View Full Version : Naismith

Pages : [1] 2 3

20-09-2024, 06:27 AM
Half-hoping he gets a result tomorrow as I want him around a little longer. My fear is that Hearts - dull pragmatists that they are - then break the bank to get McInness and cement themselves in third for the next five years, boring us all to death on and off the park in the process.

20-09-2024, 06:35 AM
Is that the Derek McInnes at second bottom killie?

I'm not exactly quaking in my boots here

Hope Saints put 5 past them

20-09-2024, 06:45 AM
Naisy must stay, the vital part in the chain that is involved in the management of all that extra money we keep hearing about and he is in charge of creating that unique atmosphere at their wee stadium.

20-09-2024, 06:46 AM
Why would we want a guy who skooshed 3rd around a little longer?

20-09-2024, 07:31 AM
They will probably get a draw and celebrate like its a cup win*

*not that they can remember one of them :greengrin

Mcbizz1998
20-09-2024, 08:02 AM
Hmm not sure, they clearly have a decent squad as we saw last season, think they have only really lost Cochrane since then? Once they start winning, they could get back in the groove and back on track?

The longer they continue to get pumped the better imo. I'm really annoyed we never took advantage of it enough, if we held our nerve v Dundee and Killie we would be 8 points ahead of them!!

20-09-2024, 08:29 AM
Half-hoping he gets a result tomorrow as I want him around a little longer. My fear is that Hearts - dull pragmatists that they are - then break the bank to get McInness and cement themselves in third for the next five years, boring us all to death on and off the park in the process.

I always thought McInnes would be a good fit for them. It would actually worry me more if they went for Robinson though.

20-09-2024, 08:31 AM
Why would we want a guy who skooshed 3rd around a little longer?

I'd hazard a guess that everything that has happened since then is probably an influence on that line of thought.

Donegal Hibby
20-09-2024, 08:35 AM
A draw would probably be the best result for us though don’t mind if hertz get beat. The more they are the better .

As for the fear of Naismith getting sacked and McInnes getting the job , I’m not bothered about it . He ain’t no Pep Gaurdiola he’s made out to be and his football is generally rank rotten.

20-09-2024, 08:36 AM
I'd hazard a guess that everything that has happened since then is probably an influence on that line of thought.

What has happened? A rough start to the following season? Is that all it takes?

Hibee Daft
20-09-2024, 08:42 AM
I hope they get rid of him.

Whoever comes in isn't going to change there lack of squad depth. Shankland has probably had his head turned with a contract elsewhere already and thinking about signing to somewhere else in Jan.

The replacement striker they have at the moment is Boyce, genuinely perplexing why they never got in another striker especially when they had the lure of playing European football.

20-09-2024, 08:45 AM
What has happened? A rough start to the following season? Is that all it takes?

Complete inability to win a game since the league split last year. Awful pre-season leads into underperforming in three separate competitions despite designs on third place or better. Unable to get a tune out of a squad that has far more strength in depth than better performing rivals. Unable to motivate his star striker whose influence has dried up. Near universally opposed by his own fan base and Jambo media who deride his tactical approach.

Just hypothesising. General logic suggests if Hearts fans want a manager punted, Hibs fans would be quite content if they delayed that inevitability as long as possible.

20-09-2024, 08:58 AM
Hearts play 6 games before the Derby at Easter Road - St Mirren home and away. Aberdeen away - Ross County home - plus x2 Euro ties - one home and one away.

Hibs play 3 games - 2 away (Dundee Utd and Rangers) and Motherwell home.

The Derby could be make or break for Naismith depending on how they do before then.

Hibs are 4 points ahead but Hearts have chance to close that gap and will play a game extra before they play us too.

Donegal Hibby
20-09-2024, 09:23 AM
I see they have a thread on Naismith’s stats if accurate…

Games played .. 64 .
Won .. 28 .
Drawn.. 12 .
Lost.. 24 .
Goals for .. 88.
Goals against.. 82 .

20-09-2024, 09:24 AM
Complete inability to win a game since the league split last year. Awful pre-season leads into underperforming in three separate competitions despite designs on third place or better. Unable to get a tune out of a squad that has far more strength in depth than better performing rivals. Unable to motivate his star striker whose influence has dried up. Near universally opposed by his own fan base and Jambo media who deride his tactical approach.

Just hypothesising. General logic suggests if Hearts fans want a manager punted, Hibs fans would be quite content if they delayed that inevitability as long as possible.

I think a blind man can see clearly the train of thought in wanting Naebadges to continue in position. And we all know MWH likes to stir things. No need to explain bud 👍

20-09-2024, 09:42 AM
I think a blind man can see clearly the train of thought in wanting Naebadges to continue in position. And we all know MWH likes to stir things. No need to explain bud 👍

Really have no intention to stir anything, and I never have. Why do you feel the need to break forum rules by making personal comments about me? Stick on topic please .

I really don't follow hearts results closely so couldn't really give much of an opinion on how they're playing etc . Hence why I asked.

If he's really doing rubbish then keep him there, sure. He's still the same guy who got them 3rd by miles, though. And they didn't start last season too well iirc.

Gloucester Hibs
20-09-2024, 10:13 AM
Hope they get pumped the morn. Even a draw means they could be ahead of us by the time we head to Ibrox. Defeat and Naismith likely punted is the ideal scenario for me

20-09-2024, 10:13 AM

Just hypothesising. General logic suggests if Hearts fans want a manager punted, Hibs fans would be quite content if they delayed that inevitability as long as possible.Aye but apart from all that? [emoji6]

20-09-2024, 10:14 AM
Naismith is one of the few Hearts managers who doesn't have a winning derby record. They just don't seem to be able to perform at the same level against us under him as others have got them to do.

For that reason I'd prefer he stayed.

Donegal Hibby
20-09-2024, 10:30 AM
So from the point of view some of us want to see Naismith stay at hertz which will need them to start doing better , does this mean some on here are actually wanting to see them doing better and picking up points ? .

20-09-2024, 10:31 AM
Naismith is one of the few Hearts managers who doesn't have a winning derby record. They just don't seem to be able to perform at the same level against us under him as others have got them to do.

What’s his derby record?

20-09-2024, 10:32 AM
What’s his derby record?

Won 1, drawn 3, lost 1

20-09-2024, 10:59 AM
So from the point of view some of us want to see Naismith stay at hertz which will need them to start doing better , does this mean some on here are actually wanting to see them doing better and picking up points ? .

