View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Hearts (Home)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

27-10-2024, 12:39 PM
Highway to the danger zone

OtleyHibs
JDH coming on for Hoillett

We have went defensive mode here which never ends well.

JDH last home appearance a year ago v villa

Lovely tribute to Peter Cormack

Sitting in and trying to defend for the next 15 minutes isn't much of a plan.

1875Sean
JDH coming on for Hoilett

27-10-2024, 12:40 PM
Whisper it but Bursik has played well today, one rush of blood aside.

Looks comfortable coming and claiming the ball. We might need it a few times yet.

hibs69
How are we sitting?

Too deep

Cooshed Kid
We are retreating and sitting too deep. This does not bode well. We need to press up.

Going into a defence shell

JDH coming on.

pollution
Are we sitting too deep

How are we sitting?

Deep man deep.

Really need a 2nd dont feel confident in defending a 1-0 lead tbh

McHibby
Lovely tribute to Peter Cormack

It sounded great on the radio, so loud 👍👏

Doyle Hayes?!

27-10-2024, 12:41 PM
That was the chance

OtleyHibs
Triantis should have killed them off, great touch, weak finish

Now that's a awful sitter

offside saves the blushes of triantis miss there

would have been an awful miss

Grant yellow card

Ffs, Gordon is a ball magnet. Absolute sitter.

Paul1642
The JDH derby, you heard it here first🤔

For the right reasons? 👀

FFS what a miss.

27-10-2024, 12:42 PM
What formation is this we’re playing?!

NMW left wing?

Triantis man, you have to score ffs.

JDH, just like a new signing.

ffs how’s he missed

cubehindthegoal
That finish was another example of lack of composure and confidence. No decisiveness. So frustratingly obvious, it needs work on the training pitch.

last sub for heartz

Trinity Hibee
Red card no?

HendoDelivered
Ffs Nectar.

What a miss

27-10-2024, 12:43 PM
Doyle-Hayes, the man, the myth, the legend!

Times like this I just assume Hearts are going to equalise.

This keeper man

Trinity Hibee

Same. Hopefully not this time

Almost waiting on it

27-10-2024, 12:44 PM
hibs bundle it out for a corner
bursik not covering himself in glory

again

Bursik should have that. Come on.

Paul1642

It’s been engrained into most of us. It’s less painful if you expect it and a beautiful surprise if they don’t.

cubehindthegoal
This is utter torture. Nothing new though.

1-1

of course

miller ball watching

27-10-2024, 12:45 PM
WTF is the keeper doing. Nightmare.

There it is. Ffs

**** sake

How many ****ing times? How many times? Go a goal up, sit in, get punished.

This is on Gray. Again.

Another throw in. You just knew we wouldn't keep it at 1-0.

Surprise surprise

Bring back Zibi:rolleyes:

Just_Jimmy
Standard

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Gray is in trouble

****** you hibs! just ******* you!

Embarrassing. Gutless *****bags

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

1875Sean
Miller ball watching

We just utterly ****ing chuck it when we get into the last ten minutes

It’s constant

Gray is not learning.

CathroMustStay
1-1

Sickener, as per

Yup.

Just_Jimmy
27-10-2024, 12:46 PM
They'll win this.

GTF Bursik. He does his job properly then that all folds out differently.

Miller too.

I'm not even shocked.

Paul1642
There is something seriously wrong with Hibs.

supermcginn
Hopefully miller's last game for us, a disaster performance again.

Hearts going to win this

Sick to ****ing death of this hibs team

McHibby
Ffs

****ing guaranteed to happen, we just cannot defend leads, marking is brutal and it's Miller's man too, he's hopeless.

GreenGray
That’s such a bad goal to concede. Whole phase came from the keeper spilling it for no reason.

has our coach never ever heard of the saying the best means of defence is......................

Rotten goal to lose. Looked like we had the first two touches and couldn't clear it

All comes from bursik being brutal

Pass played through and he spills it for a corner

Then the cross which he does a rubbish punch

All because Bursic couldn't pick up a bread and butter ball . Its on him alright

27-10-2024, 12:47 PM
All comes from our dog**** goalie. Usual from Hibs. Pathetic. Could easily lose this now.

cubehindthegoal
8 late goals against now, none for. Come on Hibs, make it today pleease!

