View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian V Rangers
10-03-2024, 06:07 PM
Awful game management from the manager there, obita should have been hooked much earlier.
10-03-2024, 06:07 PM
He's a miles better player than Lewis tbh, one of our best, so can see why monty wouldn't hook him.
Nightmare day for him though.
Hibees1973
10-03-2024, 06:08 PM
Obita has been asking for it
Idiot and has let everyone down.
OtleyHibs
Another red, Moriah-Welsh
moriah welsh red card
VoltaireHibs
That sums that ****ing idiots day up.
A ****ing clown today and he has cost us our place in the cup.
Should have been hooked for Stevenson at HT.
****ing utter stupidity.
Spot on. That's a shocking performance on every level.
And that was stupid as well. 2 footed and off the ground. We have hit the big red self destruct button.
Was never a yellow this is blatant cheating.
Hibs4185
Take the players off
Thanks Obita, absolute tit
Get them called out on Hibs or walk off the pitch.
🖕🖕🖕
Take the ****ing team off
Paulie Walnuts
Can we just get the game abandoned with 3 more reds please?
He hasnt had a good game but never another yellow card
The Tubs
Hás Obita got a bet on the Huns today?
DaveHFC
Cheating hun *******s. Billy boys full volume - subhuman ****.
A ****ing disgusting decision. There’s basically no point playing these games, it’s scripted to perfection.
Just bring the team off.
ChuckNor
Can VAR check Obita?
10-03-2024, 06:09 PM
**** it let's just go mental and snap every single one of their players.
It’s a referee that needs snapped, cheating f***s
The Captain....
Games against rangers are a ****ing farce. Die ya hun *******s
Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk
and that is game, set and freakin match
That’s never a red???????
The corruption is sickening.
What's the point anymore? 🤔
pollution
It's an injustice it is
****ing idiot.
It wasn’t a yellow, ref wasn’t giving it and linesman didn’t flag for anything, then hun players start screaming and all of a sudden it’s a 2nd yellow, Welsh sees red.
Never a red.
Monty needs run out the door tonight. Obita should have been off in first half. Joke of a manager.
Just take the players off
The games away anyway
Break some of their legs
Bring the players off. Make a ****ing statement that will go UK wide
10-03-2024, 06:10 PM
Not even close to a red. Take the players off. We're being shafted here.
ChuckNor
Get Stuart Lovell off hibs tv. He’s an absolute slaver. Hates hibs.
It's a poor challenge but it's not a red.
The officials have ruined what was a good, interesting game.
After this game is the time for a serious change of gear at Hibs. Don’t think the manager’s up to it and also think we need to start a long term fight over refereeing in Scotland.
Haha
Never a red, it’s all gone ****ing wrong! Mental!
The Tubs
This isn’t a red.
hibs staff member yellow card as well
Never a red
The Captain....
10-03-2024, 06:11 PM
If VAR doesn't change this get the players off. The officials are instutionally corrupt.
MW doesn't even touch him, silly challenge but never a red
And that was stupid as well. 2 footed and off the ground. We have hit the big red self destruct button.
Yup. A red these days every day of the week. Off the deck, straight leg, late
Brutal viewing
Get Stuart Lovell off hibs tv. He’s an absolute slaver. Hates hibs.
Ridiculous thing to say.
Monty needs run out the door tonight. Obita should have been off in first half. Joke of a manager.
What a stupid post.
The Tubs
After this game is the time for a serious change of gear at Hibs. Don’t think the manager’s up to it and also think we need to start a long term fight over refereeing in Scotland.
The manager doesn’t seem to understand his players.
NC1875
What a ****ing joke
Michael Stewart calling it spot on
Again it's a another ridiculous immediate call
We have zero chance here honestly
It's farcical
He goes down the side of the player not through him
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
I’ll no be back at another Scottish football game until something’s done about these officials
There’s absolutely no point
cubehindthegoal
… and again … red card … michael stewart … “I’m not sure … you are talking of hibs losing the plot … the officials have lost the plot … it’s never a red card … but it’ll stand (after var)” … and it did … surprise surprise …
this was a game rangers would not be allowed to be challenged in… and we were, very much … and they’ve made sure … corruption wins again
Corruption on full display here.
10-03-2024, 06:12 PM
The Rory idiot who is the hun commentator btw - in full handwringing mode.
Scottish football can get firmly tae **** from now on as far as I'm concerned.
We have to call this **** out
It’s a very harsh red but it’s a ****** stupid challenge.
Might as well go for more reds. If you want a good reason as to why we have **** attendances for these games then look no further than tonight. Shambles.
