View Full Version : **Match Updates** Motherwell - Hibernian
HarpOnHibee
30-11-2024, 03:03 PM
Less than 45% possession, but 9 shots and 5 of them on target. Just goes to show that possession football isn't everything when you're prepared to be more direct. Motherwell have barely had a smith at goal.
Surely the Well can’t be as honking this half, we better be pushing for the third so we have a wee cushion
30-11-2024, 03:03 PM
Would be amazing to see Gray turn this around and for us to start climbing the league. Even if we can stay in touch until Jan and bring in re-enforcements.
Aye I'd love to see him turn it around. Hat off to him if he does.
30-11-2024, 03:04 PM
Where are all the Hibs fans about ?
Away end looks deserted
30-11-2024, 03:05 PM
So long as you wash your hands its fine.
:na na::na na:
Would be amazing to see Gray turn this around and for us to start climbing the league. Even if we can stay in touch until Jan and bring in re-enforcements.
That's what every single one of should be hoping for. Those shouting and bawling about firing another manager haven't been paying attention to how a rapid turnover has worked for us thus far.
Less than 45% possession, but 9 shots and 5 of them on target. Just goes to show that possession football isn't everything when you're prepared to be more direct. Motherwell have barely had a smith at goal.
Hard to believe Motherwell have had more possession than us, they’ve hardly strung 2 passes together.
30-11-2024, 03:06 PM
Away end looks desertedIn the top tier......
Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk
hibeerealist
30-11-2024, 03:07 PM
Away end looks deserted
Got them in the top tier
30-11-2024, 03:08 PM
That's what every single one of should be hoping for. Those shouting and bawling about firing another manager haven't been paying attention to how a rapid turnover has worked for us thus far.
I’m not sure this is accurate.
I’d say every Hibs fan would absolutely love a successful David Gray team and would like nothing more than him to turn it round.
But he’s won 1 in 14, no one else would get off with that. Hopefully we get the win today which takes us to 2 in 15 and off the bottom of the league.
But we then have Celtic away, County at home, Aberdeen away and hearts away. How many points/wins will we be in after 19 games?
Fans don’t just want him out for the sake of changing managers
30-11-2024, 03:08 PM
In the top tier......
Neither wonder Scottish football is a laughing stock, let’s make it look like there’s hardly any fans in.
Glad to see Halliday off, Jinxy bar steward
30-11-2024, 03:10 PM
In the top tier......
👍
30-11-2024, 03:10 PM
Got them in the top tier
👍
30-11-2024, 03:11 PM
Good chance for Kuhkarevych
What is going on :paranoid:
OtleyHibs
Started this half really well, 2 corners (should have had header on target with second) and a shot into side netting
I’d say every Hibs fan would absolutely love a successful David Gray team and would like nothing more than him to turn it round.
But he’s won 1 in 14, no one else would get off with that. Hopefully we get the win today which takes us to 2 in 15 and off the bottom of the league.
But we then have Celtic away, County at home, Aberdeen away and hearts away. How many points/wins will we be in after 19 games?
I’m not saying you’re wrong but I think it’s a pitiful indictment of the modern game that there’s absolutely nothing that can leave a manager with enough credit in the bank to survive a bad run - when there are factors other than just the ability of said manager (such as quality of recent transfer windows and generally recruitment patterns over a few years) that may contribute towards that run.
We really should be winning by more. First to every ball
ErinGoBraghHFC
Junior Hoilett could find space in a single bed with Gemma Collins, what a pler
That touch from Triantis into youan incredible some sort of back heel thing
30-11-2024, 03:12 PM
Who’s the co commentary
Would be brilliant. I’d love for Gray to be a success
This is better. :flag:
Paul1642
Started the second have the same way the first half went. We have to win this.
Who’s the co commentary
Fonts
Who’s the co commentary
Fontaine of Knowledge
30-11-2024, 03:13 PM
Keep going.
Get the next goal and it’s won.
McHibby
30-11-2024, 03:13 PM
🤣🤣
HarpOnHibee
30-11-2024, 03:14 PM
Hard to believe Motherwell have had more possession than us, they’ve hardly strung 2 passes together.
Lack of intensity and ultimately being wasteful on the ball. Where as we've been more direct and are trying to get the ball into feet inside the Motherwell box.
