30-11-2024, 12:50 PM
Uhhh is anyone going to tell the club

30-11-2024, 12:50 PM
Chris Cadden......

Exuberance1875
30-11-2024, 12:51 PM
Doesn’t the yellow card rule reset once you’ve been sent off for a double yellow? Perhaps I am wrong

davhibby
30-11-2024, 12:54 PM
Need to try and restrict them to no shots on target then. If he’s not interested in playing Boruc then Bursik had to be back in

30-11-2024, 12:54 PM
Need to help out a friend in about an hour so having to miss watching today, no point watching the last 20 or so when I'm back, will avoid the score and watch Sportscene.

Fancy Youan to get on the score sheet today, Mon the Hibees!

snedzuk
30-11-2024, 12:55 PM
McKirdy missing completely again.

30-11-2024, 12:56 PM
Surprised he's dropped Miller. About time for hoillet to start producing, he's been poor the last few games imo.

Smith
C Cadden
Myko
Gray just isn't learning 🙈hope I'm wrong but fs

Not sure I get bringing chris cadden back in again but hey ho

30-11-2024, 12:57 PM
Smith
C Cadden
Myko

The problem with smith, is that he's got the choice between a keeper who has made a tonne of mistakes, a keeper whose been rubbish in 2 games, or a keeper who wasn't good enough for the team who got relegated from the championship last season.

30-11-2024, 01:00 PM

He is rank so thank god he isn't in the squad

30-11-2024, 01:02 PM
Need to try and restrict them to no shots on target then. If he’s not interested in playing Boruc then Bursik had to be back in

Actually cannot believe he’s starting Smith again [emoji85] incredible decision

Donegal Hibby
30-11-2024, 01:03 PM
Smith
C Cadden
Myko

Only one I have a problem with is why Cadden is in and Miller out tbh .. :confused:

30-11-2024, 01:03 PM
Team announced

………………..……..Smith………….

……...O’Hora……...Rocky………..Iredale…..

Cadden……Triantis…………Newell….Cadden….

…………….…………Hoilett……

….………Kuhkarevych………Youan….

Gray probably feels he can’t drop a goalie, give another one game and then drop him.

Huge game for Smith and an even bigger one for Gray

Green forever
30-11-2024, 01:04 PM

Truly baffling, does not make any sense.

1875Sean
30-11-2024, 01:04 PM
Surprised obita isn’t back on the bench?

30-11-2024, 01:05 PM

They are both as crap as each other doesn't matter what one you put in goals

30-11-2024, 01:06 PM
Surprised obita isn’t back on the bench?

Someone said he had a two game suspension

30-11-2024, 01:07 PM

Bursik is dreadful as well is probably part of the logic.

I suspect he feels chopping and changing goalies doesn’t help and he needs to give thr goalie time to settle.

30-11-2024, 01:07 PM
Our latest bombscare is worse than the original bombscare yet the latest bombscare remains.

30-11-2024, 01:08 PM
They are both as crap as each other doesn't matter what one you put in goals

Nah Smith levels below anything I’ve watched based on the other night. The flapping at crosses was unbelievable and Bursik, for all his many faults, would have saved their third goal just by standing still

30-11-2024, 01:08 PM

Shows you how bad the options are...I don't think we can win with him as number 1

Paulie Walnuts
30-11-2024, 01:09 PM
Is it just me that’s concerned that Newell could be suspended even though he’s playing? :greengrin

30-11-2024, 01:11 PM

At least there's something to feel positive about

30-11-2024, 01:11 PM
Nah Smith levels below anything I’ve watched based on the other night. The flapping at crosses was unbelievable and Bursik, for all his many faults, would have saved their third goal just by standing still

Watched a clip of a football show on Twitter during the week saying Motherwell have been so effective this season as they are really good when it comes to getting the ball into the box and causing chaos with the opposition defence. Was something about treating crossing opportunities like dead ball situations and almost using set piece routines from open play. Apparently a lot more technical than it looks at first.

Could be a long afternoon 😂

Paul1642
30-11-2024, 01:12 PM
I actually agree with keeping Smith in (despite a small part of me wanting Boruc).

