View Full Version : Hibs Kits 24/25

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

08-06-2024, 09:25 PM
Somebody put an adidas mock-up on Twitter. Something like this would have been quality

08-06-2024, 09:27 PM
Somebody put an adidas mock-up on Twitter. Something like this would have been quality

That is ****ing sexy!

Can't remember the user (sorry), but they regularly post mock ups on here during the summer. 90% of mock ups are better than the actual strips, that really doesn't need to be the case.

TrinityHFC
08-06-2024, 09:36 PM
That is ****ing sexy!

Can't remember the user (sorry), but they regularly post mock ups on here during the summer. 90% of mock ups are better than the actual strips, that really doesn't need to be the case.

Easy to do a mock up though isn’t it? We need to do something a bit different every year and it also needs to fit in with whatever the designs the particular manufacturer is using.

08-06-2024, 09:38 PM
Easy to do a mock up though isn’t it? We need to do something a bit different every year and it also needs to fit in with whatever the designs the particular manufacturer is using.

Not with the current manufacturer, surely? We have bespoke designs, so we shouldn't have to worry about that.

And to be honest I don't think it is easy to do a mock up, just think most fans have a better idea of what makes a good Hibs kit.

TrinityHFC
08-06-2024, 10:00 PM
Not with the current manufacturer, surely? We have bespoke designs, so we shouldn't have to worry about that.

And to be honest I don't think it is easy to do a mock up, just think most fans have a better idea of what makes a good Hibs kit.

No they don’t really, they just don’t have any restraints.

Bespoke designs still to have to fit into whatever design points the manufacturer has to chose from.

08-06-2024, 11:16 PM
No they don’t really, they just don’t have any restraints.

Bespoke designs still to have to fit into whatever design points the manufacturer has to chose from.

If it's bespoke then there are no restraints other than the fact it needs to be a top, shorts and a pair of socks.

Trinity Hibee
09-06-2024, 06:33 AM
If it's bespoke then there are no restraints other than the fact it needs to be a top, shorts and a pair of socks.

Exactly

09-06-2024, 08:16 AM

That is tremendous!

09-06-2024, 08:46 AM
I quite like the pattern

People say you can’t do much with a green top and white sleeves if you try to keep it simple with no mental flashes/ blocks of colour. Yes there is, there’s loads of different collars, you can pattern the green body etc. I think different shades of green stripes for instance would be smart, like the the calor top. Or a sort of pattern similar to the skol cup top.

09-06-2024, 10:51 AM

Very few teams get a truly bespoke design.

You'll get elements that are unique but Joma will have a range of collar designs to choose from, a range of sleeve flashes and so on and they will build us a kit that incorporates some of these points.

As an example the pinstripe away kit we had was 'bespoke' to us but it was broadly the same design as the Norwich home kit, same collar, similar sleeve detailing, same pinstripes. Even that monstrosity of a home kit with the stadium design on it had a stock Joma collar that multiple other teams had.

Even at the top end there are few truly bespoke kits. Post the 2002 World Cup every top Nike team had a kit that had the same design features as the shirt Brazil, Netherlands etc. had worn. That included the likes of Man Utd. When Spain won their second Euros it was in the same Teamgeist design that Chelsea, Real Madrid, AC Milan etc were all wearing.

We'll get some bespoke elements from Joma but I'd take a look at the kits they have already released to get an idea of some of the elements that will be included. Short of brining it in house no designer gets free reign to just do what they want with a kit. There will be a look that every manufacturer is going for year on year and that will have to be incorporated into all kits to remain on brand.

10-06-2024, 09:06 AM
I wonder if the Hibs kits are soon to be launched on the back of this

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/june/10/hibernian-fc-to-revolutionise-fan-experience-with-fanatics-partnership/

ElginHibbie
10-06-2024, 09:07 AM
New online shop launches tomorrow so imagine strip released today or first thing tomorrow

10-06-2024, 09:35 AM
I wonder if the Hibs kits are soon to be launched on the back of this

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/june/10/hibernian-fc-to-revolutionise-fan-experience-with-fanatics-partnership/

They haven't really made it clear if fanatics have partnerships with any other football clubs or federations. :greengrin

10-06-2024, 10:07 AM
Why does it take us so long to do anything?

TrinityHFC
10-06-2024, 10:14 AM

That’s not true. Bespoke does not mean the club can just design anything. There needs to be elements from what the brand does.

Mcbizz1998
10-06-2024, 10:15 AM
Got to think that the new kit is imminent, it would be odd to launch the new Fanatics website with last years kit on it, imagine we will get to see it tomorrow at the latest.

10-06-2024, 10:17 AM
Are we binning "Bevvy"? Was it a multi year deal? Can't remember the details. Canny stand it on the shirt.

Mcbizz1998
10-06-2024, 10:20 AM
Are we binning "Bevvy"? Was it a multi year deal? Can't remember the details. Canny stand it on the shirt.

Really? What is wrong with it?

10-06-2024, 10:27 AM
Really? What is wrong with it?

Find it really tacky. Terrible name that lets the strip down.

leith lynx
10-06-2024, 01:26 PM
Find it really tacky. Terrible name that lets the strip down.

Were you around when we had Mcbean on the jersey!

Chorley Hibee
10-06-2024, 01:28 PM
Why does it take us so long to do anything?

The better kits are always available towards the end of the window. 😉

10-06-2024, 01:45 PM

Or the big blue "Whyte & Mackay"

Renfrew_Hibby
10-06-2024, 01:46 PM

I know there was some affection towards Crabbies but I thought it looked crap.

