ElginHibbie
11-01-2025, 12:46 PM
Big chance for Levitt
HendoDelivered
11-01-2025, 12:46 PM
Levitt in for Kwon, big yes from me 👍🏼
11-01-2025, 12:48 PM
Big game for O'Hora today. Needs a big performance as he's been poor up until he was dropped
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
badabing67
11-01-2025, 12:48 PM
Team News =
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GhA9-8iXQAAgo1U?format=jpg&name=small
11-01-2025, 12:50 PM
Not the most encouraging of benches 😬
11-01-2025, 12:52 PM
We have McKirdy. We’ll be fine.
badabing67
11-01-2025, 12:53 PM
Thanks to whoever deleted duplicate thread, I couldn't see away to delete it myself.
SJNB Hibby
11-01-2025, 12:55 PM
Good, Kwon out
Not on bench, injured?
11-01-2025, 01:00 PM
Not on bench, injured?
He is a sub
11-01-2025, 01:01 PM
For me this is make or break for Levitt today.
Hasn’t started a game since August against Celtic.
11-01-2025, 01:01 PM
Not on bench, injured?
Hope he’d Kwon back along the M8 🤔
Mcbizz1998
11-01-2025, 01:02 PM
Not on bench, injured?
Named on bench as Hyeokkyu.
11-01-2025, 01:04 PM
Miller back out the team, good chance for Levitt.
Big game and a big 3 points if we can get it.
11-01-2025, 01:07 PM
Big game for O'Hora today. Needs a big performance as he's been poor up until he was dropped
He’s supposedly been carrying an injury so hopefully 100% fit now and we see a bit more consistency and solidity from him 🤞
11-01-2025, 01:07 PM
Why bother with Amos and mckirdy?
Just put two young lads instead.
AdidasHibernian
11-01-2025, 01:08 PM
Good to see Miller drop out as he is a bombscare to many times.
Hope Levitt plays well today, last chance you feel for him to impress to stay.
11-01-2025, 01:10 PM
Good to see Miller drop out as he is a bombscare to many times.
Hope Levitt plays well today, last chance you feel for him to impress to stay.
Miller had an excellent second half last week and has looked much better on the right of a three imo. But if O’Hora is back to full fitness, he has to show that he deserves that position.
Cabbage-Patch
11-01-2025, 01:13 PM
Bench is absolutely howling again Incredible we haven't brought anyone in yet. Not convinced with O'Hora being brought in from the cold but we will see. 3 points a must today. GGTTH
11-01-2025, 01:14 PM
Hope Levitt can take his chance. If we can get him playing there is absolutely a player in there. He’s been part of some horror shows though. Really hope he steps up today.
11-01-2025, 01:15 PM
Bench is absolutely howling again Incredible we haven't brought anyone in yet. Not convinced with O'Hora being brought in from the cold but we will see. 3 points a must today. GGTTH
It’s only a fortnight since he started a game. Hardly in from the cold!
11-01-2025, 01:21 PM
He’s been injured, hardly brought in from the cold.
speedy_gonzales
11-01-2025, 01:21 PM
That's a Japanese poem surely 🤔
AdidasHibernian
11-01-2025, 01:25 PM
Miller had an excellent second half last week and has looked much better on the right of a three imo. But if O’Hora is back to full fitness, he has to show that he deserves that position.
Was good against Killie. Better second half against Rangers but he makes to many mistakes.
MJ hibs
11-01-2025, 01:30 PM
Gayle surely can't play another full 90 so that will be mckirdy getting on again. Need Bowie back soon
11-01-2025, 01:35 PM
Hope Levitt can take his chance. If we can get him playing there is absolutely a player in there. He’s been part of some horror shows though. Really hope he steps up today.
All been said a few times previously. Fingers Xd this time he does so.
tonyrougier123
11-01-2025, 01:36 PM
Gayle surely can't play another full 90 so that will be mckirdy getting on again. Need Bowie back soon
Todays his day mckirdy double of the bench!
11-01-2025, 01:38 PM
Levitt is a better passer of the ball than Kwon, and just as fast/slow. I see him as an upgrade, how much of an upgrade remains to be seen?
I thought it might be Welsh that came in, but i can see the thinking behind it.
11-01-2025, 01:38 PM
Thought NMW did ok when he came on but assume Levitt is on for his passing quality.
Hibiza
11-01-2025, 01:39 PM
C'mon Dylan : good luck Sur.
