View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs vs Aberdeen
alhibby
26-11-2024, 07:40 PM
Watched 1st half on sheep TV, Rob McLean commentating and showing no credit to Hibs at all, his co commentator isnt much better.
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
Stonewall
26-11-2024, 07:41 PM
Miller is a liability.
He'll get sent off.
Really?
AdidasHibernian
If we can keep it tight we can get more goals here.
They are poor, I know it's only HT but everyone has been creaming over them and they are more than beatible Hibs.
Calvin Charlton on the bench i thought he had been told to leave?
Sure it’s not the fitness coach who is also a CC? He’s substantially taller than Charlton but looks similar
ErinGoBraghHFC
Nisbet is pish [emoji16]
You jest but I actually agree
McHibby
Willie Miller has just said the boos at half time were aimed at the officials, but that they've been so poor he felt like booing them himself 🤣🤣
Basildon Hibs
Nisbet nearly makes it 1v1 with a header just getting ahead of Rocky but straight af Smith.
Half time 1-0.
Solid enough from Hibs. Could be better - could be worse.
Feels like we need a 2nd goal as normal. This ref seems like he will give something dodgy or Dons could fluke one in.
We need 4 goals to even be in with a sniff of a victory !!
Calvin Charlton on the bench i thought he had been told to leave?
Are you mistaking the CC for Colin Clancy the sports fitness guy?
Get that clown Miller off or we're guaranteed to go down to 10 men - and we all know what happens from there..
He done nothing wrong, Nisbet stamped on Rocky's ankle in a similar situation, not a word from the ref.
26-11-2024, 07:42 PM
352 suits us
Having left footed player at LCB suits us
HarpOnHibee
A huge slice of luck against a rudderless Aberdeen in that first half. It's now on the players to retain their discipline in the 2nd half and do whatever is necessary to secure the 3 points. Miller needs to calm down. It was never a booking, but he needs to be careful. Gray needs to calm down as well and keep his cool in the dressing room over half time.
Good half of football from Hibs. Had a little spell where they were finding too much space down our right side. Rocky done well with a few blocks and we settled again.
I'd rather risk playing C.Cadden vs. hoping that Miller can play the whole half without being booked. Appreciate at the minute that's a double edged sword but Chris will want to make up for his poor showing at the weekend and I'd think it would be the less risky choice.
Smith has done his job rather quietly which is nice. Hasn't really been troubled but had it been Bursik that was on he'd have found a way to have upped the blood pressure somehow.
Good half.
Long may it continue.
352 suits us
Having left footed player at LCB suits us
O’Hora suiting the right hand side too
hibeez1875
26-11-2024, 07:43 PM
Need fast start to second half but keep it clean because this ref’s a numpty and is chucking about cards for nothing
When’s the red card coming?
What was Myko's booking for, trying to claim the handball? Stick on for a 2nd yellow.
26-11-2024, 07:43 PM
Was Myko booked? What for?
26-11-2024, 07:44 PM
Watched 1st half on sheep TV, Rob McLean commentating and showing no credit to Hibs at all, his co commentator isnt much better.
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
Not sure where his focus is but I thought Aberdeen were absolutely atrocious that half - certainly relative to what expectation may be with the points difference between these teams.
Complaining when we should have got a penalty for handball
Players playing in right positions, better set up, white shorts. All making a difference. Doing well against a team that two weeks ago were being spoken about as challengers to celtic.
Donegal Hibby
Funny how Miller gets booked and Nisbet does not.
It’s the inconsistency of the decisions that’s made which yet again puts us walking a tightrope … don’t think ours was a yellow though if the ref thought it was then surely Nisbet’s was too .
That was a good half.
Find it weird people calling Miller a clown and liability for the ref not having a clue
Never a booking in a million years
Basildon Hibs
He done nothing wrong, Nisbet stamped on Rocky's ankle in a similar situation, not a word from the ref.
Doesn't matter, he's been booked.
And he's a liability.
Gray should get him off.
Good ol’ beeb
HT: Hibernian 1-0 Aberdeen
Feeling good about yourselves now, Hibs fans?
Let me bring you back down to earth... your team have only won one of five Premiership games they have scored first in this season.
Sorry.
McHibby
I think it was arguing with the ref when he was asking for the penalty.
26-11-2024, 07:45 PM
i was sure Devlin had been booked
Myko 44 mins
Miller 45+ 2 mins
26-11-2024, 07:45 PM
Smith made two really good saves and one ropey moment where his kick out was touched by a don. Elie looked really good and that keepy uppy practice paying off with a few lovely touches.Two up front suits us. We have noone that can play up front on their own
ErinGoBraghHFC
26-11-2024, 07:46 PM
Good ol’ beeb
Let me bring you back down to earth... your team have only won one of five Premiership games they have scored first in this season.
