View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian vs Motherwell

Pages : 1 [2] 3

dastardly8
11-01-2025, 02:59 PM
Levitt is just doing the unflashy work we need linking the play to others to take it forward quietly effective I would call it
Disagree, think he's been good. Good on the ball, nothing flashy but has put himself about and been tidy in possession

11-01-2025, 03:00 PM
Levitt has been better than fine, he's been very good.

ChicoM1875
Levitt is just doing the unflashy work we need linking the play to others to take it forward quietly effective I would call it

Unseen work...

Try get a third early 2nd half and bring Gayle off to give him a rest

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

11-01-2025, 03:01 PM

I'm scratching my head wondering how anyone thinks any players have been poor that half. Complete domination and hardly given Motherwell a kick other than at Hibs players.

Hibees1973
11-01-2025, 03:02 PM
Best first half I've seen at ER for many moons, hopefully carry on in the 2nd.

We tend to be a bit slower at home as team sit in. Motherwell poor, but still above us in the league.

Today though has been good. Hope 2nd half is the same.

Coach Jon
11-01-2025, 03:02 PM
Disagree, think he's been good. Good on the ball, nothing flashy but has put himself about and been tidy in possession

Aye hes good at easy 10 yard passes, he has played 3 long passes all to Motherwell players, not impressed.

11-01-2025, 03:03 PM

Reading of the game is brilliant always moving into space to be available, one misplaced pass out of 33 isn’t bad.

11-01-2025, 03:04 PM
Love how we're knocking the ball about at the back making them play piggy in the middle. It's amazing what a bit of confidence can do.

I'm scratching my head wondering how anyone thinks any players have been poor that half. Complete domination and hardly given Motherwell a kick other than at Hibs players.

I’ve not seen anyone suggest any of our players have been poor, just a discussion on how much influence Levitt has actually had.

Not meaning to down-play our performance but Motherwell look like they're struggling with the number of games they've played recently.

Hopefully we continue to take advantage of that and get at least one more goal.

11-01-2025, 03:05 PM
Took a while for the game to spark into life, but 5 attempts, 2 on target and both shots on target resulting in goals.

One way traffic possession wise and looking really comfortable- so far so good and feels like we can add to the tally second half.

Very tidy so far and hoping for more of the same to see this one out.

11-01-2025, 03:06 PM
Aye hes good at easy 10 yard passes, he has played 3 long passes all to Motherwell players, not impressed.

Dunno what game you are watching but that ain’t what I’ve seen.

His stats for that half are showing 82% pass accuracy overall and 86% long pass accuracy (6/7).

He’s done nothing wrong and linked play relatively well. Not that he’s been under much pressure as Well looked totally uninterested the whole half!

Coach Jon
11-01-2025, 03:07 PM
Not meaning to down-play our performance but Motherwell look like they're struggling with the number of games they've played recently.

Hopefully we continue to take advantage of that and get at least one more goal.

Motherwell are on the slide now that Miller is injured they will struggle, bottom 6 certainties.

11-01-2025, 03:07 PM
More of the same please Hibs this 45 or so.:flag:

Hibees1973
11-01-2025, 03:08 PM
Feel I should whisper this but.

I'm enjoying this again.:shhhsh!:

11-01-2025, 03:09 PM
Josh goal offside :(

11-01-2025, 03:09 PM
Feel I should whisper this but.

I'm enjoying this again.:shhhsh!:

This is the most positive I've felt about Hibs in a long time

11-01-2025, 03:10 PM
Josh goal offside :(

Think it would have gone in anyway without his touch TBF.

11-01-2025, 03:11 PM
Going wide.

This is the most positive I've felt about Hibs in a long time

Ian Gordon’s good work bearing fruit :agree:

He’s been widely praised for a while now. Kwon is the new midfield fall guy.
We've always got to have at least one:greengrin

nah going past i think

JC was actually offside when the cross reached obita then again to header it in

Coach Jon
11-01-2025, 03:12 PM
Dunno what game you are watching but that ain’t what I’ve seen.

His stats for that half are showing 82% pass accuracy overall and 86% long pass accuracy (6/7).