11-01-2025, 01:39 PM
Steel gates up and police horses out for about 20 plukey youths from the Steel town. What a complete waste of money. That will mean no egress to Sainsbury's after game no doubt.
11-01-2025, 01:43 PM
Looking like a good crowd today.
11-01-2025, 01:45 PM
Brutal referee today and the assistant on the East is the one who can barely run after 15 mins. He always looks cooked at the start of the warm up to be fair.
11-01-2025, 01:47 PM
Steel gates up and police horses out for about 20 plukey youths from the Steel town. What a complete waste of money. That will mean no egress to Sainsbury's after game no doubt.
Odd they could just leave the gates where they are near west stand - don’t need them near FF stand also and the inconvenience for a load of Hibs fans.
11-01-2025, 01:49 PM
It really is an utter joke. Hopefully the police re-evaluate this and don't bother. Parking is hard enough at games these days without decisions like this.
Albino Road busy on way in, hopefully a dececrowd today as the team deserve it
11-01-2025, 01:52 PM
Wasn’t dropped. Got injured and only been on bench due to lack of options
11-01-2025, 01:53 PM
Is it a hibs kids game today?
jonny
11-01-2025, 01:54 PM
Odd they could just leave the gates where they are near west stand - don’t need them near FF stand also and the inconvenience for a load of Hibs fans.
It's to avoid the fan groups coming together. If they put the barriers at the West the Hibs young team will meet the Motherwell young team at Easter Road. By making the Hibs fans go round St Clair Street it allows the Motherwell fans to get away before any meeting.
There was fighting between ultras groups the last time Motherwell were here and that's why there's a heavy police presence today - all at Hibs expense.
11-01-2025, 01:54 PM
It really is an utter joke. Hopefully the police re-evaluate this and don't bother. Parking is hard enough at games these days without decisions like this.
Size of the police presence today reminds me of Category A games in the early nineties. To be fair after the last game v Well at Easter Road the cops will not want to see a repeat.
jonny
11-01-2025, 01:56 PM
Thought NMW did ok when he came on but assume Levitt is on for his passing quality.
Except when he gifted Rangers their 3rd goal. He worked hard enough but I'd have Levitt in before him
Donegal Hibby
11-01-2025, 01:57 PM
Team looks alright , a bit surprised Levitt is in ahead of NMW though . Bench not great either…anyhow Mon the Hibs :flag:
pollution
11-01-2025, 01:57 PM
Get stuck in Hibs
11-01-2025, 01:59 PM
Is it a hibs kids game today?
Yes. I didnt know until about 2 hours ago.
Big chance for Levitt today. Hope he grasps it.
I quite like the idea of Levitt getting his chance - will be interesting to see how he gets on. He’s got an awful lot to prove but he’s more likely to thrive in our current set up than he was ever likely to do playing Montyball. If it doesn’t work then at least we can say we’ve seen it and tried it. Not sure I’d have played him ahead of NMW but there’s definitely a strong argument that Levitt’s distribution brings something that the other options lack, and the other midfielders bring the graft and mobility that Levitt lacks.
I’d also absolutely love to see a goal from McKirdy.
11-01-2025, 02:02 PM
Craigan & Preston on radio commentary, aww i wonder who they will be wanting to win GTF
He is a sub
Duh stupid me, ta 👍
1875Sean
11-01-2025, 02:16 PM
BBC saying Motherwell have an inexperienced keeper in due to injuries, hopefully we can test him out soon
Paul1642
Lively enough start from Hibs but without particularly threatening too much.
pollution
Is this page updating ?
scm70nyd1973
11-01-2025, 02:18 PM
Is this page updating ?
It is but nothing being posted as there is zilch to comment on
That's worrying
11-01-2025, 02:19 PM
We're at the game and it's too cauld to take our hand out our pockets 🥶
Paul1642
11-01-2025, 02:19 PM
That's worrying
We are controlling the possession and tempo. It’s been decent enough.
11-01-2025, 02:20 PM
It looks like Obita coming on for N Cadden
that looks a fair bump on N caddens nose
Donegal Hibby
That challenge on Cadden happens anywhere else on the pitch and it’s a free kick.
That looked like an elbow in the face to me
scm70nyd1973
Looks like they are targeting oor Cadds 2
MartinfaePorty
11-01-2025, 02:21 PM
Obviously ok to elbow someone in the face
Sent from my SM-S721B using Tapatalk
gordie18
Hammer throwers
Are elbows in the face allowed these days???
Don't have a good feeling about today
11-01-2025, 02:22 PM
Are elbows in the face allowed these days???
Looks like it. He definitely led with his elbow.
