View Full Version : Match Updates The Rangers v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

29-09-2024, 11:49 AM
Hahahahahaha - not even a yellow card ?????

That’s worse than not sending him off.

Ffs

Terrible penalty. Don't want to see him on them for the rest of the season.

Wow!

Ffs

Embarrassing penalty.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

badabing67
Mon big Myk

****ing awful pen. Why do we do this to ourselves

one day maybe...
Ffs & what’s with the air raid siren getting blasted off during his run up

Just_Jimmy
Pathetic pen

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Green Reaper
Ffs!

Northern Hibby
******ing stupid

FFS what a ****** penalty 😡

****ing useless team

That’s typical of us

HibsGW
Why isnt that a red card? Deliberate handball stopping a goal?

29-09-2024, 11:50 AM
That’s ****ing dreadful from Myko.

Seekyit
Aw fk off

Skol
Arse.

No one should ever take a penalty like that. Ever.

Just do the basics Hibs…

Deserve nothing if we can’t do that.

Ffs

MartinfaePorty
Get tae. What a ridiculous penalty.

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

That was just pathetic! , we can’t afford to throw away chances like that

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Berwickhibby
Pish penalty

That’s the worst penalty I’ve ever seen what a ****ing dick

Mcbizz1998
Sub him off. That’s absolutely ****ing pathetic.

You'll never get a better chance than that at Ibrox.

Terrible ****ing penalty, stop all this stuttering runup pish and just blooter the ****ing ball, jeezo. :grr::grr:

Ass hole

🫣[emoji2357]

laughable attempt

mcohibs
Just ****ing hit the thing man

Just ****ing lump it into the net. Pathetic and wasted a great chance to get back into the game

Cry for years about getting penalties at ibrox then yer striker goes and does that

Ffs

Why isnt that a red card? Deliberate handball stopping a goal?Guess

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

What a pathetic penalty.
They need to show Hibs players Darren Jackson taking a penalty.

Famousfivehh
Shocking penalty. Like a bairn at the park on a Saturday.

Hit the f****** ball.[emoji35]

GTF! Disgraceful effort.

Shocking attitude from Miller and Myko at opposite ends of the pitch means we will go in behind.

Septimus
29-09-2024, 11:51 AM
How did Souter get off with that.

Pish penalty

Absolute clown

HendoDelivered
That is scandalous.

***** pen but goalie is a yard off his line by the time it's taken, should have been a retake

HibeesGal
Wtaf!!!! Was that!!!

That is ****in crap

Penalty at Rangers is not something that happens often and we fek it up

What a ridiculous effort

Why isnt that a red card? Deliberate handball stopping a goal?

Casey at Motherwell got sent off yesterday for exactly the same thing yesterday

Montford
He’s gash
Been calling him out all game for his pathetic decision making
Who thought it was a good idea to let him take that
Get him aff, he offers nothing

OtleyHibs
That’s the worst penalty I’ve ever seen what a ****ing dick

It was awful but I'll see you and raise you Cummings in the semi final

29-09-2024, 11:52 AM
No point turning up at Ibrox with players with the heart of a mouse.

Fair point

. It’s just so Hibs.

Should never be losing this half. Hibs are so frustrating

Such a poor penalty.

He’s gash

He is not gash.

Or Boyle in the Livi Jack Ross game

Myko has been dreadful today, and that was horrendous.

If the Motherwell player gets a red card yesterday, then how is that not a red card for Souttar? He stopped a goal.

I'd be taking him and Miller off at half time.

He’s gash

He isn't gash, was just a crap penalty

Skol
What we need is another tam McIntyre.

We haven't.

29-09-2024, 11:53 AM
Unpopular opinions alert…

We’ve done well first half. Very unlucky to be going in behind.

VAR has done it’s job well, twice, to ensure justice is done on the biggest decisions.

Donegal Hibby
Ridiculous that Souter wasn’t even at least booked.

