View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian V Rangers

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

10-03-2024, 05:13 PM
Is that a VAR issue though?

Again, like the one at Tynecastle, the ref gave it on the park very quickly.

Pre-VAR it's a dive but a penalty. We've just come to hope that the poor decision gets overturned, only to be disappointed.

It’s both. The Aberdeen handball was as clear as day yet both the ref and VAR said no penalty.

Clancy was just a pig headed **** and didn’t want to look stupid even though it wasn’t.

The one this evening is a dive and VAR should be telling the ref to look at it as they think he’s wrong but they haven’t they’ve agreed he was right. They don’t give a **** about the rules and level playing fields it’s making sure certain teams win/progress.

Boyle does that and he’s booked for diving.

I think no replay untill Boyle is seen to be somewhat ok

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Paulie Walnuts
Just saw the replay of the penalty. That looks a pretty clear penalty to me :confused:

Obita doesn’t look like he has any complaints either.

Worrying to see Boyle injured

10-03-2024, 05:14 PM
Was there a hint of a foul in that challenge? Looked like Boyle was wiped out in the air.

We will never know tv company refusing to show a replay.

This must be a real bad one.

Boyle may have been knocked out. Rangers medical team providing assistance too.

This must be a real bad one.

Yeah he’s not moved at all.

Was there a hint of a foul in that challenge? Looked like Boyle was wiped out in the air.

Absolutely.

This looks really bad.

Yeah fair play to them … they were on the park fairly rapid

10-03-2024, 05:15 PM
Shut up.

No bother big man

Not getting any replays of incident.

Did someone not say its his knee?

Rangers fans be booing when he goes off, can guarantee it

Just saw the replay of the penalty. That looks a pretty clear penalty to me :confused:

He has certainly made it easy for the ref to give it. No point moaning about reds when our own players are making mistakes like that.

Andymac85

How did it happen?

Did someone not say its his knee?

Na don’t think so, it’s been his head/neck/spine

my goodness to die a fenian bas***d :rolleyes: just...

10-03-2024, 05:16 PM

Obita doesn’t look like he has any complaints either.https://x.com/ViaplaySportsUK/status/1766889027817377998?t=9qP9mD59Tj8qnnBbGgdD1w&s=09

The first slow mo replay shows literally zero foul in there

Michael Stewart called it spot on

Bad Habits
Saying on the radio that Soapy fell on him and he was out cold. They've just confirmed he's awake now.

cubehindthegoal
Don't even think we got a freekick

Obviously

Surprise again … no foul and rangers get the ball.

Ofcourse jack butlad gets the ball

****ing incredible honestly

10-03-2024, 05:17 PM
We will never know tv company refusing to show a replay.

Just an unfortunate coming together…Boyle kind of jumps into the player if anything. 9/10 out of 10 they all get up and carry on but think Boyle gets knocked out on landing

Superfurry72

Just disgraceful

Montford
Not getting any replays of incident.

Means Souttar will get red card

Rangers get drop ball, deary f***ing me.

Just disgraceful

Get these ********s banned from Easter Road.

Saying on the radio that Soapy fell on him and he was out cold. They've just confirmed he's awake now.

Someone put him into row ****ing Z, please.

ChicoM1875
10-03-2024, 05:18 PM
How has the ref given the ball to Rangers. Scottish football is a joke. Saying this every week now.

Rangers get drop ball, deary f***ing me.

Should just take the team off the pitch by now, the result has been decided.

How the **** can the ref give a foul for that against hibs. Maybe there was a chance we'd get a chance or something.

Bad Habits
https://x.com/ViaplaySportsUK/status/1766889027817377998?t=9qP9mD59Tj8qnnBbGgdD1w&s=09

100% dive, another shocker.

Se7enUp
What an atmosphere from a full stand uf hun *******s.

The full bigot song book.

Easily worth a goal of a start plus the support of tgd officials.

Absolutely ****ing brilliant.

