11-08-2024, 10:16 AM
Levitt and Mykola starting.
11-08-2024, 10:16 AM
It's a great day to cause an upset
11-08-2024, 10:17 AM
**** scotrail by the way, there was loads of hibs fans and some celtic waiting for the 1040 train at Livingston and when it arrived it was so full no one could get on! Most folk just left but I'm waiting for the next one, I'll miss the start of the game though.
Hope we shock them today 🙏
11-08-2024, 10:17 AM
Not a fan of that midfield three. Hope I'm wrong!
Mcbizz1998
11-08-2024, 10:18 AM
God some good memories of beating Celtic in Leith Sunshine under Lenny.
Fingers crossed.
Stunned at Levitt starting over NMW here, thought the latters energy and ability to win the ball back and play at intensity would be really important
Celtic will have loads of midfield runners so tracking them is so important
More attacking than I thought with Levitt being in there as Gray maybe wants to dry dominate and attack
Just hope we can get the ball and keep it well enough to do it!
Saint Hibee
Can someone please post the team?
We have the slowest midfield in the league up against the best, quickest and with the most movement. Levitt and Campbell. Jeez.
We hope for the best…..
HendoDelivered
11-08-2024, 10:20 AM
Come on Hibs!
cammy1969
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240811/912ed391c18c6671f0a565c49a64569e.jpg
Mcbizz1998
Bursik
Miller
Marv
O’Hora
Levitt
Newall
Boyle
Obita
Campbell
Rudi
Myko
11-08-2024, 10:21 AM
Bursik, Miller, Ekpiteta, O'Hora, Levitt, Boyle, Newell, Obita, Campbell, Molotnikov, Kuharevich.
McKirdy and Bowie on bench. Hoilett and N. Cadden not.
supermcginn
11-08-2024, 10:22 AM
Midfield is very worrying.
11-08-2024, 10:23 AM
………..……….Bursik………..
Miller…..Ekpiteta…O’Hora….Obita…..
………….Levitt…….Newell….
Boyle………..Campbell……Molotnikov…..
………………..Kuharevich……
Exuberance1875
11-08-2024, 10:25 AM
A lovely day to continue trusting the process
11-08-2024, 10:25 AM
**** scotrail by the way, there was loads of hibs fans and some celtic waiting for the 1040 train at Livingston and when it arrived it was so full no one could get on! Most folk just left but I'm waiting for the next one, I'll miss the start of the game though.
Hope we shock them today 🙏
I had a hunch that train would be rammed so opted for livi south - which is also packed but everyone got on.
11-08-2024, 10:26 AM
Midfield is very worrying.
Not one player I would call a DM. I think that's a big worry against Celtic. Really need another couple of options in their.
11-08-2024, 10:26 AM
Bursik, Miller, Ekpiteta, O'Hora, Levitt, Boyle, Newell, Obita, Campbell, Molotnikov, Kuharevich.
McKirdy and Bowie on bench. Hoilett and N. Cadden not.
Nicky Cadden has been training by himself so assume he is not up to speed and Hoillet coming back from injury?
Jock O
11-08-2024, 10:27 AM
I think it is sink or swim for Levitt today, a very surprising inclusion.
11-08-2024, 10:29 AM
Don't mind the team. Boyle seems untouchable though.
Jock O
Nicky Cadden has been training by himself so assume he is not up to speed and Hoillet coming back from injury?
I am sure I read elsewhere Cadden has had hardly any involvement for a while so as you say I suspect he will need a bit more time.
I had a hunch that train would be rammed so opted for livi south - which is also packed but everyone got on.
At least everyone got on, I thought I would do the environmental thing and take public transport today, lesson learned.
Levitt banged in a lovely goal last time against Celtic. Mon the Hibs
No surprise NMW benched. Was a man down last week.
11-08-2024, 10:30 AM
The PROCESS
Will be TRUSTED
11-08-2024, 10:30 AM
I think it is sink or swim for Levitt today, a very surprising inclusion.
How is it?
If he doesn’t have a good game versus the best team in the country, what’s that telling us?
11-08-2024, 10:33 AM
Really need someone in our midfield options who can close space down and win the ball back.
HarpOnHibee
11-08-2024, 10:34 AM
How is it?
If he doesn’t have a good game versus the best team in the country, what’s that telling us?