6 pens last season - we missed 2 out of 6. Newell and Boyle.

1 miss this season out of 1.

Can’t wait to hear why he wasn’t even booked? Accidentally handled it ? If it was an accident it’s not a pen surely. Scandelous.

Sky never showed us the goal line cam to see if he was off his line

Soutar not booked for that?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

skyehibee
Hoillett should have been on it. A player with actual technical ability

Had zero confidence in Myko scoring that pen.

Think we’ve played well in the whole though

Montford
He is not gash.

He’s rank rotten.
Offers nothing
Continually breaks down forward play

jakedance
Could be the only penalty anyone gets against Rangers this season and we make an arse of it. Decent first half for us too.

Conj
***** pen but goalie is a yard off his line by the time it's taken, should have been a retake

I thought so too and Sky aren’t showing any repeats from angles to show whether or not it should have been which seems to suggest it definitely was.

I thought that too, no replay from sky, no shock there.

Skol
I don’t agree that was a red card. It was accidental, and the keeper would have saved it

Straight red for Souttar - he saved the ball basically on the line. I’d also like to see a replay of Butland - I think next to no chance he’s on his line when that was hit??

29-09-2024, 11:54 AM
Such a poor penalty.

You could tell with his run up that something bad was going to happen. Similar to Liam Craig v Hearts in 2014. Why not just take a proper run up and smash it in a corner?

Playing well, still in it, Miller made a couple of mistakes but is having a great game,useless penalty, he needs a kick in the baws for that.
You really have to take those chances at ibrox. Ffs.

His foot when he took off to dive certainly looked like that be interesting to see a replay.

:agree: people clearly forgetting that header against celtic. He’s a good player.

That's an absolute joke of a pen.

1875Sean
I'd be taking him and Miller off at half time.

Get Youan on, there left back is good going forward but not the best at defending

He’s rank rotten.
Offers nothing
Continually breaks down forward play

He's offered 2 goals already. He is not rank rotten. Get a grip.

OstKurve Hibs
What an absolute bell end

I don’t agree that was a red card. It was accidental, and the keeper would have saved it

He angles his arm upward to make his body bigger. Any player making a natural movement in that situation is bringing their arm into their body to protect themselves. Cheats.

29-09-2024, 11:55 AM

VAR has done it’s job well, twice, to ensure justice is done on the biggest decisions.

Haven't read the thread, but surely most folk watching that would be pleased with the first half? Their goal aside.

hfc-1875
Can’t believe he’s done that at a crucial time in the game. If he took a normal run up and put the ball in the corner but the keeper pulls off a good save fair enough. But to do that daft run up and pass it to the keeper is a joke

Ridiculous that Souter wasn’t even at least booked.

It wasn't a red but should have been a yellow.

Totally agree. Their only shot on target is a screamer top corner

98% of handballs are accidental, that is irrelevant. If you stop a goal then it should be a red.

Some Folk need to settle down. That was a poor penalty. Nothing more. Nothing less. Frustrating though as their fans would have booed as the HT whistle went if we'd gone in level

We've been OK. Some nice passes and movement but in the main just trying to hold off them. Cadden needs to be tucking in and helping Miller more. He's got Jefte and McAusland running at him constantly

Look.

Paul Hanlon would have scored that

I just ****ing hate these lucky, boring, entitled, flag ****ging ***** so much. ****ing zombie pricks.

Straight red for Souttar - he saved the ball basically on the line. I’d also like to see a replay of Butland - I think next to no chance he’s on his line when that was hit??

Agree with both. Off his line and basically saves a goal. Did he even get booked? Staggering officiating and as for the Triantis tackle we are basically in on goal.

Skol
He angles his arm upward to make his body bigger. Any player making a natural movement in that situation is brining their arm into their body to protect themselves. Cheats.

Doesn’t make it a deliberate handball though. And the keeper was there as well.

29-09-2024, 11:56 AM
Hoillett should have been on it. A player with actual technical ability

Keeper was almost certainly off his line but play carried on. Of course.

