View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County v Hibernian (away)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

30-10-2024, 08:20 PM
488 Hibernians, good turnout

30-10-2024, 08:21 PM
Why is Rudi suddenly out the picture, on the bench but never seems to come on now.

He started at Dundee united 2 games ago. He's a very young player. He'll be in and out.

That's lazy from Obita.

Both have been fine tonight imo.

Although we're now entering witching hour - where draws become losses, and wins become draws.

That the depressed version of Scott Hanson?

0 shots on goal 2nd half so far..

67% possession after 77 mins

Hibees1973
We have now entered the Danger Zone

Indeed we have.

Get the big pants on.

Gray makes 2 subs and Ross C suddenly start coming back into the game more, he never seems to make subs that make us better.

30-10-2024, 08:22 PM
Obita and Youan looked knackered running back there

Trinity Hibee
488 Hibernians, good turnout

Fair play to them all. Hope they get 3pts to celebrate

Why is Rudi suddenly out the picture, on the bench but never seems to come on now.He played at tannadice and was largely rubbish

Cadden and Rudi coming on though

Lol

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Both have been fine tonight imo.

Although we're now entering witching hour - where draws become losses, and wins become draws.

Looool

Funnily enough since the subs county have came back into the game

gordie18
30-10-2024, 08:23 PM
Youan is knackered out there

Feel like they're tightening up but our defence / midfield is opening, prime for a ripe county counter attack.

Seen this one too many times before.

McKirdy looks like he’s a fan that’s won a place in the team.

RossScott1991
Would be interested to know what Monty’s results / points total was first 10 league games vs Gray to compare.

HFC93
30-10-2024, 08:24 PM
I'm going for 89 minutes for the county goal.

Sqeaky bum time

That the depressed version of Scott Hanson?

The Hibs version.

Off the bar

He’s utter mince

How is that not a foul. Stupid ****.

:hilarious that about sums it up.

Just score County and put us (And Gray) out of our misery.

Paul would still be our best CB if we'd have kept him!
Yup. If I could be arsed I’d dig out a post I made from months ago saying this new recruitment team should be judged on the decision of letting Hanlon go and if his replacement was better.

jury’s out…

Why is McKirdy on, he's shockingly bad, good to see Rudi coming on though.

Someone’s tumble dried Billy Gilmour.

30-10-2024, 08:25 PM
Game changed completely since our subs

Just score County and put us (And Gray) out of our misery.
Why would you even want that to happen?? Bizarre

There's a horrible feeling of deja vu at play here.

Last 10 minutes. We know what happens here.

Why would you even want that to happen?? Bizarre

Didn’t say I wanted that, chill oot.

Someone in the media needs to ask why the subs are being made every game - always make us worse and lose momentum.

Forgot Kwon was on the park

The Hibs version.

So he's definitely depressed then.

He’s utter mince

I don't even think he's that good 🤣

NC1875
Gray makes changes and we’re worse 🤔

Would be interested to know what Monty’s results / points total was first 10 league games vs Gray to compare.

Monty had three wins, six draws and one defeat in his first ten games.

30-10-2024, 08:26 PM

It doesnae really matter. Monty wasn't good enough. Gray is doing a poor job.

It'd be like comparing a kick in the balls with a punch in the balls.

C'mon Hibs, how about making it 1 for and 8 against in the last 15.

Someone’s tumble dried Billy Gilmour.

Gray makes 2 subs and Ross C suddenly start coming back into the game more, he never seems to make subs that make us better.

You could almost guarantee Monty's subs would make us worse and cost us a few games. Gray seems to have taken that skill and doubled down on it.

Playing for a draw here.

shambles.

Last 10 minutes. We know what happens here.

Shush

Molotnikov and n cadden on for Boyle and youan.

30-10-2024, 08:27 PM

Monty was Pep according to Gray's woeful start.

MikeyS
I would have taken off McKirdy there to be honest.

Hibees1973

Perfectly summed up

30-10-2024, 08:28 PM
Triantis close there

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

Playing for a draw here.

shambles.

Are we? What defensive subs have we made? Is Rocky on?

NC1875
Triantis close there

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

How bad ? We are absolute gash honestly.

Triantis balloons one miles over.

He's a guffy.

Would rather win a game and lose one than 2 draws and be unbeaten.

3 points over 2 points.

Though obviously don’t want to lose a derby!