HendoDelivered
10-03-2024, 05:19 PM
Is there a more vile set of fans than the rangers? Genuinely dont think so

ErinGoBraghHFC

Ah but it’s just a minority, nothing to see here

Why are they not showing this again?Viaplay only show replays after decisions have gone in rangers favour. You should see it again soon.

cameronw-hfc
Triantis in midfield looks quite good actually. Good on the ball

Bad Habits
10-03-2024, 05:20 PM
Also some scrapping in the directors box according to the radio!

https://x.com/ViaplaySportsUK/status/1766889027817377998?t=9qP9mD59Tj8qnnBbGgdD1w&s=09

Obita's complete lack of protest tells, unfortunately, its own story

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkHe puts his hand on his back, just as the Rangers player had done to Boyle seconds earlier.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

cubehindthegoal

It’ll be argued … but then what of the similar foul the referee simply said no to against boyle ? It’s not simply one incident … it’s the comparison of what goes against us and not them, and for them and not against us, for free kicks and penalties and so in .. it’s utterly obvious.

Andymac85
Obita's complete lack of protest tells, unfortunately, its own story

Looked a pretty clear cut pen to me.

Newell is playing. :rolleyes:

Goal against them would be good though

Not scored against them all season. We seem to struggle to create anything clear cut against them

10-03-2024, 05:21 PM

Been one of our better players

Was just about to say the same. One good ball 10 mins ago bit he needs to do more

Obita needs subbed at half time.

10-03-2024, 05:22 PM
Triantis in midfield looks quite good actually. Good on the ball

As opposed to Newell who has been hopeless.

That was poor but only one in the midfield trying to play football. Dire stuff.

Step up Ben K and call them out for it.

'You only sing in the chapel' was borderline witty TBF. By the dire standards you expect from braindead types from Glasgow and Ayrshire anyway.

Need to change it.

Emi is not a loan striker. Elle for Nectar would have been the swap.

But I'd go 3 at the back now

Cadden fish, Nectar, rocky, obita

Newell Moria-welsh

Marcondes

Youan, Myzean

10-03-2024, 05:23 PM
Balls like a hot tattie just now for us

Montford
Get Cadden off the pitch

I’m legit not far from done with Scottish top flight football. Why do we all have to entertain these thugs, the ***** decisions, and all the bollocks that comes with games against the two arsecheeks?

Paulie Walnuts
It’ll be argued … but then what if the similar foul the referee simply said no to against boyle ?

I’ve not seen the foul on Boyle in the build up, that looked a blatant foul at the game as well though.

Youan’s done nout but give it away since he’s came on

Hibs looking like they played 3 games against Benfica on Thursday.

10-03-2024, 05:24 PM
Ambulance just arrived at er with lights on must be bad

We cannae when hoof it properly at the moment ffs

Need to get in for half time.

10-03-2024, 05:25 PM
Youan’s done nout but give it away since he’s came on

Don't expect much different for the next 45

Hibs4185
Youann literally offers nothing.

Cue a goal and an assist in the second half

OtleyHibs

It really didn't look good.
Best wishes to Boyle for a full and speedy recovery

cubehindthegoal
I’ve not seen the foul on Boyle in the build up, that looked a blatant foul at the game as well though.

But the ref is adamant and clear as he was at the penalty (didn’t even wait for VAR) that it wasn’t. The difference is … the team it’s for.

that was fortunate it going past the post

Been one of our better players

He has hardly touched the ball this 45.

HT

cameronw-hfc
As opposed to Newell who has been hopeless.

Disagree. Think we've been pretty decent everywhere besides the full backs.

Don't think we've played terrible and the midfield have done a decent job so far. Few slack passes but think all 3 have been decent

Physio called it seconds after looking at Boyle.

He was always going to hospital bud. Let's hope not as bad as looks.

10-03-2024, 05:27 PM
He was always going to hospital bud. Let's hope not as bad as looks.

Going to hospital by ambulance and going by blue lights are on a different level though

Looks like the head injury is an elbow to Boyles napper.

We need to gain a bit composure again in the 2nd half

Became too easy for rangers after they scored, we created very little since

Foley getting wired in his first game?!

hibee316
10-03-2024, 05:28 PM
Looks the head injury is an elbow to Boyles napper.

Penalty Rangers...

Hopefully a precaution but given all the medical personnel there would say could be serious for blue lights to turn up so quick

[emoji1696] for Boyle

DaveHFC
Penalty or not, there is absolutely no chance that is given at the other end.

