View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee Utd vs Hibs.
Suburban Hibby
19-10-2024, 04:08 PM
Cruising at 2-1- make unnecessary changes…..
This defence is the worst Hibs defence I have EVER seen. Complete imposters and utterly clueless. We are going down at this rate. Hearts will beat us next weekend you can guarantee that.
**** off, spineless *******s. Ruined the last night of my holiday. Utterly clueless from Toynton bottom at the club just now. ****ing awful
I am done. Club is full of losers too to bottom.
Is the latest experiment over?
Am I surprised…no.
Bottle jobs.
We are doomed and getting relegated.
This is relegation stuff
Amateur hour
bringbackbenny
Where did the extra stoppage time come from?
Paul1642
Love SDG but he’s blown it AGAIN with subs, he’s just not got it, has to go
The subs killed it more than the red card IMO.
AdidasHibernian
This is on Gray. Bringing on Campbell... Shambles
Be gone after we get pumped in the derby
Hibs **** it up again.
I'm away to lump on for us to get relegated before our price plummets, it's like printing money.
We're going down. All the hallmarks of a relegation team
percy veer
Bye bye gray
e2los
Not a good day at the office, we are such a soft touch.
19-10-2024, 04:09 PM
yellow card goodwin
our "keeping" coach yellow carded
It's not Gray's fault he was put into the hotseat.
It is the boards fault. It is the Gordons, Kensell, Mackay and the rest of the board overseeing another ****ing disaster on the pitch.
He did accept it though.
Absolutely dreadful from this bunch of insipid players they can all **** off as far as I'm concerned, every single one of this squad, take Gray and Malky with you.
Bottom of the table !!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
MartinfaePorty
Get Bursik dropped for the derby. No need to come for the ball.
We are in serious, serious trouble.
We do very little with possession, concede cheap goals, have a dodgy keeper, make daft decisions in the dug out and on the park and can't see out a game for love nor money.
If it was anyone else we would be laughing and saying it was the perfect recipe for a team to be relegated. Only the emotional attachment to Hibs seems us try to deny the reality of the situation.
HarpOnHibee
Dundee Utd score in the 90+whenevertheyneedagoal minute.
percy veer
Disgusting and predictable
Only Hibs could go from 7th to bottom in 5 minutes.
it's becoming quite popular now hibs are falling apart again
Relegation bound.
We are a f'ing joke.
HendoDelivered
We are finished
19-10-2024, 04:10 PM
Get those charlatans that own the club to ****. They've murdered Hibs
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Expected to lose, but thought we might avoid defeat at that late stage. What a mess the club has become.
Trinity Hibee
We do very little with possession, concede cheap goals, have a dodgy keeper, make daft decisions in the dug out and on the park and can't see out a game for love nor money.
If it was anyone else we would be laughing and saying it was the perfect recipe for a team to be relegated. Only the emotional attachment to Hibs seems us try to deny the reality of the situation.
Agree with every word. That team have zero battle in them and awful mistakes being made. Only has one outcome
How can dundee united score in the 11th minute of injury time when they held up the board saying 8 . That aside we need a new manager and fast
The time on the board is a minimum amount. Whether it's correct and whether further time should have been added is a different question, but 8 minutes on the board doesn't mean the whistle goes after 8 minutes.
Gray has made a right arse of this with the subs.
He's out his depth.
Again
Lendo
We need Gray out. He’s out his depth and it’s going to get us relegated. This is beyond awful now.
Bottom of the league now.
Bottom of the league going into the Derby
**** off every ****ing one of you, manager, coaches, the ****ing lot. That’s me done trying to defend anything this club does until they get it right.
**** the lot of you. Get the **** out that door. Pathetic doesn’t even cut it. Sick to death of this *****. And there’s our rivals getting a great result and a new manager bounce just in time for the derby. How typically Hibs.
This team deserves whatever ***** comes its way, relegation, humiliation, the ****ing works.
Disgusted with this club. How so many fans keep turning up is a mystery. Deserve better.
19-10-2024, 04:11 PM
:agree: No stupid subs. Keep Kwon on.
David, please listen.
1875M
Gray out. Campbell out. Another derby defeat next week inbound. Least the hospitality is class eh.
He did accept it though.
he put his name forward for it
before even the laughable "review" was completed
Exuberance1875
This is so unsurprising. Newell, Cadden, Campbell, Miller, Obita all been through enough managers to keep us getting worse and worse.
Writings been on the wall for years and even more so since first game of the season against St Mirren
SickBoy32
Joe Newell is a really poor player
Enough is enough now surely
2 stupid as **** challenges. To lunge in like that when on a booking is incredible.
Bin
Hibees1973
That's it now.
Ian Gordon and his lot have now conspired to take us to the bottom. What a joke they have made of Hibernian FC.