Triantis close there

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

Think Pat almost broke Hibs TV when he saw that shot rising

The Boyle sub should've been made at 65 minutes, not 85. Molotnikov should've been on for Hoilett instead of McKirdy.

Bringing on Rocky would be playing for a loss.

I would have taken off McKirdy there to be honest.

🤣🤣🤣

30-10-2024, 08:29 PM
You can also get this commentator to **** too, with his Newllsy and Millsy crap, boak inducing.

Just so hard to see where the goals are coming from with this team.

You can also get this commentator to **** too, with his Newllsy and Millsy crap, boak inducing.

He's having a great time. You'd think we were 6-0 up.

Decent run and cross from n cadden gets us a corner.

Trinity Hibee

😂 Pat probably having to restrain himself

30-10-2024, 08:30 PM
Great ball from Cadden, more of that please

The middle to front part is woeful.

Rarely linking up - hardly anyone in the box.

Feels like on way we score is off a set piece.

Hibees1973
Ross Co set piece late on....guaranteed.

Nicky Cadden. Nice to see a couple of good crosses.

MikeyS
Nice wee bit of urgency from Cadden there

How about us scoring a late goal for a change

Hear hear

30-10-2024, 08:31 PM
Difficult chance for Myk

Myko fluffs a header straight at the keeper.

We're just launching balls into the box with no real plan / aim.

HendoDelivered
We are a gang man jeez😂🫣

Suburban Hibby
Terrible header from mykolo

We actually stink.

Myko should do better. We have taken it up a notch since the last subs.

30-10-2024, 08:32 PM
We may as well put a CB up front if just chucking balls into the box.

watch the players crapping it not to let a goal in.

not a bad idea tbh.

It doesnae really matter. Monty wasn't good enough. Gray is doing a poor job.

It'd be like comparing a kick in the balls with a punch in the balls.

Not so sure. Would wager that 9 out of 10 times, a kick to the stones (full force) is worse than a punch.

Terrible header from mykolo

Trust the process.

OtleyHibs
30-10-2024, 08:33 PM
5 mins injury time

+ 5 mins

Hearts play St J in league then

Rangers
Celtic
Aberdeen

Paul1642
5 mins injury time

It could be 50 and we wouldn’t score.

We are just trying to shell it into the box from all areas of the park. Brutal.

1875M
30-10-2024, 08:34 PM
some fans travelled to Dingwall to watch this. Most forgettable game of football I’ve seen in a while. We are awful. 3 months and I still don’t know what we are trying to do with the ball.

This cannot go on, can it?
Something's gotta change.

The middle to front part is woeful.

Rarely linking up - hardly anyone in the box.

Feels like on way we score is off a set piece.

We are so easy to play against, we have zero creativity in the middle and rely on our wide players creating something, so we lump it down the wings and hope they get a cross in which usually never gets past the 1st man or over hit, rinse and repeat.

Mckirdy is like playing with 10.

30-10-2024, 08:35 PM
5 mins injury time

The Hague have just put out a warrant for the fourth official.

Its telling that cause we're not in the lead we haven't reverted to trying to defend one. We should play every game aiming for 0-0 before trying to steal it at the end.

I just don't see anything in him at all that merits a jersey

30-10-2024, 08:36 PM

Totally uninvolved. Molotnikov has been the same.

Too many squad fillers who are not serious people

Harry is one (of a number)

Be better off releasing them in Jan on basis we pay them til they find a club (but don't come into our club) while we instill higher standards

Need to patch these long throws. ****ing awful at them

30-10-2024, 08:37 PM

Yup. Better playing a youngster than McKirdy.

I really hope the manager doesn’t come out after and claim it was a good point like he did after Sunday.

Clean sheet finally

Devonhibs
We are so, so poor

Why bring McKirdy on if we're just going to be playing hoof ball into the box?

Why bring McKirdy on at all?

Why are we so ****?

Mcbizz1998
How ***** is Mykola?

95 minutes I'll never get back.

Hibees1973
There is hope cos Ross Co are as bad as us

Ross County won a lot of headers tonight.

It’s been woeful - trying to stay positive but the more I watch this team the harder it gets at times.

Just feels like a bunch of individuals at times with no serious idea what they are meant to be doing.

Thank **** Hertz are worse!

Complete and utter *****

30-10-2024, 08:38 PM

Sounds like he's due a contract extension.