He’s done nothing wrong and linked play relatively well. Not that he’s been under much pressure as Well looked totally uninterested the whole half!

Well the stats are wrong, his first touch of the game he miskicked it about 20 feet into the air, his second touch he played it right through to Halliday,then he overhit a through ball to the Motherwell goalie. He also passed to a Well player after Obita gave him the ball in first half injury time.
So watch the game dont rely in stats.

scm70nyd1973
11-01-2025, 03:13 PM
Deffo going past but mibbies should have gone for goal

Trinity Hibee
11-01-2025, 03:14 PM
Good to see Rocky attacking the ball before it bounced there

scm70nyd1973
11-01-2025, 03:14 PM
Getting a wee bit sloppy ☹️

Hibees1973
11-01-2025, 03:15 PM
See Fat Yam Brian McGlaughlin said we were decent in the first half.

Bet that hurt.

11-01-2025, 03:15 PM
Well the stats are wrong, his first touch of the game he miskicked it about 20 feet into the air, his second touch he played it right through to Halliday,then he overhit a through ball to the Motherwell goalie. He also passed to a Well player after Obita gave him the ball in first half injury time.
So watch the game dont rely in stats.On the telly box he looks to be having a decent game against an admittedly poor Motherwell team, just played a great ball into Campbell there as well.

11-01-2025, 03:17 PM
mon Hibs

ball up the other end please

scm70nyd1973
11-01-2025, 03:19 PM
The cheeky we 3rd for us is needed the noo before they get any foothold on the game

11-01-2025, 03:20 PM
This ref is rubbish

Trinity Hibee
11-01-2025, 03:23 PM
This ref is rubbish

Aye he’s been poor

11-01-2025, 03:23 PM
This ref is rubbish

Standard for Scottish football

Wull
11-01-2025, 03:24 PM
C'mon Dylan : good luck Sur.

We have dropped a gear here, cummon Hibs get a grip o the game

Miller, Hoilett and Kwon on

Cadden, Gayle and Levitt off

watt just over

up the tempo hibs, up the tempo

The cheeky we 3rd for us is needed the noo before they get any foothold on the game
Relax man. They haven’t had a sniff never mind being anywhere near getting a foothold.

11-01-2025, 03:25 PM
Go on Kwon, prove em wrong

Paul1642
Miller, Hoilett and Kwon on

Cadden, Gayle and Levitt off

All the right moves with the Levitt one being forced. Mainly NMH should have been on over Kwon. Time will tell.

Three changes at once worries me. One or two ok. but not three.

Go on Kwon, prove em wrong

Hope so

11-01-2025, 03:26 PM
Motherwell much better now

11-01-2025, 03:26 PM
Three changes at once worries me. One or two ok. but not three.

Yeah always find a triple sub when completely in control strange

Trinity Hibee
11-01-2025, 03:27 PM
Keeper has to speak to triantis there

Paul1642

Levitt was down and Gayle was looking tired so it’s only really Miller for Cadden that was avoidable.

ChicoM1875

We've not been in complete control in this half

11-01-2025, 03:28 PM
Get our foot on the ball again please.

SJNB Hibby
11-01-2025, 03:29 PM
We need a third

scm70nyd1973
We need a third

Or a Well player getting a Red

We need a third
We don’t. We just need to not concede. Get control of the game again.

Trinity Hibee
11-01-2025, 03:30 PM
We don’t. We just need to not concede. Get control of the game again.

Exactly

11-01-2025, 03:31 PM
Subs been poor since they came on.

CathroMustStay
11-01-2025, 03:31 PM
Only 1 defeat in our last 10 games as it stands.

Mon Hibs, get the win :flag:

scm70nyd1973
11-01-2025, 03:32 PM
Kwon gives away too many fouls in dangerous areas and they are lazy fouls too -I was hoping to have got more from him when we have been on our recent ascendancy but I have been a wee but disappointed with him TBH

ChicoM1875
11-01-2025, 03:33 PM
How the **** is Watt not booked?

