View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs vs St Johnstone.
14-09-2024, 12:46 PM
Team news will be up in the next 15 minutes, any changes expected.
Just a win will do today.
C’mon the Hibs. :flag:
ElginHibbie
14-09-2024, 12:47 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GXb6YeWXAAEFqtv?format=jpg&name=large
14-09-2024, 12:48 PM
Like the look of that. 433 I reckon, Youan off the right and a midfield three of Kwon, Triantis and Rudi.
Also, is Iredale injured or just ****?
14-09-2024, 12:52 PM
A lot of changes
……………Bursik
Cadden Ekpiteta O’Hora Obita
…….Triantis….Kwon….
Youan….Rudi…….Cadden
……………Myk…,,
Saint Hibee
Is Miller injured or dropped? Or just recovering from international duty?
Saint Hibee
And what’s up with Newell?
14-09-2024, 12:53 PM
Is Miller injured or dropped? Or just recovering from international duty?
On the bench, probably because of the travel.
14-09-2024, 12:54 PM
Yeah was thinking the same?
hfc-1875
14-09-2024, 12:54 PM
Like the look of that team, decent options on the bench too. Very confident of a win today, 3-0.
14-09-2024, 12:59 PM
Newell injured?
Iredale missing?
About time Boyle was dropped
Someone on the other thread called out an injury a bit earlier - gives everyone a chance to stake a consistent place
14-09-2024, 12:59 PM
Not sure how much I fancy the front 4, relative to what we could have with everyone fit.
Strong looking bench though, with potential to improve things if we are finding it tough going in the final third.
I actually like Youan more on the right, which it looks like he’ll be doing here. A fit Youan playing for a move could be a frightening prospect.
It’ll be very interesting to see what a Newell-less Hibs looks like. I think we’ll miss the set pieces from him and Boyle today.
14-09-2024, 01:00 PM
A lot of changes
……………Bursik
Cadden Ekpiteta O’Hora Obita
…….Triantis….Kwon….
Youan….Rudi…….Cadden
……………Myk…,,
Yeah I think this is likely to be it rather than an proper 433.
14-09-2024, 01:03 PM
Yeah I think this is likely to be it rather than an proper 433.
There’s actually a pretty tasty looking 352 in there… with Obita on the left of a back 3, the Caddens playing WB and Rudi supporting the pair of Youan and Myko up front.
I think it will be the 4231 thing but I’d be playing it 352.
14-09-2024, 01:05 PM
Happy Boyle dropped to the bench. Good impact player to have later in the game though.
14-09-2024, 01:06 PM
Hope Obita cuts out the nonsense today as well
14-09-2024, 01:06 PM
Newell has been carrying an niggle for a while I believe. With some decent competition and actual capable football players maybe now's the time to give him a rest if it's flaring up?
People wanted a vocal captain and it doesn't get much more vocal that O'Hora. Part of a defence that looked good preseason but has flattered to deceive since. Let's see if he can lead by example and we can go about trying to get a clean sheet.
Greenio
14-09-2024, 01:09 PM
Lots in this...
Good to see Yohan back
Newell? Read someone say hernia opp - no idea if true
Miller, will be the knee/travel
Boyle dropped - what everyone was asking for
No Gayle? Not ready yet?
Like it. Hibs 2-0.
Yohan and Triantis
14-09-2024, 01:09 PM
I'm intrigued to see how we go without Newell. A lot of the blame for our woes in recent times has been laid at his door, by myself on occasion, whilst others have said he is rhe least of our problems so it will be interesting to see if we see any notable improvement today. Obviously one game isn't definitive evidence either way but still worth noting.
14-09-2024, 01:10 PM
Mon the Hibs, first 3 points of the season.
1875Sean
14-09-2024, 01:15 PM
Lots in this...
Good to see Yohan back
No Gayle? Not ready yet?
Like it. Hibs 2-0.