HendoDelivered
Obita for N Cadden
scm70nyd1973
Down to ten -not a red but Cadds off to get treatment to his neb after the Motherwell player tries to remove it from him 😡
crash
11-01-2025, 02:23 PM
We are controlling the possession and tempo. It’s been decent enough.
There is no tempo , dull as dishwater.
Chorley Hibee
11-01-2025, 02:24 PM
Yet they award that penalty for Celtic earlier today whilst refusing that.
Corrupt.
Could do without losing our in form player. Bit of extra character and determination required.
Paul1642
Slow and unthreatening is still a tempo 😂
TBF Cadden didn't even jump, the guy timed it well and caught him on the nose, purely accidental, wouldn't have happened if Cadden had jumped.
Yip, snoozefest so far.
StevieHendo
Obviously ok to elbow someone in the face
Sent from my SM-S721B using Tapatalk
think we need to be real, hes won the ball and its momentum if thats at the other end we dont even question it.
Nailed on we get the first booking today
scm70nyd1973
Motherwell’s elbows flailing all over the place -no doubt we’ll do the same and our guy will see red or yelllw 😡
speedy_gonzales
Re Cadden injury, I'm sitting at the other end of the East but it looked to me like Nicky didn't even jump for the ball, Motherwell player comes in fast and high, gets the ball then clatters right through him.
Unsure if that would have been a foul elsewhere in the pitch, never mind the 18 yard box.
Motherwell game plan.
Sit in.
elbow them in the face.
try and get a breakaway goal.
speedy_gonzales
11-01-2025, 02:25 PM
TBF Cadden didn't even jump, the guy timed it well and caught him on the nose, purely accidental, wouldn't have happened if Cadden had jumped.
Beat me to it.
It's like we need to lose a goal before we jump into life, we just do not start games well at all.
Paul1642
11-01-2025, 02:26 PM
Rocky is playing well.
Chorley Hibee
Not enjoying the pace we've started this game at (again).
Up-the-slope
only commentary I have is beeb. they have 2 co-commentators. ex-Jambo and Craigan ... painfull biased guff as usual.
I hope we can stuff them and shut them up
Caddens nose looked broken to me, certainly wasn't straight!
Disaster for us if he is out for any length of time
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
Paul1642
11-01-2025, 02:27 PM
I could be wrong but I don’t imagine a broken nose should keep him out.
11-01-2025, 02:27 PM
He'll probably wear a protective mask
Up-the-slope
11-01-2025, 02:28 PM
Zorro mask and get him back
He'll wear one of those Phantom of the Opera masks.
11-01-2025, 02:28 PM
yasssssssssss :flag::flag:
Up-the-slope
11-01-2025, 02:29 PM
yesss.... Preston hoping offside
Motherwell game plan.
Sit in.
elbow them in the face.
try and get a breakaway goal.
Up to us to find a way create chances Not sure keeper has had a save to make yet do patience required
1-0 Boyle
As always. Its very tiresome; family name Kwon, given name Hyeok kyu, so you call him Kwon on the teamsheet. Koreans just put the family name first.
Slow and unthreatening is still a tempo
Surely not going back to that walking football from early in the season :confused:
Well I guess not 2 up!!
badabing67
11-01-2025, 02:30 PM
Yes Boyler
Get in! 👏
HendoDelivered
Hopefully this isn’t off!
Paul1642
I think he’s offside
Can we still win the league? Asking for a friend
Boyler, hopefully onside, looks offside though.
HendoDelivered
Aye hes off
ChicoM1875
11-01-2025, 02:31 PM
Hopefully this isn’t off!
Looks off
OtleyHibs
Tight but I think he's just off
scm70nyd1973
I think he was off
speedy_gonzales
Ball in from Obita took a deflection, I take it that touch of the Motherwell player played Boyle on?
Looks offside. Unbelievable that’s given.
2-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup:
OtleyHibs
Ball in from Obita took a deflection, I take it that touch of the Motherwell player played Boyle on?
Looks like you're right mate
1-0 confirmed
HendoDelivered
Oft 1-0! Stunned that was given 😂
badabing67
Yes, where are we in the league now
Paul1642
Given. Very surprised from the angle shown on Hibs Tv.
ChicoM1875
11-01-2025, 02:32 PM
Surprised at that.
Wow, that looked offside?:greengrin
scm70nyd1973
A VAR break -how unusual 🥳
HendoDelivered
Given. Very surprised from the angle shown on Hibs Tv.