Renfrew_Hibby
10-06-2024, 01:48 PM
So the shop will have been closed for around 6 weeks(?) That's some refurb!

Trinity Hibee
10-06-2024, 01:56 PM
So the shop will have been closed for around 6 weeks(?) That's some refurb!

Think it’s been 3-4 weeks

Renfrew_Hibby
10-06-2024, 01:57 PM
Think it’s been 3-4 weeks

By the time it opens though.

Trinity Hibee
10-06-2024, 02:02 PM
By the time it opens though.

👍🏼 gotcha

Fuzzywuzzy
10-06-2024, 02:12 PM

Insave. Still no idea what it was

Carlsberg was the best. Always thought Heineken or 7Up would look good

10-06-2024, 03:12 PM

My very first Hibs top. I wonder what happened to them.

BlackSheep
10-06-2024, 04:05 PM
Its getting late in the day for it to be revealed today... so most likely tomorrow.

Only us and Motherwell that haven't revealed their kits for next year...... lets not be last for once!!

10-06-2024, 04:21 PM

Some of main shirt sponsors have been crap

Bevvy just looks crap and not a great image to have on the front of a sports team.

Has anyone got details of the deal how long it will be for ?

10-06-2024, 04:32 PM

Good question... What is "Insave"

Bobo
10-06-2024, 05:18 PM
Good question... What is "Insave"

There you go, got it off the back of one of the old programme. 👍

BlackSheep
10-06-2024, 06:22 PM
Am guessing in 3 weeks time or so we may have a new kit maker?

I can’t tell if this is you joking or not….?

We just signed on with Joma til 2030!

Unless you’ve heard something to the contrary…. Like we’ve changed our mind…??

10-06-2024, 06:25 PM
I can’t tell if this is you joking or not….?

We just signed on with Joma til 2030!

Unless you’ve heard something to the contrary…. Like we’ve changed our mind…??

Ignore me I was being silly 😁

10-06-2024, 06:25 PM
Am guessing in 3 weeks time or so we may have a new kit maker?

Why would we? Have we not just signed a new deal with Joma until 2030 or something.

Edit ... just seen your reply to another post.

10-06-2024, 06:26 PM
Think we're waiting for the new signings to come out before we announce the kit.

10-06-2024, 06:27 PM
Why would we? Have we not just signed a new deal with Joma until 2030 or something.

Edit ... just seen your reply to another post.

It was a Macron gag, with me forgetting awful Joma make our strip now 🤣

10-06-2024, 10:34 PM
Some of main shirt sponsors have been crap

Bevvy just looks crap and not a great image to have on the front of a sports team.

Has anyone got details of the deal how long it will be for ?

I don't mind the sponsor themselves, as alcohol related sponsors go it's quite an upmarket product/service however I've always thought the name is absolutely terrible and does them no favours. Like yourself I'm not a fan of it being on the front of our strip, Bevvy just sounds naff.

Just_Jimmy
10-06-2024, 10:48 PM
I don't mind the sponsor themselves, as alcohol related sponsors go it's quite an upmarket product/service however I've always thought the name is absolutely terrible and does them no favours. Like yourself I'm not a fan of it being on the front of our strip, Bevvy just sounds naff.I agree and it was the reason I didn't buy any of the kits last year which besides that were actually nice, especially the purple number.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

11-06-2024, 07:26 AM
Might today be the day..?

11-06-2024, 07:28 AM
Might today be the day..?

I’ve heard it’s green with white sleeves.

11-06-2024, 07:30 AM
Never know, it might not be. It’s been alluded to being all green

11-06-2024, 08:17 AM
There you go, got it off the back of one of the old programme. 👍

Thank you. If only I was 30 and had 19p !!:greengrin

11-06-2024, 08:20 AM

One can only hope!

expresso
11-06-2024, 08:41 AM

Read that but took it to maybe mean green shorts, an abomination in a Hibs strip.

Mcbizz1998
11-06-2024, 09:18 AM
I thought the new online shop was supposed to open up today? Any sign of it?

11-06-2024, 10:50 AM

Not been following, where you inferring this from?

Seems like it would be weird to do this the year before the 150th anniversary kit

Bobo
11-06-2024, 11:01 AM
Thank you. If only I was 30 and had 19p !!:greengrin

hibsforeurope
11-06-2024, 11:10 AM
I thought the new online shop was supposed to open up today? Any sign of it?

It was definitely reported on the press statement that it's opening on June 11th. if it's US time it could show up later in the day here.

11-06-2024, 11:26 AM
It was definitely reported on the press statement that it's opening on June 11th. if it's US time it could show up later in the day here.

I'm sure the Hibs whatsapp machine will spring into life to inform us, once they have finished wishing happy birthday to 2 bit players from 30 years ago.

Mcbizz1998
11-06-2024, 11:33 AM
I'm sure the Hibs whatsapp machine will spring into life to inform us, once they have finished wishing happy birthday to 2 bit players from 30 years ago.

Agree - absolutely bizarre stuff.

11-06-2024, 12:17 PM
Computer has slept in for its first day of work? Who interviewed it? We need someone appointed to oversee these things.

11-06-2024, 12:37 PM

They got that wrong as well 😂

Mcbizz1998
11-06-2024, 02:17 PM
It’s after 3pm and no website? How do they manage to get that wrong?

11-06-2024, 02:22 PM
On the plus side the new website is saving me a lot of money.

11-06-2024, 02:29 PM
It’s after 3pm and no website? How do they manage to get that wrong?