Paulie Walnuts
But the ref is adamant and clear as he was at the penalty (didn’t even wait for VAR) that it wasn’t. The difference is … the team it’s for.

Yup, I’m not arguing that. The only thing I’ve seen back though is the penalty. And to me, it’s probably a penalty. If the Boyle one was a foul then that should cancel out the penalty.

Typical game against rangers so far. Spirited fight but always going to be up against it. Hope Boyle is ok :pray:

Hibees1973
Looks the head injury is an elbow to Boyles napper.

BBC website saying he is conscious which is positive

10-03-2024, 05:29 PM
Done well until the pen and then lost our way a bit. The only difference really has been Obita losing his way for 2 minutes

Myziane needs to get his touch and do a bit better as been in good positions.

Marcondes dropping in well and showing good touches. Moriah Welsh has been quiet in a less familiar position.

Triantis has played well however gives me the fear a bit with his booking - Moriah Welsh to drop deeper in the second half and Levitt on for Triantis at some stage?

Youan start has been poor but hopefully gets on the ball in forward areas

Paulie Walnuts
We need to gain a bit composure again in the 2nd half

Became too easy for rangers after they scored, we created very little since

Forgetting the penalty incident, we’ve been poor. Not done much at all.

Let’s see if we get replays of all the incidents in that 45, Boyle challenge that has landed him in hospital and the high foot earlier in the game.

10-03-2024, 05:30 PM
Boyle’s wife has left ER so presume on way to hospital to be with Martin.

10-03-2024, 05:30 PM
Other than a few terrible errors, I think we are doing ok. For much of the half we were by far the better team. As I said earlier, it’s farting against thunder.

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 05:31 PM
Means Souttar will get red card

Souttar already had reply shown on tv of his arm going into face of hibs player earlier in game … ignored by VAR … and then this one … not even looked at this time. Untouchable .. unfortunately and dishonestly..

HendoDelivered
Playing against 12 here

Forgetting the penalty incident, we’ve been poor. Not done much at all.

Before the penalty we were the better team

Montford
10-03-2024, 05:32 PM
So Hibs best midfielder is on a yellow card as we never got a free kick when our player got kicked in the face
We lose a penalty for a fouls that was identical to a foul we didn’t get 10 seconds later
We lose our best player as he is halfed by their centre back and the result is a drop kick to Rangers
Then throw all the little free kick favours to Rangers
Our board and Manager need to take a stand and demand McLean is never back at Easter Road
It’s so blatant

Better team up until we were cheated again

Hibs better ban those freaks. Had enough.

Hibs look relatively pish to me - even our best players are two slow

Done well until the pen and then lost our way a bit. The only difference really has been Obita losing his way for 2 minutes

Myziane needs to get his touch and do a bit better as been in good positions.

Marcondes dropping in well and showing good touches. Moriah Welsh has been quiet in a less familiar position.

Triantis has played well however gives me the fear a bit with his booking - Moriah Welsh to drop deeper in the second half and Levitt on for Triantis at some stage?

Youan start has been poor but hopefully gets on the ball in forward areas

Sums it up for me also, hope Boyle's okay and a speedy recovery, hopefully it's just precautions and not as serious as a headknock could be.

Let’s see if we get replays of all the incidents in that 45, Boyle challenge that has landed him in hospital and the high foot earlier in the game.

Unlikely to show Boyle until they 100% sure he is ok

Hibees1973
Said we needed to be smart today.

Obita wasn't and that's why we are behind.

The Captain....
Started OK...then too many individual errors after the predictably bent officiating. We'll need to score at least 3 or 4 here to win tonight..the corrupt officials will do everything to ensure they carry out instructions and let the huns thru at any cost.

Not too impressed by how we've used the ball..look isolated up front and no real plan I can see on how we attack.

Sent from my SM-S926B using Tapatalk

Bbc says he's he's awake and injury is more about how player landed on top of him

Coach Jon
Typical game against rangers so far. Spirited fight but always going to be up against it. Hope Boyle is ok :pray:

Not enough fight IMO, we havent turned up, exceptions being Marshall and Moriah-welsh, rest have been pathetic.