Best case scenario is he continues to fail, they sack him and get someone just as bad in ala 2020.

Bit more realistic would be acceptably plodding on for a while yet, and hope he's got the ear of Budge etc to the extent they can't be arsed with the whole upheaval of change even though he's under achieving and everybody hates him.

Not asking for much.

20-09-2024, 11:01 AM

Regardless of whatever form we're in, I've never felt that worried about playing a Naismith side.

Does McInnes not have some ridiculously good record against Hibs? You'd be hard pushed to expect an improvement of that if he ever ended up in a Hearts dugout.

20-09-2024, 11:18 AM
Won 1, drawn 3, lost 1

And the win was because of bad refereeing.

20-09-2024, 11:40 AM
If Hearts lose tomorrow he'll be sacked.

20-09-2024, 11:53 AM
Agree with Dashing Bob, would much prefer he is in place for the forseeable. There does seem an inevitability he'll be sacked fairly soon though, think the majority of their fans want him gone now.

They can't keep appointing dud managers and even by the law of averages I worry they'll get someone in who can do a job eventually. McInnes, as has been said before, seems a natural fit for that lot and their clogger like fitba.

K-Zazu
20-09-2024, 12:03 PM
If they can get Baningame and Nieuwenhof playing in the middle again they will probably be alright think that was when they went on that run last season. Will leave a lot of unhappy midfielders because they’ve got a few.

20-09-2024, 12:40 PM

It was because of bad defending.

Lendo
20-09-2024, 12:54 PM
If Hearts lose tomorrow he'll be sacked.

Stendal and Neilson both sacked after away defeats at St Mirren. History is not on his side. Hope they get absolutely horsed.

20-09-2024, 01:26 PM
Stendal and Neilson both sacked after away defeats at St Mirren. History is not on his side. Hope they get absolutely horsed.Who could forget their beat st Mirren, leave them in the relegation spot then finish the season moment?

[emoji16]

20-09-2024, 01:40 PM
Stendal and Neilson both sacked after away defeats at St Mirren. History is not on his side. Hope they get absolutely horsed.

Same. A St Mirren demolition. Five or six would be great. I want to see that wee fud Naismith in tears.

Houston7
20-09-2024, 01:44 PM

That’s interesting, because on at least two occasions in recent years, Hibs next game after a Manager’s sacking was against St Mirren in Paisley. Craig was in charge on one of these occasions & Lawrie Reilly & Pat Nevin were sitting behind me. I suggested to Lawrie that the team were lacking confidence. Lawrie responded “The term you’re looking for is lacking ability, son!”

20-09-2024, 01:45 PM

So you think it was a penalty then?

20-09-2024, 01:49 PM
So you think it was a penalty then?

We didn't lose because of a penalty :dunno:

hibstag
20-09-2024, 02:24 PM

Aye Rocky missed the header late late on and that ‘Shanker’ scored with his only shot on target that night….As usual we had failed to score when on top

20-09-2024, 02:47 PM

To be fair I don't understand why they didn't get a red card for our penalty, clear denial of a goalscoring opportunity

Not sure it wasn't even talked about at the time (and no the double jeopardy rule doesn't apply to handballs)

20-09-2024, 04:18 PM

As was a draw

hibeerealist
20-09-2024, 04:30 PM
I think they will lose tomorrow, might scrape a draw though, but will retain the wee fud much to the mass cardigan outrage, where's ma popcorn............:greengrin

20-09-2024, 04:31 PM
F*** the Hertz

20-09-2024, 04:48 PM
Aye Rocky missed the header late late on and that ‘Shanker’ scored with his only shot on target that night….As usual we had failed to score when on top

I was right in line with Rocky and he was clearly punched in the neck by the poison dwarf. Bushiri should have seen it coming though as Squareheid had done the same thing previously. What on earth are VAR looking at?

20-09-2024, 05:06 PM
I was right in line with Rocky and he was clearly punched in the neck by the poison dwarf. Bushiri should have seen it coming though as Squareheid had done the same thing previously. What on earth are VAR looking at?

Rocky didn’t even appeal for a foul. It was nothing. Punched in the neck is about as accurate as saying Engels was tripped for Celtc the other night

https://x.com/bbcmotd/status/1836717663915008002?s=46&t=D_9KaoRnzKU_iJPtdJwUXQ

Cat Stanton
20-09-2024, 05:32 PM
Is that the Derek McInnes at second bottom killie?

I'm not exactly quaking in my boots here

Hope Saints put 5 past them

McInnes is a good manager, albeit one who produces terrible football. Killie will be fine.

I would also dread him at Hearts.

20-09-2024, 05:40 PM
I think it's important Hearts don't panic here. They have the brightest young manager in world football and will be rewarded for their patience when he takes them places next season.

They'll enjoy trips to Airdrie, Livingston and Greenock.

20-09-2024, 06:55 PM
If things don't improve on the pitch in the coming months then it won't be long before he's gone.

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2024, 12:59 AM

cocteautwin
21-09-2024, 01:43 AM
Who could forget their beat st Mirren, leave them in the relegation spot then finish the season moment?

[emoji16]

One can never tire of hearing the commentator exclaim “There it is!”

So here it is:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jtb2puVM2io

Hoping for a narrow St Mirren win, with hard fighting Jambos done by a bad refereeing decision, and Naismith stays on anyway. They gave him a new 2 year deal just a few weeks ago.

Money well spent. A bit like the other £55m of donations they’ve ploughed through.

cocteautwin
21-09-2024, 01:48 AM

So here it is:

Hoping for a narrow St Mirren win, with hard fighting Jambos done by a bad refereeing decision, and Naismith stays on anyway. They gave him a new 2 year deal just a few weeks ago.

Money well spent. A bit like the other £55m of donations they’ve ploughed through.

Sorry to reply to my own post, I've never noticed this before, at 1:24 on this clip:

The most blatant hand ball since Thierry Henry played Ireland. LOL :faf: :lolyam:

21-09-2024, 07:36 AM

So here it is:

Money well spent. A bit like the other £55m of donations they’ve ploughed through.Most enjoyable.

I seem to recall Mrs doctor Budge saying they had spent a lot of money so it was unfair to relegate them (after finishing the season in the relegation spot).

Champion of league reconstruction immediately afterwards as well.

21-09-2024, 08:05 AM

An argument they won of course. Champagne corks were popping all over Gorgie IIRC.

Weren't they?

21-09-2024, 08:09 AM
I hope they get pumped today but even if they do surely Naismith has a serious amount of credit in the bank after last season?

