View Full Version : Match Updates Aberdeen v Hibernian
badabing67
21-12-2024, 01:04 PM
https://x.com/i/status/1870466309013512647
21-12-2024, 01:09 PM
Mon the Hibs, Boyle back in the starting lineup up.
21-12-2024, 01:10 PM
Mon the Hibs, Boyle back in the starting lineup up.
Desperate for a Boyle masterclass!
21-12-2024, 01:11 PM
Would take a draw and a good fighting display.
21-12-2024, 01:14 PM
If Campbell is in as a striker I will be so happy
badabing67
21-12-2024, 01:15 PM
Amos replaces JDH on the bench
badabing67
21-12-2024, 01:25 PM
Mikey Stewart sticking the boot in already
AdidasHibernian
21-12-2024, 01:27 PM
Tough game up there today but we should go there and be direct right from the start with the belief we can nick it.
Would take a draw though.
He'll still be crying from Thursday.
21-12-2024, 01:30 PM
Simple solution. Don't listen to the Hearts loving dick.
Silky
21-12-2024, 01:30 PM
And achieving his aims by being discussed on here. Best ignored imo.
21-12-2024, 01:38 PM
Simple solution. Don't listen to the Hearts loving dick.
Agreed or sportsound in general. How many ex jambos are on that programme? Stewart, Preston, levein, McCann, Ferguson, Robertson
badabing67
21-12-2024, 01:45 PM
Still no images on Hibs TV for me
And achieving his aims by being discussed on here. Best ignored imo.
Exactly but I expect nothing else from him. Trying to deflect his ****ing piss poor teams performances given how much money they’ve wasted for over a decade with **** all to show for it!
21-12-2024, 01:46 PM
I would love to hear about today's games but apparently some penalty last week is more important.
badabing67
21-12-2024, 01:48 PM
I would love to hear about today's games but apparently some penalty last week is more important.
Don't forget about the Ultras
21-12-2024, 01:49 PM
Still no images on Hibs TV for me
Away games they come on later than home games.
21-12-2024, 01:49 PM
Agreed. A tough place to go, we will need some resilience today. A draw would be a good point.
Albert Kidd 86’
21-12-2024, 01:52 PM
Super Mickey Weir on Hibs tv!!!
Hibees1973
21-12-2024, 01:52 PM
Would like to see us keep 11 on the park again today and no goalkeeping errors.
Do this then we have a chance of gaining a draw.
21-12-2024, 01:53 PM
Aberdeen are pish. Not concerned about them at all. This is a very winnable game
SJNB Hibby
21-12-2024, 01:54 PM
Away games they come on later than home games.
on now
badabing67
21-12-2024, 01:54 PM
They got that Morris on the bench again, might need to win this in the 1st half
badabing67
21-12-2024, 01:55 PM
Looks like its a bit of a gale up there
21-12-2024, 01:55 PM
Agreed or sportsound in general. How many ex jambos are on that programme? Stewart, Preston, levein, McCann, Ferguson, Robertson
I haven't listened to it in at least 2 years.
21-12-2024, 01:57 PM
Thought the guy with the flag was going to take off and end up in the sea
Off the bar
21-12-2024, 01:59 PM
C’mon the Hibs intae them
21-12-2024, 02:01 PM
Fae the start Hibbies.
21-12-2024, 02:01 PM
He's on the bench is he no.
21-12-2024, 02:02 PM
Come on Hibs:flag::flag:
21-12-2024, 02:02 PM
Hevis on the bench for us Let’s hope he comes on and blows them away late on with a double
21-12-2024, 02:03 PM
Hibs are going have a stormer today
Donegal Hibby
21-12-2024, 02:03 PM
Mon the Hibs :flag:
21-12-2024, 02:06 PM
Is Hibs TV on? I can't get commentary.
badabing67
21-12-2024, 02:06 PM
Are we playing in to the wind
21-12-2024, 02:07 PM
Shinnie 1st foul 4 mins
21-12-2024, 02:07 PM
Is Hibs TV on? I can't get commentary.
