View Full Version : Match Updates Ayr Utd v Hibernian (Scottish Cup 5th Round)
07-02-2025, 07:30 PM
Clancy is a joke
AdidasHibernian
Myko is brutal
Boyle should have us 2 up. I'd be hooking him at HTHe's missed 2 big chances but actually moved to create space
No chance you took him off over Myko
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Clancy is at it 😂
Ayr trying to get Triantis to react, as they know Clancy will grant him a 2nd yellow.
We really miss the class of Gayle.
Myko just not the same with his play.
scm70nyd1973
Myko shat it there - I hate seeing that ☹️
Full credit to Ayr, they’ve been good
NC1875
07-02-2025, 07:31 PM
Has Clancy’s wife ran away with a Hibs fan?
He’s not got a bird never mind a wife. Wee pleb 😂
How does the Ayr player not get booked for kicking the ball away
The SFA need to do something about Clancy. They won’t though.They already have done something about him. They've employed him.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Why's that not a penalty then
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
If that’s a corner is that not handball
07-02-2025, 07:32 PM
Has Clancy’s wife ran away with a Hibs fan?Think she is a Hibs fan and he's having a problem dealing with it[emoji6]
e2los
Stop screeching Julie, whoever you are.
If that hit his arm it's a penalty with var
Not sure it did though tbf and no chance we will get a decent angle from a replay
That’s a clear as day penalty.
For all those that moan about VAR, that’s a stonewaller.
Myko and Miller two perfect examples of stats on physicality/athletic ability skewing what yer eyes tell you about a footballer.
That looked like a Hibs penalty for handball ?!!
Feels like we are up against 12 players here with the ref being so bad.
Campbell going mental at Myk at end of half
USA_Hibee
I don't think they've been that good. We've been poor.
07-02-2025, 07:33 PM
Campbell going through Myko at the HT whistle there
Like to see that
Get Mykola off
Fritz
Think I need an eldorado tonic wine after that.
Class and quality of Gayle and Hoilett needed
Boyle header is easiest chance of the game. Shocker of a miss.
Bored to tears, 3-4 players well off it and Clancy is a cheating ****.
snedzuk
07-02-2025, 07:34 PM
Get Mykola off
Towing a caravan - compare him to Oakley
I’d get myko off and Gayle on
Like to see that
Myko wasted two really good opportunities and looks like he's towing a caravan.
I don't think they've been that good. We've been poor.
Yip poor stuff.
HendoDelivered
Gayle on for Myko please.
Myko shat it there - I hate seeing that ☹️
Campbell was giving him an earful after the whistle went.
Iredale, Rocky and Smith have been good. Probably Triantis too. Myko needs a kick up the arse.
Myko off please he offers absolutely ****ing nothing !!
If that’s a corner is that not handballJust looked again. Header towards a Hibs player in space. Hand away from body blocks the pass. Penalty.
07-02-2025, 07:35 PM
A couple of Hibs legends at half time. :cb
e2los
My ears are still ringing..
Someone buy Julie a pie for god sake.
Hibs have been the better team. We have definitely turned up just need more quality in middle to final 3rd.
Created more chances - Boyle passes to Cadden and it’s 1-0.
Thibk Ayr would give most teams a game playing like they have at home.
Flicked over for the Man U/Leicester game - seems funny to see most of the pitch after what we have just watched for the past 45 mins
07-02-2025, 07:36 PM
Has Bowie got 45 minutes in him?
Be replacing Myko at HT if so
Should have.
Gayle or Bowie for Myko please. He's absolutely murder!
Need more from Levitt. Don't really understand what he is meant to be doing.
Proper cup tie. Need to realise we're in a fight.
07-02-2025, 07:37 PM
Few chances for both teams, need a bit more from the attacking players, would like to see Bowie for Myko, this game needs a bit of quality.
Just looked again. Header towards a Hibs player in space. Hand away from body blocks the pass. Penalty.
His arm actually prevents it going to a Hibs player and Knicks it out for a corner. Penalty Hibs. No wait it’s Clancy
Kick and rush football so far. Needs someone with some class to take control.
Like to see that
He’s got a cheek, he’s been just as ***** here
MikeyS
07-02-2025, 07:38 PM
Stop screeching Julie, whoever you are.
She's a hard listen! I really wish weegies would stop trying to be polite on the telly and just talkin their wvery day voice.. Their accents do not suit it at all.
Need more from Levitt. Don't really understand what he is meant to be doing.
He just stands. No drive no urgency he just stands.
Proper cup tie. Need to realise we're in a fight.
:agree: not a great first half, we are severely lacking a bit off quality. This one will be a bit of a grind.
