25-01-2025, 12:47 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GiI5nHQWIAARf-D?format=jpg&name=large
25-01-2025, 12:51 PM
Pretty good team
Glad to see Nicky Cadden back
Big test for Levitt in these conditions/on this pitch
Hopefully he’ll be the one to show some quality and put his foot on the ball instead of continuing as a scrap
ruthven_raiders
25-01-2025, 12:52 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GiI5nHQWIAARf-D?format=jpg&name=large
Bench looks good for once.....
25-01-2025, 12:52 PM
Pretty good team
Hopefully he’ll be the one to show some quality and put his foot on the ball instead of continuing as a scrap
Pitch will cut up quickly. Hopefully a quick start from us for a change.
25-01-2025, 12:54 PM
Bench looks good for once.....
Agreed, and once fully up to speed, I’d expect Bowie to be a starter plus Newell still to come back too. Then add in any new signings from this window and it puts us in a decent position to challenge for Europe.
badabing67
25-01-2025, 12:57 PM
Big well done to all the Hibees who have made their way up to the game..... Legends
HendoDelivered
25-01-2025, 12:57 PM
Bench looks a lot healthier. Cmon Hibs!
badabing67
25-01-2025, 12:59 PM
Bench looks a lot healthier. Cmon Hibs!
Still a few to come back so will only get stronger, especially if we can add a few in the next week or so
RMQ1967
25-01-2025, 01:00 PM
Pretty good team
I think SDG will tell them not to bother trying to play on the deck if the pitch is as bad as people are making out.
25-01-2025, 01:00 PM
Agree with comments about the strength of the bench. Still have Newell and Ekpiteta to come back as well. Potentially Youan, but who knows?
A few additions and we’ll be set up nicely to attack third place. Starting with three points today
badabing67
25-01-2025, 01:09 PM
I think SDG will tell them not to bother trying to play on the deck if the pitch is as bad as people are making out.
From the pics Hibs have put up on their X page the pitch does look in really poor condition
Mcbizz1998
25-01-2025, 01:13 PM
From the pics Hibs have put up on their X page the pitch does look in really poor condition
Looked awful when I watched them v Celtic a few weeks ago. Ball bobbling around all over the place.
25-01-2025, 01:18 PM
Agree that the bench looks better.
Funny that in August we’d have probably wondered why on Earth every player on the bench was on the bench and not in the team, but the form of those players as well as the first picks since then definitely suggests that this is our strongest team from the players available.
Huge game for Levitt. He’s the player in the team I’m most concerned about because I know how poor he can be. If we can accommodate his shortcomings though he does bring something to our team at times that no other Hibs player does. As much as anything I’m curious to see how he gets on now he’s getting a run in a credible side. I’d written him off.
Hibees1973
25-01-2025, 01:21 PM
Looked awful when I watched them v Celtic a few weeks ago. Ball bobbling around all over the place.
I have doubts about Gayle starting today. Thought a more muscular attack may have been more appropriate given the conditions today, but I suppose Bowie is still feeling his way back.
Gayle is clever enough to sniff out any defensive errors and take advantage.
Paul1642
25-01-2025, 01:30 PM
Agree that the bench looks better.
Funny that in August we’d have probably wondered why on Earth every player on the bench was on the bench and not in the team, but the form of those players as well as the first picks since then definitely suggests that this is our strongest team from the players available.
Huge game for Levitt. He’s the player in the team I’m most concerned about because I know how poor he can be. If we can accommodate his shortcomings though he does bring something to our team at times that no other Hibs player does. As much as anything I’m curious to see how he gets on now he’s getting a run in a credible side. I’d written him off.
Very good point. At the start of the season you’d have had most of them nailed on as starters. Funny how things have worked out. Bowie is of course an exception to this due to injury.
It’s interesting to see Levitt staring his 3rd game in a row. I had him down as a guaranteed January or summer gonner but he might just claw it back. I would obviously like to see it but I’m not 100% convinced.
