Miller Marv O’Hora Obita

Kwon Triantis

Cadden Campbell Hoilett

Myko

Subs - Smith, Iredale, Youan, McKirdy, NMW, Levitt, Rudi, Rocky, Gayle

Can we get a result?

29-09-2024, 10:03 AM
Thought Gayle might have been on the bench today, not a lot of attacking options apart from Youan.

He's went for solid if unspectacular.

29-09-2024, 10:04 AM
Thought Gayle might have been on the bench today, not a lot of attacking options apart from Youan.He is on the bench

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

29-09-2024, 10:04 AM
Thought Gayle might have been on the bench today, not a lot of attacking options apart from Youan.

Gayle is on the bench

29-09-2024, 10:05 AM
He is on the bench

Gayle is on the bench

Not in the OP above.
I see him now on the main team sheet on their site.

29-09-2024, 10:05 AM
Not in the OP above.

I know.. but he is on the bench 😂

29-09-2024, 10:06 AM
Not in the OP above.

Yeah, my bad, thought I had already added him!

29-09-2024, 10:07 AM
Sky suggesting Campbell playing behind Mykola.

I know.. but he is on the bench 😂

I was going by the OP though :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
Not in the OP above.

On the bench alright…

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/september/29/team-news--rangers--a-/

Bridge hibs
Not in the OP above.
I see him now on the main team sheet on their site.28181

Donegal Hibby
29-09-2024, 10:16 AM
It’s the team I thought we’d go with today tbh .

29-09-2024, 10:21 AM
Sky suggesting Campbell playing behind Mykola.

I cant really work out the formation, tbh

4 out and out defenders, 5 stifling the midfield and one up front?

Or 5 at the back?

We will find out in 45 mins or so

29-09-2024, 10:26 AM

Or 5 at the back?

Looks like a 4-2-3-1 to me

29-09-2024, 10:28 AM
Thought Campbell would get the nod ahead of Rudi, also thought Youan would get the start.

Mon the Hibs, nothing silly on the ball and try keep it as tight as we can, big games for Kwon and Triantis.

29-09-2024, 10:32 AM
That teams looks about as good as we have to go with at the moment.

I don't mind Campbell ahead of Rudi today, he'll get stuck right in which will be needed. Youan looked miles off it after injury last time out and you can't afford that at Ibrox. Hoilett looked lively so hopefully he can give us 65 minutes. Midfield 3 is about as unspectacular as it gets but it should be solid, in theory at least.

We'll need a few big performances to get something but that has been true of better Hibs teams than this one at Ibrox.

1875Sean
29-09-2024, 10:34 AM
Nicky Cadden must have picked up a knock to not be involved in the squad all

SJNB Hibby
29-09-2024, 10:35 AM
Hibs tv....anybody else getting pictures but no sound?

29-09-2024, 10:37 AM
Looks like a 4-2-3-1 to me

Yep. This or a 4411. Quite similar.

29-09-2024, 10:43 AM
SKY Sports just had a 10 minute Hun love in, with Hately Brown and McCulloch, boak inducing.

29-09-2024, 10:44 AM
Nicky Cadden must have picked up a knock to not be involved in the squad allWas just about to post the same - must be a knock I'd imagine

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
29-09-2024, 10:44 AM
Hibs tv....anybody else getting pictures but no sound?

No sound with me too .

badabing67
29-09-2024, 10:46 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GYol4plWgAAzp5H?format=jpg&name=small

SKY Sports just had a 10 minute Hun love in, with Hately Brown and McCulloch, boak inducing.

Yep, pretty disgusting unless you are a Hun. They will dress it up as "reopening of Ibrox" but their tongues are so far up the Hun hoop it's awful.

I've watched ten mins and seen zero mention of Hibs at all.

SJNB Hibby
No sound with me too .
I emailed them and was told commentary will start soon---but they were showing the interviews & press conferences???

29-09-2024, 10:48 AM
There was a 10 minute love in for the huns, but we also had a 10 minute bit on the Caddens.

Donegal Hibby
29-09-2024, 10:49 AM
I emailed them and was told commentary will start soon---but they were showing the interviews & press conferences???

Picture gone now … says we will be back shortly.

29-09-2024, 10:50 AM
There was a 10 minute love in for the huns, but we also had a 10 minute bit on the Caddens.

Wandering around Dean Village, pretending it was Leith for some reason.