He's not able to lift his game in big matches either?
EGL2000
11-08-2024, 10:35 AM
That midfield is going to get run over the top of. Mind you I think any combination for Hibs would. Real quality in that Celtic three
I really fear this will be a total hiding. Just shows you how desperate we are for a defensive midfielder. Levitt can’t run and Campbell plays the invisible man.
Jock O
11-08-2024, 10:37 AM
How is it?
I just think he has struggled all round, its a big role for him today that I think requires more mobility than he has, so will expose his main weakness. Like all I thought he was a great signing, but more than not he has been a disappointment in the games I have seen him in.
11-08-2024, 10:38 AM
Celtics team
……………………..……….Schmeichel……
Johnstone….Carter Vickers…..Scales………Taylor…
……………………Hatate………………..McGregor….
Kuhn………………………..O’Riley……………….Forrest……
…………………………………Kyogo…….
Yeah that’s pretty terrifying, especially the midfield battle.
11-08-2024, 10:41 AM
Is anyone actually surprised with the midfield ?
We haven’t added any new players in the middle so expect the same outcome.
Wouldn’t be surprised if Celtic score from a cut back as our midfield don’t mark / make enough tackles.
11-08-2024, 10:41 AM
Not one player I would call a DM. I think that's a big worry against Celtic. Really need another couple of options in their.
We are sorely missing a player that can actually do the defensive side in the midfield, hopefully one of SDG’s top priorities for the rest of the transfer window.
11-08-2024, 10:42 AM
Celtics team
……………………..……….Schmeichel……
Johnstone….Carter Vickers…..Scales………Taylor…
……………………Hatate………………..McGregor….
Kuhn………………………..O’Riley……………….Forrest……
…………………………………Kyogo…….
Yeah that’s pretty terrifying, especially the midfield battle.
Every player on their bench would start for Hibs too.
It’s a strong squad.
Another Campbell and newell midfield disasterclass
Sorry guys, prepare for a drubbing, hope I'm wrong of course 😔😏
11-08-2024, 10:44 AM
Levitt further forward with Campbell playing deeper as the spoiler?
I’m no a big Campbell fan, but he’s got an engine. We’ll need someone in front of the defence running doggies between celtc attackers. Cannae see Levitt or Newell doing that.
Another Campbell and newell midfield disasterclass
At least it appears Gray knows we need to add in midfield.
Surprised but pleased Levitt is in. I thought he looked good and up for it when he’s been on the park pre season and League Cup. Midfield still a huge concern though.
11-08-2024, 10:45 AM
We are sorely missing a player that can actually do the defensive side in the midfield, hopefully one of SDG’s top priorities for the rest of the transfer window.
Think Gray will sink or swim if he signs a CDM.
Been crying out for one for few seasons now.
11-08-2024, 10:46 AM
That midfield is sobering. Newell & Campbell are untouchable. There’s also no point to Amos being here.
11-08-2024, 10:47 AM
Copy paste thread from last time we beat Celtic at home. Load of negative comments about Mallan and Slivka. Mallan was solid and Slivka sent Scott brown for the messages. Brown tried to maim him because he couldn't get close.
11-08-2024, 10:48 AM
Copy paste thread from last time we beat Celtic at home. Load of negative comments about Mallan and Slivka. Mallan was solid and Slivka sent Scott brown for the messages. Brown tried to maim him because he couldn't get close.
That wasn't last time we beat Celtic at home. JDH, Newell and Jeggo.
11-08-2024, 10:50 AM
How many home games against Celtc ago was that? Danny Swanson also bossed a game as a ball winning midfielder against Celtc. Those are the rare anomalies though.
Like everyone else, I'm terrified with our midfield. In fairness I feel the same way every week now so it's no different!
Levitt is one of the least athletic midfielders I've ever seen at Hibs, and Campbell unfortunately just doesn't have the quality required.
Without new additions in midfield this summer we are going to continue to lose the midfield most weeks.
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
Exuberance1875
That wasn’t the last time we beat Celtic at home
11-08-2024, 10:53 AM
That wasn’t the last time we beat Celtic at home
Ah right enough, sorry. Forgot the game under Johnson.
Bob Box Fish
11-08-2024, 10:55 AM
Horrible midfield why do we persist with Campbell. Headless chicken on a good day .