You can’t drop a keeper after a run of bad form and then reinstate him after 1 game in which his replacement was poor.

It’s a bit of a rock and a hard place on the keeper front.

30-11-2024, 01:14 PM
Doesn’t the yellow card rule reset once you’ve been sent off for a double yellow? Perhaps I am wrong

In January it does
Did Obita get a 2 game ban?

30-11-2024, 01:16 PM
I actually agree with keeping Smith in (despite a small part of me wanting Boruc).

You can’t drop a keeper after a run of bad form and then reinstate him after 1 game in which his replacement was poor.

It’s a bit of a rock and a hard place on the keeper front.

I know what you are saying but I think you can.

I think you just say to Bursic before the Aberdeen game you’re taking him out the firing line for one game for his own benefit to give him a breather and a wee bit of rest bite but he’s still the number one unless Smith has a performance that makes him undroppable. You have a similar conversation with Smith but present it slightly differently.

I don’t think you can play Smith again after the way he played the other night and I don’t just mean the goal he chucked in, his whole performance was a shambles.

Chris Cadden......

Exactly

Is it just me that’s concerned that Newell could be suspended even though he’s playing? :greengrin

Just done a bit of googling and can’t find anything. SFA website is hopeless.

1875Sean
30-11-2024, 01:17 PM
In January it does

Must be Hibs confirmed he still out with suspension

30-11-2024, 01:19 PM
In my opinion he's probably right to keep Smith in for now. He can't go crawling back to Bursik after one game or else he'll just look a bit flappy.

30-11-2024, 01:19 PM
For those that say a new manager would get more out of those players.

.. I think that team looks pretty **** :duck:

30-11-2024, 01:20 PM
I would have liked to have seen Gayle start.

30-11-2024, 01:21 PM

Yip, can someone clarify if he is suspended or not, nothing surprises me with Hibs and f***ing things up.

30-11-2024, 01:23 PM
They are both as crap as each other doesn't matter what one lets in the goals

Ftfy

30-11-2024, 01:25 PM
Yip, can someone clarify if he is suspended or not, nothing surprises me with Hibs and f***ing things up.

Sure it’s fine.

When we ****ed up before with Rocky playing in the league cup, I’m sure LJ said there was a system in place for league games which told you in advance all players who are suspended and he couldn’t understand why the same system couldn’t be used for the league cup.

Fifeshirehibs
30-11-2024, 01:25 PM
Bursik is a goal a game type of keeper but this guy looks in the 2 a game category.

30-11-2024, 01:26 PM
In my opinion he's probably right to keep Smith in for now. He can't go crawling back to Bursik after one game or else he'll just look a bit flappy.

He hooked C Cadden two games ago in the 30th minute but he is playing him today.

This is a team to defend the game from the start and hopefully they come away with a draw, FFS even the Motherwell goalkeeper will be having a few shots at Smiths goal.

30-11-2024, 01:26 PM
Bursik is a goal a game type of keeper but this guy looks in the 2 a game category.

Play him upfront! 🤔

30-11-2024, 01:27 PM
Being in the top tier of the away stand is crap....we should definitely do it to away fans at ER!

I believe his two yellows vs Dundee United count as 1 in the tally so he's still 1 away.

Really hope Smith proves his doubters wrong today.

Exuberance1875
30-11-2024, 01:28 PM
In January it does

Ah okay! Thanks for confirming

Exuberance1875
30-11-2024, 01:28 PM

His biggest doubters are likely the 10 Hibs jerseys in front of him today

30-11-2024, 01:31 PM

Good.

bordergreen
30-11-2024, 01:31 PM
I would have liked to have seen Gayle start.

Me too. Think he has got a lot to offer. Experience, skill and desire.

30-11-2024, 01:33 PM

I just hope he stays on his line for set pieces rather than thinking he is superman.

30-11-2024, 01:34 PM
I believe his two yellows vs Dundee United count as 1 in the tally so he's still 1 away.

Hibees1973
30-11-2024, 01:38 PM
Olive Bank for me today.

Not sure if I will be able to switch off my phone and avoid the Hibs score.

Will see how long I last.

30-11-2024, 01:39 PM
Wonder how many times this afternoon the ball will end up rattling around the wheelchair section at pace.