Mission accomplised.
Now F off.
Is anyone surprised? Even with 11 men I'd not have fancied us to hold on, as soon as we went to 10 the writing was on the wall in typeface size 256.
It's not even this group of players, it's Hibs. Soft as ***** at defending tight leads for as long as I care to remember, with maybe a couple of short periods that bucked that trend
All turned on a yellow card again to a player who had already been booked. How ****ing stupid dobthey need to be? No need to allow the ref to make a decision like that. 6 points lost due to ****ing rank stupidity and brutal subs
Get those charlatans that own the club to ****. They've murdered Hibs
Is it time for protests if we lose next week?
high bee
Ref was a disgrace, utterly baffling decisions throughout.
I'm also very concerned for the rest of the season as we look so bereft of ideas.
Yet more incredible substitutions have cost us.
Bursik may be one of the worst ever signings we’ve made. He’s beyond hopeless.
Is the latest experiment over?
It should be. Kensell, Mackay and Gray should all be out the door tonight. The only reason Gordon isn't on that list is because he's an owner, not an employee.
They have been gaslighting us for years now and some of us have been joining in that gaslighting. It's like ****ing Stockholm Syndrome.
Enough is enough. This is a cavalcade of utter ****.
Can we really blame gray for this ?
19-10-2024, 04:12 PM
It’s what happens when you appoint a manger with no managerial experience. Love Gray, but was never keen when he was appointed.
We need Gray out. He’s out his depth and it’s going to get us relegated. This is beyond awful now.
We’re just not going to sack a manager after eight games. Whether he's capable enough for the job or not. Which unfortunately, is beginning to look like he isn’t.
pollution
This job is too much for Gray. The guy looks like death warmed up.
I can't begin to imagine how this is affecting his domestic life.
For the sake of his health he should go.
I'm away to lump on for us to get relegated before our price plummets, it's like printing money.
Where?
No words can describe the ending of that game, looked in control and on course for 3 points then we fall apart as the song goes.
No idea what was going on for that third goal, we just simply can't defend crosses.
We are going down.
Can’t see where our next points come from. Other teams will be rubbing their hands with glee at the thought of playing us.
Perfect for going into the derby.
Absolutely comical defending for the winner. What was Bursik thinking?
It's like playing funking bingo every week where predictably the same things are drawn out in every game!
Lose a goal to the first shot on target.
Get a player needlessly sent off.
Sit in and play deeper and deeper.
Defend like amateurs
Lose a late goal... or two
End up losing tamely with no points!
Gray has to go now, he was never the right choice no matter how green your specks are. We need a credible manager now or we're heading for the drop!
Exuberance1875
19-10-2024, 04:13 PM
Joe Newell fails to win another game as permanent Hibernian captain
Get gray and the board to ****.
Be a cricket score next week
Hearts worst start to the season in over a century and above us, ****ing embarrassment of a “football” team
Fair play to Hibs. First half was really poor and the criticism was justified. Much better second half and if we hold out a really good win. I think that’s this Hibs team in a nutshell. From worrying about them to feeling more confident week to week, and often half to half. Both feelings valid based on what we’re watching.
Looks like my post didn’t age well after 20 minutes or so. How can you lose the game from that position!
Long since time to swallow our pride and ask the Black Knoghts who they wanted instead of Gray & Mackay and pass the running of the football side over to them.
I hate to say it but based on this board's history and current results I think if we lose to Hearts next week then SDG will be a goner.
'mon the beers
We are going down at this rate. Not a team in the league as bad as us and with Hearts getting a great result today I can see next weekend far enough.
WeAreHibs
19-10-2024, 04:14 PM
Trust the process though!!
Campbell could have taken that to the corner, very poor.Campbell is incrediblly limited but he can run
For some unfathomable reason he decided not to knock it into the corner and hold it there
Honestly primary school level
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Gray has to go. Mackay and Kensell too. Unfortunately Ian Gordon’s mum owns the club so he won’t be going anywhere soon. I despise the Gordons.
19-10-2024, 04:15 PM
he put his name forward for it
before even the laughable "review" was completed
Review my arse. The arsonists who set this club on fire have no idea how to put the blaze out. They don't even want to admit there is a fire or that they caused it. Utter ****s.
He's the fall guy for the others above him, will always be my hero for that day and nothing will ever take that away
SickBoy32
Yet more incredible substitutions have cost us.
Subs weren’t great.
Our ‘captain’ cost us today, no doubt.
Dreadful player. Wish he’d been at hearts for 8year instead of us
Sloop67
There's nothing quite like a football team for ruining a Saturday night
The Green Sea
Another rank rotten goalie in between the sticks. How many point has he cost us this season?
Crazyhorse
Be better sacking gray now
It’s inevitable
Sadly yes he has to go.