Sorry.
Ah, but we’ve only won one premiership game. So by the same token, we ONLY win games when we score first. Mon the ****in Hibs.
Good ol’ beeb
Sorry.
They ****ing hate us eh.
Must be winning against their love child
The yellow for Miller was a travesty but it's hard to argue he isn't a red card waiting to happen.
They'll be attacking him looking for an early red, no doubt.
If he obliges - and let's face it, he might - then it's on us not to have pre-empted it.
Cadden has always been a decent WB imo.
Think Youan has been brilliant, Newell too.
Need to get Hoilett more into the game
26-11-2024, 07:47 PM
Keep playing and don’t do anything daft. Two crap bookings (was Miller meant to disappear) so need to be careful as ref not helping.
Show some belief and don’t sit back.
NC1875
O’Hora suiting the right hand side too
Who’d have thought playing O’Hora in a more natural position and playing a left footer at LCB would make us look more solid.
People have been saying this for weeks and Gray has only stumbled upon it tonight.
HarpOnHibee
Complaining when we should have got a penalty for handball
It was never going to be a penalty. The boys arm was on the ground when the ball struck it, it wasn't in an unnatural position for a player that was on the deck.
26-11-2024, 07:48 PM
What was Myko's booking for, trying to claim the handball? Stick on for a 2nd yellow. Too big a number on shirt so ref booked him
Paul1642
Huge 45 minutes coming up. Not sure I can take another collapse whilst a win would be so important 😬
Hibees1973
Aberdeen unlikely to be as poor 2nd half.
We will need another.
Huge 45 mins for Gray.
26-11-2024, 07:49 PM
Are you mistaking the CC for Colin Clancy the sports fitness guy?
We have a sports fitness guy?
Who’d have thought playing O’Hora in a more natural position and playing a left footer at LCB would make us look more solid.
People have been saying this for weeks and Gray has only stumbled upon it tonight.
Both O’Hora and Iredale played in their current positions for previous teams. Actually think Marv did play central in a back 3 quite a bit too
Weird we’ve recruited players for it and not tried it until tonight
this is a must win 2nd half
:)
DIXIHIBS
Solid enough first half. Keep it going guys. 3 at back looks more controlled. Elie more up for it tonight.
26-11-2024, 07:50 PM
Credit where it’s due. Well done Hibs :aok:
Donegal Hibby
26-11-2024, 07:50 PM
The yellow for Miller was a travesty but it's hard to argue he isn't a red card waiting to happen.
They'll be attacking him looking for an early red, no doubt.
If he obliges - and let's face it, he might - then it's on us not to have pre-empted it.
Cadden has always been a decent WB imo.
It was never a yellow card though Gray has a decision to make .. does he leave him on and take the risk of him picking up another yellow? Or put on Cadden who isn’t as good defensively ? .. who’d be a manager! .
26-11-2024, 07:51 PM
Right, knock it straight into their corner and keep it there for the next 45 minutes
It was never going to be a penalty. The boys arm was on the ground when the ball struck it, it wasn't in an unnatural position for a player that was on the deck.
It looked a penalty from the east stand :greengrin
Nisbet not on second half.
26-11-2024, 07:52 PM
Good ol’ beeb
Sorry.
Knobs
NC1875
Right, knock it straight into their corner and keep it there for the next 45 minutes
Where’s John McGinns arse when you need it 😂
Paul1642
Nisbet not on second half.
His so called inevitable goal against us will have to wait :)
Pass it Hoilett omgggg
Postman
26-11-2024, 07:53 PM
It wasn’t until he motioned his arm to the balll and made contact
Pass the ****ing ball Hoilett. That's a tap in with a 3 yard pass.
Unlucky Newell. Hoilett has to pass...
26-11-2024, 07:54 PM
Hoilett needs to lay that off to Cadden. Hard lines from Newell though,
Decent 1st half, lets see if we can keep it up, huge morality boost if we can.
Unlucky Newell, off the post.
if only Hoilett had passed it
Newell back to his old self so far. Good to see
1875M
26-11-2024, 07:55 PM
Good start to the second half. JH has got to pass that though!
26-11-2024, 07:55 PM
Rocky is a hero
26-11-2024, 07:56 PM
Pass the ****ing ball hoilette...ffs poor poor decision making
Shinnie is a twat
It wasn’t until he motioned his arm to the balll and made contact
He was doing the exact opposite and trying to remove his arm.