Must admit I think the pass from Boyle to Cadden is a lot harder than it looks
He’s so close to him and has half a second
I don’t mind Boyle going for it himself, I think he just needs to do better
Campbell going mental at Myk at end of half
Seen that, wasn’t happy with him at all, good to see.
1875M
We’re in a dog fight here. They’re right up for this, organised well and carry a threat up top with the 2 big guys.
Myko has to do more. Not holding the ball up, or linking play at all. He’s also really bloody slow. Levitt needs to do more and try and get his foot on the ball, he’s got the quality and needs to show it more.
I would be bringing Bowie / Gayle on this half. We cannot get beat tonight.
Ps this birds voice is going right through me on commentary.
He’s got a cheek, he’s been just as ***** hereBut he does give 100%
He was battering Myko for ****ting out a challenge
Quite rightly
Also he's been no where near as awful as Myko
Flicked over for the Man U/Leicester game - seems funny to see most of the pitch after what we have just watched for the past 45 mins
Just did the same, took me a minute to recalibrate my eyes😂
07-02-2025, 07:39 PM
Get Mykola off
Soft as ***** too, no danger he was injured at Celtic - heart of a mouse.
His arm actually prevents it going to a Hibs player and Knicks it out for a corner. Penalty Hibs. No wait it’s Clancy
At the other end, it's a pen and the BBC would have been dissecting it at HT.
Just did the same, took me a minute to recalibrate my eyes😂
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Brown will be the happier of the two managers so far.
07-02-2025, 07:40 PM
My ears are still ringing..
Someone buy Julie a pie for god sake.
And put a few Valium in it.
07-02-2025, 07:41 PM
Soft as ***** too, no danger he was injured at Celtic - heart of a mouse.
He was out for ages after it
Roxyhibee
07-02-2025, 07:42 PM
Myko is absolutely awful once more tonight. His return has been a disaster.
When are they going to put the floodlights on?
I've seen more effective tea light candles
😁
At the other end, it's a pen and the BBC would have been dissecting it at HT.
I didn’t want to say that in my previous post but yeah you are not far wrong.
Clancy is just gagging to be the centre of attention this evening.
delbert
We’re in a dog fight here. They’re right up for this, organised well and carry a threat up top with the 2 big guys.
Myko has to do more. Not holding the ball up, or linking play at all. He’s also really bloody slow. Levitt needs to do more and try and get his foot on the ball, he’s got the quality and needs to show it more.
The final ball from Hibs has been beyond rank rotten in the first half, so wasteful while in some really good positions, lift your ****** heads !
Should be Mykos last game for us. He’s had his chances.
07-02-2025, 07:43 PM
He was out for ages after it
I know Jim, and I’m questioning it amongst other “injuries” - file in the JDH files of “I’m injured” !
07-02-2025, 07:43 PM
Are we no even getting a replay of this handball?
Myko is absolutely awful once more tonight. His return has been a disaster.
I mentioned in a chat with my mate that what had Myko done to deserve a start?
Absolutely woeful from him and he’s started where he left off.
Should be Mykos last game for us. He’s had his chances.
This👍
07-02-2025, 07:46 PM
I think the ball might have been out before the handball, but Clancy would never give the handball anyway.
If that’s the case should it not have been a goal kick rather than a corner??
dmc1875
07-02-2025, 07:48 PM
Triantis needs to make sure he doesn’t get sent off
Are we no even getting a replay of this handball?
Nope, you think Yogi or Nid would have mentioned it but maybe to busy with ther head up Browns backside.
I think the ball might have been out before the handball, but Clancy would never give the handball anyway.On the replay I seen it didn't look out but I wasn't sure it hit his arm or body - his arm was well outstretched tho
07-02-2025, 07:49 PM
Ffs myko back out
Hibees1973
Difficult watch as expected.
I'm going out for a walk.
e2los
Got to do something as the pitch and Clancy are against us.
Off we go again..
07-02-2025, 07:51 PM
I mentioned in a chat with my mate that what had Myko done to deserve a start?
Absolutely woeful from him and he’s started where he left off.
Wait. You have a mate ? 😜
Wait. You have a mate ? [emoji12]
Associate who can be a bit of a fud at times…. [emoji2957]
e2los
07-02-2025, 07:52 PM
Wow... An Ayr player booked.
07-02-2025, 07:53 PM
Boyle looked onside there
Triantis needs to be careful
Boyle onside there
Triantis with a trip in front of Gollum walking a thin line
One more tackle like that and Triantis will walk, silly needles foul in the middle of the pitch.