21-09-2024, 08:10 AM
An argument they won of course. Champagne corks were popping all over Gorgie IIRC.

Weren't they?They were going to get millions I heard.

Is the good doctor still working on her reconstruction proposal?

21-09-2024, 09:16 AM
Once they get the Brighton seagulls money and he finally learns to speak right well no stopping naebadges, the hun boyd thinks they will be in wi a chance of winning the league. Funny enough he never thought that about Hibs considering our tie up wi Black Knights could be even more at the end of the day.

Almost forgot,
**** the hertz

cocteautwin
21-09-2024, 10:46 AM
Most enjoyable.

I seem to recall Mrs doctor Budge saying they had spent a lot of money so it was unfair to relegate them (after finishing the season in the relegation spot).

That was the time Budge tried to bribe the SFA for reconstruction with Anderson’s millions. She soon disappeared with her tail between her legs and Anderson still had to shell out millions to make it look like it was some new found philanthropy towards Scottish football in general.

Strangely, he hasn’t been back with his general SFA donations since then. His total spend now must be over £40m since he got involved with Budge. That’s a lot of cash to shell out on tieless entry to the directors lounge and a few meals in the non-castle-view Castleview Restaurant.

21-09-2024, 11:30 AM
Once they get the Brighton seagulls money and he finally learns to speak right well no stopping naebadges, the hun boyd thinks they will be in wi a chance of winning the league. Funny enough he never thought that about Hibs considering our tie up wi Black Knights could be even more at the end of the day.

Almost forgot,
**** the hertz
What happened with our link with Brighton fews back? Pretty sure not much so probably same will happen to the yams

WeAreHibs
21-09-2024, 11:51 AM

So here it is:

Expungiating!

21-09-2024, 12:18 PM
I hope they get pumped today but even if they do surely Naismith has a serious amount of credit in the bank after last season?

A bit like a less-likeable Jack Ross. Historic achievements count for nothing when a long poor streak comes along.

21-09-2024, 12:26 PM
A bit like a less-likeable Jack Ross. Historic achievements count for nothing when a long poor streak comes along.

Jack Ross had also just given one of our finest wins at Hampden, demolishing the Huns and getting us to a final. Naismith's run is far more disastrous than Ross's so surely only a matter of time.

21-09-2024, 12:54 PM
Most enjoyable.

Still campaigning hard for reconstruction is she? 🤔

21-09-2024, 12:54 PM
What happened with our link with Brighton fews back? Pretty sure not much so probably same will happen to the yams

Hertz ended up getting a player on loan from them! 🙄

21-09-2024, 01:05 PM

One draw was the shocking penalty at the PBS

21-09-2024, 01:58 PM
That was the time Budge tried to bribe the SFA for reconstruction with Anderson’s millions. She soon disappeared with her tail between her legs and Anderson still had to shell out millions to make it look like it was some new found philanthropy towards Scottish football in general.

Strangely, he hasn’t been back with his general SFA donations since then. His total spend now must be over £40m since he got involved with Budge. That’s a lot of cash to shell out on tieless entry to the directors lounge and a few meals in the non-castle-view Castleview Restaurant.I've heard it's because he has always been a keen student of tiling options for school roofs in and around Edinburgh and this was his only way of getting exclusive access to Tynecastle schools ridging and capping.

cocteautwin
21-09-2024, 02:15 PM
There it is!

21-09-2024, 04:11 PM
:lolyam:

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2024, 04:28 PM
Any hertz fans looking in , give him some time ffs , he’s only got his badges and he will come good yet and challenge the old firm like how Dhanda and some of you predicted….

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/205215-8-defeats-in-a-row/

21-09-2024, 04:36 PM
Rocky didn’t even appeal for a foul. It was nothing. Punched in the neck is about as accurate as saying Engels was tripped for Celtc the other night

https://x.com/bbcmotd/status/1836717663915008002?s=46&t=D_9KaoRnzKU_iJPtdJwUXQ

Ok jabbed in the neck twice then. He did it all last season and at 3.00 mins into the video below you can easily see Bushiri recoil from Shankland's extended arm and hand jab.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LfqhcZTaEmo

Those of us who have studied Martial arts know that even a light throat strike using the angle of your palm and thumb can knock a big man off balance. Get somebody to try it on you while you are jumping up.

Here's another example at 2:23

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSdiOGbyH60

21-09-2024, 04:37 PM
**** knows how Hearts pissed 3rd last season. Just shows how bad the rest of us were.

21-09-2024, 04:38 PM
Only worry is they go and appoint McInnes, I couldn’t really see him being keen to have recruitment dictated to him right enough. Probably appoint some random on the say so of Bloom.

Sheffhibee
21-09-2024, 04:41 PM
Watched the whole of the Hearts game today, first time this season. Jesus I had no idea just how bad they actually are😳 Ropey in defence, powder puff midfield and ZERO pace in the forward area. Played the game totally in front of the Saints defence, balls over the top pointless as nobody to chase them. What's with the 3 wise men with the Ipad on a stick 😂 I think they're watching porn on it 😂 Long may it continue GGTTH

NC1875
21-09-2024, 04:46 PM
Ok jabbed in the neck twice then. He did it all last season and at 3.00 mins into the video below you can easily see Bushiri recoil from Shankland's extended arm and hand jab.

Those of us who have studied Martial arts know that even a light throat strike using the angle of your palm and thumb can knock a big man off balance. Get somebody to try it on you while you are jumping up.

My 7 year old boy hits me harder. Minimal contact from Frankenheid in both the videos. Rocky made a mess of it, nothing to do with Shankland.

He's here!
21-09-2024, 04:49 PM
**** knows how Hearts pissed 3rd last season. Just shows how bad the rest of us were.

Shankland obviously played a massive part in that but they did put together an exceptional run of form and the confidence just grew.

I'm very surprised by how it's gone for them this season as they looked solid enough on the opening day. I'd have put money on them being comfortably third again.

Naismith must be on the brink, although the financial cushion of Europe may grant him some breathing space to turn things around.

Hibiza
21-09-2024, 04:49 PM
Nasal Naismith must stay

Paulie Walnuts
21-09-2024, 04:55 PM

I’m trying to work out if you’re at the wind up here or not..

Paulie Walnuts
21-09-2024, 04:57 PM
Shankland obviously played a massive part in that but they did put together an exceptional run of form and the confidence just grew.

I'm very surprised by how it's gone for them this season as they looked solid enough on the opening day. I'd have put money on them being comfortably third again.

