View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee Utd vs Hibs.

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

19-10-2024, 12:01 PM
Teams should be out shortly.

A must win game today Hibs, that’s it.

Hibees1973
19-10-2024, 12:04 PM
Don't care about the performance, possession stats, XG and all that garbage today.

3 points today are must.

19-10-2024, 12:40 PM
Think a few changes to the team today.

Exuberance1875
19-10-2024, 12:46 PM
The right hand side is absolutely torture

19-10-2024, 12:47 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GaQIqB2XsAAZ4mI?format=jpg&name=large

19-10-2024, 12:51 PM

19-10-2024, 12:52 PM
Great to have both Newell and Boyle back in the squad, happy that Rudi is back in also.

Mon the Hibs.

19-10-2024, 12:53 PM
Great to have both Newell and Boyle back in the squad, happy that Rudi is back in also.

Mon the Hibs.

Same. Glad we've gone with Rudi. Thought it was going to be Campbell.

19-10-2024, 12:54 PM
Now's your chance Rudi. Time to show us what you can do and stake your place as a starter. Mon the Hibs!

Saint Hibee
19-10-2024, 12:58 PM
Would rather have Youan than Cadden, but maybe for the second half.

K-Zazu
19-10-2024, 01:00 PM
Amos, Kenneh and JDH having another free weekend it seems.

HendoDelivered
19-10-2024, 01:01 PM
Mon Hibs!

19-10-2024, 01:02 PM

Yep totally out the picture. When do their contracts expire?

19-10-2024, 01:02 PM

Surely all three are off in January. Amos is the strangest one for me. Really thought he'd be a good signing when match fit

Hibees1973
19-10-2024, 01:03 PM
Apart from McKirdy all our subs are no worse as those who are starting.

Kind of reveals our whole squad is a bit meh.

Donegal Hibby
19-10-2024, 01:05 PM
Big chance for Rudi , hope he grabs it … Mon the Hibs :flag:

K-Zazu
19-10-2024, 01:07 PM
Yep totally out the picture. When do their contracts expire?

Next summer? Not sure.

Or we have a strong squad.

Next summer? Not sure.

Aye, all three out of contract this summer.

Hibees1973
19-10-2024, 01:10 PM

Our league position doesn't reflect that at the moment.

Hopefully today will be a turning point.

Aye, all three out of contract this summer.

Thanks both. That should free up a decent wedge of wages.

Cadden starting as a winger again is depressing.

Hibees1973
19-10-2024, 01:16 PM
Cadden starting as a winger again is depressing.

It is. However, Gray can only put on the park what he has available to choose from.

Greenio
19-10-2024, 01:20 PM

That's the spirit!

19-10-2024, 01:20 PM
It is. However, Gray can only put on the park what he has available to choose from.

There are 3 better options on the bench he could have chosen.

Donegal Hibby
19-10-2024, 01:24 PM
There are 3 better options on the bench he could have chosen.

Boyle and Youan , who’s the third ? .

19-10-2024, 01:26 PM

Assuming Boyle isn’t able to start, there’s still Youan, Gayle & Levitt that could, allowing for a bit of shuffling around of the attackers, come in instead of Cadden. Or go 352. Essentially anything but being wedded to 4231 and as a result having to make do with Cadden running about a lot but no actual
quality.

Niffy
19-10-2024, 01:27 PM
How many points for using K in scrabble ?

19-10-2024, 01:27 PM
Great to see a big traveling support today, there's no question of the fans not being behind Gray and the team despite the slow start. Hopefully the team turn it on for us today and give us a big lift ahead of an even bigger game next weekend.

19-10-2024, 01:28 PM
Boyle and Youan , who’s the third ? .

Levitt or Gayle centrally and move Rudi to the wing

Saint Hibee
19-10-2024, 01:34 PM
Forget about the team selection; the Pie of the Month is a doner meat pie!

19-10-2024, 01:37 PM
Cadden offers zero going forward, why he persists with him is beyond me. Leave Youan out the squad if he’s not prepared to play him, embarrass how long Cadden stayed on the pitch against Motherwell. Great opportunity to give Levitt a shot playing as the 10 with either Rudi or Youan wide right, on the assumption Boyle is not ready.