30-11-2024, 03:14 PM
🤣🤣🤣
30-11-2024, 03:15 PM
I’d be replacing c Cadden with miller sooner rather than later.
30-11-2024, 03:16 PM
Smith with another bit of very poor play
30-11-2024, 03:16 PM
Come on Hibs!!
Hibees1973
30-11-2024, 03:17 PM
Eh? :agree:
2 up.
Not checking again until 5:00.
30-11-2024, 03:18 PM
Anyone who keeps doing/encouraging the same thing repeatedly and expecting different results needs to give their head a wobble. Aberdeen are the one notable exception and time will tell how long that lasts but teams with long term stability are the ones who succeed.
Pilrig_Sauzee
30-11-2024, 03:19 PM
Who’s the co commentary
Fontaine’s DC. (Doing commentary)
30-11-2024, 03:19 PM
Would also rather have David Gray in my corner fighting relegation than some one with zero affiliation with the club…though obviously we shouldn’t be in this mess in first place !!
30-11-2024, 03:20 PM
Eh? :agree:
2 up.
Not checking again until 5:00.
Nothing runs smoothly with this Hibs team. Best wait til 6 :flag:
30-11-2024, 03:21 PM
Triantis been good at breaking up play and making tackles this half
Think we need to get our foot on the ball a bit more though
Smith with another bit of very poor play
He's a worry
Let's take the point and move on to next week 😉
Presumably the drums and random siren have replaced singing and chants for atmosphere.
sooner they are banned the better.’
30-11-2024, 03:22 PM
After a bright start to the second half we’ve reverted to *****.
Sounds like police squad are arriving at the game.
Anyone who keeps doing/encouraging the same thing repeatedly and expecting different results needs to give their head a wobble. Aberdeen are the one notable exception and time will tell how long that lasts but teams with long term stability are the ones who succeed.
Sacking failing managers is not the problem. Real problem is further up the food chain.
Yip
30-11-2024, 03:24 PM
Stick or twist time
Sacking failing managers is not the problem. Real problem is further up the food chain.Definitely, I'm really hoping Gray can turn this round or at least keep us in the mix until January then we will see what those above and around him can do about it.
Just_Jimmy
Would be amazing to see Gray turn this around and for us to start climbing the league. Even if we can stay in touch until Jan and bring in re-enforcements.I don't think there's a hibs fan alive that would disagree with that sentiment. It's such a monumental task from where we are however.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
badabing67
Dare I say it ....good save
HarpOnHibee
Smith did well there, dare I say.
NC1875
30-11-2024, 03:25 PM
Would also rather have David Gray in my corner fighting relegation than some one with zero affiliation with the club…though obviously we shouldn’t be in this mess in first place !!
Or we could get someone in who doesn’t have us anywhere near relegation ?
30-11-2024, 03:25 PM
Think it’s time to think about a sub..
30-11-2024, 03:26 PM
Hope we haven’t started sitting back.
Only ever brings us trouble!
30-11-2024, 03:26 PM
Would be considering Hoilett off for maybe Gayle or Rudi.
30-11-2024, 03:27 PM
Youan been really frustrating and wasteful today
30-11-2024, 03:28 PM
:hilarious:hilarious
:top marks:thumbsup:
30-11-2024, 03:28 PM
Motherwell are absolutely *****
30-11-2024, 03:29 PM
I wouldn't change anything.
Just see the game out without trying to be clever. Every time we've changed things, we've gone on to drop points.
30-11-2024, 03:29 PM
Campbell and Gayle look like they're coming on.
nsandy62
30-11-2024, 03:30 PM
Unless someone is knackered or losing a leg leave the team be.
30-11-2024, 03:31 PM
Campbell and Gayle look like they're coming on.
That’s us up against it now that Campbell is coming on.
I wouldn't change anything.
Just see the game out without trying to be clever. Every time we've changed things, we've gone on to drop points.
Really not a fan of Josh Campbell coming on when we are in control of a game. He's typically a bad sub in those circumstances cause he cant retain possession.