Trinity Hibee
11-01-2025, 03:33 PM
How is that not a booking for watt? Refs happy to flash cards for all sorts of nothingness but not that

HendoDelivered
11-01-2025, 03:34 PM
Boyler that was a stinking free kick son

How is that not a booking for watt? Refs happy to flash cards for all sorts of nothingness but not thatScottish refereeing [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

scm70nyd1973
The ref has managed to get steadily worse as the game goes on -the non booking there defies belief

Not a good second half, Kwon givin away a poor free kick. Poor free kick fae Boyle, we need tae pit a fit oan the baw.

Boyler that was a stinking free kick son
Really really poor.

11-01-2025, 03:35 PM
Ffs Rocky smacks it all the way up the pitch, fn waste

punt up field from rocky, to no one

Wull
We lookin like a different team now, a pretty crappy one at that

11-01-2025, 03:36 PM
Campbell nae need tae foul the boy there.

Obita is on a good run of form now. Looks like he wants his place back. Impressed with him.

Trinity Hibee
Obita been great since he’s come on

Even allowing for Motherwell pressing us better this half the insistence in missing out the midfield totally and just shelling it long is a bit odd.

They don't look like scoring at all but we are consistently giving up cheap possession and one chance changes the whole complexion of the game. A game we were so comfortable in for the entire 1st half.

11-01-2025, 03:37 PM
Nice defending, then gives a crap pass

11-01-2025, 03:37 PM
We lookin like a different team now, a pretty crappy one at that
Not one person in the defence to midfield now showing for the ball or even moving when we are in possession. It’s basic stuff and we have just stopped doing it. It’s like their race is run. It’s a good job they’ve players missing and essentially pretty poor.

Trinity Hibee
11-01-2025, 03:38 PM
Not one person in the defence to midfield now showing for the ball or even moving when we are in possession. It’s basic stuff and we have just stopped doing it. It’s like their race is run. It’s a good job they’ve players missing and essentially pretty poor.

The defence dealing with everything fine

Hibees1973
Lost the plot 2nd half here. Not pleasant watching.

Just need to be cute, win some fouls and see it out.

Lose one and panic may set in.

The strength of our bench is awful, soon as we change things we are immediately weaker

Paul1642
Lots of silly fouls have crept in.

NMW ready to come on

another silly foul by josh

2-1

11-01-2025, 03:39 PM
and there it is

SDG didn't see it coming though

2-1

Seen that coming a mile away. Nervy finish now and only ourselves to blame. Piss poor 2nd half.

scm70nyd1973
At this stage it’s all about game management

Iredale wellies the guy just ootside the box, sloppy passage of play here

Coasting and f*** it up

AdidasHibernian
11-01-2025, 03:40 PM
We've been absolute rotten this half.

Squeaky bum time.

Be criminal to chuck away the 3 points

Let’s hope. The old frailties are not going to show themselves today.

Ffs

At this stage it’s all about game management

So it would seem!

Come on Hibs. Attack is the best form of defence.

Only one team in it this half, and it ain't Hibs. Subs changed us from an attacking comfortable side retaining posession to what we are seeing now.

Now they are back in it.

Shocking second half. Totally stopped playing.

SJNB Hibby
Exactly
No----I think we need a thid

11-01-2025, 03:41 PM
Just me or did Smith not look too clever there ?

Seen this coming.

We've totally let them in here.

HendoDelivered
Had a seriously bad feeling soon as that FK was awarded, they’d score from it.

We might do now.

scm70nyd1973
Well are pants if they get a point here I’ll be raging - subs were needed but show how weak we can become

That wall for the free kick was horrendous. 🤬

Trinity Hibee

Still think we’ll be fine.

That’s on the keeper that one. Looks like he hid behind the wall

Such a sloppy free kick to give away, I also felt the keeper could have done better.

Zero point in a wall if you're going to stand in the middle of the goal as a keeper surely?

itslegaltender
11-01-2025, 03:42 PM
Jordan Smith didn’t do himself any favours there at the goal.

We need to get the ball and start playing in their half. Far too passive this half

We’re not winning this if we keep playing the same.

Red has a ten spot on Hibs to win.

penalty :thumbsup:

Alan Preston doing my head in....