Must one of the most dangerous spots in the country.

30-11-2024, 01:39 PM
Being in the top tier of the away stand is crap....we should definitely do it to away fans at ER!

There should be a rule in place to stop teams from doing this. It’s a farce and looks terrible on tv. Really don’t help ourselves at times with selling our product

30-11-2024, 01:40 PM
I’d have started with Boruc/Bursik, Miller, and Gayle ahead of Smith, C Cadds, and Myko. Hopeful that Youan, N Cadds, and Newell can produce again.

Mon the Hibees.

30-11-2024, 01:44 PM
He hooked C Cadden two games ago in the 30th minute but he is playing him today.

This is a team to defend the game from the start and hopefully they come away with a draw, FFS even the Motherwell goalkeeper will be having a few shots at Smiths goal.It's nigh on the same team that played on Tuesday night, scored 3 and had over 20 shots at goal

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

McGruber
30-11-2024, 01:45 PM
Smith
C Cadden
Myko

Completely agree. Another selection that shows he's not learning. Would be adding Triantis to that list of players that are getting selected without earning their place and with no consequences to their performance

30-11-2024, 01:47 PM

I always sit in the top tier, but admittedly it can be hard to see parts of the pitch when the place is busy.

HarpOnHibee
30-11-2024, 01:49 PM

Why not? Surely players at our club understand that they're not guaranteed to play week in week out without being replaced if they are rank? If the replacement is somehow worse, then bringing them straight back in shouldn't be any issue for the player. Unless their level of professionalism is just as poor off the pitch as it is on it?

30-11-2024, 01:55 PM
Surely Myko will score today 🙏

1875Sean
30-11-2024, 01:55 PM
Anybody know who is the English guy with Cliff on Hibs tv?

30-11-2024, 01:56 PM
Can’t make the game today but watching it on Hibs tv.

They show the stats of players down the side of the screen

O’Hora has 5 tackles in 14 games…..

AT8
Anybody know who is the English guy with Cliff on Hibs tv?

Fontaine?

Is it just my old ears or are the speakers not working right in the away end?

I mostly just hear ringing noises.

Northfield Hibby
C Cadden, Myko and Triantis!!!

Hope Gray proves us all wrong but 3 players I would happily have seen benched!!!

Sent from my SM-A125F using Tapatalk

30-11-2024, 01:57 PM
Why not? Surely players at our club understand that they're not guaranteed to play week in week out without being replaced if they are rank? If the replacement is somehow worse, then bringing them straight back in shouldn't be any issue for the player. Unless their level of professionalism is just as poor off the pitch as it is on it?

I think both are rank so i'm not that fussed who he picks at this point in general either. You can make the case that Smith needs to play to get going again due to his lack of game time, I doubt it'll make a lick of difference but Bursik has played all season and if anything is getting worse as it goes why not try out the guy who is our permanent player rather than the loanee who has been terirble.

There is no real upside to swapping the keeper again today it's just different shades of ****. I just can't wait until January to try and get a new one in.

30-11-2024, 01:58 PM
Cliff saying how annoying it must be for Motherwell as they are inconsistent

I’d love for us to be inconsistent

Being consistently s***e is brutal!!

1875Sean
30-11-2024, 01:59 PM
Fontaine?

Yeah it is just seen it come up, thanks

HarpOnHibee
30-11-2024, 01:59 PM
Attacking starting formation from Motherwell here. We're going to have to try and keep it tight and attempt to pluck them off on the break. But that just isn't our style at all this season.

Exuberance1875
30-11-2024, 02:00 PM
Chris Cadden won 5 tackles so far this season…

30-11-2024, 02:01 PM
Chris Cadden won 5 tackles so far this season…

The same as our centre back O’Hora….frightening

Lewis Miller has 18…

30-11-2024, 02:03 PM
C’mon ma Bonnie boys :flag::flag:

Donegal Hibby
30-11-2024, 02:03 PM
Is it just my old ears or are the speakers not working right in the away end?

I mostly just hear ringing noises.

I’m sure your old ears will be working fine when the drumming starts :greengrin

30-11-2024, 02:05 PM
How the f is that a foul for well, corner well.