29-09-2024, 10:51 AM
Wandering around Dean Village, pretending it was Leith for some reason.
:agree::greengrin

badabing67
29-09-2024, 10:52 AM
Picture gone now … says we will be back shortly.

Not even getting that just Hibs TV Screen

SJNB Hibby
29-09-2024, 10:53 AM
:agree::greengrin
OK here we go

29-09-2024, 10:53 AM

Or 5 at the back?

Plenty bookings coming Hibs way.

badabing67
29-09-2024, 10:56 AM
Got pictures on Hibs TV now

Hibees1973
29-09-2024, 10:58 AM
Thought Youan would have been starting today. Understand he was awful last time out but we will hardly see much of the ball today so his pace would have been vital. Gray has been quoted Youan has trained well.

No real point in bringing Youan on if we are 2 or 3 behind.

When we come up against any modicum of quality our defence gets found out. All of them have an error in them and if any are made Rangers will take advantage.

Gray has had 2 weeks on the training ground. Can he get a disciplined, structured and error free display out of them. Dare I say no goals conceded in Glasgow. When did that last happen.

MKHIBEE
29-09-2024, 10:59 AM

Turned over when Tavernier talked about “55”

pollution
29-09-2024, 11:01 AM
Come on the Cabbage!!

29-09-2024, 11:02 AM
No early goals given away today Hibs

29-09-2024, 11:04 AM
White strip looks so much better with the green shorts!

29-09-2024, 11:07 AM
Hoilett misses but Cadden does well.

badabing67
29-09-2024, 11:07 AM
Unlucky Hoilett

OtleyHibs
29-09-2024, 11:08 AM
Awkward height, maybe could have gone with the head

29-09-2024, 11:09 AM
Hoilett had time to gather it.

29-09-2024, 11:11 AM
Ekpiteta looks a bit nervous. Hopefully he picks it up, he’s been very good as of late.

29-09-2024, 11:12 AM
By the way how good does the away kit look.

Been an ok start - few little errors though - need to be careful as too many and will lose a goal - loose clearances and getting beat 1v1 out wide.

29-09-2024, 11:13 AM
Decent start.

29-09-2024, 11:14 AM
**** off Walsh you little prick

29-09-2024, 11:14 AM
Good opening 10 - like the idea of 4-4-1-1 against them. Looks solid.

29-09-2024, 11:15 AM
Rangers putting Bajrami on bench after his performance midweek definitely not complaining as he’s a quality player.

He's a clown, as soon as the Rangers bench moaned he was at it straight away.

badabing67

10 mins added on to 1st half

29-09-2024, 11:16 AM
Ross Mcausland looks like hes just walked off the Deliverance set.

Hibees1973
Good opening 10 - like the idea of 4-4-1-1 against them. Looks solid.

We look bright.

Most of our guys first touch has been good and we have a threat going forward.

Just don't make any criminal errors.

To be fair, most of the stadium looks like that

29-09-2024, 11:18 AM
Rangers are poor.

Get in about them Hibs!

29-09-2024, 11:19 AM
There's something to be gotten from this game I think. Few times we've been able to go play in Rangers third. Just need to keep it tight at the back and give them nothing stupid.

29-09-2024, 11:19 AM
Happy enough with the start but a little concerned with the number of corners they've been getting.

badabing67
29-09-2024, 11:20 AM
Well played Miller

29-09-2024, 11:21 AM
Midfield looking a lot better these days. Huns having to put everything out wide.

29-09-2024, 11:21 AM

Horrible wee weirdo.

29-09-2024, 11:22 AM
Miller error, they put it wide.

expresso
29-09-2024, 11:23 AM
Miller is gash

Thats twice Millers been sloppy. Needs to sort it out.

We are doing well enough but moments like that with Miller giving ball away really are just needless in own half and could easily lose us a goal.

Campbell needs to keep ball - not really involved so far.

badabing67

Done enough to put him off though

29-09-2024, 11:24 AM
Miller is far too lackadaisical with his passes, he's never improved that part of his play.

Miller is gonnae cost us.

Miller just isn’t very good. Physical with almost no ability.

Miller is gash

He is not. He made a mistake. That's it.

Done enough to put him off thoughDunno why mcann was saying lucky he didn't foul jefte

He nudged the ball forward out his stride

Still got away with the sloppy pass though

Horrible wee weirdo.

Maybe a weirdo but a good player. Needs watching

Miller is absolutely honking. Physical, decent in the air and has a long throw, but he has zero footballing ability and his decision making is awful.