Yohan and Triantis
Says on the site Newell has a groin issue
14-09-2024, 01:19 PM
Lots in this...
Good to see Yohan back
No Gayle? Not ready yet?
Like it. Hibs 2-0.
Yohan and Triantis
It is a hernia. Had an operation and it all depends how it heals how long it will take. Anything up to 8 weeks but probably nearer 2.
Hibees1973
14-09-2024, 01:33 PM
Will be interesting to see our approach today.
Gray clearly binned the building from the back against Kilmarnock as we have been unable to do this, so resorted to the hoof. That was away at Killie on a dodgy surface.
Wonder what we will do today.
Gray is clearly very patient in staying with Obita or is it he doesn't have anyone else available/ready for left back.
Greenio
14-09-2024, 01:37 PM
Will be interesting to see our approach today.
Gray clearly binned the building from the back against Kilmarnock as we have been unable to do this, so resorted to the hoof. That was away at Killie on a dodgy surface.
Wonder what we will do today.
Gray is clearly very patient in staying with Obita or is it he doesn't have anyone else available/ready for left back.
Dont think Obita warrants as much criticism hes been getting (on here at least) On his day he can be very good. Needs to get forward more, thats where he plays best. Hopefully the team will allow for that to happen
14-09-2024, 01:39 PM
Dont think Obita warrants as much criticism hes been getting (on here at least) On his day he can be very good. Needs to get forward more, thats where he plays best. Hopefully the team will allow for that to happen
It has been warranted to be honest he’s had a very poor start to the season.
Certainly capable of a lot more & hopefully the couple weeks break has done him good
Donegal Hibby
14-09-2024, 01:40 PM
Glad to see O’Hora being made the captain in Newells absence ,ideal choice.
14-09-2024, 01:41 PM
The pitch looks great. Watching warmup and Triantis looks excellent in those circles with two defenders drills. First time balls along the carpet zipped right to the target. I think having two players who are comfortable sitting, can make tackles but also play and get up the park will make us so much better. Youan will have a bit more freedom which should suit him too
Silky
14-09-2024, 01:44 PM
Gray's been reading this site and realised that Newell is crap, so decided to drop him to see how we get on. The customer is always right after all!!
Halifaxhibby
14-09-2024, 01:45 PM
He’s p1sh…..SDG said he’d drop players that don’t perform…..
Tom English is hilarious on bbc jambo….absolute clown.
HarpOnHibee
14-09-2024, 01:45 PM
Gray's been reading this site and realised that Newell is crap, so decided to drop him to see how we get on. The customer is always right after all!!
The customer is only right when they stop being a customer and refuse to return until they're told they're right. :greengrin
Saint Hibee
14-09-2024, 01:47 PM
Certainly capable of a lot more & hopefully the couple weeks break has done him good
His start to the season is no worse than Bursik or Ekpiteta. (Admittedly setting the bar low).
Halifaxhibby
14-09-2024, 01:47 PM
Absolutely , sick of hibs being too charitable….time to be hard and ruthless. With underperforming players and get us back to where we should be….
Greenio
14-09-2024, 01:48 PM
Agree hes not been performing to the level he can. But that level is there at least.
Im well up for this game! Listening to Marv there on HibsTV got me right in the mood! Lets do this!
Hibees1973
14-09-2024, 01:49 PM
The pitch looks great. Watching warmup and Triantis looks excellent in those circles with two defenders drills. First time balls along the carpet zipped right to the target. I think having two players who are comfortable sitting, can make tackles but also play and get up the park will make us so much better. Youan will have a bit more freedom which should suit him too
It's about balance.
We have been shipping loads of goals which is why Gray has gone with a more pragmatic approach with 2 defensive midfielders.
Youan might just turn whats left or my darker hair grey, by the end of today.
Greenio
14-09-2024, 01:51 PM
Absolutely , sick of hibs being too charitable….time to be hard and ruthless. With underperforming players and get us back to where we should be….
