View Full Version : NHC Germany v Scotland (8pm)
14-06-2024, 08:26 AM
C'mon Scotland, do us proud!
:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag
Really hoping that Adams and McTominay are fit to start, but have a feeling that they will be on the subs bench.
I have a wee feeling that Christie is going to be our star player tonight.
14-06-2024, 08:52 AM
https://youtu.be/fB54_BzpqMA?si=34_Qbfwq8NYExrUc
Interesting analysis from an Onion
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
Groathillgrump
14-06-2024, 09:58 AM
That was a good watch, thanks for sharing. :aok:
I actually feel a bit more optimistic about tonight now.
14-06-2024, 09:59 AM
Interesting stats about our win competitive record etc over the past few years. Makes some of the ‘negative Norman’ digs from those that never actually watch Scotland look even more pathetic.
14-06-2024, 11:00 AM
Saw that last night. I had just calmed my expectations down, but now we are quite clearly going to win the whole thing.
14-06-2024, 11:48 AM
Mom the Jocks :saltireflag:saltireflag
It might be mad, but I think we could get something from it. Germany aren’t great just now. No pressure on us; have a go and enjoy it.
14-06-2024, 12:05 PM
Yes, really interesting analysis.
Did I also read that Germany haven't won a group stage match since 2016.
Porteous starting the night
14-06-2024, 01:56 PM
Porteous starting the night
Never in doubt. Him and Tierney are the first two centre halves in the team if fit I would say. It’s about who gets to play with them.
14-06-2024, 03:46 PM
Never in doubt. Him and Tierney are the first two centre halves in the team if fit I would say. It’s about who gets to play with them.
It'll be Hanley if he's fully fit.
14-06-2024, 03:51 PM
It'll be Hanley if he's fully fit.
Let's hope not! Liability that boy.
14-06-2024, 05:45 PM
Really looking forward to this. Even my wife is excited and she hates football. She's been playing the No Scotland, No Party song on loop. I like it but not 30 times in a row. Cmon Scotland 🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 🏴🏴
14-06-2024, 05:53 PM
Keane and Wright. What kind of analysis will they do on Scotland players? Been a long day!
Saint Hibee
14-06-2024, 05:57 PM
Is anybody else’s STV player not working?
14-06-2024, 05:58 PM
Good luck fellas enjoy!
1-1
Off the bar
14-06-2024, 06:03 PM
Scotland XI: Gunn, Ralston, Hendry, Porteous, Tierney, Robertson (capt) Christie, McGregor, McTominay, McGinn, Adams.
14-06-2024, 06:03 PM
Gunn
Ralston
Porto
Hendry
Tierney
Robbo
McGregor
MacTominay
McGinn
Christie
Adams
Best available you'd think, hope MacTominay is fit enough.
Up-the-slope
14-06-2024, 06:43 PM
ITV (pretending to be STV) is just so rubbish... its like watching the 1990's ...
3 'pundits' with a combined age of 182.... its like a bad version of Still Game but not at all funny
14-06-2024, 06:46 PM
Seeing that crowd in the Stadium. Wow. Wee surge of pride .
14-06-2024, 06:48 PM
ITV (pretending to be STV) is just so rubbish... its like watching the 1990's ...
3 'pundits' with a combined age of 182.... its like a bad version of Still Game but not at all funny
We are playing the hosts in the opening game of the tournament. Cheer up ya grumpy git. :greengrin
14-06-2024, 06:49 PM
What the cocking parsnip is this pish?
14-06-2024, 06:51 PM
Opening Ceremony awful especially the Celtic tops.
14-06-2024, 06:54 PM
Awful. And why the hell are we being subjected to Sam Matterface???
Anyway come on laddies, let's do this 🏴
14-06-2024, 06:58 PM
Wow that noise from us at the anthems
14-06-2024, 07:00 PM
i can't make up my mind who i want us playing in the final
14-06-2024, 07:00 PM
Wow that noise from us at the anthems
Amazing.
Up-the-slope
14-06-2024, 07:01 PM
We are playing the hosts in the opening game of the tournament. Cheer up ya grumpy git. :greengrin
:na na::greengrin... i wish there was a fan commentary option.... that would be quality
14-06-2024, 07:12 PM
1-0 :( ah well
a full ten minutes ain't too bad
14-06-2024, 07:13 PM
Dreadful goal to lose. They've been doing that switch multiple times already. Then free shot from 18 yards
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Just_Jimmy
That's rotten
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Goalie should be saving that for me got enough of a hand on it
14-06-2024, 07:14 PM
Poor from Gunn.
