View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County vs Hibernian

Pages : 1 2 [3]

ChicoM1875
25-01-2025, 03:46 PM
It's not a penalty

He didn’t need to raise his leg there, gave the ref the opportunity to give it.

Didn't exactly raise his left though, he dived down, of course the leg is going to move, very soft penalty

Am I the only one that thinks it’s a pen all day?

Smith came out and got nowhere near the ball

Clumsy beyond belief

Can we get Boyle off set pieces

We can’t beat our refs

25-01-2025, 03:47 PM
That looks like a dive to me.

It was a dive, he struck the ball and then dived then goalie makes contact, terrible decision.

St Johnstone equalise against Motherwell. Opportunity to get more points on Motherwell here, need a winner.

I thought Smith lifted his foot to catch him, but the defending before that was sheite.

What is going on here?

Clear foul on bowie- Hibs come away on the break

Stops play

Scottish football refereeing is honestly an absolute joke

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Games a nonsense.

St Johnstone scored again, 2-1

Our set pieces have been abominable today.

After looking so comfortable that was terrible play in the lead of to the penalty. Good possession on teh right and gave it away cheap and Obita as per lets the cross in
100%

Am I the only one that thinks it’s a pen all day?

Smith came out and got nowhere near the ball

Clumsy beyond belief

Simple answer, yes you are the only one. That thinks it's a penalty

We needed a second.

Fell out the game after making changes

25-01-2025, 03:48 PM
St Johnstone equalise against Motherwell. Opportunity to get more points on Motherwell here, need a winner.

2-1

home side now ahead

Up-the-slope
2 gaols in 2 mins for St Johnstone

kentao
Ckemont's number 1 fan is a sh it ref. 2 poor penalty decisions that we would struggle to get.

Disappointing 2nd half, as someone said tried to see game out sitting on 1 nil, not a good idea.

Didn't exactly raise his left though, he dived down, of course the leg is going to move, very soft penalty

His leg was up though, gave the County player something to initiate contact with. It was soft as F though.

AdidasHibernian
And now St J winning... Magic

25-01-2025, 03:49 PM
We could end up losing this

It was a dive, he struck the ball and then dived then goalie makes contact, terrible decision.The ball is quite possibly close to out of play before any "contact"

The boy just threw himself down though that's clear

Simple answer, yes you are the only one. That thinks it's a penalty

Green tinted specs I think

If that’s Craig Gordon on Boyle we’d be raging it’s not a pen

1875Sean
They are looking the team most likely to get a winner here

It was a dive, he struck the ball and then dived then goalie makes contact, terrible decision.
The VAR problem is they see our pictures and it looks like it but you can’t see contact or not. They have to go with the on field decision if there’s no damnimg evidence of a mistake being made. ***** that that is.

County really never deserved anything out of this game. More poor refereeing may cost us and from looking completely in control we are a bit of a shambles

SickBoy32
2 shocking penalty decisions from this hun - cheat wi a whistle

Soft penalty again but TBH we've not been great today, all huffing and puffing and never looked like getting a 2nd goal.

Paul1642

Would we? It’s not a penalty regardless of what team it’s for or against.

25-01-2025, 03:50 PM
Far too many players not performed today unfortunately.

That was a good chance

ChicoM1875

Not a pen

His leg was up though, gave the County player something to initiate contact with. It was soft as F though.

Doesnt mean its his fault, he has to assume the players not going to dive and the refs not a cheating ****.

Smiths saved a pen already and has one of the top save percentages in the league.

HarpOnHibee

You're right. We would be. Because it wouldn't be given.

They are looking the team most likely to get a winner here

We are on a good run, would be a disaster losing to this lot, a draw is bad enough

Wake up call for those that think new signings this window not important.

No ****ing danger is that a penalty

But will still be some on here saying it was a pen, game of opinions.
we should never ever play defensive when we can still go forward, manager reverting to type perhaps.
Need real quality in to get past the cloggers in this league.