11-08-2024, 10:55 AM
How many home games against Celtc ago was that? Danny Swanson also bossed a game as a ball winning midfielder against Celtc. Those are the rare anomalies though.
Swanson was nothing special that day. Mcginn bossed Ntcham so badly he never recovered.
I agree they are rare. But writing us off before kick off is pathetic.
badabing67
11-08-2024, 10:57 AM
FFS totally overslept, missed the train gonna have to watch on Hibs TV
CentreForward
11-08-2024, 10:57 AM
Looking at midfield you can see exactly why we need Campbell and McCowan in. Would surely make a huge difference!
11-08-2024, 11:01 AM
Not sure there's a single combination of midfield 3 that would have us all happy. Just need to hope the stars align for us today.
badabing67
11-08-2024, 11:02 AM
Just noticed Jair is not in the squad
11-08-2024, 11:03 AM
Levitt further forward with Campbell playing deeper as the spoiler?
I’m no a big Campbell fan, but he’s got an engine. We’ll need someone in front of the defence running doggies between celtc attackers. Cannae see Levitt or Newell doing that.
Keep reading this about Campbell bit he never gets near anyone and cannae tackle!
11-08-2024, 11:04 AM
Sorry guys, prepare for a drubbing, hope I'm wrong of course 😔😏
Celtic will drub most teams this season. They look very good.
Doh Rae Me
11-08-2024, 11:04 AM
I've just agreed with Kris Boyd.
I'm away for a lie down.
Fatty Boyd and McFadden doing there usual to diss Hibs and the hierarchy at every opportunity, having a right go at the owner and BK, so much for being impartial, whether it's true or not not very professional.
11-08-2024, 11:06 AM
Keep reading this about Campbell bit he never gets near anyone and cannae tackle!
He doesnae necessarily have to tackle anyone. Just press them. Don’t let them have easy ball in front of the defence.
11-08-2024, 11:06 AM
Yep I’m sure people see a different Campbell to the player I watch.
Very limited. Doesn’t get involved enough when we’re without the ball. Doesn’t get tight enough to his man.
11-08-2024, 11:07 AM
Fatty Boyd and McFadden doing there usual to diss Hibs and the hierarchy at every opportunity, having a right go at the owner and BK, so much for being impartial eh.Both them were absolutely spot on. It's about time more folk in the media started publicly calling out those incompetent idiots running Hibs for what they are.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
11-08-2024, 11:08 AM
Fatty Boyd and McFadden doing there usual to diss Hibs and the hierarchy at every opportunity, having a right go at the owner and BK, so much for being impartial eh.
Sky don’t have to be impartial, do they?
11-08-2024, 11:08 AM
Fatty Boyd and McFadden doing there usual to diss Hibs and the hierarchy at every opportunity, having a right go at the owner and BK, so much for being impartial eh.
They can call things out for being *****, which they are. I've seen them do it to Aberdeen as well which is wholly justified.
11-08-2024, 11:09 AM
Mon Hibs, into these lesser greens.
11-08-2024, 11:09 AM
Campbells and Caddens
BK and BKs
ChicoM1875
11-08-2024, 11:14 AM
Mone the Hibees. Free hit so have a go!
HarpOnHibee
11-08-2024, 11:14 AM
Fatty Boyd and McFadden doing there usual to diss Hibs and the hierarchy at every opportunity, having a right go at the owner and BK, so much for being impartial, whether it's true or not not very professional.
Boyd is a grade-a clown. But even although i'm sure he's relishing in his criticism of us, he isn't wrong in what he's saying. Which just makes me hate him even more.
HendoDelivered
11-08-2024, 11:15 AM
Levitt being played as more of a 10/AM?
11-08-2024, 11:17 AM
Boyd is a grade-a clown. But even although i'm sure he's relishing in his criticism of us, he isn't wrong in what he's saying. Which just makes me hate him even more.
He was absolutely bang on the money.
Horrible midfield today. Keep it to 3 or 4 and move on. You just can’t expect to go toe to toe with Celtic with a midfield like that
ChicoM1875
11-08-2024, 11:19 AM
Who cares?
11-08-2024, 11:20 AM
A bit like a normal day on hibs.net then?
11-08-2024, 11:20 AM
Tannoys are really loud. He did it!
