View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County vs Hibernian
25-01-2025, 02:45 PM
We’ve looked a lot more in control the last 5mins before our goal
HarpOnHibee
25-01-2025, 02:45 PM
First shot on target and we make it count. That's the level of ruthlessness that will keep our run going. :thumbsup:
Hibees1973
25-01-2025, 02:46 PM
Keep it tight until half time.
We’ve looked a lot more in control the last 5mins before our goal
We have been the better team but County making things difficult and ref and pitch also not helping.
Excellent strike
Levitt been getting a bit of stick but scores just when we needed it
hfc-1875
Nice finish he’s got that in the locker hopefully we see it a bit more.
Also who is that on commentary today hibs tv?
Hibees1973
Jesus.
That should have been another booking.
Flattened.
25-01-2025, 02:47 PM
It’s still fonts.
Fonts.
badabing67
Has the ref forgotten his cards
We have been the better team but County making things difficult and ref and pitch also not helping.
The pitch is shocking
Hibees1973
Bossed last 10 mins here.
cameronw-hfc
Levitt been getting a bit of stick but scores just when we needed it
Think he'd been quiet but fine given the pitch and conditions so far. Not a pitch that suits him at all but doing a lot of hard work which is something often labeled against him.
Clear pen. If that’s the other way, we’re all screaming for it and if you say otherwise, you’re lying.
you calling me a liar, :cb
25-01-2025, 02:48 PM
is levitt playing
Yes 😁😉
Nearly 2-0 but save and corner Hibs.
Cads2 should score
Levitt growing into a viable midfield option? Albeit probably still a poor value for money option.
Has the ref forgotten his cards
It’ll be for a guy in green n white for sure.
Up-the-slope
Every week that goes by replacing Nectar looks harder and harder... hoping we can find another similar Gem (and have the patience to persist and let them develop)
scm70nyd1973
Yes 😁😉
You sure 🤭
Albert Kidd 86’
C. Cadden has played well today, very mobile and good crossing.
25-01-2025, 02:49 PM
HT is coming at the wrong time for us imo
A booking. Hurrah.
Finally a yellow for County thugs.
Half time 1-0 to the good guys
cameronw-hfc
Levitt growing into a viable midfield option? Albeit probably still a poor value for money option.
Think he's always been more than viable but one of those players that needs the right players around him. We have a team of grafters that suits him much more atm imo
Yellow shown to County player.
25-01-2025, 02:50 PM
Every week that goes by replacing Nectar looks harder and harder... hoping we can find another similar Gem (and have the patience to persist and let them develop)
We will buy him with BK money.
A booking. Hurrah.
Finally a yellow for County thugs.
Couldn’t not book him for that. :greengrin
As slow opening for us, game opened up a bit after the pen save and little chance at the end to make it 0-2.
In control of the game, keep at it second half.
He will easily become a Premiership player down south. Quality, quality player.
Changes direction of the ball from going out for a by kick to almost scoring an OG?
It's. A very very harsh decision
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Yes it changes direction. Its not even arguable. It was the correct decision. Honestly don't know how anyone can think that's not a pen other than being completely overwhelmed by their love of Hibs.
We have had so many bad decisions against us over the last two years that are worthy of derision towards officials, this isn't even close to being one of them.
Half time.
Been said before but we really should be trying to get Triantis on a permanent deal.
Today is all about the 3 points, get them and nobody will be talking about the performance or the pitch.
Correct👍
25-01-2025, 02:51 PM
Did they even mention the goal on BBC open all mics?
At this point, 3 points behind Aberdeen considering how the table looked in December is genuinely incredible
Been said before but we really should be trying to get Triantis on a permanent deal.
The ship has long sailed for that to be viable IMO.
scm70nyd1973
Trying to do the Dashing White Sargeant there
Hibees1973
Triantis moving like a Rolls Royce.
Takes some doing on a pitch like that.
Can we.....with each passing week I very much doubt it.
Absolute rolls Royce. His running style and calmness has a big bit of Pat Stanton about it.
ChicoM1875
Need Sainties to get a win.
25-01-2025, 02:52 PM
Looking at that Aberdeen pitch compared to the Ross County pitch - County should be fined by the league.