Can VAR check Obita?
No
Just bring the team off.
Ref's already in the process of doing so.
Does the game get called off if we get another sent off
Rumble de Thump
10-03-2024, 06:13 PM
The match officials have gifted Sevco the win and nobody is surprised.
HendoDelivered
Aye am done after this i think. Its far too cleaky
We should be walking off. Scottish football is not worth spending any time or money following when it's corruption is deeply rooted and out in the open.
Club should be going absolutely mad but we'll do nothing as usual.
If Foleys money doesn't work I can see myself losing interest.
Trinity Hibee
I’m sure you need 5 reds to get a game abandoned
The Tubs
Yup. A red these days every day of the week. Off the deck,right leg, late
Brutal viewing
He is miles away from the hun. There’s no danger for atilla’s footman.
Michael Stewart calling it spot on
Again it's a another ridiculous immediate call
We have zero chance here honestly
It's farcical
He goes down the side of the player not through him
He's been excellent today - called it all.
cubehindthegoal
The manager doesn’t seem to understand his players.
This is nothing to do with the manager … and the players were doing fine … look elsewhere … are some “hibs fans” so blind to it too ? If so .. then it won’t change …
2 more and it's an automatic 3-0 to them I think
10-03-2024, 06:14 PM
Maolida has been awful
Just_Jimmy
Scottish football is bent.
I've said it millions of time.
I'm done with it.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
This absolute shambles is 100% down to poor refereeing?
… and again … red card … michael stewart … “I’m not sure … you are talking of hibs losing the plot … the officials have lost the plot … it’s never a red card … but it’ll stand (after var)” … and it did … surprise surprise …
this was a game rangers would not be allowed to be challenged in… and we were, very much … and they’ve made sure … corruption wins again
I say this every time we play these ****ers, but what is the point, the refs are corrupt.
Think it needs 4.
10-03-2024, 06:15 PM
Scottish cup tie absolutely ruined by an official who’s as corrupt as the rest of them
I’m glad I don’t make it as much anymore
David90+2
I’ll no be back at another Scottish football game until something’s done about these officials
There’s absolutely no point
Are you here tonight???
If not, you’ll not be missed!!
Why do we have so many players who always want 10 touches in the box when one would do?
Never anyone just clinical enough to go head down and laces through it.
Can you imagine what Eddie Turnbull would be saying if he was managing now. This corrupt **** would be getting named for what it is.
10-03-2024, 06:16 PM
Are you here tonight???
What’s the need in that post?
VoltaireHibs
I can totally understand the players frustration. Starting every game V the cheeks against 12 men. Knowing, absolutely knowing, that no matter how well you play you will get done over by the official. Utterly sick of it.
i can't see us holding out against these 13 ranjurs warriors
Think it needs 4.
Let’s just be a nasty team for a bit. Games gone anyway.
Cheats
Are we scared to shoot?
Are you here tonight???
Shut the **** up David.
Hibees1973
It was said before the game that we would not be allowed to win this.
Think the evidence is for all to see that this is fact.
However, what on earth got into Obita's head today and why did he not get subbed.
Hibs players pulling out of all tackles now.
I remember the Rangers Hearts game at Ibrox when Hearts had 3 sent off, I think it was Pointon who kicked the front post and the ref sent him off???
Looks like a bit the same here???
I'm sure I was told this was one of the better Scottish referees
Honestly I'd rather we didn't play The Rangers or celtic now
Walter
We need to steady on with blaming monty. We are up against the ref on all sorts of levels and we are still just 1 down with 9 men and have not looked like the lesser team. Just my opinion
10-03-2024, 06:17 PM
The match officials have gifted Sevco the win and nobody is surprised.
And it will continue until clubs stand together and say enough but too many clubs are spineless and it will continue as it is
DaveHFC
Ref couldn’t get the card out fast enough.
cubehindthegoal
We should be walking off. Scottish football is not worth spending any time or money following when it's corruption is deeply rooted and out in the open.
Club should be going absolutely mad but we'll do nothing as usual.
If Foleys money doesn't work I can see myself losing interest.
The problem is money can only go so far … the deep rooted corruption and dishonesty will not change … unless people change it somehow.
Paulie Walnuts
Think it needs 4.
He’s a weird ****
The refs genuinely can’t wait to send our players off
10-03-2024, 06:18 PM
Maolida has been awful
Really, really poor. Some of our football has been really nice not just today but the last few weeks.
But time and time again we make really poor decision's near the box - crosses hit the first man, misplace simple passes etc.