Ruthless as in dropping the payers that scored last game? Dropping Newall is not DG's strategy. Nor should it be
14-09-2024, 01:52 PM
It's about balance.
We have been shipping loads of goals which is why Gray has gone with a more pragmatic approach with 2 defensive midfielders.
Youan might just turn whats left or my darker hair grey, by the end of today. I usually feel the same about Youan but I always think you can have one player who is there for magic and goals. That is what we have today and everyone else is capable when we don't have the ball. Get the Grecian 2000 on and let Elie make you smile. Could be back with a point to prove and the best way to get a good move is to tear it up
Halifaxhibby
14-09-2024, 01:54 PM
Ruthless as in dropping the payers that scored last game? Dropping Newall is not DG's strategy. Nor should it be
Aye brilliant. Struggling for a draw against a team we should be blowing away….some captain….
14-09-2024, 01:55 PM
Definitely needing the 3 points today
Halifaxhibby
14-09-2024, 01:56 PM
You cannae even get the players name right😂😂😂 LTYF
MelbourneHibees
14-09-2024, 01:57 PM
3 points will today kick-start the league title challenge.
MartinfaePorty
If we launched posters for bad spelling we'd have no one here!
Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk
Donegal Hibby
Pitch looks fantastic. Mon Hibs , 3 points please :flag:
14-09-2024, 01:58 PM
Aye brilliant. Struggling for a draw against a team we should be blowing away….some captain….
We didn't struggle for a draw 😂
Get a grip.
Newell is injured. He'd be first name on the team sheet if not.
14-09-2024, 01:59 PM
A win please, any kind of win please.:pray:
MagicSwirlingShip
14-09-2024, 01:59 PM
Need a win today Hibs. Infront of the Hibs Kids too, a good day to turn it on 🙏
Who’s the co-commentator on Hibs TV. I heard something about a Scottish Cup winner. Bartley?
Fuzzywuzzy
14-09-2024, 02:00 PM
Has Hibs TV started? Got nowt
14-09-2024, 02:01 PM
st johnstone not wearing their hearts strips today
Rumble de Thump
14-09-2024, 02:02 PM
According to Allan Preston, we don't have competition for places because Hoilett and Gayle will leave at the end of the season. I don't think he'll be getting a call from Mensa anytime soon.
HarpOnHibee
14-09-2024, 02:04 PM
KO delayed so a St Johnstone player can change his socks. :rolleyes:
14-09-2024, 02:04 PM
get the game started, st johnstone player can sort himself out then come on
AZhibee
14-09-2024, 02:05 PM
A win please, any kind of win please.:pray:
Yeah, for today by any means
14-09-2024, 02:06 PM
It just shows the incompetence of our officials, can’t even get the pre match checks right.
14-09-2024, 02:07 PM
Unlucky from Hibs, good start so far. :greengrin
Cadden should have hit the target there.
Hibees1973
According to Allan Preston, we don't have competition for places because Hoilett and Gayle will leave at the end of the season. I don't think he'll be getting a call from Mensa anytime soon.
I don't think many of us envisaged a couple of 34 years+ loan forward players being signed to fill gaps in the squad.
Halifaxhibby
14-09-2024, 02:08 PM
We didn't struggle for a draw 😂
Get a grip.
Newell is injured. He'd be first name on the team sheet if not.
If you’re happy with this hibs team….your part of the problem.
14-09-2024, 02:09 PM
KO delayed so a St Johnstone player can change his socks. :rolleyes:
Great. Not sure I've seen us concede a goal at 5pm before...
14-09-2024, 02:09 PM
Got celtc game on Hibs tv watching Hibs game on St Js tv.
14-09-2024, 02:12 PM
Hibs TV is up and running. No issues here via Hibs themselves (ignoring my gripes with the **** nitrate 720p stream). Get onto your IPTV provider if it not working. :)
AZhibee
Who’s the co-commentator on Hibs TV. I heard something about a Scottish Cup winner. Bartley?