07-02-2025, 07:54 PM
Wait. You have a mate ? 😜
Hope it's not me.......:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Ouch
Boyle looked onside thereHas to be said, he does.
scm70nyd1973
He’ll be hooked in 5 methinks
07-02-2025, 07:55 PM
Campbell has been stinking today.
Triantis needs to be careful
Yip, on thin, thin ice. Myko needs to come off for Gayle or Bowie too.
Mcbizz1998
We need to make a change. Bowie on for Kuharevych.
We don't half need a goal soon.
e2los
07-02-2025, 07:56 PM
Can't lose this game, best take him off soon just to be safe.
We don't half need a goal soon.
Next goal the winner
He’ll be hooked in 5 methinks
He hasn't done much anyway.
Musselbound
This could get very edgy the longer it goes at 0-0.
crash
Our midfield is garbage, no quality whatsoever
07-02-2025, 07:57 PM
I’d get Bowie on
Myk needs to protect and use the ball so much better
On another note. How annoying is the person continuously waving something on the side of the pitch Iredale / Cadden is on. I keep thinking it’s the linesman’s play!
And maybe Hoilett
I would take Triantis and Myko off.
scm70nyd1973
He hasn't done much anyway.
Nobody has - it’s just a slog - one bit of NC magic and it could make the difference
Myk needs to protect and use the ball so much better
On another note. How annoying is the person continuously waving something on the side of the pitch Iredale / Cadden is on. I keep thinking it’s the linesman’s play!
Yeah noticed that. Looks like a red flag.
Our midfield is garbage, no quality whatsoever
What midfield?
dmc1875
We have to take Myk off
07-02-2025, 07:58 PM
Myko’s had a ****ing shocker tonight
Really terrible
This ain’t looking good
skyehibee
Need some subs on asap this is poor
scm70nyd1973
I would take Triantis and Myko off.
Seems the obvious
tonyrougier123
Myk needs to come off, ineffective.
07-02-2025, 07:59 PM
Myko should also have been emptied in the transfer window.
1875M
07-02-2025, 07:59 PM
Myko’s had a ****ing shocker tonight
Really terrible
He’s been shocking all season. Slow, poor first touch, doesn’t look comfortable at all in front of goal. His main asset is bringing people into play and using his physicality, and he can’t even do that.
And again loses it soo easily. Cmon David get Myko off
07-02-2025, 08:00 PM
I’m disappointed in Myk
Really liked him first time and thought he could bully defenders and really make an impact
This season he looks so unbalanced and like he’s constantly away to fall over, weak and just really ineffective
Triantis. Stick on for a soft yellow. Big Mick is mince.l, heart of a mouse. Get him to fu
K-Zazu
Myko 🤯
On the plus side after that window, if we pick up forward injuries Myko is looking like good cover…
Triantis has been our best midfielder
He's only made 2 fouls
In saying that with Clancy, you never know
I'd definitely be taking Myko off tho - he's been really poor
I do think he's always extra poor after coming back from injury
I’m starting to feel sorry for Myko. His 1st touch and confidence is all over the place.
Not been a great showing from Hibs so far.
This game could go either way.
Is that a bloke in the Hibs end waving a plastic parrot?
07-02-2025, 08:01 PM
Why is it an obvious substitution needs to be made, but a manager cant see it and act at the right time, which was much earlier than this?
Think that’s another that would have been a pen
Come on DG let’s get some subs on
That's a clear penalty isn't it?
Soft? Wtf is the BBC talking about [emoji23]
"Not sure what Campbell is complaining about"
Probably just the kick to the shin
Myko rightly getting slated but our midfield 3 have been anonymous
07-02-2025, 08:02 PM
i can't see them beating us in the replay
scm70nyd1973
That’s a penalty
Blatant penalty, studs into the shin of Campbell and got none of the ball
Get rid of VAR and we gets refs even worse performances like this.
Another probable penalty for shin high tackle.
That’s a Pen. This Leanne is a complete and utter slaver. Just talks incessantly to fill space - utter garbage.
That’s a penalty
Is that a bloke in the Hibs end waving a plastic parrot?
Toucan play that game.
In with studs above knee height. Commentator: Nothing to see here.
LunasBoots
Who is this women 🤣
If its one of the OF they'd talk about that being a pen for weeks
They don't half talk some ***** :hilarious
scm70nyd1973
Commentator says it would be a soft penalty WTF
Again I’ve been quite defensive of Levitt
If there’s a game he needs to show his quality on the ball, range of passing and vision it’s this one
07-02-2025, 08:03 PM
I don't even understand why Myk is starting? We've been in great form. Gayle with Bowie off the bench surely
1875M
This woman is doing my nut in. What’s he complaining about? Probably about the boot that’s just kicked his shin… Slaver.