We lose this I’d be sacking Gray

CathroMustStay
That clown Triantis could have sealed the win too.

If they get a winner Gray is away.

Cooshed Kid
Same old story. The Miller’s Tale this time. Once again we self-sabotage.

Hero76
27-10-2024, 12:48 PM
Get that keeper to ****

HendoDelivered
We lose this I’d be sacking Gray

I’ve got mega dejavu from last weeeken.

expresso
Would have been much more surprised if we’d held out
All comes from a total bombscare of a keeper

1875Sean

He was offside

7 mins added

plenty time for an away winner

CathroMustStay
Some cretin chucking a coin at Penrice too.

Keeper makes a routine save and the goal does not happen. ****in clown

As night follows day, just as predictable is Hibs losing a last minute goal in a derby.

We are pish and players, manager, coaches and the suits are ****ing gutless.

If there is a good bit of injury time to come we'll lose this.

For as much as the goalie was at fault, comes down to our absolutely awful defending as well

We look every bit a team that could go down

MikeyS
has our coach never ever heard of the saying the best means of defence is......................

Could see it a mile off when JDH was coming on...Samson showing him the time on his watch as if to say keep it tight slow the game down.

badabing67
27-10-2024, 12:49 PM

It would not of stood he was offside

Get that keeper to ****

He is truly a terrible goalie.

Our defence were out muscled by a wee laddie.

The Captain....
Keeper makes a routine save and the goal does not happen. ****in clownI hate that **** Bursik, real visceral hatred.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

That's a ****ing 17 year old who scored their goal btw.

OtleyHibs
NMW does well to win that throw, come on Hibs

gordon saves from his own player

pollution
Five minutes of elation. Then the usual let down

Should retire tomorrow. He's never a goalkeeper.

MikeyS
7 added minutes!!!

3 different stages we should have been clearing that. Wee boy shows more desire than our dedicated pros.

27-10-2024, 12:50 PM
Keeper is a horror show.

OtleyHibs
Reaction save from Gordon, close

Just **** off hibs

27-10-2024, 12:51 PM
Now we are going forward again we look quite threatening.

Grays tactics after we went 1-0 up have just shown his inexperience

We’re nowhere near good enough to sit back and try defend a lead

just over 20k

kwon sponsors motm

Been done trying it so many times this season. Brutal.

Paul1642

Every game

Keeper can never play for us again.

27-10-2024, 12:52 PM

Nah, he just had more determination to get to the ball first.

NMW left wing is wild

Nah, he just had more determination to get to the ball first.

That's what out muscled means.

NMW left wing is wild

Gray’s not got a clue

27-10-2024, 12:53 PM
just over 20k

kwon sponsors motm

Kwon?

Ekpitetah has been the best player on the pitch by a fair distance.

1-1

of course

miller ball watching

Michael Stewart just said Miller cant defend and hes right

Greenio
Switch on hibs

Be fair, not as if he's been in this position before.

Was always going to take 2 goals to beat this lot, but Gray thought differently.

McHibby

Exactly. How many times is he going to do it before he learns?

They were, but if that clown had not **** himself and just collected the ball the next phase does not happen.

27-10-2024, 12:54 PM
Exactly. How many times is he going to do it before he learns?

Not sure he’ll get long enough to do that

Has JDH touched the ball since he came on?

Michael Stewart just said Miller cant defend and hes right

Miller been worst player on park by a distance. A truly terrible footballer, who's an asset to the opposition.

They were, but if that clown had not **** himself and just collected the ball the next phase does not happen.

Yes I agree. But our defence were all over the shop for their goal.

We've made to many defensive changes to have any chance of winning this.

Paul1642
27-10-2024, 12:55 PM

Yet again.

27-10-2024, 12:56 PM
Has JDH touched the ball since he came on?