Yeah and working fine for me.
21-12-2024, 02:08 PM
As long as we are no pissing into the wind we will be fine.
21-12-2024, 02:09 PM
Wind behind us
21-12-2024, 02:10 PM
Conditions look dreadful.
Putting some decent pressure on them at times, hopefully they'll make a mistake at the back.
Started well, some good passing.
21-12-2024, 02:13 PM
Decent start - look up for it.
Feels first goal important.
Hibees1973
Joe wanting too much time on the ball.
Gaun yirsel Rocky, great defending.
badabing67
Yes Rocky
OtleyHibs
21-12-2024, 02:14 PM
Excellent defending Rocky
McGrath is a play-acting p***k.
21-12-2024, 02:15 PM
Couple crosses Smith really should be taking - like slow lofted balls in.
Another stupid VAR check against us - officials just let the game flow rather than stopping game for 30 seconds.
21-12-2024, 02:15 PM
1-0 them
21-12-2024, 02:17 PM
Great from Rocky there 🙄
Hibees1973
and there it is
:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Hiberdeen
1-0 themEasy peasy, unfortunately.
Midfield going to be a problem here.
O’Hora steps in with no wing back in the vicinity to cover him - basic school boy stuff.
Berwickhibby
Too easy …where was Chris Cadden
O'Hora steps out and gives them all the space in the world.
More brutal defending.
AdidasHibernian
21-12-2024, 02:18 PM
Long game now.. Need to try get back in this soon as we can.
Rubbish goal to lose.
Brutal defending again. O'Hora makes the wrong choice and Rocky fails to make the block.
Paulie Walnuts
Rocky has to get out to him quicker.
They've spotted Cadden creeping up the wing been expoiting that space the last few minutes
dmc1875
Too easy …where was Chris Cadden
A question you could ask over and over again
skyehibee
O’Hora jumped out too quick there for me
Poor defending again, O'Hora was brutal there, on the half way line and caught in no man's land.
O Hora. Surely has to stay with the wide man there. Leave the midfielder to the midfield.
Oops, that was quick
That was such a soft goal.
Midfield defensively out of position.
O’Hora came out at wrong time and meggedZ
Rocky footwork awful and megged.
Really poor.
OtleyHibs
Thought it was a good take and pass from their midfielder tbf, Cadden had pushed up and we got caught on the counter
21-12-2024, 02:19 PM
Horrendous defending there, could be a long afternoon.
O'Hora steps out and gives them all the space in the world.
More brutal defending.
Ohora and cadden were useless there.
Has Campbell touched the ball yet?
Formation is crap
O’Hora steps in with no wing back in the vicinity to cover him - basic school boy stuff.
Exactly. What the heck is he doing at the half way line🙄
Ohora far to often he is culpable
A question you could ask over and over again
He's playing as an attacking wingback, O'Hora should be covering him seeing as it's a back 3.
Goal
1-1
Oh look. A midfield of Newell and Campbell is getting ragdolled all over the shop.
21-12-2024, 02:20 PM
1-0 them
Never took them long to suss out our defence.
just take the players off now
just incase of injury :cb
what a team :flag::thumbsup:
just keep the players on now
Said for a while I think Chris Cadden is finished - doesn’t defend well - hardly does anything going forward. His injuries haven’t helped.
Get in there. immediate response.
Yasss
badabing67
Yes
Yeeees Elie
Up-the-slope
[QUOTE=dmc1875;7845198]A question you could ask over and over again[/:agree:
1-1
Looking like the League 2 player he was.
Going to be another crazy game isn’t it
21-12-2024, 02:21 PM
Goal
1-1
That's better. 😁
Good composure from Ellie.
dmc1875
Super Elie!
OtleyHibs
Yaaaas!! Youan equaliser
AZhibee
Oh Elie!!!!
Youan showing his worth past few games
Yesssssss, mistake by Dons but well done Boyle and Elie
Good goal, well taken. Hope youan can keep it going and stay injury free
Yeeees Elie
Great player worth a fortune.