Yes it changes direction. Its not even arguable. It was the correct decision. Honestly don't know how anyone can think that's not a pen other than being completely overwhelmed by their love of Hibs.
We have had so many bad decisions against us over the last two years that are worthy of derision towards officials, this isn't even close to being one of them.
Did you use AI to write that as pretty sure I have seen same before.
Not the best half to watch but all that matters is the 3 points. Barring the pen they haven't caused us any bother. Decent half with defenders doing well and Triantis our standout
Did they even mention the goal on BBC open all mics?
Yup, Robbo shouted it over the others with a good description.
That’s us now 7 clear from 2nd bottom and 5 off 3rd…as things stand.
HarpOnHibee
HT is coming at the wrong time for us imo
Disagree. It's been scrappy and the players get to go into the tunnel on a high. Could easily have gone a goal down, but we turned the tables instead. I can see us continuing where we left off in the 2nd half.
Absolute rolls Royce. His running style and calmness has a big bit of Pat Stanton about it.
Should be using some cash to sign him. Keep him for a few years then sell on for profit.
25-01-2025, 02:53 PM
Spend whatever we can afford. He will move on for big money in 3 years and be well worth the investment.
Paul1642
I guess the club can see what we can see on this front. If it’s possible they will try it. Unfortunately I think Sunderland will want him next season. Sunderland’s promotion is probably the only hope we have and even then who knows.
Mcbizz1998
Would be nice but we have Aberdeen next week and Motherwell have Celtic.
If results go to form then we will be 4th.
25-01-2025, 02:54 PM
Did you use AI to write that as pretty sure I have seen same before.
WTF are you on about:hilarious
Would be good, but Well have Celtic next week so as long as we do the business today and vs Aberdeen next week, we're 4th in the league come 5pm next Sunday 😲
Up-the-slope
We will buy him with BK money.
Hes made it clear he is going back to parent club and looking to make an impact - they could be an EPL team by then. If they were willing to sell would be a queue of clubs able / potentially willing to pay more than we could even with investment.
what we need is a relative conveyor belt of talent we can both benefit from and develop that we could not otherwise afford
Worthy of our lead imo. Some more than decent passing on a tattie field of a pitch.
Way other results are going we could really do with the 3 points so let's get the jobs done.
Just seen the penalty again and something was thrown from behind the goal posts just as the County player was about to strike the ball.
25-01-2025, 02:55 PM
We should be spending every money we have on Nector.
Paul1642
Watching the HT highlights and Levitt’s finish was actually pretty nice.
Had Smith not saved that penalty I feel we might have went in at HT behind. We picked up our game from that moment.
Said before he reminds me of Alan Hansen, he may well be a premiership player some time but we can offer him a game every week, which is more than he may be guaranteed at the makems.
25-01-2025, 02:56 PM
Tricky game so far, we're handling it well but will need to create more chances in the second half, I can see County scoring.
I guess the club can see what we can see on this front. If it’s possible they will try it. Unfortunately I think Sunderland will want him next season. Sunderland’s promotion is probably the only hope we have and even then who knows.
I guess it depends how Sunderland view him, as a defender or a midfielder. Let’s face it he wasn’t great as defender.
Happy to see Motherwell win today.
We can catch them over the next few weeks whilst it makes it harder for Hearts to get into the top 6.
Good half.
Pitch is really difficult but we’re being patient, looking for the chance out wide/in behind and have got a couple of decent half chances
It hit Caddens arm but surely a bit of common senses. No county player behind him and we almost score an own goal from it.
County will look to turn this into an absolute battle, get it wide and shell balls in to white.
Need to stay strong and dominate them
25-01-2025, 02:57 PM
Don't think we've been anything above average that half, but good to get in with a lead. Hopefully get another and put the game to bed.
Goals for killie and st johnstone would be nice too.
That was Levitt’s first goal since March 2024 I think. 2nd goal of season as he scored against Queen’s Park in cup.
Good finish and hopefully gives him more confidence.
Hes made it clear he is going back to parent club and looking to make an impact - they could be an EPL team by then. If they were willing to sell would be a queue of clubs able / potentially willing to pay more than we could even with investment.
what we need is a relative conveyor belt of talent we can both benefit from and develop that we could not otherwise afford
Where did you read that about him ? Not seen it anywhere.