Maybe launching the kit and website at 5pm? Though if that was happening we’d surely have been teasing the kit reveal throughout the day.

Fuzzywuzzy
11-06-2024, 03:01 PM
Fanatics are still expecting the page to live today. Just asked on webchat

hibsforeurope
11-06-2024, 03:08 PM
Fanatics are still expecting the page to live today. Just asked on webchat

The holding page at hiberniandirect has now been taken down, main website link is 404 error now.

Fuzzywuzzy
11-06-2024, 03:13 PM
Training gear up and ugly as ****

11-06-2024, 03:16 PM
Are we allowed to say how rank the training gear is or will folk see that as being negative about everything?

It’s absolutely boggin

11-06-2024, 03:18 PM
Are we allowed to say how rank the training gear is or will folk see that as being negative about everything?

It’s absolutely boggin

You're allowed to but I think it's cool as ****

Training wear should either be very plain and smart, or just outright mental

Defo better than the last two years

11-06-2024, 03:19 PM
I believe Ben designed the camouflage t-shirts. So he can sneak away at the end of the games.

Fuzzywuzzy
Purple away and grey 3rd kit?

Greenio
I think the training gear looks class

Love the design

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/en/hibernian-joma-coaches-training-top-green/black/p-352223824076033614+z-98-1554983770?_ref=p-DLP:m-GRID:i-r1c1:po-4

78 quid tho. F me, is it usually that dear?

supermcginn
11-06-2024, 03:20 PM
Wow that training gear is awful, another 6 years of Joma :boo hoo:

11-06-2024, 03:23 PM

It’s absolutely boggin

Off course you are, but it's really not a bad effort for a training top.

lugz
11-06-2024, 03:24 PM
The training gear is certainly going to divide opinion but personally I like it

scuttle
11-06-2024, 03:25 PM
Must admit cant see me buying any of that stuff,hopefully the strips are better

11-06-2024, 03:27 PM
Like the training gear.

Won’t pay £40/50 for it but if there is still stock at the end of the season for the sales, I’ll pick a green/black one up.

11-06-2024, 03:28 PM
Not a huge fan tbh but as someone that doesn't/wouldn't pay the prices for training gear it wasn't ever going to be aimed at me

11-06-2024, 03:31 PM

Love the design

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/en/hibernian-joma-coaches-training-top-green/black/p-352223824076033614+z-98-1554983770?_ref=p-DLP:m-GRID:i-r1c1:po-4

I love that and I say that as a miserable ******* that has hated all the training gear to date.

ericd7
11-06-2024, 03:36 PM
I actually really like the training kits, looks good to me.

11-06-2024, 03:40 PM
I love that and I say that as a miserable ******* that has hated all the training gear to date.

It’s the huge Joma on the back of their stuff. Totally ruins it and the main reason I don’t buy any of the training gear.

at last 61
11-06-2024, 03:40 PM
My god, that is hideous, who in there right mind sanctioned that, deary me

11-06-2024, 03:43 PM
Training gear up and ugly as ****

Tend to agree

Renfrew_Hibby
11-06-2024, 03:43 PM

Love the design

I quite like that. Training tops are far out at the moment, just look at the crazy Scotland one for the Euros.

BlackSheep
11-06-2024, 03:46 PM
Can’t believe still no Kits

11-06-2024, 03:47 PM
Prefer the training kit stuff compared to the off white stuff we had this season or the like green stuff. Just dodgy colours.

The all black tracksuit and blacked out badge is a bit weird and £75 too!

Just hoping the home kit is decent and they don’t ruin it with stupid patterns.

11-06-2024, 03:49 PM
Ha,ha the designer used to draw maps, handy if you need to hide in the woods for a pisch.

Renfrew_Hibby
11-06-2024, 03:59 PM
If you look closely enough at the black/green training top you can make out a distorted face.
A tortured soul looking on in bewilderment and horror...

11-06-2024, 04:00 PM
This is my favourite thread every year.

11-06-2024, 04:00 PM
If you look closely enough at the black/green training top you can make out a distorted face.
A tortured soul looking on in bewilderment and horror...

So a Hibs fans selfie, least it’s bespoke.

HendoDelivered
11-06-2024, 04:03 PM
This is my favourite thread every year.

Agree. Who knew it was such a big deal? :greengrin

11-06-2024, 04:06 PM
I like it

11-06-2024, 04:11 PM
The purple one is a but wild however normally think they look better on.

Like the black and green one as something a bit different.

The tracksuit top is absolutely beautiful though https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/en/hibernian-mono-tracksuit-black-mens/p-137723236888804175+z-94-2670960694?_ref=p-TLP:m-GRID:i-r0c0:po-0

Look forward to seeing SDG wearing that at the side

Jakhog1
11-06-2024, 04:16 PM
I like this, has a 90s retro feel about it

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/en/hibernian-cut-and-sew-crew-sweater-bayberry-green-mens/p-240056459177797538+z-96-922992352?_ref=p-TLP:m-GRID:i-r3c1:po-10

11-06-2024, 04:17 PM
I like this, has a 90s retro feel about it

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/en/hibernian-cut-and-sew-crew-sweater-bayberry-green-mens/p-240056459177797538+z-96-922992352?_ref=p-TLP:m-GRID:i-r3c1:po-10

That's what I thought

11-06-2024, 04:17 PM
£22 for 7 pairs of socks.

11-06-2024, 04:23 PM
6 more years of Joma and their pish :faf:

11-06-2024, 04:38 PM
I don't mind the wacky training gear. That is what training kits and 3rd kits should be all about. A chance to do something a bit different, no one really has strong feelings about such things.