Jordan Smith didn’t do himself any favours there at the goal.Pretty poor, what was the wall for?

Hibees1973
Got what we deserved there. Seen it coming.

Casual second half.

Up to Gray to set us up where we don't lose another.

Hopefully one of our lot doesn't have a howler last 10 mins.

Penalty

Very poor positioning from Smith there, essentially told him where to put it FFS

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

11-01-2025, 03:43 PM
boyle scores 3-1

And relax

Should see it over

Paul1642
11-01-2025, 03:44 PM

😁

And relax

This is Hibs remember :greengrin

Get in 👍

oldbiker
cracking penalty:flag:

Should see it overNever in doubt[emoji595]

That should be that

Boyle on some form.

This is Hibs remember :greengrin

Yep. We are good.

Hibees1973
11-01-2025, 03:45 PM
Good Boyler.

Now no more F ups.

Please.

Got out of jail there. Didn’t really show up in the second half after a great first 45

scm70nyd1973
What a stupid penalty to give away - crazy but equally brilliant for us 🤭

badabing67
Phew

Football's a funny old game.

Yes Hibs 💚

HendoDelivered
Boyler!!

Boyle on some form.
Thank goodness

11-01-2025, 03:46 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Foot on the ball please

Yep. We are good.

We have Celtic on the run

Donegal Hibby
Yass Boyler . :flag:

ElginHibbie
11-01-2025, 03:47 PM
The difference is this team, start of seasons heads would have dropped after set back now we go right back up pitch and make it right

11-01-2025, 03:47 PM
Got out of jail there. Didn’t really show up in the second half after a great first 45

TBH that bench has me cringing behind the sofa with my eyes tightly shut! :greengrin

Hopefully get some injured players back soon and a couple of decent signings!

MileHighBees
11-01-2025, 03:48 PM
Think that goal takes Boyle into double figures for the season
7 in premiership + 3 in league cup

Dundee Utd get a late goal

Handball!!! Surely

badabing67
DD Utd 1 up

And relax

Relax when ft whistle goes

Certainly seem to have found our goal scoring boots recently. 👏

Hibees1973
Big goal for Dun Utd

Donegal Hibby
11-01-2025, 03:49 PM
Handball!!! Surely

Don’t know how it wasn’t given

11-01-2025, 03:50 PM
What a stupid penalty to give away - crazy but equally brilliant for us 🤭

If Rocky had done that he’d never kick another ball for Hibs again until he scored a crucial goal, drove us to an inspirational win and signed a new contract.

Trinity Hibee
11-01-2025, 03:50 PM

Hit his hand after hitting the guys leg. Can’t be given as handball

11-01-2025, 03:51 PM
DD Utd 1 up

Not the worst but not great. Just need to keep doing what we do ! (In this first half…)

It’s not a pen if it ricochets off the player onto his hand.

MJ hibs
Mad amount of late goals for the Arabs. Top 6 and a wee gap on the bottom teams

Paul1642
Certainly seem to have found our goal scoring boots recently. 👏

Scored 3 goals in 6/10 most recent games.

11-01-2025, 03:52 PM
15,289 i think they said

scm70nyd1973
11-01-2025, 03:52 PM
It’s not a pen if it ricochets off the player onto his hand.

That’s what I thought - it was so obvious a hand ball so seemed that’s why it wasn’t given

Paul1642
11-01-2025, 03:53 PM
Big goal for Dun Utd

Of all the teams in contention for 3rd, Dundee United are the one I fear the least. I think they are riding they luck big time and it won’t last.

11-01-2025, 03:53 PM
This is better. Much much better. Keep possession.

11-01-2025, 03:54 PM
Hibs showboating now.

11-01-2025, 03:55 PM
Triantis rightly MoM.

scm70nyd1973
We are doing what we did at the start of the game —all very sensible and easy to do -well it should be

Trinity Hibee
Triantis rightly MoM.

Yep, been superb as has the defence and Boyle

11-01-2025, 03:56 PM
straight red motherwell player

FT

11-01-2025, 03:57 PM
Great result to keep the run going. Triantis MOTM for me

Is that really a red ?