OtleyHibs
Hoilett and Myko off
30-11-2024, 03:32 PM
Triantis has played really well today. Some decent play with the ball and along with Newell they have dominated the middle of the park
Samson talking to Youan, Ellie turns to query what he said with the manager. Tells us everything.
Campbell on to put his foot on ball and dictate play
Paul1642
30-11-2024, 03:33 PM
As it stands we’re up to 10th
Here come the subs to change the game. :wink:
NC1875
Gruff
up to to the giddy heights of 10th just now in the virtual table thanks to goal difference, keep the heid lads
Paul1642
Should have been Levitt IMO
Watching game on silent as I had calls to take and emails to do, plus my feed keeps buffering and stopping. decent display today, not brilliant but the players look a lot more confident, it stays like this he'll keep his job for the next few games, both he and the players need this, just got to keep it tight.
OtleyHibs
30-11-2024, 03:35 PM
Youan been really frustrating and wasteful today
Another from him there, sometimes just need to get a shot away
30-11-2024, 03:35 PM
Look a bit more like a 5-4-1 at the moment now with the subs. Campbell more a RM than the number 10 or centre mid. Elie more on the left with Gayle on his own.
ErinGoBraghHFC
30-11-2024, 03:36 PM
Pass the ****in ball Youan Jesus ****
30-11-2024, 03:36 PM
Really not a fan of Josh Campbell coming on when we are in control of a game. He's typically a bad sub in those circumstances cause he cant retain possession.
Whilst true, a fit and fresh Josh Campbell pressing you when you’re 2-0 down, and trying to do something with your own possession is probably not what you’re wanting.
Still to see what Campbell brings that Levitt doesn't, at least Levitt can pass the ball.
1200 Hibs fans there, well done all.
30-11-2024, 03:39 PM
Whilst true, a fit and fresh Josh Campbell pressing you when you’re 2-0 down, and trying to do something with your own possession is probably not what you’re wanting.
Aye fair - but just watched him try a hopeful backheel which lost the ball and then lose a 50/50 and then completely mistime a tackle that would have been a foul in a dangerous area but for advantage - all within 30 seconds, which is the type of lack of composure I'm worried about....
1200 Hibs fans there, well done all.
:agree: Keep on saying this our fans are magnificent. :not worth
😂 😂
30-11-2024, 03:40 PM
He's not fit nor fresh unfortunately.
Have we changed to a back 5?
Aye fair - but just watched him try a hopeful back heal which lost the ball and then lose a 50/50 in the same passage of play, which is the type of lack of composure I'm worried about....
It was Sunday football stuff that, really poor, he's reached his potential which isn't what we need, Championship player.
Boo back down to 11th
Donegal Hibby
30-11-2024, 03:41 PM
Asking for trouble here in we are sitting in to deep now
30-11-2024, 03:41 PM
Have we changed to a back 5?
Yeah 541 it looks like, Youan and Campbell wide of the 4
Dropping very deep now
Maybe I am just too auld, but these drums bring nout to the game, not heard one song
30-11-2024, 03:42 PM
Dropping very deep now
Ffs, will he never learn?
OtleyHibs
30-11-2024, 03:42 PM
Yaaaas 3 nil
Dropping very deep now
Inviting pressure.
30-11-2024, 03:43 PM
What a sub by Dave Gray :greengrin
ErinGoBraghHFC
Despite Triantis being passable today I still miss Jimmy Jeggo, we’d never be in this mess with JJ handing out the punishment.
10 mins left, buckle up.
Get in.
Super chuffed for SDG
Get in Josh Campbell!!!!!
😂 😂
:hyper :hyper
Campbell scores :hyper
Get in!!!
cameronw-hfc
Josh Campbell Ballon D'or
Josh Campbell mentioned!!!!!
badabing67
Yas Campbell
What a player 🤣🤣
Brilliant!
At least buys him until the end of next month!
HarpOnHibee
Directness rewards. 3-0
30-11-2024, 03:44 PM
Superb. Massive win.
Nice finish Josh 👏
Aye fair - but just watched him try a hopeful backheel which lost the ball and then lose a 50/50 and then completely mistime a tackle that would have been a foul in a dangerous area but for advantage - all within 30 seconds, which is the type of lack of composure I'm worried about....