County playing/settling for the draw which seems a bit strange.

6 wins in our last 31 league games. Utter pish

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Ft 0-0

Like it or not for where we are in the league this is a decent point.

I'm no happy clapper but it lifts us off the bottom, it's a second game in a row without defeat and it's a clean sheet. There is a hell of a lot not to like about that performance but the end result is a qualified positive imo.

OtleyHibs
Not an easy watch

Looks like we might be off the bottom at least

A great point in our fight for survival.

NC1875
I really hope the manager doesn’t come out after and claim it was a good point like he did after Sunday.

Of course he will. 2 undefeated and all that.

Worst football I’ve seen in a very long time and that is saying something with our recent history

We are so, so poor
It’s worse than that mate if it wasn’t so serious we’d be pissing ourselves subjecting ourselves to this pash :agree:

30-10-2024, 08:39 PM
21 points behind Aberdeen as it stands. What a ****ing embarrassment that is

Could have been worse. A point up there isn't a disaster. We were decent in second half. Elie and Cadden were both positives. I'd play Cadden left and Elie right and drop Boyle for Sunday

Ross County won a lot of headers tonight.

It’s been woeful - trying to stay positive but the more I watch this team the harder it gets at times.

Just feels like a bunch of individuals at times with no serious idea what they are meant to be doing.

It would help if we had a real manager, one that knows what he's doing.
Sad times at Hibs.

It’s a really, really depressing state of affairs when we’re still playing Harry McKirdy, barely a Lowland league level player. And we pay him a good wage. And paid a transfer fee for him.

We had momentum

Gray made subs

We lost momentum

Common theme

Dear Hibs, can you please refund me the last 90 mins of my life, that was shockingly brutal to watch.

MikeyS
How ***** is Mykola?

A big lump that never seems to get the better of his CB opponents

Paul1642
Well that wasn’t very good.

Poor result. We had to win to get a move upwards but not be. We are really quite clueless.

pollution
30-10-2024, 08:40 PM
Point taken

1875M
It’s a really, really depressing state of affairs when we’re still playing Harry McKirdy, barely a Lowland league level player. And we pay him a good wage. And paid a transfer fee for him.

Apparently he’s on 5k+ a week…

FFupper
After watching that, I honestly can't see where we can pick up a win. I think the club needs to bite the bullet and get an experienced manager in.

Full credit to those who traveled to suffer that.

NC1875

I'm no happy clapper but it lifts us off the bottom, it's a second game in a row without defeat and it's a clean sheet. There is a hell of a lot not to like about that performance but the end result is a qualified positive imo.

Na not for me, we’re off the bottom thanks to Hearts. Not because of that performance.

That was a **** show and David Gray should be gone before the bus gets back on the a9.

Disgrace of a performance, Like every other week under Gray so far.

A point away at Dingwall is never a bad point. It's a hard place to go like it or not.

I'd agree with that, however we lack a goalscorer. The half chances we had we just couldn't put on target.

Trinity Hibee
Well we needed 3pts and that is not enough tonight. The fact we aren’t even troubling these teams should ring alarm bells. 1 win from almost the first round of fixtures is pathetic

We had enough of the ball in the final third to create a half decent chance in that second half, just couldn't do it.

Myko maybe could have done a little better with his header late on, 0-0 draw going into two home games.

MikeyS
Pat must be reading a pre agreed script!

No danger he believes we did well there tonight!

Clear issue with scoring goals in this team and SDG hasn’t a clue how to fix it. If we don’t create a chance from a set play we don’t create much at all.

8 points off 5th after 10 games is horrendous.

The points behind Aberdeen doesn’t even bother me because how well they’re doing

But 7 points from 10 games! 1 win!

Killie are 6th with 3 wins!

Times up

30-10-2024, 08:41 PM
Out of context, a draw in dingwall on a Wednesday night after playing on Sunday, isn't a disaster.

Given the context and we were bottom going in and are now 1 win in 10, it's a shambles.

We won’t win many games this season. Going to need to hope we get enough low scoring draws to finish 10th.

I'm not convinced we will catch them.

The Captain....
Who knows how important that point might be at season end, given how difficult we're making it for ourselves.