WTF are you on about:hilarious
Now now no need for bad language I just said I have seen the same statement about *****y pens against us said before.
Paul1642
Said before he reminds me of Alan Hansen, he may well be a premiership player some time but we can offer him a game every week, which is more than he may be guaranteed at the makems.
Also am I correct in thinking he hasn’t yet played for Australia? Surely he gets in their next squad on current form. I don’t know who else they have in that position but he’s leagues ahead of Miller who gets a game for them.
Perhaps getting in the Aus squad is out biggest offer in terms of him signing if Sunderland were to accept an offer.
Coach Jon
Worthy of our lead imo. Some more than decent passing on a tattie field of a pitch.
Way other results are going we could really do with the 3 points so let's get the jobs done.
Its been a poor game, we have done nothing in open play, got a lead through a corner which is all we have done. need to play better in the second half to get three points.
25-01-2025, 02:59 PM
As it stands 3 points behind aberdeen with better goal difference…From where we were that’s mental (as it stands not getting ahead of myself)
25-01-2025, 02:59 PM
Its been a poor game, we have done nothing in open play, got a lead through a corner which is all we have done. need to play better in the second half to get three points.
Don't give a monkeys how they play as long as we get the 3 points the silky football can come next year. Jambos took the lead with the guy bundle it in with his arse. We just need the points.
Up-the-slope
25-01-2025, 03:00 PM
Where did you read that about him ? Not seen it anywhere.
Thought this was widely known - from last week
https://www.sunderlandafc.news/news/nectar-triantis-shares-big-sunderland-ambition-as-he-develops-into-a-different-player-on-loan-this-year/#:~:text=Nectar%20Triantis%20is%20loving%20life,to %20achieve%20in%20the%20future.
25-01-2025, 03:00 PM
I fancy Bowie to come on here and score
25-01-2025, 03:01 PM
Just seen the penalty again and something was thrown from behind the goal posts just as the County player was about to strike the ball.
Yep. Pathetic.
25-01-2025, 03:02 PM
We got our lead through some lovely interplay between campbell, triantis and clinical finishing from Levitt
I fancy Bowie to come on here and score
I don't know if I'd want to strain him on that pitch.
Now now no need for bad language I just said I have seen the same statement about *****y pens against us said before.
No you haven't.
25-01-2025, 03:03 PM
Hope you’re a coach in something other than football, we’ve had couple of great chances through open play?
Paul1642
25-01-2025, 03:04 PM
https://www.sunderlandafc.news/news/nectar-triantis-shares-big-sunderland-ambition-as-he-develops-into-a-different-player-on-loan-this-year/#:~:text=Nectar%20Triantis%20is%20loving%20life,to %20achieve%20in%20the%20future.
Mon the Sunderland promotion push. Think they should make the play offs idly as things stand. A win today would have them point clear of 7th and 1 point shy of 2nd.
Hibees1973
25-01-2025, 03:04 PM
Tough second half in the offing.
I think we will need a second to win this.
25-01-2025, 03:05 PM
Early chance for Campbell, played in by C Cadds but put over the bar.
25-01-2025, 03:06 PM
It’s exactly what youd expect him to say to the SAFCwebsite, hes their player after all. His ‘aim’ is to make an impact for Sunderland, doesnt mean he’s committed to that. I thought what stood out from that is how glowing he is about us!
25-01-2025, 03:06 PM
Hope you’re a coach in something other than football, we’ve had couple of great chances through open play?
Very questionable coaching credentials based on his usual input.
25-01-2025, 03:07 PM
It’s exactly what youd expect him to say to the SAFCwebsite, hes their player after all. His ‘aim’ is to make an impact for Sunderland, doesnt mean he’s committed to that. I thought what stood out from that is how glowing he is about us!
Also a good negotiating stance to take with Hibs.
25-01-2025, 03:09 PM
Cliff somehow thinking that defenders taking goal kicks is a new thing, rather than having been around for 3 years or so!
25-01-2025, 03:09 PM
No you haven't.
Oh yes I have
badabing67
25-01-2025, 03:10 PM
Wonder how long SDG will leave Gayle on before he makes a change
Cliff somehow thinking that defenders taking goal kicks is a new thing, rather than having been around for 3 years or so!