Other than a few terrible errors, I think we are doing ok. For much of the half we were by far the better team. As I said earlier, it’s farting against thunder.

I’m clearly wrong, all the pundits are saying we are crap.:confused:

Shut it Neil, Hibs almost scored while pressing the goalkeeper and hit the post, that’s working Butland.

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 05:33 PM
Playing against 12 here

at least

Just saw it on Hibs TV. Looked to me like Souttar fouled him. Don’t see how under any circumstances it should have been given back to Butland on resumption of play.

Watched the replay of the Boyle incident - don’t think it was a foul.

But does seem he lands on his arm / shoulder and looks possibly dislocated ? Just a guess.

Obita foul for pen is as soft as they come - that's the annoying thing as Boyle runs and falls like that and we don’t get penalty.

10-03-2024, 05:34 PM
Lennon sticking up for the Rangers at half time. Really bitter about hibs today.

Playing against 12 here

cubehindthegoal

Totally. And the goal boosted them … as goals do … officials understand that.

Stairway 2 7
10-03-2024, 05:35 PM

They are employed to provide for the supporters of 2 clubs, the refs too It appears. Fed up of being fed up with refs

Lennon worst offender.

Shut it Neil, Hibs almost scored while pressing the goalkeeper and hit the post, that’s working Butland.

Apart from that though we’ve barely created anything. Need to be a lot better the 2nd half if we’re wanting this to be close

10-03-2024, 05:36 PM
I think Triantis has been decent in the middle of the park. We just look a bit hesitant, maybe even lost, around their box. It's like the front 3 are all waiting on someone else to make a move that never comes.

Can't fault the effort again but it's a bit disjointed and very nervy at the back.

TelaStella
Lennon sticking up for the Rangers at half time. Really bitter about hibs today.

Was just thinking the same, he’s absolutely battering us.

Showed the high foot, was defo high and free kick. Ref bottled giving it.

Not shown the Boyle one.

All the pundits saying it was a penalty. If it had been at the other hand absolutely no chance we’d have got it.

ehf

That's a complete dive.

shamo9
So we think Boyle was knocked out? Obviously that's very concerning but I'm also a tiny bit relieved he hasn't done his knee for the third time. That was my initial worry.

I've got my fingers crossed for him.

10-03-2024, 05:37 PM
We don’t keep clean sheets so likely a scenario we’ve foreeen in pregame chats
Now go on get back into it and tak the game

Lennon sticking up for the Rangers at half time. Really bitter about hibs today. Rangers are his second team. They are all like that. Hate each other but still family

HendoDelivered
Fancy Youan to cause them problems, Hibs goal within the first 10 mins 🤞🏼

cubehindthegoal

He was all nice to Monty before the game … saying how Hibs deserved to beat Hearts and deserved to take something from Celtic … he thinks he can still get the job here again I think … god hope everyone else realises he can’t and shouldn’t lol

10-03-2024, 05:38 PM
Unlikely to show Boyle until they 100% sure he is ok

It’s been mentioned a few times he is up and talking, still no replays of that incident or the high foot either.

one day maybe...
45 mins to chuck the kitchen sink at them. If we take a few bookings for nasty tackles so be it.. half these players won’t be here with Hibs to serve their Scottish cup ban 😜

MKHIBEE
VAR did look at the pen tbf. Ref stood with his hand at his ear for a good minute.

With their eyes shut

Paulie Walnuts

Neither team had been up to much before the penalty imo.

He’ll be currying favour for the new job. :greengrin

Manxhibs
10-03-2024, 05:39 PM
45 mins to chuck the kitchen sink at them. If we take a few bookings for nasty tackles so be it.. half these players won’t be here with Hibs to serve their Scottish cup ban 😜

Ref will just clamp it out with a red card asap.

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 05:39 PM
It’s been mentioned a few times he is up and talking, still no replays of that incident or the high foot either.

Nothing to see here …

David90+2
10-03-2024, 05:40 PM
Plenty of green tinted specs I’m afraid.

We’ve been poor and it was a penalty. I’m more angry at NM / the Hibs team for not getting stuck in physically!

Hopefully better in 2nd half.