25-01-2025, 01:32 PM
Probably better for Gayle to start when the pitch is at its “ best”.
25-01-2025, 01:40 PM
Looks a decent team with a few options off the bench, Mon Boyle keep up the good form, see how Levitt does.
Mon the Hibs.
Fergos
25-01-2025, 01:44 PM
Anyone got Hibs tv working yet? All i can see is a screen saver so far!
25-01-2025, 01:47 PM
Yup with Big Mike on for the second 45 and Bowie if indeed needed. Football for half an hour at least please.
25-01-2025, 01:47 PM
Is the pitch going to be that much more dangerous for Gayle if it’s a bit bobbly?
I’d have thought a hard, bobbly pitch would be bad for ankles that are prone to rolling.
But are Gayle’s hamstrings not as likely to go when he sprints on a perfect pitch as they are on an uneven surface?
25-01-2025, 01:48 PM
Aways games usually come on sort of 5/10 minutes before kick-off.
25-01-2025, 01:49 PM
Is the pitch going to be that much more dangerous for Gayle if it’s a bit bobbly?
I’d have thought a hard, bobbly pitch would be bad for ankles that are prone to rolling.
But are Gayle’s hamstrings not as likely to go when he sprints on a perfect pitch as they are on an uneven surface?
I think it’s more playing football angle than injury prevention. On the ground when it’s fresh and flatter and in the air once it’s chopped up a bit.
Fergos
Aways games usually come on sort of 5/10 minutes before kick-off.
Thanks bud, appreciated
badabing67
Comes on later for away game should be up in the next few mins
25-01-2025, 01:50 PM
I think it’s more playing football angle than injury prevention. On the ground when it’s fresh and flatter and in the air once it’s chopped up a bit.
Right enough, fair point.
Fergos
25-01-2025, 02:00 PM
Comes on later for away game should be up in the next few mins
Thanks bud, appreciated.
pollution
25-01-2025, 02:01 PM
Come on Hibs!
On now.
Hibees1973
Still nothing from hibs tv.
Issues?
25-01-2025, 02:02 PM
My stream labelled Ross county v Hibs is 30 mins in to the Man U rangers game?
h185forever
25-01-2025, 02:02 PM
I’m getting Man U v currants
25-01-2025, 02:03 PM
Still nothing from hibs tv.
Issues?
Working fine for me
dcm89
Same
And we are of, c’mon the Hibs. :flag:
25-01-2025, 02:04 PM
Corner Hibs.
It was a throw in, just cleaning glasses.
Paul1642
25-01-2025, 02:06 PM
Pitch is a bit of a mess. I’d imagine it’ll be awful to play on by the end of the game.
25-01-2025, 02:06 PM
Corner Hibs.
It was a throw in, just cleaning glasses.
😂😂
scm70nyd1973
25-01-2025, 02:08 PM
HIBS tv okay for me so far - lovely day, no wind by the looks of it - pitch is dire as we had expected .
Hibs TV working fine here.
badabing67
Did that guy get booked for that challenge on C Cadds
yerauldda
Bit of a zip about us so far.
Pitch is a bit of a mess. I’d imagine it’ll be awful to play on by the end of the game.
Cutting up already, lots of patches that don’t look good.
h185forever
25-01-2025, 02:09 PM
My stream labelled Ross county v Hibs is 30 mins in to the Man U rangers game?
im probably on the same …maybe time for a new source
badabing67
25-01-2025, 02:09 PM
Another bad challenge
25-01-2025, 02:10 PM
The dreaded drum strikes , foul Hibs which should have been a booking.
Who is on with Cliff today.
That should have been a booking for the foul on Triantis
scm70nyd1973
That’s a booking these days - surely
badabing67
25-01-2025, 02:11 PM
Quote from Derek Ferguson "Hearts not played an ounce of football but they are in the lead"
ChicoM1875
Pitch is hoachin
scm70nyd1973
Fonts
h185forever
Right game now
Hibees1973
Well taken by Smith.
Reassuring.