The grey with the black blocks is dull as anything. If I was going to buy either it would be the more out there design.

Fuzzywuzzy
11-06-2024, 04:52 PM
My kids love mind

1875Sean
11-06-2024, 04:58 PM

Love the design

Very nice but hate the big Joma on the back

11-06-2024, 05:01 PM
Looks like Motherwell just got their training gear of Dundee Utd, very strange

https://i.ibb.co/Lz5cWSC/20240611-175950.jpg (https://ibb.co/TBL7ScH)

11-06-2024, 05:03 PM
My 17 year old boy said the Hibs training tops are a word I've never heard of before but supposedly means very nice

11-06-2024, 05:03 PM
Without starting a new thread, can anyone tell me if the clubshop is open? Me and the family are over from California from June 12th - July 1st and I was planning on popping in but thought I've maybe read somewhere that it's closed?

Jay
11-06-2024, 05:09 PM
I'm hoping they just haven't got the sizes available yet but the smallest kids one seems to be 4XS which is age 6-7. The wee man lives in his hibs training kit and strips but he is only 5 and needs a 6XS , 5XS at a push.

11-06-2024, 05:11 PM
Those prices :Ummm:

11-06-2024, 05:18 PM
The training gear is a bit too on the wacky side for me, but do like the no-nonsense grey tracksuit top coupled with black bottoms.

I suspect that very outfit will be David Gray’s preferred choice of touchline wear. It’s as if it has been designed with what the manager would like to wear in mind!

Dmas
11-06-2024, 05:50 PM
Very nice but hate the big Joma on the back

I’m the same I usually buy training stuff rather than a kit but since we have been with Joma I’ve skipped them liked a few of them and that on the back has ruined it

11-06-2024, 06:04 PM
not bought a training top since they put the JOMA on the back

still won't, it's not needed

:(

SheriffLobo
11-06-2024, 06:10 PM
So the all black range is for the ultras? Assuming north face wouldn’t supply us…..

hibsjersey
11-06-2024, 06:27 PM
Not at all impressed with any of the Joma designs- but the grey training wear isnt bad.

Only really tempted with the clubs black tracksuit.

The harp/ship design black t-shirt is quite well done.

Like the purple and green scarf too.

11-06-2024, 06:52 PM
I must have missed the announcement that Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen was our new Technical Kit Design Manager. What a shocker, just hope the players wearing it are better.

Stairway 2 7
11-06-2024, 07:42 PM
Training gear is ******g sexy but I'll no be paying the prices for myself, bairns are picking favourites just now and will probably get their way. Reminds me of the sexy Nigerian gear from the last decade

11-06-2024, 08:39 PM
These threads always out folk whose eyes are painted on.

The green training top is tremendous and that all black thing is simply magnificent.

11-06-2024, 10:33 PM
Kids sizing is a bit of a mystery. The sizing link takes you to a page of other manufacturers with nothing remotely like the Joma sizes.

11-06-2024, 10:50 PM
Think the two tracksuits look decent and are reasonably priced. Not keen on much else. Hopefully a load more stuff to come.
Is it just the official site to buy Hibs stuff or will there eventually be stuff on fanatics?

12-06-2024, 06:39 AM
These threads always out folk whose eyes are painted on.

The green training top is tremendous and that all black thing is simply magnificent.

I love how intense people get about something that is so subjective!

“Who signed off on these?!, don’t they know I don’t like them?!”

I saw someone commenting on the camouflage top saying it was a thing of beauty, for me it’s the worst thing I’ve ever seen but if other people like it then great.

The green and black training strip is really smart i think.

12-06-2024, 06:44 AM
I love how intense people get about something that is so subjective!

“Who signed off on these?!, don’t they know I don’t like them?!”

I saw someone commenting on the camouflage top saying it was a thing of beauty, for me it’s the worst thing I’ve ever seen but if other people like it then great.

The green and black training strip is really smart i think.

The cammo is maybe working spectacularly cos I’ve not seen it despite having been on the site.

Edit, I put my night goggles on and have located it.

12-06-2024, 06:45 AM
The cammo is maybe working spectacularly cos I’ve not seen it despite having been on the site.

Picture below mate:-

Nice eh?

Fuzzywuzzy
12-06-2024, 08:12 AM
I'm seeing more oil slick than cammo.

If you use the code #BLOCK7 you get a 10% discount on the black out tracksuit only at checkout👍

12-06-2024, 08:18 AM
Big fan of this stuff. Prices not so much.

Thats what end of season sales are for!

12-06-2024, 10:23 AM
not bought a training top since they put the JOMA on the back

still won't, it's not needed

:(

Was thinking the same, anyone know a reliable way to get that ***** off?

E: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9z4aemfDdAc

Good video here but seems like a process

12-06-2024, 10:30 AM
I did have a feeling you would be able to pay in monthly installments now, maybe grab something at the weekend.

Jpdhfc
12-06-2024, 12:15 PM

If you use the code #BLOCK7 you get a 10% discount on the black out tracksuit only at checkout👍
yea I was thinking tie-dye maybe.

BlackSheep
12-06-2024, 12:51 PM

There are actual cammo designs on the site as well as the ‘oil slick’ looking ones.

12-06-2024, 12:51 PM
Picture below mate:-

Nice eh?

😂 👏 😂 👏

BlackSheep
12-06-2024, 08:16 PM
At this rate I’d place my money on a Friday kit reveal.

