midweek before or after (or both) which means the game will need to be the Saturday. Apparently the Saturday night slot is their prime time game as well so no point in them taking any sort of gamble on Celtic causing an upset.

If that’s all correct then I think it’s fair to assume we will be the Saturday 5:30pm kick off on the Saturday.

11-02-2025, 07:40 AM
Are all 4 games on telly? Talk of 20% is just nonsense. 3k/4k will do it.

Don't think anyone is actually saying we would need 12k, just pointing out its what the rules allow for.

11-02-2025, 07:44 AM
Apologies if this has been well covered already but Celtic fan in Twitter saying in the unlikely event Celtic get through against Bayern, they’ll have a European game the midweek before or after (or both) which means the game will need to be the Saturday. Apparently the Saturday night slot is their prime time game as well so no point in them taking any sort of gamble on Celtic causing an upset.

If that’s all correct then I think it’s fair to assume we will be the Saturday 5:30pm kick off on the Saturday.

It it's Saturday 5.30pm I can see us shifting around 5k.

11-02-2025, 07:47 AM

Knowing our luck, we’ll beat Celtic but not win the cup then go and finish 3rd while Livingston win the thing [emoji85]That's my biggest concern. It would be typical if we went there and won for the first time in 15 years then dont go on and win the entire thing. Especially with Hearts still lingering about like a fart in a lift with an easier quarter draw.

11-02-2025, 07:50 AM
That's my biggest concern. It would be typical if we went there and won for the first time in 15 years then dont go on and win the entire thing. Especially with Hearts still lingering about like a fart in a lift with an easier quarter draw.

That is sooooo not my biggest concern about this draw…..

11-02-2025, 07:50 AM
It's certainly not the draw you would pick but the comments on here are absolutely pathetic.
Let's hope David Gray and the players are not thinking the same way, if they are it's probably best if we just save a lot of time and concede the tie now.

11-02-2025, 07:51 AM

The game could be the Sunday if their European game wasn’t until the Wednesday.

They will get beat by Bayern anyway so won’t matter

11-02-2025, 07:51 AM

They won’t

11-02-2025, 07:56 AM
2-1 Hibs. A Bowie double.

Halmyre Hibee
11-02-2025, 08:01 AM
Let’s give them a doing in the league match at Easter Road first to give them something to think about.

Up-the-slope
11-02-2025, 08:02 AM
[QUOTE

The 7,000 at Ibrox years ago was a classic away support and would be amazing to take similar numbers or more.[/QUOTE]
It was one of best away days when going on masse by train was still a thing....BUT you fail to mention we lost 1-0... As it was 2nd leg having won 2-0 at ER

11-02-2025, 08:03 AM
The game could be the Sunday if their European game wasn’t until the Wednesday.

They will get beat by Bayern anyway so won’t matter

Of course they’ll get beaten you Bayern but it does still matter if the dates for the quarters are released before they’re knocked out.

The SFA aren’t going to schedule a quarters final cup tie and then change it later because they thought one of their members would get pumped. The optics of arranging the game, assuming they get beat, would look terrible.

Paul1642
11-02-2025, 08:03 AM
Depressing. Hate to be negative but Celtic are just so far ahead of the rest that I really don’t see us beating them at Parkhead, and for the double hitter Hearts could in theory get a run to the final consisting of beating Brechin, snaking through on Penalties, Dundee at home then Livi or St Johnstone at Hampden :(

11-02-2025, 08:07 AM
Brutal brutal draw. We’ve probably been due an away tie at Celtic for years but hard one to take

We were drawn at Parkhead in the LC quarters.

He's here!
11-02-2025, 08:11 AM
Just have to focus on continuing to do well in the league and see what comes to pass in the cup.

I guess of we get knocked out it will at least provide insurance against Hearts winning it.

11-02-2025, 08:12 AM

Excellent... :greengrin

Watch the Polis step in to save their day!!..

Paul1642
11-02-2025, 08:14 AM
We were drawn at Parkhead in the LC quarters.

I guess the only slight saving grace is that out half of 2x 50k crowds at Parkhead is a good bit of ticket money? Maybe £1,750,000 prior to deductions?