Boy runs in and gets a shot in that's going nowhere, he then hits the goalie after, you are talking pish

25-01-2025, 03:51 PM
Cadden shouldnt be renewed.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Would we? It’s not a penalty regardless of what team it’s for or against.

but it was a penalty, smith lifted his legs up to try put the boy off/whatever, imo

i'd be screaming for it if it were us

As much as we have done **** all in the second half, this ref wasn't letting us win today.

percy veer
Who.is the ref

SickBoy32
Scary that there are folk on here who think that was a foul 😂😂😂

****ing wow

Tell you what we’ve had some shocking decisions against us this season.

Penalty looked a penalty from one angle and then another looked like a dive into his legs.

The key thing is we haven’t done enough 2nd half to push on and finish the game off.

Think we have got worse since subs made along with County improving.

Yep. Difference a couple players with quality could make is massive

1875Sean
We are on a good run, would be a disaster losing to this lot, a draw is bad enough

Thu haven’t won at home since Nov

scm70nyd1973
Who.is the ref

Clemente’s lover

Poor result this if it stays the same. First game I have missed all season so don’t know if we’ve been done with decisions again but felt this was a huge weekend if serious about pushing for third. Dundee Utd v Rangers tomorrow, Aberdeen and Motherwell beat. Big chance missed.

2mins to go.

This ref has to at it

Chilvers slips

No foul grabs ball

Then give free kick

25-01-2025, 03:52 PM
Poor result this if it stays the same. First game I have missed all season so don’t know if we’ve been done with decisions again but felt this was a huge weekend if serious about pushing for third. Dundee Utd v Rangers tomorrow, Aberdeen and Motherwell beat. Big chance missed.

We have.

ChicoM1875

Late equalizer = dig at fellow fans shock

Doesnt mean its his fault, he has to assume the players not going to dive and the refs not a cheating ****.

Smiths saved a pen already and has one of the top save percentages in the league.

He’s been with us long enough to know your first sentence is entirely likely.

25-01-2025, 03:53 PM
Corner Hibs, last chance?

NC1875

Was just about to say the same. This squad are still able to have a stinker.

Smith was nowhere near the ball, players jumps over his legs and Smith raises his right leg slightly and catches him, a wee bit soft but deffo a penalty.

Early pass a Boyle

Corner Hibs, last chance?

Even if we score from it they’ll find a foul somewhere

We were t doing enough second half to get a second but we gave away cheap possession and then concede a penalty late on Really should of been looking for a second to kill the game
Subs haven’t really given us a spark to push on Two points dropped ffs Meeps the unbeaten run going though at a tricky venue unless we sneak late winner

Ft 1-1

percy veer
25-01-2025, 03:54 PM
Clemente’s lover

Could be anyone

Exuberance1875

Colour me shocked

Penalty looked a penalty from one angle and then another looked like a dive into his legs.

The key thing is we haven’t done enough 2nd half to push on and finish the game off.

Think we have got worse since subs made along with County improving.

The key thing is that they were given a penalty they shouldn't have had. If they hadn't been we'd be winning.

The fact we've been below par 2nd half is irrelevant.

AdidasHibernian
Points dropped. Robbed though neither were penalties.

FT

points dropped

Paul1642
FT. Robbed

Ref was a ****** but we have to finish games off.

**** off ref again btw

Hibs get free kick - county complain

He calls full time before we can take it

Get to **** man honestly

badabing67
Disappointing should of won that

Eh?? Why would he not let us take the free kick there?

Disappointing not to hang on.

We NEED players in the door. We’ve been waiting long enough.

Exuberance1875
2 points dropped but in the grand scheme of things a draw away up at Ross county isn’t awful. Still unbeaten and a home fixture next week

25-01-2025, 03:55 PM
***** Hibs.