Horrible midfield today. Keep it to 3 or 4 and move on. You just can’t expect to go toe to toe with Celtic with a midfield like that
3 midfielders all unable to tackle, oh joy.
11-08-2024, 11:21 AM
Boyd, McFadden and Stubbs were all spot on. It’s been a mess for too long and hopefully MM and SDG are the ones to finally sort it.
11-08-2024, 11:22 AM
I’ve seen people talking about Dundees midfield, McCowan, Cameron, Sylla being good.
They got pumped 3-0, 3-0, 7-1, 2-1 off of Celtc last season.
Regardless of who we started today, we need to hope that Celtc have an off day for a result.
Reflected in the size of the crowd by the look of things. [emoji22]
Juice-Terry
Anyone struggling with Hibs TV?
supermcginn
11-08-2024, 11:23 AM
Horrible midfield why do we persist with Campbell. Headless chicken on a good day .
The most worrying thing about Gray is he seems to think Campbell is the answer.
11-08-2024, 11:23 AM
No different than the average fan. What most fans also do though is try and discuss their reasoning and grievances in more depth. They'll never be able to explain our situation any better than folk on here but less sensationalism and more insight into the going ons would be nice.
Greenio
11-08-2024, 11:24 AM
Anyone struggling with Hibs TV?
Working fine for me
Hope they go full screen for the game thi, get rid of these graphics n tweets
one day maybe...
11-08-2024, 11:24 AM
Mon the Hibs. Can we have a week off from moaning guys, this is a big ask. They’ll stroll the league and everyone knows it #ggtth
11-08-2024, 11:25 AM
The most worrying thing about Gray is he seems to think Campbell is the answer.
Unless he fixes midfield he’ll not be here long. I’m dreading this game.
That midfield is horrific.
Gray's persistent selection of the same failures is really starting to piss me off.
He doesnae necessarily have to tackle anyone. Just press them. Don’t let them have easy ball in front of the defence.
Ok I’ll look out for that 👍
11-08-2024, 11:26 AM
That midfield is horrific.
Gray's persistent selection of the same failures is really starting to piss me off.
😂 2 league games man, chill out.
Hibees1973
11-08-2024, 11:27 AM
They are only calling out what is true. If you can't see this you have your head in the sand and need a dose of realism.
Maybe today is the start of the turning point when pundits start to say positive thing about Hibs. The problems at the club have only been brought on by the likes of Ian Gordon & Kensell.
A win today then maybe Boyd, McFadden and others can start to finally focus on the team on the park rather than the shambles off it.
11-08-2024, 11:27 AM
I like the hawk kites. The flamethrowers not so much.
11-08-2024, 11:28 AM
😂 2 league games man, chill out.
2 seasons man! Same *****!
I'm including the league Cup and friendlies.
11-08-2024, 11:29 AM
Ok I’ll look out for that 👍
I’m no trying to defend Campbell as a player. I’m just saying out of the three of them he’s the only one I can see doing the job that needs done in front of the defence.
NC1875
11-08-2024, 11:30 AM
Levitt ahead of NMW is a strange one for me.
Levitt isn’t mobile enough.
11-08-2024, 11:31 AM
mon the cabbage let's do this
Hibees1973
Interested to see Bursik, O'Hora and Ekpiteta.
Are they any good and better than what we had in these positions last season. They will need to be if we are to improve.
Pitch looks fantastic
Allyg69
11-08-2024, 11:32 AM
The PROCESS
Will be TRUSTED
If the process is to go into the start of a season with the same weak midfield and fall behind in the league before we strengthen then its working perfectly.
Hibees1973
11-08-2024, 11:32 AM
Levitt ahead of NMW is a strange one for me.
Levitt isn’t mobile enough.
Think most won't have a problem with this given NMW performance last week. That's why NWM and Vente are not starting.
11-08-2024, 11:35 AM
Haha. Wonderful defending.
ah well we lasted a full 3 mins
FFS. 3 minutes.
HarpOnHibee
11-08-2024, 11:36 AM
This is going to be a long one.
Chance you ****ing got when you can barely last 5 minutes
Oh well
Ffs. Shocking defending…again
Terrible defending, just standing off them and invite them to shoot, very poor, different players, same *****.
badabing67
FFS Hibs glad i missed the train
Hibees1973
Pathetic.
Totally disorganised.