He’s mince.
watch how slow he jogs back after he’s been megged. That’s worth dropping him on its own
that was some fluff by the dons defender oooft
Get at their defence cos they are brutal. The big guy who is no33 is every bit as bad as any of our players. Probably even worse
Crap defending Aberdeen. Youan scores
21-12-2024, 02:22 PM
Tremendous defending by Rubezic there
[emoji23][emoji23]
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Silky
Never took them long to suss out our defence.
And vice-versa 🇳🇬🇳🇬
Great player worth a fortune.
Millions!
Hibees1973
Nice wee break for us there.
Big swipe from their centre half huddie and we are back in it.
Looking like the League 2 player he was.
That's the lake we fish in now a days.
Aberdeen defence trying to play like ours :greengrin Well taken goal though.
Great awareness from Boyle there btw. Could have put his laces through it himself but made the right choice.
Quality fresh air swipe there.
Donegal Hibby
Campbell flick on again , good play from Boyle and nice finish from Youan :flag:
Great simple goal.
Decent kick Smith.
Good flick Campbell.
Nice pass by Boyle
Great finish Ellie Youan
OtleyHibs
21-12-2024, 02:23 PM
In what way were Aberdeen well on top?
Rob McLean is a muppet
pollution
Good response Hibs!!
AdidasHibernian
Well played Boyle there.
Come on Hibs!
HarpOnHibee
Youan right place right time. He's got goals in him if he gets into the right positions.
Youan clearly in a better frame of mind these days and escaping the benefits Long may it continue
MartinfaePorty
21-12-2024, 02:24 PM
Poor defending, but credit to them for taking the opportunity
Aberdeen are crap at the back - saw this at Easter Road.
Get at them
Youan right place right time. He's got goals in him if he gets into the right positions.
Gray improving players..
Campbell deceptively good in the air, wins a fair few headers up top and in defence.
Albert Kidd 86’
21-12-2024, 02:25 PM
What a pleasure to listen to Mickey weirs analysis. Top man
Campbell playing well
waste of a chance there cadden
Cadden just launching a cross out of play from a good position
badabing67
i am losing my patience with C Cads
21-12-2024, 02:26 PM
Campbell deceptively good in the air, wins a fair few headers up top and in defence.
He is a good player, just not very consistent.
21-12-2024, 02:27 PM
Lucky there.
21-12-2024, 02:28 PM
Two poor defences.
Support getting condemned on socials for disrupting a memorial service. What's that about?
Sheep hit bar and post
speedy_gonzales
21-12-2024, 02:29 PM
Lucky there.
Youan had to challenge Shinnie before he lobbed the ball in to the box, but he just stood back.
We got away with one there.
Oh fortunate..
Great shot from dons player looked in and comes off top corner and out.
Maybe a sign our luck is in today.
Hibees1973
jesus thought that was going in all the way
No idea how that stayed out. We are so easy to attack down our right
21-12-2024, 02:30 PM
We got away with one there.
Would've been brought back for the offside surely?
Sheep hit bar and post
About time we had some luck in . Games Hopefully we tide out the storm and be more clinical with our chances
HarpOnHibee
Gray improving players..
It's on the players to improve themselves and it's on Gray to set them up and instruct them in a way that gets the best out of them. We need to force more mistakes out of Aberdeen here and punish them for those mistakes. (While making less mistakes ourselves).
Could we maybe start closing their wide player down.
Hibees1973
Gray improving players..
think that's a bit of a stretch
Nicky cadden needs to stop putting his hands on people's backs. They're falling down every time.
Silky
21-12-2024, 02:31 PM
What a pleasure to listen to Mickey weirs analysis. Top man
Get him stripped. Probably still do a job!
21-12-2024, 02:31 PM
O'Hora poor again
skyehibee
21-12-2024, 02:32 PM
O’hora having a poor game, everything for them coming from his side.