Absolutely shocking ref - couldn’t even let Hibs take the final freekick and ball into the box.

Well that’s points dropped

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Clarence
We’ve had the bad form, then the good form. Now we’ll probably see some mediocre form and rather than pushing for Europe we will just be trying to stay above hearts as out target for the season.

Points dropped. Robbed though neither were penalties.

Not that first and likely not the last time this season.

Horrific game of football. Fell out of it more and more as it got closer to the end but was a very soft pen I think, boy flung himself down

Dissapointing especially with Motherwell getting beat. Chance to go 5th.

Boy runs in and gets a shot in that's going nowhere, he then hits the goalie after, you are talking pish

How am I the one talking pish when it was given as a pen?

Granted officials can be wrong as can var, however talking pish?

If a keeper or defender slides or dives in and makes contact even after the shot is made it is often given as a foul. Happens alot with defenders

andrew_dundee
Disappointing result and some very questionable refereeing, but our unbeaten run continues and other results went our way.

3 points against Aberdeen and we should continue to climb the league.

Paul1642
Point gained on Aberdeen.
Point gained on Motherwell.

Closer to 3rd - 5th than before we started

**** the ref.

Poor result really. Referee was dire but if you only score once and then drop deep to try and see a game out when you were in total control then your making it difficult for yourself

Even if we score from it they’ll find a foul somewhere

Haha. I thought that as soon as the corner was given.

ErinGoBraghHFC
Poor conditions and a horrible place to go at the best of times, I’ll take a point and move on.

Disappointing, don't think we created enough second half to get the second goal, lost control of the match in the last ten minutes or so, ref was poor but that's not the reason we didn't get the 3 points.

ChicoM1875
25-01-2025, 03:56 PM
Robbed - two non penalties. He was desperate to give them the upper hand all through the game.

We’ve had the bad form, then the good form. Now we’ll probably see some mediocre form and rather than pushing for Europe we will just be trying to stay above hearts as out target for the season.

Some assumption after a draw 😂😂

We need a few new names in there to give it a freshen up.

2 points dropped but in the grand scheme of things a draw away up at Ross county isn’t awful. Still unbeaten and a home fixture next week

So frustrating but as you say a point away on their tattie field isn't terrible.

That twat ref was determined we weren't getting down the road with 3 points today. Pathetic performance from him

There’s the scrappy draw most folk said they’d happily take before a ball was kicked.

Officiating was a complete joke. Two joke penalties and lots of other annoying mistakes against us. Make a statement Hibs.

Smith was nowhere near the ball, players jumps over his legs and Smith raises his right leg slightly and catches him, a wee bit soft but deffo a penalty.

OtleyHibs
25-01-2025, 03:57 PM
2 points stolen, on to the next one

Ft 1-1

As the old song goes "When will we ever Learn" other results not doing us any favours we need to fight like **** to get anything in this league run by the west coast F.A.

ChuckNor
A point against an in form Ross County on that pitch is one we should take. A shocking performance from the referee. Can’t understand that penalty decision.

Ref was a ****** but we have to finish games off.

This, am absolute disgrace, couldn't wait to give them a penalty 😡

25-01-2025, 03:58 PM
Ref cost us there. Hard to be too critical of the performance on that pitch and barring the poor decision for the penalty we never really gave them much of a sniff. The run continues and a game against the team least in form next week at home

Decent point at what has become a tough venue. Tough to taken when we've got a taste for winning now though.

Unbeaten run continues, let's bet back on the wins next week.

not very often a side don't get one last chance with a freekick

Personally thought the first was a penalty in the new era of handball. The second though for me is a shocker of a decision.

Terrible game overall though and we need to play better regardless of terrible decisions.

Unbeaten in 8 but St J game (another penalty) and today ( 2 penalties!!) should have been 6 points instead of 2.

SickBoy32

If a keeper or defender slides or dives in and makes contact even after the shot is made it is often given as a foul. Happens alot with defenders

Mate that’s just quite simply never a foul.