**** block. Expected that to be asterix'd out. :D
OtleyHibs
Rocky taking one for the team there, ouch
Newell back to his old self so far. Good to see
Newell is having a great game.
Just what we've been needing from him.
He's deserved his recent criticism but full credit to him for really turning up and digging in tonight.
1875M
Some boy Rocky. Been brilliant tonight.
Hoillet been poor but don’t want to see Campbell.
26-11-2024, 07:57 PM
Shinnie is a twat
He also looks like Fagan.,
Paul1642
26-11-2024, 07:57 PM
Boyle for me
26-11-2024, 07:58 PM
Rocky’s baws MOTM.
NC1875
Some boy Rocky. Been brilliant tonight.
Ability aside, he’s one that actually cares.
You'd hope if he goes off it's for Boyle or Rudi. Maybe even Levitt. You'd expect Gayle on for Mykola at some point more so given he's been booked.
ErinGoBraghHFC
Rocky doon holding his baws, what should we do? Ah yes, continually drop him up and down on his erse. That’ll help a case of sore bollocks.
Silky
Boyle for me
Did you have a poor half or are you hurt?
26-11-2024, 07:59 PM
We cannot spend this half sitting this deep
Paul1642
We need the second whilst we’re on top.
We’ve been guilty of that leading at home, Gray needs to tell them to get up the pitch
26-11-2024, 08:00 PM
Have we collapsed yet or are we leaving that for later?
:duck:
Gray oot! Sack the Board... .ehm, burn the witch!
1875M
26-11-2024, 08:00 PM
Sit this deep and we’re asking for trouble. They’ve changed system and clearly had a bollocking as well.
26-11-2024, 08:01 PM
Rocky doon holding his baws, what should we do? Ah yes, continually drop him up and down on his erse. That’ll help a case of sore bollocks.
:faf: actually snorted
Off the bar
I wondered wtf was going on there as well 😂
Hibees1973
We will at some point.
1-1
26-11-2024, 08:02 PM
The Keystone Cops are back in town
Sigh
Did you have a poor half or are you hurt?
Lol
Classic
Unreal
****ing obvious what was coming
Why the **** do we constantly sit deep when we go ahead
hibeez1875
Baws
of course :rolleyes:
pollution
No no no
26-11-2024, 08:03 PM
Poor.
Sitting this deep with this team is not a good idea.
Ah **** off
1-1
Only goes one way now
Another poor ****ing goal, scrambling about in the 6 yd box, so bad at times.
Gray needs to be motivating them to get up the ****ing pitch.
Jesus CHRIST Miller
What a state once again.
HarpOnHibee
The real Aberdeen starting to show themselves now, but we're allowing them to. We should be sticking to the press.
26-11-2024, 08:04 PM
Defending poor again
Sitting this deep with this team is not a good idea.
Ah **** off
I
Why oh why oh *** why would they even consider it, unbelievable
Death, taxes and hibs conceding cheap goals
HendoDelivered
Ah well.
OtleyHibs
Disappointing, breaks kindly for them
Back to work Hibs, playing alright so just need to keep the head and not panic
We’re still in this. Would bring Gayle on.
Time to get him off.
We’ ll be down a man shortly.
It's just crap defending AGAIN.
ErinGoBraghHFC
26-11-2024, 08:05 PM
**** off Hibs
Why do we keep letting wingers in behind us?
Get Miller off.
Ref is gagging to send him off
Hibees1973
We were never going to keep a clean sheet. Never.
But we have been better tonight and can still win to keep Gray in his job.
Fail to win and he's done.
26-11-2024, 08:06 PM
:duck:
Well that took all of one minute.
Stupid wee fouls being committed in their half, why? just gives them the ball and puts pressure on us.
Morris is rapid - it was obvious as soon as he came on they would try put him in behind.
Iredale dragged out position / Rocky maybe shouldn’t have rushed over but O’Hora poor also with his clearance.
Hoilett and Triantis are very poor.
One day someone will make sure to get in and about the ref instead of allowing Shinnie to be in his ear all game without challenge. One day...
Dear god Triantis
:duck
Jinx
Jinx
Get Miller off.
Amazed he didn't there.
Hibees1973
26-11-2024, 08:07 PM
Get Miller off.
Has to NOW.
One day someone will make sure to get in and about the ref instead of allowing Shinnie to be in his ear all game without challenge. One day...
Sooner that bellend retires the better
McGrath again. If only Hibs had got him when Jack Ross wanted him.[emoji35]
Needed a 2nd goal anyway…
Question is..
Can we score it..
Will Aberdeen get a 2nd..