Albert Kidd 86’
21-12-2024, 02:32 PM
Get him stripped. Probably still do a job!
I would have him on the bench as a coach, he talks a lot of sense
Hibees1973
21-12-2024, 02:33 PM
We are looking way too open. Full backs getting caught too far up the park.
Little organisation.
Hit it Elie
HarpOnHibee
Youan needed to take the shot on there. These are the kind of opportunities we can't afford to pass by.
21-12-2024, 02:34 PM
Nicky Cadden doing well again - probably one of the best signings this summer.
Youan shoots earlier and could be a goal.
21-12-2024, 02:35 PM
Newell booked
badabing67
Newell booked does that mean he misses the Hearts game
OtleyHibs
Thats never a yellow card for Newell there
Newell getting stuck in but now got a yellow.
Not sure that was a booking tbf
Sheep defence shocking
Very soft booking unsurprisingly for us and a midfielder
Silky
I would have him on the bench as a coach, he talks a lot of sense
Aye, he does. Always wondered why he never coached at the club. Maybe doesn't want to. Got a lot of time for the wee man.
That Cadden corner is possibly the worst corner I’ve ever seen. Very bizarre.
Hibees1973
21-12-2024, 02:36 PM
Joe booked.
Well the day does have a Y in it.
Nicky Cadden doing well again - probably one of the best signings this summer.
Youan shoots earlier and could be a goal.
Surprised because we only signed him so his brother could have him close by according to a few posters, no prizes for guessing which ones.
n Cadden :thumbsup::flag:
2-1
get in
Obligatory Newell foul as he clatters the Aberdeen man in a poor attempt at a challenge.
Aberdeen players falling over blades of grass.
Rumble de Thump
21-12-2024, 02:37 PM
3 premier league games taking place, 4 championship games, 5 league one games and 5 league two games. So what are they talking about on BBC Radio Scotland. A 15 minute argument about VAR in last week's League Cup final.
Nicky Cadden has been some signing.
badabing67
Yes Hibs
Newell booked does that mean he misses the Hearts game
He missed last Hearts game - don’t think so
Up-the-slope
well well 1-2 hibs
21-12-2024, 02:38 PM
Nicky Cadden has been some signing
Boom - player of season Nicky Cadden scores again.
Newell and Boyle did well in build up.
Hibs have been open but good today. Bit of if we can’t defend let’s just attack.
Nicky Cadden WAFS nananana
Nicky Cadden has been some signing
Chris Cadden new head of recruitment? :greengrin
Get in there!! Cmon Hibs just do it. We are every bit as good/bad as them
What a goal, excellent stuff from Newell, Boyle and particularly Cads2
Hibees1973
Wow.
That was a beauty.
OtleyHibs
Lovely stuff Hibs, nice quick turnaround this half
Get in there, happy days. 👏
Beautiful 💚
HarpOnHibee
21-12-2024, 02:39 PM
Brilliant from Boyle, outstanding take from Cadden.
Cracking goal by Cadden, good play by Boyle, now stay like this as I've got 1-2 in the prediction league.
Very soft booking unsurprisingly for us and a midfielder
But no real surprise it's Newell getting booked.
just hearing Cadden has scored a worldy ho,ho,ho
What a finish.
Easy to put that high into the stand.
What a finish. Thought Cadden was another dud early doors but he looks the pick of the summer signings.
Silky
Not sure that was a booking tbf
It was cos he clattered the ref.........Sorry, Shinnie!
What a goal, excellent stuff from Newell, Boyle and particularly Cads2
Newell’s pass was lovely.[emoji106][emoji122]
Aye, he does. Always wondered why he never coached at the club. Maybe doesn't want to. Got a lot of time for the wee man.
Done well with Motherwell youth team . Great coach
What a goal that was. We really look a better team these days / have been convinced we will pull away from bottom of the table - long way to go, but we actually carry a threat now.
Donegal Hibby
Good play from Boyle and a excellent finish from Cadden
AZhibee
What a finish.
Easy to put that high into the stand.