Greenio
30-11-2024, 02:06 PM
Why are our fans made to sit way up the top when the bottom section is empty?

1875Sean
30-11-2024, 02:07 PM

The last few times I’ve been block 7 have usually thrown flares in the pitch maybe it is to stop that?

30-11-2024, 02:08 PM
It’s easy to pick faults with any starting line up… but a bit harder to come up with a vastly superior and unarguable alternative.

I share many of the reservations expressed on some of the decisions made re today’s team but equally, I sort of get why Gray has gone with who he has.

30-11-2024, 02:08 PM

I actually prefer to watch football there from the top tier.

30-11-2024, 02:09 PM
Never a foul from Rocky that. Refs bought it.

30-11-2024, 02:11 PM
Embarrassing by Halliday holding his face like that.

It's what I'd like us to do as well. Get the away fans as far away from the pitch as possible. Using their own stadium to their advantage.

Smith wasting time already.

Exuberance1875
30-11-2024, 02:12 PM
Good to see smith running the clock down there

Trinity Hibee
30-11-2024, 02:13 PM
It's what I'd like us to do as well. Get the away fans as far away from the pitch as possible. Using their own stadium to their advantage.

To be honest it’s *****. If you pay to watch a game you don’t want to be stuck away in the top corner of a stand. Only in Scotland though as everything is so petty between clubs

30-11-2024, 02:14 PM
He is trying to get Rocky sent off.

30-11-2024, 02:17 PM
This is a tough watch

What happened to playing with intensity, playing for the manager etc etc

We are pressing a lot better today.

Been rather quiet so far

Post before and after this are polar opposite’s

30-11-2024, 02:18 PM
*****. This teams going down. Where’s the follow on from Tuesday nights display? I know we are the away side here but we are so poor at everything and slow as **** whilst doing it. This is a game for Levitt surely

30-11-2024, 02:19 PM
Anyone else having their stream jumping about ?

switched to Motherwell stream and much better.

30-11-2024, 02:19 PM
C Cadden, Myko and Triantis!!!

Hope Gray proves us all wrong but 3 players I would happily have seen benched!!!

Sent from my SM-A125F using Tapatalk

I think Miller has a slight knock.

30-11-2024, 02:20 PM
Pretty brutal opening 15 minutes but that said it's been brutal viewing from both sides. Hopefully we can spark something soon.

Chris Cadden loves just running into folk with the ball

Iredale really good at playing out from the back

Aye but, the Motherwell one is fine.

This is a tough watch

What happened to playing with intensity, playing for the manager etc etc

I would say we are just edging it with 15 minutes gone, but it is a bit scrappy, Smith has obviously been told to stay on his line, C Cadden gave the ball away a few times.

hibbie02

Yup. Driving me nuts!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

The same as our centre back O’Hora….frightening

Lewis Miller has 18…

O’Hora was won 12 tackles this season.

Rocky won 14 in the whole of last season.

30-11-2024, 02:21 PM

Yeah, plays for a minute and then jumps back 15-20 seconds

O’Hora was won 12 tackles this season.

Rocky won 14 in the whole of last season.

Better tell Hibs TV that then! They have him down as 5 tackles won

Hoillet down injured.

30-11-2024, 02:22 PM
*****. This teams going down. Where’s the follow on from Tuesday nights display? I know we are the away side here but we are so poor at everything and slow as **** whilst doing it. This is a game for Levitt surely

I don’t think Tuesday’s game was an indication of anything. It was a one off for me.

Seems we’ve started this game in our usual fettle

Not exactly inspiring stuff so far but both teams look pish TBH, the final ball from each side has been poor.

Better tell Hibs TV that then! They have him down as 5 tackles won

I’m going with what Opta has rather than the Hibs TV graphics guy

30-11-2024, 02:23 PM

Yip, Well tv for me as well.

30-11-2024, 02:23 PM
I'm really losing any goodwill I have towards Mykola at this point, the guy can't even trap a pass to hold it up.

30-11-2024, 02:24 PM

Mine's was in double speed and then slow mo, I came out the channel and back in, seems fine now.

Is it me or does Hibs TV always sound quieter than other channels.

