View Full Version : St Mirren game

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

09-11-2024, 03:21 PM
Should have been 3 there.

09-11-2024, 03:22 PM
Nah. He's just a poor footballer who can't pass and can't tackle.You aren't going to get any arguments here, even if he finally grips a game and scores a hat trick.

Should be 0-3

Pen! Lifeline

Took Boyle to get fouled to waken the **** up. Who knew running in the box draws fouls? About time he done something. Let's go.

09-11-2024, 03:23 PM
Exactly.

A lot trying to deflect blame away from gray completely. This is his fault as much as it is BK’s, MM’s and IG’s.

Personally, I don’t want any of them to remain at the club

I’d really struggle to see what evidence or justification folk have for him staying in the job. There are no positives for me.

Will take that if it's a pen, looked on the line

****ing hell

100% called that

Shocking penalty

OtleyHibs
Missed it

09-11-2024, 03:24 PM
Well we all knew that would happen.

Why is he even taking the penalties?!

Course we were missing that.

Why is he taking penalties? He's ***** at them.

No way that was going in.

FastEddieFelson
Edging closer to rock bottom. Thanks Martin.

You just knew it.

OtleyHibs
Terrible penalty again

Has anyone seen Martin Boyle about this season? We miss him

HendoDelivered
😂😂😂😂😂 wow

Paul1642
09-11-2024, 03:25 PM
Pathetic.

Missed it

Jeez. Can't anyone in this team do the fxxxing basics?

Who?

Boyle

Paul1642
Jeez. Can't anyone in this team do the fxxxing basics?

AdidasHibernian
Boyle been absolute pish this season.

supermcginn
Absolutely murder Boyle

Anybody actually surprised?

jakedance
Hibs just seem less to have endless ways to be ****. It’s actually quite impressive.

09-11-2024, 03:26 PM
Boyle should never take all the no penalties we get for the rest of this season.

Didn’t Boyle miss the pen that Ross sacked?

Boyle can **** off too by the way

dmc1875

Yup ballooned it over the bar

Ref will have to chuck it into the net, for Hibs to score.

Harry McKirdy on to save the day.

Why did Boyle have it, then Cadden had it, then Boyle had it?

Makes me feel like Cadden was the designated pen taker? Weird.

I was thinking that too.

Martin Boyle can get so far to ****.

09-11-2024, 03:27 PM
Another good ball comes to nothing.

Great ball from Levitt there.

Harry McKirdy is going to turn this ****in' game around

Edging closer to rock bottom. Thanks Martin.

Wrong. We are at rock bottom. The team as it stands is certain to be relegated. At least Gray will be away tonight.

OtleyHibs
Boyle can **** off too by the way

Yep, one of our bigger players and he's been posted missing for ages

But right now I'm fed up with the lot of them so should probably log off for a bit

I struggle to have sympathy when we do the same things each week and continues to cost us

Bursik? Brutal

Defence? Extremely inconsistent but continue to play the same ones

Midfield and strikers? Struggle to create or score - continue to play the same ones

***** pen by Boyle, he needs to go to Australia quick, his mind is not in this.

McKirdy and Gayle on, Boyle and Hoilett off.

What an absolute shambles 😠

09-11-2024, 03:28 PM
Always liked Ayr United away too. Good wee ground #goodintentions #carefulwhatyouwishfor

OtleyHibs
Great ball from Levitt there.

It was, split then open a bit

Harry McKirdy is going to turn this ****in' game around

Would be really ironic if it happened

Boyle took the ball of Cadden for the pen as well. Dick.[emoji35]

Harry McKirdy on to save the day.

NC1875
Martin Boyle is done. Ridiculous wage to contribute absolutely nothing.

He’s Grays pal though and a good laugh about the place.

Always liked Ayr United away too. Good wee ground #goodintentions #carefulwhatyouwishfor

Let’s re-ignite the Falkirk rivalry.

Boyle didn't look like he had any confidence when he stepped up to take that . This really needs to end and they need to pull the finger out and find a new manager pronto . No fancying about for weeks with liam craig in charge

History repeating itself. A missed Boyle penalty in Jack Ross's last game.