Right through the net it could have been
7Hero
Cadden has some left foot... Poty right there .
21-12-2024, 02:40 PM
Shinnie booked!?!? Is that allowed?
Up-the-slope
3 premier league games taking place, 4 championship games, 5 league one games and 5 league two games. So what are they talking about on BBC Radio Scotland. A 15 minute argument about VAR in last week's League Cup final.
indeed - total nonsense
Boyle on fire
What a finish. Thought Cadden was another dud early doors but he looks the pick of the summer signings.
I've been impressed by him all the way. Definitely an important player for us.
AZhibee
Got Dundee and 7th in our sights
Having 2 left footers on left gives us better balance too.
Mcbizz1998
21-12-2024, 02:41 PM
We’ve been a wee but suspect down our right hand side at times but we’ve done well overall. 2 good goals.
Cmon Hibs.
Done well to turn it around!
Aberdeen all over the place - be great to get another goal.
Up-the-slope
while the defense again showing frailties the Campbell / Boyle / Yohan spearhead looking promising
21-12-2024, 02:42 PM
Pull the trigger earlier Elie ffs.
Shinnie booked!?!? Is that allowed?
Shinnie not booked
Play on nothing to see here :greengrin
No doubting he’s been poor this season but based on his performance this half Martin Boyle is far from being finished. Brilliant to see.
21-12-2024, 02:44 PM
No doubting he’s been poor this season but based on his performance this half Martin Boyle is far from being finished. Brilliant to see.
That is good to hear, think he may have a thing or two to prove, you dont become a crap player overnight.
21-12-2024, 02:44 PM
Hopefully another one or two to kill it. This Aberdeen team isn't good
AZhibee
21-12-2024, 02:46 PM
Never a foul a Triantis
OtleyHibs
Hopefully another one or two to kill it. This Aberdeen team isn't good
The league table disagrees
Full credit to Hibs for this first half, not an easy place to go and so far so good
That is good to hear, think he may have a thing or two to prove, you dont become a crap player overnight.
He’s been excellent this half.
21-12-2024, 02:47 PM
Nicky Cadden turning into a goal machine Will be top scorer soon at this rate
21-12-2024, 02:47 PM
Boyle with about great bit of play.
21-12-2024, 02:48 PM
Gonna be a tough 45 or so into the wind.
21-12-2024, 02:49 PM
HT
Good first half
Looked a dive by Triantis, but didn’t get a good replay. Hypothetically though, if it was a foul but we got the free shot away as we did. Could, and should, it be called back for the penalty?
Good first half, this would be a huge win
21-12-2024, 02:50 PM
HT 1-2 gaun the cabbage
Need to make sure we keep 11 men on the pitch 2nd half.
21-12-2024, 02:51 PM
Barring a 10 minute spell when they scored that was a really solid and sensible half with a few flashes of excellent play.
Looked a dive by Triantis, but didn’t get a good replay. Hypothetically though, if it was a foul but we got the free shot away as we did. Could, and should, it be called back for the penalty?
Thought he altered his stride to make contact. Not a pen for me but seen them given.
Chorley Hibee
The high press we've employed is working well.
The downside is that it's leaving us exposed at the back when they get beyond it.
Most enjoyable 45 mins a long while though.
Hope it continues.
Pittodrie as baltic as ever.
Good first half, this would be a huge win
Another 45 like that and I’ll be happy. This will be some recovery for Gray if he can keep winning. [emoji1696]
Great performance. Not sure how much conditions helped but was good to watch
Stonewall
Gonna be a tough 45 or so into the wind.
Might actually be an advantage to us. Get the ball behind their defence and make use of Boyle an Ellie’s pace.
hibIBZ
Ropey start but improved as the half went on. Will need to score 1 maybe 2 more as we look like we could concede again. Looking very dangerous going forward
21-12-2024, 02:52 PM
Much better team and deserve to be ahead.
Come on, Hibs!
Need to make sure we keep 11 men on the pitch 2nd half.