Can't stand him more faces than the town clock

TelaStella

Pundits seem to be watching a different game from me too. I think we’ve done okay and couldn’t see them scoring at all 1st half without the dodgy penalty. Big half ahead.

Fancy Youan to cause them problems, Hibs goal within the first 10 mins 🤞🏼

I was a big fan of Youan but he's been rubbish for weeks. His defending is a joke and he creates far too little going forward to justify his complete lack of interest in tracking back or making challenges.

With the new regime and money coming in I'd be more than happy to see him go.

He doesn't look fussed either.

The foul at the end of the half summs it up. Moira-welsh win the ball of tav, no foul given until he moans like F to the ref who then calls it back

10-03-2024, 05:41 PM
I'm watching it on Viaplay and rewound it to see the Boyle incident again - really hard to make anything out as you could only watch it from a distance and in normal time... to me it looked like a bit of a 50/50, although Souttar was caught wrong side and some folk have been using that argument to justify the penalty.

It looked like the both landed very awkwardly though, and I'd be amazed if it wasn't that which caused the injury. Hard to say from what I can see what the injury even is but it was a very clumsy fall from a fair height.

Wull
10-03-2024, 05:41 PM
Another timid performance from us, seems to be the way the past 3 or 4 years :confused:

TelaStella
10-03-2024, 05:42 PM
All the pundits saying it was a penalty. If it had been at the other hand absolutely no chance we’d have got it.

Arguably it did with Boyle in first half though outside the box. No foul that time.

Can't stand him more faces than the town clock

He’s a washed up roaster.

HendoDelivered
Emi gets it

-Jonesy-
10-03-2024, 05:43 PM
I'm watching it on Viaplay and rewound it to see the Boyle incident again - really hard to make anything out as you could only watch it from a distance and in normal time... to me it looked like a bit of a 50/50, although Souttar was caught wrong side and some folk have been using that argument to justify the penalty.

It looked like the both landed very awkwardly though, and I'd be amazed if it wasn't that which caused the injury. Hard to say from what I can see what the injury even is but it was a very clumsy fall from a fair height.

Radio says souttars elbow came down on boyles head when they landed

Just watched the penalty incident, player wrong side but little contact, Michael Stewart says no penalty in commentary, looks soft, but if it was our player, I would want it to be given!!!

I think Triantis has been decent in the middle of the park. We just look a bit hesitant, maybe even lost, around their box. It's like the front 3 are all waiting on someone else to make a move that never comes.

Can't fault the effort again but it's a bit disjointed and very nervy at the back.

Our passing has been *****. I've said that the last few games and hoped it was just teething problems, if they've not gelled by now then that worries me.

Down the slope now, get intae them Hibs.

cubehindthegoal
Plenty of green tinted specs I’m afraid.

We’ve been poor and it was a penalty. I’m more angry at NM / the Hibs team for not getting stuck in physically!

Hopefully better in 2nd half.

And that’s why we are even more up against it … people are meek against injustices of authorities that happen against them. It’s the same as the refs of the past laughing at nights out at weekends about their decisions. Nothing changes … and when it’s in plain sight, it seems easier for them.

10-03-2024, 05:45 PM
No idea how he doesn't cross that.

10-03-2024, 05:45 PM
Thought Obita should’ve got to that

10-03-2024, 05:46 PM
Ffs, hibs fans throwing stuff onto the pitch.

David90+2
And that’s why we are even more up against it … people are meek against injustices of authorities that happen against them. It’s the same as the refs of the past laughing at nights out at weekends about their decisions. Nothing changes … and when it’s in plain sight, it seems easier for them.

Sorry, explain to me where the injustice was??

Ffs, hibs fans throwing stuff onto the pitch.
Must be one of the Block Seven hangers on again

OtleyHibs
Bit of pressure here, few corners, make it count Hibs

10-03-2024, 05:47 PM
Vapes getting thrown into the pitch again

Is it a coincidence that B7 are in the famous five..