I expected nothing and we got a point so thats a small positive. Can't be bothered analysing anything, it was a honking game full of *****, inconsistent, scared players. Instantly forgettable.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

Indefensible

Just_Jimmy

A point away at Dingwall is never a bad point. It's a hard place to go like it or not.For everyone except Hibs, it's usually straight forward.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Aberdeen are an example of what good coaching, man management and recruitment can do.

What a shambles of a club run by idiots who won’t accept support.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Na not for me, we’re off the bottom thanks to Hearts. Not because of that performance.

That was a **** show and David Gray should be gone before the bus gets back on the a9.

Disgrace of a performance, Like every other week under Gray so far.

Well it is partly because of that performance to be fair.

We've kept a clean sheet to earn a point.

30-10-2024, 08:42 PM
95 minutes I'll never get back.

Full respect to the 500 who have made the journey to support the team.

If we win the next 7 games and they lose the next 7 then we’ll catch them. (Other hypothetical improbability’s are available)

We just can't seem to score goals. Dreadful watch for the majority of matches as well.

Sick of it already.

Skol
Clean sheet and an away point at a ground we don’t have a great record at. Well done hibs

30-10-2024, 08:43 PM
2 shots on target and 2 corners. Eye bleeding.

I see it as losing two points. We were garbage.

Pete70
Quality reporting again from the Beeb.

“In a game of few chances, the visitors had the best with Dwight Gayle and Mykola Kuharevich missing the target.”

Someone at Hibs with a pair, needs to start setting standards. BKG are sitting in the wings watching this car crash of the club blunder on knowing there will be a chance soon enough to step in and snaffle up with whole mess for a song. Give it a few weeks, and we'll all see the end game. Foley is a genius.

I fancy us more away from home these days cause there's no chance a home crowd would've put up with that 1st half and we've got to have one of the worst home record in the league relative to the size of the club.

Nicky Cadden did more in 10 mins than some players in 95 mins.

Credit to the fans who went to watch that.

We didn’t lose - it’s a clean sheet - hard place to win but now the pressure grows for Sunday.

30-10-2024, 08:44 PM
Two in a row unbeaten. Clean sheet. Moved up a league place. Hearts get beat and go bottom. Glass half full and all that!

I see it as losing two points. We were garbage.

We were never in a position to gain three points tonight :greengrin

Yes we were garbage, I never said we weren't :greengrin

MikeyS

Me neither mate! I'm no sure we'll catch Killie now either, there fans must be hating what they are being put through too! :greengrin

Off the foot, clean sheet and a couple of improved performances but we are in trouble

30-10-2024, 08:45 PM
I fancy us more away from home these days cause there's no chance a home crowd would've put up with that 1st half and we've got to have one of the worst home record in the league relative to the size of the club.

We have only won 1 away league game in 2024 !!

We are nearly in 2025 !

21sMay
That’ll do for me , enough seen to see that gray can’t manage this side any longer . Bottled it again and isn’t learning at all , removes all attacking threats and settles for a 0-0 at best

Donegal Hibby
Even though we wanted a win I thought it was a decent point in a difficult away game … better 2nd half .. positives Youan , Ekpiteta and thought Cadden looked good when he came on . Need a win on Sunday now .

Our only hope this season is that Hearts fail to get going and Dundee continue their freefall.

I'm not confident of either tbh.

30-10-2024, 08:46 PM
I'm not Newells biggest fan, but the last 10 minutes he's been good, so obviously we cant have that so we sub him? :faf:

And McKirdy???????????

Yep Newell and Hoilett off was utterly bizarre especially when Harry coming on.

2 shots on target and 2 corners. Eye bleeding.
Reminds me of watching the same crap under Alex Miller. Dreadful week after week.

skyehibee
We have to win Sunday, If not Gray needs to go.

I liked N Cadden when he came on

Atleast looked to inject some urgency into our play

Absolute dross but we're off the foot of the table. Please remind me who is below us.

🤔

Taking Newell off absolutely killed off our momentum. He’d finally decided to turn up and he got taken off about ten minutes later.

30-10-2024, 08:47 PM

Gray will be gone on the next loss.

We need a Jimmy Thelin

Trinity Hibee

We say this every game. I don’t see it changing

Tell you what's worse.
Bringing him on and playing hoof/long ball football and expecting him to contribute.

NC1875
30-10-2024, 08:48 PM

And we’ll be relying on other people to keep us up if we keep playing like that.

No one can be defending that. Absolutely terrible and Gray doesn’t have a clue.