Campbell was a brilliant sub. Told you all. :greengrin
richard_pitts
girfuya
C'mon. Great work by Gayle and tidy finish from Campbell
AdidasHibernian
That Campbell is a player eh
Yip seem to be trying to hold on with what we've got.
Campbell just what we’ve been missing 🤣
Campbell!!!!
Campbell scores :hyper
:faf::faf::faf: Chuffed for the lad.
Enjoy your beers tonight lads.
Ffs, will he never learn?
0-3. Learnt. Ha.
OtleyHibs
Exactly what we needed today to build on the late point on Tuesday
Well done Hibs, would be nice to keep a clean sheet too so keep the focus up
What a huge relief this game has been.
Unbelievable :thumbsup:
badabing67
Good work from Gayle as well
ErinGoBraghHFC
30-11-2024, 03:45 PM
girfuya
Behave, he’s still not good enough
Subs linking up nicely to put the game to bed.
girfuya
Bit harsh
Good work from Gayle as well
:agree: Brilliant from Gayle.
Great finish from Campbell. One thing he can do is shoot - still think playing up front might be his best position.
Just after I say he's not good enough he scores, that's Campbell for you, if he's not fully fit, then fair do's but he does know how to pop up with the goals.
Donegal Hibby
30-11-2024, 03:46 PM
Josh Campbell … super sub :thumbsup:
Just after I say he's not good enough he scores, that's Campbell for you, if he's not fully fit, then fair do's but he does know how to pop up with the goals.
He's still not good enough though.
Joe Newell hooked
Never even noticed he was playing 😀
Really good finish from Campbell. We have been by far the better team today and I think we have plenty more to come. Youan poor as was C Cadden, Myko despite goal not great either. This team should comfortably be around top 6 and if we get a bit of confidence we could easily find our self climbing the league quickly
30-11-2024, 03:47 PM
One team left on single figures. Shame.
NC1875
And Smiths actually caught the ball ? 👏🏼
Great finish from Campbell. One thing he can do is shoot - still think playing up front might be his best position.
I agree with you, he knows where the goals are and he's not a great midfielder, a shadow striker possibly his best position.
richard_pitts
Behave, he’s still not good enough
Whatever. Girfuya. It's telling about this place i wonder if some of our so called support will be unhappy we've won.
pollution
Easy easy we want four !
Josh Campbell goal machine
I agree, say what you will about Lee Johnson (and I've said a lot) he recognised quite quickly that Campbells best position was as more of a forward instead of a traditional CM and that's been his best spell as a Hibs player.
30-11-2024, 03:48 PM
Joe Newell hooked
Never even noticed he was playing 😀
First league win with Joe in team this season.
Be nice to get clean sheet now.
They hit post.
OtleyHibs
30-11-2024, 03:49 PM
Motherwell hit post
Not really sure why we didn't get a foul in the build up there
Murphys Touch
30-11-2024, 03:49 PM
Easy this - playing players in their natural position, keep the ball away from our goal and cut out mistakes…will get you points easily in this league
Find a Craig Gordon (easily worth 15/18 points to Hearts in his prime) or a Griffiths with 30+ goals and you are laughing. Be lucky with a Shankland or Michael Higdon and you do well
30-11-2024, 03:50 PM
2nd league away win of 2024 incoming
He's still not good enough though.
It's a weird one, at times he plays like a sunday amateur player and then he pops up regularly and scores really good goals, I can see what he does bring.
Jock O
**** me. And how many were ever present by playing in all those other wins.
badabing67
Need to keep a clean sheet here
Triantis being himself and farting about with the ball in his own half, so poor.
OtleyHibs
30-11-2024, 03:52 PM
2nd league win of 2024 incoming
You just ignoring first half of 2024 with that stat?
30-11-2024, 03:53 PM
Will take that eh.
Our squad is better than our results have been.
Shape seems to suit us.
Be interesting to see if we manage to keep this up
badabing67
Unlucky
Really good bit of quick football there. Gayle has done well since coming on
Triantis has been very good today.
badabing67
30-11-2024, 03:54 PM
FFS Triantis
30-11-2024, 03:54 PM
You just ignoring first half of 2024 with that stat?