I remember our defenders having to take goalkicks for Ma’kalamby.
scm70nyd1973
Tough second half in the offing.
I think we will need a second to win this.
Yup - pitch could throw up a jammy goal for them - even 2 up would not necessarily be a given as the pink Poppy Pilferers will recall
25-01-2025, 03:12 PM
We're putting in plenty crosses, but not getting much luck from them.
This ref is dire.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
This ref is off his head
25-01-2025, 03:13 PM
Killie 1 - Jambo’s 1
Cheers. I hadn’t seen that.
Ref is the usual Scottish crap - clueless.
Time for Mike.
badabing67
Killie 1 - Jambo’s 1
I wonder if Myko or Bowie would benefit from them.
The ref played on for 30 secs, watched a hibs attack then brought it back for a county free kick. 😅😅
Up-the-slope
25-01-2025, 03:15 PM
Of course it is exactly what you would expect him to say - but likely because its totally true :dunno:
Bigger club / higher level / much more money - and if not with them then surely still ambitious to play at that level even with someone else.
Its great he is positive about time with us and way Sunderland have supported him - my main point is how this is a system we can utilise to get others of same calibre without having to spend
25-01-2025, 03:15 PM
Pretty quick to point out our"time wasting" too
OtleyHibs
25-01-2025, 03:17 PM
Killie 1 - Jambo’s 1
I figured something inspired the Hibs choir songbook the last 5 minutes 😁
Ref is the usual Scottish crap - clueless.
Naw just a hun same as the rest
The ref played on for 30 secs, watched a hibs attack then brought it back for a county free kick. 😅😅
I thought i was watching a Laurel and Hardy sketch? :faf:
25-01-2025, 03:18 PM
I don't mind that tbh. If we had scored it could have been given or chalked off depending on if his decision was right or not.
badabing67
25-01-2025, 03:19 PM
What subs are warming up there
25-01-2025, 03:20 PM
County are pretty poor - need a 2nd goal to finish this off (pretty much the same every week with Hibs).
Sunderland getting beat
2-1 Farts
Sunderland getting beat
1-1
Lendo
2-1 Hearts. ****ing booo!
scm70nyd1973
County are pretty poor - need a 2nd goal to finish this off (pretty much the same every week with Hibs).
Poor but stuffy - like a wasp that won’t GTF
25-01-2025, 03:21 PM
We could maybe do with a freshen up here
That Nisbet boy everyone wanted us to sign does heehaw once again.
Levitt hobbling about - apart from the goal he’s not done too much.
Compare to Triantis who seems to be everywhere.
Suspect we will see kwon on for Levitt soon as he's toiling.
Ref just giving county anything now.
25-01-2025, 03:22 PM
Levitt struggling.
Ref just giving county anything now.Some of the fouls have been baffling to say the least
Suspect we will see kwon on for Levitt soon as he's toiling.
I’d leave Kwon where he is and use Rudi instead. Kwon cannae run on a flat pitch never mind one cutting up.
scm70nyd1973
I’d leave Kwan where he is and use Rudi instead.
Yup
25-01-2025, 03:23 PM
Nmw on for Levitt
That Nisbet boy everyone wanted us to sign does heehaw once again.
He's like a pretty poor Kwon.
That’s 3 games in a row Levitt has played 63 mins - think that’s deliberate??! Possibly letting him get back to fitness : sport science telling Gray to take him off.
Quite happy to see NMW instead of Kwon
Obita for Nicky cadds
Levitt struggling.
NMW replaces him.
Nmw on for Levitt.
Is it a fitness thing that he can't go past an hour?
That’s 3 games in a row Levitt has played 63 mins - think that’s deliberate??!
Too much of a coincedence surely :greengrin
3-1 Farts
25-01-2025, 03:24 PM
Who is ref?
Who is ref?
David dickinson.
scm70nyd1973
3-1 Farts
There is still time for them to 86it
25-01-2025, 03:25 PM
Ref just giving county anything now.
Thats what huns do, going as far back as Tiny Wharton and before him.
it dont change.
25-01-2025, 03:25 PM
3-1 Farts
Really important we win this game.