Erm... Once pushing through the middle before laying it off to Boyle. That's about it.

Shutting up shop at 1-0 when we score the least in the league in the last 10-15 mins and concede the most on the last 10-15 mins is nuts

OtleyHibs

This is what worries me with SDG, he says players can't be repeating same mistakes but he's been the worst offender

Draw not good enough. We needed a win. Utterly pathetic *****bag mentality within this squad.

FT we've won a point woop woop

*****bags

Paul1642
Feels like a defeat.

We'll continue to chuck away leads if we persist with this keeper and Miller at RB.

dmc1875
27-10-2024, 12:57 PM
This is what worries me with SDG, he says players can't be repeating same mistakes but he's been the worst offender

He has.

OtleyHibs
2 points dropped, bottled another lead

Draw not good enough. We needed a win. Utterly pathetic *****bag mentality within this squad.

gray obviously can't motivate them to play in the opposition half

heartz will get all the plaudits as usual

Thank f for the final whistle

Aye that's frustrating. A fair result though

Just_Jimmy
This is what worries me with SDG, he says players can't be repeating same mistakes but he's been the worst offenderHe's not the answer. He shouldn't be in this position but he's not the long term solution.

Draw was a fair result to be fair but were just crap at holding onto a lead.

Annoying, Gray will be in trouble soon if he doesn't learn.

Paul1642
We'll continue to chuck away leads if we persist with this keeper and Miller at RB.

We’ll continue to chuck away leads if we persist with shutting up shop with 15 minutes left and Bursik in goals.

****in ***** again Hibs.

Times up SDG, time tae step down.

Congratulations, you didn't completely **** it up. Enjoy your totally undeserved bender tonight.

On the bright side, we didn't get beat.

:duck:

27-10-2024, 12:58 PM
Usual. Better chances, don’t take them and they go home with a point.

Held on there.

Goalie murder. Miller terrible.

Grays going to get sacked soon if this continues. His tactics were woeful after we went 1-0 up.

Bottom going into November.

I'd have taken a draw beforehand but we should have won that. Our keeper to blame for me as well as Gray's subs. Triantis also should have buried that chance.

Paulie Walnuts
Didn’t think we were as bad as folk made out up until we took the lead. We shat the bad after that though, again. Absolutely ****ing *****.

Stairway 2 7

He will at a league 2 club, if he does well he'll move up the leagues

Sorry to say, but SDG is a terrible manager. Repeats same mistakes time and time again. Hibs simply HAD to press for the 2nd goal, even it increased risk of them scoring. They played midweek, Hibs and David Gray have no excuses. Weak and pathetic attempt to win matches.

Subs once again are worse than the starting lineup. Why would you bring on a player who’s not played in over a year to see out a derby? Thats an awful game of football. Both teams exactly where they should be in the league.

OtleyHibs
He's not the answer. He shouldn't be in this position but he's not the long term solution.

He put himself in this position, applied for the job, wanted the job, got the job, so far not doing the job

Terrible subs again. Bringing on defensive players to see it out. Hearts bring in offensive to get back into it, and they looked like the likelier winners of the game.

Greenio
2 points dropped. Better than 3

Really need to stop switching off when were in the lead

27-10-2024, 12:59 PM
Another no mark scores for them in a derby. Gayle pathetic series of misses. Triantis easy chance. Goalie is a ****ing joke.

Crap point for us. Usual lap of honour for them after getting a draw.

Horrendous quality from both teams

The Captain....
Could have been better, could have been worse. Absolutely shat the bed again wi the usual suspects making crucial and costly errors. Our keeper needs taken out and shot, never disliked a Hibs player more.

Boos at the end and I can understand why, the Hearts fans are signing like they've won a game, that's the difference, we threw that away by Gray being far too negative and playing to hold a 1-0 lead.

ErinGoBraghHFC
Subs once again are worse than the starting lineup. Why would you bring on a player who’s not played in over a year to see out a derby? Thats an awful game of football. Both teams exactly where they should be in the league.

Yes, **** knows, yes and yes

A match between the bottom two in the SPL and it looked like it. Totally devoid of quality.