I'm desperate for us to get a target man that can hold onto the ball and link up.
Think it needs 4.
Bring all subs on. Have two walk off injured. Game called off.
Think it needs 4.
It's 5 you can still play with 7 players.
cubehindthegoal
No need
This is nothing to do with the manager … and the players were doing fine … look elsewhere … are some “hibs fans” so blind to it too ? If so .. then it won’t change …
You think the manager was right to keep Obita on the pitch?[emoji102]
Glad to hear Michael Stewart calling the referee out for the idiot he is.
10-03-2024, 06:19 PM
if that was judged as dangerous play then moriah-welsh will miss tuesday at dingwall
And it will continue until clubs stand together and say enough but too many clubs are spineless and it will continue as it is
Unfortunately every time it happens to one of our teams we say they deserve it.
So they will just say the same to us!!!
We need to steady on with blaming monty. We are up against the ref on all sorts of levels and we are still just 1 down with 9 men and have not looked like the lesser team. Just my opinion
It was obvious his red was coming.
Obvious to everyone bar Monty by the looks of it.
if that was judged as dangerous play then moriah-welsh will miss tuesday at dingwall
Think so aye
Exactly not sure it’s Monty’s fault tonight … dodgy pen, two dodgy red cards
David90+2
10-03-2024, 06:20 PM
Shut the **** up David.
Good mature response, presumably you also condone the throwing of vapes etc?!?
Off to bed bud, you’ve got school tomorrow x
0-2
The refs genuinely can’t wait to send our players off
He was absolutely loving marching over the bringing out the red for MW. No hesitation or time to think about it, just saw a Hibs player put in a poor tackle and knew it was his chance.
You think the manager was right to keep Obita on the pitch?[emoji102]
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI don't see what Obita done?
He tried to get there sub off the park quicker as rangers were holding up it for matondo to get ready - something that rangers would clearly be doing on there'd for then if they were losing 1-0
His second booking as rightly pointed out was an absolute joke
Newell anonymous, Triantis excellent. Newell stays on, while he hooks Triantis :confused:
cubehindthegoal
Exactly. Some seem to want to deflect this onto the manager … makes me wonder why. Want the manager gone, or …
Left the park after scoring and climbed a barrier.. Should be a booking. Let's see.
Nope. Cheat.
The Tubs
He’s a fanny as well. It’s all about positioning himself for his career.
2 red cards and a penalty eh.
He’ll be getting a dodgy handshake and a well done tonight
10-03-2024, 06:21 PM
Exactly not sure it’s Monty’s fault tonight … dodgy pen, two dodgy red cards
Some folk always seem desperate to criticise a manger for everything
Shut the **** up David.
Seriously.
OtleyHibs
Always difficult at 9 v 15
He’s not an idiot, he’s a cheat
Wtf are you on about?
The Tubs
10-03-2024, 06:22 PM
I don't see what Obita done?
He tried to get there sub off the park quicker as rangers were holding up it for matondo to get ready - something that rangers would clearly be doing on there'd for then if they were losing 1-0
Stuck a hand is his face on purpose. Why?
He's called out every single questionable decision.
Is that still a boooking Siva leaving the pitch to celebrate, don’t think he did.
cubehindthegoal
Maybe … but when he says truth, that calls out the referees, it’s a rare thing in the media … even the commentator he was speaking to, you could hear he was scrambling in his head to find an argument against Stewart …
10-03-2024, 06:23 PM
Stuck a hand is his face on purpose. Why?Your no claiming his 2nd booking was justified?
Jesus we have some mad things said by our own support
Stuck a hand is his face on purpose. Why?The Rangers player was all over his back, foul to Hibs surely.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
10-03-2024, 06:23 PM
I take is Sliva got booked there for leaving the field of play?? No, oh didn't think so
10-03-2024, 06:24 PM
Is that still a boooking Siva leaving the pitch to celebrate, don’t think he did.
Exactly
All depends on what colour the jersey is of the player leaving the pitch.
We weren’t good enough in the first half - came out well in the second but you do have to score goals not just have periods of possession and pressure
In saying that the officials obviously f**d it for us but we also wurnae good enough when we had 11 men to score
cubehindthegoal
Ref balancing things so he can say he booked some of them too, when it has no effect on them .. when it doesn’t matter or affect the rangers, it’s fine to book them.
Shut the **** up David.
Our club needs to start a war now or face dwindling irrelevance in the longer term. We are spineless walkovers for the blazers and goat ****ers and it’s got us nowhere.
You’re a weirdo
Your posts don’t make any sense.