NC1875
She’s absolutely clueless. And that voice…. Get her to f…..
Commentator says it would be a soft penalty WTF
A penalty is a penalty. Soft or not.
Why is it an obvious substitution needs to be made, but a manager cant see it and act at the right time, which was much earlier than this?Sports science I guess
Between 60-65 for Bowie if say
Is that a bloke in the Hibs end waving a plastic parrot?If you're going to support Hibs that's the way to do it.
07-02-2025, 08:04 PM
i can't see them beating us in the replay
There’s no replay.
I’m even more angry at this weegie woman commentating than I am at Clancy. “Soft” that’s what she is if she thinks that would have been a soft penalty.
Anyone know why Chris Cadden runs like he’s forgot to take the coat hanger out his shirt?
Get some ****ing subs on man
MikeyS
We need to hook Myko very soon. He's a waste of a jersey
Right on queue!
1875M
Anyone know why Chris Cadden runs like he’s forgot to take the coat hanger out his shirt?
Can’t unsee it now 🤣
07-02-2025, 08:05 PM
Studs up tackle on Cambell in the penalty box and nothing given?
OtleyHibs
Bowie on for Myko
She’s absolutely clueless. And that voice…. Get her to f…..
Her accent is absolutely minging - like listening to fingernails on a chalkboard.
We are second to pretty much every ball in the middle of the park. We need to step it up.
Bowie on
That should be the last we see of Myko. Had enough chances.
Kieron Bowie looks like my cousin. Thats all.
Anyone who thinks we are getting a penalty with Clancy in charge haven't been paying attention to his performances with Hibs
McHibby
07-02-2025, 08:06 PM
She's doing my nut in.
Was looking forward to this game but the camera presentation, and the game it's self have been a real let down.
Myko rightly getting slated but our midfield 3 have been anonymous
Late to the game. I just had to check if Levitt was playing on the sky sports app.
e2los
Bowie on for Myko
Finally.
Want to see Gayle on though.
That should be the last we see of Myko. Had enough chances.
I would ask what he had done to deserve a starting berth this evening.
15 minutes too late for that sub
Bowie on for Myko
FFS never saw that coming?
07-02-2025, 08:07 PM
I would ask what he had done to deserve a starting berth this evening.Gayle being 95 probably
She's doing my nut in.
I muted the tv after 10mins.
I would ask what he had done to deserve a starting berth this evening.
Did DG think it was an ‘easy’ game to give him a run out?
Our midfield is kind of missing…
Levitt not doing much and you feel Triantis is walking a massive tight rope.
07-02-2025, 08:08 PM
Midfield creating nothing is our biggest issue
07-02-2025, 08:09 PM
I muted the tv after 10mins.
I lasted the first half but it's on mute now
Billy McKirdy
Where’s Harry McKirdy when you need him?
Jock O
Again I’ve been quite defensive of Levitt
If there’s a game he needs to show his quality on the ball, range of passing and vision it’s this one
I do think its in games like this he shows just something missing, only seen the Motherwell game since his return, and watched him closely, and although he played very well he rarely moved out of specific zone on the park, which is okay if you are then spraying the passes, he seemed to do that a few times in Aberdeen game just based on highlights, but here can't remember one offensive move from him. Having said that I forgot how much I hate watching football on TV, you just get nowhere near a full picture, so can't see him off the ball.
Overall quite a pedestrian performance and really playing into Ayr's hands at moment for a breakaway goal winning it.
Our defence has been solid and smith dominant, on a positive slant.
Levitt definitely won’t last and will be next to be taken off.
AdidasHibernian
We look so flat
07-02-2025, 08:10 PM
She's doing my nut in.Couple of slavers having a friendly chat in the pub with the fitba on the telly in the background.
I've now gone for the mute button
Does this go to extra time ? Or replay ?
We’ve been really poor this half
Created next to nothing
Jock O
15 minutes too late for that sub
Except Gray has said many times, Bowie won't play that long for a while yet!
Does this go to extra time ? Or replay ?
ET
07-02-2025, 08:11 PM
Ayr look to be growing in confidence, whilst we're flat as a pancake. Not good.
skyehibee
Our midfield are second to most balls this half
pollution
Two sweetie wives
I've finally turned the sound off. Dreary woman.
NC1875
Manneh really has to hit the ground running. The lack of creativity from the middle of the park is ridiculous
Except Gray has said many times, Bowie won't play that long for a while yet!