Is it time for protests if we lose next week?
That’s where I am. Every aspect of our club if ****. We are a total embarrassment. The laughing stock of Scottish football “Hibs falling apart AGAIN”
I said after the Motherwell game i was taking a break which I am. We threw that game away and now even more so this game. We are literally relegation certainties now. I don’t trust these clowns to make the right changes. I won’t be at the derby on Sunday, would rather watch my son play kids football.
19-10-2024, 04:16 PM
We’re an absolute embarrassment. Soft as **** and have been for ages.
Constantly find ways to be let downs.
Hearts are piss poor as well but they’ll walk away with 3 points next week. Would put my ****ing mortgage on it.
Newell is an absolute clown.
Only Hibs could drop from 7th to bottom of the league going into injury time of a game.
The club is rotten from the very top. Totally clueless from the Gordons and Kensell. Shocking managerial appointments time and again and the worst captain of the club I can ever remember.
A total shambles of a club.
ChooseLife
19-10-2024, 04:17 PM
I think the club panicked with hearts being bottom, similar vibes to the butcher season, we can't let them look worse than us.
Broxburn Greens
Whilst everyone has been having a good giggle at Hearts suddenly it’s no quite so funny…
We are rancid and the whole club is rotten.
Get the Gordon family to **** away from our club. Get Kensall the **** away from our club.
What a tragedy that a club legend like Gray will have it end like this.
Board went for the cheap option yet again and the result is utter chaos.
At what point do we as fans realise that rather than wringing our hands we need to make it crystal clear we don’t want the current owners or their CEO (who earns a fortune for failure) anywhere near the club. They have got to go, all of them.
Where’s HSL’s leadership? Enjoying the prawn sarnies in the West Stsnd next Sunday no doubt whilst we get hosed probably.
Life for the The Gordons and Kensell needs to start becoming very, very uncomfortable. And if Mackay hired SDG then both he as well as Gray need to go too.
I can only hope BKFC storm the embassy and take over and sort this absolute cluster**** out.
If SDG has any self respect he’ll face the cameras after this and hold his hands up and say he’s out his depth, as is everyone else from top to bottom.
19-10-2024, 04:18 PM
If not for his stupid substitutions, yes
Sadly yes he has to go.
Won’t happen. Not for weeks. Gordon and Kensall will not want the spotlight. They will be in another country hiding.
19-10-2024, 04:18 PM
We are going down at this rate. Not a team in the league as bad as us and with Hearts getting a great result today I can see next weekend far enough.
I am going to reserve my right to remove my business and will spend no more at easter Road they have my S.T. for this year, may feel different next year as we start winning games in the division below.
What a ****in shower this team is from top to bottom.
No more excuses ffs.
Yes
supermcginn
19-10-2024, 04:19 PM
Grays obsession with Campbell costs us again, everybody can see he is absolutely rotten apart from him.
It's like playing funking bingo every week where predictably the same things are drawn out in every game!
Lose a goal to the first shot on target.
Get a player needlessly sent off.
Sit in and play deeper and deeper.
Defend like amateurs
Lose a late goal... or two
End up losing tamely with no points!
Gray has to go now, he was never the right choice no matter how green your specks are. We need a credible manager now or we're heading for the drop!
Its always raw after a defeat, especially after ine like todays. Initial fears of SDG's credentials as manager are coming to bear. Legend as a player you will always be David but as a coach/manager you havent got a progressive dynamic thought in idea in your head.
The Captain....
**** me the whole structure from top, to that abomination of a squad is absolutely *****..rotten to the core.
How much money has been *****ed up the wall on appalling appointments and a squad of players that have absolutely no redeeming features. I'm actually starting to hate these players.
Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk
19-10-2024, 04:20 PM
The fish rots from the head down.
Mackay’s recruitment strategy exposed as a sham.
Get him tae….
Greenio
So close to 3 points
Just cant seem to hold our leads
I dont know why
Saint Hibee
Gray’s defensive substitutions kill us again. But the pies were nice.
Think he'll get the derby, then will be out with Mackay taking over till they find some other useless mug.
There is no more leeway now. Things will get ugly I'm sure.
19-10-2024, 04:21 PM
I hate to say it but based on this board's history and current results I think if we lose to Hearts next week then SDG will be a goner.
The inevitable Derby defeat next week will seal Gray's fate, but nothing will be addressed by the morons running the club .
19-10-2024, 04:21 PM
[QUOTE=NC1875;7790811]And Hearts will put us bottom of the league next week
never mind next week we are now bottom ffsMaybe a wee statement from Kensell saying we are ahead of that expectation?
Grays obsession with Campbell costs us again, everybody can see he is absolutely rotten apart from him.