11-02-2025, 08:23 AM
Of course they’ll get beaten you Bayern but it does still matter if the dates for the quarters are released before they’re knocked out.

The SFA aren’t going to schedule a quarters final cup tie and then change it later because they thought one of their members would get pumped. The optics of arranging the game, assuming they get beat, would look terrible.

It’s not what I meant but get your point about the cup game being scheduled before we know about the Champions League.

Not sure who gets priority though, so say the cup game is scheduled for the Sunday, would uefa just make the champions league game the wednesday? Or would the cup game just be scheduled for the Saturday in case their European game was on the Tuesday?

CB Hibs 68
11-02-2025, 08:32 AM
That equaliser for Hearts and them winning on Pens caused us this draw.If St Mirren had won we would have been ball 4 and not 5 as the numbers were allocated to the teams alphabetically .We would have been playing Dundee.Brutal draw but who knows

11-02-2025, 08:35 AM
[QUOTE

The 7,000 at Ibrox years ago was a classic away support and would be amazing to take similar numbers or more.
It was one of best away days when going on masse by train was still a thing....BUT you fail to mention we lost 1-0... As it was 2nd leg having won 2-0 at ER[/QUOTE]

We beat Rangers 3-0 in the cup with the whole broomland road stand allocated. Great day. Only thing leaving was that nagging feeling we had probably just won hearts the cup and so it turned out.

11-02-2025, 08:43 AM
Nice to see that Hearts could never accuse us of being obsessed about them :greengrin

11-02-2025, 08:43 AM
To win the cup we would have to beat them sometime in the tournament so why not now, maybe there will be a bit of overconfidence by them which could work in our favour ?

TrinityHFC
11-02-2025, 08:49 AM
That equaliser for Hearts and them winning on Pens caused us this draw.If St Mirren had won we would have been ball 4 and not 5 as the numbers were allocated to the teams alphabetically .We would have been playing Dundee.Brutal draw but who knows

It would have been a different chain of events though..

11-02-2025, 08:57 AM
Can someone confirm what the draw numbers were?

OstKurve Hibs
11-02-2025, 08:58 AM

Did we win at parkhead twice that season? I'm sure we were wearing the black away kit the game galbraith got the winner. I've also got a picture in my head of Marc libbra celebrating a goal at parkhead in that same kit ? Or did he score our first goal in that match ?
Have we ever won there twice in the same season come to think of it ? Would be class to put them out the cup, no easy task tho.
Hopefully give them something to think about in the league game coming up, then the derby after that before we go t parkheed.

11-02-2025, 09:01 AM

i can only remember we were no 5

i think the jamboids were no 4

OstKurve Hibs
11-02-2025, 09:04 AM

1 aberdeen
2 celtic
3 dundee
4 hearts
5 hibs
6 livvy
7 queen's Park
8 St johnstone

11-02-2025, 09:08 AM
Any chance of a .Net bus?

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

LewysGot2
11-02-2025, 09:09 AM
1 aberdeen
2 celtic
3 dundee
4 hearts
5 hibs
6 livvy
7 queen's Park
8 St johnstone

The comedian doing the draw is anything but funny…:rolleyes::agree:

11-02-2025, 09:12 AM
It's Premier TV I feel sorry for. They've got two slots and only one of the ar$e cheeks left to fill them. :greengrin

Maybe we'll get two goes and they'll use both to show Celtc and Hibs again! :greengrin

11-02-2025, 09:12 AM
I might try and go to this one.

Definitely up for going. Ive a brother and son both live in the south side of Glasgow so breakfast is sorted and a short hop to the game. If we lose (there I’ve said it) I get the bonus of seeing the grandchildren. 😃

11-02-2025, 09:14 AM
1 aberdeen
2 celtic
3 dundee
4 hearts
5 hibs
6 livvy
7 queen's Park
8 St johnstone

So they were in alphabetical order

Paul1642
11-02-2025, 09:15 AM
It's Premier TV I feel sorry for. They've got two slots and only one of the ar$e cheeks left to fill them. :greengrin

Maybe we'll get two goes and they'll use both to show Celtc and Hibs again! :greengrin

Do we get extra money for being one of the games on TV / if yes how much?