No attacking threat what's so ever.

Wull

yes mine is the same, don’t think we are missing much tho

30-11-2024, 02:25 PM
Boring game so far...

expresso
We have a lamppost playing as striker

I'm really losing any goodwill I have towards Mykola at this point, the guy can't even trap a pass to hold it up.

He’s *****

He was alright in a much better team when he was here last time

30-11-2024, 02:26 PM

Sooooo poor for a good bit now.

Pause in game for something.

Hope Ellie doesn’t start doing keepie uppies.

30-11-2024, 02:26 PM
Every week there is a game with an issue with VAR comms or official matchday comms. It’s not good enough.

30-11-2024, 02:27 PM
SFA amateur hour again.

Myko seems to have regressed from earlier this season. Not holding up the ball or linking play at all now.

No attacking threat what's so ever.

We just seem to lack any sort of pattern of play which gets them in attacking positions

30-11-2024, 02:28 PM

He’s really struggling to even manage the basics at the moment. Very frustrating.

Think he’s low on confidence - needs a goal.

expresso
Another game where opposition gets loads of soft free kicks

Yes!

30-11-2024, 02:29 PM
Yes!

Finally a goalie error goes our way :thumbsup:

Think he’s low on confidence - needs a goal.

He’s night and day from last time.

Last time I thought he was good at making himself a handful, Chuck defenders off the ball and just be a nuisance. He was also a goal threat

Now he seems to go through games without doing anything

30-11-2024, 02:30 PM
*** yaaaaaaas!!!!!

Get in Hibs. :flag:

Get in

Luck beginning to turn?

Well well well

C'mon, great ball in from Cadden 2 and a really good finish

A keeper makes a mistake in our favour. Based

Glad we’ve got smith

pollution
Yah

Luck beginning to turn?

Don’t say it

McHibby
Yes!

Myko seems to have regressed from earlier this season. Not holding up the ball or linking play at all now.

I've said it before and I'll say it again, he has scored 10 YES TEN professional goals in 5 years as a professional.

Hoilett with a simple tap in, take that.

Mistake from Motherwell keeper but also a brilliant ball from Nicky Cadden

Donegal Hibby
30-11-2024, 02:31 PM
Yass .. C’mon Hibs:flag:

Is it being checked?

OtleyHibs
Get in there, it's nice when things like that go for us for a change

Come on Hibs - ahead again!!!

Not just Hibs goalkeepers🙄

HarpOnHibee
An absolute calamity from the well keeper there. But we'll take those all day.

Win today and we’re 4’points off 7th, what panic?

Great ball, great finish - that experience of Junior just to keep his eye on the ball and expect it.. superb

30-11-2024, 02:32 PM
Nicky Cadden has a lovely sweet left foot on him, wish his brother had the same in his right.

30-11-2024, 02:33 PM
Praise from Steven Craigan

Sportsound

Aston Oxborough is all over the place.

Hibs have been the better side. Motherwell have had no cohesion and Hibs have the goal their play probably deserves.

Probably highlights how important again it is to win today with Celtic coming up next week as well. Lose today and we could be miles behind the rest in the next two weeks.

I admire your continuous optimism :aok:

Get in!

Clean sheet wins it 🫣

30-11-2024, 02:34 PM
What a team! 👍

I admire your continuous optimism :aok:

Thanks, I try my best

Praise from Steven Craigan

Sportsound

Aston Oxborough is all over the place.

Hibs have been the better side. Motherwell have had no cohesion and Hibs have the goal their play probably deserves.

Motherwell fans now having a good booooooo as well.

30-11-2024, 02:35 PM
Myko's general play is really poor. The lack of goals isn't the only issue. Cadden2 has been incredibly productive since coming back in. So far we have been really solid and the better side. Youan should score there too

Youan should have headed that in the goal.

Poor header from Youan there, should've scored.

30-11-2024, 02:36 PM
Huge chance missed by Youan after a great ball from Chris Cadden

Seeing it back it’s actually a quite difficult header

What's with the headband Youan is wearing?

I think that's a harder header for Elie to beat the keeper with than it first looked tbh. Unlucky though.

HarpOnHibee
Youan should have headed that in the goal.