Fontaine
badabing67
STM 1 up
25-01-2025, 02:12 PM
Steam working Tfft
25-01-2025, 02:12 PM
Pitch is awful - league should have regulations about pitch quality like they do in England.
Ultras banner still upside down btw.
25-01-2025, 02:13 PM
Anyone in need of a laugh that Aberdeen goal was a fantastic.
TrinityHibby
25-01-2025, 02:14 PM
Anyone in need of a laugh that Aberdeen goal was a fantastic.
🤔 Imagine Rubezic and Rocky playing together?
Hibees1973
25-01-2025, 02:14 PM
Pitch is awful - league should have regulations about pitch quality like they do in England.
I've seen public pitches in Edinburgh better than it.
25-01-2025, 02:15 PM
Pitch is brutal and sun is right in our back 4s eyes.
Not really got too much going yet unfortunately.
They drums dae ma heed in, contribute f’all to the atmosphere. When they stop it’s like the toothache disappearing.
25-01-2025, 02:16 PM
Who’s co comms
How bad is the camera position at Dingwall
scm70nyd1973
This could be a slog - pitch seems to have got worse since the start
scm70nyd1973
25-01-2025, 02:17 PM
Who’s co comms
Fonts
HarpOnHibee
Who’s co comms
Liam Fontaine.
Rough looking mud patch up there. Can see this one coming down to a battle of wits as opposed to the quality of football.
Who’s co comms
Liam Fontaine
This has 0-0, 0-1, 1-0 or 1-1 written all over it:greengrin
25-01-2025, 02:18 PM
Thanks
25-01-2025, 02:18 PM
How bad is the camera position at Dingwall
It’s like it’s perched on top of the dugout.
Hibees1973
25-01-2025, 02:19 PM
Pitch is brutal and sun is right in our back 4s eyes.
Not really got too much going yet unfortunately.
Was always going to be a tough watch.
One in off Rocky's back side with 5 mins to go will do.
scm70nyd1973
Oh dear Gayle - good ball and run though - pigeon must’ve shat itself
ChicoM1875
Route 1 might be the way to go. No chance of football being played
cheltenhamhibee
25-01-2025, 02:20 PM
I wish the drummer ( term used very lightly) was upside down with said drum inserted anually (remove applicable letters) 🤣
25-01-2025, 02:20 PM
This is 100% about the battle with a bit of football…
We have started fine - just feels first goal massive.
25-01-2025, 02:21 PM
Levitt been a wee bit slow once or twice. Stopped him getting a shot off.
Jpdhfc
25-01-2025, 02:21 PM
is levitt playing
scm70nyd1973
25-01-2025, 02:22 PM
I wish the drummer ( term used very lightly) was upside down with said drum inserted anually (remove applicable letters) 🤣
You mean a suppository shaped drum !
Plan A isn’t going to work here, the pitch is going to beat us before they do.
ChicoM1875
is levitt playing
Yes
Pitch is poor but the same for both teams, that ****ing drum is more noticeable due to a quiet crowd, we need a marksman to take him out. Got to prepare to be patient today, Ross C will keep it tight and hit on the break, can't be complacent.
scm70nyd1973
25-01-2025, 02:23 PM
is levitt playing
I’m not a fan really - just my view - but this surface is not suited to what he can do best.
25-01-2025, 02:24 PM
The goal mouths are a total joke - would be shooting on side as they look like they could easily take a dodgy bounce.
Hibees1973
C Cadden trying to beat his opponent for pace there.
Sorry, not happening.
Shot on target from county. Easily saved.
Yes
Are you sure, sitting so deep he's like an extra CH, yet to here his name.
25-01-2025, 02:25 PM
Fonts
Ta
ChicoM1875
Are you sure, sitting so deep he's like an extra CH, yet to here his name.
Aye. I can definitely see him.
HarpOnHibee
We need to stop trying to play clever passes on this surface and go for a more direct physical approach. The ball will just bobble around on this pitch. We've got to force our way through.