12-06-2024, 08:20 PM
If its a crap kit they will release after Scotland beat Germany on Friday. 😃

Greenio
12-06-2024, 09:37 PM
Looks a lot like a Craig Black inspired design those training tops. Scottish artist that does that style

https://craig.black/

Not as good though

BlackSheep
12-06-2024, 09:48 PM
Looks a lot like a Craig Black inspired design those training tops. Scottish artist that does that style

https://craig.black/

Not as good though

Definitely a similarity…. Let’s not compare to Craig though he’s a giant Hun!!!!

Mainstandman
13-06-2024, 08:06 AM
Definitely a similarity…. Let’s not compare to Craig though he’s a giant Hun!!!!

If you want to know where the idea really came from

BlackSheep
13-06-2024, 08:12 AM

Brilliant :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

13-06-2024, 08:58 AM
For most exposure I'd be getting teasers out this morning then dropping tonight

BlackSheep
13-06-2024, 09:07 AM
You’d hope the marketing team don’t think releasing/revealing the kit tomorrow is a good idea, folks minds will be on Scotland not Hibs.

13-06-2024, 09:08 AM

😅😅

Jakhog1
13-06-2024, 11:55 AM
You’d hope the marketing team don’t think releasing/revealing the kit tomorrow is a good idea, folks minds will be on Scotland not Hibs.

Probably released at 8pm tomorrow night

BlackSheep
13-06-2024, 11:57 AM

My thoughts exactly… 🙈

13-06-2024, 12:05 PM

Remember Bojang was announced in the middle of a Scotland game? 😂

The club comms are mentally bad.

13-06-2024, 12:15 PM

Better no, that’s when Pretty Woman is starting in St Andrews square. Be quite a few hibbies at that I’d have thought.

Renfrew_Hibby
13-06-2024, 12:23 PM
Gonna be next week now I reckon. So last again.
Killies has been flying off the shelfs for several days for example.

hibsforeurope
13-06-2024, 12:27 PM
The prices are a bit steep for what is essentially a £12 template top with a Hibs badge ironed on to it.

13-06-2024, 12:32 PM
Genuinely have no idea why it takes so long to release photos of a kit that were taken weeks ago

13-06-2024, 12:35 PM
Genuinely have no idea why it takes so long to release photos of a kit that were taken weeks ago

Especially when the new website was launched a day or two ago.

I try to not get annoyed at Hibs stuff any more but sometimes I do wonder what’s going on.

13-06-2024, 12:50 PM
Maybe we forgot to order them, to prove our big club credentials.

13-06-2024, 12:54 PM

They won't announce the new strip until they are able to say when it will be on sale. It is frustrating why we always seem to be last off the mark when it comes to new strips however it may be down to the manufacturer.

at last 61
13-06-2024, 01:09 PM
Maybe waiting for a player or two and announce the new players and the new strip

Mcbizz1998
13-06-2024, 01:19 PM
Maybe waiting for a player or two and announce the new players and the new strip

Pretty sure we say this every year, never happens.

13-06-2024, 01:43 PM
Why do people come out with this every year 😂😂😂😂😂

BlackSheep
13-06-2024, 01:48 PM

This year it’s potentially slim pickings for players to model any new kits 😂🙈😂🙈😂

13-06-2024, 02:02 PM
Next week it’ll be unveiled according to fishy

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/june/13/new-hibs-home-kit--coming-soon--/

mcohibs
13-06-2024, 02:04 PM
Gonna be next week now I reckon. So last again.
Killies has been flying off the shelfs for several days for example.

You reckon people decided to buy Killie’s kit instead because it came out earlier 🤣

We’ve been mid June for the last few years. It will be tomorrow or Monday.

Edit: Or Thursday 🙄

mcohibs
13-06-2024, 02:07 PM
So it will be Bevvy again as sponsor? Disappointed with that tbh. Novelty worn off now, just looks tacky.

Langlee Hibs
13-06-2024, 02:17 PM
Teaser looks like it's a lighter green again. Boooo!

McSwanky
13-06-2024, 02:23 PM
Only the home kit on the 20th? How long do we need to wait for the 2nd/3rd kits to make an appearance? I've got a boy who has received a birthday gift of "1 new Hibs kit when it's released" - it would be nice if he could get a choice before the blummin League Cup starts :bitchy:

Just_Jimmy
13-06-2024, 03:18 PM
So it will be Bevvy again as sponsor? Disappointed with that tbh. Novelty worn off now, just looks tacky.Yup. Openly criticised it last year. 3 decent kits ruined by it and I didn't buy as a result.

Not particularly bothered about seeing the new kit if it's the same minging sponsor.

Oh well.

Greenio
13-06-2024, 10:25 PM
Yup. Openly criticised it last year. 3 decent kits ruined by it and I didn't buy as a result.

Not particularly bothered about seeing the new kit if it's the same minging sponsor.

Oh well.

I don't get why folk are so bothered by the sponsor. Scottish business supporting Scottish football employing Scottish people in Scotland.

The run a successful technology company.

What's the issue? The name?

I'm grateful to them.

14-06-2024, 12:47 AM
I don't get why folk are so bothered by the sponsor. Scottish business supporting Scottish football employing Scottish people in Scotland.

I'm grateful to them.

Agreed, I think the sponsor looks good, and as you say its a local business providing info on our national drink which is a global success story.

mcohibs
14-06-2024, 10:14 AM

I'm grateful to them.

Yep, the name for me. Think it’s a bit naff and juvenile. Realise not everyone agrees though.