If had the heart of a mouse he wouldn't have taken it. Moronic comment.

If the Motherwell player gets a red card yesterday, then how is that not a red card for Souttar? He stopped a goal.

I mean your up front on your own but his whole game has reeked of frustration and he's been playing selfishly as a result. That penalty was pathetic. Been saying for a while that stutter stopping during pens should be outlawed as they're used to force the keeper to dive early which isn't fair but **** me you've still got to get it right and I'm this case the keeper has stayed on his feet. After that the strike was dug****.

HibsGW
98% of handballs are accidental, that is irrelevant. If you stop a goal then it should be a red.

Motherwell player yesterday was sent off for a handball “denying a goalscoring opportunity”, that’s exactly what our situation there was.

Stonewall

No he hasn’t.

Truly awful penalty though.

Haven't read the thread, but surely most folk watching that would be pleased with the first half? Their goal aside.

Performance has been decent. Two players have let us down.

I’m out this afternoon so just checking in on the score now. What did Myko do at the penalty? Chip it down the middle? Or just a weak effort?

Skol

It didn’t stop a goal though. It wasn’t going in

He's definitely not as good as some on here would make you think, he can't get into Swansea's team and is back here on loan, rather we kept Vente.

Sky never showed us the goal line cam to see if he was off his lineI'd certainly like to see from behind the goal

I thought he saved it well off his line https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240929/19feb5546f641810028898c43d3a11ca.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

29-09-2024, 11:57 AM

Why not he stopped a goal.

I’m out this afternoon so just checking in on the score now. What did Myko do at the penalty? Chip it down the middle? Or just a weak effort?

Soft, tried to pass it after that delay step they do.

Paulie Walnuts

Agree with all this. We’ve been decent enough. Not offered all that much but not gave much away either and we should be up against 10 men.

A stutter step run up followed by a pass into Butlands arms.

I don’t agree that was a red card. It was accidental, and the keeper would have saved itIt's a standard booking atleast - every single time

Nowtv seems a wee bit behind sky, seen the pen claims on here before the actual incident.

A very poor pen from Myko in which would have been what we deserved going into Halftime.

Caused them a couple of problems during the first half.

Greenio
Need to forget the pen and focus on this second half. Still very much in this game and have been playing well in spells.

There's at least a point in this game for sure. Bring on Ellie and Rudi, bring some energy into it, The Rangers aren't on their game either today!

It didn’t stop a goal though. It wasn’t going in

Was definitely going in

I feel we've frustrated rangers first half. Obviously up front- has offered us nothing. A freak goal & a heartless pen.

LunasBoots
Can someone tell the players to take a proper penalty, this isn't the first time in recent times we've took weak as **** pens. We've been decent but in games like this those big moments need taken.

29-09-2024, 11:58 AM
Keeper was almost certainly off his line but play carried on. Of course.

He wasnt off his line as far as I can see.

29-09-2024, 11:58 AM
Those pens all depend on if the keeper reads it right,

It looks awful because Butland guessed right, if he guessed wrong we’d be saying “ wow what great composure; great pen”

Unlucky Myko but we really could have done with a goal there.

Been a good half though, hopefully we kick on second half

MartinfaePorty
29-09-2024, 11:59 AM
Am I right in thinking Campbell has scored every pen he's taken, including one at Celtic Park? If so, I always think you keep taking them until you miss, but I don't know what's been agreed beforehand.

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

Just seen it, clearly off his line!!

Pretty happy how we are playing, nothing to worry about for the rest of the season going on this.

It’s a yellow minimum as Souttar knows exactly what he’s doing. Making himself big and his arm out. If that’s not a yellow then I have no idea the laws of the game.

Hibs have had a few big moments in recent seasons like the Boyle penalty in the Derby and penalty today - such important moments but we need to be better.

Our pen record over the last few years has been pretty terrible.