Just watched the penalty again and we put a player out left and I think it telegraphed witch way he was going and the goalie held it???

Shut up and trust the process…🥴

**** me McKirdy again, how does he deserve to come on again, that's sackable in its own right.

09-11-2024, 03:29 PM
Martin Boyle is done. Ridiculous wage to contribute absolutely nothing.

He’s Grays pal though and a good laugh about the place.

Time he was pensioned off, along with a few others.

Was just about to say that Rocky will be due a mistake soon as he's done alright since coming on...

Canny believe we gave newell a new contract

NC1875
Wrong. We are at rock bottom. The team as it stands is certain to be relegated. At least Gray will be away tonight.

I honestly don’t think they’ll sack him. As mental as that is, I think they’re sticking with him.

Chorley Hibee

They'll be swapping places with us at present.

Paul1642

We aren’t going to have that opportunity if we both keep up current form.

Murphys Touch
09-11-2024, 03:30 PM

Slate him for performance etc but he’s not a dick there. Hardly wrestled it off him, Cadden gave him the ball

AdidasHibernian

They will be replacing us in SPL next year.

Chorley Hibee
Martin Boyle can get so far to ****.

What's he rumoured to be on?

7/8k a week?

**** me, what a joke.

I honestly don’t think they’ll sack him. As mental as that is, I think they’re sticking with him.

Really? How bad would it have to get for them to sack him? He needs gone TONIGHT!

09-11-2024, 03:31 PM
Youan is an imposter.

Canny believe we gave newell a new contract

It must have been to ward off the queue of teams fighting for his signature.

NC1875
Really? How bad would it have to get for them to sack him? He needs gone TONIGHT!

I agree, I actually think he should’ve went a couple weeks ago.

But I think they’ll dig there heels in and hope he can turn it around.

Don’t think they’ll sack him

HendoDelivered

They’d beat us with ease.

Youan is an imposter.

They all are. All of them.

Chorley Hibee
09-11-2024, 03:32 PM
Boyle didn't look like he had any confidence when he stepped up to take that . This really needs to end and they need to pull the finger out and find a new manager pronto . No fancying about for weeks with liam craig in charge

Liam Craig will probably end up being the "outstanding candidate"

Untrue. Cadden was holding it for Boyle. Common tactic to stop interference from opposition. Cadden handed it to him.

Saint Hibee
This is descending into farce.

Trinity Hibee
Only positive about this squad is somehow they managed to avoid being mauled in a derby a couple of weeks ago

09-11-2024, 03:33 PM
I agree, I actually think he should’ve went a couple weeks ago.

But I think they’ll dig there heels in and hope he can turn it around.

Don’t think they’ll sack him

If not then SDG needs to do the decent thing and resign. We can't take much more of this.

Slate him for performance etc but he’s not a dick there. Hardly wrestled it off him, Cadden gave him the ball

Cadden wanted to take it, Boyle pulled rank. You do that and you best make sure you score. It was a pathetic attempt at a penalty and I’m comfortable calling him a dick for doing it.

The highest wages he’s had at any club is what we are paying him. Let that sink in.

Youan is an imposter.
The whole team are imposters this is one of the worst Hibs team I’ve seen in my 52 years.

Gloucester Hibs

Malky Mackay in to steady the ship

I think we should push for league reconstruction. 16 team league starting next season....

09-11-2024, 03:34 PM
I think the hope is we are still in the top flight next season.
Changes will be planned for then.
HOPE.

We can't wait for change. We need it now.

McKirdy is very funny.

Newell must have pictures of Ian Gordon on his phone.

Cadden wanted to take it, Boyle pulled rank. You do that and you best make sure you score. It was a pathetic attempt at a penalty and I’m comfortable calling him a dick for doing it.

Just for anyone not at the match and reading this for updates, this is totally false. It didn't happen. Cadden handed Boyle the ball, was clearly always the plan.

Ah give up, off home....