Spudster
Bit of momentum there till the ref ran the length of the pitch to get a wee vape pen off the pitch

Triantis hasn't done too badly

cubehindthegoal
10-03-2024, 05:48 PM
Something thrown on ... mclean makes a big thing of it in front of cameras … how many lighters and coins has he ignored at ipox thrown at players at corners in the past ? And all other refs … I’m not justifying throwing things on btw … i’m pointing out the difference in the referees’ actions … before someone tries to twist it 🙄

Bit of momentum there till the ref ran the length of the pitch to get a wee vape pen off the pitch

So we impacted the momentum then.

Now fans giving them an excuse to stop play???
Why give them the opportunity????

Btw triantis has been really good in the middle

Our delivery into the box from open play has to be so much better. Embarrassing not beating the first man

10-03-2024, 05:49 PM
Why has Obita picked today to forget how to play football? He's all over the shop and slower than a week in jail.

Obita lost the head again. He needs to come off.

Triantis looks a good signing in midfield IMO. Wouldn’t mind him permanent next season if an option.

cubehindthegoal
So we impacted the momentum then.

… but he wouldn’t do that against rangers at ibrox … actually .. if he did … the match wouldn’t have time to continue … but hey, that’s the rangers fans … so different

Has anyone else noticed how we get all those nothing free kicks in our own half, but as soon as we get anywhere near their box, nothing.:rolleyes:

10-03-2024, 05:50 PM
Wtf is Obita doing!? That was his ball all day

Concerned that our option after Cadden is Whittaker. Can’t see Cadds lasting the full match.

Love marcondes trying to get the crowd going!

Our crossing is woeful though!

Agree re Triantis, would be nice to see Newell match him.

10-03-2024, 05:51 PM
We waste far too much when we’re in a great position

Hibees1973
Obita lost the head again. He needs to come off.
Yes. He's been good last few weeks but is the reason why we are behind.

OtleyHibs
Liking the fight shown here, that's becoming the norm more now which is nice to see

Obita’s having a mare

We waste far too much when we’re in a great position

Agreed. We get into a lot of good situations, rarely results in even a shot

10-03-2024, 05:52 PM
Obita needs taken off. Miles off it today and it's going to cost us again.

10-03-2024, 05:52 PM
Yes. He's been good last few weeks but is the reason why we are behind.

Not sure Lewis will come on for him. When we’re behind it’s going to be attacking players needed to get something.

10-03-2024, 05:53 PM
Agreed. We get into a lot of good situations, rarely results in even a shot

We had 2 on 2 Welsh & Yoaun and ultimately went nowhere

OtleyHibs
Thats a yellow card all day

How's that not a yellow?

Think it was a penalty, reminded me of the Casper penalty.

10-03-2024, 05:54 PM
No booking for the same thing Obita was booked for.

10-03-2024, 05:54 PM
Could do with ALF’s intelligence here.

10-03-2024, 05:55 PM
Maolida has been really poor today

10-03-2024, 05:55 PM
Get the yellow card out. These decisions matter. Gives them another free hit that our booked players don't have the luxury of.

10-03-2024, 05:56 PM
Maybe Obita is injured. Making some odd decisions

Maolida has been really poor today

Have sung his praises before, been nondescript today sadly.

Paulie Walnuts
Been better this half :agree:

10-03-2024, 05:57 PM
That was unlucky

Decent free kick.

Wow that was a cracking free kick from emiliano. Unlucky

Hibs4185
If we could keep this team together and add a few new faces, I’d fancy is for third easily next year.

Maybe even 4th this year

Wull
A bit mare like it hibees, these muppets are here to be taken

10-03-2024, 05:58 PM
Obita needs subbed at half time.

For who ?

Rumble de Thump
10-03-2024, 05:58 PM
When the ref allows the opposition to assault our players it doesn't just give the opposition an advantage. It makes it far more likely one of our players will be seriously injured. With one of our players already in hospital you would hope the ref would start applying the rules, but nope.

VoltaireHibs
10-03-2024, 05:59 PM
A bit mare like it hibees, these muppets are here to be taken

We just aren't clinical enough. But yes, can't fault the effort.

cubehindthegoal
Excellent defending Fish

Much better from Hibs.

Hibees1973
What are the chances of us getting a penalty here.

I think none.

10-03-2024, 06:00 PM
Get Obita tae ****. What is he on?

He's begging for a red card.