Poor subs from Gray, flood the park with defencive players and hold on,it didn't work yet again.

Trinity Hibee
Very worrying this. Held on at the end and I can’t see where wins are coming from

NC1875
27-10-2024, 01:00 PM
***** again.

Greenwich_Hibby
A point I'll take, but we are dire. No shape, no pattern, too negative, no passion. Thankfully that lot are just as bad.

Boos at the end and I can understand why, the Hearts fans are signing like they've won a game, that's the difference, we threw that away by Gray being far too negative and playing to hold a 1-0 lead.

I was hoping he’d have learned his lesson by now but clearly not.

Eight goals conceded in the last 15 minutes of games. The worst in the league. Hardly surprising with that keeper. He gives me the fear so how must the defence feel.

HarpOnHibee
Why do we think that it's ok to stop pressing after we score a goal? Hearts could barely muster an attack together before we scored, then we stand off them and allow them to piece moves together. Make it make sense.

in control, Hoilett off, we lose a goal. the only surprise was triantis didn't get sent off

Greenio
Held on there.

Grays going to get sacked soon if this continues. His tactics were woeful after we went 1-0 up.

What subs do you think he should have made?

27-10-2024, 01:01 PM
A scrappy game attacking wise for us and felt the defence done well and was looking for a clean sheet but no hearts get the late goal.

Can understand why some feel like two points dropped.

Few boos at full time.

Both sets of fans will be disappointed with one point.

Would have took that before the game

But make no mistake, we’re really really poor.

Absolutely no game plan or style. Ekpiteta gets the most touches out of our play and whilst defensively pretty good, is not good on the ball.

Between him and miller they’re a mistake waiting to happen on the right hand side of that defence through giving the ball away cheaply.

We play with guys like Youan, Hoilet and Boyle. But we have absolutely no idea how to get the ball to these guys, when we do it’s by luck not design

Sadly think Gray will still be here next week.

Just_Jimmy
He put himself in this position, applied for the job, wanted the job, got the job, so far not doing the jobHard to argue.

Chorley Hibee
*****bags, as usual.

Better team in the second half, up to the goal, yet after we scored we retreated into our shell and tried to play out 90 mins.

Alex Miller style football and the outcome was inevitable.

That Hearts team is absolutely ****ing hopeless, yet they'll still do enough not to lose to us.

I don't see where a win is coming from with this lot.

Paul1642
27-10-2024, 01:02 PM

Holiett was causing them problems so we took him of for JDH who’s hasn’t kicked a ball in what feels like years.

Probably not that sub.

I wouldby have taken Hoilett off tbh.

It was more the clear tactical switch as well, we sat back and invited pressure

Paul1642

He’s not gonna get the sack from a derby draw. A Loss to Ross county on the other hand might be hard to save.

27-10-2024, 01:03 PM

Gutted about that aye? Club legend struggling and that’s the patter you come out with.

Would have took that before the game

But make no mistake, we’re really really poor.

Absolutely no game plan or style. Ekpiteta gets the most touches out of our play and whilst defensively pretty good, is not good on the ball.

Between him and miller they’re a mistake waiting to happen on the right hand side of that defence through giving the ball away cheaply.

We play with guys like Youan, Hoilet and Boyle. But we have absolutely no idea how to get the ball to these guys, when we do it’s by luck not design

Your last paragraph is bang on. The starting lineup excited me, the execution was absolutely howling. Then to snatch the goal, know fine well we’ll drop in and invite and bring on those subs was indefensible.

Feels like a loss but we didn't deserve any more. That was a terrible watch, this team has no cohesion, composure or character. We're not bottom of the table for no reason.

Eight goals conceded in the last 15 minutes of games. The worst in the league. Hardly surprising with that keeper. He gives me the fear so how must the defence feel.

And none scored apparently. Doesn't make a great combination does it.

Dmas
Would have taken that before the game that’s for sure, much like everyone else we are not a functioning football team and the subs…again baffling we are putting pressure on ourselves dropping deep and taking off attacking players we need to keep an attacking threat on the park

Held on there.