Really? How bad would it have to get for them to sack him? He needs gone TONIGHT!Results merit it but the jokers who run the club sacrificing yet another mug to save their own skin won't make much difference, we are just as likely to appoint another director or invest in a new lager in hospitality as get the offering on the pitch right.

09-11-2024, 03:35 PM
That was ****ing laughably bad from Chris Cadden.

The highest wages he’s had at any club is what we are paying him. Let that sink in.

I can well believe it. I reckon that will be true for a number in this squad. No wonder so few are willing to leave, they'll never get close to a club as big as Hibs or money like it again.

Berwickhibby
Again utter poor play..wtf do they do in training

That's what you're dealing with. Quick free Kick and Cadden can't set himself up right and crosses the ball.oit of play. ****ing huddy

This will end up 0-3/4 and a sending off for hibs.

shamo9
09-11-2024, 03:36 PM
Just for anyone not at the match and reading this for updates, this is totally false. It didn't happen. Cadden handed Boyle the ball, was clearly always the plan.

That's not hard to believe. Cadden is awful in front of goal. Not clinical at all. I can't see him ever being a first choice penalty taker.

Levitt has been pretty tidy on the ball since coming on. A few decent passes that haven't been capitalised on.

dmc1875
That's what you're dealing with. Quick free Kick and Cadden can't set himself up right and crosses the ball.oit of play. ****ing huddy

A try hard with great commitment who fools people into believing he’s even an average footballer

Murphys Touch
09-11-2024, 03:37 PM

Dick for missing then pen aye

It’s not pulling rank….its almost as if Boyle has taken pens for Hibs before, been on the pitch longer and MAY have been the penalty taker before the game.

Cadden didn’t bother his arse.

Dick for missing, dick for performance but making out he’s “pulling rank” is harsh

Just for anyone not at the match and reading this for updates, this is totally false. It didn't happen. Cadden handed Boyle the ball, was clearly always the plan.I think you are right unfortunately

I can well believe it. I reckon that will be true for a number in this squad. No wonder so few are willing to leave, they'll never get close to a club as big as Hibs or money like it again.

:agree: We sign too many players where Hibs are the best level they will ever play at.

Results merit it but the jokers who run the club sacrificing yet another mug to save their own skin won't make much difference, we are just as likely to appoint another director or invest in a new lager in hospitality as get the offering on the pitch right.

I thought Hibs had indicated that the BKG were taking a closer interest in what's going on. Hopefully something comes of that and they push for changes.

09-11-2024, 03:38 PM
Our group are literally just laughing at this now.

Can we do an ALF and threaten not to play him for the rest of the season unless he agrees to rescind his extension?

Just left stadium.

This can not go on.

Sack Gray.

Board resign and find someone to sort this total shambles of a club out.

We are 100% getting relegated.

Total imposters at the club - staff and players

Preston reckons it's game over for gray if he doesn't go himself

09-11-2024, 03:39 PM
Preston reckons it's game over for gray if he doesn't go himself

Nostradamus.[emoji23]

Trinity Hibee
Nostradamus.[emoji23]

Levitt has been pretty tidy on the ball since coming on. A few decent passes that haven't been capitalised on.

He makes one pass that would take team mates three or four players to pass through. Pleasantly refreshing.

09-11-2024, 03:40 PM
I thought Hibs had indicated that the BKG were taking a closer interest in what's going on. Hopefully something comes of that and they push for changes.I'd like to think so but an awful lot of turkeys are going to have to vote for xmas if they are to embrace real change. They got us to where we are today.

Nostradamus.[emoji23]

P rick

Murphys Touch
That's not hard to believe. Cadden is awful in front of goal. Not clinical at all. I can't see him ever being a first choice penalty taker.

Was Nicky…not Chris.

Enough already:greengrin

Last 5 mins passing from us has been amateur stuff, underhit and nowhere near the player, thankfully they did nothing with it.

We are outplaying ourselves now, players just kicking it anywhere so as not to make a mistake?
That of course leads to more mistakes???

Hillsidehibby
Left after their second goal. I can’t take anymore of this *****. We need a relegation and a complete reset.

NC1875
Can’t wait for Grays interview to start talking about fine margins.