11-02-2025, 09:16 AM
Hope the 530 Saturday slot few beers in weeg before game

11-02-2025, 09:26 AM

I've never heard of him

Fifeshirehibs
11-02-2025, 09:49 AM
Clancy
Will fancy
The whistling gig
Furra nither hibs dig.

11-02-2025, 09:49 AM
If the 20% rule is still in place that would up to 12k, more than enough I would presume.

It will be on tv so no chance we would take 12 through If we take 6 000 we would be doing well but not sure we would would take that to be honest

11-02-2025, 09:50 AM

If only it were that simple - it would be a very "Hibs" thing to do to KO Celtic and then beat our neighbours in the semis - only to be beat in the final by Queens Park (See League Cup Final of 2003)

Still - I don't hold with the uber-pessimistic POV that we are automatically Donald Ducked. As someone pointed out - QP papped the huns on Sunday and that is a far less likely outcome than us winning at Celtic Park. Last time out there Hibs played very well and we are now on a superb run. Someone would have to beat them for Hibs to win the cup so why not do it ourselves???

Victor
11-02-2025, 09:59 AM

Don’t think he would be funny without the draw. Can’t say I have ever heard of him. Was he the best the SFA/ BBC could find? Or was he the only person left after ET?

11-02-2025, 10:18 AM
How many tickets are Bayern getting?

11-02-2025, 10:34 AM
Did we win at parkhead twice that season? I'm sure we were wearing the black away kit the game galbraith got the winner. I've also got a picture in my head of Marc libbra celebrating a goal at parkhead in that same kit ? Or did he score our first goal in that match ?
Have we ever won there twice in the same season come to think of it ? Would be class to put them out the cup, no easy task tho.
Hopefully give them something to think about in the league game coming up, then the derby after that before we go t parkheed.

Without checking the dates, there were about 10 years between Libbra and the Danny Galbraith game!

Think Libbra was wearing the white away top when he scored, maybe in a 1-1 draw?

11-02-2025, 10:46 AM
Hibs v Dundee final is still very much on the cards after the two teams were kept apart in last night's cup draw

11-02-2025, 11:00 AM

Can't help but feel Robinson made a total erse of his subs last night. If withdrawing Olusanya wasn't forced it was a crazy decision replacing him with a 17 year old laddy.

He also subbed at least 3 likely penalty takers late in the game. His subs overall weakened St Mirren massively.

11-02-2025, 11:24 AM
Without checking the dates, there were about 10 years between Libbra and the Danny Galbraith game!

Think Libbra was wearing the white away top when he scored, maybe in a 1-1 draw?

It was not long before we played them in the 2001 cup final. I remember convincing myself we could get another 1-1 and beat them on pens. :greengrin

11-02-2025, 11:28 AM

In my head he was in a yellow strip, but I've googled it and you're right, he was in the white top. Celtc were in yellow.:agree:

11-02-2025, 11:35 AM
I know I shouldn’t, but I’m starting to believe our names on the cup this year.

MKHIBEE
11-02-2025, 11:51 AM

Probably none for the Hibs game

11-02-2025, 12:13 PM

In my head he was in a yellow strip, but I've googled it and you're right, he was in the white top. Celtc were in yellow.:agree:

Celtic were in yellow strangely, but we wore the home strip that night!

Video | Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1040543292711398)

Edit - we wore our home strip at the previous Parkhead game in September 2000 as well with Celtic wearing yellow. Presumably because our change strip was white so it clashed. Surprised Celtic didnt kick up a fuss about that tbh.

FastEddieFelson
11-02-2025, 12:20 PM

I had a feeling as well. Until last night.

11-02-2025, 12:28 PM
Can't help but feel Robinson made a total erse of his subs last night. If withdrawing Olusanya wasn't forced it was a crazy decision replacing him with a 17 year old laddy.

He also subbed at least 3 likely penalty takers late in the game. His subs overall weakened St Mirren massively.

Yeah took off his best player that Madron as well was causing them problems James Scott still a dud 7 subs is too many imo

Hibees1973
11-02-2025, 12:29 PM
Have taken a few hours to reflect on the draw. And I'm still gutted.

