14-12-2024, 02:54 PM
Thank ****
OtleyHibs
14-12-2024, 02:54 PM
HT, terrible......but level
AdidasHibernian
14-12-2024, 02:55 PM
Been absolute shocking yet get a goal.
Come on Hibs build on this second half and just flecking win.
We are so so poor though!!
1-1
50:12
BBC jambosound are enjoying getting stuck into Hibs today
I think there's some truth to that but I also think the vast majority of us know that whoever Dave Gray is replaced by is likely to be in a similar position to him.
It's a ***** squad at the wrong end of the table, probably will barely survive relegation if we do at all. But most of all a board/ownership that is so inept that it doesn't matter how good a coach they are as they're more likely to be presented with the ****ing Teletubbies to train with every window as opposed to an actual competent footballer for this level.
Dave Gray has to go for sure, but it's not going to get better with some of the realistic names we're likely to be linked with.
It’s a collective cluster**** across the board.
Shockingly poor players and every single one could go.
Clear lack of pretty much everything all over the pitch from tactics, formation etc and that is on them all.
I just hope the BKG are in the process of identifying both a new manager/coach and players…….
As I type Gayle equalises.
So undeserved.
Lovely goal, well done Hibs.
well i'd like to thank Ian Gordon for the superb Hospitality Facilities
the ones that are out of reach for most
but at least they are helping us to buy better quality players
Sorry?
oldbiker
get in :flag:
What a team, give Gray another 5 years
Jack Hamilton is absolutely awful. We need to be throwing shots at him second half.
OtleyHibs
Plenty of times I've felt goals against us have been undeserved this season so I'll happily take one then other way
Actually, that is genuinely a champagne finish from Gayle.
Don’t listen to those pricks
Silky
14-12-2024, 02:56 PM
So undeserved.
Good! That's football.
Has a manager ever been sacked at HT ?
However this turns out, Gray must realise he's no future as Hibs manager. And maybe the players know that too, and don't give a toss.
Did they enjoy the hibs goal
A little shampoo at the near post, what the hell does that mean Stuart? 🤔☺️
14-12-2024, 02:57 PM
Blow the full time whistle now!
staggering just staggering
Appropriate word given the opponents.
Did they enjoy the hibs goal
they were "quiet" :greengrin
Great movement and header from Gayle
Thank ****, the perfect time to score. Just win Hibs, just bloody win. :worried:
Don't blame them.
Donegal Hibby
Really been poor is putting it mildly though we’ll take that…
Really need to lift it in the 2nd half though.
we were getting staggerised
You know I disagree with your second last sentence mate. They know the full ire of the fans will be directed towards them if we end up parting ways with DG.
I do indeed.
14-12-2024, 02:58 PM
Good! That's football.
Yeah I'm not complaining :greengrin
It used to be the other way round though
Hibees1973
Seems to me Gray walks blind to the edge of the abyss and somehow gets rescued.
I'm not falling for this sh*t no matter the score today or next week.
Times up.
That display was a disgrace. It's Ross Co.
tonyrougier123
Classic hibs, be 4-1 us 90mins now
Get out there second half and win this bloody game.
Silky
Who cares? Are we really at the point where we canny take it if somebody slags us?
We are brutal.
Nobody knows what they are meant to be doing.
14-12-2024, 02:59 PM
Who cares? Are we really at the point where we canny take it if somebody slags us?
That’s a societal thing now.
Even if we manage to win this game this team under Gray are going nowhere. Shambolic 45 minutes of football.
get in :flag:
Was a nice goal. Hoilet done well
14-12-2024, 03:00 PM
We are brutal.
Nobody knows what they are meant to be doing.
Agreed, it all looks very off the cuff and players doing that they think based on reactions
We need far more from Chris Cadden imo. I’d be tempted to put Boyle back to his right wing back role and get him causing a threat. We have 3 at the back plus a centre half in Triantis who should plug gaps
Basildon Hibs
14-12-2024, 03:00 PM
Big danger here is:
Triantis comes out for 2nd half - should be subbed or we'll be down to 10 PDQ.
Players think the game is done, will sit back and put their feet up and then concede the inevitable late goal. Sleeves should be rolled up and get ****ing stuck in and give their everything for the fans and club.