2-0
Triantis
2-0
Top 6 for the moment.?:greengrin
3rd is on everyone. We are back. :hyper
ED Hibee
2-0
HendoDelivered
Jeez come on!
Well F me they gave that, looked off, 1-0.
AZhibee
Wow
Agreed with others, I'll take it but looked offside to me
Wow! 2-0!
ChicoM1875
11-01-2025, 02:33 PM
What a goal
Nice finish. 👍
OtleyHibs
That's a nice goal Triantis
Very good minute or two there 😁
Paul1642
Wonderful finish. Surprised he took that on himself.
badabing67
Ye4s Triantis.... We gotta sign him up
:hibees:hibees:hibees:hibees
Ya beauty, nae doubt about that one.[emoji16]
Boyle's goal onside because of what looked like a touch from Motherwell defender?
Can we still win the league? Another friend wants to know now
Brilliant finish from Triantis.
HendoDelivered
Sign him up!!!!
Lovely finish from Nectar.
scm70nyd1973
Great finish by Triantis
Brilliant play from Boyle btw
We are so back.
Paul1642
11-01-2025, 02:34 PM
Motherwell haven’t threatened at all yet.
Back to slow and boring tempo could do us nicely. Or get the 3rd 😁
ChicoM1875
Ya beauty, nae doubt a out that one.[emoji16]
Boyle's goal onside because of what looked like a touch from Motherwell defender?
Defo think that's why. Will take it!
Donegal Hibby
Yass Boyle and now Triantis … great finish by Triantis .
FastEddieFelson
Fantastic from triantis. Right up the doubters.
tonyrougier123
Triantis my boy!!!!!!
Up-the-slope
only commentary I have is beeb. they have 2 co-commentators. ex-Jambo and Craigan ... painfull biased guff as usual.
I hope we can stuff them and shut them up
Got my wish very quickly - they are greeting about 'offside' and then boom second. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
Can we still win the league? Another friend wants to know nowNah, Hearts have got a computer programme so that's more or less done and dusted.
ChicoM1875
11-01-2025, 02:35 PM
Aye you could say it's turgid. Ha
cameronw-hfc
Brilliant goal. Anyone know how we got away with Boyles goal? Looked off and didn't look that close either
Hibees are back baby!
paul mcginn off injured
HendoDelivered
Brilliant goal. Anyone know how we got away with Boyles goal? Looked off and didn't look that close either
Only thing I can think of was the deflection off Well player
We're finishing 3rd!
11-01-2025, 02:36 PM
Has to be deemed the well player played the ball rather than the ball playing him.
AZhibee
Only thing I can think of was the deflection off Well player
I think that is correct
2-0
Triantis
I do like the lad👍
I'm not there, how are we doing?
scm70nyd1973
Imagine that VAR decision was against the Huns - it would be like England and ‘66
paul mcginn off injured
Hope he's alright, looked uncomfortable going off.
ChicoM1875
McGinn looks gutted. That's a shame - always liked him.
Paul1642
We're finishing 3rd!
I hate to get overly optimistic but it’s starting to look that way.
Really enjoying seeing Triantis bloom, I didn't think he had what we needed but he's making me eat my words, turning into a really very decent players, I'd try and get him signed up.
11-01-2025, 02:37 PM
In control from the off, two quick goals, great ball from Obita for the first and great work from Boyle and a Class bit of play from Triantis with the finish to cap it off.
Lets get a 3rd before halftime.
Playing with oodles of identity
Prof. Shaggy
OK so far...
2 quick goals in as many minutes and Well having offered little going forward. Comfortable so far.
11-01-2025, 02:38 PM
McGinn looks gutted. That's a shame - always liked him.
One of the good guys. Good signing for Hibs.
Playing with oodles of identityUntil Mikey the jambo defines what identity is it's a difficult one surely?
speedy_gonzales
We're at the game and it's too cauld to take our hand out our pockets 🥶
And to add insult to injury, there's no Bovril at any of the concession stands in the east!
11-01-2025, 02:39 PM
When you consider the injuries and the lack of depth on the bench we are doing really well. 3rd/4th are definitely up for grabs with a bit of quality this window.
scm70nyd1973
Boring start - lots of possession -very comfortable and then we burst into life -Motherwell have been average at best but have enjoyed throwing elbows about .
we want three
Top 6 as things stand and 6 points off 3rd, remarkable turn around the past few months.