Naismith must be on the brink, although the financial cushion of Europe may grant him some breathing space to turn things around.

Opening game they looked a decent side. Limited rangers to very little.

Suppose that’s the issue. Limiting the OF to little is a completely different thing to creating against teams who are attempting to make sure you create very little. Being good at one doesn’t mean you’ll be good at the other and that appears to be massively to their detriment so far this season.

21-09-2024, 04:59 PM
We need a Hertz win on Saturday - at home to Ross County.

It they might appoint a decent manager..

DIXIHIBS
21-09-2024, 05:01 PM

The put together a great run of results, without playing well. Reliance on one player has been shown up this season.

21-09-2024, 05:23 PM
Prediction time.
Naismith on sportsound imminent.

21-09-2024, 05:45 PM
Hopefully they persevere with him , at least until they are relegated……..:chop:

21-09-2024, 05:48 PM
The put together a great run of results, without playing well. Reliance on one player has been shown up this season.

Particularly someone as limited as Shankland

21-09-2024, 06:05 PM
We need a Hertz win on Saturday - at home to Ross County.

It they might appoint a decent manager..

A draw would be sufficient evidence that Naismith can turn things round.

There is never a need for them to win any game.

21-09-2024, 06:06 PM
A draw would be sufficient evidence that Naismith can turn things round.

There is never a need for them to win any game.
Yes, but what does Starlizard predict?

21-09-2024, 06:08 PM
My fear is they break the bank for Derek McInnes.

21-09-2024, 06:12 PM
Yes, but what does Starlizard predict?

That Hearts should sign a Costa Rican RB because he'll be the highest scorer in their games this season.

Fratelli
21-09-2024, 06:13 PM
Just had a wee peek on ‘Sickback and this cracker of a stat was recently aired…

“Taylor is now our top scorer, with two own goals.
That says a lot about how little this lot have created as an attacking force…”

🤣🤣🤣

21-09-2024, 06:13 PM

Me too i’m absolutely terrified of this

21-09-2024, 06:14 PM
Forgive me fellow Hibbys. I went to St Mirren Park today.

Jambos are shocking and St Mirren are magically better.

Dreadful game.

We should hammer them both.

Now I'll scourge myself. Have a good evening. X :)

21-09-2024, 06:15 PM
Is he still there ?

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2024, 06:16 PM

Maybe though at the minute the way Killie are going would they even consider him seeing as his teams only a point above them having lost more goals ? :dunno:

21-09-2024, 06:20 PM

I hope you’re being over dramatic.

21-09-2024, 06:24 PM

Whit? Derek the media darling who's team is only above hearts ?

21-09-2024, 06:27 PM
Nice minute on Sportsound when the fans were singing ‘ sacked in the morning ‘ the commentator asked Levein how that felt as a Manager?

TBF he laughed ‘ Not nice ‘

( He has learned to laugh at himself)

A missed opportunity last week

21-09-2024, 06:27 PM

A worse prospect would be Alex Neil, someone I think we should have tried to get over the last 3 years. Rumours are he may be being lined up for them.

21-09-2024, 06:40 PM
Nice minute on Sportsound when the fans were singing ‘ sacked in the morning ‘ the commentator asked Levein how that felt as a Manager?

TBF he laughed ‘ Not nice ‘

( He has learned to laugh at himself)

A missed opportunity last week

Suppose, we'd be quite happy for Levein to stay the crap manager he is.

21-09-2024, 06:42 PM
Been told he's gone.

21-09-2024, 06:49 PM
Robbie Neilson would be a really good shout for them

21-09-2024, 06:59 PM

Surely not? I'll assume this is a piss take. Where are Killie in the table these days?

Silky
21-09-2024, 07:12 PM
Surely not? I'll assume this is a piss take. Where are Killie in the table these days?

I'm genuinely not sure McInnes is the messiah that many make out. Certainly don't think I'd be anywhere near touching cloth at the prospect of him going over the road.

Skol
21-09-2024, 07:15 PM
I'm genuinely not sure McInnes is the messiah that many make out. Certainly don't think I'd be anywhere near touching cloth at the prospect of him going over the road.

I didnt /do not want mcinnes at Hibs.

Would he improve hearts ? Quite probably, but Jesus Christ I could probably improve hearts. The only badges I have are from the OU nand name nlwt too do with football.

21-09-2024, 07:17 PM
I wouldn't worry too much who replaces him. They absolutely skooshed 3rd with Naismith in charge. Things can change very quickly. I'd rather we got our own house in order and hopefully we're well on the way to that.

Paul1642
21-09-2024, 07:18 PM

Weird take on things for two reasons.

1. Mcinnes’ Kilmarnock side are sitting on 1 win from 14 competitive games. Not exactly terrifying. You can call this 0 wins from 7 league wins. Is his stock really night enough to be scary?

2. McInnes signed a new deal with Kilmarnock when we were rumoured to want him. Are bottom placed hearts, outwith the transfer window, (if we even wanted him) really more appealing to him than a clean slate at Hibs at the start of a transfer window?

I doubt that Hearts want McInnes, I doubt that Mcinnes wants to go to hearts, and I doubt that he would do well if he does go there.

4 points ahead with a game in hand with thing staring to look up at Hibs. Terrified is far from my current feeling.

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2024, 07:25 PM
I wouldn’t be surprised to see Fox get it .

Skol
21-09-2024, 07:27 PM

They have history of not looking very far.

Paul1642
21-09-2024, 07:34 PM

I think the timing couldn’t be worse for such a move. Hope it happens but can’t see it.

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2024, 07:48 PM
They have history of not looking very far.

Think he was doing reasonably well with there development team and it’s possible he could get it in the short term , improves them ( shouldn’t be hard to do ) and there might be a possibility he would get it full time.

As you say they have history of not looking very far .

21-09-2024, 07:53 PM
Think he was doing reasonably well with there development team and it’s possible he could get it in the short term , improves them ( shouldn’t be hard to do ) and there might be a possibility he would get it full time.

As you say they have history of not looking very far .

Levein is available , that’s happened before :greengrin

21-09-2024, 07:54 PM

Yes i’m joking

21-09-2024, 07:57 PM

1. Mcinnes’ Kilmarnock side are sitting on 1 win from 14 competitive games. Not exactly terrifying. You can call this 0 wins from 7 league wins. Is his stock really night enough to be scary?

2. McInnes signed a new deal with Kilmarnock when we were rumoured to want him. Are bottom placed hearts, outwith the transfer window, (if we even wanted him) really more appealing to him than a clean slate at Hibs at the start of a transfer window?

