View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County v Hibernian (away)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

30-10-2024, 07:35 PM
A quite brutal first half.

If we don’t win today he needs to be sacked

It’s not in the “project needs time” category.

It’s firmly in the we’re in serious trouble, look brutal and can’t win games

If we were 6-8th in the league with say 4 wins out the 10 then fair enough, not this.

MikeyS
30-10-2024, 07:35 PM
I’m pretty confident Nick Montgomery would’ve had us nowhere near bottom. Never mind Pep.

Gray doesn’t know what he’s doing. We look dreadful.

"Pep/Klopp/Fergie couldn't get a tune out of this team" is the most ridiculous phrase uttered on fan forums.

Of course they could, do folk seriously think elite football managers couldn't organised PROFESSIONAL footballers at our level in to better than we are seeing!

skyehibee
30-10-2024, 07:36 PM
Gray has us playing some of the worst football I’ve seen

21 points behind an aberdeen team who were as bad as us last season

Unreal how wrong we’ve got it, again. Unsurprisingly mind you

HarpOnHibee
Think we only had one shot on target in that half and it was a hit and hope from 20 odd yards. Commentary team think we've done "no too badly". Don't know what they're seeing that I'm not.

30-10-2024, 07:37 PM
Brilliant save.

It was and good to see O'Hora quietly praising him. Let's just hope he keeps his concentration levels up for the whole of the second half.

NC1875
Aberdeen beating the huns to sit top of the league.

Meanwhile we can’t string 3 passes together against the mighty Ross County.

What a shambles of a football team.

MikeyS
Hertz bassa's winning :rolleyes:

Gray has us playing some of the worst football I’ve seen

With some of the worst players we’ve had

30-10-2024, 07:38 PM
Huge second half. Win and we get some momentum and close the gap on teams above us. Draw and we limp on to Sunday. Lose and Gray has to go. Harsh but that’s football and we have to act before we are cut adrift at the bottom

It’s obvious the manager hasn’t a clue, make no mistake we are going down if things don’t change. Hard to think of a worse team than this and I’ve seen to many.

About 10 minutes (probably being generous) of us actually playing football.

We’re far far too negative and pedestrian. Bored to tears with this.

We're an absolute gang.

ionahibby
If results stay the same and we did the unthinkable and lost we would be cut adrift at the bottom which is very concerning.

30-10-2024, 07:39 PM
If anyone wasn't very concerned before tonight then they should be now. We are awful.

NC1875
With some of the worst players we’ve had

He’s signed half the team.

Clearly doesn’t know how to set a team up.

Clearly can’t motivate them.

Get him gone before it’s too late

Can’t believe I predicted a hibs win We just don’t look capable but am desparate for three points over just heap more pressure on ourselves to win the next game

What the ****s Gray and his team doing on the training field by the way

coldingham hibs
30-10-2024, 07:40 PM
Frustrating seeing County knock the ball about better than us.

30-10-2024, 07:40 PM

This is it for me.

People say it often and have about Monty, Maloney and Johnson. The 3 of them you could see what they were trying to do alot of the time.

Gray has shown nothing

Donegal Hibby
30-10-2024, 07:41 PM
Poor first half .. great save from Bursik and Obita should never have been booked. Amount of soft bookings we are getting is ridiculous!!

Hibees1973
Seems there are some more beginning to see the light and the mess we are in.

tonyrougier123
Turgid no urgency pathetic display, there’s nothing about this team suggesting an upturn in form.

Could be isolated at bottom of the league if things stay the same.

30-10-2024, 07:42 PM
This is it for me.

People say it often and have about Monty, Maloney and Johnson. The 3 of them you could see what they were trying to do alot of the time.

Gray has shown nothing

I agree tonight, but at the derby we were clearly trying to draw the press then knock it over the tip for Boyle to run on to.

This is it for me.

Gray has shown nothing

So sad one of our heroes really has to go

Looks like kicking high balls in the general direction of Miller in the hope he wins a header which leads to a throw in opportunity so he can then launch it into the opposing box to then lose it…….and start again.