Campbell doesn’t concede dreadful goals like our defense and goalkeeper. He is crap yes but it’s much more than that
19-10-2024, 04:22 PM
Campbell doesn’t concede dreadful goals like our defense and goalkeeper. He is crap yes but it’s much more than that
It was his fault for the equaliser.
19-10-2024, 04:22 PM
So close to 3 points
I dont know why
It’s the ‘soft as *****’ culture that has been allowed to develop over a few years now.
Hibs try but just not hard enough
Change must at the top.
Get Mackay too ……
19-10-2024, 04:23 PM
It’s the ‘soft as *****’ culture that has been allowed to develop over a few years now.
Hibs try but just not hard enough
Change must at the top.
Get Mackay too ……
He will be the next manager and so it continues
coldingham hibs
Worst refereeing performance I think I have ever seen. Doesn’t help, but our inability to defend is incredible.
The fish rots from the head down.
Mackay’s recruitment strategy exposed as a sham.
Get him tae….
Get the Black Knights in now, before its too late.
****ing laughing stock of Scottish Football once again.
sorrow sorrow
19-10-2024, 04:24 PM
That gk is a disgraceful signing and the two central defenders aren’t much better.
All those signings and we are even worse than last season!
19-10-2024, 04:24 PM
We’re in massive massive trouble here
19-10-2024, 04:25 PM
Where’s HSL’s leadership? Enjoying the prawn sarnies in the West Stsnd next Sunday no doubt whilst we get hosed probably.
short memory, HSL were badly treated by that **** Gordon(which seems to be a habit for the Gordons) they also got it very tight on here for not being happy with the investment and losing even more shares
19-10-2024, 04:26 PM
That's now 6 wins in our last 29 league games.
19-10-2024, 04:26 PM
We really are. Don't think anyone could really deny that, we’re just brutal.
19-10-2024, 04:27 PM
The scary thing is that player wise this is about as good as it gets, it has all the hallmarks of a relegation side I’m afraid.
19-10-2024, 04:29 PM
Get the Black Knights in now, before its too late.
****ing laughing stock of Scottish Football once again.
Can they play fullback?
Hibby John
19-10-2024, 04:30 PM
Not only do I think that the Jumbos will beat us next week; I think it could well be embarrassing for us.
19-10-2024, 04:30 PM
Need a win here.
Even just one to bounce in off one of Boyles' erse cheeks.
Yup - any win will do today.
Big moment in the season this 45 mins.
Hibees1973
19-10-2024, 04:31 PM
Imagine the Golden Quadrant convening for a meeting. "What do we do now"
None of them have made a decent footballing decision in the time they have been here.
What an utter and complete mess.
Broxburn Greens
19-10-2024, 04:31 PM
We are in massive trouble because we have people akin to ‘Comedy Ali’ running the club.
Literally fiddling while Rome burns.
19-10-2024, 04:32 PM
Not only do I think that the Jumbos will beat us next week; I think it could well be embarrassing for us.
At least we don't have to worry about them sending us to the bottom of the league.
19-10-2024, 04:33 PM
Can they play fullback?
Naw, but they could buy a couple of good one's.
Hibees1973
Fed up here people posting it is a lack of goals.
It's the defending. All the evidence was there again today.
Think he'll get the derby, then will be out with Mackay taking over till they find some other useless mug.
There is no more leeway now. Things will get ugly I'm sure.
Mackey needs to go too, he was brought in to oversee things, he’s not very good.
supermcginn
He is absolute rotten mate, maybe the most limited player I've seen at Easter Road in 35 years.
The Captain....
19-10-2024, 04:34 PM
So close to 3 points
I dont know whyBecause they're a squadful of gutless, talentless losers, managed by a rookie. Gray has made mistakes no doubt but I'd question anyone who lays this at his door. The complete failure of the playing side has been in the post for a long time. We've been an easy touch for individuals the rest of the football world wasn't touching going back a few years. Look where it's led us, the Gordons have had the wool pulled over there eyes so easily it's embarrassing.
Shambolic.
19-10-2024, 04:34 PM
Campbell is a league 1 player at the very best btw.
We’re absolutely rank
jakedance
19-10-2024, 04:35 PM
Hibs have pretty much always been soft but this lot fold at the first sign of adversity. Relegation now a very real possibility and hard to see this lot having the guts to fight their way out of this. I’m not looking forward to the derby much. Far tougher and better Hibs teams than this have lost derbies.
19-10-2024, 04:35 PM
We are in massive trouble because we have people akin to ‘Comedy Ali’ running the club.
Literally fiddling while Rome burns.