Sorry meant to say away win.
badabing67
30-11-2024, 03:55 PM
WTF is Smith doing
oldbiker
30-11-2024, 03:55 PM
good stuff hibs a bit of momentum now :flag::flag:
HarpOnHibee
30-11-2024, 03:56 PM
Credit all around today. Didn't waste time trying to play wee triangles, side to sides and dead end passes. We've got right on top of Motherwell whenever we had possession and it paid off. This is how you fight off relegation.
OtleyHibs
Sorry meant to say away win.
Ahh, fair play 👍
Terrible stat to be fair, here's to a brighter 2025!
Great result!
30-11-2024, 03:57 PM
Whatever. Girfuya. It's telling about this place i wonder if some of our so called support will be unhappy we've won.
Nope, don’t think anyone will
Silversand
Well played Hibs :top marks
We actually did it
Absolutely superb. Get right ****ing in there.
Well done Hibs 👏
OtleyHibs
Off the bottom, 3 goals, clean sheet, result!
He missed St Johnstone right enough
Onwards and upwards
30-11-2024, 03:58 PM
Well done Hibs… so pleased for SDG :flag::flag:
We have lift off!
Could have had a couple of more goals at the end, bit more composure needed.
Delighted for SDG and the team, gutted I had to watch the dog and missed going through. Played for teh full 90 minutes and won all our battles. Maybe the change to 352, just like under Lennon, will really suit this squad
Superb Hibs! Delighted for the players and SDG
Never in danger today, great 3 points :flag:
richard_pitts
Who’s unhappy? Don’t be a muppet all your life eh Dick
With the hate that some of our players get on here, you do wonder. The players do read the forums. Josh Campbell has played at a far higher level than 99% of us will.
Thoroughly deserved well done :thumbsup:
Good performance and great result.[emoji106]
pollution
Well played Hibs
30-11-2024, 03:59 PM
Brilliant - buzzing after that.
That’s a fantastic win and result plus the clean sheet !!
On wards and upwards.
Ross County after Celtic should be a game we must be looking to win also.
Well in lads, well deserved and much improved. Celtic next week will be a bit of a stinger and I wish we had literally any other game to try and build on. But for now I'm getting on the beers and enjoying what has been a fairly decent week for Hibs for once.
Astonishing result, and welcome 3 points. Well done SDG :thumbsup:
Board / BKG have dilemma, as they must have been ready to pull the trigger.
Very happy for Gray and the players. Here's to kicking on and staying off the bottom.
Lendo
30-11-2024, 04:00 PM
I’m lost, was Triantis good or **** today? No one seems able to make up their minds.
I'd said today was must win if we wanted to build on Tuesday with Celtic up next and the performance level in terms of desire and effort certainly suggested the players felt the same.
A real turnaround in terms of attitude since St Mirren and Dundee and we have now heaped the pressure onto Hearts tomorrow. Long may it continue.
Trinity Hibee
Huge result in what was a must win game. Delighted for Gray and hoping he can continue this
richard_pitts
30-11-2024, 04:01 PM
Very happy for Gray and the players. Here's to kicking on and staying off the bottom.
We can but hope. What's pleasing is we kicked on and kept it up the whole 90.
Smith.. clean sheet
My man
Yesssssssssssssssss
Hearts have to beat Aberdeen 3-0 to put us bottom now.
Great result.
Gives us a bit of momentum.
30-11-2024, 04:02 PM
We have lift off!
Thank **** well done lads delighted for everyone and SDG
NC1875
30-11-2024, 04:02 PM
Ekpitetas injury seems to have been a blessing in disguise. Forced Gray to change shape and it seems to suit us better.
Good win today, next weeks a free shot but after that we really need to be taking 6/7 points from 9 or we’ll be another month down the line and still around the 10-12th places.
Nice to not be raging on a Saturday night for a change though!
Very good result , great for confidence and another 3 goals scored plus a clean sheet, not world beaters but much better.
Green_one
30-11-2024, 04:04 PM
Yesssssssssssssssss
Huge result.......Hopefully
Well done Hibs and David Gray, we've got some hard games coming up and we needed this result, great stuff.
ErinGoBraghHFC
With the hate that some of our players get on here, you do wonder. The players do read the forums. Josh Campbell has played at a far higher level than 99% of us will.