Easier said than done with these referees
HarpOnHibee
We've got Aberdeen a bit rattled here. They'll no doubt attempt to shake things up in the second half. We've shown good character here and just need to continue that in the second half.
Also, well done Campbell, a very good half from him & hopefully has another half as good as that!
Some nice stuff in the latter of the first half, Boyle has done well with the ball and showed good composure with the pass to Youan who also finished nicely, great volly from N.Cadden for the second.
A couple times on our right side we looked wide open in the first 20, great response from the team after going down.
Second half is ours to lose, let's see what this team has got in them, Mon the Hibs.
21-12-2024, 02:53 PM
Not sure a 1 goal lead will be enough playing into the wind in the 2nd half.
21-12-2024, 02:53 PM
We really need to shore up defensively.
Look really open when they’re countering.
O’Hora is playing really poor, him and Cadden need to sort out their distances.
Now for the positives.
A win away to Pittodrie would be a brilliant result. We’ve created good chances and what a finish from Cadden.
Boyle should have scored or passed it to Cadden to score. Youan also had a really good chance but took too long
Huge 45 minutes
Donegal Hibby
21-12-2024, 02:54 PM
They were getting to much joy down on our right side, a bit worried about Newell on a booking now too though good first half .
Boyle, Campbell, and Rocky all showing up big time today. Well deserved lead at HT.
HarpOnHibee
The high press we've employed is working well.
The downside is that it's leaving us exposed at the back when they get beyond it.
I think we look more comfortable when we press. It's when we take our foot off the gas and invite pressure on that we appear more exposed. Pressing is our strongest asset here.
21-12-2024, 02:55 PM
They’ll have that wee Morris to throw on for the final 30 which will cause us issues playing the higher line/against the wind. Really need a third, but we’ve done well so far and worthy of our lead. We have a bit of grit throughout the team these days. Like what I’ve seen so far.
badabing67
21-12-2024, 02:55 PM
We've got Aberdeen a bit rattled here. They'll no doubt attempt to shake things up in the second half. We've shown good character here and just need to continue that in the second half.
Expect to see Morris soon he turned the game for them at ER
21-12-2024, 02:56 PM
We really need to shore up defensively.
Look really open when they’re countering.
O’Hora is playing really poor, him and Cadden need to sort out their distances.
Now for the positives.
A win away to Pittodrie would be a brilliant result. We’ve created good chances and what a finish from Cadden.
Boyle should have scored or passed it to Cadden to score. Youan also had a really good chance but took too long
Huge 45 minutes
Youan had a couple of chances where the first I'm not sure why he tried to go on the outside when he had the chance to shoot and the second should have hit it earlier, both him and Boyle have caused a few problems.
I've liked how we try to get it forward as quickly as possible and not pissing about on the ball.
Not sure a 1 goal lead will be enough playing into the wind in the 2nd half.
Me neither because that defence as it stands won’t keep a clean sheet this half. We need to be strong here. I predict we will go down to ten men and it will be like the Alamo. Calm heads and strong performances required.
Great first half performance just hope we keep it going. 🤞
Good half in end. Stream must be well behind today.
Get in.
Another example of us being a bit better than the opponent without being brilliant ourselves.
Defending gives me the fear but we’ve looked pretty comfortable for most of the game.
Second half is massive now. Don’t do anything stupid and we’ll be coming back down the road with the points.
HarpOnHibee
21-12-2024, 03:01 PM
Expect to see Morris soon he turned the game for them at ER
Then we should be prepared for that. We need to learn from previous games to prevent a repeat.
21-12-2024, 03:02 PM
Then we should be prepared for that. We need to learn from previous games to prevent a repeat.
Difficult to prepare for pure speed, need to try and avoid 1v1s.
Hibee Daft
21-12-2024, 03:02 PM
Elie Youan, Boyle, Rocky, Campbell all having a great game
Nicky Cadden also
Team looks like it has alot of fight about it
skyehibee
21-12-2024, 03:03 PM
Credit to Campbell he’s been brilliant today