SDG's P45 is as inevitable as Hibs losing a goal in the last 10 mins of a match. Horrible backline who'll ship goals for fun, and a keeper who's really just an office worker in a goalies outfit. Good fodder for the media though :greengrin

27-10-2024, 01:04 PM
Draw was a fair result to be fair but were just crap at holding onto a lead.

Annoying, Gray will be in trouble soon if he doesn't learn.

When does soon become ‘now’?

Our players are not very good.

Simple as that.

Rookie manger

**** show.

one win in 15 against heartz

just ONE

The Captain....
Gutted about that aye? Club legend struggling and that’s the patter you come out with.

*****.Well said, some utter ******s in our support.

McHibby

I'm not sure that he should get long enough. I don't know what Hibs were thinking when they appointed him (well, other than it was a nice and cheap option).

6 wins in our last 30 league games and still only 2 derby wins in 5 years under the Gordons. Pathetic

He put himself in for this position.

Don't blame the fans because he can't handle the job.

27-10-2024, 01:05 PM
It's no surprise our derby record was far better when we had a real goalie in Rocky.

Greenworld
I think that's enough every game Gray makes subs we get deeper and deeper and loose a goal.
Its no coincidence , it's time for change the cheap option has not worked .

Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk

CathroMustStay
I'd have taken a draw beforehand but we should have won that. Our keeper to blame for me as well as Gray's subs. Triantis also should have buried that chance.

Going into today we had a derby record of 1 win in 14.

We're at home to a Hertz team in 11th place, who also played midweek from an energy sapping perspective.

Shankland totally out of form this season.

Yet you have some Hibs fans who would've accepted a draw beforehand.

Loser mentality I'm afraid.

Greenworld
What subs do you think he should have made?Was it really required to make them?

Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk

He put himself in for this position.

Don't blame the fans because he can't handle the job.

Nah, I’ll have a go at any fan coming out with comments like that.

It's no surprise our derby record was far better when we had a real goalie in Rocky.

Mad to think some never rated him

27-10-2024, 01:06 PM
Nah, I’ll have a go at any fan coming out with comments like that.

Fair doos.

Stonewall
More a case of missed chances than bad substitutions in my opinion.

Club legend or not hes shown us absolutely f,n nothing to improve this team, he needs tae walk tonite, hes had long enough.

I’ve seen that movie a few times now, and I didn’t even enjoy it the first time.

27-10-2024, 01:07 PM
Would have taken that before the game that’s for sure, much like everyone else we are not a functioning football team and the subs…again baffling we are putting pressure on ourselves dropping deep and taking off attacking players we need to keep an attacking threat on the park

Correct, everyone but David Gray sees that and know that. Hibs strength is going forward, our weakness is defending (we can't), but hey, lets' try this time ....and time ....and time again and end up with the same result. Mugs.

27-10-2024, 01:07 PM
Fair doos.

Sorry that was overly argumentative.

I hate this, rotten situation we’re in and fans are now having a go at a modern day legend.

27-10-2024, 01:08 PM
these thursday night european games are really affecting our players performances, we just can't handle this playing twice/week

Club legend or not hes shown us absolutely f,n nothing to improve this team, he needs tae walk tonite, hes had long enough.

Long enough? He’s not even had a full round of fixtures.

OtleyHibs

It's both for me, Gayle and Triantis miss howlers

But sitting deep, defensive subs, that's also massively contributed and that lesson should have been learned after the first time

I just think even if you’re winning you always need to carry a threat

Boyle was poor all game and never done much and NMW is everything but a left winger

Rudi for example would have been a ball carrier etc. Too young? Hearts out young boy on and made the difference

27-10-2024, 01:09 PM

Why because hes clearly not learnt from mistakes nade? He knows the score if we don't get the results. He put himself up for the job. Legend as a olayer but sadly not as a manager or coach. Dont want to see him sacked but don't want him to get us relegated.

H18S NX
Let's be honest,at 1-0 did we think the game would end that way? I know i did'nt,we have seen it so many times before.