Shocking defending … good save and no one following in to clear it
Predictable. How many will they score?
Keeper looks mince by the way
That’s a ****ing horrible goal to concede. Sunday league ****. Pathetic.
That's borderline hopeless that a Celtc player was first by a distance to that cut back.
HendoDelivered
So so poor. 4-0 pending
Berwickhibby
11-08-2024, 11:37 AM
Same old pish
TelaStella
Think Miller could’ve helped out a bit more there.
I don’t think we look any better under gray btw
Our defence love looking and admiring Kyogo.:rolleyes:
Shocking defending … good save and no one following in to clear it
It should’ve been put for a corner or punched way further away
supermcginn
Campbell booked already, liability
Ekpiteta certainly hasn’t made a good start to his Hibs career. Looks like a massive downgrade on Hanlon so far.
Standing off them and jogging back. Is there any other team in the league that’s as lazy as ours?
11-08-2024, 11:38 AM
So so poor. 4-0 pending
Is that half time or full time?
josh campbell yellow card after just 5 mins
So so poor. 4-0 pending
That might be optimistic
Josh Campbell. ****ing gash. Keeper hasn't done anything of note in a Hibs shirt and Epkiteta sold that and gave Kyogo far too much space. Going to be a rout.
So so poor. 4-0 pending
We’re not that good.
Montford
Gray playing his favourites despite last weeks debacle
Standing off them and jogging back. Is there any other team in the league that’s as lazy as ours?
Nope. Team of lazy pedestrian paced *******s
Millar should have been on top of the ball after the keepers save, sad
NC1875
11-08-2024, 11:39 AM
Ekpiteta certainly hasn’t made a good start to his Hibs career. Looks like a massive downgrade on Hanlon so far.
People telling us to be patient and the players we had signed were upgrades on last season and more would follow.
Looks like more of the same ***** to me.
Millar should have been on top of the ball after the keepers save, sad
Obita towing a caravan as well for the cut back. Lazy, lazy *******s.
Goalie is ****
Defence is pish
These are areas we have supposedly strengthened?
ah well we lasted a full 3 mins
My misses would be delighted with that
The **** was Obita thinking about?
11-08-2024, 11:40 AM
He looks terrible. Constantly backs off players rather than challenging and he's a bomb scare with the ball at his feet.
That's our midfield pairing both on yellows before 10 minutes because they're both slow as **** and never in the right position...
Trinity Hibee
Radio saying we are playing a very high line which is odd given we don’t press and aren’t aggressive in midfield
NC1875
Captain fantastic booked now as well. Going to be a long day!
newell 28th card of this season 7 mins
Our defensive line is atrocious. Just after the goal there was about 8 yards between the most advanced and deepest player. Celtic will play through that all day.
2 yellows in 7 minutes
But but our defensive problems were all down to Hanlon and Stevenson [emoji854][emoji854][emoji854][emoji854]
11-08-2024, 11:41 AM
Both of our CD’s have already tried to pass Kyogo on to Miller and Obita despite them both clearly being ‘entertainied’ by Forrest and Kuno. We are so far away from a defensive unit.
Joe tackling like a forward
Greenio
Miller needs to stop that cut back.
2 yellows already... Not ideal
He looks terrible. Constantly backs off players rather than challenging and he's a bomb scare with the ball at his feet.
Rocky II!
Radio saying we are playing a very high line which is odd given we don’t press and aren’t aggressive in midfield
Must have something to do with our inexperienced manager
Newell and Campbell both yellowed due to not being able to tackle and both slow as hell.
11-08-2024, 11:42 AM
My misses would be delighted with that
i know
GreenGray
Most other clubs seem to be able to make signings that improve them, we constantly do the opposite
newell 28th card of this season 7 mins
What’s he thinking about. Terrible tackle.
It turns out that SDG’s non-negotiables are in fact, negotiable.
HendoDelivered
Newell and Campbell both yellowed due to not being able to tackle and both slow as hell.
Walking a tightrope far too early. One of them likely to get sent off, love a rash challenge.
Good to see we've sorted out our defensive frailties
11-08-2024, 11:44 AM
You would think we would need a midfielder who can tackle, he posts for the 999th time since 2018.
It turns out that SDG’s non-negotiables are in fact, negotiable.