As one or two have said Celtic are so far ahead of the rest in Scotland you would have to be deluded to be optimistic about this game.

We would have to get a monumental break in the game to have a chance. For example, a Celtic sending off or a couple of penalties.

Think Celtic may have had a player sent off in a European game. However, the chances of this happening in a big game, against a Scottish club at Celtic Park must be not far off zero.

11-02-2025, 12:33 PM

As one or two have said Celtic are so far ahead of the rest in Scotland you would have to be deluded to be optimistic about this game.

We would have to get a monumental break in the game to have a chance. For example, a Celtic sending off or a couple of penalties.

Think Celtic may have had a player sent off in a European game. However, the chances of this happening in a big game, against a Scottish club at Celtic Park must be not far off zero.

There's next to no chance we'll progress but QP put the Huns out at Ibrox for example. We'll need a few things going our way and the team will really need our backing. We'll need a backing similar to Ibrox when we scudded them 3-0. The supporters have a huge part to play in this.

Donegal Hibby
11-02-2025, 12:34 PM

I thought Olusanya looked out on his feet ages before he was substituted, he wasn’t the only one either . They just didn’t seem to have the strength and depth in their squad in replacing players.

Paul1642
11-02-2025, 12:37 PM

The worst think is that even if be do beat them this early, there is as much chance we have won someone else the cup than ourselves.

11-02-2025, 12:38 PM
It would have been a different chain of events though..
Mental 😂

11-02-2025, 12:42 PM

If Celtic play the Hibs can only get 1k tickets crap it's easy to argue against if Bayern are getting more.

11-02-2025, 12:47 PM

No

11-02-2025, 12:51 PM
When you think you're in a no-win situation, and where all hope is lost...just imagine the live lobster tank on the Titanic

We're the lobsters
The Ref is the Iceberg
David Gray is Di Caprio
And Kate Winslet is the oldest trophy in world fitba

2-1 Hibs

11-02-2025, 12:57 PM
When you think you're in a no-win situation, and where all hope is lost...just imagine the live lobster tank on the Titanic

We're the lobsters
The Ref is the Iceberg
David Gray is Di Caprio

2-1 Hibs

If you think I'm gonny be singing along to Celine, you can F R O.

11-02-2025, 01:06 PM

We're the lobsters
The Ref is the Iceberg
David Gray is Di Caprio

2-1 Hibs

Umm, Di Caprio drowns because Kate Winslet hogs the door. Sir David might not like this analogy...

davhibby
11-02-2025, 01:07 PM

They have to get 5% per uefa requirements, the full corner holds around 3k so that’s what they’ll be getting - it’s also what Rangers will be getting the Sunday after we’re there.

I think a reasonable way of Hibs approaching this would be to take the full corner as the initial allocation with an extra couple of thousand held back in the stand behind the goals if we are selling well.

badabing67
11-02-2025, 01:12 PM

This 1902 has got to be flushed right out the system

Hibiza
11-02-2025, 01:17 PM
Bring them on . " The harder they are , the harder they fall " .

11-02-2025, 01:24 PM
I'm as gutted as anyone about the draw and in all likelyhood we will get beat.

If it's all about a day at Hampden for you then it's really bad news. However if it's about actually winning the cup then somebody has to beat Celtic.

Ok, it would be nice for somebody else to knock them out whilst we take an 'easy' route to the final but rest assured everybody will be rooting for us, even our maroon chums. The irony is that us beating Celtic wouldn't make us favourites for the cup it would simply make everyone fancy their chances.

So all we can do is head there with confidence and give it a go and pray thay the cup gods are on our side.

badabing67
11-02-2025, 01:34 PM

:faf: So do I ......... I hope there is something in this belief or the disappointment is going to be hard to deal with.

11-02-2025, 01:46 PM
Hibs v Dundee final is still very much on the cards after the two teams were kept apart in last night's cup draw

That is just what we need for Dundee to break their now 115 year cup hoodoo...

GRA
11-02-2025, 02:02 PM
So when was the last time we played celtic in the Scottish Cup at parkhead and what was the score?