14-12-2024, 03:01 PM
Thank God for a goal, but, not trying to remain negative, Gayle’s reaction to scoring seemed flat and indifferent. Are we really so meh and low in morale?
14-12-2024, 03:02 PM
Get Triantis hooked before it’s too late
Basildon Hibs
Seems to me Gray walks blind to the edge of the abyss and somehow gets rescued.
I'm not falling for this sh*t no matter the score today or next week.
Times up.
That display was a disgrace. It's Ross Co.
👍👍
Thank God for a goal, but, not trying to remain negative, Gayle’s reaction to scoring seemed flat and indifferent. Are we really so meh and low in morale?
I think he's blowing out his arse.
Will be surprised to see him 2nd half.
I can’t decide whether they are more deserving of a slaughtering for being so awful or praised for somehow hauling themselves back into a game in which they’ve been so awful.
It won’t be popular but I’m going to go for the latter. A lambasting at ht, a few subs, different energy levels from the start of the second half, get torn into them and win the game - then we can argue about what the first half was all about later.
we were getting staggerised
Stagnant
14-12-2024, 03:03 PM
Thank God for a goal, but, not trying to remain negative, Gayle’s reaction to scoring seemed flat and indifferent. Are we really so meh and low in morale?Celebrated the goal with the energy of his performance.
14-12-2024, 03:04 PM
I can’t decide whether they are more deserving of a slaughtering for being so awful or praised for somehow hauling themselves back into a game in which they’ve been so awful.
It won’t be popular but I’m going to go for the latter. A lambasting at ht, a few subs, different energy levels from the start of the second half, get torn into them and win the game - then we can argue about what the first half was all about later.
How about just ... motivated.
14-12-2024, 03:05 PM
I had a ticket for BTG today but i was ill all last night and the time my train should have been pulling into Waverley i was still out for the count in bed. Was gutted but maybe dodged a bullet. £50 ticket and £70 odd quid train ticket down the drain tho. Never mind.
Come on Hibs by hook or crook we need to win this.
scm70nyd1973
It wasn’t deliberate - I was a bit pissed off at the time of writing - still am really - but a game of football has 2 halfs so let’s see what happens next - probs need to take Triantis off 🤔
Funny I thought Gayles reaction was more because he thought he couldn’t celebrate, he’s probably embarrassed
If he celebrated an equaliser at home to county when we need to win he’d probably get slaughter. Think he knows that
SJNB Hibby
14-12-2024, 03:06 PM
I was going to mention...they ALL seemed a bit flat
14-12-2024, 03:06 PM
Funny I thought Gayles reaction was more because he thought he couldn’t celebrate, he’s probably embarrassed
If he celebrated an equaliser at home to county when we need to win he’d probably get slaughter. Think he knows that
It definitely was that, but some people just see what they want to see.
14-12-2024, 03:07 PM
It wasn’t deliberate - I was a bit pissed off at the time of writing - still am really - but a game of football has 2 halfs so let’s see what happens next - probs need to take Triantis off 🤔
Don’t hold your breath
14-12-2024, 03:07 PM
Has a manager ever been sacked at HT ?
However this turns out, Gray must realise he's no future as Hibs manager. And maybe the players know that too, and don't give a toss.
Or maybe he wi make a voupke of subs, change tactics, win the game and get us up to 8th
scm70nyd1973
14-12-2024, 03:08 PM
The word “staggery” means unsteady and that’s how I feel right now - no beer involved sadly 😂
14-12-2024, 03:08 PM
Not as if it's undeserved. There's plenty slagging on here by Hibs fans.
14-12-2024, 03:09 PM
Or maybe he wi make a voupke of subs, change tactics, win the game and get us up to 8th
Even if they brought on a couple of subs and somehow forgot to take anyone off still wouldn't make any difference.
Greenio
14-12-2024, 03:09 PM
Can we all just take a moment to acknowledge Smith - best Hibs goalie ever I say
Youhan has been awful
NCadden has been good
We looked rattled out there for the first 30mins but County are ***** as well, eso their keeper.
I felt we'd win this int he second half and I still think that
But only thanks to Smith
Feel Boyd would make an impact here
14-12-2024, 03:10 PM
This won't be to everyone's taste but I wouldn't be hurt seeing them celebrate at this moment in time. This lot play worse when they feel pressure on them and I almost want to see them get a bounce from anything they can get it from now.