His biggest issue is pre season has been spent with the majority of the same **** players as last season with only a few signings … we needed to get everyone in early but we failed
HendoDelivered
11-08-2024, 11:44 AM
You would think we would need a midfielder who can tackle, he posts for the 999th time since 2018.
Throw everything possible at Campbell and McCowan Hibs.
11-08-2024, 11:45 AM
Obita towing a caravan as well for the cut back. Lazy, lazy *******s.
I keep hearing he was player of the year, it just shows you how bad we have been when a defender who cant defend gets POY, HE'S ****IN HOPELESS.
sellick player booked :shocked:
If last week was a wake up call to spring into life for transfers, hopefully today is another for us to go get McCowan and Campbell asap.
11-08-2024, 11:46 AM
His biggest issue is pre season has been spent with the majority of the same **** players as last season with only a few signings … we needed to get everyone in early but we failed
Regardless of that, everyone should be working hard, new players and old. Their laziness is rewarded with a place in the starting XI the next weekend.
11-08-2024, 11:46 AM
sellick player booked :shocked:
Kuharevich was away, good card to take.
11-08-2024, 11:47 AM
It should’ve been put for a corner or punched way further away
I thought that as well.
Hopefully we don't capitulate
If last week was a wake up call to spring into life for transfers, hopefully today is another for us to go get McCowan and Campbell asap.
We'd need a couple of Argentinian national team players to make any difference to this shower.
11-08-2024, 11:48 AM
Obita is rotten
Can’t defend worth a damn
11-08-2024, 11:48 AM
I dunno, we've not been too bad.
11-08-2024, 11:49 AM
That goal was on Marv, absolutely horrific efforts to defend. Ended up about a mile away from Kyogo when he was taking the shot
HendoDelivered
Obita is rotten
Can’t defend worth a damn
Was just to post exactly that.
supermcginn
Campbell is absolutely murder
11-08-2024, 11:50 AM
Campbell with slide rule pass to Kyogo.[emoji849]
Campbell's just handed Kyogo a free shot at goal there.
oh josh :( so near to a 2nd
NC1875
Campbell is absolutely murder
Honestly do not know how he gets paid to play football. Can’t do the basics at all
We've been ok since the goal but we are going to kill ourselves here. So many sloppy individual errors.
And that's 2-0.
Fk off Hibs
badabing67
FFS campbell
Campbell needs hooked
I dunno, we've not been too bad.
I wish to retract my statement
11-08-2024, 11:51 AM
Josh Campbell, what on earth are you doing?!
Four Hibs players around one Celtic player leaving McGregor on his own.
Strike but easily avoidable.
Our midfield is utterly *****
Ffs
This isn’t a sarcastic comment, genuine question, has Bursik ever save a shot yet?
How bad are we
Josh Campbell, what on earth are you doing?!
He's just not a very good footballer
Horrific [emoji854][emoji854][emoji854]
and that is indeed
game
set
and match
19 mins
That's a great hit to be fair. Not a Hibs shirt near him though.
Terrible clearance …. No pressing and just let him shoot
Just **** off, sick to death of this team
badabing67
FFS Hibs
Oh well.
Fantastic strike. No **** near him. NO ****. Amateur stuff at best.
HendoDelivered
Ah man.
11-08-2024, 11:52 AM
This could be anything
Another goal given away
This is a poor poor Hibs side. Josh Campbell is atrocious
****ing hell what was that ball back to the keeper Marvin played??
He looks atrocious...
This isn’t a sarcastic comment, genuine question, has Bursik ever save a shot yet?
in the warm up
but tbf that shot had a lot of swerve on it
NC1875
Joe newell playing CH there and a massive hole in midfield for McGregor to take as much time as he wants.
Another player not good enough yet rewarded with a new contract and the captaincy.
Midfield again, great shot but all the time in the world to take it, 4 Hibs players around the ball and it's played to McGregor in acres of space, zero awareness.
Poor defending again. Kick out from the keeper was woeful.
Captain Emerald
Are our players TRYING to be *****? Job done then.
Just a gaping tunnel straight towards the goal for McGregor to spin and line up a shot there. What a ****ing mess of a team.
Montford
Campbell’s dire pass back
Followed by Epikieka dire pass back
Followed by Campbell ball chading and leaving macgreegor unmarked
Who’s training these players
Just punting it up field at every opportunity … not even trying to get Boyle on the ball
Glad to see we've sorted out our midfield frailities
11-08-2024, 11:53 AM
Having the midfield we is a disgrace.