The ball was already out of play ffs.

There can be contact without a foul being committed.

Happens a lot you say - can you give me an example of us getting a pen for something like that…

Hun wi a whistle simple as

Guy runs in and gets his shot away, as a result he needs to dive over the goalie and it's given as a pen, nah

Poor game TBH, loads of possession but not a great 2nd half, never looked like getting a 2nd, these are games we have to finish off. Just a few players off their game and we struggle a wee bit, not going to change it all this window by jeez we still need around 5-6 players as either 1st choice or good back up options.

25-01-2025, 03:59 PM
A point closer to 5th. Aberdeen at home next week. Bring it on.

Just a wee reminder that, despite improvements, we are still the same team that struggled to see out games from a winning positiom earlier in the season and vulnerable to late goals.

Not a loss though so learn the lesson, take the point and go again

Didn't really have a lot of confidence in a hibs win today, Ross County away a difficult fixture.

LunasBoots
Just another Scottish ref who is nowhere near pro level, only in Scotland do you see those sorts of poor calls

25-01-2025, 04:00 PM
Evident we need fresh quality and also to keep Youan.

25-01-2025, 04:00 PM

Unseen alright.

25-01-2025, 04:01 PM
Most draws in the league, feel like we’ve been like that since the season Lennon left.

Poor game, too many players not hitting the levels and the referee was appalling.

Similar to St Johnstone we just didn’t look like penetrating them.

Mate that’s just quite simply never a foul.

The ball was already out of play ffs.

There can be contact without a foul being committed.

Happens a lot you say - can you give me an example of us getting a pen for something like that…

Hun wi a whistle simple as

I don’t have a catalogue of fouls off the top of my head where it happens

Was there not one Newell on Kyogo actually? Kyogo got his shot away, foul was given for the contact and a foul given?

Contact after the shot etc doesn’t negate it being a foul

25-01-2025, 04:02 PM
Personally thought the first was a penalty in the new era of handball. The second though for me is a shocker of a decision.

Terrible game overall though and we need to play better regardless of terrible decisions.

Agree with all of this.

25-01-2025, 04:03 PM
not very often a side don't get one last chance with a freekick

The hun blew for halftime when the ball was in the air from our free kick setting up an attack and full injury time hadn’t been played.

Posh Swanny

Was there not one Newell on Kyogo actually? Kyogo got his shot away, foul was given for the contact and a foul given?

That’s the only example I have. And I was saying then that they never get given!

Does it?

I can't think of many?

One I can think of is Joe Newell being penalised against Celtic in the last minute

What other examples are similar to today after the guys blasted the ball out of play and dived over the goalie or defender?

Hibees1973
With these officials I knew we needed a 2nd.

Sadly 2 points lost.

25-01-2025, 04:04 PM
Eh?? Why would he not let us take the free kick there?

Disappointing not to hang on.

We NEED players in the door. We’ve been waiting long enough.

Not letting us take the free is just another hun trick, dont be surprised it happens more times than not to Hibs.

Clarence
Some assumption after a draw 😂😂

I’m also factoring in my view that the performances in our last two wins weren’t great either. That’s normally how it begins. I hope I’m wrong.

3 at the back is all very well but Campbell had a pretty poor 2nd half, needed to go to a back 4 and have the extra man in the middle.

Should have won but a combination of dreadful officiating, a complete inability to hold on to the ball in the second half and, in my opinion, the failure to bring on Miller and Molotnikov for Cadden and Campbell who were both beyond poor in the last half hour.

EGL2000
We were t doing enough second half to get a second but we gave away cheap possession and then concede a penalty late on Really should of been looking for a second to kill the game
Subs haven’t really given us a spark to push on Two points dropped ffs Meeps the unbeaten run going though at a tricky venue unless we sneak late winner

Think that's why we still need a couple of players with real quality added. Our subs very rarely seem to offer anything and almost always make us worse.