Just people who don’t know how to a run a football club
Get Leeann back
19-10-2024, 04:36 PM
short memory, HSL were badly treated by that **** Gordon(which seems to be a habit for the Gordons) they also got it very tight on here for not being happy with the investment and losing even more shares
Well said. HSL may be our salvation one day but absolutely need supporters to get invested. I’m not sure the poster realises that lots of us, me
Included, have enjoyed hospitality because of HSL’s draw but that nobody from the HSL “leadership” is allowed to enter the draw through a self imposed ban.
19-10-2024, 04:37 PM
You hope that all the players were fighting with each other in the changing room after that.
In the real world they'll all be having a laugh and wondering where they are going out to tonight.
19-10-2024, 04:38 PM
Our captain let us down but even with ten men we should be seeing that game out. Mental subs from Gray. Again!
This game sums up Hibs mentality this season. In promising positions with our general play but when it comes to the crunch woeful defending. Already this season silly red cards & soft late goals have cost us. A depressing habit which will see us in a relegation battle
The Captain....
19-10-2024, 04:38 PM
That gk is a disgraceful signing and the two central defenders aren’t much better.
All those signings and we are even worse than last season!You have to wonder if they'd done their homework. He is as bad a keeper as I've seen at ER apart from Gottskallson and symptomatic of the appalling recruitment under individuals the rest of the football world wasn't touching with a barge pole.
19-10-2024, 04:39 PM
radio dude thinks newell won't miss next week, as it was a 2nd yellow :dunno: if it's not dangerous play then he's right
3-2
embarrassing defending
He is wrong he will miss derby unless we have a game midweek which we dont
19-10-2024, 04:39 PM
We, not they. HSL is just a collection of many of us.
Broxburn Greens
19-10-2024, 04:40 PM
Then surely now is the time for them to prove their credentials by leading the support in making the rest of the ownership have no doubt about how the support feels?
Fed up here people posting it is a lack of goals.
It's the defending. All the evidence was there again today.
We've gone backwards from last season.
sean04
19-10-2024, 04:41 PM
To make it worse, dundee united are absolutely rotten. They were so poor and still managed to beat us. Kelty hearts a over again.
Just people who don’t know how to a run a football club
Get Leeann back
Leeann had her time. I wouldn’t want her back.
I’d just let the BKG have a go at things. Cannot be any worse than what’s happening now.
Broxburn Greens
19-10-2024, 04:42 PM
Well said. HSL may be our salvation one day but absolutely need supporters to get invested. I’m not sure the poster realises that lots of us, me
Included, have enjoyed hospitality because of HSL’s draw but that nobody from the HSL “leadership” is allowed to enter the draw through a self imposed ban.
Didn’t know that, but my comment was being sarcastic and highlighting the apathy that is engulfing our club.
I’m suggesting the obvious place for leadership to come from for the support is from HSL in this situation.
19-10-2024, 04:42 PM
What can you say? It's f'ing Groundhog day.
It's clear SDG is out of his depth ... how often in such a short period of games can you make the same mistakes vis a vis substitutions. I would feel sorry for him, but he wanted the job and with that comes carrying the can, legend or not. I would add that the board should never ... NEVER ... have put him in this position. We should never be a club where you learn your trade.
This team has no character, no bottle, and no f'ing idea ... just texted my mate saying our 2016 cup team would put 10 past them .. I wish I was exaggerating, but I doubt I am.
I'm looking forward to Sunday like a trip to the dentist, it's going to be brutal barring a miracle and even a draw isn't going to be acceptable.
After that game if it goes the way we all expect at this stage, unless you are the happiest of clappers on speed, the target won't be SDG it will be the owners and the board .... you simply can't get so many managerial appointments wrong and expect the fans to ignore the idiots appointing them.
19-10-2024, 04:44 PM
If we persist with one striker then we’ll struggle. Need to have two up top.
I am totally scunnered after watching that.
There is a deep rooted malignance at our club and it needs to be cut out before it becomes terminal.
We need a complete overhaul from owners down which, for obvious reasons, isn't going to be straightforward.
Not sure if one single player from our summer recruitment is going to be valuable to us Bowie excepted. The rest look neither up for or up to the job.
The manager is floundering around making strange team selections followed by even stranger substitutions.
The captain thinks it's OK to go through somebody when on a yellow card, a tackle he only had to make because of his poor touch.
We rarely look like creating much other than through set pieces while at the other end we crumble with the slightest of encouragement.
No idea what happens now but if these jokers don't come out breathing fire next Sunday then it's time for us to run them all out of town.
We needed experience in the door ala Aberdeen
Absolutely the wrong appointment. Unbelievable we appointed someone with zero experience.
Mind you, absolutely believable under these utter clueless *****
19-10-2024, 04:45 PM
Anybody who doesn’t think this team could take us down is deluded.
It’s so difficult to see how we win a game. Another game thrown away at the death. We don’t have the bottle or character to deal with any pressure whatsoever. To concede three goals with what we had to face today was ridiculous.
