View Full Version : Match Updates Ayr Utd v Hibernian (Scottish Cup 5th Round)
badabing67
07-02-2025, 05:56 PM
The team for this evening
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GjNGX6wXcAAabea?format=jpg&name=small
07-02-2025, 05:57 PM
As strong as I’d expect.
Come on Hibs
AdidasHibernian
07-02-2025, 06:01 PM
The team for this evening
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GjNGX6wXcAAabea?format=jpg&name=small
Big night for Myko.. Hopefully puts in a shift, Mon the cabbage!
Has to start scoring that's what he's paid to do.
07-02-2025, 06:17 PM
I was hoping we were going to get to see Alasana in action tonight .
07-02-2025, 06:18 PM
Is it on the radio?
07-02-2025, 06:19 PM
Is it on the radio?
It's on tv . Bbc scotland and the iplayer
Brianmcd
07-02-2025, 06:19 PM
Is it on the radio?
On TV - bbc Scotland
badabing67
07-02-2025, 06:21 PM
Is it on the radio?
Doesn't like like it. Its not on BBC Radio Scotland anyway
07-02-2025, 06:23 PM
Strong team
Bowie clearly not ready to start
Big night for Myk, hopefully he can prove doubters wrong
07-02-2025, 06:24 PM
Yeah wanted to listen not watch pre KO. Rather foolish to think BBC heartsound might have a slightly more in depth buildup.
07-02-2025, 06:24 PM
Cmon Hibs. Let's just make it an uneventful, fuss free, run of the mill 2-0 win. Please 🙏
07-02-2025, 06:25 PM
I'm probably the only one who doesn't know but where is Youan? Suspended?
07-02-2025, 06:30 PM
Injured
07-02-2025, 06:31 PM
Injured
Ah ok :aok:
We’ve got to be right at this from the off. Ayr aren’t a bad wee team
He’s pretending to be injured according to some geniuses on here so he can move during the window…
Wait…
tonyrougier123
07-02-2025, 06:33 PM
Nursing a sore toe, if you believe.
07-02-2025, 06:34 PM
Nursing a sore toe, if you believe.
Had multiple broken bones in my younger days including broken toes and it's not much fun.
07-02-2025, 06:37 PM
Still no Manneh? Must be the only club who signs players that need about 3 weeks to be introduced
07-02-2025, 06:39 PM
Still no Manneh? Must be the only club who signs players that need about 3 weeks to be introduced
Has he got international clearance yet?
tonyrougier123
Had multiple broken bones in my younger days including broken toes and it's not much fun.
His isn’t broken apparently, mri and x rays confirmed no damage to structure of the toe. He also received an injection a week ago.
Up-the-slope
I was hoping we were going to get to see Alasana in action tonight .
not available
Donegal Hibby
07-02-2025, 06:40 PM
Mon the Hibs:flag:
Up-the-slope
07-02-2025, 06:41 PM
Wee naughty reference to Hibs losses by Broonie - still a wind up merchant
07-02-2025, 06:43 PM
His season finished in Nov so lacking match fitness. Not a game for gambles.
07-02-2025, 06:44 PM
mon the cabbage
in aboot thum
SJNB Hibby
07-02-2025, 06:44 PM
Speak up Cliff FFS
07-02-2025, 06:45 PM
His season finished in Nov so lacking match fitness. Not a game for gambles.
Only way he’ll get match fit is playing in matches
Thought it might’ve been an ideal opportunity to potentially bring him on at some point
Anyhoo…Mon the hibs
badabing67
07-02-2025, 06:46 PM
Wee naughty reference to Hibs losses by Broonie - still a wind up merchant
Aye he looked really upset about it
Up-the-slope
07-02-2025, 06:46 PM
Have Block 7 dropped the age to 12 :rolleyes:..
OtleyHibs
07-02-2025, 06:47 PM
At it from the off Hibs, a wee early goal would be ideal
****ing Clancy is the ref, jeezo we'll get nothing from him.
Not sure on big myk tbh. Here we go
Let's do it hibees
Clancy… welp how many reds and dodgy pens against us can we expect !
07-02-2025, 06:48 PM
Clubs need to start forfeiting games if pyro delays kick off.
I see Obita is one of the subs, i had it in my head he was suspended for this or was it the last round? :confused:
Gosh! Scott Brown has hair!
FastEddieFelson
Is there VAR tonight?
Clancy is a ****ing joke
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
07-02-2025, 06:49 PM
50 seconds played and Triantis picks up his 57th yellow card of the season
Shambles. Never a foul
Never a booking, not even a foul.
Great tackle. Get a grip
That's a shocker from Triantis.
He missed the guy.
Games gone
FastEddieFelson
Is there VAR tonight?
No, there is not.