19-10-2024, 01:38 PM
Be interesting to see how Newell plays as he’s been out for 1.5 months.

If he had been playing with an injury previously then he needs to step up as captain as in his first 5 games he was below his usual levels of performance.

19-10-2024, 01:41 PM
SDG sticking with Cadden after the Motherwell game is baffling.

19-10-2024, 01:43 PM

It is a bit worrying. Obviously hope Cadden has a good game but he was really poor.

Boyle musn’t be 100% yet.

19-10-2024, 01:44 PM
That's a stretch

19-10-2024, 01:45 PM
Dundee Utd fans saying injuries to Sibbald and Docherty could be a big miss in middle of the park for them.

19-10-2024, 01:46 PM
Dundee Utd fans saying injuries to Sibbald and Docherty could be a big miss in middle of the park for them.

Good stuff. Sibbald seems to always have a good game against us.

Trinity Hibee
19-10-2024, 01:50 PM
Anyone watching on Hibs tv? Just got a green screen just now

19-10-2024, 01:55 PM
Anyone watching on Hibs tv? Just got a green screen just now

Mine is up and running

supershotmo
19-10-2024, 01:58 PM
Sound here with a cold beer.

19-10-2024, 02:01 PM
just tuned in why is their a delay for the sides coming out ?

leith lynx
19-10-2024, 02:02 PM
Good stuff. Sibbald seems to always have a good game against us.

Agree, Sibbald is a jinx.

19-10-2024, 02:03 PM
Is HibsTV usually a few minutes behind? Players just entered the pitch and now shaking hands at 15:03

19-10-2024, 02:03 PM
Irrationally annoyed the commentator said dundee United are in orange and black.

Tangerine surely!

19-10-2024, 02:04 PM
Is HibsTV usually a few minutes behind? Players just entered the pitch and now shaking hands at 15:03

Hasn't kicked off according to livescore, so might not be behind.

19-10-2024, 02:05 PM
likely 10k according to dundee u dude, big away support

anyway, min applause for peter cormack

19-10-2024, 02:06 PM
That kit is a belter

19-10-2024, 02:07 PM
25 seconds in and he's diving again. :faf:

19-10-2024, 02:12 PM

These will be the players spoken about not being considered for the 1st team squad, probably wanted them off the books but they chose to stay.

19-10-2024, 02:14 PM
25 seconds in and he's diving again. :faf:

Who is?

19-10-2024, 02:14 PM
25 seconds in and he's diving again. :faf:You mean the blatant push?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

19-10-2024, 02:15 PM
Who is?

My guess is Miller, our young, international right back.

19-10-2024, 02:15 PM
You mean the blatant push?

Who are we talking about?

19-10-2024, 02:16 PM
We've started ok but watching high up in the main stand it looks to be we are lacking confidence to play the more progressive passes

A few times a ball between the line has been on and the safe pass has been taken instead

OtleyHibs
Started well here

Who are we talking about?Miller I assumed

badabing67
Unlucky there from Rudi

19-10-2024, 02:17 PM
Decent enough start from hibs.

19-10-2024, 02:18 PM
Surely should have been a yellow for Utd player Stephenson for his tackle on Newell.

Hertz 1-0 up

OtleyHibs
Obita looks hurt there, clutching his back after playing a pass

Dmas
19-10-2024, 02:19 PM
Obita struggling

19-10-2024, 02:21 PM
Newell booked for a nothing tackle on the half way line.

Exuberance1875
Another booking for sleepy joe, colour me shocked

badabing67
Don't think Newell should of got booked there

Newell booked 🙄

Newell booked for a nothing tackle on the half way line.