25-01-2025, 03:26 PM
What’s the script with Youan by the way?
Bowie on please.
3-1 Farts
**** the hertz
NC1875
3-1 Farts
Howler from the keeper
25-01-2025, 03:27 PM
Poor cross from Obita
What’s the script with Youan by the way?
We will find out in next 7 days if it’s a toe injury or transfer - really want him to stay.
Time for Bowie or Myk for Gayle I think
25-01-2025, 03:28 PM
Nmw on for Levitt.
Is it a fitness thing that he can't go past an hour?
All to do with the carriage and when the clock strikes :greengrin
Up-the-slope
Quite happy to see NMW instead of Kwon
:agree: need energy not a Strolling Stork
scm70nyd1973
Butlandesque type of howler ?
Would also be happy to see Bowie just now
Game is getting boring now.
Just need to hold on.
25-01-2025, 03:29 PM
3-2 Farts
3-2 Killie score again
Nothing really going on in Hibs game but still wary of being 1-0 up. Would be good if we got a 2nd but hardly tested keeper 2nd half.
Game is getting boring now.
Just need to hold on.
Na we’re still in control let’s get a 2nd
Must be Bowie time soon.
I say leave him on the bench while we are still one up, not the best pitch for him to come on to if we can see this out.
scm70nyd1973
Getting the early signs of squeaky bum syndrome 😬
25-01-2025, 03:30 PM
Gayle struggling. Come on Dave get one of the big boys on.
Gayle to be fair while not as fit as he used to be always presses well from front especially if he gives ball away
Bowie for Gayle.
Bowie for Gayle
Bowie on for gayle.
Up-the-slope
3-2 Killie score again
Fraser Murray... good good 3-3 would be tremendous
of course we dont get Var desicion
Changes, Bowie on
Bowie on.
This pitch looks lethal
25-01-2025, 03:31 PM
Gayle struggling. Come on Dave get one of the big boys on.
Cheers.
Changes, Bowie on
See what you did there
Changes, Bowie on
I see what you did there :thumbsup:
25-01-2025, 03:32 PM
That was a terrible corner to NMW - he wasn’t even ready and was marked at edge of box.
Boyle being Boyle forcing save from keeper.
25-01-2025, 03:33 PM
Good strike from Boyle well saved.
Unlucky Boyle good save keeper
I'll take a 1-0 grind away from home on a tattie field any day of the week. Cmon Hibs!
Still makes me too nervous defending a 1-0
2-0 please hibs
25-01-2025, 03:34 PM
Josh Campbell has not had one of his better days.
If I had to have one complaint, it would be that this match is absolutely brutal.
1875Sean
Josh Campbell has not had one of his better days.
Was thinking that, would get Hoilett on for him
I'll take a 1-0 grind away from home on a tattie field any day of the week. Cmon Hibs!Let's see what satisfies the ref. Been screwed up there a couple of times.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
25-01-2025, 03:35 PM
That Chilvers (spelling?) is a decent player
Was thinking that, would get Hoilett on for him
Nah, I’d play Rudi as he scored and set one up last week.
HarpOnHibee
If I had to have one complaint, it would be that this match is absolutely brutal.
It always is up there. As long as we're on the right side of it, that's all that matters.
25-01-2025, 03:36 PM
They really are poor but on that pitch anything can happen. Keep it tight Hibs and let’s eke out another.
25-01-2025, 03:36 PM
We’ve now lost a bit control in this game
Seem to be rushing things in possession
25-01-2025, 03:37 PM
C’mon Hibs, another goal brings our GD level.
Up-the-slope
listening to Open All Mics... every time St Mirren winger mentioned I keep thinking its the answer to the question
'whats for dinner love?' 'pasta' 'Olusanya' yum yum
This is gettin a wee bit brutal.
Nah, I’d play Rudi as he scored and set one up last week.
May need Hoiletts experience against the cloggers up there.
How many times have they went right through the back of Hibs players. That should have been a booking for the foul on Bowie
25-01-2025, 03:38 PM
Let's see what satisfies the ref. Been screwed up there a couple of times.
County haven’t been a threat this half, I’m confident we see this game out and maybe get a 2nd, we are playing well and controlling the game. :flag:
Really could do with a second.
They will get another chance.