CL0762
If this midfield isn’t addressed then Gray will find himself at the dole come Christmas. Newell Campbell and ****ing Levitt against Celtic no less 😂
Midfield can't pass, shoot, tackle or create.
Defence can't defend.
Forwards don't see the ball.
We're about half a team away from being a decent side.
What shape are we supposed to be playing here?
Someone needs to tell the players.
This is a poor poor Hibs side. Josh Campbell is atrocious
Not just Campbell fault
Renfrew_Hibby
Packie Bonnar not convinced by our keeper.
itslegaltender
Keeper leading with wrong arm for McGregors goal
O'Hora nearly scores one of the own goals of all time
Say what you like about Gray, Kensell, Montgomery and whoever else but these jokers on the park need to take a look at themselves again.
Sloppy, lazy football from so many of them.
We are rank rotten. No shape, no urgency nothing … and the new defensive signings look poor
This is going to be a cricket score.
11-08-2024, 11:54 AM
Mykola has made more tackles and blocks than our centre mids and centre backs... Going to be about 6 or 7 here.
Midfield doesn’t exist, we’re as good as a man down at centre back, and our attacking players can’t get a sniff. This is absolutely brutal.
Got lucky there.
unlucky o'hora
Berwickhibby
Cannot appear to do the simple basics like closing down ….
in the warm up
but tbf that shot had a lot of swerve on it
Fair enough, I’m at the other end of the ground.
Mind SDG was building his team round Josh ****ing Campbell?
That laddies rotten. A championship footballer at best
Keeper leading with wrong arm for McGregors goal
It was his fault as well that we were put on the back foot with his crappy clearance.
GreenGray
Say what you like about Gray, Kensell, Montgomery and whoever else but these jokers on the park need to take a look at themselves again.
Sloppy, lazy football from so many of them.
We seems to attract players with **** attitudes.
KingFranck
11-08-2024, 11:55 AM
We are awful this could be any score our defence and midfield are a shambles
Everyone at the club bar the fans failing
Not expecting us to be as good as them ability wise but I expect us to ****ing work as hard as them
Packie Bonnar not convinced by our keeper.
I'm not either.
Can we really have brought in almost a whole back line and made the defence worse?
ChuckNor
This goalkeeper needs to go. I’ve never seen anything like this.
badabing67
This is just pish Hibs
The slightest bit of movement and we're stuffed.
This is a relegation level midfield.
We seems to attract players with **** attitudes.
Yep. The culture at this club is a disgrace. If SDG can’t get these players to work hard we have no chance.
HendoDelivered
Another centre back and goalie needed?
11-08-2024, 11:56 AM
Midfield doesn’t exist, we’re as good as a man down at centre back, and our attacking players can’t get a sniff. This is absolutely brutal.
No chance we are finishing this with 11 men.
and that is indeed
game
set
and match
19 mins
But the nightmare will continue and it’s going to be very grim viewing.
GreenGray
Yep. The culture at this club is a disgrace. If SDG can’t get these players to work hard we have no chance.
Comes from the top, bunch of posers.
HarpOnHibee
This goalkeeper needs to go. I’ve never seen anything like this.
Which is saying something considering our history of goalkeepers.
Joe newell playing CH there and a massive hole in midfield for McGregor to take as much time as he wants.
Another player not good enough yet rewarded with a new contract and the captaincy.
Open your eyes, the guy is the best midfielder we have, we are lucky to have someone as good as him.
Oranje39
11-08-2024, 11:57 AM
Absolutely woeful.
This is a relegation level midfield.
It’s a relegation level defence as well.
Montford
Thought Gray would be hounded out by the end of November
Was miles off
Likely to be September
badabing67
But the nightmare will continue and it’s going to be very grim viewing.
Will be even worse next week
sauzee=legend
Midfield with Newell and Campbell = relegation!
Montford
It’s a relegation level defence as well.
It’s a relegated defence
Lewis mIller strolling about 5 yards behind the rest of the defensive line again. Embarrassingly bad, what do we actually do in training?
That's enough for me, horrendous stuff.
We at least used to give his mob a game. Absolutely pathetic showing so far.