29-09-2024, 12:00 PM
.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240929/000cbfddf403cffb77cf38fc0118b5a4.jpg

Keeper miles off the line too for the penalty!!!!

Paulie Walnuts

It looks awful because Butland guessed right, if he guessed wrong we’d be saying “ wow what great composure; great pen”

If it depends on sending the keeper the wrong way then it’s not the way to be taking them.

Correct. No need for the hysterics on here. Many great penalty takers use this technique.

shetlandhibee
Put his s arm up and intentionally stopped a goal ,keeper was static when shot was taken red all day long at the other end,!! Red IMO

Agree played well to a degree, better than I thought we would, but no real threat up front.

please Sky don'#t show us replays of that weak pass to Butland

OtleyHibs
Still raging about the Triantis yellow, I applauded it when he won the tackle, thought he done well

I'd get Youan on, even when not at his best I think he makes defenders a bit nervous and this is doable here

cubehindthegoal
Agree with both. Off his line and basically saves a goal. Did he even get booked? Staggering officiating and as for the Triantis tackle we are basically in on goal.

Just tha usual for the the…

Donegal Hibby

Probably a yellow would have been the correct decision alright… think we played well tbh and unlucky to be behind. Bad penalty from Myko who looked gutted going off , think he’s played well a part from that though.

Add in where Myko is.

29-09-2024, 12:01 PM
Campbell offers sweet FA

I just froze it on my TV, keeper looks just about ok

Paulie Walnuts

If that’s the moment of contact then it’s prob fair enough. He’ll have the slightest bit of his foot on/above the line I reckon.

oh stfu boyd

What a joke

Campbell offers sweet FA

Aye, but what about that energy!

HarpOnHibee
Boyd being a **** shocker.

29-09-2024, 12:02 PM
Don’t think keeper saves Myko effort if Souttar doesn’t hand it. Hes close but reckon he’s not close enough.

Those saying Butland is off his line are clutching at straws to say the least.

If Bursik done that and saved a pen and it was pulled back we’d be calling them cheats.

Hes about 1 foot off his line

So the goalie has moved showing which way he is going and our pen taker has taken a stutter step penalty and then decided to put it the same way as the goalie. Laughably bad.[emoji23]

oh stfu boydHow the heck does he know butland saves the shot?

I'd say yellow would have been ok- not getting anything is ridiculous

Forgot how bad the matchday thread is. Some bizarre comments.

OtleyHibs
Could have been leaning against the opposite post when it was hit and still got there

If Bursik done that and saved a pen and it was pulled back we’d be calling them cheats.

Doesn't matter if it's a foot or a mm. He's off his line so its a retake

29-09-2024, 12:03 PM
Correct. No need for the hysterics on here. Many great penalty takers use this technique.

Most who use that technique use it to see which way the goalie is going and then put it the other way? This a a new idea altogether.[emoji849]

Not unpopular it’s a fair assessment.

MelbourneHibees

So on the line then. Just.

HibsGW
Butland isn’t off his line, the rule is as long as the keeper is touching the line which he is with his heel.

Awful penalty. If a player doesn’t have the guts/skill to smash it into any corner of the of goal shouldn’t be on penalties. Keeper saves that if they guess right, absolutely ridiculous attempt.

29-09-2024, 12:04 PM
What a joke

He’s on the line?

So on the line then. Just.Not sure the angle isn't right along the line so the perspective isn't quite right

He might be just off it if the camera is online imo

But it's budget var so whatever

Off his linehttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240929/a31ce96ed34c30696899ac53c34d74cc.jpg

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Butland isn’t off his line, the rule is as long as the keeper is touching the line which he is with his heel.

That was my impression too.

What a joke

Tbf it doesn't show the whole thing. If Mykola has made contact with the ball then I wouldn't be too fussed with that.

Think Souttar should be on a yellow for deliberate handball but think the strike would've been covered by the keeper so not a red for me. That said it's all borderline.