Trinity Hibee
Shocking tackle. Ridiculous doing that in last min

Donegal Hibby
Hit his hand after hitting the guys leg. Can’t be given as handball

I missed that .. 👍

Terrible challenge. This has been like a Motherwell side from 7/8 years ago. Thugs

Off the bar
11-01-2025, 03:58 PM
Is that really a red ?

That’s a yellow for me

The run through the middle by rocky there!!!

cameronw-hfc
Never a red in a million years

boyle would have crossed in for rocky there free in the middle and running in on goal

ChicoM1875
Shocking tackle. Ridiculous doing that in last min

They're a gang of thugs

Paul1642
What a stupid red card to get for him. Two games out to at very best avoid a goal in a game that’s long over.

11-01-2025, 03:59 PM
Brilliant 3 points. Thought we'd drop points today. Mentality of this side is impressive.

1875Sean
That’s a yellow for me

Studds straight into Boyles calf, straight red for me

Lendo

Donegal Hibby
Throughly deserved win :thumbsup:

That's a good result, well done hibs:aok:

badabing67
Well done Hibs

Into the top 6! I feel dizzy!!

jamie_1875
Great performance and result, well done Hibs.

Is that really a red ?

That was the purpose of the straight red introduction years and years ago. Stop those kind of Cynical fouls. You dont often see them given but it should be.

AdidasHibernian
Is that really a red ?

Everyday. No need to do it, could have got him on the ankle.

Great win, good performance, well done all. :top marks

jamie_1875
Into the top 6! I feel dizzy!!

6 points off third....

Trinity Hibee
11-01-2025, 04:00 PM
Boyle, Triantis and the back 3 all superb today. We controlled most of that game

Well done the Hibees 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Disappointing goal to concede but delighted with that performance, in control for the majority of the game and we played some good football at times.

A good feel about the club at the moment and how long can it last? Always a game at a time, a few games coming up we should be looking for positive results.

tonyrougier123
Top class! Top 6!

6 points off third....

Hibees1973
Well done Hibs.

Thoroughly deserved.

We march on to the next.

Murphys Touch
All we ask really - come out, be organised and play as a team

We’d beat most of this league without getting into top gear like today

OtleyHibs
Excellent result, getting used to that these days 😁

It's been a sensational turnaround this season and long may it continue

11-01-2025, 04:01 PM
6 points off third....

it would have been 6 if st mirren weren't crap at penalties

11-01-2025, 04:02 PM
Great stuff Hibs.... :flag::flag:I had 3-1 in the prediction league too :greengrin and a wee bet on it at the bookies !!

11-01-2025, 04:03 PM
It’s a volatile league, we just have to keep all guns blazing and look forward to Ross County next.

I really can’t speak highly enough of Gray for instilling the heart and fight back to our club. Thank you SDG

Paul1642
Great stuff Hibs.... :flag::flag:I had 3-1 in the prediction league too :greengrin

As did I. First correct result of the season :)

Hibiza
Well done everyone , again . Superb.

11-01-2025, 04:04 PM
Great 3 points and we should have had another penalty with a clear hand ball, that referee was atrocious.
Boyler my MOTM, another superb game. 👌👎💚💚💚

pollution
11-01-2025, 04:04 PM
Another 3 points are in the bag ...

11-01-2025, 04:05 PM
Top six till at least Tuesday and probably beyond that. :flag:

11-01-2025, 04:06 PM
This is fun

Albert Kidd 86’
11-01-2025, 04:08 PM
Can you imagine what we will be like with Boyle and Bowie up front…. Cannot wait.

NC1875
11-01-2025, 04:11 PM
Couldn’t make it today. Was listening in when I could and got nervous at 2-1. Just home and seen the final score.

Great result.

Massive turnaround for Gray and the squad. One I didn’t see coming.

Hopefully we can strengthen this week and really kick on the rest of the season, unbelievably 3rd is there for the taking.

Donegal Hibby
11-01-2025, 04:16 PM
Can you imagine what we will be like with Boyle and Bowie up front…. Cannot wait.