Fuzzywuzzy
14-06-2024, 10:30 AM
Training tops ordered for the kids on Wednesday arrived this morning

14-06-2024, 11:03 AM

I don’t think it’s EVER happened that way either!

Just_Jimmy
14-06-2024, 01:13 PM

I'm grateful to them.I replied already but it doesn't seem to be showing up.

For me it's mainly the name. I think it's terrible optics for a Scottish club to have Bevvy across their kit. I know they're a bit more up market than it suggests but it's a terrible name for a brand, especially aiming for a higher brow market as they do.

In addition, it's ugly as hell and absolutely ruins the kit.

14-06-2024, 01:16 PM
Training tops ordered for the kids on Wednesday arrived this morning

How did you know the sizes? I can't find the Joma size chart for kids anywhere.

Donegal Hibby
14-06-2024, 01:17 PM
I replied already but it doesn't seem to be showing up.

For me it's mainly the name. I think it's terrible optics for a Scottish club to have Bevvy across their kit. I know they're a bit more up market than it suggests but it's a terrible name for a brand, especially aiming for a higher brow market as they do.

Funnily enough I have no issues with it one way or the other and as long as they are paying Hibs good money for it , it's all good IMO .

Greenio
14-06-2024, 01:27 PM
I replied already but it doesn't seem to be showing up.

I do agree it's not the best name. But I can look past that.

Thing with names is once you've picked one you're stuck with it

Here's hoping the kits are well liked and folk want to buy them regardless

14-06-2024, 04:53 PM

I'm grateful to them.

It is just the name for me. I really love everything else about it but I hate the name. Just a personal thing and I can look past it, it wouldn't stop me buying the kit, etc. but I think the owners of the app chose poorly.

Away from the Hibs kit sponsor, I don't think it is a great name for their app in general considering their target market, but I hope I am wrong and they are a massive success.

14-06-2024, 05:23 PM
I have it on good authority that our next sponsors are a company called 'swedgers'.

They're apparently a perfectly respectable company with no actual connection to illegal drugs, so totally on board with this.

BlackSheep
17-06-2024, 08:49 AM
I know we only have a few days left til we see the new kit... but I am amazed we haven't had any info leaked nor have we had any teasers!

Cmon those in the know.... spill!

Fuzzywuzzy
17-06-2024, 09:26 AM
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/SC695664/filing-history

I'm a daft laddie but don't seem to have a lot of money going by accounts

17-06-2024, 09:37 AM
I know we only have a few days left til we see the new kit... but I am amazed we haven't had any info leaked nor have we had any teasers!

One is green, one is white, one is purple and green

BlackSheep
17-06-2024, 11:12 AM
One is green, one is white, one is purple and green

Awww, cmon.... more details than that for a tease.... like, dark or emerald green.... round collar, v collar, 'cantina' collar....? Full white sleeves, white shoulders... etc etc etc

badabing67
17-06-2024, 01:00 PM
Just seen Romania are wearing Joma wonder if the collar on our kit will be the same

https://images.tcdn.com.br/img/img_prod/398440/joma_romania_2024_home_jersey_118585_4_a922877f339 7421869c8e0f46b3b1b62.jpg

BlackSheep
17-06-2024, 02:28 PM
lol…. Just found out I won one of the places to see the kit on Thursday morning!! Very excited!!!!

17-06-2024, 04:49 PM
lol…. Just found out I won one of the places to see the kit on Thursday morning!! Very excited!!!!

Nice one. Did they email you or call? My lad is hoping get notified as well… lol. Part of me just wants to wait! 🤣

SON OF PADDY
17-06-2024, 05:07 PM

I for one, hate spilling the bevvy, it's such a waste. 🥃

BlackSheep
17-06-2024, 06:22 PM
Nice one. Did they email you or call? My lad is hoping get notified as well… lol. Part of me just wants to wait! 🤣

I got an email around 3pm today…

Did you see that entrants have to be 18 or over… how old is your son?

17-06-2024, 06:32 PM
I got an email around 3pm today…

Did you see that entrants have to be 18 or over… how old is your son?

I did see that. Son is 17. Wasn’t too clear (that I seen) if plus 1s had to be 18 as well… no email so not an issue! 😀

BlackSheep
17-06-2024, 06:50 PM
I did see that. Son is 17. Wasn’t too clear (that I seen) if plus 1s had to be 18 as well… no email so not an issue! 😀

Yeah I think the plus 1 has to be over 18 too for some reason… as I was gonna take my daughter…. But she is too young.

Just thought that may have been why no email for your lad…

17-06-2024, 06:51 PM
How daft is that… strip launch with players that kids would LOVE to go to… presume it’s cause it’s with ‘Bevvy’

18-06-2024, 08:49 AM
Went past club shop earlier and still lots to do inside before Thursday.

Doesn’t look too different but was only a quick glance.

Fanatics van was outside.

19-06-2024, 03:00 PM
Not long now 😁

19-06-2024, 03:34 PM
Not long now 😁

One more sleep :hyper

19-06-2024, 03:40 PM
One more sleep :hyper

It will be green and white, made by a cheap kit manufacturer in Taiwan or similar, probably highly flammable and have a rubbish sponsor. Can't work out why people get so excited 😳

19-06-2024, 04:19 PM
Don't get the fawning over adidas, I get the early nineties kit is iconic but some of the Adidas kits at the euros (including the Scottish one) are boggin.

Renfrew_Hibby
19-06-2024, 04:27 PM
Don't get the fawning over adidas, I get the early nineties kit is iconic but some of the Adidas kits at the euros (including the Scottish one) are boggin.