14-06-2024, 07:14 PM
Keeper at fault there. Needed a stronger hand.
Keeper got a full hand on the ball and still didn't stop it going in, should have saved that shot
Poor goal to lose.
Keeper should be doing better for me.
14-06-2024, 07:15 PM
It begins... Plane's about to take off so that's it for me. Not sure I'm looking forward to seeing the result when I'm home.
pollution
They were always going to score, better it happened early doors.
This could be a cricket score if we don’t try get a foot on the ball
Poor from Gunn.
Not Gunn, Scotland been chasing shadows from kick off
14-06-2024, 07:17 PM
Fear of losing an early goal is gone though. Always a positive. :greengrin
14-06-2024, 07:18 PM
Gunn should’ve done better there but our narrow defence is leaving gaping holes down the wings that Germany will just take advantage of all night.
Not the best German team I've seen but still well ahead of Scotland talent wise, giving up far too much possession and sitting very deep, this could get embarrassing if we don't get more positive.
TrinityHFC
14-06-2024, 07:19 PM
Not Gunn, Scotland been chasing shadows from kick off
Which is to be expected. You need your keeper keeping out side foot efforts into the middle of the goal though.
14-06-2024, 07:20 PM
Not the best German team I've seen but still well ahead of Scotland talent wise, giving up far too much possession and sitting very deep, this could get embarrassing if we don't get more positive.
I don’t think we need to sit as deep as we are. Showing them far too much respect
14-06-2024, 07:21 PM
Gunn quickly out there
Cricket score incoming
2-0 defending like little girls
absolutely freakin amateur sh*t
20 mins game over
Scotland are *****.
Shockingly poor defending there, just stood and watched his.
14-06-2024, 07:22 PM
This could end up close to ten.
StockholmHibs
Boys V men total and utter embarrassment!
Ralston’s a diddy at this level
Standing watching
pollution
F me !
Class tells, long night for Scotland.
O well. Game over!
Outclassed all over the park
K-Zazu
Callum McGregor looks a bit lost in the middle of the park.
Pointless turning up for this game if we are going to be so passive.
14-06-2024, 07:23 PM
Gunn should’ve done better there but our narrow defence is leaving gaping holes down the wings that Germany will just take advantage of all night.
You are spot on 3 at the back is just mental and isn't working
Pretty similar to how we turned up to euro 2020.
No point qualifying if you’re not going to challenge
I don’t think we need to sit as deep as we are. Showing them far too much respect
No one is in their faces making it hard for them, too much respect because it's Germany.
Ralston’s a diddy at this level
Standing watching
Shouldn't even be in squad lol
Set up and approach is shocking here.
Callum McGregor looks a bit lost in the middle of the park.
Why single him out. They all look lost.
14-06-2024, 07:24 PM
No one is in their faces making it hard for them, too much respect because it's Germany.
Correct.
Next to no pressure.
Like watching our midfield 🫣
When does league fitba start again?
Germany already considering putting on another outfield player for the keeper at HT
Need to change the shape here…being pulled apart
StockholmHibs
100 000 scottish fans in Germany and the team can't even muster up fighting performance. So Hibsish...I'm seek wi this.
20/20 hindsight from McCoist
Correct.
Next to no pressure.
Like watching our midfield 🫣
Noooooo! that vision gives me the fear. :greengrin
14-06-2024, 07:26 PM
It feels like watching hibs under Monty.
14-06-2024, 07:26 PM
wtf is that tackle all about McGregor
14-06-2024, 07:27 PM
penalty
take Ralston off before HT clarke
clumsy dafty christie absolute diddy
VAR checking
still take Ralston off
The subs should be digging a hole in the changing room unless we can replicate that 2nd half of ‘Escape to Victory’.
OtleyHibs
Initial contact looks outside to me
The magic has gone for Clarke. Wonder if McInnes is regretting signing a new contract at Killie watching this.
****ing woeful.
That’s outside
14-06-2024, 07:28 PM
This is a ****ing joke though
14-06-2024, 07:28 PM
A wee break for no penalty.
Got out jail there, now need to defend free kick
StockholmHibs
14-06-2024, 07:29 PM
Dare I say it.....worse than Hibs under Butcher?
It all came from Ralston’s side again.