30-10-2024, 07:43 PM
We simply don't look like a team fighting for their lives.

That spells massive trouble.

I agree tonight, but at the derby we were clearly trying to draw the press then knock it over the tip for Boyle to run on to.

Our long balls “over the top” went nowhere near Boyle

We were hoofing it because we had no idea what to do with it

I hope Bill Foley and his henchmen are ready to storm the offices at HTC tomorrow, military coup style.

Gordon and Kensell frogmarched off the premises.

Trinity Hibee

Yep. I’m not sure the players are that arsed to be honest

30-10-2024, 07:44 PM

This 100% and then some.

Seems there are some more beginning to see the light and the mess we are in.

Seeing the light ? Wtf?

It’s been ****ing brutal. Never looked like we’ve had any proper plan with the ball aside from lump it at Millers head

30-10-2024, 07:45 PM
We're going down, down with the Gordons in charge

"Pep/Klopp/Fergie couldn't get a tune out of this team" is the most ridiculous phrase uttered on fan forums.

Of course they could, do folk seriously think elite football managers couldn't organised PROFESSIONAL footballers at our level in to better than we are seeing!

If you think that’s the most ridiculous phrase you can’t do much reading of this forum.

I suppose it depends on how good a tune you want to hear, of course they could get them organised but the players are still *****.

Pep/klopp/Fergie coach(ed) elite footballers not Lewis Miller. No amount of coaching is going to turn him into Carvajal.

NC1875
Yep. I’m not sure the players are that arsed to be honest

Exactly, Boyle will still be driving about in his Porsche.

They couldn’t give a ****. All they care about is there ridiculous wages.

We're struggling badly to connect the midfield and the forwards, it's not working in the final third.

But whilst it's certainly not been vintage, I don't think this is as bad as some are making out.

We're not losing and have generally looked tight enough at the back. Great save from Bursik at one point.

It's just this whole middle to front thing. On paper, a front 3 of Youan, Myko and Boyle should work, with Hoilett tucked in just behind. In reality I just hate Hibs in a 433 / 451 as it almost always ends up like this - isolated central striker, makeshift (or pish) number 10 and wide players who have the ability to do more somehow not doing so.

Not sure a change in the dugout changes that - this is the popular way to play these days and these are the best players we have in these positions.

For the second half I might go exactly the same personnel but in a 352 - Miller with the CBs in a back 3, Boyle at RWB, middle 3 the same and Youan up front, a bit closer to Myko.

I just think we are a bloody awful team, full of bloody awful players.

Hibees1973
This is it for me.

Gray has shown nothing

You do know Gray is not fully qualified yet and still doing his badges

The Captain....
What the ****s Gray and his team doing on the training field by the way**** knows, I'm presuming the latest hail mary is let the other team have the ball ( we can't pass anyway so fair enough), then use our supposed pace in wide areas to counter. Further than that I don't think there's much of a tactical masterplan.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

30-10-2024, 07:46 PM
I really really hate saying this but I think David has to go. Serious decline since he came in and that was from a ****ty position to start with. Even if we manage to win this I just don't see how he can last

30-10-2024, 07:46 PM

I’m aware, yes.

Is that an excuse for how bad it is? If it is then why did we give him the job?

The Captain....
30-10-2024, 07:47 PM
I just think we are a bloody awful team, full of bloody awful players.It's as simple as that. The writing was on the wall for a long time.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

I hope Bill Foley and his henchmen are ready to storm the offices at HTC tomorrow military coup style.

Gordon and Kensell frogmarched off the premises.

Penny for the thoughts of IG and co just now.
Things continue then I fear ER will become quite a hostile place for them.

Off the bar

I think you’re on to something here

John Noakes wouldnt give him any.

Exactly, Boyle will still be driving about in his Porsche.

They couldn’t give a ****. All they care about is there ridiculous wages.

Is there a correlation between having a Porsche and not being arsed about your work?

Appoint a real manager and we move up the table a bit.

Let the real manager have the final say on signings and we move up a bit more.

