View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee Utd vs Hibs.

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

19-10-2024, 03:42 PM
We look a much better side playing 3-5-2. Stick to it from now on please.

Change of shape has totally transformed us.

We might just have stumbled on something here.

I think we’ve stumbled on Dwight Gayle.

Three hibs bookings to none is a joke.

McSwanky
Really need to shut up shop now.[emoji1696][emoji1696][emoji1696]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkEh..... NAW!!!

Sent from my Pixel 8a using Tapatalk

NC1875
Let’s see if this squad has the bottle to see a game out. Eventually.

19-10-2024, 03:43 PM
Game management required here.

And I had three panic attacks writing that one sentence.

Nice goal and link up play in the lead up to it. Massive 15 minutes or so coming up.

Skol

Yeah we have a good record of that right enough

Paul1642

Never works for us.

Surely we can't be ahead.... the chat on here today has us getting relegated, Gray sacked and the Gordons being forced to sell the club.

HarpOnHibee

Our best defence is our offence. The more pressure we can keep off the backline the better.

United must not have seen the Gayle warning for this weekend.

Teehee :D

OtleyHibs
19-10-2024, 03:44 PM
Our best defence is our offence. The more pressure we can keep off the backline the better.

Completely agree, it's when we try and shut up shop and see it out that we generally blow it

Hibees1973
Bookies odds just now.

Hibs win 1/5

Draw 17/4

Utd win 25/1

We are not very good at holding on with 15 mins left.

Sod this shutting up shop nonsense attack and kill them off.

HendoDelivered
19-10-2024, 03:45 PM

SDG back heels the ball into the stand

vintage stuff

Ref has been a useless **** all day. Nothing for everything against. There's no foul there... ****ing dick.

vintage stuff

badabing67
What is this free kick for ?

19-10-2024, 03:46 PM

vintage stuff

What year am I in

If we shut up shop they will score.

Game management required here.

And I had three panic attacks writing that one sentence.

:agree: No stupid subs. Keep Kwon on.

pepe
Nothing, absolutely nothing

e2los

Absolutely, we are no good at holding on.

19-10-2024, 03:47 PM

Refs had a few stinkers like that this match. Bizarre

Get a third and kill the game off Hibs

OtleyHibs
Iredale looks good, composed

19-10-2024, 03:48 PM
Need a striker that can actually hold onto the ball here…

Just_Jimmy
Come on Hibs, get this won.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Paul1642
Iredale looks good, composed

I was about to post this. He’s been solid.

pepe
Iredale looks half decent

Iredale really impressing on his debut

19-10-2024, 03:50 PM
Ref has been a useless **** all day. Nothing for everything against. There's no foul there... ****ing dick.

Type of ref to give the Arabs a pen for nothing

I mean... I'll take you being ***** if it's in our favour. That's not a foul and never a booking.

The formation seems to be a 3412 or something equally scary and modern.

Whatever it is it has worked well for the most part and we look better for it. Iredale has slotted in well at the back. I'd be tempted to start with this team next week.

Fair play to Hibs. First half was really poor and the criticism was justified. Much better second half and if we hold out a really good win. I think that’s this Hibs team in a nutshell. From worrying about them to feeling more confident week to week, and often half to half. Both feelings valid based on what we’re watching.

Paul1642
Kwon draws a yellow from what looks like a dive.

badabing67
Iredale really impressing on his debut

Hope he starts next Sunday

Hibees1973
19-10-2024, 03:51 PM
Panic on there for a minute.

Thought I saw Rocky getting stripped.

The switch in formation, along with Gayle and Iredale, seems to have changed the game.

Kwon draws a yellow from what looks like a dive.

Seen it again, Utd player clearly kicks him.

red card newell

of course

Newell off

19-10-2024, 03:52 PM
Didn't even give a foul or play on but 20 seconds later pulls it back to book Newell after united players tell him to. Joke.

Not again

Is it the follow through

Ffs. Joe newell sent off.

19-10-2024, 03:53 PM
No complaints from me. Other than the first yellow was never a yellow

Absolute ***** from Newell, why is he waiting for the guy to be right on top of him before passing the ball?