Whilst Stevenson has had 3 kicks at a hibs player and nothing . All to predictable from the referees

JJP
19-10-2024, 02:22 PM
First booking to Hibs. Shock.

joe newell's 43rd booking of the season

tad harsh though

He did nothing wrong, Sleepy Joe? Come on ffs

Newell booked for his first tackle of the game, meanwhile their boy Stephenson has given away 3 and nothing

MartinfaePorty
Whilst Stevenson has had 3 kicks at a hibs player and nothing . All to predictable from the referees

Absolutely no consistency

OtleyHibs
No idea how the United boy that's committed 2 or 3 fouls avoids a booking if Joes is a yellow

Hertz 1-0 up

They always get the breaks when needed. Lucky ****ers

Donegal Hibby
Multiple fouls from the one Dundee utd player , no card … first one Newell does and he gets booked 🤬

You mean the blatant push?

It was a foul, but why does he have to exaggerate it so much, ref's cotton after a while and dont give free kicks against him when they are because of it?

I think it is a yellow for Newell - Rudi gave ball away and it’s a poor challenge as he stops the counter attack. First tackle or not it’s cynical.

The issue is Utd making fouls and no yellows.

19-10-2024, 02:23 PM
Usual errors starting to creep into the game now.

19-10-2024, 02:24 PM
Multiple fouls from the one Dundee utd player , no card … first one Newell does and he gets booked 🤬

Yup it’s all the little things like that that we have to contend with.

He can't tackle

He did nothing wrong, Sleepy Joe? Come on ffs

Primary school name calling, cringe af.

Poor decisions in the final 3rd again here and Newell getting his usual yellow after 15 mins only, little change eh?

1-0 utd

Rudi gives it away. Miller roasted by a dreadful player in Middleton. Frightening.

19-10-2024, 02:25 PM
1 nil utd.

Sack the board.

This is their fault.

You can see why people get annoyed with refs.

Let's the DU boy off three poor tackles then books Joe for a nothing tackle.

They lack common sence and should be made to explain these stupid mind boggling decisions.

Ffs 1 down now

OtleyHibs
1 down

Lewis miller is terrible. Get him in the bin

JJP
Sakes

badabing67
FFS Hibs

Could have told you all day Middleton was going to make that.

jamie_1875
Just so easy for them.

Shocking defending.

19-10-2024, 02:26 PM
Imagine letting that fat wee Hun fud rip you for pace FFS

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

oh well

sigh

Hibees1973
Miller again exposed defensively.

Same every week.

That was pathetic

Ridiculous booking for Newell. First half player to make a tackle, while they commited 5/6 already, at least 1 a clear yellow.

Molotnikov too weak on the ball and Miller running through treacle

Berwickhibby
Absolute criminal defending….piss poor

Why is our best right back playing on the wing and our other 50 wingers on the bench?

Paul1642
The story of every game this season. Control possession without creating any real danger, then concede form the first chance against us.

We’re a totally ****ing pathetic side

And there you have it, same old 🤷

Lewis Miller, that was awful!

OtleyHibs
Miller nowhere, O'Hora needs to be stronger in the middle

VAR check for offside

Our defence is so poor right across the pitch.

Coach Jon
Middleton went past Miller easily there.

That’s awful - 1st proper Utd attack.

Rudi gives ball away.

Miller done by Middleton speed.

No idea what the keeper and centre backs were doing.

Possible off side check but onside.

Exuberance1875
19-10-2024, 02:27 PM

Primary school name calling, cringe af.

Primary school standard player tbh

supermcginn
Miller is a total huddie, incredible that some folk rate him.

Relying on an 18 year old who wasn't even quoted last year to be your 10 is frankly ridiculous

But here we are

OtleyHibs
Goal stands

Has Miller got concrete boots on?

Miller again exposed defensively.

Same every week.

Miller is an absolutely useless full back.

Dmas
We’re stinking, so so bad

Given.

Relegation is a real threat under the current ownership and board.

They need to go before it’s too late.

Essentially playing two right backs and they still cut us open down that side lmao

Our full backs cannot defend pace, Miller is just crap, I have no confidence when he plays, forget about his International displays recently as they were against pish, he's just not very good.

Exuberance1875
Miller absolutely brutal. Too busy rolling his shorts up

1875M
We’re actually terrible. No patterns of play, no creativity, a slow back 4. Get it sorted Gray.