29-09-2024, 11:25 AM
Miller getting destroyed here.

Greenworld
29-09-2024, 11:25 AM
Miller is far too lackadaisical with his passes, he's never improved that part of his play.Correct it's annoying he's a good unit but never seems to be in control of the ball.

Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk

1875Sean
29-09-2024, 11:26 AM
Worry down the right m, killer is getting ripped apart

I’d put Cadden at right back at half time and take Miller off for Youan.

Bridge hibs

Charlie Coopers wee bro

Miller just got turned inside out nutmegged and had to pay to get back in

Looks as though he has never played fitba before

Both full backs…1v1s - someone needs to coach them how to defend properly.

29-09-2024, 11:27 AM
I’d put Cadden at right back at half time and take Miller off for Youan.

That’s likely to leave Cadden a bit more exposed though, Youan’s main instinct is to attack.

29-09-2024, 11:28 AM
How's that even a foul
Jesus Christ

OtleyHibs
Didn't even look a foul to me never mind a yellow

That was a great tackle

How's that even a foul
Jesus Christ

Triantis been our best player so far.

29-09-2024, 11:29 AM
Triantis booked.

That's not even a foul. ****ing joke. Little ******* couldn't wait to get the card out

HendoDelivered
I’ll be stunned if neither Miller or Obita get a yellow before HT.

VAR check. Even a yellow is a disgrace.

No further action.

I'll also add Miller just can't defend either, teams know this and focus play on his side, why do you this McCausland is on the left instead of his usual right.

Hibs were in there. Absolute joke of a decision to give that as a foul.

Can see it being deemed as 'endangering the opponent' but it was clean.

That's never a yellow in a million years.

Skol
The Var had a look to see if it was a red, but could it have overturned the yelllow and foul ?

He slipped - never a red - don’t think even a yellow as his foot was behind ball.

29-09-2024, 11:30 AM
It’s no even a foul, never mind a booking

Good challenge from Triantis.

Wins the ball cleanly. Walsh will look to book our players for the slightest thing.

OtleyHibs
Great tackle Marv

Never a foul. You just know that Walsh will send him off for a second yellow later.

The car had a look to see if it was a red, but could it have overturned the yelllow and foul ?

No

Guaranteed Triantis ends up getting the world’s softest second booking if it remains 0-0.

29-09-2024, 11:31 AM
Thats class from Marv. Deals with crossed balls all day.

Not even a ****ing foul

Donegal Hibby
Nick Walsh at it again

Thats class from Marv. Deals with crossed balls all day.

Yep, much better from him.

That's never a yellow in a million years.

Complete joke. Not only never a yellow, we had picked the ball up in a very dangerous position.

This is exactly the kind of incident that shows how rigged Scottish football is. That only gets given against Sevco at Ibrox. Never in a million years is one of their players booked for that challenge.

29-09-2024, 11:32 AM
Marv been good today so far.

Midfield is fine.

Hoilett solid.

Rangers haven’t tested our keeper yet.

Neither team shot on target yet but Hibs with better chances.

Renfrew_Hibby
29-09-2024, 11:33 AM
Sportsound saying it was a good clean challenge but the speed of it merited a yellow. WTF?

29-09-2024, 11:34 AM
That’s 2 corners we have had chances at 2nd ball being knocked down.

Need to see this out till half time.

A good spell on the ball the past 5/10 minutes.

OtleyHibs
VAR will desperately try to allow this

He's onside. Miller doesn't need to go down there looking for a foul... Great strike.

Bet that goal is given ffs

That's really tight, he could be onside there.

Triantis won the ball fair and square. Honestly, Scottish football is ridiculous.

Offt, he’s just off there thankfully.

29-09-2024, 11:35 AM
Miller's defending is pitiful.

Miller on his erchie again. I feel sorry for him but hes having a mare.

badabing67
Lol

That'll be given.

**** off Neil McCann

Miller deary me

Miller at fault. Some finish.

Skol
He was onside

Looked on

Think that’s onside and a goal to rangers.

Messing about with ball at right back also.

29-09-2024, 11:36 AM
Definitely on

Sportsound saying it was a good clean challenge but the speed of it merited a yellow. WTF?

So great perfect tackle but you now get booked for speed

Miller's defending is pitiful.

He’s really poor. You’d hope he’d learn and become a more mature player but he’s still very raw.

**** off Neil McCann

Like listening to Rangers TV. He’s pathetic.