Cmon Sliver you know the drill it’s one of them. Any other team player yellow carded
Stuck a hand is his face on purpose. Why?
Never a booking
It wasn’t even a foul never mind a yellow.
The Captain....
Finished with the game..the corruption is worse than it's ever been. Absolutely pointless watching the pantomime that is scottish football.
Scared to make a tackle now.
Montford
10-03-2024, 06:25 PM
Need to make Top 6 and end their title chances at Easter Road
We weren’t good enough in the first half - came out well in the second but you do have to score goals not just have periods of possession and pressure
I’m saying that the officials obviously f**d it for us but we also wurnae good enough when we had 11 men to score
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkIt was 68 mins our first red card and we were.conteollinh the game
Doesn't matter if we hadn't scored by then or not
The Tubs
Your no claiming his 2nd booking was justified?
Jesus we have some mad things said by our own support
It’s a bookable offence. Obviously the Huns wouldn’t get a booking for it but we have to play by the rules.
You’ve had your fun. Stop now, no need to have a go at your fellow Hibs fans.
1925 guests
good evening jamboids
10-03-2024, 06:26 PM
You’re a weirdo
Your posts don’t make any sense.
Good mature response.
Presumably you also condone Genghis Khan chasing the Jalal al Din, the last ruler of the Khwarezmian Empire, all the way to the Indus river in 1221?!?!
It’s a bookable offence. Obviously the Huns wouldn’t get a booking for it but we have to play by the rules.Haha. Right you are.
Finished with the game..the corruption is worse than it's ever been. Absolutely pointless watching the pantomime that is scottish football.
It’s just beyond belief that even with VAR they are still getting away with cheating
10-03-2024, 06:27 PM
I don't see what Obita done?
He did nothing in second yellow card
Montford
Our club needs to start a war now or face dwindling irrelevance in the longer term. We are spineless walkovers for the blazers and goat ****ers and it’s got us nowhere.
This absolute
With Foley on the board and watching this if he even feels 10% of the **** screaming injustice and blatant ****duggery I feel, he’ll be calling this out and demanding change
Good mature response.
Presumably you also condone Genghis Khan chasing the Jalal al Din, the last ruler of the Khwarezmian Empire, all the way to the Indus river in 1221?!?!
This makes more sense than his reply by the way
Missed the chance in 2012 when we meekly accepted their proven cheating. Crying about it now is pointless.
I'd need to see the reds again but in real time I thought the Welsh one looked bad and Obita gave the ref a decision to make.
The decisions themselves aren't the whole issue though. Does McLean charge over, desperately pulling the card from his pocket and brandishing it without thinking if the Welsh one is a Rangers player? It's not always bad decisions in themselves, it's the natural instinct to give them one way.
Same with the penalty. Comparable to the Boyle one v Celtic. That one refs instinct is to say no. Tonight as soon as the Hun went down the instinct is to point to the spot and trust VAR will do their part of the job too.
cubehindthegoal
He was absolutely loving marching over the bringing out the red for MW. No hesitation or time to think about it, just saw a Hibs player put in a poor tackle and knew it was his chance.
We all see it .. but it continues … it’s just accepted that’s ok.
Good mature response.
What a ridiculous thing to say. VAR was never giving the Jalal Al Din anything.
10-03-2024, 06:28 PM
It’s just beyond belief that even with VAR they are still getting away with cheating
It's helping them.
If this evening showed anything it’s clear they get treated differently to other teams by the officials and we have been in the end of some shocking officiating of late.
I’d like the manager to call out the officiating and the CEO to call out the vile sectarianism clearly on display this evening.
steve maclean motm
VoltaireHibs
Good mature response.
😂 Bravo.
And yes, he probably does.
steve maclean motm
Stewart should have said him for the laugh.
andrew_dundee
10-03-2024, 06:29 PM
A 9 man Hibs trying our best against a 12 man Rangers.
What a ridiculous thing to say. VAR was never giving the Jalal Al Din anything.Agreed, everyone knows it was a penalty to sevco.
cubehindthegoal
It's helping them.
It is. They made sure of it. It’s an opportunity to creat more injustice in football in Scotland.
10-03-2024, 06:30 PM
Youan ****ing out of 50/50’s to the surprise of nobody.
Good mature response.
😁
If this evening showed anything it’s clear they get treated differently to other teams by the officials and we have been in the end of some shocking officiating of late.
I’d like the manager to call out the officiating and the CEO to call out the vile sectarianism clearly on display this evening.