11-01-2025, 02:40 PM
Assistant eventually flags the ball is out but doesn’t indicate what way the throw in should go. The ref has to give the decision. How does he know when the ball was deemed out to make the decision? Just a guess I reckon.
scm70nyd1973
11-01-2025, 02:40 PM
A cheeky wee 3rd before HT and I’ll then think about top 6
11-01-2025, 02:41 PM
Boring start - lots of possession -very comfortable and then we burst into life -Motherwell have been average at best but have enjoyed throwing elbows about .
Pretty much this, in control of the game since the first whistle and Smith has hardly touched the ball this half, just need to keep it up for the rest of the half.
Boyle is playing well.
scm70nyd1973
Third goal being for us that is 🤭
Paul1642
Top 6 as things stand and 6 points off 3rd, remarkable turn around the past few months.
If anyone had predicted that in the 95th minute of the Aberdeen game at ER they would have been ridiculed.
Some strike from Triantis can’t understand the flak he gets on here A young player who will only improve
ChicoM1875
Don't want to jinx him, but liked how Levitt has played so far
Gayle is constantly telling Campbell where to drop into and he’s constantly ignoring him. He doesn’t strike me as a very coachable player.
Paul1642
Some strike from Triantis can’t understand the flak he gets on here A young player who will only improve
I would have us sign him in a heartbeat if he’s available and the price is right.
ChicoM1875
11-01-2025, 02:43 PM
I would have us sign him in a heartbeat if he’s available and the price is right.
Agree
Yup. Still very young and scope to get even better.
tonyrougier123
Folk are absolutely clueless that’s why.😂
I’m only listening on BBC. But pretty sure they just said Levitt has been anonymous.
yellow card motherwell player
cameronw-hfc
11-01-2025, 02:44 PM
Same. Very good in possession and helps us look a bit more comfortable on the ball
scm70nyd1973
Pitch looks amazing - can’t believe I’ve taken 40 mins to realise
ChicoM1875
I’m only listening on BBC. But pretty sure they just said Levitt has been anonymous.
I don't care about the BBC
badabing67
Personally I think he needs to try and get more into the game, its been passing him by a bit. I guess it's not his fault just the way the game has panned out.
Without being brilliant but in the neat and tidy column. Moves the ball a lot quicker than any of our midfielders.
Up-the-slope
Really enjoying seeing Triantis bloom, I didn't think he had what we needed but he's making me eat my words, turning into a really very decent players, I'd try and get him signed up.
Fair play on changing your mind - I always thought he had something BUT at 21 (fact he looks older I think people forget) was always going to have mistakes / development -otherwise he would not have been loaned to us. They paid good money for him so no chance will we be able to sign him. However its the first time I can remember in ages when we look like we are benefitting from a loan player while the parent club have got to be happy with what we are doing - hopefully we can tempt more monied clubs to loan us players we can do the same with using him as good example. win win win for player / parent club / hibs
11-01-2025, 02:45 PM
F*** the BBC
11-01-2025, 02:45 PM
5 mins added
Newcastlehibby
11-01-2025, 02:46 PM
He has sprayed around some very good passes.
scm70nyd1973
Easiest yellow card of the season given to the Well hammer chucker
If we are unable to sign Triantis permanently I’d like to see us go after Sylla at Dundee.
Triantis will be motm
ChicoM1875
Love how Gayle is directing his team mates.
Paul1642
11-01-2025, 02:47 PM
Love how Gayle is directing his team mates.
He’s like a second captain. Great influence on the team.
He's still playing pretty deep but Triantis is playing b2b and thriving, Triantis has bags of energy. Levitt is tidy enough but still doesn't do enough for me.
Donegal Hibby
11-01-2025, 02:48 PM
Triantis the best player on the park
1875Sean
11-01-2025, 02:49 PM
We're finishing 3rd!
2nd place is there for the taking
He’s been widely praised for a while now. Kwon is the new midfield fall guy.
take smith off for the 2nd half and go 3-5-3 :)
HendoDelivered
Triantis the best player on the park
Rolls Royce today so far.
ChicoM1875
He's still playing pretty deep but Triantis is playing b2b and thriving, Triantis has bags of energy. Levitt is tidy enough but still doesn't do enough for me.
That would be his role though.
tonyrougier123
11-01-2025, 02:50 PM
If we are unable to sign Triantis permanently I’d like to see us go after Sylla at Dundee.
Out of contract in summer, I would chuck them some cash and sign him now. Wouldn’t hang about. Always strong and steady when I’ve seen him great shout.
Albert Kidd 86’
Our passing play is a delight to watch today
Gray is doing what no Hibs manager has done since probably Ross. Getting the best out of the players.
