View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs vs Aberdeen
26-11-2024, 08:24 PM
Don't worry lads. I'll bring my gloves on Saturday.
38. A stone overweight. Chronic shoulder injury and not played in 4 years.
Immediate improvement.
1-2 goalkeeper blunder.
Another keeper howler, we knew this guy was pish too but we still play him.
Manager picked that weapon over the other weapon.
Every week it's a new player
It's actually ridiculous.
Who is actually responsible for scouting these keepers?
26-11-2024, 08:25 PM
This is just getting ridiculous, wtf is going on? 🤬
Paul1642
Every ****ing week.
Jesus Christ keeper
Hibees1973
How many times have we seen the away team score late at the Dunbar end in the last 2 -3 years.
Couldn't stomach it again tonight.
Manager picked that weapon over the other weapon.
Manager has a squad of weapons to pick from.
Seriously …. We have played well and once again an induvidual error has done us over
Can’t help but feel for Gray he can’t control the decision making
Up-the-slope
hibs hit the bar... commentary saying poss pen?
Malky Mackay
Typical hibs defending. New keeper in January please.
Anyone able to do a small summary? How have we played? Shape? Smith? Etc etc. I’ve been at the sick kids all night, and still waiting, all should be good though after a bit of a scare.
Change to 3 at the back. Been a much improved performance, much better if a bit short of perfect. We had the better of the first half, they changed things up at half time and had the better of the early part of the 2nd half. Still fairly end to end. Our GK has made a couple of stops, nobody's had the obligatory howler (yet).
Much improved. Been quite enjoyable.
Edit - there it is - the howler. Disaster from the GK.
He's been fine today.
Shoot me
Shocking goalie again
Bring in a goalie with a handful of appearances in 4 years and that’s what you deserve
I think we now know why he stuck with Bursik for so long….
It really really takes something to sing two keepers this bad
percy veer
What do these keepers do all day at training
flick each others ears
26-11-2024, 08:26 PM
Honestly he’s been **** all game. Flapped at another one in the first half. Saved a simple shot right back into our box a little earlier this half. Kicks like an U10s goalie who gets their centre back to hoof it up the pitch for him.
N cadden hits the bar
1875M
Games done. Whoever signed these goalkeepers should be sacked immediately without severance pay.
OtleyHibs
Handball??
Edit: Nah, arms at his side
Get trained by the crap coach that is Samson, who the Aberdeen fans hated,
You could write the script, how the hell have we ended up with 2 clowns for keepers?????
Should have scored there.
That won't get given
26-11-2024, 08:27 PM
Some goalkeeping
- and we hit the bar not long later
ErinGoBraghHFC
Don't worry lads. I'll bring my gloves on Saturday.
38. A stone overweight. Chronic shoulder injury and not played on 4 years.
Immediate improvement.
I’ll bring my boots tae and we can get Miller and Cadden to ****, 8 stone soaking wet and fond of a fag and a bevvy but I can cross a ball and stay on my feet.
You could write the script, how the hell have we ended up with 2 clowns for keepers?????
Because our recruitment is absolutely *****
HarpOnHibee
It's a real shame. The team have worked really hard in this game and players that i've been highly critical of lately have all busted a gut to try and make things happen. But if that's the standard of goal we insist on conceding time and time again, then it's all for nothing. It ultimately won't matter how well we play over the course of any game, because of moments like that.
Stevie Wonder
crash
Calling them a pub team would be disrespectful to all the pub teams out there.
Hibees1973
Malky Mackay
Someone said earlier he would blame MacKay for anything. :confused:
The recruitment of these two so called keepers should be a sackable offence.
26-11-2024, 08:28 PM
Ian Gordon, YOU are responsible for this madness.
Mcbizz1998
Bursik and Smith, the fact we have started a season with these 2 is disgraceful.
Get coached by Samson ..
Someone said earlier he would blame MacKay for anything. :confused:
Eh?
Think this referee is a covert member of the ‘sack the board’ protest group. Doing everything he can to ensure we lose this.
McHibby
Jesus Christ. I was genuinely starting to get hope, the end-to-end nature of the game had me thinking we could get one before they do.