Please don’t hold your breath Aldo
Half expecting McLean to step up and take this free kick.
Manxhibs
How pathetic a club Rangers and their fans are, financial and officiating advantage and still celebrate everything. It’s like playing Football manger with unlimited money and thinking you’ve accomplished something.
10-03-2024, 06:31 PM
Cmon Sliver you know the drill it’s one of them. Any other team player yellow carded
It was an easy decision for the fef to make, yellow as soon as he came back on to the pitch, but nothing given, plain and simple. Cheating.
Half expecting McLean to step up and take this free kick.
Hahahaha
Wonder if he can hit a good one
Spudster
If decisions really do even themselves up over the season we are gonna have an outstanding few weeks ahead.
10-03-2024, 06:32 PM
I think we’ll be calling this blatant cheating out agai
I’d also be calling out the incessant sectarian pish and telling them tonight their allocation is cut going forward
**** Rangers and the cheats at the SFA. Beyond seek
I really hope this is a watershed moment for us to get their fans to **** with a seat-for-seat allocation at ER and for every incidence of sectarian signing it gets cut again.
10-03-2024, 06:32 PM
I'd need to see the reds again but in real time I thought the Welsh one looked bad and Obita gave the ref a decision to make.
The decisions themselves aren't the whole issue though. Does McLean charge over, desperately pulling the card from his pocket and brandishing it without thinking if the Welsh one is a Rangers player? It's not always bad decisions in themselves, it's the natural instinct to give them one way.
Same with the penalty. Comparable to the Boyle one v Celtic. That one refs instinct is to say no. Tonight as soon as the Hun went down the instinct is to point to the spot and trust VAR will do their part of the job too.
Exactly the same thing said by Naismith at Tyne when ref went for giving a pen when he had to book the Rangers player after VAR check for diving????
They get everything on a plate, yet as soon as it goes against them the cry wolf, just ask Brenda at Celtic!!!
10-03-2024, 06:33 PM
If decisions really do even themselves up over the season we are gonna have an outstanding few weeks ahead.
:pray::pray:
10-03-2024, 06:34 PM
I would’ve enjoyed it if he’d just dragged the players off after Welsh’s red
10-03-2024, 06:34 PM
Btw, we defended really well tonight as well
10-03-2024, 06:35 PM
We must, we have to call this out, it can’t be allowed to continue any more
Obita aside, easily the worst game he’s had for us.
Manxhibs
I would’ve enjoyed it if he’d just dragged the players off after Welsh’s red
That’s exactly what I was saying, who cares at that point. He’s done the job Rangers asked him too and so let the SFA punish us.
Lennon worrying about the Rangers injuries.
What a muppet.
10-03-2024, 06:36 PM
What a muppet.
How dare you say anything against Lenny on this forum :rolleyes:
What a muppet.
Dikhead
thebausburst
The officiating was the usual terrible level, but we just never look like taking our chances, overplaying and fanniying about with it, just not good enough let’s be honest.
10-03-2024, 06:37 PM
Who is doing all the shouting and who is it aimed at.
ChicoM1875
How dare you say anything against Lenny on this forum :rolleyes:
He's a bellend. Always has been
https://twitter.com/ViaplaySportsUK/status/1766906402079920316?t=78ceE6bL8vIL4XsUHIsH2w&s=19
Terrific by the officials all in all really
Another game and another zero errors by the referee and var.
Top work lads.
10-03-2024, 06:38 PM
I think that the majority of Scottish referees are trash. They hide behind the FACT that no matter how poor and biased they are, they can’t and never will be called out by their bosses.
The radio making it as though Obita was asking for it? Constantly giving the ref the opportunity to give him the second yellow.
Sounds like he’s had a real stinker tonight.
It was an easy decision for the fef to make, yellow as soon as he came back on to the pitch, but nothing given, plain and simple. Cheating.
Of course it is but we all knew the outcome. Corrupt as ****
He's a bellend. Always has been
Yep. He’s as fond of Hibs as Rudi Skacel is. ********
10-03-2024, 06:39 PM
It wasn’t even a foul never mind a yellow.
I'm not saying it was hence why I posted he was one 'incident' away from a red.
Ref was always gonna send him off at the next opportunity.
10-03-2024, 06:39 PM
Rocky is turning into a cracking CB. If we can sign a couple more clinical forwards we'll be a right good team.
We actually done well today but lacked a cutting edge and never had a chance with the decisions against us.
seanshow
10-03-2024, 06:40 PM
Just saw a replay of the second red, both feet off and and pace just stupidity I'm afraid.