Looked on to me.

OtleyHibs
Given, 1-0

supermcginn
Miller is atrocious, on his arse looking for a foul again and costs us a goal by being out of position.

Dmas
Miller deary me

Stupid throwing himself to the ground nonsense when is someone going to collar him for that if he just followed his man losing it wouldn’t have mattered complete dunderheed

29-09-2024, 11:37 AM
Miller is atrocious, on his arse looking for a foul again and costs us a goal by being out of position.

Yup. For a big guy he does that time and time again. It's cost us goals.

Yip, he's an absolute liability.

supermcginn
He’s really poor. You’d hope he’d learn and become a more mature player but he’s still very raw.

He's a total huddie.

That’s a foul on Miller

Montford
Miller a constant disaster
Had 3 warnings before the goal
Probably wouldn’t be 1-0 down if Cadden had whipped in the cross, 2 minutes earlier with 4 Hibs players in the box instead of turning back
Negativity reeks through this team

Get him off at half time.

1875Sean
How easy does miller go down for a big strong guy! We need better

Needs to stay on his feet. Big safty

That's a goal.

Miller is bad.

Undeserved that but Miller should have put it into row Z. He's been worst player this half.

badabing67
F@#k off

Only his 4th mistake, horrendous.

That’s a foul on Miller

Not for me. Hes just brushed him.

29-09-2024, 11:38 AM
Oh suprise

Miller is so frustrating

Stupid throwing himself to the ground nonsense when is someone going to collar him for that if he just followed his man losing it wouldn’t have mattered complete dunderheed

Yup. Does it all the time and it was just a matter of time before it cost us. Enjoy watching him burst forward. Hopeless defensively.

Game over.

He's a total huddie.

So much of it with him is attitude. If he just got on with it and played on each time he’d be a much better player, but he has such a big baws attitude and it costs him so often.

Miller diving when he has to be stronger and then they score.

Never getting a freekick for that at Ibrox.

hibee
Miller is a liability sadly, needs to be stronger.

1875Sean
That’s a foul on Miller

No it’s not

He’ll never change. ****ing liability. Throws himself doon all the time.

How many times is Miller on his arse during games ?
Liability

Miller needs to be taken off. Hes just a really poor footballer.

Lewis miller is costing Hibs time after time

K-Zazu
Miller is a huddie

We need an upgrade at right back I’m afraid.

mcohibs
Miller soft as *****.

OstKurve Hibs
Miller throws himself to the ground again, how long do we have to tolerate this fool.

That’s a foul on Miller

No chance, caught out cheating again

Miller is having an absolute nightmare here. Rest of the team been playing well but he is all over the place. Gray needs to act here.

That’s a foul on Miller

Yet another dive I’m afraid. Will he ever learn?

We must be into double figures for miller costing a goal from deliberately throwing himself to the ground when he’s not been fouled.

Total lack of game intelligence from him on a consistently regular basis.

That’s a foul on MillerIts really not

Ofcourse the ref would've instantly given it to Tavanier at the other end but still

Miller is *****, never seen anything in him.

That was never a foul, he clearly got all ball….this is what we have to put up with…..as for their goal….it was a goal

Hope Youan looks interested if he comes on but we need a change down the right.

Stairway 2 7
29-09-2024, 11:39 AM
Cadden to right back bring Elie on

Miller is embarrassing.

Not for me. Hes just brushed him.

Hand push in the lower back.

Put it this way, other way around are they giving that?

Miller has been poor today, from the games he has played well this season he's kept it simple on the ball and not tried anything silly.

Have they scored?

100% down to Miller

29-09-2024, 11:40 AM
Miller GTF

mcohibs
Hand push in the lower back.

Put it this way, other way around are they giving that?

It’s never a foul.

Have they scored?Yes

1-0

We've done ok and it's a wonder finish

29-09-2024, 11:41 AM
We’ve lost our way now!

Thought Hibs were frustrating rangers too

Yet another dive I’m afraid. Will he ever learn?
Looks like the answer is no It’s an issue coaching staff must of addressed with him and if he can’t change he will find himself out team if we can sign another right back in January

100% down to Millernot sure Tom Lawrence would agree with you there

Since early on in this thread many said Miller been an issue and no co-incidence the goal comes from Miller involvement.

2-0 it’s over but at least at 1-0 we are still in it just.

OtleyHibs
29-09-2024, 11:42 AM
Weak shot Campbell, still well in this game

Campbell tame shot on target.