Repeat that over 4 or more transfer windows and we become stable.

Real manager moves on after a period of success - appoint another real manager.

Grinding out result is everything tonight. Don't care how we do it. Main thing SDG goes for the win and doesn't get negative and try to shore up for the point. If he does, and we lose a late goal, he deserves to the bullet. Need 3 points.

We just need 3 points - performances can come later.

The concern is we are making Ross County look good by being too far off them and giving them too much ball and time to put crosses into the box.

Bursik made a good save finally but that’s a let off as it was a free header and we can’t keep allowing teams to chuck crosses into the box.

Looking at the subs - be interesting to see what we do as been a major issue this season with changes.

30-10-2024, 07:48 PM
Appoint a real manager and we move up the table a bit.

Let the real manager have the final say on signings and we move up a bit more.

Repeat that over 4 or more transfer windows and we become stable.

Real manager moves on after a period of success - appoint another real manager.

Ancelotti is going nowhere mate.

There are really only 3 teams we play when you need to worry about what the opposition are going to do.

Gray does OK in them. The others clueless.

Is there a correlation between having a Porsche and not being arsed about your work?

Boyle has been utter pish tbf.

Nowhere near what we require from him.

Youan's been ok.

Even if Gray is gone after this, I have zero faith that our board can pick a manager to turn this around

Thing is, what’s the ****ing point.

Sack Gray then the same frauds appoint yet another manager.

If gray goes, Kensell goes.

NC1875

No it just proves that you’re overpaid even though you’re ***** at your job. 👍🏼

Seeing the light ? Wtf?

An uber fan obviously, known for years that we have been dog-doo but just likes telling everyone else that they knew better

30-10-2024, 07:49 PM
The word TURGID springs to mind, tactics are brutal, players don't seem to have a clue, look unfit and unmotivated, we look in deep ****.

Chorley Hibee

In a nutshell.

badabing67
Better start

No it just proves that you’re overpaid even though you’re ***** at your job. 👍🏼

To be fair they sign contracts based on current ability. He’s declined but he’s not handing back his pay is he?

tonyrougier123
Triantis the only driving force with intent

HendoDelivered
30-10-2024, 07:50 PM
Even if Gray is gone after this, I have zero faith that our board can pick a manager to turn this around

If Gray is removed, the support should be down at the stadium protesting demanding change and ousting the hierarchy. We can’t do nothing.

30-10-2024, 07:50 PM
Gray sticking by the same ***** players that have seen off our last 3 managers will be his downfall.

30-10-2024, 07:51 PM
Play on Youan. **** me.

Pat hitting the nail on the head there with his comment about "too many players being out of harm's way".

That was an opportunity.

Hibees1973
I’m aware, yes.

Is that an excuse for how bad it is? If it is then why did we give him the job?

You answered your own question. Why on earth did he get the job.

Would have made those still misty eyed from 2016 happy.

Gray sticking by the same ***** players that have seen off our last 3 managers will be his downfall.

Weren’t Hanlon and Stevenson getting the blame for those managers?

30-10-2024, 07:52 PM
Penny for the thoughts of IG and co just now.
Things continue then I fear ER will become quite a hostile place for them.

It should have been hostile for them long before now

Thing is, what’s the ****ing point.

Sack Gray then the same frauds appoint yet another manager.

If gray goes, Kensell goes.

This is the point in time where IG sucks up his ego and let’s Foley and the BKG take control of the on field football operations and try and get us out of this mess.

Tbh they can all go

Paulie Walnuts

And to think people rabbited on about how he’d be a good appointment because he knew the players.

30-10-2024, 07:53 PM
Pat must be biting his tongue about how bang average our team has become.

This is the point in time where IG sucks up his ego and let’s Foley and the BKG take control of the on field football operations and try and get us out of this mess.

Tbh they can all go

Said it the other day on here but he won a watch getting BKFC involved and he should be enjoying letting them run the football side with his family reaping the rewards.

This. If Gray does go at any point soon it should be announced with the departure of our CEO, DoF, and the appointment of someone from the Knights to oversee anything related to a football.