Yes Marv
AZhibee
Mine been fine the whole time
14-09-2024, 02:13 PM
I don't think many of us envisaged a couple of 34 years+ loan forward players being signed to fill gaps in the squad.
Neither of them are loan signings
Paulie Walnuts
14-09-2024, 02:13 PM
He’s still a Scottish Cup winner.
14-09-2024, 02:15 PM
Yes Marv
loving dispensing with the usual - he’s a Hibs man at heart - and using the correct term - “we”
Soldiersteve
14-09-2024, 02:15 PM
Got celtc game on Hibs tv watching Hibs game on St Js tv.
Same here but on Hibs TV now
14-09-2024, 02:16 PM
Elie looks like a player who hasn’t played in a while.
14-09-2024, 02:17 PM
well … he hasn’t :)
Cheap booking for Triantis. Was the wrong ball forward that lead to it, should've went out wide
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
12 mins triantis yellow card
14-09-2024, 02:18 PM
Marv nearly caught out
14-09-2024, 02:18 PM
This is garbage
14-09-2024, 02:19 PM
One decent move and Cadden should have done better. It's been a bit disjointed that apart though. Probably not unexpected as there's a few players well short of match fitness involved.
Hibees1973
14-09-2024, 02:20 PM
Marv nearly caught out
But to be fair none of our forwards are showing for the ball.
Very slow start.
Rumble de Thump
I don't think many people are judging how competitive our squad is now based on what will happen when the season is over.
Greenio
You cannae even get the players name right😂😂😂 LTYF
Sorry teach
14-09-2024, 02:21 PM
Nicky Cadden just isn’t fit
14-09-2024, 02:22 PM
The more games we play the more worried I get about us and the bottom
What’s the excuse for rest of them. :greengrin
This is garbage
Early days, both in the season and this game, however we look a workmanlike team. Indistinguishable from all the other dross IMO.
Just once a Hibs player will take the ball with his back to goal and turn and move towards opposing goal, instead ball played backwards, and repeat.
Pretty low key fare so far.
14-09-2024, 02:24 PM
This is not good viewing, all St Js right now.
14-09-2024, 02:24 PM
We are so poor, pedestrian as usual.
Too many misplaced passes and poor touches, need to settle down more.
14-09-2024, 02:25 PM
Same 😂
14-09-2024, 02:25 PM
If we launched posters for bad spelling we'd have no one here!
Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk
Aye exactly now luckoff ya jambo mastard.
14-09-2024, 02:26 PM
nicky cadden just isn’t very good
ftfy.
Early days, both in the season and this game, however we look a workmanlike team. Indistinguishable from all the other dross IMO.
Dunno.
What 10 competitive games in? 20 minutes into this game?
We need to be so much better.
Look like we have absolutely no style of play or idea what we’re doing
We are so poor, pedestrian as usual.
Your right so bad I've stopped watching.
HarpOnHibee
The rest of them look like players who have never played at all.
14-09-2024, 02:27 PM
Starting to feel like the usual strugglefest where they'll steal a goal from nothing in a game devoid of quality.
Hibees1973
14-09-2024, 02:27 PM
Can't even do the basis with this lot.
Pass, move and zero creativity.
Made it so easy for St Johnstone to settle into the game.
14-09-2024, 02:28 PM
St J under no pressure whatsoever. They look like they’re enjoying themselves.
1875M
14-09-2024, 02:29 PM
Still don’t know what our attacking plan is. Said it against Dundee, some players look like they’re making it up. This St J team are bang average, won’t look great if we don’t get 3 points here.
2 short corners, twice we looked at a loss as to who was supposed to be going out and cover it. You need 2, surely that's coached and instructed pre match?
Hibees1973
Boooos started, not 30 mins in.
Your right so bad I've stopped watching.
You cant even say we are the better side, nothing between these 2 crap teams. :rolleyes:
14-09-2024, 02:30 PM
This is awful. Gray doesn’t seem to be able to send out a team with any enthusiasm.