25-01-2025, 02:26 PM
Boyle is brutal for being offside when there is no need
25-01-2025, 02:26 PM
For those watching Man Utd vs Huns, it ends up 2-1 to Utd. :thumbsup:
25-01-2025, 02:27 PM
Linesman very quick with his flag against Boyle today, rather than the usual wait 3 minutes then flag routine.
Whatever happened to playing on then checking offside?
That's 2 tight calls they've immediately stopped the game for
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
scm70nyd1973
It’s a bit like a rugby match where you get one team who kicks it up the park into nowhere - opposite team picks it up and hoofs it back into the opposite end - rinse and repeat
yerauldda
This linesman awfully quick with his flag. The Cadden one early doors was never off.
1875M
Ball has been in the air more than it’s been on the floor. To be fair, I think nice, neat, attractive football isn’t going to work today. Pitch is awful and need to play to conditions.
ChicoM1875
Boyle is brutal for being offside when there is no need
Brutal, aye?
Is Var in operation today? That's twice we've had an offside during an attacking move that the linesman has put his flag up immediately.
Of course may have been very obvious - it's hard to tell with this camera angle.
25-01-2025, 02:28 PM
Linesman very quick with his flag against Boyle today, rather than the usual wait 3 minutes then flag routine.
Just thinking that. Thought they wee supposed to wait till it plays out then flag.
This could be a penalty to County a for handball - his arm was out - not one County player appealed
Seeing it again, never a pen
Penalty check against cadden.
Ffs
Jpdhfc
25-01-2025, 02:29 PM
never a penalty
Good save from Smith there.
VAR check for penalty to Ross County
Oh **** off with the VAR.
Ridiculously harsh if that's given. The ball was going out FFS
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Campbell been down for a bit, back up now, think he got a knee in the back.
Not the most exciting game so far.
Pen against us incoming
That's going to be a county penalty.
Very nothing game so far, county have had the better chances.
That's a penalty.
This will very harsh but he’ll give it.
You can't give a penalty for that!
Absolutely zero county players in the vacinity too
Not sure Jordan white isn't offside either for the initial cross
badabing67
25-01-2025, 02:30 PM
Ffs
He's given it.
Penalty to Ross County
He pulls his hand away
Never a pen
You can't give a penalty for that!
Commentators saying very harsh.
Ffs that’s crazy.
badabing67
Mon Smudge
Great save!!
OtleyHibs
Saved, lovely stuff
25-01-2025, 02:31 PM
Penalty saved:thumbsup:
Did that not come of the county player at close range? It wasn’t going in. FFS
AdidasHibernian
Justification... Go on Smith!!
Thats a shockin decision
Ffs - out of absolutely nothing a penalty.
Zero chance Cadden meant to hand it but the way his body / arm was and the way it bounced up the ref was always going to give it.
Smith saves it - wow what a guy.
Smith saves :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
badabing67
Yes Smudge
He pulled his arm away. Shouldn’t be a pen. Good save Smith.
Come on Hibs, kick on from that now.
25-01-2025, 02:32 PM
Yass great save!
Ffs - out of absolutely nothing a penalty.
Smith saves it - wow what a guy.
Let's bookmark this one for the first poster to claim we need a new number one as Smith won't win us points.
Well done Jordan
I could have taken a better penalty than that 😂😂
Rumble de Thump
Even the BBC Scotland pundits say it was never a penalty and "justice has been done". Just the officials misusing VAR again.
ChicoM1875
Yesss good save. Poor pen
Loving Smith even more!
Seriously how are folk saying its not a penalty though?! :hilarious Its a stonewaller.
Great save. Shocking penalty.
1875M
Big save. Well done Jordan.
scm70nyd1973
Total justice
Talk aboot a wake up call,
Great save from our No 1.
Mon the smudger! Shocking call to give that
AdidasHibernian
Come on Hibernian let's step it up 🇳🇬
Well done the goalie
Come on to **** now hibs
Boyle gets absolutely run through from behind on the edge of the box - nothing given.