I doubt that Hearts want McInnes, I doubt that Mcinnes wants to go to hearts, and I doubt that he would do well if he does go there.

4 points ahead with a game in hand with thing staring to look up at Hibs. Terrified is far from my current feeling.
I wasn’t being serious.
I realise humour sometimes doesnt come across as intended on internet forums and thats just the nature of forums

21-09-2024, 08:01 PM

Hearts are in the European group stages. So yes, far more appealing than Hibs to a neutral right now.

21-09-2024, 08:28 PM
A worse prospect would be Alex Neil, someone I think we should have tried to get over the last 3 years. Rumours are he may be being lined up for them.If it's the job he's waiting on then yes, but he's been quoted all summer saying his future is currently down south.

Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk

21-09-2024, 08:31 PM
As ***** as Hearts are they will still pull something out of the bag at the derby, seen it all too often but fk em

He's here!
21-09-2024, 08:34 PM
Been told he's gone.

I'll be surprised if he has. Thinking they'll give him the home game v County and if he wins that he'll get a shot at the Euro games.

21-09-2024, 08:45 PM
If it's the job he's waiting on then yes, but he's been quoted all summer saying his future is currently down south.

Yeah, at Hearts down the south end of the table.

If this Bloom thing is going ahead then it should be his algorithm that pick the next guy. Budge will probably tell him he needs to add a line of code that says it has to be someone that was under their noses all along.

He's here!
21-09-2024, 08:51 PM
As ***** as Hearts are they will still pull something out of the bag at the derby, seen it all too often but fk em

They don't really pull something out of the bag. Bar a handful of spells when we've dominated we just tend to wilt in derbies. History shows our record in the fixture is outrageously awful.

21-09-2024, 08:58 PM
They don't really pull something out of the bag. Bar a handful of spells when we've dominated we just tend to wilt in derbies. History shows our record in the fixture is outrageously awful.

Hearts beaten for the eighth game in a row and bottom of the league.

Have a day off from your usual pish of finding a way to talk positively about them and negatively about us man.

21-09-2024, 09:01 PM
Fox next in the hot seat.

21-09-2024, 09:02 PM
Hearts beaten for the eighth game in a row and bottom of the league.

Have a day off from your usual pish of finding a way to talk positively about them and negatively about us man.

Yes absolutely relentless. Tortuous patter

21-09-2024, 09:03 PM
Fox next in the hot seat.Basil Brush?

21-09-2024, 09:05 PM
Few managers of a club of Hearts’ standing and expectations survive 8 consecutive defeats.

I think this was one he had to win, or at worse not lose.

Fully expect him to be gone after that.

21-09-2024, 09:05 PM

Samantha?

21-09-2024, 09:07 PM
Samantha?

Laurence would fit in well.

21-09-2024, 09:10 PM
I'll be surprised if he has. Thinking they'll give him the home game v County and if he wins that he'll get a shot at the Euro games.

Hope so. Keep him on til we pump them at ER.

21-09-2024, 09:12 PM

El Sackio 2

21-09-2024, 09:13 PM
Few managers of a club of Hearts’ standing and expectations survive 8 consecutive defeats.

I think this was one he had to win, or at worse not lose.

Fully expect him to be gone after that.

Think he will get Ross County next week as they’ll expect to win that. They then go to Azerbaijan on the Thursday then comeback and go to Aberdeen on the Sunday before the international break. That’ll finish him I think.

21-09-2024, 09:22 PM
Think he will get Ross County next week as they’ll expect to win that. They then go to Azerbaijan on the Thursday then comeback and go to Aberdeen on the Sunday before the international break. That’ll finish him I think.

They’ll probably actually want to sack him so wont risk him winning at Ross county

1875godsgift
21-09-2024, 09:25 PM

Robbie Foxitupagain hopefully 🙏

21-09-2024, 09:33 PM
Maybe his “Steve McLaren umbrella” moment..

https://i.postimg.cc/RhWvFsKQ/IMG-0424.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

21-09-2024, 09:36 PM
Stick on for 3rd. 😂

21-09-2024, 09:41 PM
Laurence would fit in well.

Must say I'd like to find out if I was a good fit for Samantha.

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2024, 11:36 PM
https://www.google.com/search?q=steven+naismith+post+match+st+mirren+game&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en-ie&client=safari#fpstate=ive&vld=cid:47c20a84,vid:Nt8hR6BwT8A,st:0 :blah::loser:

Criswell
22-09-2024, 01:01 AM
Something seriously going wrong over there. Recruitment is central to building a competitive team. Naismith's judgement on this crucial element may cost him his job.

147lothian
22-09-2024, 02:30 AM
Naismith must stay!

22-09-2024, 07:16 AM

If they need a win, where do you think it’s most likely to happen…

22-09-2024, 07:55 AM
Maybe his “Steve McLaren umbrella” moment..

https://i.postimg.cc/RhWvFsKQ/IMG-0424.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

Emperor PalpaTynie.

Darth Insidious.

22-09-2024, 08:03 AM
Panic on the streets of Shandon
Hibees in the town don’t give a damn
I wonder to myself…

22-09-2024, 08:45 AM
F*** the Hertz

Naismith must stay.

22-09-2024, 08:49 AM
Apparently there is a Plaza Protest arranged for next Saturday to demamd ratboy's sacking.

22-09-2024, 08:56 AM
Apparently there is a Plaza Protest arranged for next Saturday to demamd ratboy's sacking.
Will there be chips?

22-09-2024, 08:59 AM

Heard there is a boy in tears on a Bulgarian balcony.

22-09-2024, 09:04 AM
Will there be chips?

Not if fatty Shankland gets there first 👍 watched their highlights yesterday and tell you what some of their players are carrying some timber. Halkett runs in slow motion carrying that weight 😂

sadtom
22-09-2024, 09:05 AM
Will there be chips?

Naismith’s had his. :agree:

22-09-2024, 09:26 AM
Will there be chips?

On every single one of their shoulders.

22-09-2024, 09:28 AM
Had a few messages this morning saying he has been sacked. Hope not.

22-09-2024, 09:51 AM

Why don’t they just say outside the main stand. This plaza stuff is hilarious. Maybe Skacel can join them (upfront fee of course) and medals Mackay.

22-09-2024, 09:53 AM
Not if fatty Shankland gets there first 👍 watched their highlights yesterday and tell you what some of their players are carrying some timber. Halkett runs in slow motion carrying that weight 😂

Shankland is at least a stone over weight. Halkett just never looks fit.