Glad you’re managing to find a positive somewhere in that 1 win in 10 games.

Hearts being bottom would be so much better if we were any good - very frustrating.

Should have beat them at the weekend too!

Only Hibs would get “game changing” levels of investment and be on 7 points after 10 games.

We’ve won 6 yes SIX league games all year and we’re almost into November!!! (2 of which were meaningless bottom 6 games)

Hearts being bottom would be so much better if we were any good - very frustrating.

Should have beat them at the weekend too!

It's typical Hibs

30-10-2024, 08:49 PM
And we’ll be relying on other people to keep us up if we keep playing like that.

No one can be defending that. Absolutely terrible and Gray doesn’t have a clue.

Glad you’re managing to find a positive somewhere in that 1 win in 10 games.

…unbeaten in two now.

They’re not wrong.

Ekpiteta looks a very good signing imo

TrinityHFC
Even though we wanted a win I thought it was a decent point in a difficult away game … better 2nd half .. positives Youan , Ekpiteta and thought Cadden looked good when he came on . Need a win on Sunday now .

Agree actually. Don’t know why I’m surprised looking on here now but I am - Ross County have a decent home record but I thought we looked solid. Keeper also made a fantastic save which people didn’t think he ans capable of doing and I think we had the better chances overall. Cadden did look a threat when he came on and Youan looked a bit more like himself.

Chorley Hibee
6 wins in our last 31 league games. Utter pish

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Yep, a ****ing disgraceful record being overlooked by many.

How much more of this **** is going to be served up before the protests start?

These ****wits are taking us down.

NC1875

You’ll be saying that come May. Just need a win in the next game

Open your eyes

30-10-2024, 08:50 PM
Renewed my dodgy box to watch that, in essence I paid £65 to endure that 95mins😳

Second half better but it was a very low bar.

Yet again not sure the changes helped us other than Cadden who did really well.

I liked N Cadden when he came on

Atleast looked to inject some urgency into our play

Agree decent shot and cross

30-10-2024, 08:51 PM
Are Aberdeen’s fixtures still just fortunate?

I’m not wanting hibs at all to load the gun ready for gray.

But we need to start scoring goals.

Some of the subs are coming under the bizarre category

In the ascendancy and we bring off Newell who was playing well.

Mckirdy on just offers next to nothing.

Lost boy running around

Must win Sunday

Chorley Hibee

We've won once away from home this year (in the league).

We're ***** wherever we play.

30-10-2024, 08:52 PM
We have only won 1 away league game in 2024 !!

We are nearly in 2025 !

Well, when you put it like that...

5 home league wins in 2024 so far. Lucky to have the amount of season ticket holders we do.

30-10-2024, 08:53 PM
Toothless and hard to watch again.

Another game gone. We desperately need to win again on Sunday and cannot possibly sit off the opposition and allow them easy possession.

I don't agree with those that say it's a good point.

I still think the manager gets more time but still waiting to see any convincing signs.

Mcbizz1998
Ekpiteta looked good, that’s the only positive I can muster.

We may sack Gray if we lose on Sunday but that won’t solve anything. The same ****ing clowns will be appointing the next man.

jakedance
We already knew we were crap, but at least tonight we were crap with a clean sheet. Maybe at the weekend we can be crap, with a clean sheet and score a goal.

Chorley Hibee
Reminds me of watching the same crap under Alex Miller. Dreadful week after week.

I said it at the weekend, Gray is Alex Miller 2.0, sets up every week not to get beat.

It's mind numbing stuff.

30-10-2024, 08:54 PM
Two in a row unbeaten. Clean sheet. Moved up a league place. Hearts get beat and go bottom. Glass half full and all that!The state we are in that is in no way to be underestimated.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

That was grim.

Positive, clean sheet and off the bottom.

Negative, it was absolutely dire stuff.

Need to win on Sunday. Say that every week.

I’m not wanting hibs at all to load the gun ready for gray.

But we need to start scoring goals.

Some of the subs are coming under the bizarre category

In the ascendancy and we bring off Newell who was playing well.

Mckirdy on just offers next to nothing.

Lost boy running around

Must win Sunday

Gray just never gets much right though, i'm not sure we can take much more of this drivel?

30-10-2024, 08:55 PM
It’s concerning how poor we look in the final third and it’s hard to see where goals come from with this team.