25-01-2025, 02:33 PM
He was pulling his hand out the way, was very harsh but would have been wanting it at the other end
2 fouls in 30 seconds ignored.
County are getting away with some very physical challenges.
He’s that hun ref who was cheering with Clement on the touchline.
Great ball from Cads2
ChicoM1875
County is a fully of pure thuggery. Should have had 3 fouls after the pen
Let's bookmark this one for the first poster to claim we need a new number one as Smith won't win us points.
To be fair I still think we need a new keeper instead of Bursik.
yerauldda
These officials man. Pathetic.
badabing67
County are getting away with some very physical challenges.
Hopefully one of them will get sent off
25-01-2025, 02:34 PM
Even the BBC Scotland pundits say it was never a penalty and "justice has been done". Just the officials misusing VAR again.Matthew mcdermid on var
Shovkerooni he's making more major mistakes
Pretty shocking intervention imo
He's running back, what's his arm meant to be doing?
Hopefully one of them will get sent off
Need the ref to acknowledge the fouls for that. He seems content to let them away with it.
Green Man
Another foul that should have been a County booking there.
scm70nyd1973
Ref has been poor so far - lots of sneaky wee challenges not being dealt with
25-01-2025, 02:35 PM
We would have been screaming for a penalty if it was at the other end, soft yeah but I think the ref has to give it.
This is definitely a pitch and game for Bowie if he's anyway fit
Catchy song being sung about Jordan Smith in goal.
Triantis is having a good game.
Had Hibs to win this 3-0 but the pitch is in bad shape. Mibbe 2-1 Hibs
25-01-2025, 02:36 PM
To be fair I still think we need a new keeper instead of Bursik.
A back up, yes.
Smith has done more than enough to earn the gloves.
Hibees1973
We are creating nothing here.
We would have been screaming for a penalty if it was at the other end, soft yeah but I think the ref has to give it.I wouldn't have been
There's not one attacking player coming in behind
It's a nothing one that's again ignored in England
We just can't help but be over officious up here
Matthew mcdermid has already been involved in countless errors so far this year
No shock he's causing another one
The pitch is like a tattie field
badabing67
25-01-2025, 02:37 PM
I thought that was a corner
Boyle with a decent chance, screws it well wide.
scm70nyd1973
This is definitely a pitch and game for Bowie if he's anyway fit
Fit but not match fit - heavy pitch would tire him out and I worry that he would try to overwork and we get a bad outcome - just me and perennial worrying
‘Kin hell Boyler that was a shocker.
Triantis is having a good game.Yep, pitch not causing Nectar any issues
Who's that linesman, seems to love a county ball.
Rumble de Thump
As soon as Smith saved the penalty and BBC Scotland praises his performances, Jambo Preston desperately tries to slag him off, much to the bewilderment of the other pundits.
Soft penalty, sometimes given and sometimes not, justice with the save though.
County coming more into this game, still to really see a shot on goal.
Hibees1973
25-01-2025, 02:38 PM
Ref has been poor so far - lots of sneaky wee challenges not being dealt with
Correct.
Never a pen.
Offside rule not being used properly....let the passage of play complete before stopping the game.
I reckon 2 County players should have been booked.
Concerning.
We would have been screaming for a penalty if it was at the other end, soft yeah but I think the ref has to give it.
Exactly. It's a clear penalty. Of course Cadden is unlucky but his outstretched arm changes the direction of the ball. We should reserve our anger for decisions that actually deserve it.
Ffs. Cadden puts the ball in the middle of the 6 yard box and no one gambles.
CC needs to look up before putting the ball in.
We have created more opportunities but nothing on goal yet.
More possession too.
You can see why County have a good home record they - making it really difficult for teams to get into any rhythm on the ball.
C Cadden puts a great ball in for a tap in, nobody there.