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2024, 10:46 AM
If he gets till the Ross County game I wonder would a point be enough to save him for awhile.

I can’t bring myself to want them to win though don’t want to see naeclue get the sack either and yet I’d quite like to see them get pumped again.. :confused:

22-09-2024, 10:49 AM
I reckon they would have gone for experience, maybe McInnes, but will now try and find their own Jimmy Thelin, probably using the Bloomsday Device. Will be interesting to see the timing of pulling the trigger, doing the Bloom deal and bringing in a replacement.

22-09-2024, 10:57 AM
They'd have been ***** without Shankland last season too. The Naismith v Montgomery derby was utterly woeful. The difference was they had a guy who always scored. He's struggling, they're bottom of the league. No surprise.

Paul1642
22-09-2024, 11:03 AM
They'd have been ***** without Shankland last season too. The Naismith v Montgomery derby was utterly woeful. The difference was they had a guy who always scored. He's struggling, they're bottom of the league. No surprise.

Shankland was no doubt good but you simply cannot call one on form striker the difference between romping 3rd and sitting bottom.

22-09-2024, 11:17 AM

At least they know that they'd have two up front if Samantha gets the job. 🤭

22-09-2024, 11:25 AM
Replacing him now, the next manager would be set up to fail.

Sacking a manager shortly after a transfer window ends (or especially as it’s nearing its end) is a sure fire sign of a badly run club who don’t know what they’re doing.

The guy’s got a 100% record at finishing third. He at least deserves the first round of fixtures.

Unless he’s totally lost the dressing room or has been Rixing, it shouldn’t be a topic for discussion.

And clubs need to learn to face up to their own fans when they get moany after a handful of poor results - our own included.

Dmas
22-09-2024, 11:43 AM
Replacing him now, the next manager would be set up to fail.

Sacking a manager shortly after a transfer window ends (or especially as it’s nearing its end) is a sure fire sign of a badly run club who don’t know what they’re doing.

The guy’s got a 100% record at finishing third. He at least deserves the first round of fixtures.

Unless he’s totally lost the dressing room or has been Rixing, it shouldn’t be a topic for discussion.

And clubs need to learn to face up to their own fans when they get moany after a handful of poor results - our own included.

Their last win came may 12th I’d love them to keep him as it looks like it’s something he won’t/can’t turn around but if that was us I’d want him out, 100% record at third or not they are currently 14 behind aberdeen who have a game in hand and Europe hasn’t started yet

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2024, 11:47 AM
Shankland was no doubt good but you simply cannot call one on form striker the difference between romping 3rd and sitting bottom.

They were very much reliant on Shankland and his goals last year , what was it ? Something like 31 goals in all competitions and then there was a massive drop to Vargas I think on 9 . Makes you wonder where they’d have finished without them … maybe we are seeing that now so far this season …

Another thing is out of the 20 wins they had last season which you have to say is impressive they won 11 of them by just a single goal .. sign of a good team or maybe one that’s riding there luck and was getting the breaks? …

Which ever it is . This is now the first sign of trouble and Naismith being relatively new to the management game doesn’t seem to have a clue so far how to sort it out ….:greengrin

bringbackbenny
22-09-2024, 12:48 PM
Naibadges now has nae job

22-09-2024, 12:52 PM
Naibadges now has nae job

Nae joy for Naismith.

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2024, 12:54 PM
A few jumbos on their forum are convinced he’s gone . This was a poll they done which was pretty unanimous…

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/205217-naismith-poll-after-st-mirren/

Nai surprise.

Get it right ****ing up him! Total prick of a man.

Benny Brazil
22-09-2024, 12:55 PM
A few jumbos on their forum are convinced he’s gone . This was a poll they done which was pretty unanimous…

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/205217-naismith-poll-after-st-mirren/

Now confirmed by the club

Its official. He’s gone

As I said last night he's away.

https://x.com/JamTarts/status/1837835779848262141

22-09-2024, 12:56 PM
Boooo. Sad day.

22-09-2024, 12:56 PM

It’s official now

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2024, 12:57 PM
Its official. He’s gone

Pity I was enjoying their run under him 😟

22-09-2024, 12:57 PM
As Kevin Nisbet would agree, it couldn't happen to a more deserving guy.

22-09-2024, 12:58 PM
Sad day

22-09-2024, 12:58 PM
Wonder who'll get that. Really rather it wasn't McInnes

22-09-2024, 01:01 PM
Hearts a basket case
They go through too many managers
No-one good will want the position given their trigger happy board

Or does the above only get trotted out by the British media when it's a Hibs manager?

22-09-2024, 01:02 PM
Dont like to see anyone lose a job but **** him.
**** the hun and **** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

Victor
22-09-2024, 01:03 PM
Just read that in August he and his backroom chums signed a new contract taking them up to 2026. It will cost HMFC a few bob to pay them off.

22-09-2024, 01:05 PM
Gave him and his backroom team contract extensions and the next day they begin an 8 game losing run. Punted 44 days after the extension. 😂

Hibiza
22-09-2024, 01:08 PM
Bring back Cathro.

NC1875
22-09-2024, 01:08 PM
Sacked about 40 days after agreeing an extension.

The Jambos are always good for a laugh 😆

22-09-2024, 01:11 PM
Gutted.

22-09-2024, 01:12 PM
Wonder if a plane with banner saying “ come home Robbie” will take to the air this week

22-09-2024, 01:14 PM
Bring the Dalry Llama home.

22-09-2024, 01:15 PM
No doubt will end up with a wee gig on the BBC like Levein.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

He's here!
22-09-2024, 01:16 PM
They were very much reliant on Shankland and his goals last year , what was it ? Something like 31 goals in all competitions and then there was a massive drop to Vargas I think on 9 . Makes you wonder where they’d have finished without them … maybe we are seeing that now so far this season …

Another thing is out of the 20 wins they had last season which you have to say is impressive they won 11 of them by just a single goal .. sign of a good team or maybe one that’s riding there luck and was getting the breaks? …

Which ever it is . This is now the first sign of trouble and Naismith being relatively new to the management game doesn’t seem to have a clue so far how to sort it out ….:greengrin

Or is it harsh to sack him at the first sign of trouble? We paid the price of sacking Jack Ross too early.

It's a helluva cut-throat business, more so than it's ever been.