Paul1642
Sorry that was overly argumentative.

I hate this, rotten situation we’re in and fans are now having a go at a modern day legend.

Having a go is one thing but questioning his ability as a manger is clearly justified when we at bottom going into November.

I really want him to turn it around and id imagine everyone else’s on here is the same, but the more he repeats the same mistakes, the less likely that starts to look like happening.

A glaring inability to maintain a lead is a tactical issue, not an ability issue.

McHibby
27-10-2024, 01:10 PM
Club legend struggling.

This is what I dreaded the most when he got the job. I didn't want anything to tarnish his reputation. It would be devastating for him to leave under a cloud, but unfortunately that's looking more and more likely.

MikeyS
27-10-2024, 01:10 PM
Mad to think some never rated him

Rocky just looked like a keeper should too, this current one is like a wee laddie. Even watching him walk off ag half time he looked a bit overawed by the whole occasion.

27-10-2024, 01:11 PM
Why because hes clearly not learnt from mistakes nade? He knows the score if we don't get the results. He put himself up for the job. Legend as a olayer but sadly not as a manager or coach. Dont want to see him sacked but don't want him to get us relegated.

What mistakes? Actually.

Last week goalie ****s it.
Players getting themselves sent off.
Subs today I don’t think were bad, one of them scored in fact.
Individual players not doing their jobs.
Triantis scores today the games done.

27-10-2024, 01:11 PM
Triantis 100% onside at his miss.

27-10-2024, 01:12 PM
Having a go is one thing but questioning his ability as a manger is clearly justified when we at bottom going into November.

I really want him to turn it around and id imagine everyone else’s on here is the same, but the more he repeats the same mistakes, the less likely that starts to look like happening.

A glaring inability to maintain a lead is a tactical issue, not an ability issue.

Disagree entirely on your last sentence. You need players to do their job, that’s not a tactical issue.

27-10-2024, 01:13 PM
3ft 8" forest winning a header

OtleyHibs
27-10-2024, 01:13 PM
I could take throwing it away if we were at least doing it different ways!

I'll always love SDG, that goal will always be THE goal....but he has to start showing he's capable of learning from previous mistakes and growing as a manager

Unfortunately, we are not in a position to give him too long to do that so it needs to happen now

27-10-2024, 01:14 PM
Holiett was causing them problems so we took him of for JDH who’s hasn’t kicked a ball in what feels like years.

Probably not that sub.Agree with this entirely.

Nothing to do with JDH as he was simply doing what he was asked-getting on the pitch but as soon as Hoilett was subbed(unless he was injured) this just had that same feel again, weak at the back and we are going to concede some threat up front. Definitely a pattern here.

AdidasHibernian
27-10-2024, 01:17 PM
The most worrying thing is we just look absolute crap.

We look like a team who will go down. This group of players are so soft it's unreal. There's not one leader in that team. Not one. Imagine we had a Craig Gordon between the sticks?

27-10-2024, 01:18 PM
The most worrying thing is we just look absolute crap.

We look like a team who will go down. This group of players are so soft it's unreal. There's not one leader in that team. Not one. Imagine we had a Craig Gordon between the sticks?

Joe Newell will be back on Wednesday so it's all good.

27-10-2024, 01:20 PM
Let's be honest,at 1-0 did we think the game would end that way? I know i did'nt,we have seen it so many times before.

Folk who do the same thing time and again, expecting a different outcome? Sad to say, as he's a Legend, but SDG is looking like a complete fool with his approach to the final stages of matches. All that's happening at the moment is cementing our place as the soft touches of Scottish football. It's horrifying.

AdidasHibernian
27-10-2024, 01:20 PM

Couldn't lead a greasy stick up a pigs arse

27-10-2024, 01:21 PM

And thank goodness. Had about 12% possession without him.

27-10-2024, 01:21 PM
What mistakes? Actually.

Last week goalie ****s it.
Players getting themselves sent off.
Subs today I don’t think were bad, one of them scored in fact.
Individual players not doing their jobs.
Triantis scores today the games done.