Our players are so soft.
No fight , no urgency.
What a state.

Paul1642

My hope is BKs get next pick.

And to think people rabbited on about how he’d be a good appointment because he knew the players.

Yeah. And this is why he needs to go.

30-10-2024, 07:54 PM
Anyone tell me if this is another of Joe Newell great games or not?

Gray was a big part of those 3 management teams too. What do we do? Promote him to manager. Couldn't make it up.

jakedance

In a nutshell. Meanwhile, up at Pitoddrie, Aberdeen are playing at 100 miles an hour, getting the ball forward quickly at every opportunity, getting stuck in and showing what is needed to be successful in Scottish fitba.

Triantis is shocking a?

Hibees1973
This is the worst we have been all season.

Would be just like this lot we have playing for us to sneak a win.

MikeyS
If you think that’s the most ridiculous phrase you can’t do much reading of this forum.

I suppose it depends on how good a tune you want to hear, of course they could get them organised but the players are still *****.

Pep/klopp/Fergie coach(ed) elite footballers not Lewis Miller. No amount of coaching is going to turn him into Carvajal.

I'd like to see even the slightest bit of improvement in the team but so far this season there hasn't been any and I'd love Lewis Miller to even reach the level of Willie Miller. That would be a start!

It should have been hostile for them long before now

I think so.

Things need to change as a whole at the club and now or we are down. It really is that simple. Im not sure IG realises this as his ego gets in the way.

Keeper wins the high ball, looks to play out and blooters the ball high to 5ft 7in Hoilett WTF, then Triantis trying long diagonal passes which goes way past the player and out, just rubbish.

K-Zazu
We are terrible

30-10-2024, 07:55 PM
Sir Pat must want to scratch his eyes out watching his drivel

Boyle must be one of our top earners? He's done

The ref is hilarious

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

If they haven't left and been replaced it's not like he can do much else.

30-10-2024, 07:56 PM
Embarrassing garbage. We are going nowhere in this league.

We’re really missing Joe Newell in this game.

Need someone to put their foot on the ball and dictate

What are they doing...

This is so poor.

Anyone tell me if this is another of Joe Newell great games or not?When the commentator starts calling him Newellsy we will know he has reached the required standard ala Millsy.

Cringeworthy.

We are, out of it

NC1875
30-10-2024, 07:57 PM
Joe Newell 👏🏼

Said it the other day on here but he won a watch getting BKFC involved and he should be enjoying letting them run the football side with his family reaping the rewards.

Of course he did. The only issue now is his ego o and that he is the majority shareholder holder.

I also agree that if Gray goes the all go. Marshall, MM, Kensell, McPherson and the Gordon’s

Trinity Hibee

We keep hearing from Gray that mistakes are what’s costing us. They are but the bigger issue is the fact we are playing **** most weeks.

Now Newell can't play a simple 10yd pass, what is happening with these players?

badabing67
Anyone tell me if this is another of Joe Newell great games or not?

Not

The only hope is that Youan and Hoillett combine and create something

They have about 7 minutes as you know Cadden will come on for Youan at 60 minutes

Anyone tell me if this is another of Joe Newell great games or not? He has been as poor as the rest of them

MikeyS
I dont think even Joe Newell knows what he means when he puts both hands in the air before every set piece.

Unless it actually does mean "hit the 1st defender"

OtleyHibs
30-10-2024, 07:58 PM
Bit better move there, ends with Myko shooting over on the turn

Most teams would be buzzing to get their captain back - Hibs our captain seems to make us worse.

Myko should be doing better there.

Great work by hoillet and youan.

Newell makes a cxxx of it again then dives in, lucky to not get booked. Ive championed him for long enough but sick of this now.

Chance there. Wasted

Should've done better with the shot. Done the hard work with the turn. Good break.

badabing67
FFS Myko

Great bit of play from Elie and Hoilett, Myko should do better he

Newell makes a cxxx of it again then dives in, lucky to not get booked. Ive championed him for long enough but sick of this now.