Good I hope they do read the forums because today aside they’ve been utter **** all season. Correct Josh Campbell has played at a higher level than (presumably) any of us but does that mean he’s good enough to play for Hibs? Not in my opinion.
30-11-2024, 04:05 PM
Too right! I'd forgotten that Saturday nights don't have to be miserable. This fitba lark isn't good for us all!
30-11-2024, 04:06 PM
What a result, much needed, well done all!
30-11-2024, 04:07 PM
Maybe I am just too auld, but these drums bring nout to the game, not heard one song
There was a few golden oldies being sung, not sure how you could have missed them.
Donegal Hibby
30-11-2024, 04:07 PM
Delighted for David Gray …
And Triantis who I thought played well , Rocky with another rock solid performance. Campbell and big Myko for scoring..
Dons beating the other lot tomorrow and it’s been a perfect weekend..
Enjoy your beers :flag::flag::flag:
Greenio
30-11-2024, 04:08 PM
Delighted
Away win, 3 goals, 3 different scorers, clean sheet.
All the sack DG boo boys - take the night off now eh!
richard_pitts
30-11-2024, 04:08 PM
Ekpitetas injury seems to have been a blessing in disguise. Forced Gray to change shape and it seems to suit us better.
Good win today, next weeks a free shot but after that we really need to be taking 6/7 points from 9 or we’ll be another month down the line and still around the 10-12th places.
I was thinking that: we have looked much better in a 3-5-2
I missed who got man of the match, not that it matters, but I thought they might give it to the keeper, clean sheet :flag:
30-11-2024, 04:09 PM
Good I hope they do read the forums because today aside they’ve been utter **** all season. Correct Josh Campbell has played at a higher level than (presumably) any of us but does that mean he’s good enough to play for Hibs? Not in my opinion.
Churlish in the extreme to bother with this after a win and a goal from Campbell. Maybe just enjoy the victory and save it for the next game?
ErinGoBraghHFC
30-11-2024, 04:09 PM
Delighted for David Gray …
And Triantis who I thought played well , Rocky with another rock solid performance. Campbell and big Myko for scoring..
Dons beating the other lot tomorrow and it’s been a perfect weekend..
Enjoy your beers :flag::flag::flag:
Feels like the turning of a corner to me, over the moon with that today
30-11-2024, 04:10 PM
Food for hope, today. We’re far from out of the woods but we know that there are points to be won against bottom six teams. Well done today, guys. :aok:
ErinGoBraghHFC
30-11-2024, 04:11 PM
Churlish in the extreme to bother with this after a win and a goal from Campbell. Maybe just enjoy the victory and save it for the next game?
Maybe but I take exception to the “girfuy” remarks to another fan for having an opinion on a player, ridiculous way to carry on. Well deserved win today and Campbell took his goal well, happy days.
30-11-2024, 04:12 PM
Well done to Gray and the players, a much needed win and we dominated the majority of the game. Limited Motherwell to very little chances.
352 Definetley suits us better and I said before I’m stunned it took Gray so long to change it
Unfortunately though the pressure remains on. We’ve played more games than St Johnstone, Killie and Hearts and our next four games are
Celtic away
County at home
Aberdeen away
Hearts away
I’ve no idea how we’ll do it but we need a couple of wins in there
30-11-2024, 04:12 PM
Delighted
Where are all the boo boys comments, haven’t picked up on them?
7Hero
30-11-2024, 04:13 PM
No they don't...
30-11-2024, 04:15 PM
No they don't...
Id imagine a few do to be fair. Not the whole squad obviously, but I'd imagine a couple do.
30-11-2024, 04:16 PM
For once we actually manage to follow up a decent display ( v Aberdeen ) with a decent win, so well done Hibs :thumbsup:
It's a shame three out of our next 4 fixtures are about as tough as you can get for any Hibs team, at three venues where our record is nothing short of chronic. A win and two draws out of our next 4 would be more than decent given our season .... we can but hope.
Delighted for the manager get in there David :flag:
Food for hope, today. We’re far from out of the woods but we know that there are points to be won against bottom six teams. Well done today, guys. :aok:
Food for hope 🤔 That's a new phrase for me.
30-11-2024, 04:17 PM
Where are all the boo boys comments, haven’t picked up on them?