HendoDelivered
Sighhhh

Newall off. Second yellow.

ffs

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Lendo
red card newell

of course

Brilliant… Inevitable equaliser on its way I’m sure…

Paul1642
No complaints from me. Other than the first yellow was never a yellow

That’s a pretty big complaint seeing as it’s 50% of the sending off.

Clumsy touch. Terrible challenge. Just given the ref some grief but think he was correct to take a minute to think about it.

e2los
ffs, come on don't fall apart now.

Donegal Hibby
Shocking refereeing

cameronw-hfc
Didn't even look a foul, need to see a replay but he won the ball cleanly no?

Well done Newell, 1st game back and 2 yellows, missing next game, vintage captain stuff, jeezo GTF.

Silky
Is it the follow through

I always follow through watching Hibs.

Brilliant, well done Joe. Clown

How long to go?

19-10-2024, 03:54 PM
Never a sending off this ref is a homer absolutely shocking.

**** sake Joe.

Come on Hibs, keep it tight.

Hibees1973
Daftie.

Lost control of the ball and dived in.

Captain. Talk about inviting pressure in the last 10 mins.

The ref has been itching to do that all game. Absolute joke. Another clown of a referee.

Paul1642
How long to go?

Too long. Hibs TV just showing ‘second half’ but LiveScore has it on 88

pepe
Never a booking, then this technicality about not changing the outcome of the red. Nonsense

That’s newell out the derby then

Never a foul. Modern fitba is awful.

His own crap touch set himself up for that, and puts him out the derby.

Was Triantis just the one match suspension?

Dig deep time.

His ridiculous touch led to that challenge. ****ing idiotic.

Yellow was ok the harsh side but it was a needless challenge from Joe when he’s sitting on a booking. Hope the lads can see it out.

I've kind of had it with Newell, hopefully keeps him out the way for a few weeks and we get on a decent run, more of a let down than a leader for me. Hope this doesn't cost us.

the irony being it was on a player that's been lucky not to pick a yellow card or three himself

How long to go?

3 plus injury time.

lugz

Every cloud

19-10-2024, 03:55 PM
That’ll be our best midfielder missing against Hearts then

Nothing like making things difficult

Shocking refereeing

It's about not giving these corrupt refs an excuse to give you a yellow, we're just not streetwise enough.

HarpOnHibee
Didn't think it was even a foul tbh.

F off captain marvellous!

Triantis in for the derby isn't any real downgrade.

As long as we see this out today I can live with the red.

Clumsy touch. Terrible challenge. Just given the ref some grief but think he was correct to take a minute to think about it.

Haha aye true. Stupid lazy and clumsy from Newell though

Result

Newell’s excellent free kick got us back into this game.

He follows through I think.

OtleyHibs
Not sure I agreed with either yellow. Out of the derby now too

Dig in here Hibs, need these 3 points

our neighbours doing their GD a lot of good 4-0

Didn't think it was even a foul tbh.

It wasn't, clearly won the ball, games ****ed

It's about not giving these corrupt refs an excuse to give you a yellow, we're just not streetwise enough.

He’s not corrupt he’s just *****

Is that us minus Newell and Triantis for Hertz next week?

Wouldn't be bringing on those two to defend a lead

OtleyHibs
Hoillett and Myko off for Campbell and Levitt

19-10-2024, 03:56 PM
Daftie.

Lost control of the ball and dived in.

Captain. Talk about inviting pressure in the last 10 mins.

Dived in? Away.

F off captain marvellous!

That was never a booking, shocking from the ref

Those subs 😳

Hibees1973
Almost can't watch this.

our neighbours doing their GD a lot of good 4-0

Typical of them to get some form ahead of the derby

Is that us minus Newell and Triantis for Hertz next week?

Triantis should be back next week

19-10-2024, 03:57 PM
63 minutes injury time incoming.

2 daft decisions by him, dives in when no trouble whatsoever for first yellow, then follows through when there was no need. GTF ya clown.:rolleyes:

Coach Jon

Harsh second yellow for me, first one was always a yellow, stupid one to get early in the game.