He is an absolute liability
14-06-2024, 07:30 PM
The magic has gone for Clarke. Wonder if McInnes is regretting signing a new contract at Killie watching this.
****ing woeful.
That contract will 100 percent have a clause in case Scotland comes calling. McInnes held all the cards 8j the negotiations.
14-06-2024, 07:30 PM
That contract will 100 percent have a clause in case Scotland comes calling. McInnes held all the cards 8j the negotiations.
Not sure Mcinnes will want the job yet
14-06-2024, 07:31 PM
Everything is, he canny even get a look in at club level
Has Che Adams touched the ball yet?
14-06-2024, 07:32 PM
the grass is a bit worn in our half
14-06-2024, 07:34 PM
Has Che Adams touched the ball yet?
Has John Mcginn ? Deadly serious
Up-the-slope
14-06-2024, 07:34 PM
i know they are class, but where has our press gone... midfield have not got near enough to make a tackle.
Andrich - never seen him play before... bit of an enforcer.. glad he has just been booked.
if we sit this deep its going to be shooty in
14-06-2024, 07:35 PM
He is an absolute liability
I wouldn’t be scapegoating any single player. . We are being outclassed all over the pitch,
German keeper touches the ball
Not been near there box
Really poor
14-06-2024, 07:36 PM
Without being smart after the event, I thought all along that, despite our overperforming in qualifying, we would be dragged back down to earth with a bump. Men and boys.
Result in line with difference in player quality really.
Up-the-slope
there 4 at back is really 2 with FB's so high in effect giving they 2 extra in midfield as we are playing with 3 at back
I'll take 0-2. This has been poor. Playing against some of the best players in the world but we're just not set up right. So much space for their midfield. And I know Ralston is about 5th pick right back but FFS............
Has John Mcginn ? Deadly serious
No your right a lot of no shows out there.
14-06-2024, 07:39 PM
fs porteous what was that
TrinityHFC
Result in line with difference in player quality really.
Yep. Easy to say playing a different way produces a different outcome. Chances are it doesn’t.
Up-the-slope
at least we have made a change bringing Mcginn left of centre
14-06-2024, 07:40 PM
we've won a free kick :greengrin
Just_Jimmy
14-06-2024, 07:40 PM
****ing woeful.It went ages ago. We've been garbage for months.
Most of his time we've be rotten. We've had patches but generally he's dull and we're garbage.
we've won a free kick :greengrin
Yeah :aok:
14-06-2024, 07:43 PM
We are pish and so old school, needs a modern manager with positive ideas.
14-06-2024, 07:44 PM
good save gunn
var checking again i think
We are embarrassingly awful.
That’s a bad one from Porteous
We can only work with what we have which quite frankly is not good enough.
Pen incoming
Penalty and red card I think
Up-the-slope
If we get anything out of this it wont be so much a rabbit out the hat but out the *rse... Porto going off here
get off porteous, shameful challenge
Watching this, and I'm no football coach but Scotland have no shape, just a bunch of individuals chasing the ball.
We are pish and so old school, needs a modern manager with positive ideas.
We need better players.
Just_Jimmy
Porto will be sent off here. Shocker from him.
That could very well be a red card for Porteous there.
Pretty reckless
Hibees1973
14-06-2024, 07:45 PM
This is going to be a pen.
If it is lights out.
Could be a penalty and red card.
Absolute ****ing idiot Porto. That’s a red.
get off porteous
He's in trouble, how often did we see it at ER
Porteous might be off here.
This will be a penalty and a red for Porteous, will he ever learn, easy challenge but jeez man the follow through.
Same old Porto...
14-06-2024, 07:46 PM
He’s not changed.
He's in trouble, how often did we see it at ER
he's a tw@t
he's let everyone down
p@ss off straight back home porteous
That’s ****ing silly
No need for him to go in like that
Up-the-slope
as I thought.... down to 10
14-06-2024, 07:47 PM
Ridiculous from Porteous.
Ridiculous from Clarke.
Can have no complaints.
Shocking challenge
pollution
14-06-2024, 07:48 PM
Erse
3-0
shamed again, as for porteous...
he's a tw@t
he's let everyone down
He has big time.
Clarke out.
He knows what he’s doing, he’s just that stupid, a normal tackle wins the ball
Quite extraordinary. This is probably the worst possible outcome.