SickBoy32

Haha aye an that was an awful decision too, was only given as Celtic were toiling and needed a wee helping hand.

It’s not a foul, and certainly doesn’t happen ‘all the time’

scm70nyd1973
25-01-2025, 04:05 PM
Agree with all of this.
Sums it up - for the second the guy put the ball out and launched himself - I’m still not even sure if Smith touched him 🤬

Smith will be gutted about that, he deserved a clean sheet.

A crap decision, but we need to score more goals and not rely on these idiot officials.

Shows how far we’ve come that we’re disappointed not to get 3 points rather than being happy with 1. A quality midfielder before the transfer window closes would almost guarantee Europe in my opinion.

Should have won but a combination of dreadful officiating, a complete inability to hold on to the ball in the second half and, in my opinion, the failure to bring on Miller and Molotnikov for Cadden and Campbell who were both beyond poor in the last half hour.

Amazed Miller didn’t come on for Cadden who was very poor late on

Agree with all of this.
It was rash from smith.

Today highlights what we all know. New players needed. New keeper and a midfielder who can do more with the ball.

25-01-2025, 04:06 PM
Does it?

I can't think of many?

One I can think of is Joe Newell being penalised against Celtic in the last minute

What other examples are similar to today after the guys blasted the ball out of play and dived over the goalie or defender?

As I say, I don’t have a bank of them I can remember but imo you see it semi regularly now a days as it’s almost classed as impeding on their strike

I think Smith’s positioning was really poor, came out with his hands and it’s been his raised leg that has been caught the county player, made him go down

25-01-2025, 04:06 PM
Think that's why we still need a couple of players with real quality added. Our subs very rarely seem to offer anything and almost always make us worse.Pretty sure I seen a recent stat that we had the most goals scored by subs or something

25-01-2025, 04:07 PM
It was rash from smith.

Today highlights what we all know. New players needed. New keeper and a midfielder who can do more with the ball.

It wasn't rash in the slightest, it was a very soft penalty

25-01-2025, 04:08 PM
As I say, I don’t have a bank of them I can remember but imo you see it semi regularly now a days as it’s almost classed as impeding on their strike

I think Smith’s positioning was really poor, came out with his hands and it’s been his raised leg that has been caught the county player, made him go downI genuinely can't think of another example when the boys had a shot

Can't even be semi regular in that case if both of us have zero other examples, nevermind "all the time"

25-01-2025, 04:08 PM
The hun blew for halftime when the ball was in the air from our free kick setting up an attack and full injury time hadn’t been played.

i missed the whole of first half but i've just noticed David Dickinson was the referee

nuff said

25-01-2025, 04:09 PM
I genuinely can't think of another example when the boys had a shot

Can't even be semi regular in that case if both of us have zero other examples, nevermind "all the time"

If you’re going to quote someone, least you can do is quote them accurately..

Newell on Kyogo is an example but that’s getting rubbished

A lack of examples might be because it doesn’t lead to a direct goal and won’t be classed as a big deal

I like Chris Cadden but Lewis Miller should have been on for him in the last 10/15.

Hibs should complain about that referee.

25-01-2025, 04:10 PM
Meh, we’re a functional team in a poor league. No more, no less.

25-01-2025, 04:10 PM
I like Chris Cadden but Lewis Miller should have been on for him in the last 10/15.

Didn’t understand why he wasn’t brought on

25-01-2025, 04:12 PM
If you’re going to quote someone, least you can do is quote them accurately..

Newell on Kyogo is an example but that’s getting rubbished

A lack of examples might be because it doesn’t lead to a direct goal and won’t be classed as a big dealAh yes "alot" and "all the time" is widely different [emoji6]

My bad

It's certainly doesn't happen "alot" if 2 avid fans have 1 example (the very same example) between them

25-01-2025, 04:13 PM
the pen decision according to the unbiased bbc report

Kieran Phillips gets to a George Robesten cross first, and Jordan Smith wipes him out. A yellow card for Smith and a penalty to Ross County.