Just resign straight after the game if you have any respect for this club and its fans

Saint Hibee
Make Rocky club captain.

09-11-2024, 03:41 PM
Lost faith. Time for change indeed.

Sad to say it but this is possibly the worst Hibs team I have ever seen.

Preston on BBC Live text: St Mirren are cruising.
Hibs are all over the place. The players are letting the manager down.

It's one of the few things he's ever said that I actually agree with

Trinity Hibee

These players have let several managers down

09-11-2024, 03:42 PM
Left after their second goal. I can’t take anymore of this *****. We need a relegation and a complete reset.

Left after McKirdy came on.

Can’t wait for Grays interview to start talking about fine margins.

Just resign straight after the game if you have any respect for this club and its fans

I’ll put money on Gray not talking about fine margins. He’s talked about them in recent games because there has been fine margins. This has not been a game of fine margins.

Yet they remain and are rewarded with new contracts.

We had a little spell where we tried to play through the middle and won the pen. Now we're back to the usual get it out to the wing and cross it to McKirdy :)

I won't be surprised if the board appointed SDG as interim manager after sacking him.

AdidasHibernian
Youan is terrible. Should have sold him when we had chance.

Saint Hibee
09-11-2024, 03:43 PM

And the manager’s let us down.

Levitts passing has been exactly what we have been missing.

We had a little spell where we tried to play through the middle and won the pen. Now we're back to the usual get it out to the wing and cross it to McKirdy :)

It’s fine though because we’ve dominated most games up until the last ten minutes

:agree: And quite a few have been given contract extensions.

Left after McKirdy came on.

You'll be surprised to know he's done the square route of **** all so you're very much justified in that decision.

Get N Cadden off.

09-11-2024, 03:44 PM
I’ll put money on Gray not talking about fine margins. He’s talked about them in recent games because there has been fine margins. This has not been a game of fine margins.

I like when he says he’s not making excuses and then goes on to list his excuses.

First time I’ve walked away that early since the Falkirk semi final. I was wrong to do so that day, not today…

dmc1875
Get N Cadden off.

Another garbage signing

You'll be surprised to know he's done the square route of **** all so you're very much justified in that decision.

Hopefully this won’t backfire :greengrin

Place is empty.

Apathy over anger by the looks of it.

NC1875
09-11-2024, 03:45 PM
:agree: And quite a few have been given contract extensions.

And the captaincy 😳

Youan is terrible. Should have sold him when we had chance.

Have we had a chance? Has anyone actually put in a bid for him?

plhibs
If not then SDG needs to do the decent thing and resign. We can't take much more of this.
I cant think anyone will want this job, we look like a team thats heading for the drop.

Another garbage signing

Aye but we can use the novelty of brothers on the socials. All about the marketing and merch.

We need a complete reset. But not relegation. Would be an utter disaster for us.

Saint Hibee
09-11-2024, 03:46 PM
At least we always give the away fans a great day out in the capital.

09-11-2024, 03:46 PM
We need a complete reset. But not relegation. Would be an utter disaster for us.

100% this

I’m terrified at what relegation would do to us financially

09-11-2024, 03:47 PM
I and everyone else has 0 confidence or belief this team could turn around a 2-0 deficit.

Was just never going to happen.

K-Zazu
Harry Mckirdy 😂😂😂

Have we had a chance? Has anyone actually put in a bid for him?

:agree: We turned down a few. St Gallen are due a decent cut though so we held out for more. Looking like another marvellous decision….

Place is empty.

Apathy over anger by the looks of it.

Well the board will maybe get the message when the commercial sales fall off and hardly any half seasons get sold.

ionahibby
Nothing from Mckirdy as per

We need a complete reset. But not relegation. Would be an utter disaster for us.Why? Great opportunity to appoint a director of relegation and launch a couple or relegation related cocktails in the hospitality areas that seem to be the centre of the boards ambitions.

What a fantastic job John McGlynn is doing at Falkirk.

Gray’s only defence has been some bad luck and half decent performances off late. This has been horrendous and will thankfully see the end of his reign. Hope to god he takes Craig, Samson with him. May will no doubt disappear back into his cosy back team role at HTC.