Don't think I ever seen Middleton make that kind of run for Hibs. Same old same old

Honkin defending as usual.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241019/4762e3397b3450361797f216e7bec4d3.png
Pressure on Gray is going to be next level if we don’t turn this round today.

How terrible a defender is Lewis Miller? Hope we get rid of him in January, he’s unbelievably bad.

Grim stuff

19-10-2024, 02:28 PM
On the basic look of this or most games, you'd be fairly hard pushed to say we're a bottom six side.

Hibs really need to decide whether we want better than that, or we're happy plodding along with the same wastefulness in good positions and eventually finding teams too clinical for us. Or being shafted by our own inevitable mistakes.

gordie18
Poor goal to lose

Don't think I ever seen Middleton make that kind of run for Hibs. Same old same oldProbably because he only ever showed an ounce of effort when we played Celtic.

As it stands, we’re 11th, above Hearts on goal difference.

Will we ever learn our lesson? Dreadful as usual

Looked offside to me

There won’t be a comeback in this team unfortunately. They’re just total losers.

1875M
We’re joint bottom of the league ffs

Just *****.

Paulie Walnuts
Relying on an 18 year old who wasn't even quoted last year to be your 10 is frankly ridiculous

But here we are

Especially when we deemed the 10 position important enough to be willing to spend £1m to fill it.

The Captain....
Same old. What a shower of ***** that defence is

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

2nd bottom at the moment

our neighbours bottom on GD

Front two have been horrendous I think they have lost possession 90% of the time.

itslegaltender
19-10-2024, 02:29 PM
Horrendous from Miller. This is grim stuff.

HarpOnHibee
We look really good in possession though :rolleyes:

So as an attacker you can grab your opponents shirt?

Our full backs cannot defend pace, Miller is just crap, I have no confidence when he plays, forget about his International displays recently as they were against pish, he's just not very good.

Full backs struggle 1v1.

I don’t think we have a single player who can actually defend properly and do the basics of body shape and winning tackles.

It would be just like hibs to spend our 150th year in the championship

On the basic look of this or most games, you'd be fairly hard pushed to say we're a bottom six side.

Hibs really need to decide whether we want better than that, or we're happy plodding along with the same wastefulness in good positions and eventually finding teams too clinical for us. Or being shafted by our own inevitable mistakes.

Bottom 6? We'll be bottom three at this rate.

Miller absolutely brutal. Too busy rolling his shorts up

If we have nobody better than him to take his place we are up the creek.

Paul1642
Meanwhile £3 million Ellie Youan can’t get on the pitch whilst Cadden shows nothing.

K-Zazu
Miller again

Relegation is a real threat under the current ownership and board.

They need to go before it’s too late.
And once they’re gone then what ? Who’s gonna come in & do what ?

19-10-2024, 02:30 PM
Middleton went past Miller easily there.

Middleton literally never scores. 8 goals in a 8 year career according to wiki.
He does against us though.

Coach Jon
Same as the last game, nobody in this team has the ability to find a man with a cross from wide areas. Dundee United just showed us how easy it should be.

Looked offside to meI thought at the game must be tight

Took a while to make the call so must've been closed

Shocking defending all round though

OtleyHibs
Good effort O'Hora, corner Hibs

Been telling you that for weeks

No second gear donkey

Owners. Board. Management team.

Get rid.

big gogs
Honkin defending as usual.

Once again Middleton completely unchallenged,when will they learn.

Bottom 6? We'll be bottom three at this rate.Bottom three is optimistic.

The point stands. We almost seem happy being the sort of side that generally looks on the front foot as it shows whatever system we have is working. When it comes to the actual nuts and bolts of winning games, we're miles off and have been for a long time.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

NC1875
19-10-2024, 02:31 PM
And Hearts will put us bottom next week. Seen it coming a mile away. ****ing shambles

We never look a threat at corners or long throws.