To be fair to him, it's hard to generate enough power in the header on that type of cross. Good to see him getting closer to the goal posts in this game though.

30-11-2024, 02:37 PM

Supposedly on the inside it says “**** Marvin Bartley” and he’ll display it when he scores

It’s hiding his “**** you hibs” tattoo.

Embarassing from the Motherwell player

30-11-2024, 02:39 PM
Scary stuff from Smith

Smith with another blooper, got away with it

This keeper should be banned from coming off his line

30-11-2024, 02:40 PM
When the clock hits 0000hrs on 01/01/2025 we should be announcing a new keeper

We’re literally throwing points away nearly every game because of them

Goal!

Could the guys at the back of block 2 thare are trying to start proper Hibs songs, but getting drowned out, please move along to the back of Block 5.

I promise we'll all join in

That’s a booking

1875M
This system suits us so much better. Still not amazing but we look much more balanced.

OtleyHibs
Yaaaaassss 2

Wull
Their Palmer is a numpty

Is this our luck finally turning!?

OtleyHibs
Bit scrappy, didn't notice who got last touch

30-11-2024, 02:41 PM
Yassssssss!

2-0 Myko. :flag:

Well in Myko, never doubted you pal. :greengrin

Another good free kick from Cads2. So good to have that threat. Cmon. Scrappy but who cares

Get in, luck seems to be turning.

30-11-2024, 02:42 PM
Hopefully does a world of good for his confidence

Well done Myk

badabing67

Who says prayers don't get answered

Liking the sound of all this! Mon the Hibees!

Yaaaaaas

Is this our luck finally turning!?
Calm doon. We are only two up.

Get in Hibs. See this win out.

We’re so back

Exuberance1875
Get in!! Winning the first, second and third balls today. Tuesdays end of game atmosphere has had a real impact it looks like.

That's a terrible miss from O'Hora, followed by a great layup from him for Kuharevich.

Get. ****ing. In.

NC1875
Get in

Could be a pumping here. Hibs playing well and Motherwell look dreadful

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Get ****ing in there!! Much more like it, Hibs! Bossing this.

Calm doon. We are only two up.

I’ll feel better when we get a 4th

HarpOnHibee
30-11-2024, 02:43 PM
A scrappy goal like that is great to see and exactly what we need to see more of. These are the kind of goals that can be scored regularly and don't rely on the magnificent.

Two goal of the season contenders

Nicky Cadden is a huge asset to have in your team

Crosses, set pieces and goal threat

Gray in, 3 year deal. 😀

Are we playing a 352 again?

I've said it before and I'll say it again, he has scored 10 YES TEN professional goals in 5 years as a professional.

Hoilett with a simple tap in, take that.
11. :greengrin

Are we playing a 352 again?

Yeah

😍

Trinity Hibee
Wait, what!!! 😀

30-11-2024, 02:44 PM
Get your money on a Hibs red card and 2-2[emoji16]

Trinity Hibee
6-6 coming up!

Exuberance1875
Chris Cadden is so so bad

How is Nicky Cadden our signing of the season

30-11-2024, 02:45 PM
I’ll feel better when we get a 4th
Been there before through there and still only got a point. :greengrin

jamie_1875
We seem to be getting the run of the ball and the little bit of luck we have been missing for a while. No stupid mistakes and we should see this out.

A Halliday hat trick should seal the three points for them

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Albert Kidd 86’
30-11-2024, 02:46 PM
Take a look at the league table if you want a laugh, let’s see the pundits roast the yams now..

30-11-2024, 02:47 PM
Been there before through there and still only got a point. :greengrin

Was it another Smith who was the goalie :greengrin

Murphys Touch
30-11-2024, 02:47 PM
Motherwell are a gang

30-11-2024, 02:48 PM
Take a look at the league table if you want a laugh, let’s see the pundits roast the yams now..

Now why would you go and say something like that 🤣

I’d like a third.

Think we look so much more comfortable in this shape.

30-11-2024, 02:49 PM
Take a look at the league table if you want a laugh, let’s see the pundits roast the yams now..What, plucky Hearts? No chance

30-11-2024, 02:49 PM
We seem to be getting the run of the ball and the little bit of luck we have been missing for a while. No stupid mistakes and we should see this out.