Newell’s excellent free kick got us back into this game.

Plus a great strike just over.
He’ll be a miss next week.

8 minutes injury time

Please win this Hibs.

19-10-2024, 03:58 PM
Trying to run the ball and keep it in the corner is not a productive tactic with almost 10mins left to play.

Almost can't watch this.
No danger we’re good at holding out leads :wink:

sounding like newell won't miss next week

Paul1642
8 minutes injury time

Mental. Where on earth has that come form!

By not challenging for the ball? The modern game is mince. Can't do anything with any force or aggression.

8 added

He’s not corrupt he’s just *****

Corrupt or *****, don't give them an excuse to give you a yellow.

8 minutes injury time

That's got to be a joke , where they pulling 8 minutes from

Where the **** has 8 minutes come from?!

Donegal Hibby
Where the F did they get 8 minutes from?

19-10-2024, 03:59 PM
2-2

of course

joke bursik

19-10-2024, 03:59 PM
It was quite a delay for the VAR offside

19-10-2024, 04:00 PM
By not challenging for the ball? The modern game is mince. Can't do anything with any force or aggression.

He challenged with his boot slightly raised, hence the yellow, poor touch to start with from him, he does it al the time, mistimes challenges.

cameronw-hfc
Some of the comments about Newell very strange considering we are winning, his free kick got us into it, was generally one of our better players and arguably wasn't even a foul for his booking.

Any other clubs fans would defend their captian, our fans are desperate to point score and have a go.

Edit- or not winning

Most predictable thing in history

Cheers Joe.

Well done Joe Newell. Can we finally get that **** to ****??

Ack well. Same old Hibs.

Take it in to the corner Josh .

2-2

Campbell :faf:

Please never let him come on ever again.

Yep

22 ffs

And there we go 2-2

I ****ing hate this ****ty team. **** YOU

Hopefully we hold out for the point now. Well done Joe

JJP
Every week

Oh **** off.

badabing67
19-10-2024, 04:01 PM
Just **** off

Josh Campbell 😂

lugz
Well done Joe Newell. Can we finally get that **** to ****??

Absolutely no chance because sections of our support are happy to accept absolute dross at our club.

Couldnae hud a dog's lead.

So predictable

Just_Jimmy
Ffs. Standard.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Hibees1973
and there it is

We will lose now

**** right off , hate to say it but I think giving Gray the job was a mistake

OtleyHibs
That's really weak from Campbell at one end, shambles at the other

Why the F does he ever get on? Every fing time

jamie_1875
Josh Campbell to blame, loses the ball when in acres of space. Can't even do basic ball control.

We are honking

Josh Campbell 😂

Can we cancel his remaining contract

HarpOnHibee
Take it in to the corner Josh .

2-2

Poor game management yet again.

Oh look, what a surprise a late goal conceded by Hibs, just pish.

This is no different to what Monty was serving up

Mcbizz1998
Hibs have always had a habit of bottling it but this group of players are the worst I can remember it. The amount of late goals we lose is uncanny.

They are complete cowards.

Absolutely no chance because sections of our support are happy to accept absolute dross at our club.

Oh hes our best midfielder apparently!

Exuberance1875
Good news is another empty jersey will be suspended for next week

oh ffs.

We just cant defend. Useless.

19-10-2024, 04:02 PM
Russell Martin will be available shortly... just saying!

Newall you clown! What was he thinking.

Out for the Derby too.

Perfect!

Bob1875
Josh Campbell 🤦🏻*♂️ get him tae

NC1875
So predictable…….

But we’re all wrong

Still time to lose a 3rd goal!

Or Johnson

e2los
No surprise there, awful.

itslegaltender
Boyle collapses in a heap rather than tackle.

It’s worse

He can keep the club captain company in the stand for me.

2-2

of course

joke bursik
No surprise

Cracking subs again. We really do know how to change a game.