14-06-2024, 07:49 PM
Glad I drove 1000 miles for that
he's a tw@t
he's let everyone down
Wasn't it already 2-0?
At least we'll get a change of formation now
We coukd end up losing 6 or 7 here.
pollution
Abandon ship retire to the bar
Hopefully we never see Porteous in a Scotland shirt again. He never, ever learns. Thick as mince.
14-06-2024, 07:50 PM
Like another poster said, a normal block there and you get the same outcome
14-06-2024, 07:50 PM
he's a tw@t
he's let everyone down
We were already 2-0 down **** sake. Shut up
Look lets not kid ourselves on here, we did well to qualify but the last 4-5 games we have been rank rotten and back to below average best, this result was a certainty tonight.
14-06-2024, 07:51 PM
you shut up :aok: take yer own advice
The Scottish cringe on full display once again. :aok:
Wasn't it already 2-0?
It was which makes his ridiculous challenge even worse.
StockholmHibs
Porto's Scotland career was short.
14-06-2024, 07:52 PM
This is grim.
We lost 3 with 11 men.
How many more might we lose with 10?
14-06-2024, 07:53 PM
He’s not wrong tbh
We’re still in it at 2-0
Hibs4185
I say to everyone but being a Hibs fan and Scotland fan is the worst combination.
So much hope and so much disappointment
Germans are miles ahead in terms of ball retention, closing down Scotland and are really dangerous in the final 3rd , no surprise we’re getting our bum skelped
At half time
2 nil is recoverable if unlikely, 3 with 10 men gives us no chance. Porto was a prick.
Look lets not kid ourselves on here, we did well to qualify but the last 4-5 games we have been rank rotten and back to below average best, this result was a certainty tonight.
Yep, it was always unlikely we'd even get a draw tonight. Next two games are the important ones for us, coukd do with not getting a gubbing tonight though
Pinkie
14-06-2024, 07:54 PM
Oh deary me
He’s not wrong tbh
We’re still in it at 2-0
Never in it at 2-0. We haven’t had a kick.
Just_Jimmy
Look lets not kid ourselves on here, we did well to qualify but the last 4-5 games we have been rank rotten and back to below average best, this result was a certainty tonight.Exactly. Seems forgotten that for most of clarkes time we have been rotten. Whenever we play decent sides we get shown up bar a little patch that coincided with early qualification stage.
We got pumped twice at hampden last time round by decent sides. It'll be the game this time because we're not good enough.
Let's just hope they can shake tonight off and somehow get results in the other two games
That has always been the aim
All that said, I'm gutted.
I’ve missed these nights when everyone hates Porteous :greengrin
We lost 3 with 11 men.
How many more might we lose with 10?
I suspect another 4 at least unless the Germans start treating it like a bounce match
Trinity Hibee
14-06-2024, 07:55 PM
Germans are miles ahead in terms of ball retention, closing down Scotland and are really dangerous in the final 3rd , no surprise we’re getting our bum skelped
At half time
11 or 10 men it doesn’t matter. We are below below the standard of the Germans here. Was clear after only a few mins
Hibees1973
Porteous getting slaughtered on Radio 5 live.
2 nil is recoverable if unlikely, 3 with 10 men gives us no chance. Porto was a prick.
In what way was 2-0 recoverable? We didn’t get near threatening them. He’s not gone in intentionally to do him.
14-06-2024, 07:56 PM
I’ve missed these nights when everyone hates Porteous :greengrin
Yip never learns
Same old same old
Do we need to look elsewhere to get us further?
Or is clarke doing the best with what he’s got?
Clarke to ****, please. An easy run of fixtures to launch our qualifying got us here before we scraped across the line and have subsequently been humped in friendlies ever since. I certainly didn’t come into this competition with any optimism and this utterly abysmal team aren’t disappointing me.
Said it before and I’ll say it again. McGregor is dreadful at this level. Captain backpass/sideways who can’t track his opposition. David Moyes busy…?
All our "big" players are miles off it. I'm as fit as McTominay.
14-06-2024, 07:57 PM
What's the script with goal difference?
Greensunshine
At half time
See when ye play 3 at the back and leave huge gaping gaps down the flank and don’t close your man down with no intention of making a tackle then this is the outcome!
Not to mention our best players such as Robbo, McGregor and McGinn all posted missing!
Whatever happened to get ****ing in about them?
Never in it at 2-0. We haven’t had a kick.