Meanwhile £3 Ellie Youan can’t get on the pitch whilst Cadden shows nothing.

c'mon he's worth far more than that man

Middleton literally never scores. 8 goals in a 8 year career according to wiki.
He does against us though.He didn't score did he?

He just ripped Miller and Cadden for arse paper [emoji1787]

Miller continually throwing aimless long balls into the box which we never win the first ball from

Hibees1973
Tidy possession, creating nothing.

Then one of our defenders gets beat one on one and we lose a goal.

Keep saying our defending is abysmal. Our recruitment of defenders for some time has been abysmal.

I beginning to get angry.

19-10-2024, 02:32 PM
Meanwhile £3 Ellie Youan can’t get on the pitch whilst Cadden shows nothing.
Yup best player when on form. But I’m afraid he’s not on form he’s in the huff.

We look really good in possession though :rolleyes:

I don’t think we even look good on the ball - we had the ball first part of the game but really didn’t do much with it except a few hopeful crosses.

Centre backs slow build up.

Wide players receiving always back to goal.

No one able to get behind opposition as we are all one paced.

Paul1642
c'mon he's worth far more than that man

Haha, edited now :)

Hate to say this but I'm still unsure what Gray is trying to do with these players, who is the defensive coach? keep this up and Gray will be gone pretty soon as relegation is now a real possibility.

The strip looks lovely though.

Miller again man. Useless

How the **** am I supposed to know that?

The club on the park has been trending downwards ever since the Gordon’s took over. Absolute disaster.

Miller needs to go off he's a liability

19-10-2024, 02:33 PM
Get Milller off right now. Youan on and Cadden at RB.

Miller gives the ball away again and looks like he's running through treacle, so poor.

kentao
It's getting so bad I'm tempted to hook miller for youan.

Miller is blowing out his a**e

HarpOnHibee
Once again, we waste time on the ball, allow the opposition to set themselves, forcing us to create chances that are difficult to score from, while the opposition are much more direct in their play and waste no time getting at us when they're on the ball.

It's literally the same script every time.

NC1875
Hate to say this but I'm still unsure what Gray is trying to do with these players, who is the defensive coach? keep this up and Gray will be gone pretty soon as relegation is now a real possibility.

He doesn’t know what he’s doing. He’s learning on the job at Hibs. And anyone with half a brain knew this would end in disaster despite some people creaming themselves with his appointment.

It’s only a matter of time.

19-10-2024, 02:34 PM
He didn't score did he?

He just ripped Miller and Cadden for arse paper [emoji1787]

Hes garbage, a failure.
If you cant win your personal battles against that calibre of player youre not good enough for Hibs.

Is Middleton even that fast ? Looks like Usain Bolt against “athletic” Miller right now.

Sooner the Gordon's are away from Hibs the better. Failures.

Not the remotest chance of top six. We are a dyed in the wool bottom 6 club.

Just a usual Hibs display this season - busy doing absolutely nothing.

Is Middleton even that fast ? Looks like Usain Bolt against “athletic” Miller right now.

He is quick tbf.

19-10-2024, 02:35 PM
It's getting so bad I'm tempted to hook miller for youan.

It's getting so bad I'm tempted to hook miller

This is grim.

I will be astonished if we make top 6.
So that will be 2 years in a row and record spend on players and wages. Shambles.

And once they’re gone then what ? Who’s gonna come in & do what ?Hopefully run the club more competently than the current lot who have been an embarrassment

I said Gray should have been learning his coaching Spurs in the championship, it could be with Hibs if nothing changes at Easter Road.

Gray is and should be in big bother imo

We have no style, dare I say it no identity and very little threat

Slow, safe and general boring without being great defensively either

Recipe for disaster - and that's what's currently playing out

19-10-2024, 02:36 PM
How the **** am I supposed to know that?

The club on the park has been trending downwards ever since the Gordon’s took over. Absolute disaster.
It is a disaster alright but who’s gonna come in and do what ? Your telling us all that everyone needs to go but the what?

I was really surprised.

We just look so lethargic. Creating next to nothing

1875M
I genuinely don’t know what we’re trying to do when we have the ball. Add a shaky defence to that and it’s a horrible combination.