09-11-2024, 03:48 PM
Harry Mckirdy 😂😂😂

Tbf he’s got a brilliant agent.

Chorley Hibee
09-11-2024, 03:48 PM
Currently Hibs 0 St Mirren 8 (eight!) over the last three games at Easter Road.

Add that to 6 wins in the last 33 league games.

I'm just pleased to hear that we're dominating most games and have just been unlucky.

Hillsidehibby
09-11-2024, 03:49 PM

Murphys Touch

It’s harsh but the manager is failing to get this squad working as a unit. Yes players have chucked it but bet your bottom dollar that Gray would have told the board in interview that he would get a tune out them

Currently Hibs 0 St Mirren 8 (eight!) over the last three games at Easter Road.

Add that to 6 wins in the last 33 league games.

I'm just pleased to hear that we're dominating most games and have just been unlucky.

Looking forward to seeing if anyone defend this.

Youan looks our only threat to me

Brutal performance from the team but he at least looks capable of making something happen

AdidasHibernian
09-11-2024, 03:50 PM
What a fantastic job John McGlynn is doing at Falkirk.

Some job but would not want him anywhere near Hibs.

Heartz c""t

09-11-2024, 03:51 PM
Any playing staff not named Bowie or aged 20 or under can go, take the manager, the coaching team, the board with them.

Harry Mckirdy 😂😂😂

Arguably the worst player I've seen in a Hibs shirt

Oh well only 5 mins left. What a load of crap today has been.

09-11-2024, 03:52 PM

Iv seen better players in the pub league

Some job but would not want him anywhere near Hibs.

Heartz c""tGreat opportunity for the club to sell us a nice line in John McGlynn trackies and sporting attire though?

Allan45
Vine was my worst player in a Hibs shirt

09-11-2024, 03:53 PM
Is Cadden taking this one or just holding the ball?

That may be the "process" after all. Relegation will likely allow Hibs to reset, cut contracts and fire folk at lower cost. MacKay probably had an eye on the managers job when he appointed Gray knowing full well what the outcome would be.

Pen hibs

Vine was my worst player in a Hibs shirt

Pujabi

Bursik

09-11-2024, 03:54 PM
Cadden it is. Goal.

My worry is, 2-1 makes it look not as bad…

Penalty Hibs,

Funny if we draw

So if Boyle scored the first penalty we would have got something today.

Rocky up top.

OtleyHibs
09-11-2024, 03:55 PM
2-1

2/3 mins left

Holy ****

Yippee 1-2

This will no doubt be there way of thinking as well.

A ready made excuse for SDG as well

Wow.

OtleyHibs
2-2!!!!

Even after a goal, I can't get excited about it, just meh!.

Uh oh VAR

09-11-2024, 03:56 PM
Haha

CathroMustStay
Equaliser disallowed for offside.

It's quite funny

2-2

That keeps him his job for another couple weeks then

Maybe no

Don’t even care

**** me, how?

NC1875
If This is allowed, it just prolongs the inevitable sacking.

2-2 is still not good enough but funny.

09-11-2024, 03:57 PM
No goal. How can it take that ****ing long?

Offside, don’t even deserve that anyway.

If This is allowed, it just prolongs the inevitable sacking.

It absolutely shouldn’t. Bottom of the league at this stage needs a change

Lmao

OtleyHibs
09-11-2024, 03:58 PM
Offside, really want to see that again

1-2

Was it offside for those at the game?

It absolutely shouldn’t. Bottom of the league at this stage needs a change
Correct

Right decision sadly but gutting nonetheless.

NC1875
Not even fussed that’s been disallowed. Would’ve just prolonged this *****.

Hopefully he’s gone tonight and changes happen

Gayle was miles offside and infront of the keeper

It was clear as day tbh. Dunno how it took so long.

As expected no goal, only us haha.

OtleyHibs
09-11-2024, 03:59 PM
Showed more in injury time than previous 90

CathroMustStay
FT 1-2

Gray has to be sacked tonight.