14-12-2024, 03:10 PM
Win this game you pricks
Hibiza
14-12-2024, 03:11 PM
, a first half shambles again.
14-12-2024, 03:12 PM
why the delay :confused:
14-12-2024, 03:13 PM
No subs 😂
No changes
The classic “yous have 5 minutes to give a reaction”
Hibiza
Despite any 2nd half revival , Kensell , Gordon's and Gray / Mackay should be clearing their desks
ffs Elie my goodness man
oh ffs newell as well appalling
14-12-2024, 03:14 PM
Chris Cadden man 😂
Jesus Christ
Youan and Newell **** up two easy chances
No changes
The classic “yous have 5 minutes to give a reaction”
Triantis - let me show you how good my tacklingis…
Hibiza
Be on a joke video .
14-12-2024, 03:15 PM
Those chances 😂
Newell 🤣
Basildon Hibs
Triantis - let me show you how good my tacklingis…
Guaranteed.
**** me, Youan and Newall both terrible attempts. Newall put your ****ing foot through the ball. Jesus
Deary me. Youan has to score and then Newell must do better
Berwickhibby
14-12-2024, 03:16 PM
Shocking play from our strikers …hit the target ffs
14-12-2024, 03:16 PM
Fuuuuuck me, Youan and Newall both terrible attempts. Newall put your ****ing foot through the ball. Jesus
Clearly facing the wrong goal. He slotted his own goal away last week with aplomb.
Donegal Hibby
14-12-2024, 03:17 PM
Why the f is the ref stopping play for a leg injury 😡
14-12-2024, 03:18 PM
Sorry admins, swear filter didn’t kick in there. Edited original post.
Ref stops play for no reason as we are in a great position. Brutal officiating
That's cheeky holding your face when it was a leg injury. Should be a yellow imo.
14-12-2024, 03:19 PM
That's cheeky holding your face when it was a leg injury. Should be a yellow imo.
It’s cheating
14-12-2024, 03:19 PM
Gayle wins the ball but gets a foul against him?
14-12-2024, 03:20 PM
That was a booking for County not a foul to them. Ref has been terrible, just above averaging Scotland
OstKurve Hibs
14-12-2024, 03:22 PM
County are horrendous for it, killie aswell. It should be punished on the video review after the game if they're not gonna check it during the game.
Despite any 2nd half revival , Kensell , Gordon's and Gray / Mackay should be clearing their desks
Right now, don't wait for full time.
14-12-2024, 03:24 PM
Another draw to paper over the crevasses
14-12-2024, 03:24 PM
How is the wee guy Nisbet doing for Ross County?
itslegaltender
14-12-2024, 03:25 PM
So Grayvthinks there’s no need to change things around then?
14-12-2024, 03:25 PM
Right now, don't wait for full time.
It won’t even happen then
Paul1642
14-12-2024, 03:26 PM
1 goal away from being in 9th. Need to sort this out before the difference in that 1 goal is huge for both the leisure table and conference.
So Grayvthinks there’s no need to change things around then?
Campbell will be on soon, don’t worry…
How is the wee guy Nisbet doing for Ross County?
Pretty anonymous imo
14-12-2024, 03:27 PM
Ref stops play for no reason as we are in a great position. Brutal officiating
Aye let's blame the ref for another poor performance
14-12-2024, 03:27 PM
Get Boyle on
14-12-2024, 03:28 PM
Sportsound slating us
Or McKirdy…
Get Boyle onWhat as,[emoji6]
Win this game ****ers
14-12-2024, 03:29 PM
Sportsound slating us
Think Stewart is spot on to be honest.
What as,[emoji6]
Striker, Winger.
This is a must win.
Sportsound slating us
C’mon Hibs, shut them up
Hibees1973
14-12-2024, 03:30 PM
Your right. That's calmed me down.
Even better if McKirdy gets his wee run out.
Think Stewart is spot on to be honest.
They have been banging on about this £2.5m bid for Youan we apparently turned down, using that to criticise the club, then backtracking as they could t find any actual evidence of the value of the bid...
Aye let's blame the ref for another poor performance
Not a peep about the ref when RC were humping us first half. Now Hibs have a chance of getting something out of the game, the ref has to work his 12th man magic.