Hear hear

BlackSheep
19-06-2024, 05:32 PM
It will be green and white, made by a cheap kit manufacturer in Taiwan or similar, probably highly flammable and have a rubbish sponsor. Can't work out why people get so excited 😳

If you don’t get it, why are you bothering to check this thread and why are you trying to pish on others’ excitement? 🙈

19-06-2024, 05:44 PM
Last time we were such a low ebb we knocked out the 2014/15 embarrassment.

Almost darkly comic if they make a pig's ear of it.

justlikebrazil
19-06-2024, 05:48 PM
Could there be a new signing wearing the new strip tomorrow 🤔

19-06-2024, 06:34 PM
Teaser up now
9:30 am reveal

https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1803495714087117075?t=Ge106cm3U37bN5CO381t7w&s=19

19-06-2024, 06:37 PM
Hoping the videos strategically placed on top of the TV in the teaser is a hint it's going to be a classic look similar to the 00/01 kit.

Jakhog1
19-06-2024, 06:44 PM
Hoping the videos strategically placed on top of the TV in the teaser is a hint it's going to be a classic look similar to the 00/01 kit.

Yeah,think you are right, six of the best there, also picture of Riordan aswell hints of then, also did he not make his debut in 2001? Also there is a picture of spiderman there so maybe Peter Parker will be the new signing modelling it

19-06-2024, 06:47 PM
Yeah,think you are right, six of the best there, also picture of Riordan aswell hints of then, also did he not make his debut in 2001? Also there is a picture of spiderman there so maybe Peter Parker will be the new signing modelling it

He did. The little Subbuteo man is in the 70s kit of comparable style as well.

Trying to work out where the Rockstar logo fits in.

19-06-2024, 06:49 PM
Hibs v Aek Athens happened in 2001
Riordan made his debut in 2001
Rockstar logo- GTA 3, first 3D gta game was released in 2001
Legolas- LOTR first movie was in 2001
Spider-Man movie released in 2002

2001/02 kind of kit?

Only thing is 6-2 was in 2000 so maybe just looking too much into it.

CL0762
19-06-2024, 06:54 PM

2001/02 kind of kit?

kit was the same for 2 seasons though so would cover the 6-2 game.

BlackSheep
19-06-2024, 06:57 PM
Teaser up now
9:30 am reveal

https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1803495714087117075?t=Ge106cm3U37bN5CO381t7w&s=19

Hmmmmm… the kit launch competition event starts at 930…. Not much of a sneak peek if they reveal to the public at the same time!!

I’m thinking the hibs social media team may have messed that time up.

Jakhog1
19-06-2024, 06:57 PM
kit was the same for 2 seasons though so would cover the 6-2 game.

Kit was virtually identical both those seasons if I remember correctly, better have a round collar now

19-06-2024, 07:13 PM
Hmmmmm… the kit launch competition event starts at 930…. Not much of a sneak peek if they reveal to the public at the same time!!

I was at a kit launch event at the Biscuit Factory just off Bonnington Road a few years back (1st year with Macron iirc) and the social media launch went live literally a minute after the kit was unveiled at the event.

CL0762
19-06-2024, 07:24 PM
Kit was virtually identical both those seasons if I remember correctly, better have a round collar now

It was the same top for both seasons.

TrinityHFC
19-06-2024, 07:31 PM

They will be the first people to see the actual strip. Don’t think that has been messed up. The launch is the launch.

19-06-2024, 07:56 PM
The 2000 white away was a thing of beauty. The round neck home was also good so happy if they are going for this more simplified look

Renfrew_Hibby
19-06-2024, 08:00 PM
Makes you wonder that if this season's a Tornados remake, what will they have lined up for the 150th season?

Dark green, green sleeves also with a big gold harp crest.

expresso
19-06-2024, 08:25 PM
Ref 45 subbuteo will do me

expresso
19-06-2024, 08:30 PM
Makes you wonder that if this season's a Tornados remake, what will they have lined up for the 150th season?

That sounds smashing

19-06-2024, 08:57 PM
Screen shots from the video launch for tomorrow doing the what’s app rounds. Looks like a mix of 80’s / Tony Mowbray era kit.

hibsfan
19-06-2024, 09:04 PM
Screen shots from the video launch for tomorrow doing the what’s app rounds. Looks like a mix of 80’s / Tony Mowbray era kit.

Anyone got these?

19-06-2024, 09:06 PM

How do these things actually get leaked? I mean I'll take a DM with the picture to try and authenticate it 😁

19-06-2024, 09:20 PM

All green eh. Maybe.

andrew70
19-06-2024, 09:36 PM

Fire them up

Bobo
19-06-2024, 09:37 PM
All green eh. Maybe.

More likely an all white top & shorts with all green socks. 🤔

20-06-2024, 07:38 AM

2001/02 kind of kit?

Legolas is roughly 3,000 years old, so perhaps a sort of 1,000 bc strip?

20-06-2024, 07:52 AM
Legolas is roughly 3,000 years old, so perhaps a sort of 1,000 bc strip?

Is that like a Raquel Welch fur lined job (yes I know I'm 999000 years out)

20-06-2024, 08:14 AM

2001/02 kind of kit?

Sounds good to me ! Also Rockstar HQ is based in Edinburgh at the top of Leith Walk so suits both ways.

20-06-2024, 08:31 AM
Well, it’s 9:30 !

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Big fan of the new kit

Smart

ElginHibbie
20-06-2024, 08:32 AM
https://images.webapi.gc.hibsfcservices.co.uk/fit-in/1000x1000/ebfcbb30-2e43-11ef-89ab-efb03bb00100.png

hibsjersey
It’s OK

The collar spoils an otherwise good shirt.