Jordan wiped the floor wi him, ffs almost put me off my haggis supper get them feekers off my telly I say.

25-01-2025, 04:13 PM

And the pitch - makes the league look tinpot.

I’ve seen better Sunday league pitches.

Fine them - league should have a minimum pitch quality requirement.

25-01-2025, 04:14 PM
the pen decision according to the unbiased bbc report

Kieran Phillips gets to a George Robesten cross first, and Jordan Smith wipes him out. A yellow card for Smith and a penalty to Ross County.

Jordan wiped the floor wi him, ffs almost put me off my haggis supper get them feekers off my telly I say.

Wipes him out ffs

It was rash from smith.

Id agree that an quaity attacking midfielder would make a difference but not sure why todays highlights mean a new keeper is required? Yes we could always do with better players but keeper did nothing wrong today?

Hibees1973
County should have had 3 or 4 booked in the 1st half.

These things turn games.

However, a 2nd would have put us on easy street.

At least we don't have to go back up there this season. Should be fined for the state of that pitch. Unsafe.

25-01-2025, 04:16 PM
Dodgy decisions or not, that's very disappointing from Hibs.

Failure to take all three points today shows we really need to improve our squad

25-01-2025, 04:17 PM
Bit of a bummer should really have won that . Still the unbeaten run continues . GGTTH

Cabbage-Patch
25-01-2025, 04:19 PM
Shows how far we’ve come that we’re disappointed not to get 3 points rather than being happy with 1. A quality midfielder before the transfer window closes would almost guarantee Europe in my opinion.

No it wouldn't :confused: 1 player isn't going to make the difference we need several across key positions. Keeper, CB and at least one CM needed if we have any chance of keeping the push for Europe going. I don't think we will sign anything near that however do expect 1 or 2 to come in.

League is absolutely nuts this year. Nothing between 5th and 11th really. We are 5 points off 4th and 5 off The play offs. If Hibs think this squad can coast through until the end of the season without reinforcements then I today should be a wake up call.

25-01-2025, 04:19 PM
We’re just about still in with a shout of third but we have to take three points in games like that. Seems like the type of game you’d be talking about earlier in the season.

Need the squad strengthened before next week, win and kick on. Don’t think we’ll be in any trouble but wouldn’t take many dropped points to be dragged back in so cannot be complacent.

25-01-2025, 04:21 PM

No going to happen now that big Ben has left, no one left to issue a complaint.

25-01-2025, 04:21 PM
No it wouldn't :confused: 1 player isn't going to make the difference we need several across key positions. Keeper, CB and at least one CM needed if we have any chance of keeping the push for Europe going. I don't think we will sign anything near that however do expect 1 or 2 to come in.

League is absolutely nuts this year. Nothing between 5th and 11th really. We are 5 points off 4th and 5 off The play offs. If Hibs think this squad can coast through until the end of the season without reinforcements then I today should be a wake up call.

Smith has done nothing to suggest we desperately need a new keeper at the moment though

25-01-2025, 04:22 PM
Wipes him out ffs

Thats the good old bbc for you Jim,

25-01-2025, 04:22 PM

Pretty much this. But it’s a confidence game so if we can maintain that and augment our pool we have as good a chance as finishing 3rd as anyone. (Or 12th if that confidence evaporates, but let’s not go there.)

25-01-2025, 04:23 PM
Ah yes "alot" and "all the time" is widely different [emoji6]

My bad

It's certainly doesn't happen "alot" if 2 avid fans have 1 example (the very same example) between them

Very true.

I just think it happens more but with decisions that aren’t resulting in a goal. For example defender plays ball down like, winger comes across and makes contact when ball is already passed. Fouls are given for that every game.