Solid enough at the back and a good save from Bursik means we come down the road with something.

So many irritations with this team though. The “long throw, lose first ball, lose second ball routine” really boils my piss and watching the ghost of Martin Boyle past drift through games is grim too.

I think I just hate modern football. 451, isolated central strikers, wingers cutting inside and doing f all with the ball. It’s just tedious drivel.

Although if we’d have nicked a goal somehow it would have been a great night’s work.

I’m not loving it but I fail to see what another manager does with this squad of players.

30-10-2024, 08:55 PM
Midfield is definitely the main issue. We simply don't seem to be able to get the mix right there.

Greenworld
30-10-2024, 08:56 PM
Ekpiteta looked good, that’s the only positive I can muster.

We may sack Gray if we lose on Sunday but that won’t solve anything. The same ****ing clowns will be appointing the next man.You say it won't solve anything I say he should be gone now tonight .

Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk

30-10-2024, 08:56 PM
Woohoo!!

Up to 11th

MikeyS
30-10-2024, 08:58 PM
Midfield is definitely the main issue. We simply don't seem to be able to get the mix right there.

We've 3 players in Newell, Kwon and Triantis that are all too similar and appear to be just muddling around each other.

Donegal Hibby
30-10-2024, 08:59 PM
You’ll be saying that come May. Just need a win in the next game

Open your eyes

Only Aberdeen and Celtic have won there with injury time/ late goals, whatever you want to think it’s not an easy place to go too … points a decent result tonight.

30-10-2024, 08:59 PM
Be good to see Kenneh at the weekend when it’s his turn to make a cameo out of knowhere.

cabbage_88
30-10-2024, 09:01 PM
Dire dire stuff, extremely hard to take any positives despite a slightly better second half. Created absolutely nothing clear cut, poor and yet another game without a win

30-10-2024, 09:01 PM
Gray just never gets much right though, i'm not sure we can take much more of this drivel?

Agree

I started the thread last month about our run of fixtures not involving playing the uglies. We just can’t buy a win.

Must change pretty quickly and I think gray will be all too aware of a board with an itchy trigger finger

30-10-2024, 09:03 PM

…says every Hibs fan since 2018.

30-10-2024, 09:04 PM
Credit Bursik btw

Good save first half and generally sound with anything he had to do

NC1875
30-10-2024, 09:04 PM
Only Aberdeen and Celtic have won there with injury time/ late goals, whatever you want to think it’s not an easy place to go too … points a decent result tonight.

And then it’ll be another excuse for a lack of 3 points at the weekend.

It’s always next time with Hibs.

Gray doesn’t have a clue and even a win tonight wouldn’t have changed that. It would simply be a false dawn.

30-10-2024, 09:05 PM
Be good to see Kenneh at the weekend when it’s his turn to make a cameo out of knowhere.

30-10-2024, 09:06 PM
Mind the gap, Jambos!

:yamlaugh:

30-10-2024, 09:06 PM
Credit Bursik btw

Really solid defensively tonight. Ekpiteta was excellent.

Shame we couldn’t create enough at the top end

TrinityHFC
30-10-2024, 09:07 PM

Who did that apply to tonight?

30-10-2024, 09:09 PM
Lack of creativity in the middle of the park is killing us. Not addressing it in the summer was just stupidity.

McKirdy?

Mckirdy?

30-10-2024, 09:11 PM

It’s a context thing though isn’t it? A point away tonight if we were playing well and in a decent position in the league would be alright, a point tonight while we sit second bottom and have been awful all season and most of last season just compounds the misery .

30-10-2024, 09:12 PM

McKirdy?

30-10-2024, 09:13 PM
That was McKirdys fourth sub appearance this season. Which might be even more of a worry.

TrinityHFC
30-10-2024, 09:13 PM
McKirdy?

McKirdy has been coming on pretty regularly and has been in just about every squad this season so no, not really.

BoyledEgg
30-10-2024, 09:15 PM

McKirdy?

TrinityHFC
30-10-2024, 09:15 PM
It’s a context thing though isn’t it? A point away tonight if we were playing well and in a decent position in the league would be alright, a point tonight while we sit second bottom and have been awful all season and most of last season just compounds the misery .

That doesn’t make any sense in reality. That might be how you are perceiving the result but a point there is fine just now.