I would’ve taken Gayle on at HT for myko
badabing67
When are Ayr Utd going to get tired
This is a shocking display, Ayr starting to dominate, sad
Don't think Boyle touched the ball this half.
They’re scoring here
Nothing surer
We don’t look like creating a chance
07-02-2025, 08:12 PM
Only one team playing football here
Bowie seems to be limping, think he got a late tackle earlier
Another foul on a Hibs player and nothing.
This 2nd half we have been poor and disjointed - not playing as a team.
Feels like Ayr who will get the goal.
Dylan Levitt. Powederpuff.
Sorry to the Levitt lovers
There’s no replay.
I’m even more angry at this weegie woman commentating than I am at Clancy. “Soft” that’s what she is if she thinks that would have been a soft penalty.
We could have done with a money spinning replay...
We've been **** tonight.
5 man midfield have done the square root of F-all, can't believe how poor we've been with zero threat going forward.
Dire stuff!
This is a shocking display, Ayr starting to dominate, sad
Alright Donald?
That’s piss poor from Bowie
Ayr look to be growing in confidence, whilst we're flat as a pancake. Not good.
All Ayr
That’s piss poor from Bowie
Atrocious. Has to do much better
**** sake Bowie down. ****. Dirty ***** stamping on him.
07-02-2025, 08:13 PM
Levitt just kinda run around not doing anything. Never demanding the ball. Can't tackle. Frustrating
Got 1-0 Ayr written all over this. Hibs been awful this half.
1875M
Front 2 of Ayr, especially Oakley, have been very good.
crash
We look like we don’t know what we are doing here.
We’ve nothing up front….(cue hibs score next attack)
NMW coming on.
C’mon Hibs ffs
Mcbizz1998
Levitt just kinda run around not doing anything. Never demanding the ball. Can't tackle. Frustrating
He’s crap. Isn’t really news to anyone.
NC1875
NMW in from the cold to save the day
Sloop67
07-02-2025, 08:14 PM
Penalty to Ayr unt upcoming I fear
Manneh really has to hit the ground running. The lack of creativity from the middle of the park is ridiculous
Aye in about a month when he’s fit.
It’s got 0-1 Hibs written all over it.
07-02-2025, 08:15 PM
It’s no me then :thumbsup:
scm70nyd1973
Rocky the saviour I’m hoping
e2los
That is the spirit!
OtleyHibs
Starting to pressure them more now
Why does levitt always look like hes just been told off by his mum?
It’s no me then :thumbsup:
Eh naw! Definitely no you Silver.
OtleyHibs
07-02-2025, 08:16 PM
Levitt off for NMW
07-02-2025, 08:17 PM
Bowie’s done more in 5 minutes than myko done all game
Jock O
Why does levitt always look like hes just been told off by his mum?
He was up there passed inside and then just stopped and walked away. So frustrating, just doesn't seem to have any drive.
Interesting it’s Levitt off when Triantis is on a booking
crash
Levitt off, 73 mins too late.
OtleyHibs
Jamie Murphy on for Ayr
Yet another game passes Levitt by.
07-02-2025, 08:18 PM
Seems like we're starting to apply the pressure. Famous last words.
Can’t see us scoring in normal time.
We’ve been so so bad
Levitt minutes being monitored again..
badabing67
Interesting it’s Levitt off when Triantis is on a booking
I don't think Levitt can do a full 90
Great block by Clancy there as the ball was dropping to nmw
Ayr get possession
Magic
Yet some people still rate Levitt 🙄
e2los
£10 Hibs, pays £37.50
Hibs goal coming...
Can’t see us scoring in normal time.
Can't see us scoring period.
07-02-2025, 08:19 PM
Levitt off, 73 mins too late.
Part of the £7.2M black hole.
No team wants to lose a goal now says the ever insightful Julie Fleeting. Is there ever a time when a team wants to lose a goal
?
How does Clancy see fouls against Hibs that just no one else does?
Cadden should never be off there
He also needs to score
Weegie accent on a woman is a bit like a Norn Ireland one, just grates on the nerves.
e2los
07-02-2025, 08:20 PM
Can't see us scoring period.
Don't be like that...
I have faith.
Dont know what was worse, Cadden being offside there or whatever he was trying to do after it
I just hope Nicky isn’t to disappointed when his brother leaves the club in the summer.
I don't think Levitt can do a full 90
I’d settle for him doing 15 minutes.
Bowie’s done more in 5 minutes than myko done all gameHe looks unfit too me
Not moving that freely?
Better by Triantis.
Dont know what was worse, Cadden being offside there or whatever he was trying to do after it
Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkHe clipped the post, it was a bit unlucky