At 2-0 you’re always in a game
He’s not wrong tbh
We’re still in it at 2-0
We’re still in it? Cmon to **** 😂
Up-the-slope
14-06-2024, 07:58 PM
Have to praise the Germans Tactics. when you consider how we opened up Spain / Norway / even Netherlands (I know score does not reflect that) they have got it spot on - overloaded midfield and drew us in narrowing the sides to allow cross after cross with spare players running through midfield - its the most ordinary looking I have seen the 3 Mc'S in midfield
I’d say he is doing the best with what we have. We don’t have a single world class player . It goes deeper than Clarke.
In what way was 2-0 recoverable? We didn’t get near threatening them. He’s not gone in intentionally to do him.
Well we only need to score 2 with a full compliment, now we need 3 with a man down, well I say a man, a man child who still makes lousy decisions in key moments. He ****ed up and now we have gone from slim chance to no chance to likely embarrassment.
Robertson regularly fails to turn up for Scotland and it's rarely mentioned.
Porteous is a ****ing fanny. I like him but he doesn’t help himself at times.
Not this one.
Bridge hibs
14-06-2024, 07:59 PM
Well we only need to score 2 with a full compliment, now we need 3 with a man down, well I say a man, a man child who still makes lousy decisions in key moments. He ****ed up and now we have gone from slim chance to no chance to likely embarrassment.
Bang on, ****ing ridiculous challenge
Hopefully we never see Porteous in a Scotland shirt again. He never, ever learns. Thick as mince.
Part of Porteous’s problem is the number of people who have repeatedly made excuses for him.
Yes, he has positive moments but he’ll be lucky to get any / many more chances in his career until he cuts this idiotic rubbish right out.
Absolute clown.
Not this one.
More in it than we are now
14-06-2024, 08:00 PM
Exactly. Seems forgotten that for most of clarkes time we have been rotten. Whenever we play decent sides we get shown up bar a little patch that coincided with early qualification stage.
We got pumped twice at hampden last time round by decent sides. It'll be the game this time because we're not good enough.
Let's just hope they can shake tonight off and somehow get results in the other two games
That has always been the aim
All that said, I'm gutted.
Yep Clarkes time is definitely up, Scotland have been pish the last few games
Part of Porteous’s problem is the number of people who have repeatedly made excuses for him.
Yes, he has positive moments but he’ll be lucky to get any / many more chances in his career until he cuts this idiotic rubbish right out.
Absolute clown.
Porteous should be told to get the first plane back to Scotland tomorrow.
Porteous is a divvy ? Agree… sure…
Mantis Toboggan
Starting Porteous was a dreadful idea. Never a player of this level. Neither is Gunn
Reminds me of our game against Villa. We have been on the back foot since the first kick of the ball and have not put any pressure on. Completely different to how we played in qualifying
14-06-2024, 08:01 PM
Slim chance? We had absolutely no chance. The game was done.
Brain dead he’s gone to hurt him there it’s the only reason he’s gone with both feet, game was gone from us but this could get very messy now he’s let the team down big time
14-06-2024, 08:01 PM
Starting Porteous was a dreadful idea. Never a player of this level. Neither is Gunn
Ah ok let's start Zander Clark.
Up-the-slope
14-06-2024, 08:02 PM
Breaking News.....***** SteveHFC likes Fannies
Hibees1973
He is doing the best with what he's got.
It's weird but I've seen loads of a dire Hibs sides somehow get to finals, europe, etc. Only to then find themselves out of their depth, totally overwhelmed and embarrassed at the end.
It feels exactly the same tonight.
Some will say it's great to take part, but there is a fine line.
Slim chance? We had absolutely no chance. The game was done.
Negative norman.
Now thanks to your BFF Porto we are going to get slaughtered.
Never in this game Stuart. Have we even been in their box yet ?
The truth is we've been overhyped and now simply outclassed. No surprise to me, I dread to think what the final score could be.
14-06-2024, 08:03 PM
Brain dead he’s gone to hurt him there it’s the only reason he’s gone with both feet, game was gone from us but this could get very messy now he’s let the team down big time
Also means we’ve got to change things up for the next game.
Up-the-slope
14-06-2024, 08:03 PM
I Guess the recruitment team at Hibs should not be expecting a windfall sell on fee to spend from RP anytime soon...... EDIT... at all
14-06-2024, 08:04 PM
Clarke to ****, please. An easy run of fixtures to launch our qualifying got us here before we scraped across the line and have subsequently been humped in friendlies ever since. I certainly didn’t come into this competition with any optimism and this utterly abysmal team aren’t disappointing me.