14-12-2024, 03:31 PM
They have been banging on about this £2.5m bid for Youan we apparently turned down, using that to criticise the club, then backtracking as they could t find any actual evidence of the value of the bid...
Was more meaning the rest of the criticism in terms of the performance and the state of the club.
14-12-2024, 03:32 PM
Campbell on for some reason
No doubt if it were the Jambos doing what they said we did it would be hailed as a "huge statement of intent" or some likewise dross.
Gayle looks exhausted
14-12-2024, 03:33 PM
Have we gone to a back 4?
He’ll save the day mate.
Greenio
Ngl, feel those are odd subs
Going 4 at the back?
He’ll save the day mate.
Yes
Saint Hibee
Campbell for Hoilett …
Maybe because good energy levels and ability to calmly finish a chance are both things we could use right now?
14-12-2024, 03:34 PM
Going 4 at the back?
Interesting that the manager wants to revert back to the formation that had us considerably worse than the back 3/5.
penalty :greengrin
Going 4 at the back?
Yep
OtleyHibs
Penalty Hibs
Can we score penalties?
Dinnae you miss this
14-12-2024, 03:35 PM
var checking
Hibees1973
Any reason why Block 7 have their wee banner upside down. Is it some intellectual protest?
Or is it they are a load of flumps.
Please score
Is that not a red card? :confused:
oldbiker
penalty :greengrin
14-12-2024, 03:36 PM
VAR checking everything to rule it out
Paul1642
More of a plenty than the one against Dundee United. Not holding our breath on us scoring it.
Clever boy Gayle.
missed :rolleyes:
Called it 😅
**** off man
OtleyHibs
Unbelievable
scm70nyd1973
14-12-2024, 03:37 PM
So predictable really
Can we score penalties?
No is the answer cause we’re useless and devoid of any kind of confidence
We are determined to get relegated.
AdidasHibernian
Only Hibs man
I'd have been more surprised if he'd scored
Paul1642
So predictable really
I know. Never had more of a feeling that we would miss a penalty than I did for this one.
How many penalties have we missed this season? Must be a record.
14-12-2024, 03:38 PM
straight at freakin keeper WTF do they at training
SERIOUSLY
I hate this team
Berwickhibby
Again shocking …. Pen missed …poor fare again…relegation is calling
oldbiker
ffs
Jack Hamilton saving penalties against us. We're going down.
penalty again :greengrin
Now ****ING SCORE THIS ONE
And it’s another penalty
Paul1642
Mental
There are a lot of things that SDG has gotten wrong. He unfortunately has also overseen an equal amount of horrendous luck.
OtleyHibs
Another penalty
Billy McKirdy
Championship here we come 😡
Watch us miss this one too.
What a fk joke outfit
Aww jeezy peeps man
Greenio
Poor pen
We will still win this
No is the answer cause we’re useless and devoid of any kind of confidence
That is shocking
Goalie saved that on the 6 yard box
Brutal pen
I swear to god if this is missed...
14-12-2024, 03:39 PM
Typical. Not like us to seize any advantage that might come our way.
Another pen?
OtleyHibs
Let Smith hit this one
Hibees1973
I'll take it.
They'll rule this one out
14-12-2024, 03:40 PM
2-1 :thumbsup:
youan
in off the post
Beautiful
OtleyHibs
Yaaaassss 2-1 at last
Paul1642
This forum is both ahead and behind my stream and I can’t tell if folk are reacting to the first pen being missed or if we have missed the 2nd 😂
Ffs thought he missed that as well
AdidasHibernian
Finally.
COME ON HIBERNIAN
OtleyHibs
This forum is both ahead and behind my stream and I can’t tell if folk are reacting to the first pen being missed or if we have missed the 2nd 😂
Second scored by Youan
Thank ****
Billy McKirdy
Never doubted us at any point 🥳🥳🥳🥳
McHibby
Same!!
14-12-2024, 03:41 PM
No mistakes please Hibs
pollution
Come on Hibs!!
Quality side! 🤭
Get in Elie.
Thank ****
Ffs 1-0 Ross county 3 mins in.
My heart can’t take this, blood pressure thro the roof
Paul1642
So strong that. Good man Ellie 💚
We are entering the Danger Zone
Hibees1973
You know we will still find a way not to win this.
oldbiker
yes :flag::flag:
Montford
Mind boggles why he didn’t take first one
OtleyHibs
15 mins to go, do not start sitting deep Hibs
Elie Youan gives me anxiety but I love the guy. Delighted to see him off the mark now.