Loads of crosses and half chances just needed a break,
one soft penalty (tick)
one dodgy red card ( tick)
McLean and the hoardes of orcs can go happy back to greyskull.
The radio making it as though Obita was asking for it? Constantly giving the ref the opportunity to give him the second yellow.
Sounds like he’s had a real stinker tonight.The only other thing Obita done in the second half was try to stop rangers time wasting at the sub
Ofcourse the ref didn't care as it's rangers winning so all's fine
I don't think he commited another foul?
What a muppet.
He’s an utter bellend. Always was with us, always was before us, and will continue to be.
Rocky is turning into a cracking CB. If we can sign a couple more clinical forwards we'll be a right good team.
We actually done well today but lacked a cutting edge and never had a chance with the decisions against us.
Dodds and Collins very complimentary of Fish as well tonight. Good to hear.
I'm not saying it was hence why I posted he was one 'incident' away from a red.
Ref was always gonna send him off at the next opportunity.
He was lucky not to get his second yellow after pushing the rangers player when he was going off.
10-03-2024, 06:41 PM
Reminded me of the Hearts semi when it was obvious Newell was getting sent off. We didn’t sub him and lo and behold he got sent off. Same with Obita tonight. Poor management imo.
Just saw a replay of the second red, both feet off and and pace just stupidity I'm afraid.
Loads of crosses and half chances just needed a break,
one soft penalty (tick)
one dodgy red card ( tick)
McLean and the hoardes of orcs can go happy back to greyskull.It's 2 dodgy red cards - he slides down the side of him as pointed out by Mikey stewart
Again rangers player maybe get booked and var say carry on
I really hope this is a watershed moment for us to get their fans to **** with a seat-for-seat allocation at ER and for every incidence of sectarian signing it gets cut again.
Surely that’s the SFA to do that, all the proof was there on show tonight
The only other thing Obita done in the second half was try to stop rangers time wasting at the sub
Something about pushing the physio and having a go at the ref? I didn’t see it so have to take their word for it.
10-03-2024, 06:42 PM
I think that the majority of Scottish referees are trash. They hide behind the FACT that no matter how poor and biased they are, they can’t and never will be called out by their bosses.
Scottish referring must be about the only industry where people are not held to account and their actions never have to be accounted for.
10-03-2024, 06:43 PM
Something about pushing the physio and having a go at the ref? I didn’t see it so have to take their word for it.They were taking an age to make the sub as there guy to come on want ready
Rangers would be surrounding the ref if we tried that while 1 up
Ofcourse the ref couldn't give a monkeys as rangers are winning
It's another example of other clubs being treated as secondary
10-03-2024, 06:43 PM
It’s quite the thing where we come away from a game having had 2 men sent off and a penalty against us and we aren’t even surprised anymore
The Tubs
10-03-2024, 06:44 PM
The worst thing about the red cards is that you'd hope they'd be tired in the last 20 minutes and a goal would come from somewhere. Absolute lunacy from us.
10-03-2024, 06:44 PM
Why was sylva not booked after leaving field after scoring
seanshow
10-03-2024, 06:45 PM
I hope nothing serious for boyler, took a long time to get him safely removed 🙏
Decent enough effort second half, just lacked that quality in the final third of play.
Another difficult one to take with officials, one to securing top 6 now with two big games coming up.
C’mon. You know the answer to that.
😂😂😂😂😂😂
Because he plays for Rangers
Reminded me of the Hearts semi when it was obvious Newell was getting sent off. We didn’t sub him and lo and behold he got sent off. Same with Obita tonight. Poor management imo.
Only other option was Lewis. As much as Iove the guy, it's a tough one to make in a game where we're chasing a goal.
Hibee Daft
10-03-2024, 06:46 PM
It is cheating and it needs called out. We need scottish referees out of scottish football.
Would love a movement non old firm teams could gather around to ban scottish refs. It's just so ****ing biased.
10-03-2024, 06:46 PM
The only other thing Obita done in the second half was try to stop rangers time wasting at the sub
Obita just trying to get them of the pitch while the 4th official slows them down to get of the pitch, high level of cheating tonight.
10-03-2024, 06:47 PM
He was lucky not to get his second yellow after pushing the rangers player when he was going off.
There was no need for him to get involved there. Someone joked about him having a bet on a red card. Wouldn't surprise me.
10-03-2024, 06:48 PM
That would have been the softest ref card ever.
He should have been subbed after that though because we could all see what was happening.
bordergreen
10-03-2024, 06:49 PM
I must have watched a different game to everyone else. I thought we played well. I loved the desire from the whole team. I think we were absolutely robbed.