Said it before and I’ll say it again. McGregor is dreadful at this level. Captain backpass/sideways who can’t track his opposition. David Moyes busy…?
There has never been an easy run of fixtures for a Scotland manager.
I think Clarke might be the only Scottish manager to get us to two tournaments in a row for god knows how long.
The problem is our keeper is pish and we have nothing upfront. Tactical awareness, which Clarke clearly has in abundance, can only mitigate against that so much.
When you add in Porteuos rashness the blame doesn't belong at the door of the manager.
ferry hibby
Five in midfield and we keep bypassing them for the one upfront
Never in this game Stuart. Have we even been in their box yet ?
Aye but my point is we’re more in the game at 2-0 than we are at 3-0 with ten men
HibeeSince85
I’d say he is doing the best with what we have. We don’t have a single world class player . It goes deeper than Clarke.
We've been awful but I think by popularion we are the forth smallest nation at this competition. It's much much harder for us to produce that elite level player year after year to give us the talent pool.
Germany themselves don't have a world class striker at the moment but one will come along a lot quicker for them.
Starting Porto though was stupid. Cost us any hope of a respectable scoteline.
Reminds me of our game against Villa. We have been on the back foot since the first kick of the ball and have not put any pressure on. Completely different to how we played in qualifying
We shouldn’t be though. We have high level players that should be competing a lot better. Set up and approach has been a joke. Players have **** the bed.
Why should he???
Greensunshine
I remember the days that Poteous tackle would have been applauded. A last gasp clearance and no doubt he clearly won the ball but unfortunately catching the man with his trailing foot.
Football has most certainly changed. You can’t make a tackle anymore! It’s tippy tappy, tippy tappy!
14-06-2024, 08:05 PM
Don’t think you can say he meant to hurt him, Porteous isn’t like that.
He’s reckless and stupid but he’s not out to hurt players.
IMO obviously.
14-06-2024, 08:05 PM
Negative norman.
Now thanks to your BFF Porto we are going to get slaughtered.
Porto hasn’t ever been my favourite player, slaughtered him plenty of times before. Can’t blame him for flying in trying to stop that goal tonight. Game was done, anyone losing the plot over it is mental.
Off the bar
14-06-2024, 08:06 PM
Head to head first then goal difference
Hibs4185
It’s a phenomenon I can never explain…
Player for plays for Hibs….scotland call up/squad
Signs for English club - Scotland Regular
I remember the days that Poteous tackle would have been applauded. A last gasp clearance and no doubt he clearly won the ball but unfortunately catching the man with his trailing foot.
Football has most certainly changed. You can’t make a tackle anymore! It’s tippy tappy, tippy tappy!
He ****ing missed the ball and clattered his shins and ankles with both sets of studs! Thank **** it's not acceptable.
StockholmHibs
Nothing like stating the obvious!
Why didn't you say that before the game?
DIXIHIBS
While the finger gets rightly pointed at Porteous, Gunn didn't help by pushing the ball back into the centre of the box. Culpable for 2 of the goals imho.
1875M
Ah ok let's start Zander Clark.
Clark saves that first goal.
14-06-2024, 08:07 PM
And here comes Grant Hanley to gift them 2 more goals 🤣
Mantis Toboggan
14-06-2024, 08:07 PM
Yep. As does any half decent goalie.
14-06-2024, 08:08 PM
Clark at this level is pish as well. Hence why he's played most of his career at small Scottish clubs.
Zander Clark FFS.
Mantis Toboggan
14-06-2024, 08:08 PM
Nothing like stating the obvious!
Why didn't you say that before the game?
I did but not to you. Sorry.
14-06-2024, 08:09 PM
While the finger gets rightly pointed at Porteous, Gunn didn't help by pushing the ball back into the centre of the box. Culpable for 2 of the goals imho.
I agree completely. First was an easy save as quite close to him and the push out for the third was just ridiculously bad.
Have we just taken out only striker off...?!? Wtf?!?
Was mentioned that it's head to head results if 2 teams are level.
14-06-2024, 08:10 PM
Ralston’s a donkey
Ralston booked
Also means we’ve got to change things up for the next game.
Go on give me a hint as to what we might do?
Clearly set up not to concede any more this half.