Obita refereeing

1875godsgift
Get the yellow card out. These decisions matter. Gives them another free hit that our booked players don't have the luxury of.

From the BBC

Hibs 5 fouls = 3 bookings

Sevco 8 fouls = 0 bookings :confused:

10-03-2024, 06:01 PM
Obita is a ****ing idiot.

cubehindthegoal
If we could keep this team together and add a few new faces, I’d fancy is for third easily next year.

Maybe even 4th this year

We have some players that are another notch up now … and more would make a difference …

Obita is one incident away from a red

What’s the 4th official playing at.

Corrupt.

Get him off.

What’s Obita doing ffs

Get him off

wtf is goldston doing

DinkyTwo
10-03-2024, 06:02 PM
Get Obita tae ****. What is he on?I'd get him right off. He's going to end up getting sent off, causing another goal or both

Obita needs taken off before he gets sent off.

cubehindthegoal
From the BBC

Not confused … it’s again in plain sight and obvious

Why is their's a penalty and that wasn't?

If rangers was a pen in the first half, that was a pen to us.

That’s a penalty ffs

10-03-2024, 06:03 PM
Why is their's a penalty and that wasn't?Wrong side contact according to pundits right

Sure they will say the same [emoji38]

How is that one not a penalty?? Oh wait, I know why.

The Rangers wasting time. Ref will give 2 mins injury time.

Why is their's a penalty and that wasn't?

Wife just said that.

roofe booked a min after coming on

on-the-level
Geene , Frank Lampard is Rantic physio :confused:

From the BBC

This just proves the bias

cubehindthegoal
A safe rangers booking … roofe .. clever ref

10-03-2024, 06:04 PM
That’s a penalty ffs

That's defo a pen

OtleyHibs
10-03-2024, 06:05 PM
Obita off

Ffs

Obita off

manager didn't see that coming eh

Obita has ****ed this.

****ing idiot.

cubehindthegoal
Oh he loved that did mclean …

Michael Stewart says that nonsense red card and nothing … “you talk about officials getting involved … absolutely ludicrous decisions .. and will VAR look at it again … Stephen Mclean didn’t see what happened … it was all very delayed and late .. and the linesman .. what he seen there to decide that ??”

That sums that ****ing idiots day up.

A ****ing clown today and he has cost us our place in the cup.

Should have been hooked for Stevenson at HT.

****ing utter stupidity.

Paulie Walnuts
Well that’s been coming.

10-03-2024, 06:06 PM
Get Obita to **** and give Lewis another year with us.

We could all see that coming

Tell me how this isn't corrupt

Absolutely incredible honestly

Bloody hell

Hibees1973
Might as well go home.

We are getting nowt here from these officials.

Sick of this.

Well there it is. The highly predictable and utterly avoidable red for Obita. Has been a case of when not if for about 15 minutes and a very poor show from Monty too do nothing

****ing idiot.

Apart from him being an ahole, why wasn’t he subbed

Why the **** has NM not taken him off??

That’s ****ing stupid, he was always getting a red.

Tie over

Not sure that was a yellow for Obita. Poor decision

No even close to a foul, we're geing done here.

****ing disgraceful

Get Obita tae ****. What is he on?

He's begging for a red card.

Montgomery should have taken him off

OtleyHibs
You could see it coming but that's not a booking

Obita has been asking for it - that one is never a yellow though

10-03-2024, 06:07 PM
Another mental decision…

Montford
Take the team off now

cameronw-hfc
He's done absolutely nothing wrong there

This **** has money on himself to get sent off. Should've been off ages ago. Was coming no matter how soft. Manager should know better, not a ****ing clue as per.

The ref didn’t even see it.

And as much as I defend the manager it was stupid to keep Obita on.

Pure corruption, that simple.

Obita has been asking for it

Never a yellow but shouldn’t be giving them the chance

OK, I give up.

Goodnight all.

**** it let's just go mental and snap every single one of their players.

OK, Obita have been substituted prior to that... but that is an absolutely shameful decision from the referee to give Obita a second yellow and there is nothing VAR can do about it.

Disgusting.

This game epitomises EVERYTHING that is wrong with Scottish football - overt sectarianism, disgraceful refereeing.