Absolutely rotten AGAIN

When are folk going to stop sticking up for Joma. Absolute *****, and we’re stuck with them for about the next million years

huggie1875
20-06-2024, 08:33 AM
The collar spoils an otherwise good shirt.

yep the collar is bloody awful

20-06-2024, 08:34 AM

Collar makes it for me. Really like it.

Bad Habits
Love that!

Will be a popular kit.

On a flying visit to Edinburgh this weekend, what are my chances of getting hold of one?

Nice. But why take so long to release a fairly standard/generic hibs strip?

Would be much better if they had left the collar round, the daft wee triangle ruins it

TrinityHFC
Nah, don’t like.

20-06-2024, 08:35 AM
Absolutely rotten AGAIN

When are folk going to stop sticking up for Joma. Absolute *****, and we’re stuck with them for about the next million years

It's a shocker.

Gutted we have 6 more years of such a poor brand like Joma. :boo hoo:

lugz
I've been happy so far with Joma but that is a shocker. What has that got to do with the 01 season?

Absolutely rotten AGAIN

Maybe it's the fact that some people like the Joma kits

Not a fan of the collar and would rather white shorts:

20-06-2024, 08:36 AM
Meh.

Hard to get excited about. Will wait for the away and 3rd before deciding what to buy for the kids. Doubt it will be the home.

Chipper1875
Like strip but prefer an emerald green

Maybe it's the fact that some people like the Joma kits
Absolute garbage. Green shorts on a home kit and wtf is that collar. Sunday league garbage

Just_Jimmy
Absolutely rotten AGAIN

When are folk going to stop sticking up for Joma. Absolute *****, and we’re stuck with them for about the next million yearsYup.

What a cheap looking effort. How can anyone continue to defend this mob?

There is absolutely nothing adidas or nike would give us that would be close to as naff as they do.

And that sponsor...

Green shorts as first choice home kit?

Mcbizz1998
Meh. Don't hate it, certainly don’t love it. Just….meh.

The infant kit is totally different and frankly a whole lot better.

20-06-2024, 08:37 AM
Green shorts??

supermcginn
20-06-2024, 08:39 AM
I like the green shorts but the top is a Sunday league effort, that collar is rotten. Joma are awful.

yerauldda
20-06-2024, 08:39 AM
Goalie kit is a topper. Home one is 5/10.

20-06-2024, 08:40 AM
Absolutely rotten AGAIN

I quite like it.

20-06-2024, 08:41 AM
Well that looks cheap with the most awful collar, how hard can it be to get it right!

TrinityHFC
20-06-2024, 08:41 AM
I've been happy so far with Joma but that is a shocker. What has that got to do with the 01 season?

Much more like the Mitre effort c.96 to 98.

20-06-2024, 08:42 AM
Meh. Don't hate it, certainly don’t love it. Just….meh.

That’s what I’m thinking.

Don’t hate it, don’t love it. Will do.

I don’t wear strips now anyway so not overly arsed really. Suspect my boy will get the away one.

It's ok I suppose. Hope the away one follows soon - in time for the holidays

Absolute garbage. Green shorts on a home kit and wtf is that collar. Sunday league garbage

🤣

It’s a hibs top mate. Calm yersel doon.

It seems to be this season’s top with a new collar.

CL0762
20-06-2024, 08:43 AM
Much more like the Mitre effort c.96 to 98.

That was my first thought when I seen it.

Looks almost identical to last season, with a different collar

Love the release advert, the season ticket books 😍

Like the kit, collar adds a bit of flash.

🤣

It’s a hibs top mate. Calm yersel doon.

It seems to be this season’s top with a new collar.
I hate it and I’ll no be persuaded otherwise 😂

20-06-2024, 08:45 AM
Awful strip. Dull as, very little effort and as for the collar wtf were they thinking about?

Victor
20-06-2024, 08:46 AM
Absolutely rotten AGAIN

It’s a Hibs strip, it looks no different from any other Hibs strip. What do you think it was going to look like?

PS I think that last sentence could be a slight exaggeration.

20-06-2024, 08:47 AM
Not much to complain about with the shirt, collar could be better.

Green shorts though... I know it brings back happy memories of 2007 but anything other than green top, white shorts and green socks doesn't look like hibs to me. I wasn't keen on the white socks in 2016 either.

skyehibee
20-06-2024, 08:48 AM
Looks so similar to last year no point buying.

Renfrew_Hibby
20-06-2024, 08:48 AM
The kits OK, I've seen worse and I've seen better.
Going to get the black/green training top and see what the 2nd and 3rd kits are like before I commit to one.

20-06-2024, 08:49 AM
Its fine. They should just release all kits and crack on with signing some players.

20-06-2024, 08:50 AM
I hate it and I’ll no be persuaded otherwise ��

I'm with you. I know some people dont care much about the strips but for me its one thing that, with a decent design and decent brand, you can ensure is top notch on the pitch.

Yet we have 6 more years of amateur designs like that. Hate to say it but Aberdeen and Hearts have got things right with decent brands and decent designs IMO.

20-06-2024, 08:50 AM
It'll do.

It's the next one that they really have to get right!

20-06-2024, 08:51 AM
What's the current fad of all GK tops being in a camo design with a fluorescent base colour? Meh

Also, when did the default for GK tops become short sleeve? Feel like an old man now 🙈

20-06-2024, 08:51 AM
Green shorts? Just why?