Why do we keep letting wingers in behind us?
Because we are slow in everything we do and getting organised to react to changes just being one of them. The boy was literally just on the park. P
One of them will score the winner
Are you surprised :rolleyes:
26-11-2024, 08:08 PM
Jinx
Come one, we all knew it was coming...
unlucky elie that was going in
Dons 33 just empties the ball out the park every time. Need to keep pressing on him.
Come one, we all knew it was coming...
It’s the hope…..
OtleyHibs
Couple of good blocks from Aberdeen defenders, annoying, keep going Hibs
Think we should get Miller off for Cadden and Hoilett off for Boyle.
26-11-2024, 08:09 PM
Think we should get Miller off for Cadden and Hoilett off for Boyle.
Yes now before it's too late.
Need subbies now
Shinnie falls over and wins the foul every time.
Think we should get Miller off for Cadden and Hoilett off for Boyle.Not hard to see miller getting the second yellow. Down to gray to manage that.
Sooner that bellend retires the better
Wish someone would half the rat once and for all. Strolls about like Ian Black used to against us.
Smith spills Shinnies shot right back into the middle of his box :rolleyes:
26-11-2024, 08:10 PM
Ref is a disgrace
Keep crossing ball - Aberdeen are dodgy at back in air.
Some great blocks from them - nearly 2-1 Hibs with Ellie shot.
one day maybe...
Youan sounds like he’s having a good game
Can we get Mykola and Miller off soon. Mykola has done nowt all game and is on a booking. Could do without frustration getting to him. Especially now given he's given away a foul for nothing.
Miller because he's never far from a booking and I'd rather we never got another red.
This ref is at it big time.
Gayle on for Myko
26-11-2024, 08:11 PM
Hibs 83rd corner
Gayle on. Myko off.
Can't argue with that
ErinGoBraghHFC
Yeah he’s been alright to be fair to him
OtleyHibs
This ref is at it big time.
That Shinnie "foul" was ludicrous
gayle for myko
Cadden for Miller then please
Aberdeen are worse at the back than us.
I’m just not seeing it with myko unfortunately
26-11-2024, 08:12 PM
That's another opportunity.
And his last. Finally.
Tonight's Joe Newell is what we need to be seeing more of.
Myko off, done absolutely nowt.
Best he’s played this season. Looks like his confidence is back - just before January window opens..
Cadden is getting a bit of a roasting down their right here.
K-Zazu
I’m just not seeing it with myko unfortunately
It’s not happening at all with him.
Myko has been awful. Again.
Might have a decent chance now we’re back up to 11 players with Myko getting subbed
Tonight's Joe Newell is what we need to be seeing more of.
That’s why he gets a hard time. We know he’s capable but performs like this about 1 in 10, if that
26-11-2024, 08:13 PM
Wat is a “shampoo header”? LovellBaws
Ah, Rocky
Myko isn't good enough.
I wanted to see Myko in a pairing - he didn't have a great game tonight in a much improved team performance.
Youan looks threatening, very lively.
26-11-2024, 08:14 PM
good save smith
from rocky
Youan should've taken the player on.
Creates Trouble.
Rocky cool as **** there 😎
et_hibby
Mon the Hibs
26-11-2024, 08:15 PM
Nearly a shocker of a goal to lose..Youan awful pass then Rocky nearly scores an OG
OtleyHibs
26-11-2024, 08:16 PM
Nearly a shocker of a goal to lose..Youan awful pass then Rocky nearly scores an OG
Thought Rocky done well
Hibees1973
I'm not feeling very good the way this is going.
Not everything will come off but I much prefer Elie in this mood trying things. We just need one or two of the 10 to go right and our chances of winning a game increase dramatically.
Had me suitably confused too 🤔
Myko has been awful. Again.
Huge disappointment expected more from him
This ref is horrendous
pass the bloody baw Elie will yi
There must be a scout in the stand watching Youan tonight. He's been well up for it!
I have a bad feeling here
Paul1642
26-11-2024, 08:17 PM
I'm not feeling very good the way this is going.
If you were a neutral you would say it could easily go either way.
It’s harder for us to feel that way the way this season has gone.
oooohh Devlin in trouble possibly
This ref is horrendous
Yep. No control of the game at all. Inconsistent. Contradictory. Off the pace.
Classic Scottish ref really. He'll probably get the Scottish Cup final as a reward.
Ref is ridiculous
1875M
25 more minutes of Cadden getting ripped by Morris is making me feel nervous.
26-11-2024, 08:18 PM
Ref is useless bordering on biased. I'd like to see gray take miller off before the ref does it for him.