HarpOnHibee
29-09-2024, 12:05 PM

Aye, "great" penalty takers. The one's that aren't so great simply shouldn't do it.

Most who use that technique use it to see which way the goalie is going and then put it the other way? This a a new idea altogether.[emoji849]

He made a mistake. He missed a penalty. It sucks. Hes got 45 minutes to fix it. Grow up and support him.

But he’s off his line which isn’t allowed. Not rocket science. The pen was crap obviously too.

Was definitely going in

Keeper was behind him and every chancel of saving it. In fact had he not it would have been a shocker from the keeper. It wasn’t a clear cut stopping it going in.

So on the line then. Just.

That's the post, not the line. You can't see the line.

supermcginn
Campbell offers sweet FA

Hopefully he's taken off asap, he should never be in the starting 11 in front of Rudi.

Dmas

Nothing unlucky about it he completely scuffed his contact as well brutal penalty.

Needing much more from Myko over all

29-09-2024, 12:06 PM
Off his linehttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240929/a31ce96ed34c30696899ac53c34d74cc.jpg

Mate, I suggest you read the rule. He's doing nothing wrong in this picture, I promise you.

That photo shows him on his line.

How the heck does he know butland saves the shot?

I'd say yellow would have been ok- not getting anything is ridiculous

nah it was his faux red-faced anger that sutton sent him a text asking why it wasn't retaken, or was it why was soapie not carded, if he acts like that off of the the TV he needs a few anger management classes

Miller might have the physical attributes to be a professional sportsman but he’s a horrendous footballer, total liability. Get back down under and play Aussie Football.

29-09-2024, 12:07 PM

There isnt an angle yet that has shown either way whether his foot is touching the line or not. Its very close though that's for sure.

Game has kind of went how I expected it, hate to say it the rangers goal was a cracker, despite the crap defending. Unlucky with kwons shot and myko had a mare with the penalty, hoilett is showing he is a good player on the ball, I'd possibly take Miller off, get cadden to right back and either gayle or youan at right wing

He had a brain fart. It happens in high pressure situations and hes not our normal taker.

TrinityHFC
Forgot how bad the matchday thread is. Some bizarre comments.

Correct. Been saying for ages but certain posters on here hate everything about Hibs.

29-09-2024, 12:08 PM
Very surprised how many people don't know the rule for a keeper needing only a single part of his body to be on the line for it to be called a legitimate save. Even if it's just a toe it doesn't matter.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

How many times do you see penalties retaken because the keeper is off his line?

Enough of that patter.

Tbf if that was Bursik in goal and the penalty was retaken then I’d be ****ing raging.

Kris Boyd just lied. Butland wasn't saving that. Clown

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Yes but Myko hasnt kicked the ball yet.

Miller and the penalty low points

Not out of this - enough off the bench to get motoring again.. better decisions in the final 3rd needed

Kmmmmman

P.S. keepers foot is on the line nowt wrong with that

That's what I thought

cubehindthegoal
29-09-2024, 12:09 PM

That angle doesn’t tell us either way tbh

Overall not the worst half - far from it but 2 key moments.

The attempted dive / weak defending form Miller.

Myko pen miss.

Important we start 2nd half well.

Game has kind of went how I expected it, hate to say it the rangers goal was a cracker, despite the crap defending. Unlucky with kwons shot and myko had a mare with the penalty, hoilett is showing he is a good player on the ball, I'd possibly take Miller off, get cadden to right back and either gayle or youan at right wing

I'd wait a bit but look to do the same with Cadden and put Youan on but Id also look to swap out Campbell for Gayle.

Disappointed that we've missed that, but we've had chances. Kwon's chances better than TV made out and Hoillet could have taken the ball down rather than try and hit the half volley.

That's what I thought

There hasn't been still image that proves that yet. If there is can we see it? Everyone is just guessing at this stage.

29-09-2024, 12:10 PM
Disappointed that we've missed that, but we've had chances. Kwon's chances better than TV made out and Hoillet could have taken the ball down rather than try and hit the half volley.