Not even a foul
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Clancy setting his stall out early
A yellow for winning the ball fair and square, corrupt *******
Never ever a yellow
Mcbizz1998
In what world is that a yellow and why are these clowns on comms not commenting on it?
07-02-2025, 06:50 PM
**** you Clancy.
Outstanding challenge and never a card.
Great tackle, putting the Ayr lunger in his place. Kevin Clancy cannot resist the yellow.
Nothing wrong with it at all, wins the ball, studs down, perfect tackle
**** all wrong with that tackle
He missed the guy.
Eh?
We'd want a card shown if that was against us.
TrinityHFC
He missed the guy.
At it as usual.
How’s that a booking? A strong challenge. But got the ball and was in control throughout.
What a stupid ****in tackle to make. :rolleyes:
A Scott Brown tackle lol
tonyrougier123
Never booking
pollution
07-02-2025, 06:51 PM
Clancy had better be consistent then
In what world is that a yellow and why are these clowns on comms not commenting on it?
They did. They said with no VAR there was no opportunity to check for a red! FFS.
Clancy had better be consistent then
Needed the linesman to give a foul to us a second ago, so I doubt it
07-02-2025, 06:52 PM
They did. They said with no VAR there was no opportunity to check for a red! FFS.
They’re choking for us to get beat as per
Utterly brainless challenge to make
We'd want a card shown if that was against us.I wouldnt
Not wrong with the tackle
Hard but low and totally in control and goes right through the ball
07-02-2025, 06:53 PM
Great tackle, putting the Ayr lunger in his place. Kevin Clancy cannot resist the yellow.
Oh come on! Let's not judge him until an Ayr player makes a tackle, eh? :angeldevi
We'd want a card shown if that was against us.
No chance.
There was absolutely nowt wrong with it.
Up-the-slope
not a great camera position
good play Myko
Ayr look a little dodgy in defence.
badabing67
07-02-2025, 06:54 PM
I thought Myko had squeezed that in
Good positive attacking play by Myko electing to go for goal looks in the mood
That's 2 var red cards avoided in 7 minutes [emoji23]
07-02-2025, 06:55 PM
That’s a blatant red
Up-the-slope
whys that not a card
Clancy ignores a very similar challenge on cadden
Basildon Hibs
That camera position is *****. It must be about 8ft off the ground.
Yep was the same. Joke.
07-02-2025, 06:56 PM
Nothing similar about it. Triantis was a fair challenge, that was a kick with the studs into his shin.
whys that not a card
He won the ball according to the BBC, but so did Triantis so:dunno:
So how was that not a booking?
Are they filming this standing on a box?
bringbackbenny
The commentators are absolute slavers 😂
LunasBoots
07-02-2025, 06:57 PM
Thats at least a booking it doesnt matter whether he got the ball, his studs where fully up
Clancy… welp how many reds and dodgy pens against us can we expect !
Done us a favour not sending Nectar off for that rash challenge
Hibees1973
Concerning.
Clancy on a mission here.
07-02-2025, 06:58 PM
Feel like I’m playing Left back with this camera angle.
07-02-2025, 06:58 PM
This is tinpot as **** from Ayr. Awful camera position
07-02-2025, 06:59 PM
Triantis is class
Late on Campbell, clancy ignores
decent save smith
07-02-2025, 07:00 PM
The camera position is even worse than dingwall
Big chance ayr
Good save Smith
OtleyHibs
Well done Smith, out quick to save that
How are we underhitting every ball over the top
Give then a chance to run on to it
Good save Smith.
Good save Smith
Halfway through typing in control here. Shades of big Conrad from Smith
Mcbizz1998
True! Saying nothing would have been better.
Nice football from Ayr. Decent keeping by Smith.
badabing67
Good stop Smith
That camera position is *****. It must be about 8ft off the ground.
Far too low
07-02-2025, 07:01 PM
Should be a goal down. Carved open too easily but a very good save from Smith
07-02-2025, 07:01 PM
Levitt coming short to collect the ball then gives it away with a slack pass forward forcing Smith to be on his guard as he comes out to narrow the angle
Good stop from Smith there.
Passing has been poor from middle of park so far.
07-02-2025, 07:02 PM
Triantis is class
Yes, but even ‘class’ with an early yellow is worrying.
Does Boyle creosote his hair just before kick off?
Great ball Campbell, boyle shot blocked
Massive chance Boyle - why did he pass to Nicky?
Great ball Josh Campbell btw
Boyle has to be passing that
OtleyHibs
The lay off was on there from Boyle
Boyle just had to touch it to Cadds
07-02-2025, 07:03 PM
Fantastic pass by Chris Cadden
Green Reaper
Are they filming this standing on a box?
The replay of the Ayr boy through on goal was a decent angle, better than the one they are using live
Boyle plays in Cadden and that would be one up.
Greedy bassa Boyle. Just had to lay it off to Cadden and that’s a goal.