Dmas
22-09-2024, 01:18 PM
Wonder who'll get that. Really rather it wasn't McInnes

He’s signed a new deal when we where linked be a few bob needing spent for that I’d think, Alec Neil no job or Liam Fox who must think he’s on to something to have knocked back a top job with his mate in favour of the b team

22-09-2024, 01:20 PM
Sacked about 40 days after agreeing an extension.

The Jambos are always good for a laugh 😆

Yip 44 days.

All big clubs do that.

22-09-2024, 01:25 PM
Or is it harsh to sack him at the first sign of trouble? We paid the price of sacking Jack Ross too early.

It's a helluva cut-throat business, more so than it's ever been.

And LJ imo. To a much lesser extent.

HarpOnHibee
22-09-2024, 01:26 PM
Couldn't have happened to a nicer, well rounded individual. :sick:

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2018/08/NINTCHDBPICT000426135341-e1534963596524.jpg?strip=all&w=960

22-09-2024, 01:27 PM
"Need an experienced Manager

Someone like Souness"

[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

22-09-2024, 01:28 PM
Lee Johnson just seen dancing in the plazza at tinycastle.
Think he may have just signed on as new slaver/manager for them.

22-09-2024, 01:32 PM

Someone like Souness"

Don't think I'd stop laughing ever again if they appointed him. Great player he may have been but he talks some right nonsense now.

22-09-2024, 01:33 PM

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2018/08/NINTCHDBPICT000426135341-e1534963596524.jpg?strip=all&w=960

Brown quite often tried to injure opponents tbf. Him getting a bit back isn't surprising.

It's the Nisbet story that, if true, makes Naismith a **** bag.

22-09-2024, 01:35 PM

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/205217-naismith-poll-after-st-mirren/Don't all 400,000 get to vote on his sacking?

HarpOnHibee
22-09-2024, 01:36 PM
Brown quite often tried to injure opponents tbf. Him getting a bit back isn't surprising.

Brown was hard in the tackle for sure. But I don't recall him ever reacting like that towards a player who was clearly injured. Naismith was an absolute thug as a player and I have no doubt that he was an absolute thug in the dressing room as well.

22-09-2024, 01:37 PM
BBC Heartsound are going to need a bigger sofa

22-09-2024, 01:41 PM

It's the Nisbet story that, if true, makes Naismith a **** bag.That's not Scott Brown, it's Johnny Hayes.

22-09-2024, 01:49 PM
That's not Scott Brown, it's Johnny Hayes.

Fair enough. My mistake. Never seen Hayes as a dirty player, so pretty awful patter by Naismith.

22-09-2024, 01:50 PM
That's not Scott Brown, it's Johnny Hayes.

:faf: Also dont remember Scott Brown going out to deliberately injure another player, hard tackles yes, wind up merchant yes but no animal.

22-09-2024, 01:54 PM
:faf: Also dont remember Scott Brown going out to deliberately injure another player, hard tackles yes, wind up merchant yes but no animal.

Tried to break Slivkas leg in a 2-0 Hibs win at Easter Road.

22-09-2024, 01:58 PM

In your humble opinion of course, you could always ask him about it yourself at the Hibs Buzz show as he will be one of the guests.

K-Zazu
22-09-2024, 01:59 PM

Yip he did, coward.

22-09-2024, 02:00 PM
In your humble opinion of course, you could always ask him about it yourself at the Hibs Buzz show as he will be one of the guests.

Who else's opinion would I be posting like?

Na, Im good thanks 🙂

Don't mind the guy, gained a bit of respect for him turning up and playing in Grays testimonial, but he was an absolute prick on the pitch, and made many bad tackles.

22-09-2024, 02:01 PM
Yip he did, coward.

strong words.

22-09-2024, 02:01 PM
F*** the Hertz

22-09-2024, 02:03 PM
F*** the Hertz

Thats better, get the thread back on track, but the headline should always be followed by the 7 grins.

**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

He's here!
22-09-2024, 02:08 PM
Brown was hard in the tackle for sure. But I don't recall him ever reacting like that towards a player who was clearly injured. Naismith was an absolute thug as a player and I have no doubt that he was an absolute thug in the dressing room as well.

He was a good player who unfortunately played for Rangers and Hearts, but he wasn't a thug. Collins was desperate for Hibs to push the boat out and sign him from Killie.

I have no idea if he's a 'thug' in the dressing room but I think it's a hasty decision for Hearts to sack him. Yam or not I feel some sympathy for any young manager who gets punted. Despite the awful start to the season I think there's a decent chance he'd have beaten county next week.

22-09-2024, 02:10 PM

Someone like Souness"

Craig Levein is available :cb

22-09-2024, 02:11 PM
Craigy boy will be back short term to steady the ship, not lose a couple of games and get the gig til the summer 😁

22-09-2024, 02:15 PM
Naejob

22-09-2024, 02:23 PM

What was the Nisbet story again? Sorry if i missed it somewhere on this thread...

Silky
22-09-2024, 02:33 PM
It’s official now

Surprised at that. I thought Gray would have been hounded out before Naismith. Funny old game.

22-09-2024, 02:33 PM
What was the Nisbet story again? Sorry if i missed it somewhere on this thread...

At the Covid cup semi derby at Hampden Naismith ran up to Nisbet after he missed the extra time penalty and said “you have let you dad down” . Nisbets dad had passed away two days before the game. Disgusting.

jamie_1875
22-09-2024, 02:35 PM
Harsh, he finished third by a long way only 4 months ago.

Box 17
22-09-2024, 02:41 PM
Wednesday, Levein becomes a free agent. Today, there's a vacancy at Tynecastle.
Coincidence?

22-09-2024, 02:41 PM

Him leading that team to 3rd last season was the real shock. Doubt he'll get another manager's job anywhere.

22-09-2024, 02:56 PM
There was a derby - think it was the 1-3 disaster pre-Covid - when he came on as sub and seemed to have the gameplan of doing nothing but noising folk up. He was almost rabid at how he'd involve himself in everything, everyone and every decision.

He might well be a good charitable guy in real life, and maybe not an out and out thug on the pitch, but this is football and his football persona was actively one of being a hated wee nyaff, and so fair to say I'm bloody delighted his wee torn face has even more of a sour puss demeanour.

22-09-2024, 02:57 PM
With them sacking his assistants too, do they have anyone qualified to be on the touch line for the Euro games? (If no one appointed by then?)

22-09-2024, 02:58 PM
With them sacking his assistants too, do they have anyone qualified to be on the touch line for the Euro games? (If no one appointed by then?)

Here comes Craig Levein...