There was no need for him to get involved there. Someone joked about him having a bet on a red card. Wouldn't surprise me.
I saw that comment and if I'm being honest I was thinking similar.
Only other option was Lewis. As much as Iove the guy, it's a tough one to make in a game where we're chasing a goal.
Surely preferable to being down to 10 though. He could arguably have been booked for pushing the sub off the field, it was only a matter of time before he gave McLean the chance to send him off.
I must have watched a different game to everyone else. I thought we played well. I loved the desire from the whole team. I think we were absolutely robbed.
We were. They were there for the taking but they had a helping hand from the officials.
10-03-2024, 06:51 PM
Absolutely right. Some great performances tonight. I thought Obita was excellent, not sure what folk are watching.
Tha Cabbage Kid
Need to make Top 6 and end their title chances at Easter Road
im all for this! hate rangers with a passion!
Moriah-Welsh was never a red i dont care what anyone says. he went in fast but he didnt take the man out with his feet. typically Rangers get all the decisions as usual.
time to take the game to them HIBS!! :flag::flag::flag:
That would have been the softest ref card ever.
He should have been subbed after that though because we could all see what was happening.
Nail on head.
If Obita got through the rest of the game without giving them a reason to send him off then Goldson and co would have fabricated one, which was exactly what happened in the end.
It was a travesty but NM should have seen it coming.
timewilltell
That's the spirit, blame the manager for the players own stupidity.
10-03-2024, 06:53 PM
After the dust has settled we really didn’t create enough and when we did Finsl ball or control let us down We really didn't look like scoring
Thsts three games against them this season and not one goal scored
The first yellow o it got there was no need to make the tackle imo
But our bigger games are the next two league games
So let’s see how we respond
10-03-2024, 06:53 PM
Lundstram is a Hun cheat
a big girls blouse
Did I watch a different game to these pundits ….
jakedance
10-03-2024, 06:56 PM
I thought we played well but couldn’t find the final ball. No disgrace in the performance. We’ve got to be smarter though. We know Rangers will get the decisions so we shouldn’t be giving the ref the opportunities we gave him tonight. It’s naive.
NC1875
Was thinking the same. What a load of *****. Blatant cheating there for all to see and they’re complimenting rangers
mixusman
as soon as I saw him trying to usher the rangers player off the pitch, I thought to myself he’s not concentrating on the game and thought a substitution should have been made, you could tell he was itching to get involved , not saying his 2nd yellow was justified , hindsight eh !
10-03-2024, 06:57 PM
Montgomery taking a long time to talk to the cameras.
Spudster
Moriah-Welsh was never a red i dont care what anyone says. he went in fast but he didnt take the man out with his feet. typically Rangers get all the decisions as usual.
Commentators and pundits saying the same thing regarding the speed of the tackle and I’ve asked this since the Porteous Red at Ibrox, what’s the max mph allowed on a tackle?
Montford
Lennon talking some amount of *****
They’re to scared to deal with reality due to the abuse they’ll get from Rangers
Murphys Touch
Biggest game of the season and it was a disaster
Did not lay a glove on them, lost Boyle to serious injury, lost 2 important players to suspension now and out the cup at a whimper
Yeah the ref gave them EVERY dodgy foul and us nothing. It’s been happening for decades. Go an impose yourself on the game.
Too many poor performances in the final third.
Rocky, Fish and Nectar (especially!) were superb
That's the spirit, blame the manager for the players own stupidity.
Obita had lost the plot. It was only a matter of time before he gave McLean the opportunity to send him off. Was it not on the manager to see that and sub him ?
Felt like that interview with Montgomery was cut short
10-03-2024, 06:59 PM
You're spot on.
Easy to forget amongst the nonsense that they're a decent side and we stood up well to them.
bordergreen
Lennon and Bartley both waxing lyrical about how good the Huns were and how we were never in it.
Both sounded like fully paid up members of the goat riding, rolled up trouser, funny handshaking, orange coloured bigot club.
Obita had lost the plot. It was only a matter of time before he gave McLean the opportunity to send him off. Was it not on the manager to see that and sub him ?How has he lost the plot?
He done pretty much nothing wrong second half .
Even at the incident with rangers taking an age to get the player off he wasnt aggressive imo
He was just making it clear that what were doing we wouldn't get away with
10-03-2024, 07:01 PM
Lennon and Bartley both waxing lyrical about how good the Huns were and how we were never in it.