Why did we bring NMW on to play left wing? A manager is struggling when players like NMW & JDH suddenly appear from out of the blue.

If you’re trying to shut up shop why not change from the set in stone 4231 and bring on Iredale and go 352/532 instead?

AdidasHibernian
27-10-2024, 01:22 PM
Why did we bring NMW on to play left wing? A manager is struggling when players like NMW & JDH suddenly appear from out of the blue.

If you’re trying to shut up shop why not change from the set in stone 4231 and bring on Iredale and go 352/532 instead?

Because that would be to much like common sense right now for this lot?

27-10-2024, 01:23 PM

He did ok didn’t he? Certainly wouldn’t say either subs contributed to the goal or the goalie flapping at a literal ****ing pass right before they scored.

Changing formation and bringing Iredale on made **** all difference last week.

HarpOnHibee
27-10-2024, 01:29 PM
And thank goodness. Had about 12% possession without him.

Can't wait to get back to 70% possession and doing nothing with it. That's proven to be much more effective.

27-10-2024, 01:30 PM
Who was it that lost the header to dwarf Forrest for their equaliser? Miller lost the scorer didn't he?

27-10-2024, 01:30 PM
He did ok didn’t he? Certainly wouldn’t say either subs contributed to the goal or the goalie flapping at a literal ****ing pass right before they scored.

Changing formation and bringing Iredale on made **** all difference last week.

He did look a bit more composed on the ball and actually looked like a footballer.

27-10-2024, 01:31 PM
Can't wait to get back to 70% possession and doing nothing with it. That's proven to be much more effective.

We do plenty with it. Hibs create plenty chances.

27-10-2024, 01:32 PM
Who was it that lost the header to dwarf Forrest for their equaliser? Miller lost the scorer didn't he?

I think he ran across Obita, however think someone else may have been marking him

27-10-2024, 01:32 PM

I don’t think we do, a lot of half chances but we should create alot more for our strikers

Majority are set pieces

27-10-2024, 01:33 PM
I think he ran across Obita, however think someone else may have been marking him

Thanks. Couldn't make it out at the time. Awful we can't defend the first and second balls into our box.

Dmas
27-10-2024, 01:33 PM
i think he ran across obita, however think someone else may have been marking him

nmw

HarpOnHibee
27-10-2024, 01:34 PM

Define "chances". We generally have very few real chances that have a real chance of going into the net. But as long as the possession and shots on goal stats look good on paper, we can keep whinging about how unlucky we are eh.

27-10-2024, 01:37 PM
I don’t think we do, a lot of half chances but we should create alot more for our strikers

Majority are set pieces

Gayle should have had a hat trick today.

zero-seven
27-10-2024, 01:39 PM
He put himself in this position, applied for the job, wanted the job, got the job, so far not doing the job
Would be having a go at the people who made the decision in the first place, rookie manager learning his trade is not what was needed. What were they thinking? Black Knight warned against it. These so called decision makers are the ones that need to go

27-10-2024, 01:39 PM
Define "chances". We generally have very few real chances that have a real chance of going into the net. But as long as the possession and shots on goal stats look good on paper, we can keep whinging about how unlucky we are eh.

Gayle had 4 clear cut chances today when you include the one he took a bad touch. The goal. Triantis.

We scored twice last week. Missed multiple chances against Motherwell. Even at Ibrox, chances missed.

Creating chances isn’t our big issue, not by a long way.

27-10-2024, 01:41 PM

First 2 I agree with, 3rd was a very difficult chance as there was no power in the cross

But we rarely create good chances like that imo

HarpOnHibee
27-10-2024, 01:43 PM
Gayle had 4 clear cut chances today when you include the one he took a bad touch. The goal. Triantis.

We scored twice last week. Missed multiple chances against Motherwell. Even at Ibrox, chances missed.

Creating chances isn’t our big issue, not by a long way.

There's chances and there's chances that are scorable. The problem with the "shots on goal" statistic is that it doesn't discern the difference between the two. So obsessing over such statistics is fundamentally meaningless.