Plus a few quality signings and hopefully there’s good times ahead :flag:

11-01-2025, 04:19 PM

What about Gayle ?!

Tha Cabbage Kid
11-01-2025, 04:20 PM
Rocky sprinting up the pitch as boyler was running with the ball at the red card was priceless!

deserves a new contract for that sort of behaviour! pure cult hero stuff :not worth:fire:

11-01-2025, 04:21 PM
Michael Stewart ripping into Bushiri and Jordan Smith on Sportsound. The guy's got issues! :greengrin

11-01-2025, 04:21 PM
These jokers on hertzscene are absolutely spewing tonight.

🤣😅😂

1875Sean
11-01-2025, 04:22 PM
Michael Stewart ripping into Bushiri and Jordan Smith on Sportsound. The guy's got issues!

Didn’t hear him say anything about Bushiri but he was right about it the Motherwell goal, the keeper was nowhere

Michael Stewart ripping into Bushiri and Jordan Smith on Sportsound. The guy's got issues! :greengrin

What’s he saying?

It’s all about points - 3 points and not draws.

Another win - 1st half dominated

2nd half wasn’t great but got the pen and 3rd goal.

Better team won - next 3 league games massive.

Hopefully some new players / better bench and players back from injury.

Well done to Hibs today - crowd good and atmosphere decent too.

11-01-2025, 04:23 PM
What’s he saying?

Usual crap.

What’s he saying?

Said Smith should have saved freekick ?

Feks the **** saying now?

11-01-2025, 04:24 PM

Took a deflection off obita ffs

Trinity Hibee

He was right about Smith

I thought he was really poor at it.

Didn’t hear him say anything about Bushiri but he was right about it the Motherwell goal, the keeper was nowhere

He mentioned Bushiri not improving and still letting balls go over his head for one thing.

The thing is Stewart rips into Hibs in a way he wouldn't for other sides on unbeaten runs whose players also make mistakes.

11-01-2025, 04:25 PM

If it was his job to position the defensive wall then he's certainly to take responsibility for loss of the goal.

Boyle 4 goals in 2 games..

More goals than last season for him too.

Back to his best and been a good captain.

Considering where we were and how hopeless we were, top six is astonishing.

1875Sean
11-01-2025, 04:26 PM
If it was his job to position the defensive wall then he's certainly to take responsibility for loss of the goal.

The wall was on the right, he should have been positioned more over to the other side where the ball goes

11-01-2025, 04:27 PM
Michael Stewart is a weasel.

11-01-2025, 04:27 PM
Michael Stewart ripping into Bushiri and Jordan Smith on Sportsound. The guy's got issues! :greengrinFinally found his identity. Anti Hibs bellend with a bizarre dislike for Rocky.

11-01-2025, 04:28 PM
The wall was on the right, he should have been positioned more over to the other side where the ball goes

Yip.

EGL2000
11-01-2025, 04:28 PM

Even if it did his positioning was awful. He was basically hiding behind the wall. It's an easy save if he doesn't try and guess and go early.

11-01-2025, 04:29 PM
Stewart really does seem to have a bee in his bonnet about Hibs, even if he was right about Smith for the free kick. He grudges giving us any credit these days. It took Steven Craigan, of all people, to say he thought that Gray and the team have really got it together and look a good team now.

Silky
11-01-2025, 04:30 PM

I'd be pointing the finger at the playwr giving away the free kick in that area. Nae need.

Fergos
One loss to Celtic in last 10 games 🇳🇬

He was right about Smith

I know Smith is a journeyman player, OK but not brilliant, but I still wonder how many more points we would have if SDG had dropped Butterfingers Bursik sooner and played Smith.

A ‘made in Australia’ match.

All 3 goals scored by Oz citizens, and the MOM and penalty won by one too.

Our Aussies are definitely better than our neighbours Aussies.

What’s he saying?

Eh? Smith? He’s doing great, was he at fault for that goal?

Up-the-slope
11-01-2025, 04:31 PM
Craigan saying didn't think a rookie manager should get first job at big clubs like Hearts Dons Hibs... and should work their way up to that.

He is such an odd ball when it comes to Hibs - always trying to find something to criticise.