ShadesLongThrow
Come on Hibs. Just to shut these 2 slavering clowns up.
Should be finishing that
07-02-2025, 07:04 PM
The replay of the Ayr boy through on goal was a decent angle, better than the one they are using liveGood save by Smith, really warming to him
Musselbound
07-02-2025, 07:04 PM
Greedy bassa Boyle. Just had to lay it off to Cadden and that’s a goal.
Had to pass there.
badabing67
07-02-2025, 07:05 PM
Jack the lad with a good tackle there
07-02-2025, 07:07 PM
Camera needs to zoom out a bit. Hurting my eyes and to hard to watch.
07-02-2025, 07:08 PM
Good save by Smith, really warming to him
I really like him. I think some fans are just not enamoured as he's not a man mountain or a suave looking foreign player.
07-02-2025, 07:08 PM
Levitt still giving it away too much
I’d like to see a bit more tempo from us.
07-02-2025, 07:09 PM
Ayr goalie is a lucky boy.
Is the pitch far more compact than we're used to or is it just the camera angle?
OtleyHibs
He's had a couple of shaky moments here, need to be testing him more
Is Ayr a full time club.
Is the pitch far more compact than we're used to or is it just the camera angle?
I’m not sure but the camera angle is terrible!
07-02-2025, 07:10 PM
Aye things feel a bit pragmatic
Can see we’re still missing that spark in the middle
scm70nyd1973
Difficult to tell from a snail’s eye view
If a hibs keeper did that hed be crucified on here.
07-02-2025, 07:11 PM
Ayr are pressing us at opportunity but can they keep it up for 90 minutes.
badabing67
07-02-2025, 07:11 PM
We need to get our foot on the ball and keep it for a bit.
07-02-2025, 07:12 PM
Is Ayr a full time club.
Is he on loan from Hearts?
A game where we need that creativity and quality in the final 3rd
Not seen Campbell at all
All passes in behind are massively underhit
Started ok but last 10 been scrappy
Really hard to tell from this angle tho
Looks like no space anywhere
OtleyHibs
07-02-2025, 07:13 PM
A game where we need that creativity and quality in the final 3rd
Not seen Campbell at all
All passes in behind are massively underhit
Put a great ball in that Boyle should have done better with
Difficult to tell from a snail’s eye view
Just switch to the camera behind the goal for the whole game
Not much silky football on display😕
scm70nyd1973
It’s just a scrap the noo - if we score it will change
Clancy is a really terrible referee
07-02-2025, 07:14 PM
Aye this camera angle is mental makes it look as though there’s zero space at all
Clancy giving them everything.
Think we are missing a bit quality in the middle. Levitt been anonymous so far
Agree regarding middle of park.
We seem to be playing to both Caddens and looking to them to drive or move forward.
Definitely missing a bit of drive so far from Nectar and Levitt
hibee316
Just switch to the camera behind the goal for the whole game
Or any of the other cameras. Awful to watch
07-02-2025, 07:15 PM
The replay cameras are far better
Clancy looks pissed off if he has to give us a throw in.
This camera angle is awful.
It was never gonnae be a walkover. Ayr are doing well this season.
Clancy giving them everything.Not sure he's clever enough to actually be biased, just absolutely useless.
That bloody drummer is a nightmare. Good grief 😄
Ayr player jogged passed Campbell there
He’s been poor
07-02-2025, 07:16 PM
That co-commentators voice is getting right on my nerves.
07-02-2025, 07:16 PM
This camera angle is awful.
It’s gie’in me a headache!
07-02-2025, 07:17 PM
Small point. But I don’t think we could have picked a harder strip to pick out under shan floodlights.
pollution
The combination of the camera angle and the commentator's nasal twang makes me feel nauseous
We did similar with Aberdeen, but a goal would definitely settle us. There's a nervousness.
Feel a bit for Levitt, we're not even trying to go through him.
07-02-2025, 07:18 PM
Crossing has been poor hardly beat the first man yet
That bloody drummer is a nightmare. Good grief [emoji1]Sounds better from the angle behind the goal.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
07-02-2025, 07:19 PM
The commentators are talking absolute waffle, repeating the same boring mantras. Just shut up and let's watch the match. The atmosphere will carry it along fine.
What in the Georgios Samaras was that ball control Myko?
Bunch of moaning faced bassas😁
bringbackbenny
Clancy's not even trying to hide it now.
Clancy giving us nothing
Garbage camera angle. Need that sorted out if they want in the Prem.
Clancy is at it again.
Noone can persuade me Clancy refs us fairly.
The commentators are talking absolute waffle, repeating the same boring mantras. Just shut up and let's watch the match. The atmosphere will carry it along fine.
The female is an absolute slaver.
Usual cliche pish!
I’d take a 1-0 sclaff & gtf out of there
That’s ****ing ***** from myko there
Was clean through!!