I'm 43. You'd think I'd know better by now.
Who knows Was Marshall involved ? Or is he too busy shadowing Malky
Trinity Hibee
And that’s it for Gray and for Hibs this season. Relegation is formality with these jokers on and off the pitch
It’s quite telling that everyone has stuck around tonight, no mass exits when Aberdeen went ahead.
26-11-2024, 08:29 PM
Ian Gordon, YOU are responsible for this madness.
Get them out 👍🏻
Honestly he’s been **** all game. Flapped at another one in the first half. Saved a simple shot right back into our box a little earlier this half. Kicks like an U10s goalie who gets their centre back to hoof it up the pitch for him.
Totally agree. He is absolutely useless.
No idea but Marshall persuaded Smith to come to us for 2 years.
This is turning into a car crash of a season. We ain’t getting out of this alive.
Can we protest yet
Why is Marshall here?
ErinGoBraghHFC
Kwon is shan as well btw
26-11-2024, 08:30 PM
I think we now know why he stuck with Bursik for so long….
He couldn’t keep playing Bursik though, the change had to be made, I doubt Gray will get another chance at picking a team end Game.
I’d imagine he’s in hiding at east mains hoping nobody notices he’s there earning in a non job.
OtleyHibs
Show some character and get back in this
First time in weeks I've had any sympathy with any of our players or management team, a good few don't deserve to lose this here
Widhibs
Has to keep the gloves going forward
I was thinking same then that happens!
Sounds like a big “**** you” from Marshall.
“You thought I was bad? Wait till you see these guys”
Up-the-slope
we have hit the woodwork 3 times - surely we will get a break at some point :rolleyes:
Would actually have loads of respect for gray if he came out and called everyone in the recruitment team out
There is no way he wanted these players
ErinGoBraghHFC
It’s quite telling that everyone has stuck around tonight, no mass exits when Aberdeen went ahead.
Mass gathering at the West Stand post match perhaps
Must have been a hard decision for Smith
Non league in England, or Hibs.
Iredale off Boyle on.
Gray has been absolutely shafted by the recruitment in the summer.
Paul1642
26-11-2024, 08:31 PM
Show some character and get back in this
First time in weeks I've had any sympathy with any of our players or management team, a good few don't deserve to lose this here
I feel very sorry for Gray. Individual errors time after time after time……
Hibees1973
Marshall shadows MacKay, who shadows Ian Gordon, who shadows Kensell.
We are doomed, I tell you, doomed.
Bursik and Smith, the fact we have started a season with these 2 is disgraceful.
I actually think if we'd played both goalies at the same time, we'd still be in the same position.
Someone needs to take responsibility for the state of our keepers. Neither are good enough for this level. Doubt they'd be good enough in league below either. Certainly wouldn't want either of them when we go down.
Thank god we've got about 5 or 6 senior staff who all worked to identify and sign these two. Mind blowing stuff. At least one of those has been replaced.
Boruc next week then?
Ffs I wish he hadn’t Too many people dipping into recruitment and none of them any good at it
OtleyHibs
I haven't felt sorry for him much at all tbh, I do tonight
26-11-2024, 08:32 PM
I actually feel for Gray here. A much improved performance overall, even at 1-1 against a team that is sitting far and away ahead in 2nd would have been decent all things considered. But yet another howler has ****ed it for us.
boyle gets 6+ mins
Bollocks. Gray is responsible for anyone who arrives and if he isn’t then he should have walked. Stop making excuses for him.
Did Gayle actually sub on?
Quite telling that Boyle only getting the last 7 mins.
This is turning into a car crash of a season. We ain’t getting out of this alive.
Table getting worrying, becoming detached at the bottom.
CathroMustStay
We are the laughing stock of Scottish football.
Pep couldn’t manage a team that makes this many induvidual mistakes
Muted laughter as 15846 is announced as the attendance.
26-11-2024, 08:33 PM
He couldn’t keep playing Bursik though, the change had to be made, I doubt Gray will get another chance at picking a team end Game.