Some posters are away having a lie down, they'll be back soon enough :wink:
Well done to Hibs for a battling performance today. Delighted for Gray and the players today. A huge boost for all Hibees.
Donegal Hibby
30-11-2024, 04:18 PM
Feels like the turning of a corner to me, over the moon with that today
I think we all are .. nice having a Saturday night feeling happy about a good Hibs result for a change :thumbsup:
He's here!
30-11-2024, 04:18 PM
I'm never slow to put the boot in but that was a terrific result. Well done to Gray and the team.
Credit also to Jordan Smith and Josh Campbell. Showed some thick skin with those performances.
Hibees1973
30-11-2024, 04:19 PM
For the 2nd time this season.
Well done Hibs.
Hope David Gray enjoys his evening meal tonight.
30-11-2024, 04:20 PM
I’m lost, was Triantis good or **** today? No one seems able to make up their minds.
I thought he was very good.[emoji2369]
He's here!
30-11-2024, 04:21 PM
For once we actually manage to follow up a decent display ( v Aberdeen ) with a decent win, so well done Hibs :thumbsup:
It's a shame three out of our next 4 fixtures are about as tough as you can get for any Hibs team, at three venues where our record is nothing short of chronic. A win and two draws out of our next 4 would be more than decent given our season .... we can but hope.
The main thing is that we've ensured with today's result is that we'll not be cut adrift. Even a paltry return from this next run of games won't see us too far from safety.
30-11-2024, 04:22 PM
great result :flag:
1,250 Hibernians there
good seeing goal machine JC on the scoresheet again
I thought we might be able to sneak a win today but I never seen such a comprehensive win coming at all. Brilliant to see .
Trinity Hibee
great result :flag:
1,250 Hibernians there
Well done to all who attended. Radio commented there was a good loyal following despite where we find ourselves in the league.
Great step in the right direction. Well done to SDG and the players. That’s my weekend made.
Trinity Hibee
30-11-2024, 04:23 PM
SDG coming up on sportsound in a min
30-11-2024, 04:24 PM
Great result. As much as I’ve doubted his ability to do the job in the last few weeks I’m delighted for SDG tonight.
30-11-2024, 04:25 PM
What a difference in your mood and mental health in general when Hibs win 💚
hibee316
30-11-2024, 04:25 PM
The only result that would have really given DG a chance today for me was a convincing victory.
So, massive well done to DG and the Hibees!
Hopefully keep this up!
30-11-2024, 04:28 PM
The only result that would have really given DG a chance today for me was a convincing victory.
So, massive well done to DG and the Hibees!
Hopefully keep this up!Yeah, all credit to him, and the players for grinding a result out for him.
Murphys Touch
30-11-2024, 04:28 PM
Well done to Gray and the players, a much needed win and we dominated the majority of the game. Limited Motherwell to very little chances.
352 Definetley suits us better and I said before I’m stunned it took Gray so long to change it
Unfortunately though the pressure remains on. We’ve played more games than St Johnstone, Killie and Hearts and our next four games are
Celtic away
County at home
Aberdeen away
Hearts away
I’ve no idea how we’ll do it but we need a couple of wins in there
This - it’s still 2 wins in 15 and extremely difficult run of games and demands on the players, which traditionally we don’t cope well witty. We have NO wiggle room
Still, solid performance and great result. Really doesn’t take much (Notherwell rank rank rotten too).
Happy for DG, deserves a beer tonight as not many would have tasted good. Board must be looking at each other going “what now!”
30-11-2024, 04:30 PM
Good win. Don't expect anything at parkhead but we need to beat Ross County before two hard away games.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
30-11-2024, 04:34 PM
Triantis wasn't just good today , I thought he was absolutely brilliant!
🤗
30-11-2024, 04:35 PM
Delighted
Hells bells mate. Every time something like this happens we get a comment like that. The absolute fact is that no manager, no matter who he is, is going to escape heavy criticism from the fans of any club with a record of 1 win in 14 matches. The regard David Gray is held in is shown by the fact that the crowd at ER haven't been singing songs wanting him sacked. If it had been anybody else the stands would have been ringing with it by now.