25-01-2025, 02:39 PM
2-0 at mirren
This is rubbish
scm70nyd1973
This is a bit like the last game we played in Dingwall
25-01-2025, 02:40 PM
Who's that linesman, seems to love a county ball.
its the tory Ross in disguise just so he can keep getting his 800 quid extra, they are all huns so dont expect any favours from the shower of incompetent cheats.
Triantis running the midfield.
Exactly. It's a clear penalty. Of course Cadden is unlucky but his outstretched arm changes the direction of the ball. We should reserve our anger for decisions that actually deserve it.Changes direction of the ball from going out for a by kick to almost scoring an OG?
It's. A very very harsh decision
1875M
Pretty poor so far. Need to step it up.
What position is Campbell supposed to be playing?
scm70nyd1973
25-01-2025, 02:41 PM
2-0 at mirren
If that finishes in a sheep loss and we win then next week would be set up well
Triantis running the midfield.
Campbell and Levitt have both been pretty anonymous.
C Cadden puts a great ball in for a tap in, nobody there.
They were looking for a cut back, Boyle and Gayle, surely CC looks up to see where players are.
Hibees1973
I watch a bit of football from all over Europe.
There is no other league where you see so many long throws.
The pitch is like a tattie field
Ah the joys of Scottish pitches, they are either tattie fields or plastic can't beat it 😂
Exactly. It's a clear penalty. Of course Cadden is unlucky but his outstretched arm changes the direction of the ball. We should reserve our anger for decisions that actually deserve it.
Never a pen the guy was offside to start with and the officials are all huns, joke as ever.
USA_Hibee
25-01-2025, 02:42 PM
Aberdeen getting beat this is a huge game if we win.
OtleyHibs
1 nil Hibs
Levitt! 1-0
Levitt 1-0 Hibs
Today is all about the 3 points, get them and nobody will be talking about the performance or the pitch.
Levitt!
Yaaassss!!!
25-01-2025, 02:43 PM
Yesss
Levitt
Lovely by triantis
This was never going to be a classy game, pitch is brutal and County sitting in looking for a breakaway, got to be patient here.
Yas.
badabing67
Yes Hibs
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Great goal from Levitt :thumbsup::thumbsup:
ElginHibbie
Campbell and Levitt have both been pretty anonymous.
Glad you jinxed it
scm70nyd1973
The sad thing about is that a penalty is always going to get given for that - total nonsense and makes the game a lottery 😡
Love it when my streams behind..
Get in
AZhibee
Well placed
Good finish
Great strike Levitt
Campbell and Triantis done well to keep it alive
That’s a great finish
HendoDelivered
Levitt, top finish lad.
Campbell to triantis to Levitt. Bang.
1-0. Levitt :flag:
badabing67
Pleased as f@#k for Levitt
Levitt. Good finish.
Get in Levitt. Well done
25-01-2025, 02:44 PM
Great time to score !
Go on Levitt. Brilliant from Triantis and class finish
Levitt, good goal :greengrin
scm70nyd1973
Yahodie 🥳
Lovely finish.
1875M
Never a pen the guy was offside to start with and the officials are all huns, joke as ever.
Clear pen. If that’s the other way, we’re all screaming for it and if you say otherwise, you’re lying.
Brilliant that from triantis
Great strike Levit
Great lay off from Triantis
Glad you jinxed it
Absolutely!!
Get in! Levitt
1875M
Great assist and brilliant finish.
On that was a beautiful goal - Triantis skill then Levitt quality finish.
Yess get in 1-0
AdidasHibernian
Happy for Levitt. Hope he kicks on, 100% a player that we need if he can play to his potential. Kick on Hibees.
Hibees1973
Yaaaaas.
Ah the joys of Scottish pitches, they are either tattie fields or plastic can't beat it 😂
Aye and wi luck we will be planting some Ayrshire tatties in the cup.
That's what he is capable of
scm70nyd1973
Actually a really decent goal
25-01-2025, 02:45 PM
Thank ****! Keep it tight and get another Hibs.
Green Man
25-01-2025, 02:45 PM
Lovely bit of play from Triantis and a beautiful finish from Levitt.