Let’s not go on and loose it now ffs Another sending off has cost us three points

I swear if Hibs never existed I'd have blood pressure in the normal range, be teetotal and my hair would still be blonde rather than a fetching shade of grey.

This club has put years on me.

Exuberance1875
Most predictable thing in history

Cheers Joe.

Our captain

**** sake man. Red ****ing card costing us again.

Well then. I think that’s two games in a row Campbell has proved he’s not good enough for this league. Let alone hibs.

justlikebrazil
This team are murder!!!

19-10-2024, 04:03 PM
All Campbell needs to do is take the ball into the corner. What does he do, fall over the bloody ball.

Lendo
Brilliant… Inevitable equaliser on its way I’m sure…

It’s so utterly and depressingly predictable.

What an absolute fking joke, Newell Campbell and Gray for continually bringing him on can gtf

percy veer
Bye bye gray

NC1875
And Hearts will put us bottom of the league next week.

Time for the happy clappers to wake up and smell the coffee ?

The club is a mess from top to bottom. No doubt we will be fed bull***** afterwards then social media pish all week on lead up to the derby!

Aside from the predictable collapse, Campbells effort at keeping the ball just before it when we were breaking was absolutely laughable. Terrible control, lost the ball when really he should have been playing for a corner or a throw in.

Moments later, we concede.

How was that a free kick? He runs into OHora and falls down

19-10-2024, 04:04 PM
Josh Campbell to blame, loses the ball when in acres of space. Can't even do basic ball control.

He just needed to take it in to the corner and run some time down, but stumbles and loses the ball.

The Tubs
Who’s this **** of a referee?

All Campbell needs to do is take the ball into the corner. What does he do, fall over the bloody ball.

Moronic from Campbell. Weak as piss as well when he gets tackled.

Yawn 🥱

Gray was the wrong appointment

Newell is never a captain

We’re relegation material

Soft underbelly FC

Mcbizz1998
The second we lose a player to a red card we crumble. Other teams find a way to see it out, we just collapse every time.

I can’t stand Josh Campbell. I can’t stand Lewis Miller. Two incredibly limited and poor excuses for footballers who cost us time and time again. Get both of them to ****. Campbells level is Spartans at the very highest.

ManlyOz
Campbell could have taken that to the corner, very poor.

SDG learned off Monty like the other 💩 managers before him. I’m sorry but SDG should never be near the managers job.

HibeeMackenzie
Pathetic excuse of a captain take the armband of him tonight

Paul1642
He just needed to take it in to the corner and run some time down, but stumbles and loses the ball.

Pathetic. Terrible sub and a terrible player.

Gray has to go. Keeps playing Campbell. That is enough for me.

The only positive to take out of today is that Newell won't be playing next week. Useless ****.

Aside from the predictable collapse, Campbells effort at keeping the ball just before it when we were breaking was absolutely laughable. Terrible control, lost the ball when really he should have been playing for a corner or a throw in.

Moments later, we concede.

Even if a player is hobbling about with cramp and looks like he has a collapsed lung, I’d rather keep him on than bring on Josh ****ing Campbell.

Once again, this is on you, Gray. And that absolute imposter Joe Newell

Newel and Campbell should really be called out for this.

19-10-2024, 04:05 PM
Gray has to go after this utterly predictable 💩

GreenGray
Soft as *****. In the last 12 months I think we’ve thrown away around nine games from winning positions. Just awful.

Gray was the wrong appointment

Newell is never a captain

We’re relegation material

Cheer up, it's only football!

HendoDelivered
I hate Josh Campbell. I hate Lewis Miller. Two incredibly limited and poor excuses for footballers who cost us time and time again. Get both of them to ****. Campbells level is Spartans at the very highest.

Hate? Get a grip 😂

You do realise happy clappers are Hibs supporters with just a different view on things. Strange how we always try to divide what should be a collective support.

Bye bye gray

It's not Gray's fault he was put into the hotseat.

It is the boards fault. It is the Gordons, Kensell, Mackay and the rest of the board overseeing another ****ing disaster on the pitch.

HarpOnHibee
I swear if Hibs never existed I'd have blood pressure in the normal range, be teetotal and my hair would still be blonde rather than a fetching shade of grey.