19-10-2024, 02:37 PM
And Hearts will put us bottom next week. Seen it coming a mile away. ****ing shambles

We might get a new manager bounce?

I said Gray should have been learning his coaching Spurs in the championship, it could be with Hibs if nothing changes at Easter Road.

Who ever is in charge it's still the same model with the same style of play with the same recruitment and the same people in charge, it's a complete waste of time.

supermcginn
Gray is and should be in big bother imo

We have no style, dare I say it no identity and very little threat

Slow, safe and general boring without being great defensively either

Recipe for disaster - and that's what's currently playing out

I love the guy but he should never have got the job, lose today and next week he just can't survive.

Newell never knows when to stay on his feet, why the hell would you dive in there, no trouble just jockey the man, basic football?

Miller is hopeless, we've seen that for a very long time, he has a longish throw. His youtube reel would be his 100 best throw ins.

I'm starting to get worried about this now.

AdidasHibernian
Genuine Question folks..

If we lose today and against them next week, is Gray staying?

I'm not one for wanting anyone sacked but I mean this in the nicest way, how did he even get the job.

We are an absolute shambles.

Bring back Jack Ross 😈

big gogs
19-10-2024, 02:38 PM

Where are the money people to buy the Gordon family out,I’ve asked this question before,I’m still waiting on replies.

19-10-2024, 02:39 PM
So classic Hibs there, breaking forward, turn back, pass backwards, United get back behind the ball and we’ve wasted a chance.

Bring back Jack Ross [emoji48]

Forget that. He wouldn’t touch us again.

How often have we seen this?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241019/2d1bd1b5966c76ba2992cfbc3c288022.jpg

I hope we’re not going to extend Cadden’s contract at the end of the season.

OtleyHibs
Close from Newell, unlucky

Newell never knows when to stay on his feet, why the hell would you dive in there, no trouble just jockey the man, basic football?

Miller is hopeless, we've seen that for a very long time, he has a longish throw. His youtube reel would be his 100 best throw ins.

I'm starting to get worried about this now.

Madness giving Newell a contract extension. Making him captain just rubs salt in the wounds.

As it stands, we’re 11th, above Hearts on goal difference.

We all know how next week's gonna go.

Renfrew_Hibby
19-10-2024, 02:40 PM
Sooner the Gordon's are away from Hibs the better. Failures.

I know they want to honour Ron and have developed a passion and love for the club but surely they can be persuaded to sell up to someone who has a clue?
It would be the best thing they could do, one last act of love for the club.
They will always be welcome and Ron will forever be part of our history.

Paulie Walnuts
He doesn’t know what he’s doing. He’s learning on the job at Hibs. And anyone with half a brain knew this would end in disaster despite some people creaming themselves with his appointment.

It’s only a matter of time.

This was always the way this was likely to go. A nonsensical appointment.

lugz
Genuine Question folks..

If we lose today and against them next week, is Gray staying?

I'm not one for wanting anyone sacked but I mean this in the nicest way, how did he even get the job.

We are an absolute shambles.

Things will turn very nasty next week when hearts inevitably beat us. Fans need to start going after the board.

kentao
It's getting so bad I'm tempted to hook miller

🤣🤣🤣

I know they want to honour Ron and have developed a passion and love for the club but surely they can be persuaded to sell up to someone who has a clue?

If we want them to sell then we have to starve them of cash to be honest.

19-10-2024, 02:41 PM
Bring back Jack Ross 😈

We wouldn't attract a manager of his calibre these days

Honour him for what?:confused:

Paul1642
My Hibs.TV has cut off. Not all that disappointed

Babinski is a dick.

Starting to lose some patience with Mykola too btw

He's not even offering us an out ball at the moment

Miller down, stuck the nut on the hoardings, possible concussion.

Bring Back Lee Johnson

I love the guy but he should never have got the job, lose today and next week he just can't survive.
Had a fantastic interview according to Malky:cb

Those ad boards are disgrace. So close to the pitch and at the foot of a wee slope. Well dangerous.