No, but he’s obviously seen him every day in training and felt he was the lesser of two evils. Unfortunately they are both utter pish Silver.
Dwight Gayle doing his best Mykola impression.
HendoDelivered
Can we protest yet
A group of lads in front of me threatening to head round the west after the game to make their feelings known. Has something been organised?
1875M
First time I’ve felt for Gray and some of the players. Not been amazing but deserved at least a point. Another manager seen of by the same players and poor recruitment. What a state we’re in.
As was Jack Ross and every manager after him.
Better tonight but heading for another defeat.
FFS.
Has Gayle genuinely touched the ball or not? Myko might not be good enough but jesus he's just wandering about.
There is absolutely no way on earth that Gray or Mackay has identified Smith or Bursik.
But don’t worry Ian, you can just spend another 500k of your old man’s money having another go at signing a keeper.
26-11-2024, 08:34 PM
Why is Marshall here?
Malky wanted him to be his understudy and teach him the ropes to take over his job when he left Although I think his title is Technnical performance director or something like that
Attendance 15845?
2000 Aberdeen fans.
Aberdeen are no great shakes I think they’ve been poor this is a massive opportunity to start getting points on the board and again individual mistakes going to cost us.
I actually feel for Gray here. A much improved performance overall, even at 1-1 against a team that is sitting far and away ahead in 2nd would have been decent all things considered. But yet another howler has ****ed it for us.
We’re ok with the ball, in general. But, we’re absolutely hopeless without it and look like an accident waiting to happen whenever we’re attacked…..
15000 + attendance
Hibs counting ST holders at home then
NC1875
First time I’ve felt for Gray and some of the players. Not been amazing but deserved at least a point. Another manager seen of by the same players and poor recruitment. What a state we’re in.
Why do you feel sorry for any of them ?
Weird statement
Mcbizz1998
I honestly think I could have recruited better in the summer. And I thought David Gray was a good appointment, I know nothing!
Both goals are crap to lose - defending and keeping.
I said at 1-0 we need a 2nd goal anyway- said that many times this season when we lead 1-0.
I really don’t like when we take Hoilett off - always keeps the ball in final 3rd.
26-11-2024, 08:35 PM
2 shots on target to their 5
9 shots off target to their 1
Better performance but lacking quality.
I haven't felt sorry for him much at all tbh, I do tonight
It's difficult to feel sorry for him he's responsible for a lot of what's happening on the pitch, this is not a blip it's constantly poor stuff.
3 points from the last 24
sean04
Levitt and rudi on the bench and gray brings Campbell on? Is he trying to get sacked
You know what... I've defended him all season in spite of saying every week that we should change to 3 at the back.
I'm almost annoyed that we've looked so much better with it and that it's taken him this long to make these changes.
He's been stiffed by the GK situation but this team doesn't look like one that should be bottom of the league to me.
So I'm almost more critical of him after a drastic improvement.
There is absolutely no way on earth that Gray or Mackay has identified Smith or Bursik.
But don’t worry Ian, you can just spend another 500k of your old man’s money having another go at signing a keeper.
I don’t believe either keeper is on Ian Gordon.
Malky wanted him to be his understudy and teach him the ropes to take over his job when he left Although I think his title is Technnical performance director or something like that
That’s working well
Dwight Gayle doing his best Mykola impression.
TBF he's probably questioning himself why he decided to sign for us.
Basildon Hibs
26-11-2024, 08:36 PM
Bollocks. Gray is responsible for anyone who arrives and if he isn’t then he should have walked. Stop making excuses for him.
Spot on. 👍
Aberdeen are no great shakes I think they’ve been poor this is a massive opportunity to start getting points on the board and again individual mistakes going to cost us.
I probably would have taken 1 point tonight but to chuck in 2 goals is just demoralising again for fans and players.
Obviously going 1-0 up wanting the win but it would be better than a loss obviously.
Kwon is shan as well btw
There's a reason celtc offloaded him
Hibees1973
I don't feel sorry for him one little bit.
He was a complete fool for putting himself up for the job.
Gray will have had full knowledge of what had gone before under the Gordons.