19-10-2024, 04:47 PM
We are working every day at the things we need to get better at
Results in the same issues again
I'm always a type to say give the manager time but Gray is now in massive trouble
Tbh id probably get rid - it's only going one way
19-10-2024, 04:48 PM
Anybody who doesn’t think this team could take us down is deluded.
It’s so difficult to see how we win a game. Another game thrown away at the death. We don’t have the bottle or character to deal with any pressure whatsoever. To concede three goals with what we had to face today was ridiculous.
Relegation is real
Concede a ton and don’t score enough.
Goalie is garbage
19-10-2024, 04:48 PM
We are working every day at the things we need to get better at
Results in the same issues again
I'm always a type to say give the manager time but Gray is now in massive trouble
Tbh id probably get rid - it's only going one way
We need the decision makers to go as well. It cannot be only the manager this time
BK has to go.
Broxburn Greens
19-10-2024, 04:51 PM
We needed experience in the door ala Aberdeen
Absolutely the wrong appointment. Unbelievable we appointed someone with zero experience.
Mind you, absolutely believable under these utter clueless *****
Agree, we likely could’ve got McIness in had the club just accepted he would want to work as a Manager rather than a Head Coach.
But that would mean putting the Manager in charge of player recruitment and we simply couldn’t have that now could we?
Nobody is getting to take Ian’s toys away from him.
19-10-2024, 04:51 PM
We need the decision makers to go as well. It cannot be only the manager this time
BK has to go.Probably but a better manager gets us better results absolutely no doubt about that
For a start they might get Youan into a game
I said it last week but looks at Duk - went AWOL and now he's back winning them 3 points last week and making a goal line clearance on about 100 minutes to get a draw
Meanwhile our start player cannot even get in the pitch
19-10-2024, 04:53 PM
If we persist with one striker then we’ll struggle. Need to have two up top.
Especially if that striker is Myko. One of numerous players not good enough to wear the shirt.
Green-Hibee-7
19-10-2024, 04:55 PM
6 goals in 8 games we have conceded after 79 minutes this season.
Slow in attack.
Cannot defend crosses.
Cannot defend set plays.
Manager completed out of his depth, with a clueless owner and CEO.
I’d be amazed if we are not relegation play-off or straight up relegated.
Woeful.
19-10-2024, 04:56 PM
It’s an unmitigated disaster A Board totally incompetent get a huge cash injection from Black Knights group but yet we are worse and now officially bottom of the league
The Black Knight Group s advice was ignored and faith put in Malky to appoint right manager and bring in better quality players
He has done neither and we are now a laughing stock of a club Goo to Bottom
and a Derby Game next week ffs What could possibly go wrong
Broxburn Greens
19-10-2024, 04:57 PM
Just tragic that after the cup win and all the feel good from that we’re back to 2013/14 again and I fear the same result is looking more and more likely every week.
This can all be tracked back to JR getting sacked after one bad run, the downward spiral from that point is just scary.
Clubs in a total tailspin and there’s no one there it seems able to steady the ship.
Maybe Foley or an appointee of his would but let’s face it IG & BK have got each others backs so we’re ****ed.
We could literally end up like Falkirk did if we’re not careful.
19-10-2024, 04:58 PM
Especially if that striker is Myko. One of numerous players not good enough to wear the shirt.
Same as previous managers he doesn’t like strike partnerships - I’m a believer always in playing two strikers even in the modern game. Sets a tone, gives central defenders more to worry about, and means you can have a compact and varied midfield, two defensive two attack minded.
I’d hate to be a striker at Hibs, you know it’s going to be a lonely job and you know chances will be few and far between, especially with a midfield including Newell, Cadden, Campbel et al.
Crazyhorse
19-10-2024, 04:58 PM
BK has to go.
All the bollocks about appointing Mackay DoF and then a rookie like Gray as manager. Instead of just targeting an experienced manager and getting them in with time to sort the mess out. Clueless clowns at the top I’m afraid will eventually pull stunts and generally **** about while driving the ship onto the rocks.
Hibees1973
19-10-2024, 05:00 PM
I am totally scunnered after watching that.
There is a deep rooted malignance at our club and it needs to be cut out before it becomes terminal.
We need a complete overhaul from owners down which, for obvious reasons, isn't going to be straightforward.
Not sure if one single player from our summer recruitment is going to be valuable to us Bowie excepted. The rest look neither up for or up to the job.
The manager is floundering around making strange team selections followed by even stranger substitutions.
The captain thinks it's OK to go through somebody when on a yellow card, a tackle he only had to make because of his poor touch.
We rarely look like creating much other than through set pieces while at the other end we crumble with the slightest of encouragement.
No idea what happens now but if these jokers don't come out breathing fire next Sunday then it's time for us to run them all out of town.