Yep, overall we’ve been decent.

Corstorphine Hibby
29-09-2024, 12:10 PM

But in the photo, the penalty hasn't been taken yet?

29-09-2024, 12:11 PM
There hasn't been still image that proves that yet. If there is can we see it? Everyone is just guessing at this stage.

i've made my final decision :greengrin

besides saying he was off his line makes that penalty look even worse, it's my comfort blanket saying the keeper was ok :)

OtleyHibs
29-09-2024, 12:12 PM
Started second half well

Devonhibs
Current IFAB guidelines, keeper has to have one foot on or above line when penalty taken

But in the photo, the penalty hasn't been taken yet?

Might as well have posted a photo from the warm up then.[emoji2369]

i've made my final decision :greengrin

Indecision is the key to flexibility:greengrin

HendoDelivered
29-09-2024, 12:14 PM
Hoilett so good on the ball. Proper baller.

29-09-2024, 12:15 PM
I'd bring on Youan and Gayle, at the moment we're getting nothing from this game with the players we have on the pitch.

K-Zazu
29-09-2024, 12:15 PM
Myko offers very little.

cubehindthegoal
29-09-2024, 12:16 PM

Him and Bowie are going to pose a proper threat when both on the pitch, will draw space for others too.

29-09-2024, 12:17 PM
Shut up Mcann. Yellow all day

I was impressed with us in that first half, to restrict them to one shot on target would normally get you a clean sheet.

Saying that, when you have a huddy as bad as Miller at full back, eventually they will create something, because of his inability to stay on his feet, or his lack of ability to control a ball.

We are still in this, they are nothing special.

nickwhibs
Feel for big Myko. He’s just got it all wrong - which happens. It’s just a mixture of him being rusty in not having taken a penalty in a match for a long time, the pressure, and the fact things weren’t coming off for him first half. Still a good player though - hopefully he can make amends second half. Shame that we are missing our first choice penalty taker though I’m guessing it will be someone else to take next time if Boyle still out (e.g. Hoilett or Campbell even ) someone that strikes the ball well

Campbell has to score there

Skol
We are still in this game. What a shame we missed the penalty.

mcohibs
I'd bring on Youan and Gayle, at the moment we're getting nothing from this game with the players we have on the pitch.

Agree

supermcginn
29-09-2024, 12:18 PM
Please get Campbell off, what a miss.

Our best chance of scoring is from set pieces it seem - look dangerous at every delivery.

Rangers are absolute light years behind Celtic. They are almost on a par with the rest of us.

It should be the popular opinion tbh. We’ve done well bar a couple of silly mistakes

Feel for big Myko. He’s just got it all wrong - which happens. It’s just a mixture of him being rusty in not having taken a penalty in a match for a long time, the pressure, and the fact things weren’t coming off for him first half. Still a good player though - hopefully he can make amends second half. Shame that we are missing our first choice penalty taker though I’m guessing it will be someone else to take next time if Boyle still out (e.g. Hoilett or Campbell even ) someone that strikes the ball well

Then he shouldnt have taken the bloody penalty then! Let Kwon or Campbell or Hoilett take it ffs

29-09-2024, 12:19 PM
You need to be clinical to take points off the OF, especially away. We are not. On balance, we’ve played well but have been badly let down by Miller and Myko. Plenty of time left.

P.S. keeper was on his line.

Please get Campbell off, what a miss.

Wasnt exactly a sitter, the ball was slightly behind him when it came in

We’re still well in this and doing well.

As long as we don’t do anything stupid (which we usually do at ibrox)

As annoying as he is Neil McCann is a pretty fair and knowledgeable co commentator

StevieHendo

Behave man, at this level if your not scoring that then what are we paying them for. it was an absolute sitter.

29-09-2024, 12:20 PM
i know this sounds defeatist but i'm just pleased we've kept the score down, look organised and may even get one on the break

How on earth is that a foul on butland??