:singing: we're supposed to be at home
Really crap so far
If we dont get a result today I think Gray will be out the door before end of September never mind October,it cant go on like this for much longer.
Murphys Touch
Anyone thinks we even have the attitude to have a successful season then you are sorely mistaken
On and off the park btw
This is awful. Gray doesn’t seem to be able to send out a team with any enthusiasm.
He doesn’t really come over enthusiastic either
expresso
14-09-2024, 02:31 PM
Shocking, just shocking
This team is going to relegate us
Aberdeen flying
Fans getting a bit restless here, St Js are dominating here, unlucky Hibs.
Finally some football. Decent break leading to a Kwon shot that has the keeper rooted. Just wide.
14-09-2024, 02:32 PM
Aberdeen flying
Spent their money well over the Summer and it looks like they've done well with their managerial appointment too.
Shocking, just shocking
This team is going to relegate us
Stop overreacting.
14-09-2024, 02:32 PM
This just not good enough. I’ll take a win in any fashion right now. This is very poor. We are the home team. We should be showing much more going forward. Boyle for Youhan and Hoilet for Cadden at half time.
With the big turn over of players, it looks like they're struggling to gel together.
14-09-2024, 02:33 PM
Spent their money well over the Summer and it looks like they've done well with their managerial appointment too.
Surprising.
The perceived wisdom is that it takes at least 4 windows to turn a team around.
14-09-2024, 02:34 PM
Aye strange that. We’ve always been told it’ll take at least 3/4 windows.
Nonsense
Experienced manager and a clear recruitment plan can see you 3rd in this league within a season
14-09-2024, 02:35 PM
Don't they know it takes 2-3 seasons to sort failing teams out 🙄
1875Sean
Got the fear that triantis will get sent off today
Saint Hibee
Nicky Cadden offers nothing.
14-09-2024, 02:36 PM
This is pish
Aberdeen flying
The difference between the 2 clubs is so, so noticeable, Dons recruited well and appointed an experienced manager.
Green-Hibee-7
They score first and it’s over imo.
Devoid of ideas. So slow.
Utter crap.
1875M
Boys towing a caravan. Not fit.
1875Sean
And that’s Hibs tv down
Fine here
14-09-2024, 02:37 PM
Aye strange that. We’ve always been told it’ll take at least 3/4 windows.
Nonsense
Experienced manager and a clear recruitment plan can see you 3rd in this league within a season
Only at Hibs, although we can go from sheite to even worse sheite in one window.:rolleyes:
Looks like we’ll be closer to St Johnstone this season than we will Aberdeen.
ChicoM1875
I'd like to see what happens to the team if the fans were to get behind them more. Bit more encouragement. We have the players we have until January. What's there to lose.
14-09-2024, 02:38 PM
unlucky Kuh
Greenio
14-09-2024, 02:38 PM
Hibs TV down for me too - stop start.
Thought paying more for this service would mean it was worth the extra money
Brummie_Hibs
14-09-2024, 02:39 PM
Fine here
Fine here too
Newell scores that.:greengrin
:agree: Looks a very average signing and that’s being kind.
Only at Hibs, although we can go from sheite to even worse sheite in one window.:rolleyes:Doesn't just happen, you have to juggle trusting the process with the golden quadrant or you don't reach these new levels.
Hibs TV down for me too - stop start.
Thought paying more for this service would mean it was worth the extra money
It’s back on but the picture is terrible. Not good value for money.
14-09-2024, 02:40 PM
Where's the foul there? ****ing clown.
14-09-2024, 02:41 PM
Where's the foul there? ****ing clown.
didn't look like he touched him but little blood coming out his nose
This is utter pish.
Stopped paying for it this year, just frustrating sevice issues way too often.
Youan isn't the least bit interested. Man down.
Hibees1973
14-09-2024, 02:42 PM
Get Youan off.