....and finally.
You now see what's going on flash.
19-10-2024, 05:01 PM
It’s an unmitigated disaster A Board totally incompetent get a huge cash injection from Black Knights group but yet we are worse and now officially bottom of the league
The Black Knight Group s advice was ignored and faith put in Malky to appoint right manager and bring in better quality players
He has done neither and we are now a laughing stock of a club Goo to Bottom
and a Derby Game next week ffs What could possibly go wrong
We win and cracks get covered up for a few days, The club needs serious surgery top to bottom
19-10-2024, 05:03 PM
6 goals in 8 games we have conceded after 79 minutes this season.
Slow in attack.
Cannot defend crosses.
Cannot defend set plays.
Manager completed out of his depth, with a clueless owner and CEO.
I’d be amazed if we are not relegation play-off or straight up relegated.
Woeful.
Shocking stat that not sure we are as fit as some other teams in the league. To be bottom is atrocious. Our defending is comic book Marv is about the only player who genuinely attacks the ball.
Campbell is a league 1 player at the very best btw.
We’re absolutely rank
Was Campbell not at Edinburgh City before breaking through? and that was what league 1 or 2, he's a championship level player and his shortfalls are showing up weekly now.
19-10-2024, 05:07 PM
Was Campbell not at Edinburgh City before breaking through? and that was what league 1 or 2, he's a championship level player and his shortfalls are showing up weekly now.
He very nearly had to go part time if I remember right...?
Mrimbetween
19-10-2024, 05:09 PM
We just cant keep sacking the management, but if Hearts win next week its like WTF do we do
How many sickners are in store ?? because its looking that way
19-10-2024, 05:12 PM
We just cant keep sacking the management, but if Hearts win next week its like WTF do we do
How many sickners are in store ?? because its looking that way
“If”
It’s a NAP unfortunately
K-Zazu
19-10-2024, 05:14 PM
Agreed, he’s absolutely brutal. I honestly can’t believe Swansea paid 2 million for him.
Hibees1973
19-10-2024, 05:14 PM
Shocking stat that not sure we are as fit as some other teams in the league. To be bottom is atrocious. Our defending is comic book Marv is about the only player who genuinely attacks the ball.
Just a pity he looks like Bambi on ice with it.
Cabbage-Patch
19-10-2024, 05:15 PM
Be interesting to hear what excuses the super joe fanboys will come up with this week. I'm not entirely sure we would have held on had he not been sent off or not but regardless he has cost us points today. Worst hibs captain in history, no heart or drive and this needs to be his ast season with us.
19-10-2024, 05:16 PM
Be interesting to hear what excuses the super joe fanboys will come up with this week. I'm not entirely sure we would have held on had he not been sent off or not but regardless he has cost us points today. Worst hibs captain in history, no heart or drive and this needs to be hid last season with us.
Said on the PM board I would strip him of the captaincy.
That tackle was almost like he wanted off.
Mcbizz1998
19-10-2024, 05:17 PM
Is it going to take another relegation a decade on from the last one for us to properly sort ourselves out?
Surely relegation spells the end for the likes of BK and the rest? I fear that’s what is required as sacking David Gray will change nothing.
Paulie Walnuts
Agreed, he’s absolutely brutal. I honestly can’t believe Swansea paid 2 million for him.
He’s really not very good. When we signed him I said I would be avoiding him. Folk were more interested in the fact he cost £2m at one point so he simply has to be good.
He’s not.
Be interesting to hear what excuses the super joe fanboys will come up with this week. I'm not entirely sure we would have held on had he not been sent off or not but regardless he has cost us points today. Worst hibs captain in history, no heart or drive and this needs to be hid last season with us.
I’m not going to stick up for Newell but it was never ever a sending off, completely ridiculous decision as was the 11 minutes added at the end.
19-10-2024, 05:25 PM
He’s really not very good. When we signed him I said I would be avoiding him. Folk were more interested in the fact he cost £2m at one point so he simply has to be good.
He’s not.
Gayle showed much more when he came on. Clearly slower in the legs than he was but still sharp up top.
He needs to start next week and we need to get Hoilett in the middle of the park.
Trinity Hibee
19-10-2024, 05:26 PM
Gayle showed much more when he came on. Clearly slower in the legs than he was but still sharp up top.
He needs to start next week and we need to get Hoilett in the middle of the park.
Agree, Hoillet behind Gayle next week please.
19-10-2024, 05:27 PM
Agree, Hoillet behind Gayle next week please.
With Boyle and Youan out wide, Kwon and Triantis behind them.
No idea about keeper or defence though.
19-10-2024, 05:28 PM
Penny for Foley's thoughts at the moment.