Montford
Kuhkaravic with a simple pass out right to cadden clean through
But naw
Needs to try and unnecessarily beat a player and loses possession
The game intelligence in our players is why we will be bottom 6 this year

29-09-2024, 11:43 AM
Campbell rushed that. Poor effort.

Really not much in the game. They have one moment of quality to ping it top corner and all our half chances have been brutal attempts on goal. Dreadful from Miller too right enough

badabing67
Come on Campbell

29-09-2024, 11:44 AM
Campbell long shot on ground - Hibs first shot on target in 40th min.

Kuhkaravic with a simple pass out right to cadden clean through
But naw
Needs to try and unnecessarily beat a player and loses possession
The game intelligence in our players is why we will be bottom 6 this year

Hoilett seems to be the only player capable of holding on to the ball, the rest don't seem to have a clue unfortunately

We are so poor at full back positions.

Triantis with a couple of brilliant pieces of play. Very good player.

Kwon's shot at goal?

thebausburst
Hibs offering next to nothing offensively here, bar a set piece can’t see us troubling them with the odd punt to Myko.

29-09-2024, 11:45 AM
Unlucky kwon

OtleyHibs
Close from Kwon, great effort

Good play from Hoilett and decent attempt from Kwon. Better.

Big save butland

Good effort kwon

Great effort from Kwon.

To be fair, the Huns first shot on target was their goal on 34 minutes.

Shame, I thought we were doing fine.

My main takeaway from the first half of this game is that Neil McCann is an utter prick. I’m almost ashamed to be a Sky subscriber who has paid to listen to his drivel, if I wanted to hear everything from a Rangers perspective I’d pay for Rangers tv.

Edit - in fairness to him, at least he instantly realised on one view that that was a penalty.

Kwon is a excellent player. We should do what we can to sign him on permanent deal.

OtleyHibs
Handball??

Surely a u a hand ball

29-09-2024, 11:46 AM
Pen

OtleyHibs
That should be a penalty to Hibs

That should be a penalty. Arm stops the goal.

Close from Kwon.

That's a hand ball and red card surely

Should be a pen there

Surely that's a penalty?

Obvious pen here, even at ibrox.

one day maybe...
Surely a pen

Penalty claim hibs what's the chance wint hold my breath

Has to be a penalty.

If that's not given we might as well go home

Obita giving that baldy guy far too much room here

Has to be a pen, ball was going towards goal and is stopped by his hand

That's a pen - whether we get it is another matter

Kwon's shot at goal?

His earlier shot was blocked? Think Campbell was first on target.

Kwon great effort and save.

Looks like a Hibs pen and red card. That’s going in the goal without the hand. Totally deliberate.

It's a workman like performance but this isn't a great Rangers we're playing here, there are still players in the team who aren't good enough, Miller and Campbell for starters.

29-09-2024, 11:47 AM
Arm moves towards the ball to save it - is that a red as well?

Has to be a straight red he’s stopped a goal

The Motherwell fella got sent off for something similar yesterday…

There's no reason for it not to be given

Got to be

Donegal Hibby
Got to be a handball ?

cubehindthegoal
Trying hard to find anything to stop it being a penalty.

Green Reaper
Got to be a pen

TT07
F### Me I have seen everything now, penalty at Xmas.

Wow - we got it lol

badabing67
29-09-2024, 11:48 AM
Surely a u a hand ball

I think so

Surely a red for deliberate hand ball? Was going in the goals

TT07
F### Me I have seen everything now.

Penalty Hibs

Is he no even booking him??.

Why no card agains Souter?

Not even a booking?

OtleyHibs
Was he even booked??

cubehindthegoal
Got to be a pen

100% obv, why take so long …

Montford
Shame, I thought we were doing fine.
He’s
My main takeaway from the first half of this game is that Neil McCann is an utter prick. I’m almost ashamed to be a Sky subscriber who has paid to listen to his drivel, if I wanted to hear everything from a Rangers perspective I’d pay for Rangers tv.

Edit - in fairness to him, at least he instantly realised on one view that that was a penalty.

He’s f******* incessant

cubehindthegoal
Not even a booking?

Exactly.

Surely a red card ??

We do look dangerous at every attacking corner.

Northern Hibby
29-09-2024, 11:49 AM
There's no reason for it not to be given

Doesn't stop them looking for one

OtleyHibs
Myko fluffs it

wtf was that??!??!