Gayle had 4 chances today, but they weren't exactly the easiest to score from. Could he have done better with 1 or 2 of them? Perhaps. But they weren't exactly what I would describe as guilt edge horrible misses.

27-10-2024, 01:43 PM
First 2 I agree with, 3rd was a very difficult chance as there was no power in the cross

But we rarely create good chances like that imo

Header was difficult but the one when Youan played him in just before he came off was a big chance but took a bad touch.

Hibees1973
27-10-2024, 01:45 PM
Just back from a long walk.

I'm away just now and couldn't attend. Deliberately didn't watch it on TV and avoided here as I would just get angry.

1. Surprised we got a draw
2. Not surprised Miller and Bursik according to the posts on here were brutal. Keep these two in the team and there is a good chance we will get relegated.
I'm astonished Gray continues to pick these two.
3. Seems we resorted to hoofball. No surprise either, however doing this and not starting Myko is weird

A point and we now limp on to Wednesday bottom of the league.

Sad times indeed.

27-10-2024, 01:45 PM
There's chances and there's chances that are scorable. The problem with the "shots on goal" statistic is that it doesn't discern the difference between the two. So obsessing over such statistics is fundamentally meaningless.

Gayle had 4 chances today, but they weren't exactly the easiest to score from. Could he have done better with 1 or 2 of them? Perhaps. But they weren't exactly what I would describe as guilt edge horrible misses.

His poor touch and the header he popped in to Gordon’s arms were great chances that should have been goals.

27-10-2024, 01:49 PM

Wasn't he in the press last week talking about how soft Hibs are etc etc ? His header chance in first half was as good as any striker will get up here, but he choked. Needs to start doing his talking on the pitch.

27-10-2024, 01:53 PM
John Campbell said once about Simon Brown after another blunder, that keeper should be taken behind the stand and shot.

I wonder what he'd be saying about our latest clown today?

And more to the point, who in their right mind thought this one was anywhere near good enough to play for us?:rolleyes:

27-10-2024, 01:53 PM
Wasn't he in the press last week talking about how soft Hibs are etc etc ? His header chance in first half was as good as any striker will get up here, but he choked. Needs to start doing his talking on the pitch.

He didn’t “choke” whatever that even means. Just didn’t take the chance, nothing else

27-10-2024, 01:56 PM
I'm really surprised (or maybe inm not) to read the flak Bursik is getting

He had I think one odd moment where the ball bounced of him but why is he getting so much stick?

Look generally assured under pressure to me?

Marv was also very good defensively

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

raeburnhibs
27-10-2024, 02:05 PM

Well. we had at least 4 really good chances today alone

27-10-2024, 02:08 PM
While it was frustrating to concede and drop points so late in the game again, I feared the worst when Hearts had those free kicks and corners as clock wore on so was quite happy to hear final whistle.

The football was a hard watch with no fluidity or craft in midfield and was more attritional than creative. So many times we had nobody making themselves available to collect ball in midfield to then drive forward and it was left to shelling longer balls where rather than accurately executed long passes it was more hope for a second ball, throw-in or error.

If we can win midweek then we’re kind of back up in amongst it to push for top 6 status, but we can’t afford to keep dropping points and find ourselves isolated at bottom.

Live in hope that in a weeks time we’re walking out of Easter Road in a more encouraging place.

HarpOnHibee
27-10-2024, 02:10 PM
Well. we had at least 4 really good chances today alone

Yet, we only had 35-36% of possession. Stats aren't everything.

27-10-2024, 02:10 PM
I'm really surprised (or maybe inm not) to read the flak Bursik is getting

He had I think one odd moment where the ball bounced of him but why is he getting so much stick?

Look generally assured under pressure to me?

Marv was also very good defensively

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Not sure if this is sarcasm or serious.

Bursik was in no man’s a couple of times coming for crosses he shouldn’t. He absolutely spilled a Hearts through ball, which 2mins later he end up conceding. Had a few over hit passes out from the back.

He’s maybe a decent number 2 but shouldn’t be our number one.