19-10-2024, 05:30 PM
I hate the "Hibs are falling apart again" song. And the thing is, it's absolute pish because we're not. In my 51 years of watching Hibs we have been average to garbage. We constantly underperformed and other teams seem to be abke to punch above their weight. Absolutely scunnered tonight. But should be used to it by now
darwenhibby
19-10-2024, 05:34 PM
Be hoping to beat Arsenal
He won’t give a
We won’t listen to him
So why should he be worried??
6million will be nothing to him.
We have just messed up the biggest opportunity for the club to grow
Paulie Walnuts
19-10-2024, 05:34 PM
Yup. Gayle has to start :agree:
19-10-2024, 05:53 PM
‘How the **** did I put 6million into this basket case of a football club’ ???
19-10-2024, 06:05 PM
Won’t really give a toss IMO. Invested some of his loose change, it’s not going to work out, he’ll move on.
Probably along the lines of "I tried to tell them" but they wouldn't listen.
19-10-2024, 07:50 PM
Some of the comments about Newell very strange considering we are winning, his free kick got us into it, was generally one of our better players and arguably wasn't even a foul for his booking.
Any other clubs fans would defend their captian, our fans are desperate to point score and have a go.
Edit- or not winning
He doesn’t deserve to be defended. Turning him letting us down in to having a pop at the support is a good one. Another brilliant support let down today by the captain.
19-10-2024, 09:54 PM
Just finished reading through having missed out on the joys of watching Hibs today. The trauma is palpable and I feel for all those who made the effort to travel today just to see defeat clutched from the jaws of victory in what sounds like a sickening capitulation.
Just so typical of Hibs right now - threatening to get a positive result on the board only to blow their own foot off with disastrous decisions both on and off the park.
The main culprits in today's debacle of a closing 15 mins are very worrying - two of the players Gray has expressed great faith in - Newell and Campbell - plus the young goalie he has brought in - and Gray himself who has to take responsibility for the negative impact Campbell evidently had on the game after bringing him on at such a crucial stage.
Gray's appointment always carried the risk of the rookie and we have all been desperate for that gamble to pay off. Football is an unforgiving cauldron for managers though, where results are all important such that Gray needs to learn how to get results out of this team and double quick!
Anything other than victory next week against the Jambos will see his future at Hibs hang by the slenderest of threads.
20-10-2024, 01:02 AM
Didn’t know that, but my comment was being sarcastic and highlighting the apathy that is engulfing our club.
I’m suggesting the obvious place for leadership to come from for the support is from HSL in this situation.
Understood, we’re all hurting and looking for some kind of route to a better place. You, me, everyone. In reality we are all HSL. Some of us have signed up and maintained payments since the beginning; some of us have signed up but dropped off for various reasons; and some of us have not yet been inspired to join HSL or not realised that, one day, HSL may be our best hope of saving our club from oblivion. There would have to be a significant increase in investment for that to be remotely possible.
Whatever our starting point, we are all Hibernian Supporters.
The HSL “leaderships” are just half a dozen, or so, similarly committed supporters (and I mean supporters in the fullest sense of the word) who have kept HSL relevant throughout that rough time and without looking for or gaining any perks or privileges for themselves as individuals. Quite the reverse, they have removed themselves from any possibility of that by not allowing any of the HSL board to enter any of the initiative draws that they have put forward.
In the meantime, despite HSL being, effectively, one of the club’s biggest shareholders and also one of its biggest sponsors, the club do not offer HSL members any of the privileges afforded to other sponsors. No invites to sponsor events, no seat in the directors’ box, no pitch side advertising.
The HSL “leadership” simply carries on promoting us supporters as an invaluable asset to the club and using funds to buy shares, when it can. When they cannot, HSL ( that’s you and me) support the club by buying corporate space and sponsorships, allowable within its constitution. In turn, places at the Pioneers table are made available for you, me and every member of HSL to try to win, in a free draw, on a home match to home match basis.
Personally, I would not change position with any one of those leaders of HSL but I pay a small donation monthly to support them in their endeavours. Endeavours they make on behalf of all supporters, but more importantly, in their unswerving desire to ensure HSL might be there when our club needs us, as supporters, most.
Mind you, selfishly, I put my name in for the Pioneers draw, every home game, in the hope that I can be lucky once again to enjoy that experience. Wish me luck.
If you can afford that small contribution, once a month and do not already do so, I would urge every supporter to do so. HSL was never designed to “buy the club” and is unlikely ever to be in that position. But it was designed to buy shares, on our behalf, whenever they are able, so as to be in a position to influence crisis points. However, the day may come when HSL (you and me) might be the difference between survival or oblivion.
Maybe the much lauded “process” will bring us success but there is no harm in putting a little something aside just in case the process turns out to be a pile of brown stuff.
Keep the faith GGTTH.