OtleyHibs
26-11-2024, 08:37 PM
It's difficult to feel sorry for him he's responsible for a lot of what's happening on the pitch, this is not a blip it's constantly poor stuff.
I get that, just thought he had more right tonight and we've looked a bit better, massive letdown from the keeper
26-11-2024, 08:37 PM
Football is almost always a game of fine margins. It's the results that count.
Hibs looking okay at times means nothing really. Napoli were quite crap the other week but they keep grinding out the Italian style 1-0s (just referring to that as that was the last game I was at as don't live in Edinburgh)
To do that you can't make defensive mistakes and we are always making defensive mistakes.
26-11-2024, 08:38 PM
Be better playing Kenneh in goals.
I probably would have taken 1 point tonight but to chuck in 2 goals is just demoralising again for fans and players.
Obviously going 1-0 up wanting the win but it would be better than a loss obviously.
:agree: Hope the players are as sick of it as us fans are I’m not holding my breath.
I don’t believe either keeper is on Ian Gordon.
I said in another thread my biggest issue now is the cloud of smoke that is over every signing now. We hired a director of football and now there's even LESS accountability for recruitment because there's at least 5 names you can attribute any signing to now. That's not including the recently punted recruitment analysis guy.
What a goal. In as soon as it left his foot .
2-2!!
Up-the-slope
we have hit the woodwork 3 times - surely we will get a break at some point :rolleyes:
theres a break:greengrin
26-11-2024, 08:39 PM
Woo-hoo
Nicky Cadden is pretty good
Yasssss! Nicky Cadden!!
hibeez1875
Yyyeeessss
Nicky Cadden wow. Well in son. POTY so far :greengrin
yassssssssss:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Let’s go win this
1875M
🤣🤣 some laugh
Let’s go win this
Easy now
McHibby
Yaaaaassssss!
****ing boom! God tier.
NC1875
That’s just prolongs the inevitable unfortunately
Deserved get in there :thumbsup:
OtleyHibs
That's a belter!
One of our better players tonight
oldbiker
go on son:flag:
26-11-2024, 08:40 PM
What a strike, get in! 👏
That’s working well
Nothing is working well thsts why we are a basket case of a club
The new guy coming in permanently from Bournemouth to try and improve recruitment will need to be a miracle worker
My stream is a bit behind - cracking goal although got pre-alerted here
ErinGoBraghHFC
****in Haud that ya dirty ****in farming, fishing, oil drilling, Doric speaking *****
richard_pitts
That’s just prolongs the inevitable unfortunately
Ltyf
Donegal Hibby
Yass cadden ..pure quality :flag:
Best player these last few weeks (unlucky to get subbed at the weekend). More than deserved that!
HendoDelivered
Thats a screamer
Wow we now have a player who can take a free kick.
Up-the-slope
i forgot Gayle was even on the pitch till he was mentioned there
26-11-2024, 08:41 PM
What a goal, cadden definitely leading the way on the pitch
If we just hadn’t gave away that stupid ****ing goal!!
Paul1642
Joint 11th 🥳
Nicky Cadden! What a goal
Absolute screamer of a freekick with his left foot - top corner from outside the box.
Well down Miller for getting the foul from the cheat Shinnie.
steviehibsleith
Won’t see a better free kick, superb from 25 yards.
Joint 11th 🥳
Goal difference??
Up-the-slope
cadden skinned there?
26-11-2024, 08:42 PM
Booo
That is Hibs through and through.
Jesus christ. A wonder goal.
Paul1642
Won’t see a better free kick, superb from 25 yards.
Wouldn’t look out of place in a Roberto Carlos showreel.
There is the problem.
Cadden scores a great goal but he has been roasted about 8 times in the 2nd half and again there. No help from Youan tbf.
OtleyHibs
Come on Hibs, get one more, potential turning point if we nick this
Couldn't make this up 😂
Only hibs
3-2 Aberdeen
Ffs
Unbelievable
Hahaha get ****ed
hibeez1875
Season from hell
CathroMustStay
**** off Hibs.
3-2 Sheep.