19-10-2024, 02:42 PM
Reality comes knocking again. Are we all finally on the same page now or are we STILL going to have the Polyanna voices giving us the 'ah but' and 'what if' scenarios?

We are a joke at every level and the jobs for the boys and nepotism culture of the last few years are coming home to roost in spades. Both the jokers running our club down are completely unfit for purpose. They have put in charge of the football side people who are a toxic mix of inexperienced, learning on the job, cheap options and human kevlar simply intended keep people with real knowledge and experience from coming in and calling out for what it is those who have, and continue to make, a total **** of it.

Paulie Walnuts

I said it when he signed. People made out like the guy was a superstar. He’s a half decent player at this level, no more, no less.

Lewis Miller is utter pony.

'The least of our problems' is exactly why he, and a fair few others, are the problem. If that is the standards we have set then it goes a long way to explaining why we are in the position we are.

K-Zazu

He doesn’t get involved enough at all for me

He’s done **** all. Oh, miss a penalty. Good header against Celtic. That’s it.

HarpOnHibee
19-10-2024, 02:43 PM
How often have we seen this?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241019/2d1bd1b5966c76ba2992cfbc3c288022.jpg

Yet the reason for this is staring the club in the face, but they still aren't getting it.

One really good header aside he's been pretty poor since returning. You'd have gotten more out of a Curtis Main or Jordan White at this point.

This is such a nothing Hibs squad. No standout weak links but a collection of dross that’s better on paper than reality. It’s like the Fenlon days.

We are utter *****.

Chorley Hibee
19-10-2024, 02:44 PM

According to Ron Gordon there had been plenty of interest in buying the club.

I can't imagine any prospective buyer being any worse than the current owners.

'The least of our problems' is exactly why he, and a fair few others, are the problem. If that is the standards we have set then it goes a long way to explaining why we are in the position we are.

‘Least of our problems’ is the Hibs fans motto. It means we never solve any of them.

I understand why Gray was given the job and I backed him at the time, willing to give him a bit of time as he'd done well as an interim but it's looking more and more like he's way out his depth here, he looks lost on the sidelines.

Bobo
Usual bland insipid pish from a David Gray side!

One man up front, no threat and an early goal conceded with the opposition's first shot on target. There is no threat or desire to drive forward in his teams and no grit or backbone throughout his side.

We're only going one direction and that's down, the sooner he's gone the better.

Correct.

Slow, ponderous, sideways football. SDG is a bald Monty.

Malky is a massive conman. Im just surprised so many fell for his spiel.

ehf
19-10-2024, 02:45 PM
Bring back Jim Duffy.

Exuberance1875
19-10-2024, 02:45 PM

Absolutely spot on!!!

Paulie Walnuts
19-10-2024, 02:46 PM
According to Ron Gordon there had been plenty of interest in buying the club.

I can't imagine any prospective buyer being any worse than the current owners.

I always laugh about the ‘be careful what you wish for’ type shouts when it’s suggested they should sell the club.

This is exactly the **** show ownership you hope you don’t get. This IS the ‘be careful what you wish for’ owners.

AdidasHibernian

Should be nowhere near our club.

Slow, ponderous, sideways football. SDG is a bald Monty.

The thing is for me, when he took over as caretaker he usually improved us. But since he's been tied into possession ball like the last 5 or 6 managers it has inevitably gone to ****.

Paulie Walnuts
19-10-2024, 02:47 PM

Another nonsensical appointment.

‘Least of our problems’ is the Hibs fans motto. It means we never solve any of them.

It has nothing to do with the fans. We’ve turned out in huge numbers again today. (Well i havent, i just cant face it and im not alone)

Pointing out where the worst problems are in the squad is just analysis. Dont see why you have a problem with that.

Insert Cadden also.

Hibees1973

That will be the doomsday scenario.

The highly dubious Mackay will be the next manager. Only a matter of time if this continues.

Gray cannot afford to lose this today. Even scraping a draw eases the pressure a bit.

Our problems go beyond Gray however. Have been for some time.

Get in