Edit, bit harsh on LJ.
He’s done OK, not bad not good either for me. Sort of sums up Levitt in his time with us.
scm70nyd1973
Triantis will be next in line for an elbow
Paul1642
Motherwell haven’t managed to get a real hold of the ball this whole half. More of this in the second half please.
11-01-2025, 02:51 PM
Gayle is the best natural striker we’ve had in a Hibs shirt for years.
HendoDelivered
Gray is doing what no Hibs manager has done since probably Ross. Getting the best out of the players.
Even more impressive considering our start to the season as well.
2-0 up. 60% possession. Keeper a spectator. What’s not to like.
2nd motherwell player carded
Paul1642
Very harsh yellow card for Motherwell IMO. Will take it though.
11-01-2025, 02:52 PM
Ht 2-0
scm70nyd1973
Very harsh yellow card for Motherwell IMO. Will take it though.
Probably
Triantis man of the first half. Cliff Pike saying he’s being looked at for an Aussie call up.
crash
11-01-2025, 02:53 PM
Same. Very good in possession and helps us look a bit more comfortable on the ball
Levitt has shown very little so far.
Playing brilliantly.
Gayle is outstanding.
jamie_1875
Mad we are 6 points off third in the league if results stay the same.
Paul1642
Out of contract in summer, I would chuck them some cash and sign him now. Wouldn’t hang about. Always strong and steady when I’ve seen him great shout.
Transfermarket has him contracted at Sunderland until summer 2027.
11-01-2025, 02:54 PM
Triantis is such a good player.
scm70nyd1973
I actually forgot Levitt was on until he made a poor pass
Will take that Hibs, same again second half please.
Been a great game so far.
It great to enjoy the football again 😁
11-01-2025, 02:55 PM
Well happy with that. Motherwell are hammer throwers.
massive second half for Levitt. If he can’t produce anything decent (been anonymous so far). Then what the point the space in the middle is huge. No pressure from Motherwell players.
11-01-2025, 02:55 PM
6 points off 3rd as it stands
tonyrougier123
11-01-2025, 02:56 PM
Transfermarket has him contracted at Sunderland until summer 2027.
Sylla at Dundee I’m on about man.
Hibee Daft
Great performance so far, Levitt and Triantis seem to complement each others game in midfield
Absolutely strolled that first half , Motherwell can't get near us and have offered nothing whatsoever upfront , Nothing ! Dominated the whole first half
We should be doing all we can to keep Triantis. Quality player and improving all the time.
ChicoM1875
I actually forgot Levitt was on until he made a poor pass
Have you got that thing the guy on Memento had?
cameronw-hfc
Levitt has shown very little so far.
Disagree, think he's been good. Good on the ball, nothing flashy but has put himself about and been tidy in possession
11-01-2025, 02:57 PM
Levitt has been fine I thought, kept the ball moving in midfield
Disagree, think he's been good. Good on the ball, nothing flashy but has put himself about and been tidy in possession
Agreed
shamo9
Great performance so far. Hopefully we can maintain those levels and stay solid at the back.
badabing67
If we can get another couple of goals without reply that would take our goal difference to zero. Mon Hibs
11-01-2025, 02:58 PM
The new Jeff on Sky, who couldn’t lace Jeff’s boots just called SDG Andy Gray, if it’s not Huns or Sellick they don’t give a flying one
speedy_gonzales
Best first half I've seen at ER for many moons, hopefully carry on in the 2nd.
Hibee Daft
Well happy with that. Motherwell are hammer throwers.
massive second half for Levitt. If he can’t produce anything decent (been anonymous so far). Then what the point the space in the middle is huge. No pressure from Motherwell players.
A big part of hibs possession is our midfield two, Levitt always showing for a pass and apart from one slack pass he's been good
HarpOnHibee
We're looking pretty lethal here. Could have probably scored another goal or two if we kept pressing rather than just knocking it around after the 2nd. Don't mind that though. A 3rd goal in the 2nd half should put Motherwell to bed who haven't even had a sniff at goal.
scm70nyd1973
6 points off 3rd as it stands
And some team is 6 points off of us as it stands 🤭
Hibees1973
11-01-2025, 02:59 PM
You must be looking at posts prior to November cos alongside N Cadden he has been our best perfromer. Haven't seen much negativity regarding Triantis for a couple of months.
My fear is we will be unable to get him on a permanent contract now.
11-01-2025, 02:59 PM
:agree: Good performance and the team taking their chances while not giving any, this is good.:top marks