The way football is played and refereed now a days makes me think you’re going to get those sort of decisions

H18S NX
25-01-2025, 04:25 PM
poor result really. Referee was dire but if you only score once and then drop deep to try and see a game out when you were in total control then your making it difficult for yourself

sent from my sm-a405fn using tapatalk....yup

25-01-2025, 04:27 PM
I always felt we needed another goal, I disagree with the commentary that the second pen was soft. I thought it was a pen and we'd be raging if it never went against us. Also it highlights again the lack of quality in the squad and we need a couple of players in to help us push for Europe.

Chorley Hibee
25-01-2025, 04:28 PM
A lot of these games are now decided by who can scrap the most.

We've been doing that well of late, but we didn't do enough to say we deserved to win that.

A draw was about right.

Additions required as every dropped point could be critical.

25-01-2025, 04:52 PM

I don’t think there’s been any suggestion from anyone that this squad can coast through to the end of the season. The boss man has already said he’s confident of new arrivals before the end of the window.

25-01-2025, 05:03 PM
Didn’t understand why he wasn’t brought on
With all due respect, he’s horrendous at defending.

25-01-2025, 05:23 PM
Draws at St Johnstone and Ross County show that we are nowhere near ready to be challenging for top 4 and why the club must bring players that improve the team. Not the squad, but the starting 11.

25-01-2025, 06:31 PM

Chris Cadden was done. He did a power of work but all their danger was coming down our right. Miller’s energy would have helped as well as his aerial ability. SDGs subs have been pretty much spot on lately. But he got it wrong today and it cost us.

25-01-2025, 06:55 PM
Draws at St Johnstone and Ross County show that we are nowhere near ready to be challenging for top 4 and why the club must bring players that improve the team. Not the squad, but the starting 11.

The team who are currently 4th haven't won in months. If we beat them next week we will be 2 behind them.
We need new players but we are already challenging for 4th.

25-01-2025, 06:59 PM
The team who are currently 4th haven't won in months. If we beat them next week we will be 2 behind them.

We’re also in a battle to finish in the top 6. Despite our run we’re only in the top 6 on goal difference. Need to create some distance between us and the bottom 6 before we can start talking about 3rd/4th/5th as only 9 games left until the split.

25-01-2025, 07:02 PM
Probably. The run we are on gives a bit of leeway in terms of performance - as long as we are winning it won't seem to matter.

But a really poor watch today. Dingwall seems to be one of those grounds where I don't think I've ever seen a decent game and we seem to often come away feeling aggrieved.

25-01-2025, 07:04 PM
Two dire penalty awards in the games mentioned. Very different examples. St J we just didn't have the ideas to break down a packed defence. Today was just a battle and we almost ground it out. I think there is so little between all the teams that we can't say top4 is out of the question. Not when we can go within 2 points of it next week.

25-01-2025, 07:16 PM
That's an accurate summation 👍

TrinityHFC
25-01-2025, 07:16 PM

Teams that win titles also get those type of away draws.

25-01-2025, 07:22 PM

Wins at Tynecastle Pittodrie and Fir Park show the opposite. I agree we need to strengthen tho.

bordergreen
25-01-2025, 07:34 PM

Totally devoid of any creativity today. It shows every time a team sets out to make it difficult, we have no answer. We need some creative quality in the middle of the park this window. Levitt is not the answer.

25-01-2025, 07:36 PM
Totally devoid of any creativity today. It shows every time a team sets out to make it difficult, we have no answer. We need some creative quality in the middle of the park this window. Levitt is not the answer.

Too many times first half, Rocky came out with the ball, stood and looked then passed it. Levitt should have been picking these balls up from him to start moves. It was disappointing that Levitt didn’t take on that responsibility.

25-01-2025, 07:48 PM

We’re as close to them as we are the relegation playoff though.

Run has been excellent but season has been poor. Very fine line between it going one way or the other (I don’t think we’ll end up 11th but there is a lot of middle ground between that and 3rd).