And Motherwell are absolutely dugs meat, they can’t be this bad in the 2nd half.

Albert Kidd 86’
30-11-2024, 02:50 PM
Now why would you go and say something like that 🤣

finally able to smile after weeks of anguish….

AdidasHibernian
Come on the Hibees let's see this out!!

Murphys Touch
And Motherwell are absolutely dugs meat, they can’t be this bad in the 2nd half.

They can’t be and we have our subs to come on which has shown to be a difficult thing. Need to keep these guys on as long as possible

30-11-2024, 02:51 PM
Been good half in end. Score wise anyway.

Greenio
30-11-2024, 02:52 PM
Well looking poor. 15 esp is all over the place

OtleyHibs
30-11-2024, 02:53 PM
HT

McHibby
6-6 coming up!

I just noticed that score floating on the background of the set of "Final Score".

Trinity Hibee
Come on Hibs. See this one over the line today

HarpOnHibee
30-11-2024, 02:54 PM
It's been ugly, but we've fought hard for those goals. If we put just as much fight into the second half we should see Motherwell off.

So, we're gonna lose 3-2 then?

😆

Not a great watch by any means but were by far the dominant side

Motherwell really struggled to put a couple of passes together and not put us under much pressure

We need to keep going and add a third

Northern Hibby
30-11-2024, 02:55 PM
Who's co commentary?

Silky
Nicky Cadden is a huge asset to have in your team

Crosses, set pieces and goal threat

Really? A couple of weeks ago he was being labeled as keech and not good enough.

Donegal Hibby
Happy with the first half . Hibs been the better team .

I’d like a third.

I'd like a tenth!

How's Rocky doing?

Solid and took our chances. We have not let Motherwell play and got close to them all over the park, One thing that is in Gray's favour is that he has not lost the dressing room and players are now starting to look a bit more comfortable. Big win if we get it today and massive pressure on Hearts

Need to keep that up 2nd half.

Keep everything tight and hope our keeper doesn’t throw one in

If it goes 2-1 there’s no chance we’re holding on for the three points. If it goes 3-0 it should be game over

calumgrant38
30-11-2024, 02:56 PM
Youan is absolutely dreadful I am sick of watching him slow down the play every time he gets on the ball

Luke McCowan with 4 goal contributions in the first half today. Twice as many as Newell, Campbell, Triantis, Kwon, Rudi, Levitt and JDH combined this season.

Well done Myko, got the goal and that back heal from a high ball to the feet of Youan was sublime.

Hibs pretty dominant here, I think a third kills the game but defensive we haven’t been threatened.

Smith currently has 1 good punch and 1 bad one so far.

I'd like a tenth!

[emoji1787]

I’d still not be confident!

Sheffhibee
Who's co commentary?
Liam Fontaine

HarpOnHibee
30-11-2024, 02:57 PM
Youan is absolutely dreadful I am sick of watching him slow down the play every time he gets on the ball

We have him playing too wide for my liking. I'd like to see him driving more at the centre backs directly.

Northern Hibby
30-11-2024, 02:57 PM
Liam Fontaine

Thanks I came in late

30-11-2024, 02:59 PM
Where did all the injury time come from?

30-11-2024, 02:59 PM
Thanks I came in late

Not a bad problem to have

I’m usually too early

30-11-2024, 03:00 PM

The referee’s coms weren’t working.

30-11-2024, 03:00 PM

A good 4/5 minute delay for the ref to change batteries in this microphone pack.

30-11-2024, 03:01 PM
Ref needed new batteries in his ringpiece.

Sioux
Not a bad problem to have

I’m usually too early

So long as you wash your hands its fine.

Would be amazing to see Gray turn this around and for us to start climbing the league. Even if we can stay in touch until Jan and bring in re-enforcements.

30-11-2024, 03:02 PM
Hopefully get the win and then cane take the momentum into the next couple of games

Lucky for us we have a easy set of fixtures coming up

Away to Celtic
Home to Ross County
Away to Aberdeen
Away to Hearts

30-11-2024, 03:02 PM
I’d like a third.
4th and Fifth