So lets not start getting all superior now over fans who's criticism was entirely justified because for the first time this season we have managed a decent win, we are a long way from being out of the woods just yet.
30-11-2024, 04:40 PM
Superb Hibs. That’s the result.
Absolutely love Sir David Gray.
30-11-2024, 04:43 PM
0-3. Learnt. Ha.
🤣🤣🤦TBF we were sitting a bit deep at the time
30-11-2024, 04:49 PM
Triantis wasn't just good today , I thought he was absolutely brilliant!
🤗
I’d defended his signing after thinking he put a few such performances in last season but was pretty disappointed with how he’d played over the piece this season.
I think he’s a “low floor, high ceiling” - capable of being excellent (like today) and also absolutely pish (which he was at Dens last week).
I still like him though, I have to say, and think that of our deeper midfielders he and Newell probably look most like being a decent foil for one another.
30-11-2024, 05:00 PM
I thought he was good, did the dirty work really well, rarely lost the ball and made one really good run forward.
Hibiza
30-11-2024, 05:03 PM
Well done everyone !!!
Exuberance1875
30-11-2024, 05:10 PM
Credit to Coach Gray for delivering the dub
Exuberance1875
30-11-2024, 05:11 PM
I thought he was good, did the dirty work really well, rarely lost the ball and made one really good run forward.
Agreed. He had a great game if you ask me
30-11-2024, 05:25 PM
Food for hope 🤔 That's a new phrase for me.
Every day’s a school day, Hutchy. :wink:
30-11-2024, 05:39 PM
As good an away performance as you’ll see. Good performances all over the park.
We are, and always have been, so much better when we get two up top. Wish he’d made the change weeks ago.
Donegal Hibby
30-11-2024, 05:58 PM
David Gray post match ….
https://youtu.be/KQAvEzcTYEo?si=8CxanlfGh8zR-oGl
30-11-2024, 06:27 PM
Thought we did well today. Effort and commitment spot on and is what we should see as a minimum. Thought the defence all played well. Rocky is never going to be Beckenbauer but he'll do for me. The Caddens were both good. Triantis and Newell did well. Triantis does give the ball away at times. Hoilett is a player I'd have loved 2 or 3 years ago, such a good player. Elie is frustrating as ****. Myko scored but doesn't look on it at all.
I said to my son and my mate at the game that Campbell for Hoilett was a terrible sub, what do I know!
Fir park is a coupe and it really makes you appreciate how good Easter Road is when you go places like that.
Fans were great again.
Thought once again the ref was pish and they got free kicks for things that we never
30-11-2024, 06:30 PM
Just seen the highlights and absolutely delighted, looked like a great performance going forward, clean sheet also a bonus.
How did Triantis and Newell play?
Off the bottom for now, will be difficult next game out but the past two performances show we do have the quality to trouble teams.
roo62
30-11-2024, 06:39 PM
I thought that was Triantis best game for us today. Newell was decent as were the whole team. Really professional job today. Much better and hopefully we can take a lot of confidence into the Christmas run of games.Its great to see us winning for a change.It's been a while
30-11-2024, 06:41 PM
Hells bells mate. Every time something like this happens we get a comment like that. The absolute fact is that no manager, no matter who he is, is going to escape heavy criticism from the fans of any club with a record of 1 win in 14 matches. The regard David Gray is held in is shown by the fact that the crowd at ER haven't been singing songs wanting him sacked. If it had been anybody else the stands would have been ringing with it by now.
So lets not start getting all superior now over fans who's criticism was entirely justified because for the first time this season we have managed a decent win, we are a long way from being out of the woods just yet.
In fairness, he was quick off the mark with the point-scoring, someone's gotta be first :greengrin
30-11-2024, 06:43 PM
Well done Hibs.
From those highlights, we can put to bed any suggestions that group of players don't care. Whether Youan, Newell or Rocky at various ends of the dedication scale, those reactions were great.
Paul1642
30-11-2024, 07:07 PM
David Gray post match ….
https://youtu.be/KQAvEzcTYEo?si=8CxanlfGh8zR-oGl
“No individual errors and keeping 11 players on the pitch we’re going to be a real good side”
Sums up really. One of the few games this league campaign where we had neither of the above and funnily enough we dominate the game and won by 3 goals.