Well Rookie seems to be doing well enough having been given time and support - wonder what Foley is thinking too :greengrin

11-01-2025, 04:31 PM
Stewart really does seem to have a bee in his bonnet about Hibs, even if he was right about Smith for the free kick. He grudges giving us any credit these days. It took Steven Craigan, of all people, to say he thought that Gray and the team have really got it together and look a good team now.All a bit unprofessional given who he works for and his blinkered view of his beloved Hearts

Mcbizz1998
11-01-2025, 04:32 PM
Kickback spewing that we got another penalty. Get it right up them, hope they get pumped tomorrow.

Stewart really does seem to have a bee in his bonnet about Hibs, even if he was right about Smith for the free kick. He grudges giving us any credit these days. It took Steven Craigan, of all people, to say he thought that Gray and the team have really got it together and look a good team now.

Yeah. Stewart also went on about the number of players out of contract and how many should get new deals in a snidey way. Also had a sly dig at Bill Foley.

Don't mind Stewart speaks his mind but agree he has a bitter side when it comes to Hibees

11-01-2025, 04:33 PM
He might have a point about the keeper for the goal, but he's at it about Rocky today. He was faultless and played very well.:confused:

Mcbizz1998
11-01-2025, 04:33 PM
Eh? Smith? He’s doing great, was he at fault for that goal?

Looked it from where I was sitting (other end of the west). He positioned the wall and then stood behind it leaving what should have been his side of the goal wide open.

11-01-2025, 04:36 PM
Looked it from where I was sitting (other end of the west). He positioned the wall and then stood behind it leaving what should have been his side of the goal wide open.

I’ll have to have a look on sportscene. Still, even if he was at fault his performances since hes come in speak for themselves. 3rd best save % in the league and distribution unquestionably excellent.

Lendo
11-01-2025, 04:37 PM
How many penalties have we had this season? Kickback is making it sound like we are The Rangers at the moment and being given one every single game.

11-01-2025, 04:38 PM
So Stewart is having a go at Smith and Bushiri. Look at the matchday threads for Hibs fans doing exactly the same

11-01-2025, 04:38 PM
How many penalties have we had this season? Kickback is making it sound like we are The Rangers at the moment and being given one every single game.

Think we’ve had 7 penalties now.

11-01-2025, 04:39 PM
Kickback spewing that we got another penalty. Get it right up them, hope they get pumped tomorrow.

Just read report on the game 😂 where do they get all the alcohol? 😂 absolute ********s 😂😂😂

Mcbizz1998
11-01-2025, 04:40 PM
I’ll have to have a look on sportscene. Still, even if he was at fault his performances since hes come in speak for themselves. 3rd best save % in the league and distribution unquestionably excellent.

I agree. He’s been good but we thought he was at fault for the goal. As I say though, we’re viewing it from other end of the ground. Also seen some online saying that Motherwell were quite clever and had players in the wall who ducked out at the last second which caused the problem.

skyehibee
11-01-2025, 04:42 PM
Motherwell and Dundee Utd the 2 worst teams at Easter Road this season easily

He's here!
11-01-2025, 04:47 PM

That's what I thought. Even if he was at fault it's pretty much his only significant error since the home game Aberdeen which started our revival. No keeper is flawless and he's done very well overall.

11-01-2025, 04:49 PM
He might have a point about the keeper for the goal, but he's at it about Rocky today. He was faultless and played very well.:confused:

He's just like his fellow Jambo chums on here, sowing seeds of discontent. **** him.

11-01-2025, 04:50 PM
I agree. He’s been good but we thought he was at fault for the goal. As I say though, we’re viewing it from other end of the ground. Also seen some online saying that Motherwell were quite clever and had players in the wall who ducked out at the last second which caused the problem.

Yeah sometimes you can only really tell from a second look. I still think calling him out in general is a bit weird; if thats what Mikey Stewart was doing hes clearly not watched much of Smith over the last couple of months!

11-01-2025, 04:50 PM
So Stewart is having a go at Smith and Bushiri. Look at the matchday threads for Hibs fans doing exactly the same