11-02-2025, 02:08 PM
So when was the last time we played celtic in the Scottish Cup at parkhead and what was the score?

feb 1997 2-0

replay after 1-1 at ER

badabing67
11-02-2025, 02:14 PM
Lets just leave it to Rocky to come up with something for us at the end

jakedance
11-02-2025, 02:26 PM
I’m watching Time for Heroes last afternoon. In 2016 we were a championship club. We came back from behind against Hearts and Rangers. Players like McGinn, Logan, Stokes, Henderson and Gray didn’t follow the script. If we’re going to win the cup we’re going to be up against huge challenges again. Show some faith Hibees.

11-02-2025, 02:42 PM
I'm as gutted as anyone about the draw and in all likelyhood we will get beat.

If it's all about a day at Hampden for you then it's really bad news. However if it's about actually winning the cup then somebody has to beat Celtic.

Ok, it would be nice for somebody else to knock them out whilst we take an 'easy' route to the final but rest assured everybody will be rooting for us, even our maroon chums. The irony is that us beating Celtic wouldn't make us favourites for the cup it would simply make everyone fancy their chances.

So all we can do is head there with confidence and give it a go and pray thay the cup gods are on our side.

Been a few matches where Hibs take out Celtic only for some other team eat our lunch in the final. Livi 2004 where we took out both Celtic AND the Rangers still bugs me.

11-02-2025, 03:23 PM
I’m watching Time for Heroes last afternoon. In 2016 we were a championship club. We came back from behind against Hearts and Rangers. Players like McGinn, Logan, Stokes, Henderson and Gray didn’t follow the script. If we’re going to win the cup we’re going to be up against huge challenges again. Show some faith Hibees.

That's all correct, but this Celtic team are absolutely miles better than those teams we played.

So although it's a nice sentiment it's not really a valid comparison.

AdidasHibernian
11-02-2025, 03:40 PM
I reckon we might get the same amount as Rangers used to get for the Old Firm?

MKHIBEE
11-02-2025, 03:44 PM

We can claim a maximum of 20% of the capacity, can’t imagine us taking 12000.

AdidasHibernian
11-02-2025, 03:46 PM

Was that how much they used get? If so, then agree that won't be what we would take. Reckon if we can take 5k mark it would be good numbers. As others have said, we need a following like the Ibrox game back when we pumped them in the cup. One of the best away days for me that.

MKHIBEE
11-02-2025, 03:51 PM

11-02-2025, 03:56 PM
No the best draw but if we are gonna win this cup we would need to get past the lesser greens, who was that guy who done the draw, was he grabbed from the crowd or dragged out of a pub, just so Scottish Cup amateur.
Player for player we will struggle we know that, but the one thing we can compete with them is in fighting spirit, they dont have no monopoly on that. we need them to have an off day and we need to be at the very top of our game. Difficult for sure but not impossible.
Just pee's me off that the gorgie gimps could now have a run at the final.

11-02-2025, 04:08 PM
Woke up this morning hoping for a decent draw, notification on my phone from the Hibs app to find out Celtic away.

Whilst playing them in the semi or final would give us a better chance imo let's go there with nothing to lose.

Very unlucky scoreline last time out in the league.

11-02-2025, 05:02 PM
I was a bit miffed yesterday but there’s really no point in getting an easy route to the final then play a good team.

Id have taken that to be fair 🤣

Any of the "good" teams we'd play in the final we'd have played atleast 3 times this season, so it wouldn't exactly be a suprise.

11-02-2025, 05:24 PM
Well , I think another way to look at it, we have them in the quarters so let’s just go balls out and go for it, if we loose by1 or lose by 20 , makes no odds so go out and give them a game. You never know, stranger things have happened and if we can get past Celtic, then no reason we can’t go on to lift it

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

11-02-2025, 05:43 PM
Twice in one season, both times at Celtc Park.

Somebody up there doesn't like us.

11-02-2025, 05:57 PM
Been a few matches where Hibs take out Celtic only for some other team eat our lunch in the final. Livi 2004 where we took out both Celtic AND the Rangers still bugs me.

That one still makes me angry

Paulie Walnuts
11-02-2025, 06:47 PM

I reckon we’d be doing well to take 3 or 4k.