22-09-2024, 02:59 PM
Here comes Craig Levein...

Oh what does it mean…

Greenio
22-09-2024, 03:01 PM

Shankland got them that. Without him they are... Well, this!

22-09-2024, 03:05 PM

Liam Fox has his UEFA Pro License and will presumably be interim manager until they appoint someone (or they beat us and he gets the permanent gig himself)

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2024, 03:08 PM
Usual names getting mentioned for it by their fans like McInnes , Robinson and Neil plus a few foreign ones , Knutsen is one I don’t think they’d get ….whoever gets their job it isn’t a great situation to be starting off with considering the poor signings Naismith made .

22-09-2024, 03:21 PM
They could do worse than McGlynn. Some job he's doing at Falkirk.

22-09-2024, 03:22 PM
Usual names getting mentioned for it by their fans like McInnes , Robinson and Neil plus a few foreign ones , Knutsen is one I don’t think they’d get ….whoever gets their job it isn’t a great situation to be starting off with considering the poor signings Naismith made .I thought they got really good signings in and early?

22-09-2024, 03:23 PM
Is it too greedy to hope they live to rue the day they fired Naismith?

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2024, 03:40 PM
I thought they got really good signings in and early?

Haven’t looked good up to now and more like panic buys .. just read that it’s 44 days since they gave Naebadges and his staff new contracts too .

22-09-2024, 03:43 PM
They could do worse than McGlynn. Some job he's doing at Falkirk.

I think he's a superb manager.

He ticks an awful lot of "common sense" boxes for them.

They won't go for him though.

22-09-2024, 03:56 PM
BBC Heartsound are going to need a bigger sofa

It was interesting listening to them justifying his sacking with the usual platitudes. Big club, fans, not good enough etc. unlike the slating of the club when we dumped our last couple of duds.

22-09-2024, 03:56 PM
I thought they got really good signings in and early?

I’m sure some on here said 9 quality signings made by them.

22-09-2024, 03:57 PM
It was interesting listening to them justifying his sacking with the usual platitudes. Big club, fans, not good enough etc. unlike the slating of the club when we dumped our last couple of duds.No surprise they're rallying round at this time of difficulty. They are too far invested in Hearts to do anything else.

22-09-2024, 04:12 PM
considering the poor signings Naismith made .

I'm sure I read on here that a lot of them were the obvious sort of signings we should have made..

22-09-2024, 04:15 PM
I'm sure I read on here that a lot of them were the obvious sort of signings we should have made..Yep, that Dhanda guy could gave said we were going to win the league instead of them.

22-09-2024, 04:16 PM
I'm sure I read on here that a lot of them were the obvious sort of signings we should have made..

Surely not.

22-09-2024, 04:34 PM
They’ll either go for McInnes or down the foreign manager route I reckon.

22-09-2024, 04:35 PM
They’ll either go for McInnes or down the foreign manager route I reckon.

I hope they go foreign.

22-09-2024, 04:39 PM
Any decent manager inheriting their imbalanced squad would steady the,ship with four or five nil nil draws, 5-4-1

Optometrists in West Edinburgh are about to see a boom in business with all that eye bleeding

22-09-2024, 04:40 PM

That was Jonny Hayes not Brown

He's here!
22-09-2024, 04:42 PM

McKinlay's comments today justifying the sacking make him look an eejit if you look at his gushing comments about Naismith just last month after giving him a new contract.

How many people in charge of running football clubs actually have a clue whether a manager is good or not? Should these roles not go to people who've played/coached to a high level? No coincidence that Alex Ferguson having more or less complete control at Man U led to them being utterly dominant for so long.

These CEOs claim to carry out exhaustive research etc and are quick to bask in any success their appointments achieve but when most of them are from business backgrounds they simply don't know what makes a successful sports coach. To flip it on its head you wouldn't put a football manager in charge of appointing a club accountant or lawyer.

22-09-2024, 05:02 PM
I wonder if they'll go for the guy that just left The Aussie job? 🤔

22-09-2024, 05:04 PM
I thought Liam Fox had been promised it

Maybe the sacking came a bit early for that

22-09-2024, 05:17 PM
I thought Liam Fox had been promised it

Maybe the sacking came a bit early for that

They will throw out all the potential suitors and then appoint Fox saying the best candidate was already here, same as they did when appointing Levein.

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2024, 05:21 PM

You did . I couldn’t understand what the hype was about with their signings like Spittal , Dhanda , Penrice etc .

22-09-2024, 05:41 PM
Was thinking at least to see how he got on until the game vs us, hilarious if they went for Levein, a derby defeat is not great for a new manager if it happens.

22-09-2024, 05:46 PM
He always wanted to manage St J. Worked his ticket beautifully

-Jonesy-
22-09-2024, 06:10 PM
Bring back Daniel stendel

Hibees1973
22-09-2024, 06:13 PM
Disappointed he's gone.

Was such a good fit for them. Minging wee rat.

22-09-2024, 06:15 PM
Interested to see who they go for, Hearts record when appointing mangers with no previous association to the club is pretty woeful.

22-09-2024, 06:17 PM
Liam Fox has stepped up to the plate as interim Hearts (https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/all-about/hearts-fc) manager - with Lee Wallace and Angus Beith his assistants

22-09-2024, 06:27 PM
Liam Fox has stepped up to the plate as interim Hearts (https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/all-about/hearts-fc) manager - with Lee Wallace and Angus Beith his assistants

Strange one was that why he didn’t come here?

22-09-2024, 06:36 PM

Completely agree, a narcissist ******** who was a stain on Scottish football, hopefully he now spends the rest of his days out of football completely

22-09-2024, 06:39 PM

That's some promotion for Beith, he's 28!

Cat Stanton
22-09-2024, 06:43 PM
Alex Neil early bookies' favourite. Let's hope it's not him.

Groathillgrump
22-09-2024, 06:51 PM
I wonder if Eduard Malofeyev is available for a return? :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2024, 07:02 PM
I wonder if Eduard Malofeyev is available for a return? :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s

I see a few of them touting Stendel for a return too .

Mcbizz1998
22-09-2024, 07:08 PM
I see a few of them touting Stendel for a return too .

At least he might know who they are this time round.

22-09-2024, 07:09 PM
Alex Neil early bookies' favourite. Let's hope it's not him.

He’d probably be the best choice of the usual names. I wanted us to go for him but always thought he was desperate to stay down south.

22-09-2024, 07:12 PM
Naibadges
Naiclass
Naihair
Naijob