Cannot believe we extended his contract.

tonyrougier123
Shocking miss could’ve squared it tae

30-10-2024, 07:59 PM
Great play from Elie, looks the most likely to make something happen.

I think Youan has been our best player. Still too many silly errors but at least he looks like he thinks he can play. Most of teh rest of them look scared of the ball

Learned absolutely nothing from the Dundee Utd game.

Only look dangerous when Youan gets on the ball.

As it stands 2 adrift at the bottom

Good play from Youan there.

Playing better here.

Elie's getting into the game.

Final ball still abysmal though.

30-10-2024, 08:00 PM
The only hope is that Youan and Hoillett combine and create something

They have about 7 minutes as you know Cadden will come on for Youan at 60 minutes

They’ll be subbed off for Campbell and N Cadden in a bit

Elie looks like he’s had a couple Lucozade Sports at half time

HarpOnHibee
Pat must be biting his tongue about how bang average our team has become.

Bang average would see us somewhere in the middle of the table. I'd take bang average right now.

Youan at least trying to influence the game here.

Much much better. Needed a better ball in from Miller.

Better on the ball, but not really causing any problems.

Started this half well. Need a goal whilst we are on top.

30-10-2024, 08:01 PM
Playing better here.

Elie's getting into the game.

Aye.
We need something, football is a confidence game and we lack it right now.

Have we ever actually done anything from a long throw? Be as well going all the way back to our keeper for the good it does us.

Do you think anything will ever come off from any of Miller's long throws?

Hibees1973
An uber fan obviously, known for years that we have been dog-doo but just likes telling everyone else that they knew better

Knew it the day Ian Gordon became head of recruitment. We need good unselfish people at the club not in it for themselves (Kensell).

Triantis should have got a shot away there.

MikeyS
30-10-2024, 08:02 PM
Do you think anything will ever come off from any of Miller's long throws?

I'm sure we will lose a goal directly from one at some point this season the way things are going!

30-10-2024, 08:02 PM
More possesion 2nd half from Hibs but need to score while on top.

Ellie needs to stay on - he looks in the mood and while occasionally gives ball away looks dangerous too.

30-10-2024, 08:03 PM
I'm sure we will lose a goal directly from one at some point this season the way things are going!

Well we concede from everyone elses, may as well add our own to the list.

Youan getting involved more and more.

Much better spell now. Actually passing and moving.

Much more urgency this last we bit.

tonyrougier123
Wee bit better the now. Shooting is awful

30-10-2024, 08:04 PM
1-0 Ross county soon then aye?

Josh Nisbet, who we were linked with continuously under Monty has just been subbed on.

You know what’s going to happen…

Lovely ball from Newell to Youan

Much better spell now. Actually passing and moving.Just missing the TEMPO

1-0 Ross county soon then aye?
Probably but we will wait till the last 5 mins.

When we knock it around we look fine. The whole team seemed to get a lift with Youan showing some confidence. We just need a wee break and a bit of luck as not winning tonight will really make Sunday a pressure game

Josh Nisbet, who we were linked with continuously under Monty has just been subbed on.

Linked by Forza Fred

Yeah major difference is we are doing things quicker and with more purpose.

Would like to see us create more though - Boyle not getting any ball at all.

MikeyS
looks like someone has put Cammy Devlin through a tumble dryer here!

30-10-2024, 08:05 PM
Need to give myko more options when ge gets on the ball.

30-10-2024, 08:05 PM
Elie looks like he’s had a couple Lucozade Sports at half time

Are these one of these new ‘edibles’ im hearing so much about.
Nice to see Elie playing with a smile on his face…

30-10-2024, 08:06 PM
Hoilett has been poor imo, maybe get kwon on for him

And ex Hibs youth player Brophy…

How is the striker not booked for teh challenge on Bursik. He is miles late and hits him pretty high

Bursik did well to come for that 50/50 - County player bounced off him

MikeyS
30-10-2024, 08:07 PM
Killie doing us a favour!

How is the striker not booked for the challenge on Bursik. He is miles late and hits him pretty high

badabing67
Killie equalised

Thank **** I need to go to work.