WestCoastHibby
11-02-2025, 06:54 PM
We will have to play out our skins and they need a shocker.
Really unlikely but we are due a marquee result sometime

11-02-2025, 07:29 PM
Was that how much they used get? If so, then agree that won't be what we would take. Reckon if we can take 5k mark it would be good numbers. As others have said, we need a following like the Ibrox game back when we pumped them in the cup. One of the best away days for me that.

The Old Firm used to give each other 7500 away tickets. As said, we could claim up to 12,000 at Parkhead in a cup tie. I can’t see us needing all of them. If we could take around 7500, that would be amazing.

11-02-2025, 07:39 PM
Have we even beaten them at Parkhead in the cup since the 1902 final?Maybe it’s time.

11-02-2025, 08:20 PM
I can remember some pretty big Hibs supports for run of the mill league games prior to stadium redevelopment when we got allocated quite a decent chunk of terracing.

A lot of fans have kind of got out of the habit of travelling to Celtic (& Rangers) but a decent sized allocation might persuade many to return for what will be a different occasion.

If we continue with our good form and the club market the game right, I think we could take close to 5K for this.

Fuzzywuzzy
11-02-2025, 08:23 PM
Twice in one season, both times at Celtc Park.

Somebody up there doesn't like us.

Probably more likely some people in the southside of Glasgow😂

Hibspur
11-02-2025, 08:35 PM
It's the worst draw we could have got but we'll just have to give it our absolute best.

If we do get knocked out it's imperative that Hearts don't win the cup, so hopefully Celtic would provide insurance against that.

Se7enUp
11-02-2025, 08:42 PM
That one still makes me angry

Robbed by cheats akin to the poppy thieves. They were bust.

Bobo
11-02-2025, 09:29 PM
Have we even beaten them at Parkhead in the cup since the 1902 final?Maybe it’s time.

No sadly. 🙄

As far as I can see we've only beaten them once in 22 Scottish Cup ties since 1902 and that was the 4-3 win at Easter Road in 1986.

This latest tie is the 8th time that we've been drawn against them, in either cup competition, since 2011/12; although two of the ties were finals (1 scottish Cup & 1 League Cup).

Certainly about time our luck changed. 🙄

HarpOnHibee
11-02-2025, 09:59 PM
On the plus side, last time we beat Celtic at Parkhead in the Scottish Cup, we lifted the thing. So we only need to beat them there again and the cup is ours. Easy. :cb

11-02-2025, 10:21 PM
I can remember some pretty big Hibs supports for run of the mill league games prior to stadium redevelopment when we got allocated quite a decent chunk of terracing.

A lot of fans have kind of got out of the habit of travelling to Celtic (& Rangers) but a decent sized allocation might persuade many to return for what will be a different occasion.

If we continue with our good form and the club market the game right, I think we could take close to 5K for this.

If it was to be the Saturday T time Kick off, then I think we could take a fair few. Free buses from Edinburgh please Hibs, that would swell numbers. A big away support our best chance of doing something here, I hope the fans really go for it.

12-02-2025, 12:14 PM
If it was to be the Saturday T time Kick off, then I think we could take a fair few. Free buses from Edinburgh please Hibs, that would swell numbers. A big away support our best chance of doing something here, I hope the fans really go for it.

Free buses? We've just posted massive losses, yet you want Hibs to provide free transport?

12-02-2025, 12:26 PM
Celtic's Scottish Cup losses this century, by venue:
Hampden (6): Rangers (3), Hearts, Inverness, Ross County
Away (4): Clyde, Inverness, Rangers, St Mirren
Home (3): Aberdeen (2), Inverness

He's here!
12-02-2025, 12:32 PM
Celtic's Scottish Cup losses this century, by venue:Hampden (6): Rangers (3), Hearts, Inverness, Ross CountyAway (4): Clyde, Inverness, Rangers, St MirrenHome (3): Aberdeen (2), InvernessSo they've won the Scottish Cup 12 times this century alone? The game up here is nuts.

12-02-2025, 12:44 PM
in the unlikely scenario that Celtic beat Bayern Munich, they will have a game the mid week before the tie.

So Gtd we will be the Sunday KO as TV will be announced before their tie is concluded.