26-11-2024, 08:18 PM
Have just been looking this ref's previous games....
Has refereed 3 prem games before.
Rangers v St Mirren
Dundee v Aberdeen
Killie v Hibs
54 yellows and 3 reds he's had this season. Ridiculous.
Off the bar
26-11-2024, 08:19 PM
That is embarrassing from Iredale
Well done the goalie. Good position. Solid save.
What was Iredale up to there? Embarrassing.
1875M
Have just been looking this ref's previous games....
Has refereed 3 prem games before.
Rangers v St Mirren
Dundee v Aberdeen
Killie v Hibs
54 yellows and 3 reds he's had this season. Ridiculous.
54 yellows in 3 games?!
gordie18
When did a head butt become a yellow ffs
The ref is giving them everything
26-11-2024, 08:20 PM
I don’t mind the antics of Iredale there. When you are fighting for you lives like we are I will take gamesmanship, biting, nipping and anything else 7 days a week.
Why do we always get the garbage refs
Did a goalie of ours make a save???
Dealing was lucky to not get a red there.
OtleyHibs
Why do we always get the garbage refs
I think it's the only kind we have available
GreenGray
I don’t mind the antics of Iredale there. When you are fighting for you lives like we are I will take gamesmanship, biting, nipping and anything else 7 days a week.
Same, time for us to become *******s
54 yellows in 3 games?!
This season overall.
12 in 3 games in the Prem.
1875M
Feels weird seeing it. A man with hands!
Anyone able to do a small summary? How have we played? Shape? Smith? Etc etc. I’ve been at the sick kids all night, and still waiting, all should be good though after a bit of a scare.
Up-the-slope
26-11-2024, 08:21 PM
beeb commentary saying decent game and pretty open.
i also heard the words 'good save keeper'
Campbell and Kwon coming on.
When did a head butt become a yellow ffs
There wasn’t a head but.
Huge disappointment expected more from him
I didn't, 10 goals in 64 games now.
The referee is shocking …. The way he speaks to players , stopping everything
double change for Hibs coming up
1875M
This season overall.
12 in 3 games in the Prem.
Makes more sense 🤣
I think it's the only kind we have available
Not one decent (or honest) one in Scotland
He's been fine today.
K-Zazu
Has Gayle touched the ball?
Campbell and Kwon coming on.
Oh ****ing joy.
26-11-2024, 08:22 PM
He's been fine today.Yep, solid enough so far.
Josh.
Campbell.
They're tearing us apart down our left.
Not really sure what we have at our disposal to do anything about it other than go with who and what we have out there right now.
He's been fine today.
Has to keep the gloves going forward
ErinGoBraghHFC
Anyone able to do a small summary? How have we played? Shape? Smith? Etc etc. I’ve been at the sick kids all night, and still waiting, all should be good though after a bit of a scare.
Firstly I hope everything’s okay. We’ve been far better than the other night but still distinctly average imo. Smith looks far more assured than Bursik, Youan looked our biggest threat.
Hope everything ok
26-11-2024, 08:23 PM
Campbell replacing Hoillet, when we have Rudi on the bench.
Paul1642
Here’s my probably inaccurate take on it.
Ref - terrible
Rocky and Youan - Excellent
Smith - 1 fumble and 1 good save. Keeps the jersey if nothing changes.
The game has been bang on 50/50 imo. Both teams have been average and 1-1 is lower than the game should be.
Another goalkeeping error. **** offfffff.
Just **** off
wtf was that?!
2-1 Aberdeen
Canny believe he’s bringing Campbell into a game like this
Ahhh so that's why we don't play Smith
Ffs!
Brutal goalkeeping by the wee midget
mon Josh hows about a diving header
****ing goalkeepers man.
And that'll be that.
For SDG
and hopefully the board
hibeez1875
Oh dear
That was predictable
Time for gray to go
Time for Kensell and Gordon to go
ErinGoBraghHFC
Josh Campbell to turn into prime Toni Kroos
Up-the-slope
why did we all credit keeper save
I take it Boyle has really been bombed out by Gray, not even being considered before Campbell as a sub.
26-11-2024, 08:24 PM
Boruc for the next game then.
percy veer
boruc next week then, absolute chronic
1-2 simple goal
jordan smith oh my
bloody awful
What a ****ing shambles.
Campbell replacing Hoillet, when we have Rudi on the bench.
It's mind numbing. If he scores then fair enough but he has next to no redeeming qualities and is a poor footballer.
There it is. Been coming.
ErinGoBraghHFC
All around me are familiar faces…
There’s yer goalie.
Why can’t we sign a half decent keeper? Our recruitment has been brutal