Feels like the draw will suit Ross County more here.

30-10-2024, 08:08 PM
Killie doing us a favour!

C’mon Hibs

Hibs on edge of eighteen yard box pushed back to centre half

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Killie equalised

Thank ****

Better this half.

Hibees1973
looks like someone has put Cammy Devlin through a tumble dryer here!
lol

30-10-2024, 08:09 PM
So frustrating, 7-8 passes on the left hand side between 3 players and the ball end up back with our CB's and lumped, rinse and repeat.

Donegal Hibby
Cadden on for Obita might not be a bad move .

Get Rudi or Cadden on for Boyle

How many goals do you think our top scorer will get this season? I’ll predict 7.

30-10-2024, 08:10 PM

See if Pat wants to come on for Boyle. Couldn't be any worse.

badabing67
Better this half.

Yeah cause we are just playing down the left

We should get that Martin Boyle guy back from Saudi, he’d help

Loads of possession but always that final pass screws us.

30-10-2024, 08:11 PM

At the minute anyone for Boyle. Everyone else has upped their game this half and he's completely anonymous.

What a thoroughly depressing pile of bollocks.

How many goals do you think our top scorer will get this season? I’ll predict 7.

If Myko gets 7 goals I’ll be pleasantly surprised

Since I joked about Newell he’s actually been much better and got a bit of grit about him and trying to drive us forward and make things happen

Paul1642

And even at that it’ll be Kieron Bowie.

Trinity Hibee
We should get that Martin Boyle guy back from Saudi, he’d help

How crap has he been eh? Unreal

How bad are Miller's attempts at crossing? Pathetic.

How crap has he been eh? Unreal

Another who's thankfully out of contract this summer coming

One positive from tonight so far is Elie looks up for it to me. Couple flashes of his old self this half.

Wull
30-10-2024, 08:12 PM
We are having more of the ball but can’t do anything with it, Boyle wasted jersey tonight

Since I joked about Newell he’s actually been much better and got a bit of grit about him and trying to drive us forward and make things happen

Was coming on to post similar

We should get that Martin Boyle guy back from Saudi, he’d helpLost a bit of pace maybe but we aren't knocking anything into space for him to run at. Ineffective so far tonight.

Just devoid of any real quality in final 3rd.

Wouldn't surprise me if we lose shape / concentration and lose one on the counter too before the end.

Feels like we could play for weeks and not score..prove me wrong Hibs.

Someone has to get on the end of that...

On top of the game, but not worked the keeper.

Feels like we could play for weeks and not score..prove me wrong Hibs.

McKirdy time surely

30-10-2024, 08:13 PM
Come on Hibs FFS!

Send those tramps rock bottom.

Fortunately RC are starting to play as badly as us. We could scrape a draw out of it. :rolleyes:

Newell has been a different player the last 15 minutes. Winning tackles, skill and playing quicker. So close

Killie score

Kwon and mckirdy coming on.

McKirdy time surely
Oh dear God.

Hibees1973
Another for killie

Hearts bottom now, so everyone can stop whining!

We're now off the bottom.

Yass killie

Joke of a decision from the referee

He’s Right next to Triantis and nothing in it

lol

30-10-2024, 08:14 PM
All Hibs - but nothing on target.

Kwon and Mckirdy (🙈) coming on apparently

Liam6270
I wonder when Campbell will arrive

No wonder Triantis looks surprises. Boy just threw himself when closed down

C’mon Hibs in the name of Sauzee score!

Just devoid of any real quality in final 3rd.

Wouldn't surprise me if we lose shape / concentration and lose one on the counter too before the end.

Well we have done it in pretty much every league game this season so why change the habit.

McKirdy is going to skoosh this.

Since I joked about Newell he’s actually been much better and got a bit of grit about him and trying to drive us forward and make things happenProbably been our best player since halftime

Newell has been a different player the last 15 minutes. Winning tackles, skill and playing quicker. So close

Credit where it’s due 15 mins in 70 is ok for a captain.

tonyrougier123
2-1 killie, come on hibs give us some glee ffs!!