I see Steve Clarke us getting off scot free again. Poor set up, negative and passive from the off
14-06-2024, 08:11 PM
There has never been an easy run of fixtures for a Scotland manager.
I think Clarke might be the only Scottish manager to get us to two tournaments in a row for god knows how long.
The problem is our keeper is pish and we have nothing upfront. Tactical awareness, which Clarke clearly has in abundance, can only mitigate against that so much.
When you add in Porteuos rashness the blame doesn't belong at the door of the manager.
I agree with 95% of this, but having most of our home ties loaded to the front of our campaign or the lower seeds in the earlier phase of qualifying helped us build a lead/momentum.
14-06-2024, 08:11 PM
Ralston’s a donkey
Only fit right back we have! Least worst of a band bunch, like most of this squad.
14-06-2024, 08:12 PM
Go on give me a hint as to what we might do?
I’m not Steve Clarke 😂😂😂
He’s suspended. So we do have to change things up for the next game.
He ****ing missed the ball and clattered his shins and ankles with both sets of studs! Thank **** it's not acceptable.
He’s off the ground with both feet and first contact is with German players shin with his left foot and then follow through with right (which glances the ball)
Penalty and red card all day long.
FWIW a friend of mines reckons it was a shocking decision and was an excellent challenge. He just cannot see how it went to VAR. Totally dumfounded by this.
StockholmHibs
14-06-2024, 08:14 PM
I did but not to you. Sorry.
Fair enough. Mantis for Scotland manager.
Awful performance.
Off the bar
14-06-2024, 08:15 PM
He’s off the ground with both feet and first contact is with German players shin with his left foot and then follow through with right (which glances the ball)
FWIW a friend of mines reckons it was a shocking decision and was an excellent challenge. He just cannot see how it went to VAR. Totally dumfounded by this.
You’re mates with Stevie Wonder?
I think he is Stevie wonder after his message
14-06-2024, 08:16 PM
Agree Gunn has been guilty for two of the goals
14-06-2024, 08:16 PM
gunn kicks it long to where Che Adams was playing
14-06-2024, 08:17 PM
Clark will be under pressure if we lose all 3 games. His record after this game is 1 win in 10. But we look so far at the pace. Men v boys. Porto deserved his red and is out of his depth at this level along with Gunn, Ralston, MacGregor, Hendry and Adams. We are just not very good
14-06-2024, 08:18 PM
I think he actually got a touch on the ball first but followed through recklessly and paid the price. Silly boy.
Greensunshine
Looked like he got plenty of the ball.
Only fit right back we have! Least worst of a band bunch, like most of this squad.
Josh Doig can play at right back.
14-06-2024, 08:19 PM
As utterly pish as I feared. My only reproach is to myself for deludedly, yet again, letting them get my hopes up.
I don’t think we’re winning any games here.
He went in with both feet studs first, penalty and sending off all day long. He is an idiot.
Bridge hibs
And plenty of the German players leg too
Up-the-slope
14-06-2024, 08:20 PM
ironically we have lasted longer without conceding this half with 10 than last with 11
Hibees1973
Your friend's favourite players are likely to be Tam Forsyth & Norman Hunter from the 70s.
That's where that challenge was from and was a red card all day long.
Josh Doig can play at right back.
He should be in the squad, Scottish player doing well in one of the best leagues in Europe.
Ralston cannot be the best we have at RB…he’s absolutely abysmal.
I’m not Steve Clarke 😂😂😂
He’s suspended. So we do have to change things up for the next game.
Yeah your right but not a lot of options
Your friend's favourite players are likely to be Tam Forsyth & Norman Hunter from the 70s.
That's where that challenge was from and was a red card all day long.
You would think but ages with myself (mid 50’s)
I just cannot see how anyone can say it want a penalty and shocking challenge.
14-06-2024, 08:23 PM
Ralston cannot be the best we have at RB…he’s absolutely abysmal.
Our two best options are injured, not sure whom else we could play? The other alternative in the squad is even worse!
14-06-2024, 08:24 PM
As utterly pish as I feared. My only reproach is to myself for deludedly, yet again, letting them get my hopes up.
I don’t think we’re winning any games here.
No medals for stating the obvious, ODS. How the hell we qualified, I have no idea.
He didn’t really though did he!
He barely got a toe to it after he had planted his left foot onto the players ankle.
Bridge hibs
14-06-2024, 08:28 PM
Thank **** Germany havent shifted into first gear yet 😣