This club has put years on me.

We must be the only club where the fans feel older than the club itself.

OtleyHibs
Pathetic. Terrible sub and a terrible player.

The subs were a panic response to the red card

NC1875

And David Gray

radio dude thinks newell won't miss next week, as it was a 2nd yellow :dunno: if it's not dangerous play then he's right

3-2

embarrassing defending

Well done Captain Newell leading by example.

Well done Campbell for simply losing the ball when running up the pitch which led to the attack for the goal.

19-10-2024, 04:06 PM
we're a freakin joke

Soft underbelly FC

Every team knows it. Just put us under continued pressure and we are guaranteed to crack. Hearts will have fun next week, they’ll show up and want a fight you can guarantee it.

Paul1642
Gray has to go after this utterly predictable 💩

I’m normally one for giving managers a long chance but he’s not turning this around. Were a joke.

****ing hell.

That's Gray done.

Time to put pressure on the board.

Don't leave out Miller

Exuberance1875
Well done super Joe

Just honestly **** off Hibs. Useless twats.

Hahahah **** off.

Time to go already Davy

Cheer up, it's only football!

Correct.

I’m out enjoying my Saturday which is why I’ve posted once all day

3-2 deary me

What the **** was the keeper doing there?

Hibees1973
What a bunch of yellow bellies.

Imagine that lot sitting on the bus on the way home.

They won't be able to look at each other in the eye.

Relegation beckons.

get bursik away tae F

Bye bye David.

It's not Gray's fault he was put into the hotseat.

It is the boards fault. It is the Gordons, Kensell, Mackay and the rest of the board overseeing another ****ing disaster on the pitch.

Well he went for the interview? He accepted the job when offered to him! The board are responsible too but Gray picks the team and tactics

Be better sacking gray now

It’s inevitable

Well done Captain Newell leading by example.

Well done Campbell for simply losing the ball when running up the pitch which led to the attack for the goal.

Well done board for making us a ****ing laughing stock sitting at bottom of table

19-10-2024, 04:07 PM
Correct.

I’m out enjoying my Saturday which is why I’ve posted once all day

Just timed it nicely when things were going bad though...isn't coincidence a wonderful thing!

Soft as *****. In the last 12 months I think we’ve thrown away around nine games from winning positions. Just awful.

Only 9?? It's a running joke now with mates, you just now a late equaliser or winner for the other team is coming.

Would make ghoulish reading to see how many times we've dropped points in the last 10 minutes in the last 12 months

Love SDG but he’s blown it AGAIN with subs, he’s just not got it, has to go

Knew it

What is the keeper doing ??

Absolutely shambles at the back

This is ****ing brutal

WestCoastHibby
I’d have accepted a draw before the start of the game but to self destruct yet again; I’m really not sure how much longer I can take this
Yes David Gray you were a hero but you need to go

As I f***Ng predicted, deary me.

I feel sorry for SDG but he’s out of his depth with this ******g lot.

ED Hibee
Why on Earth do we keep loaning Johnson out and sign these horrendous goalies?

hibeez1875
Bottom of league

Just timed it nicely when things were going bad though...isn't coincidence a wonderful thing!

Certainly is Iain

[QUOTE=NC1875;7790811]And Hearts will put us bottom of the league next week

never mind next week we are now bottom ffs

Utter piss. Utter utter piss.

Bye bye gray
Should never have been appointed and taken us to bottom of the league, Black Night's were right.

Hibees1973
Omg

We're going down.

How can dundee united score in the 11th minute of injury time when they held up the board saying 8 . That aside we need a new manager and fast

itslegaltender
19-10-2024, 04:08 PM
Brutal

GreenGray
This keeper will get us relegated

What a bunch of yellow bellies.

Imagine that lot sitting on the bus on the way home.

They won't be able to look at each other in the eye.

They dont give a ***** though

Gray has made a right arse of this with the subs.

He's out his depth.

jamie_1875
So winning as we go into injury time and we still get beat.

A shambles all round.