Can't pass...he's turning attack into defence.
I thought it was a foul, arm went across his face.
Hoilett for Cadden second half please.
The Captain....
14-09-2024, 02:43 PM
This just not good enough. I’ll take a win in any fashion right now. This is very poor. We are the home team. We should be showing much more going forward. Boyle for Youhan at half time.I've no idea what we're trying to do tbh. Would bite your hand off for a scrappy 1 nil win tho.
Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk
Slightly better for 2 minutes there but this 1st half has been piss poor.
I don’t think I like any variation on 4231 / 451 / 433, especially with 2 sitting midfielders. It seems to be too easy to choke off supply to the attacking players. You can blame personnel but we’ve changed pretty much the entire personnel…
Hoilett for Cadden second half please.
Which one? :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
Nearly 40 minutes gone and not had a shot on target yet :rolleyes:
Which one? :greengrin
Yes
14-09-2024, 02:44 PM
Rudi the only one getting pass marks so far. Myko doing ok when he is involved but that's rarity due to the shocking lack of service
14-09-2024, 02:45 PM
Youan just not interested, dreadful so far 👎
14-09-2024, 02:46 PM
I hope the new Cdden is just unfit, as we've got 3 years of this if he is.
Chorley Hibee
14-09-2024, 02:46 PM
I say it every week, but I'll repeat it once again.
The pace at which we play the game is nothing short of a joke.
How we ever expect to win games playing at this monotonous walking football is beyond me.
14-09-2024, 02:47 PM
This is awful. Two rubbish teams.
Hibees1973
14-09-2024, 02:47 PM
At least they are as poor as us which means we could still win.
Dreadful viewing.
14-09-2024, 02:48 PM
Playing in to their hands tbh. Need to move it faster
The Captain....
I hope the new Cdden is just unfit, as we've got 3 years of this if he is.Slower, unbelievably, and a poorer crosser than his brother..
expresso
How we ever expect to win games playing at this monotonous walking football is beyond me.
This 💯
No energy or drive in our play
Came in here hoping for some positive messages ….. looks like more of the same
Is Megwa really not better than Chris Cadden?
If he’s not the new deal is madness
Their wee left back looks decent going forward
14-09-2024, 02:49 PM
We are sooo slow and boring with the ball.
Can't believe people still pay to watch this dross. Something drastic needs to happen at thus club because we've all seen this story before.
what a team :thumbsup:1-0
check your settings, if your internet is weak it'll default to low quality.
Perfectly fine here since the pre match show.
This just not good enough. I’ll take a win in any fashion right now. This is very poor. We are the home team. We should be showing much more going forward. Boyle for Youhan and Hoilet for Cadden at half time.
40+ minutes gone and still no shots on target from Hibs.
Cadden would have been offside there, needs to time runs better.
Yes!
I hope the new Cdden is just unfit, as we've got 3 years of this if he is.
A player our previous DoF didn’t think was good enough….
14-09-2024, 02:50 PM
A decent time to score eh
That’s unhibs like
Goal! Myko
Hibees1973
Wow goal
Liam6270
Absolute utter dross, what is Gray saying to the players? What is the style of play he’s trying to implement? This is just woeful
1-0 Hibs.
Get in there big Myk
Absolute utter dross, what is Gray saying to the players? What is the style of play he’s trying to implement? This is just woeful
He’s saying, score right before half time
Deserved. Get in
Wouldn’t say it was deserved but we’ll take it :greengrin
What was that about a scrappy goal? Will take that.
pollution
Good time to score !!
A goal fitting of the performance 😆
Phew. That'll make St J come out a bit more 2nd half.
Mcderrmot?
HendoDelivered
14-09-2024, 02:51 PM
Mykoooo
Deserved. Get in
Hardly. But they all count 😎
Hibees1973
Oh, no getting checked.
Var checking offside
Did we swap keepers with them ?
Push in the back?