GRAY OUT
HendoDelivered
Aye, we are going down.
surprise surprise
just not freakin real man
****ing hell.
ErinGoBraghHFC
Hahahahahahahahahha
****in hell
Trinity Hibee
That’s it. **** off Hibs
****ing hell hibs
I’m genuinely laughing. It’s unreal
NC1875
Get him to ****
That goal tells me we're relegated. I don't need to see another minute of football to know that we have nothing going for us at this point.
He should save that
That's it for Gray
pollution
26-11-2024, 08:43 PM
Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
1875M
That keeper is actually horrendous. Like how is he a professional?
And there it is.
AdidasHibernian
**** me man
And there it is, pish defending on our left and a flapping keeper.
I had a feeling Aberdeen would run up and score - our defence is crap
doesn't matter how many we score
Up-the-slope
3-3 mental
Another winger in behind. Goalie mince. Gray out.
3-3!!!!
Big Rocky. What a man.
HarpOnHibee
We all knew it was coming.
That goalie is worse than Bursic!
It's always the hope that kills you...
Get out of our club
Ian Gordon
Get out of our club
1875M
Genuinely straight at him.
CathroMustStay
Rocky scores, 3-3 WTF is this game haha
Am ****in done man :hilarious
NC1875
Ltyf
What ?
How has he not saved that !!!! It’s at him
Rocky!!!!
I ****ING LOVE TOcKy
3-3
OtleyHibs
What the hell is going on here?!
Am I awake??
oh my goodness :greengrin:greengrin:flag::flag:
What's going on? Haha
What the actual **** this season is a weird dream
pollution
26-11-2024, 08:44 PM
Beauty
****ing Hibs man. We'll still lose this probably😅😅😅
Rocky!!!!
Cadden should have halved the winger :grr:
1875M
Rocky!!!!!!!!!!
hibeez1875
Get in there Rocky you absolute beauty
HendoDelivered
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
first goal for Rocky ?
That's some goal, ball into box yet again
**** me I'm going to vomit
****ing Rocky! **** the sheep! Hahahaha.
Yous aren’t telling me Rocky has scored? Rocky Bushiri? The defender?
Hibees1973
Hud the bus.
What's going on.
FFS - some game for the neutral
A decent keeper saves that 3-3 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
What the actual ****, Rocky :hibees
OtleyHibs
Rocky is my MOTM tonight, this is a real fighting performance
This could be the turning point!!!
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf: ******g magic 3-3
Hibee Daft
Hahaha
Genuinely funny as **** now, send in the clowns
steviehibsleith
26-11-2024, 08:45 PM
Noooooo way lol
Rocky is my MOTM tonight, this is a real fighting performanceSame here.
What the **** is going on???
Donegal Hibby
Rocky’s first goal isn’t it?
HarpOnHibee
Keeper has cost us what would have been a well earned 3 points here.
****ing shoot me now.....where did we get that goalie ?.....it was straight at him......actually get in there 😆
It's a funny old game ☺️
why was he even up there :greengrin
Up-the-slope
well that was mental.... no way did i expect that... who would be a manager
1875M
Right that’s plenty Hibs. No more.
Come off his trailing foot. Meant it.
3-3 ft
hahaha get in rocky
That was crazy.
And that’s why you don’t skip games :greengrin
1875Sean
Rocky has been playing in the wrong position all this time
26-11-2024, 08:46 PM
Make Rocky captain and manager and owner
Keeper has cost us what would have been a well earned 3 points here.
100%
FT boooooooooooooooooo
Paul1642
Rocky is my MOTM tonight, this is a real fighting performance
10/10. Solid in defence, equalising goal and the most fight I’ve seen in a Hibs strip all seasons.
McHibby
I don't know if I am coming or going!! I hadn't even stopped swearing before I was cheering again 🫣
Well in Rocky, the big guy deserves more credit.
3 goals in injury time :) were any Hibs fans still there to see it :)
Basildon Hibs
This could be the turning point!!!
🤣🤣🤣
If you were a neutral you’d have no idea which team was second and which team was bottom.
WTF did I just witness?
NC1875
1 point not enough unfortunately