Trinity Hibee
14-12-2024, 03:42 PM
Great pen Youan, let’s see this out
it's still mathematically possible for us to win the league
Hello from the future, we're ahead now
2-1 :thumbsup:
youan
in off the post
This is like death from a thousand cuts.
bringbackbenny
H G Wells match report?
Well done Elie for stepping up and taking a great pen. Hope that is him and us out the rut
Up to 8th in the league!
Shampoo on the first goal, gravy on the second, wtf are you talking about Stuart?!! 🤭
just as well we're winning
so are st johnstone
Paul1642
We are in 8th!
AdidasHibernian
Well done Ellie. Now come on Hibs keep pushing forward and get a 3rd.
Just get the win over the line, been poor here but result is all that matters
Can’t take a better penalty than that
Donegal Hibby
14-12-2024, 03:43 PM
Yass :flag:
Greenio
This is one of those games eh
Just an odd one
Hibees1973
In the last 4 months this lot have aged me 10 years.
This is like death from a thousand cuts.
ach just enjoy the ride :greengrin
it's still mathematically possible for us to win the league
I'll settle for avoiding relegation
14-12-2024, 03:44 PM
Why do we make things so difficult for ourselves
Proper penalty that from Youan. He enjoyed it too.
oldbiker
8th in the table :greengrin
David Gray.
Do NOT try and defend this lead. You know what happens.
Sub Triantis please
Careless on the ball all game and is on a booking
14-12-2024, 03:45 PM
Triantis is still honking.
9th now.
We are in 8th!
9th
st johnstone winning now
Sub Triantis please
Careless on the ball all game and is on a booking
A good manager would’ve subbed him by now. You can just see the second yellow coming.
14-12-2024, 03:46 PM
boyle for gayle
9th
st johnstone winning now
Take that for now
Win win scenario. Tell Dave thanks for the 3 points today but time to go with a new Black Knights appointed manager.
oldbiker
14-12-2024, 03:47 PM
Take that for now
was nice for a few minutes being 8th
14-12-2024, 03:48 PM
In the last 4 months this lot have aged me 10 years.
Tough going if you looked about 134 back then 😁
Absolutely mentally - four points off top six.
was nice for a few minutes being 8th
Jack Hamilton man
14-12-2024, 03:49 PM
2-2 st johnstone/st mirren
back to 8th :greengrin
8th. St mirren equaliser
Hibees1973
Ross Co 15/2 the draw, 45/1 the win.
Just sayin.
2-2 st johnstone/st mirren
back to 8th :greengrin
:hyper
14-12-2024, 03:50 PM
Did Smith save that? Holy ****
That looked in, just wide from them.
14-12-2024, 03:51 PM
ooft ross co just past the post
14-12-2024, 03:52 PM
It’s like we want to throw this away.
get the ball up the other end for the love of God
Greenwich_Hibby
Papering over the cracks and only delaying the inevitable. The guy can't manage.
There’s only so many times we can ask St Mirren for a favour…
It’s like we want to throw this away.
Never, not Hibs surely
14-12-2024, 03:53 PM
Every ball on Smith he looks clueless
They are camped in our half
Up-the-slope
Mikey Stewart is just gagging for a Ross County goal... very disappointed when Yohan scored Pen
Equaliser is inevitable. Just put us out our misery Hibs.
Win win scenario. Tell Dave thanks for the 3 points today but time to go with a new Black Knights appointed manager.
Agree, the head coach and his assistants are not the people to take the club forward on the pitch.
Chorley Hibee
14-12-2024, 03:54 PM
This should be the outcome.
Regardless of the result, the performance is, once again. slow, lazy, and lacking quality and ideas.
This is a dreadful side and we're only kicking the can down the road.
We've been shocking today. Hopefully get it over the line but Gray really needs to step aside
Ross co are now Barcelona
Rocky needs to calm down. Love his enthusiasm but he's running about daft trying to do everything himself.
14-12-2024, 03:55 PM
O'Hora down, looks bad
Ross Co upping their game here.
O’Hora looks done here
N Cadden gets MOTM despite missing a penalty :greengrin