McKirdy going to win this for us.

Lendo
We're now off the bottom.

Gray must Stay!

Killie lead

Newell and hoillet off for kwon and mckirdy.

Not sure why Newell is coming off?

Only one in midfield doing anything

30-10-2024, 08:15 PM
Pls Harry, come on son.

How is McKirdy coming on

Genuinely how

Newell coming on? Best Hibs player the past 15 minutes!!!!

Hoillett off?!

SDG is either absolutely clueless or a genius

Us going down in the playoffs and Hearts finishing last would never happen in a million years. Relax, everyone.

Just as Newell was coming on to a game...

He does that sometimes - springs to life in the second half of games and takes them by the scruff of the neck.

It's probably a reason why he remains a better bet than other midfield options, just wish to god he could positively influence a game earlier.

Hibees1973
What has happened to the Yam wonder app. Might need to switch it off and back on again.

Why does he like McKirdy so much? he's mince.

(McKirdy scored the winner) 🙏

Why is Newall off, he’s the one that’s been driving the team forward the last 15 mins.

tonyrougier123
This is mckirdys moment feel it in my bones

Subs again SDG…Newell was finally starting to look half decent

I wonder when Campbell will arrive

After we score, to hold on to the lead 🫣

Hoilett been decent enough again - wouldn’t have taken him off.

30-10-2024, 08:16 PM
Another for killie

Oh for that boring McInnes football eh?

I'd have taken Nectar and Boyle off. Bizarre subs imo.

What are these subs... Newell better be injured or struggling for fitness as that's the best spell of play he's had all season. Boyle somehow still on. Literal man down (score ya bas!).

Hibs Hail Harry Hat Trick

Weird subs seem to be Grays speciality.

I'm not Newells biggest fan, but the last 10 minutes he's been good, so obviously we cant have that so we sub him? :faf:

And McKirdy???????????

McKirdy’s turn to get a sub appearance out of the blue.

30-10-2024, 08:17 PM
**** me this is grim we are dreadful

I’ve put mckirdy on next goal scorer.

Think this is about the 15th time I’ve put this bet on mckirdy

£5 down I’m guessing

Hurry up Harry, c'mon.....

30-10-2024, 08:18 PM
I'd have taken Nectar and Boyle off. Bizarre subs imo. Likewise. Boyle has been absolutely terrible and Newell by far the best midfielder this half

Not convinced by O'Hora at all. Big Marv looks like a better defender.

Not sure why Newell is coming off?

Only one in midfield doing anything

Took a sore one a few minutes ago.

Agree that it's not to do with performance as he's had a good second half.

Posh Swanny
30-10-2024, 08:19 PM
What are these subs... Newell better be injured or struggling for fitness as that's the best spell of play he's had all season. Boyle somehow still on. Literal man down (score ya bas!).

Starting to think it’s all sports science driven, the only thing that makes sense to me. “Data suggests Newell is getting tired and may get injured” - which overrides what everyone is seeing with their eyes. Hoilett coming off in the derby was ridiculous.

I was never a Hanlon fan. But he’s no better and prob on a grand a week more than what Paul was.

Both have been fine tonight imo.

Although we're now entering witching hour - where draws become losses, and wins become draws.

30-10-2024, 08:20 PM
We have now entered the Danger Zone

This ref is absolutely brutal

Sometimes ignores blatant fouls and then gives fouls for absolutely nothing

Why is Rudi suddenly out the picture, on the bench but never seems to come on now.

Newell was finally (after 65 mins) into the game maybe because he was on a yellow ?

Boyle hasn’t had much ball down his side but not been in it at all.

Since the subs we feel weaker - argument maybe don’t even make the 2 subs ?

MikeyS
I was never a Hanlon fan. But he’s no better and prob on a grand a week more than what Paul was.

Paul would still be our best CB if we'd have kept him!

Hurry up Harry, c'mon.....

Be better going down the pub!

Slow, out of position a lot and no better on the ball than Ekpiteta.