30-10-2024, 09:16 PM
McKirdy has been coming on pretty regularly and has been in just about every squad this season so no, not really.

He’s played 47 minutes of league football this season.

TrinityHFC
30-10-2024, 09:17 PM
He’s played 47 minutes of league football this season.

Hardly a shock him coming on though is it? Comparable to Kenneth who hasn’t been in any squads at all getting a game? Nah, not close.

30-10-2024, 09:18 PM

He’s played 29 minutes of league football and came of the bench 3 times, prior to tonight.

Chorley Hibee
30-10-2024, 09:19 PM

Gray doesn’t have a clue and even a win tonight wouldn’t have changed that. It would simply be a false dawn.

"A point at Ross County is a good result"

That's what this ****ing car crash of a club has been reduced to.

30-10-2024, 09:19 PM
That doesn’t make any sense in reality. That might be how you are perceiving the result but a point there is fine just now.

In your opinion.

My opinion is that the game I just watched did not fill me with confidence for the rest of the season.

30-10-2024, 09:20 PM
I was willing McKirdy to be a player after his troubles, but he really is bloody awful, Ian Gordon can certainly spot a player eh. :faf:

TrinityHFC
30-10-2024, 09:21 PM
He’s played 29 minutes of league football and came of the bench 3 times, prior to tonight.

Yeah completely the same as someone playing who hasn’t been in any squads at all then eh?

It is a bizarre thing to be focusing on. He is clearly part of the squad and with Gayle not being there he had even more chance of some game time.

Chorley Hibee
Lack of creativity in the middle of the park is killing us. Not addressing it in the summer was just stupidity.

Surely you know that Luke McCowan was the only player in the entire world of football that fitted the type of player we required.

I was willing McKirdy to be a player after his troubles, but he really is bloody awful, Ian Gordon can certainly spot a player eh. :faf:

Mind when folk were foaming at the mouth when it looked like we might miss out.

Credit Bursik btw

Pass marks, just, for me. There were a couple of times when he rushed off his line for a ball flying high into the box, when he had no chance of reaching it. His judgement in this kind of situation is a real weakness and will lose us goals.

Donegal Hibby
30-10-2024, 09:23 PM

They have only been beaten there twice by Celtic and Aberdeen due to late goals which isn’t an excuse but the simple facts … I was hoping for a win though not to disappointed with a point there .. unbeaten in two now and we move on to Sunday.👍

30-10-2024, 09:23 PM
We are obviously nervous (which is understandable). I think we just need that win to get going. Youan looked brighter and defensively we were fine.

I think we'll win on Sunday. Then by the end of the season we'll all be glad we kept David Gray in charge.

Im not sure why I think this , I just know. 😂

30-10-2024, 09:25 PM
He comes on just to run about. Just drop him altogether and give one of our own a chance.

30-10-2024, 09:26 PM
Yeah completely the same as someone playing who hasn’t been in any squads at all then eh?

It is a bizarre thing to be focusing on. He is clearly part of the squad and with Gayle not being there he had even more chance of some game time.

It was just a mild joke given we saw NMW & JDH randomly feature at the weekend, and then disappear, and another random appearance from McKirdy tonight.

I know your thing is to try and put a positive spin on everything, but I didn’t think you were going to challenge and actually point out Kenneth hasn’t been in any squads.

30-10-2024, 09:27 PM

It absolutely is not. Losing howlers and missing sitters all season has been our problem.

Paulie Walnuts
30-10-2024, 09:29 PM

It makes perfect sense. You’re looking at in isolation. Others are looking at it in the context of our season.

Going by your logic it would be fine to go up there and draw in the last game of the season if you needed a win to avoid relegation. Would be a half decent result in isolation. It would be a terrible result in the wider context of your season though. Tonight is another terrible result.

NC1875
30-10-2024, 09:37 PM
So glad I got that email about half season tickets today. What a performance the team put on, they’ll be flying out the door.

I’d rather have a season ticket for a dark room than watch any more of that pish.

30-10-2024, 09:39 PM
It absolutely is not. Losing howlers and missing sitters all season has been our problem.

Nah it all stems from midfield.

30-10-2024, 09:50 PM
Some day when Hibs scraping a draw against Ross County is considered acceptable, I despair.

Cabbage-Patch
30-10-2024, 09:54 PM
Worries me how we appear to have zero creativity back to front. We have scored the least amount of goals in the league after 10 games. Coupled with a shaky defence who did ok tonight albeit against one of the poorest teams in the league. We look relegation fodder for sure.