Both sounded like fully paid up members of the goat riding, rolled up trouser, funny handshaking, orange coloured bigot club.Strange take - I thought we were the team in the asdency all the 2nd half until the red cards
Even then we had a few half chances untill rangers scored into the final 10 mins
Felt like that interview with Montgomery was cut short
That would have done him a favour, one of the worst interviews I can remember, :confused:
Obita had lost the plot. It was only a matter of time before he gave McLean the opportunity to send him off. Was it not on the manager to see that and sub him ?
Lost the plot in what way? It was never a booking
How has he lost the plot?
He done pretty much nothing wrong second half .
Even at the incident with rangers taking an age to get the player off he wasnt aggressive imo
He was just making it clear that what were doing we wouldn't get away with
He was pushing the player then got involved with the physio. Regardless of the justification it was absolutely stupid when he was already on a booking.
VoltaireHibs
10-03-2024, 07:02 PM
The utter arse licking of Clement by the Sportsound guys is vile.
He didn’t lost the plot at all.
He was ushering the rangers player off the park cos he was taking ages, that’s something that happens all the time.
The foul for his second wasn’t a bad foul, doubt it was even a yellow tbh.
It was obvious he was going to get a second yellow for his next challenge though so he should have been replaced.
xyz23jc
Game management was shoddy, bordering on clueless tonight, shud a hud sub changes earlier as several player were evidently knackereded/nae up tae it!!
10-03-2024, 07:03 PM
Both sounded like fully paid up members of the goat riding, rolled up trouser, funny handshaking, orange coloured bigot club.
That's because they know it's the only way to get on in Scottish football. The one golden rule - you absolutely cannot critise Sevco, their supporters or anyone connected to them.
bordergreen
10-03-2024, 07:04 PM
Strange take - I thought we were the team in the asdency all the 2nd half until the red cards
Even then we had a few half chances untill rangers scored into the final 10 mins
Strange take indeed. Maybe pundits are being told they need to encourage the orange pound, or they won’t get any work…
10-03-2024, 07:04 PM
Absolutely right. Some great performances tonight. I thought Obita was excellent, not sure what folk are watching.
Obita = horrible performance. Constantly caught too far forward, allowing his opponent wrong side. After getting booked, started to usher the Hun player off the park. Yes, that was the refs job but it was just asking for trouble. 2 mins later Obita's night was complete. Our manager was utterly STUPID and is 100% responsible for Obita's red card. All the signs were there that the ref needed little to ne excuse to yellow him again, yet Monty leaves him out there. WTF ?
As for McLean. He peaked as a referee in May 2016, but was clearly boutton-holed by the SFA and told to get with the program if he wanted a future in the game. We have had nothing from McLean in 8 years since, other than blatantly corrupt decisions.
In saying this, Hibs were poor again tonight - back to playing as individuals, just as they did against St M. They need that knocked out of them again.
bordergreen
10-03-2024, 07:05 PM
That's because they know it's the only way to get on in Scottish football. The one golden rule - you absolutely cannot critise Sevco, their supporters or anyone connected to them.
definitely
McGruber
10-03-2024, 07:07 PM
Watching the 2nd Obita booking unfold - ref doesn't give the free kick when it happened - he was happy to play on. Gave it after a delay purely on Rangers boy theatrics. Then, from not giving the free kivk initially he has 3 or 4 Rangers players screaming in his ear then does what he's told and goes to his pocket.
Obita was always likely to go though.
Moriah- Welsh one was a yellow, penalty was soft. Like Stewart said on comms, didn't seem to be an actual foul. Can accept it was clumsy though and given. One we wouldn't have got. Rangers wouldn't have had a player sent off for either of those challenges either
bordergreen
10-03-2024, 07:07 PM
Obita = horrible performance. Constantly caught too far forward, allowing his opponent wrong side. After getting booked, started to usher the Hun player off the park. Yes, that was the refs job but it was just asking for trouble. 2 mins later Obita's night was complete. Our manager was utterly STUPID and is 100% responsible for Obita's red card. All the signs were there that the ref needed little to ne excuse to yellow him again, yet Monty leaves him out there. WTF ?
As for McLean. He peaked as a referee in May 2016, but was clearly boutton-holed by the SFA and told to get with the program if he wanted a future in the game. We have had nothing from McLean in 8 years since, other than blatantly corrupt decisions.
In saying this, Hibs were poor again tonight - back to playing as individuals, just as they did against St M. They need that knocked out of them again.
Not saying nobody made mistakes. But the desire shown by the whole team was a level above what I have seen for a while. Horrible decisions against us as usual. Montgomery had the tactics spot on.