We’re still well in this and doing well.

As long as we don’t do anything stupid (which we usually do at ibrox)

We’ve already missed a pen

Montford
No players on the edge of their box at our corners ?

It should be the popular opinion tbh. We’ve done well bar a couple of silly mistakes
Agree still well in this game

i know this sounds defeatist but i'm just pleased we've kept the score down, look organised and may even get one on the break

I’m pleased with the performance.

Then he shouldnt have taken the bloody penalty then! Let Kwon or Campbell or Hoilett take it ffs

If they'd missed we'd have been saying Myko should have taken it because he's a striker. These things happen. Let's just hope he makes amends. Cracking goal against Celtic. Good player.

29-09-2024, 12:21 PM
Gayle on for Myko please, SDG

Behave man, at this level if your not scoring that then what are we paying them for. it was an absolute sitter.

Nonsense

It was in no way a sitter.

This will be a wasted opportunity if we don’t get anything today. This is a poor Rangers team

They're giving the ball away a lot. The longer it stays 1-0 their fans will get restless

keep it down man :(

I'm liking junior so far

He’s a cracking player.

I’m really impressed.

nickwhibs
29-09-2024, 12:22 PM

I agree. Though it must have been decided before the game and he felt (wrongly in hindsight) he would score.

I’m pleased with the performance.

And i put this down to Kwon and Triantis. We finally have balance in the midfield.

As annoying as he is Neil McCann is a pretty fair and knowledgeable co commentator

He is ok generally, but he just claimed Propper shouldn't have been booked which was a ridiculous comment.

We should be ahead by now too.

Mon hibs.

StevieHendo
It was in no way a sitter.

wasnt a sitter cause it was campbell, if that was Myko it'd be a sitter and hes pish and bla bla usual nonsense on here

29-09-2024, 12:23 PM

I quite like him for the most part. Speaks well and offers valuable insight at times. Like most though his leanings mean every now and again he'll see things in favour of the bigots appeasing to the horde.

They're giving the ball away a lot. The longer it stays 1-0 their fans will get restless

Another groan after a poor cross. Cmon Hibs, let's nick a result

We’ve already missed a pen

🙄 I meant don’t let them score another one and keep ourselves in the game.

And i put this down to Kwon and Triantis. We finally have balance in the midfield.

I can understand why the reaction to Triantis signing was negative - we all wanted to move on from last season - but he brings the best out of others and can play a bit himself.

Overall we've been pretty good here to be honest

Need to make one of these chances count

29-09-2024, 12:24 PM

Agreed. And his work rate has been excellent today. I imagine he will come off soon.

1875Sean
Doing well but if make these changes soon

Youan on for Cadden or Miller
Rudi for Campbell
Gayle on for Myko

Junior is such a smart player - just does the basics very well.

Paulie Walnuts
Bobby Madden reckons pen is correct and it’s not a red as Butland is ‘in a position to make a save’.

No yellow also correct as ‘the mandatory yellow card for blocking a shot at goal with your arm’ has been removed.’

His opinion just to be clear, not mine.

Yip, we let the defenders deal with the ball, rather than a midfielder :wink: dropping back to take it from them.

I can understand why the reaction to Triantis signing was negative - we all wanted to move on from last season - but he brings the best out of others and can play a bit himself.

I was wrong about him, hes a proper footballer.

This is how we should be playing against a team who’s just played on Thursday

Need to score

Unfortunately the script usually goes 2-0 soon

29-09-2024, 12:25 PM
wasnt a sitter cause it was campbell, if that was Myko it'd be a sitter and hes pish and bla bla usual nonsense on here

What? You do realise we all hate Campbell on here? 🤣

Every freekick / cross Rangers look dodgy. We have some serious height in our team.

Need to get someone anticipating 2nd ball.

Man Down Under
If think we'll score if we keep playing like this

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Hoillet has been poor the day.