Chorley Hibee
30-10-2024, 09:56 PM
Some day when Hibs scraping a draw against Ross County is considered acceptable, I despair.

Don't be silly, Dingwall is a difficult place to go to don't you know.

This club has driven folk into Stockholm Syndrome.

30-10-2024, 09:57 PM

This is how far we have fallen as a club.

Everything about Hibs now is 'bang average'

Something has to change and soon.

RMQ1967
30-10-2024, 09:59 PM

Not sure what Hibs you've been watching over the years - our record is P33 W13 D9 L11

They're notoriously hard to play against & although we needed a win I'll take a point against a decent county side anytime.

Paulie Walnuts
30-10-2024, 10:12 PM
Not sure what Hibs you've been watching over the years - our record is P33 W13 D9 L11

They're notoriously hard to play against & although we needed a win I'll take a point against a decent county side anytime.

In the last 8 seasons they’ve finished 10th or lower 5 times.

They’re not notoriously hard to play against or they’d be more successful. We might make them look hard to play against, but that’s a different thing.

30-10-2024, 10:35 PM
Some day when Hibs scraping a draw against Ross County is considered acceptable, I despair.It was hardly scraping a draw . We dominated the second half at least and it was Ross County who were wasting time at the end . Don`t think any of our players or coaching team were happy with a draw .

HarpOnHibee
30-10-2024, 10:49 PM
It was hardly scraping a draw . We dominated the second half at least and it was Ross County who were wasting time at the end . Don`t think any of our players or coaching team were happy with a draw .

We seem to have an odd idea at this club as to what constitutes as "domination". Spending more time on the ball doing relatively nothing with it, isn't "domination".

McGruber
30-10-2024, 11:21 PM
We've 3 players in Newell, Kwon and Triantis that are all too similar and appear to be just muddling around each other.

Worries me how we appear to have zero creativity back to front. We have scored the least amount of goals in the league after 10 games. Coupled with a shaky defence who did ok tonight albeit against one of the poorest teams in the league. We look relegation fodder for sure.

Surely giving Levitt a chance in a 3, in the advanced position is worth a try. He has the ability to create and is different from the others.
The argument against seems to be that he's had enough chances and not been good enough. How many of those chances were in a 2 man midfield?
Just find it weird that whilst we are bottom of the league, midfield not working and creating nothing the thought of bringing him back in gets sneered at. If the current midfield were doing any better I'd understand, but their not

sauzee1989
31-10-2024, 05:17 AM
Anyone else at a loss at the commentator! He’s so out of touch it’s unreal. Saying hibs unlucky last night and calling players pet names like ‘H’ for mckirdy and Millsy for miller. Made me cringe if the performance wasn’t bad enough

31-10-2024, 05:24 AM
Anyone else at a loss at the commentator! He’s so out of touch it’s unreal. Saying hibs unlucky last night and calling players pet names like ‘H’ for mckirdy and Millsy for miller. Made me cringe if the performance wasn’t bad enough

Noticed this as well. Even if your pals with them just call them by their surname.

Sitting next to Pat Stanton calling mckirdy H, the boy who has still to score a goal. Was a bit yuck and cringe. Even more cringey the good pals act when we were sitting bottom of the league. I’m sure if Pat Stanton could be honest he would be saying your pals are all pretty ****.

NC1875
31-10-2024, 06:44 AM
It was hardly scraping a draw . We dominated the second half at least and it was Ross County who were wasting time at the end . Don`t think any of our players or coaching team were happy with a draw .

Dominated is definitely not a word I’d use to describe any performance from this Hibs team this season.

Having lots of possession when you do absolutely nothing with it isn’t dominating. It’s the other team happy to let us have the ball because they know we’ll do nothing with it.

Gray was actually praised by someone on here for those tactics against Hearts on Sunday. Did Hearts dominate ?

Ardenttwo
31-10-2024, 06:51 AM
This is how far we have fallen as a club.

Everything about Hibs now is 'bang average'

Something has to change and soon.

I met Malkay before the game last night and he assured me that everything is coming together and is happy with the progress of our club.

Trinity Hibee
31-10-2024, 06:55 AM
I met Malkay before the game last night and he assured me that everything is coming together and is happy with the progress of our club.