12-02-2025, 12:55 PM
in the unlikely scenario that Celtic beat Bayern Munich, they will have a game the mid week before the tie.

So Gtd we will be the Sunday KO as TV will be announced before their tie is concluded.

If their game is due to the Tuesday then it would have to be the Saturday no?

12-02-2025, 01:13 PM
Free buses? We've just posted massive losses, yet you want Hibs to provide free transport?

Yes absolutely. It will increase our chances of getting through. The financial benefits of getting through are clear.

Weve done it before. Last time was to Greenock in 2016 I think.

Trinity Hibee
12-02-2025, 01:44 PM
So they've won the Scottish Cup 12 times this century alone? The game up here is nuts.

It’s utter madness. Think Hibs have won 3 times at CP in my lifetime and I’m late 30s. We must have one of the worst records v them

SJNB Hibby
12-02-2025, 01:51 PM
Maybe mentioned already, but if we beat them, then there's a VERY good chance the team finishing lower than 3rd will win the cup, and get the last season of guaranteed Euro Group matches. I gotta say, if our good league run is continuing and we are very close to, or in, 3rd, I'd see it as a win-win. We lose to them, they win the cup and 3rd gets the best Euro qualification. Or we beat and we're back at Hampden, and a real good chance of winning the cup again

Paul1642
12-02-2025, 01:59 PM
Maybe mentioned already, but if we beat them, then there's a VERY good chance the team finishing lower than 3rd will win the cup, and get the last season of guaranteed Euro Group matches. I gotta say, if our good league run is continuing and we are very close to, or in, 3rd, I'd see it as a win-win. We lose to them, they win the cup and 3rd gets the best Euro qualification. Or we beat and we're back at Hampden, and a real good chance of winning the cup again

Some truth in this. I wouldn’t quite view it as win / win as I 100% want us to win the game, however worst case scenario is we beat Celtic only to go out in the Semi Finals, especially if we then come 3rd in the league.

Ultimately we need the winner of our quarter final to win the cup, with the upmost preferred option being us.

12-02-2025, 02:42 PM
Any chance of a .Net bus?

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

Possibly.:wink:

Once there are more details re allocation, date and time etc then we'll know if it's viable. The cricket club we usually use is only about 20-25 minutes drive from Celtic Park so it would be a good option for pre match if they could accommodate us, particularly as Celtic Park isn't blessed with great pubs or transport links.

Fingers crossed everything falls into place and it's a goer.

MacGruber
12-02-2025, 02:47 PM

I don't see any of the other teams left beating those jammy Hearts *******s. If we are going to win the cup we'll need to break a few hoodoos as we'll have them in semi or final.

ruthven_raiders
12-02-2025, 03:15 PM
That will test our winter transfer window outcome…

No wonder SDG always says one game at a time, best way to be otherwise he would over think it.....100% on next game then move on....

He's here!
12-02-2025, 03:20 PM
It’s utter madness. Think Hibs have won 3 times at CP in my lifetime and I’m late 30s. We must have one of the worst records v them

If you look at our immediate post-war record when Celtic weren't the force they became under Stein we beat them with some regularity in Glasgow, but over the last 40-50 years we've won only a handful of times. I doubt that record is significantly worse than other teams though.

He's here!
12-02-2025, 03:22 PM
I don't see any of the other teams left beating those jammy Hearts *******s. If we are going to win the cup we'll need to break a few hoodoos as we'll have them in semi or final.

This is the one downside of Rangers, Celtic (or both) exiting the cup competitions early. You lose the 'insurance' they provide against Hearts sneaking a trophy win.

12-02-2025, 03:24 PM
Quite fancy this, never been to Celtic Park and to do so in the cup with 5000 Hibs fans would be a good laugh.

My first Ibrox trip was 3-0 in the cup in 06 so I'm due one.

12-02-2025, 03:37 PM
Games since last away win at Celtic by team, SPFL teams with at least one league encounter:

Hearts: 2
Morton: 3
Dunfermline: 5
Queen's Park: 7
QOS: 7
Ross County: 7
Ayr: 8
Rangers: 8
St Mirren: 9
Hamilton: 10
Inverness: 10
Aberdeen: 12