This is gettin a wee bit brutal.
Getting?!
25-01-2025, 03:39 PM
County haven’t been a threat this half, I’m confident we see this game out and maybe get a 2nd, we are playing well and controlling the game. :flag:
Well that's done it :greengrin
scm70nyd1973
25-01-2025, 03:39 PM
Getting?!
25-01-2025, 03:40 PM
Was never going to be a classic today. Celtic struggled up there a couple weeks back, Injury time goals made the scoreline look better.
AdidasHibernian
25-01-2025, 03:41 PM
See this out and get down the road with the points. On that pitch you would take it any day.
crap pitch playing against 12 we are doing well but another goal would finish them off
County getting a bit more possession now
Can’t decide if I can see this finishing 1-0
scm70nyd1973
25-01-2025, 03:42 PM
Cmoan Kieran - gee is a goal 🙏
Penalty County.
Another penalty??
FFS
Paul1642
They showed against heats that they will take a dead game to the wire. It was hilarious that day. It wouldn’t be today.
Thats up there with
‘Its in the bag’
Or are you going for the old ‘double reverse jinx’?
Ross county starting to get bodies forward in numbers.
Up-the-slope
penalty :rolleyes:
Wtf is this ref doing man
Ffs
25-01-2025, 03:43 PM
A penalty!?!?
This ref does not like us
Ref is corrupt. ****.
1875Sean
Another pen, looks soft again
Ffs
Penalty
Another pen out of nothing
AdidasHibernian
Ref was dying to give that
Never a penalty. Be interesting to see how quickly var get into this one!
Is that a penalty
That’s a dive!!!
That looks like a dive to me.
25-01-2025, 03:44 PM
Never getting overturned
yerauldda
Never ever a penalty
He’s jumped before there’s even contact
Goal County 1-1
crap pitch playing against 12 we are doing well but another goal would finish them off
Yip don't buy this same pitch for both teams, a pitch like that favours the home team it's a real leveller.
Ref's a cheating ****.
Gave us nothing all day.
Two of the worst penalty decisions I’ve ever seen
County haven’t been a threat this half, I’m confident we see this game out and maybe get a 2nd, we are playing well and controlling the game. :flag:?
Paul1642
Very harsh. Robbed
AdidasHibernian
VAR will give it guaranteed
No ****ing danger is that a penalty
Well on his way down before contact there
Jesus Christ
Honestly this is ****ing ridiculous
That's worse than the first one
Boy kicks ball out and dives down
the game is ****ed! cheating *******s
Why’s the keeper led with his feet?
Paul1642
Well on his way down before contact there
Exactly
badabing67
Ffs
1-1 :rolleyes:
25-01-2025, 03:45 PM
Well that's done it :greengrin
Oops, the ref is at it here, that’s never a penalty.
We’ve fell out this game
Lost control of it the last 10/15mins
We needed a second goal
Quality still needed in this team…good thing we’ve plenty time left this month..
Really poor sitting back and trying to see it out. We were doing fine and then last 5/10 decided to try and defend our box instead of doing what was working. Pish if we drop points here when in control for the majority of the game. We can't afford to drop points
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Paul1642
2 of the softest penalties you’ll see all season. Of course they go against us.
AdidasHibernian
Absolute joke.. Mon Hibs get a winner
Probably been coming
2 soft penalties but we’ve done sod all this half
Pish pitch or not
He didn’t need to raise his leg there, gave the ref the opportunity to give it.
A penalty because he's got legs??? Madness.
25-01-2025, 03:46 PM
We need to be seeing off teams like county, especially 1-0 up
Poor play leading up to the pen
Big 5-8 minutes
Player jumped over the keeper ffs.
I suppose unless VAR has absolute proof the refs ****ed up they can’t really intervene. ***** as it is. VAR light. You get what pay for.
tried to hold out, lessons not learnt
Ref was dying to give that
He is a dyed in the wool hun, same as ever. Scottish Football its a joke.
After looking so comfortable that was terrible play in the lead of to the penalty. Good possession on teh right and gave it away cheap and Obita as per lets the cross in
That is not a penalty. Never, never, never (insert Ian Paisley smile here).
Cheating or incompetence is up for others to decide but the end result is the same.