That is not a goal lmao
14-09-2024, 02:52 PM
Goal counts :aok:
Myk papers over 45 minutes of cracks.
Good ball from Nicky Cadden and Big Marv does well.
Goal given
Thank ****.
Rob Jones esque header across from Marvin there.
Aw naw
Silky
He thought Levitt and Vente were!
goal given phew
I’ll take that.
Goal out of pretty much nothing.
Folk have been commenting on the physical stature of our players and that’s what that was down to - ball in actually looked quite speculative but great work from Ekpiteta then Myko to scrape a goal out of basically nothing.
expresso
Scrappiest goal ever but we’ll take it
HendoDelivered
Hate VAR
Donegal Hibby
14-09-2024, 02:53 PM
Yass Myko :thumbsup:
ElginHibbie
14-09-2024, 02:53 PM
Missing Newell, Youan looks rusty at best, centre backs have been decent though
Winning and we’ve been better in second halves so far this season so hopefully can kick on and make it comfortable
14-09-2024, 02:54 PM
That was the most Doidge goal we’ve scored in a post-Doidge world
He's here!
Deserved. Get in
Most definitely not deserved. Of two utterly uninspiring teams St J have been marginally the better.
But deserved or not it's a mighty big relief!
They've had more touches in our box, they're hardly sitting back. Pretty even outside of the goal... Which is its own problem.
Rocketing up to eighth place.
He thought Levitt and Vente were!
I never said he got them all right :greengrin
Marv has been good again imo.
Defended well
14-09-2024, 02:55 PM
Get Boyle on for Youhan and Hoilet on for Cadden. That was torture. The only positive was we defended well when we needed to.
Get in Hibs.
Brave goal from Myko on a relatively poor half attack wise.
Pytheas
Outstanding 45 from Ekpiteta.
Even the goal was ***** 😂
14-09-2024, 02:56 PM
Phew, however I'm beginning to think that even although we get all the ingredients we'll never be able to bake the cake.
It seems to me that regardless of the opposition or the make up of our team, they'll still look like a disorganised mess.
It's disappointing to say the least.
Silky
14-09-2024, 02:56 PM
I never said he got them all right :greengrin
🤣. True. So same, naturally, will apply to Malky as well!😝
As its happening every game you have to think it's the way Hibs are being coached.
Hibees1973
14-09-2024, 02:57 PM
Such a Levein team.
Each throw in, corner or dead ball situation they get it's painful to watch. They take an age to take it.
He's been slowing down Scottish football for decades. Mind, we might see them taking them pronto now.
Such a crap half of football.
tonyrougier123
Need a bit of energy by all accounts Campbell and Boyle second half? Not at game today.
Donegal Hibby
52.4% possession , 8 shots , 1 on target to their 4/1 .
Glad we are ahead but that first half wasn’t good.
The Captain....
I’ll take that.
Goal out of pretty much nothing.
Folk have been commenting on the physical stature of our players and that’s what that was down to - ball in actually looked quite speculative but great work from Ekpiteta then Myko to scrape a goal out of basically nothing.Agreed..Myko will hopefully continue to get these scrappy goals for us..not something we've been good at historically.
That was a poor first half but I'll take any kind of win against a Levein team.
Hoilett coming on by the look of it
14-09-2024, 02:58 PM
Get Boyle on for Youhan and Hoilet on for Cadden. That was torture. The only positive was we defended well when we needed to.
14-09-2024, 02:58 PM
Not much between the sides at half time. Saints are playing the better football IMO. Elie is getting into good positions but his control and passing isn't there today.
Sheffhibee
14-09-2024, 02:59 PM
Youan is either not fit or not interested.
Get Boyle on at half time
As its happening every game you have to think it's the way Hibs are being coached.
The managers change but the football doesn’t. I don’t think you’re right.
Such a Levein team.
Each throw in, corner or dead ball situation they get it's painful to watch. They take an age to take it.