All very boring so far, Ayr are well organised and closing us down but we have little creativity, especially through the middle, far too many loose passes.
BTW was it Clancy who was on VAR for the Aberdeen game when he tried to give them a penalty and some dodgy red card?
07-02-2025, 07:20 PM
Final ball letting us down. Not like NC to cross like that.
Zoom out FFS
That’s twice now fouls to us but nothing to see here from Clancy.
I can potentially see a dodgy decision going against us this evening with this clown in charge
Nicky needs to clean the mask.
07-02-2025, 07:21 PM
Bring Myko off at half time. He's offering little
That’s twice now fouls to us but nothing to see here from Clancy.
I can potentially see a dodgy decision going against us this evening with this clown in charge
Not an if, just a when.
Myko having a shocker
Bring Myko off at half time. He's offering little
He’s *****
Never confident of us creating anything when he’s up top
07-02-2025, 07:22 PM
Final ball letting us down. Not like NC to cross like that.
With this camera angle, someone crosses the ball and you have no idea if anyone is in the box
That's a yellow card all day long, Clancy.
Boyle evey bit as wasteful as Myko. Should have us ahead
NC1875
Myko having a shocker
Agreed, at least we’ve got options on the bench to change it up.
Clancy has a permanent look as if someone has shat in his cornflakes
Where’s the booking for that Clancy you ****?
How big is their pitch, the camera angle makes it look like it's miles away and get the female co commentator to France, blethers a load of crap and adds nothing, in fact both of them do.
Why stop a quick free kick unless booking their lad, useless from Clancy
07-02-2025, 07:23 PM
Agbaire is winning everything in the air for them
pollution
Clancy...............
Ayr look half decent. Going to have to up our game a bit here
Not an if, just a when.
There again. Why was the Ayr player not booked. Never got near the ball and takes Triantis out but a wee chat.
07-02-2025, 07:24 PM
We need to step up a gear here
Ayr TV usually have camera in the opposite stand. Much better.
Is this played to a conclusion or are there replays?
Myko is ****!
This game is dire. We’ve offered nothing.
Need a goal soon
Myko having a shocker
Are you surprised, very very overrated AFAIK
Boyle has to bury that !!
NC1875
07-02-2025, 07:25 PM
Sitter 🙈
Anyone else mentioned the dodgy camera angle.
Who is this woman slavering nonsense.
The combination of the camera angle and the commentator's nasal twang makes me feel nauseous
Camera set up for filming a new Bugs Life movie.
Boyle again ffs
Kukyravych has been poor. Two terrible deliveries now.
OtleyHibs
Both Myko and Boyle wasteful there one after another
Boyler should have buried that
Two chances for Boyle he should have scored from. Poor
Boyle should score.
HendoDelivered
Need go put these chances away.
Neither Boyle or Myko on it so far.
Holy **** man myko can’t pass a ****ing ball!!
07-02-2025, 07:26 PM
How's Clancy no calling that a handball?
Some boy
Yikes that’s an awful miss ffs Boyle…
Myko is rubbish. Iredale is a star.
Didn't need to header it down, just redirect it back across goalie
AdidasHibernian
Boyle has he been o score there.
Need a goal and feel we will kick on. Ayr still look a threat up front.
HendoDelivered
Jay Henderson for them a good wee player
K-Zazu
Myko is so slow eh?
07-02-2025, 07:27 PM
Boyle should have us 2 up. I'd be hooking him at HT
They look just as likely to score as we do, specially with the misses Boiler having
Myko is so slow eh?
Like towing a caravan every time
I’m not sure what he offers us? Wins a header now and again?
No yellow? Unbelievable
So it’s just hibs boys getting booked ?!?
Bowie for Myko at HT please
OtleyHibs
07-02-2025, 07:28 PM
Again, no booking for Ayr player, Clancy is a tool
Clancy is at it 😂
No chance.
Clancy now taking the pee.
No idea how that's not a booking there.
Anyone else mentioned the dodgy camera angle.
Who is this woman slavering nonsense.
No expense spared by the BBC. Like standing on the sidelines, with some annoying nonce chatting behind you.
Has Bowie got 45 minutes in him?
Be replacing Myko at HT if so
The ref is another absolute joke. Total agenda against Hibs.
Another yellow ignored
07-02-2025, 07:29 PM
He misses as many as he scores.
Has Clancy’s wife ran away with a Hibs fan?
Unreal how that wasn’t a booking
scm70nyd1973
No idea how that's not a booking there.
Staggering TBH
07-02-2025, 07:30 PM
I wouldn't, he's still getting in the right positions. Just needs one to work out.
Myko on the other hand 🪝
No yellow? UnbelievableTwo tier refereeing.
Plain as the nose on yer face.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
07-02-2025, 07:30 PM
The SFA need to do something about Clancy. They won’t though.