OtleyHibs
FT

09-11-2024, 04:00 PM
showed more in injury time than any game this season.

ftfy

Right decision sadly but gutting nonetheless.
It will be the centre of Gray's after match interview.

Time for him to go.

Just don't go for Robinson. Anyone who almost draws that game is a kid on manager.

FT Boooooooooooooo

Is Cadden taking this one or just holding the ball?

He def just likes holding the ball but this time everyone else walked away.[emoji849][emoji23]

If that goal had stood, it would seriously have papered over the cracks, which are actually ravines.

pollution
F booooooooooooooooo off

09-11-2024, 04:01 PM
Time for him to go.

I would be absolutely astonished if he kept his job.

Hopefully the ending doesn’t disguise anything and make them think they have a team of fighters.

If that goal had stood, it would seriously have papered over the cracks, which are actually ravines.

Craig Ravines?

Was it offside for those at the game?

Yeah

Thanks for that day in 2016 but :bye: SDG

Be good fun watching the relentlessly positive posters make the case for Gray and that we hypothetical won the game today if the first penalty went in and Gayle wasn’t offside. Ignoring the other 93 minutes outside of that.

He def just likes holding the ball but this time everyone else walked away.[emoji849][emoji23]

Stop lying man. He gave it to Boyle, clear as day.

Time for him to go.

Yep. The chairman should be inviting him up to the board room right now to say "thanks for your service but we need to move on". Words to that effect.

Sacked tonight. No other option. Don’t delay it, Hibs.

09-11-2024, 04:02 PM
Ffs

Has to be.

Murphys Touch

Top trolling

Youan trying to fight Hibs fans now. Pulled away by rocky and security.

Yep. The chairman should be inviting him up to the board room right now to say "thanks for your service but we need to move on". Words to that effect.

The chairman should be ****ing off as well.

ChuckNor
That’s it for me. Gray needs to go now. A really lacklustre performance.

09-11-2024, 04:03 PM
If that had stood it would have been a point but it would have cost us more points in the long run. Gray has to go tonight.

The man’s a ****ing child

Just no need for that abuse towards Youan, both he and rocky willing to stand their own.

Gutting we never got the point.

ChuckNor
What’s this about Yoaun?

Not surprised.

09-11-2024, 04:04 PM

Yep. We need to get moving in getting the next patsy - err, head coach - in as soon as.

But he didn’t and we look like a team going down and other teams know that hence st Mirren who haven’t won a game away all season rock up and beat us ffs

dmc1875
The man’s a ****ing child

And on the flip side has had to deal with a torrid of online abuse and it looks like more again today.

Lendo
Is he gone yet?

Obviously it’s been a shambles but if people seriously think things are getting better with Gray away, they’re kidding themselves.

That group of players are utter garbage. No one we can get will get a tune out of them. They’re gutless wonders.

1-800-FOLEY. Call on line 1 Mr Foley 😂

https://x.com/seanasauruss/status/1855295193098207358?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg

HarpOnHibee
09-11-2024, 04:05 PM
Ended injury time with the level of urgency that we should have started the first half with. We gave ourselves an absolute mountain to climb.

09-11-2024, 04:05 PM
Dunno what’s going on with Youan but he was picking fights with fans in the east and famous five stands after the game

one day maybe...
09-11-2024, 04:06 PM
Our club is utter disarray unfortunately.
I’m not even sure how we turn this around. Relegation although a disaster might help us to rebuild . Total restructure required.

skyehibee
He 100% has to go.. No excuses now we are simply not good enough under him and another manager would get more out of us.

CathroMustStay
Obviously it’s been a shambles but if people seriously think things are getting better with Gray away, they’re kidding themselves.

That group of players are utter garbage. No one we can get will get a tune out of them. They’re gutless wonders.

Two things can be true at once.

1) Our current group of players are *****

2) Almost any other manager could still do better than 1 win and 8 points from 12 league games, with said group of players

dmc1875
Two things can be true at once.

1) Our current group of players are *****

2) Almost any other manager could still do better than 1 win and 8 points from 12 league games, with said group of players

Yup it’s obvious he’s way out of his depth