He's been slowing down Scottish football for decades. Mind, we might see them taking them pronto now.
They're probably saying the same about us! :D
Good to be winning but that’s about the extent of the positives. What was the point of sacking Montgomery for more of the same?
14-09-2024, 03:00 PM
. True. So same, naturally, will apply to Malky as well!
Absolutely. Just find it interesting the differing opinions they had on Cadden. I can absolutely see why BMcD didn’t fancy him. I feel like I’m always having a go at him, but I just don’t think he’s any more than average and am puzzled why we signed him.
hfc-1875
14-09-2024, 03:00 PM
Don’t care how scrappy the second half is, we need to see this out and hopefully give us a bit confidence and kick on from here
14-09-2024, 03:01 PM
Hoilett for Youan I expect.
He's here!
14-09-2024, 03:02 PM
Dismal. We look to be every bit as slow and unispiring as last season.
Pytheas
14-09-2024, 03:03 PM
Absolutely. Just find it interesting the differing opinions they had on Cadden. I can absolutely see why BMcD didn’t fancy him. I feel like I’m always having a go at him, but I just don’t think he’s any more than average and am puzzled why we signed him.
No i agree. So far anyway.
Could have got better results by signing a proper left-back and playing Obita where we are playing Cadden.
Hibees1973
14-09-2024, 03:04 PM
It is, no doubt.
We are awful. Grim viewing.
But I'm willing to overlook this today as it's all about the win.
I wouldn't put a penny on us winning it though.
14-09-2024, 03:04 PM
Marv has been good again imo.
Defended well
Very ropey moment right at the end of the half but prior to that he was excellent.
He’s actually been very good since the Celtic 3rd goal - has settled in well imo.
The managers change but the football doesn’t. I don’t think you’re right.
The current manager has learned his trade under the previous 4 failing managers, to date he's changed nothing.
Donegal Hibby
14-09-2024, 03:05 PM
I would like to see either Boyle or Hoilett come on for Elie .
Triantis is a worry now he’s on a yellow, only booking of the game which is strange considering some of the other tackles in the game like the one on Rudi .
14-09-2024, 03:06 PM
I don’t get the criticism for Youan
If someone gave him the ball it would help
It’s been largely brutal for a half and we’re fortunate to go in with a lead
Need to build on it and improve massively
14-09-2024, 03:07 PM
Marvs been our best player
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
1875Sean
I don’t get the criticism for Youan
If someone gave him the ball it would help
It’s been largely brutal for a half and we’re fortunate to go in with a lead
Need to build on it and improve massively
When he has had the ball he has lost it or not looked like he wants the ball
There’s a chance he’s both.
Greenio
14-09-2024, 03:08 PM
Dismal. We look to be every bit as slow and unispiring as last season.
We're 1-0 up. 3 points is all that matters for now
14-09-2024, 03:08 PM
When he has had the ball he has lost it or not looked like he wants the ball
Could say that for the other 9 outfielders
14-09-2024, 03:09 PM
6 foot plus foot he win
Zero football but get the set plays on the go
Hibees1973
14-09-2024, 03:10 PM
What's going on these days.
4:10 and the second half has not even started.
Will be here after 5:00.
6 foot plus foot he win
Zero football but get the set plays on the go
is this a block 7 song
We're 1-0 up. 3 points is all that matters for now
So what. We have history of conceding last minute so really need to be better 2nd half and score again.
Silky
14-09-2024, 03:11 PM
I wouldn't be either, getting the abuse he has on social media.
Hibees1973
14-09-2024, 03:11 PM
Ahh see now St Johnstone guy running to take a corner. :agree:
14-09-2024, 03:12 PM
They're probably saying the same about us! :D
It could be argued that we well and truly “Leveined them” first half - what little football has been played by them, then we gazump them with a lump into the box.
Correct change at ht imo. I didn’t see any signs of an attitude problem from Youan but he didn’t look the sharpest and absolutely nothing was coming off for him.