Donegal Hibby
25-01-2025, 08:29 PM
Too many times first half, Rocky came out with the ball, stood and looked then passed it. Levitt should have been picking these balls up from him to start moves. It was disappointing that Levitt didn’t take on that responsibility.

That is one thing Rocky does better than our other CH’s IMO and I agree about Levitt , personally I think he’s too much a luxury player at times that we can’t afford to carry .

snedzuk
25-01-2025, 08:56 PM

This. Countless times he had the ball from Smith and turned to see about 7 hibs statues upfield.

HibeeMackenzie
26-01-2025, 01:44 AM
Had to catch up at work today after being called off yesterday and only been able to see the highlights.

If a penalty is being given for volleying the ball towards Jupiter and then falling over then i don’t think football is for me anymore

26-01-2025, 04:13 AM
My overriding thoughts at halftime to a mate :

We are all over them without really penetrating

They are really poor

We need a second

The Ref and the Lino are giving us nothing

We are going to blow this

Two very soft pens guy seemed to be diving before contact was made for the second

Two points lost

26-01-2025, 04:24 AM

But Levitt is supposed to be a #10 ? 😂

Agree needs to make himself more available and look for the ball more to sprinkle his magic though has previous for picking the ball up deep and losing possession

Rocky is very good coming out of defence but was doing a Joe Newell putting his foot on the ball checking and passing it back more though did have a couple of good long balls forward

Fifeshirehibs
26-01-2025, 07:45 AM
Obita is a shoe in for a job in Bobby Williamsons cinema when he stops playing, he ushers more balls into our box or goals than any Hibs player I can think of.

26-01-2025, 07:49 AM
Had to catch up at work today after being called off yesterday and only been able to see the highlights.

If a penalty is being given for volleying the ball towards Jupiter and then falling over then i don’t think football is for me anymore

Don't worry about it. You'll never see hibs getting such ludicrous decisions.

26-01-2025, 08:48 AM

Very good athlete and physical Cadds looked knackered last 20 or so

26-01-2025, 08:52 AM
According to Sky Sports. Hibs now have the most points lost after being in the lead crown.

He's here!
26-01-2025, 09:32 AM

Considering the diabolical start we had, the fact that we're very much in the hunt for fourth place shows that functionality can take you a long way in this league.

A fully fit Bowie plus a signing or two could elevate us a fraction above functionality and turn this into a decent season.

26-01-2025, 09:35 AM
According to Sky Sports. Hibs now have the most points lost after being in the lead crown.

That was the case for most of the season. We’d lost something like 10 goals in the final 15 minutes to ZERO goals scored from 75 minutes on, at one point. We’ve actually largely stopped the late collapses recently .

26-01-2025, 09:59 AM
That was the case for most of the season. We’d lost something like 10 goals in the final 15 minutes to ZERO goals scored from 75 minutes on, at one point. We’ve actually largely stopped the late collapses recently .

Yesterday must have put us back top of the league

He's here!
26-01-2025, 12:46 PM
We’re also in a battle to finish in the top 6. Despite our run we’re only in the top 6 on goal difference. Need to create some distance between us and the bottom 6 before we can start talking about 3rd/4th/5th as only 9 games left until the split.

As things stand in the United v Rangers game there are only 12 points between 3rd and 11th. Crazily tight and a sign that there's little to separate most sides. I'm not sure it's a case of creating distance, more about trying to maintain our current form (just that one defeat away to Celtic in over two months).

26-01-2025, 08:30 PM
Quite bizarre in the league that we have the fourth lowest losses of the season as it stands

24 games
8 losses

Average 1/3

When you consider that the first half the current games played to season was it truly is a remarkable turnaround

Genuianly still believe third place is there for the taking

Dundee United ain’t that good. Seen both games v Hibs and they were fortunate on both occasions to say the least