View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

28-02-2024, 05:13 PM
It's windy as ****.

28-02-2024, 05:23 PM
**** Heart of Midlothian. And all who sail in her.

28-02-2024, 05:25 PM
It's windy as ****.

Just the hot air from all their financial wizardry they’ve been spouting for the last few days.

28-02-2024, 05:31 PM
Same team. Makes sense

Intae these ***** Hibs

mikefadge
28-02-2024, 05:32 PM
Just the hot air from all their financial wizardry they’ve been spouting for the last few days.

It's the effect of 400,000 Rover doors being closed slightly faster than usual as they shuffle inside to change cardigans before facing their newly rich but eternally sexy neighbours. Queefing the whole time

28-02-2024, 05:32 PM
Same team.

No Amos on the bench - seems a big miss as he could’ve made a big impact by giving legs in midfield later in the game. Only leaves Levitt centrally who is a different player.

Good attacking options on the bench, without wanting to give him too much of a hard time the one I expect to see (Jair) is imo the least threatening. Think mayenda looks a handful and then Youan and ALF have obvious quality.

28-02-2024, 05:34 PM
Same team.

No Amon on the bench - seems a big miss as he could’ve made a big impact by giving legs in midfield later in the game. Only leaves Levitt centrally who is a different player.

Happy Mayenda is back in squad as thought he’s looked promising.

Another new signing? Does he play golf?

28-02-2024, 05:37 PM
Hearts team;

………..………….Clark…….

Atkinson….Kent….Kingsley…Cochrane….

……………Devlin….Niewenhoff….

Forrest……….Fraser…………Vargas…..

…………………..Shankland…..

Surprised Baningime is on the bench.

LunasBoots
28-02-2024, 05:37 PM
Good to see the same team, hope its enough to get some kind of result, mon Hibs

ruthven_raiders
28-02-2024, 05:43 PM
Same team.

No Amos on the bench - seems a big miss as he could’ve made a big impact by giving legs in midfield later in the game. Only leaves Levitt centrally who is a different player.

Good attacking options on the bench, without wanting to give him too much of a hard time the one I expect to see (Jair) is imo the least threatening. Think mayenda looks a handful and then Youan and ALF have obvious quality.

Pity about Amos Triantis will probably be used in midfield if needed, he's good on the ball....

28-02-2024, 05:43 PM
I was hoping Shankland was suspended for this one [emoji849] (that was a rumour through the week).

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

28-02-2024, 05:44 PM
Enormous queue outside the away end, and is that fireworks?

28-02-2024, 05:46 PM
Big night for Rocky.
I have a sneaky feeling ALF is going to come on and have a say in this game.

Crunchie
28-02-2024, 05:49 PM
Big night for Rocky.
It's a big night for all of them, or is that you having a veiled go at the big man already. C'mon Hibs intae these gunts.

Hibees1973
28-02-2024, 05:51 PM
Just had a wee look on the dark side.

See their thread on our new deal has gone to 25 pages. Didn't think they were that interested.

Calling us the usual Leith ........, etc. I know quite a few Yams who live in very nice apartments down Leith way. Wonder what they think of these kind of comments.

28-02-2024, 05:53 PM

See their thread on our new deal has gone to 25 pages. Didn't think they were that interested.

Calling us the usual Leith ........, etc. I know quite a few Yams who live in very nice apartments down Leith way. Wonder what they think of these kind of comments.

Obsessed , Hearts are obsessed with us

28-02-2024, 05:53 PM
Another new signing? Does he play golf?

Nice one centurion. Like it.

28-02-2024, 05:56 PM
What's up with Amos?

Shame he's out but levitt can also have an impact from the bench

Amazing how much stronger our squad looks

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

28-02-2024, 05:57 PM
Hearts team;

………..………….Clark…….

Atkinson….Kent….Kingsley…Cochrane….

……………Devlin….Niewenhoff….

Forrest……….Fraser…………Vargas…..

…………………..Shankland…..

Surprised Baningime is on the bench.

Not as good at kicking as Devlin.

28-02-2024, 05:58 PM
Obsessed , Hearts are obsessed with us

Yip however there are few on here obsessed with them lol

Hibees1973
28-02-2024, 05:58 PM
We need our captain to be at his best tonight.

Most of our good stuff goes through him and it's vital he plays well. Looking at their team sheet The Yam don't have a midfielder of Joe's quality.

28-02-2024, 05:59 PM
Big night for Rocky.

Why just Rocky, big night for every player in green tonight I would think.

Greensunshine
28-02-2024, 06:03 PM
Get right ****in intae thum! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

28-02-2024, 06:03 PM
Just play like you give a ****. Please.

28-02-2024, 06:04 PM

Calling us the usual Leith ........, etc. I know quite a few Yams who live in very nice apartments down Leith way. Wonder what they think of these kind of comments.Think? Yeah right.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

28-02-2024, 06:05 PM
It's a big night for all of them, or is that you having a veiled go at the big man already. C'mon Hibs intae these gunts.

I’m guessing it’s because he was at fault for the goal in the last game and has came back in the game for Triantis.

Doubts there’s much more to his comment than that!

Seekyit
28-02-2024, 06:05 PM
What's up with Amos?

Got a knock according to Official site.

28-02-2024, 06:06 PM

Imagine if we had a hotel too!

28-02-2024, 06:08 PM
Got a knock according to Official site.That's a shame - I know he's building his fitness but his drive later in the can be useful

Just play like you give a ****. Please.

That's where I'm at. No strolling about, not tracking men and ****ting 50/50s. Keeping Shankland quiet is a tall order, but if you cut off the supply and give them plenty to worry about at the other end, anything is possible

hopefully shut the windows in the windowless heartbreak Hotel

don't want the guests getting soaked like the poor journalists do in the mega stand

Nice one centurion. Like it.

Jailor's pet!

28-02-2024, 06:10 PM
Hey, they have ultras too! Like, five of them.

AugustaHibs
28-02-2024, 06:11 PM
Has the video on stream started for anyone?

I’ve just got a still image that says hearts vs hibs.

I suspect this is correct but just want to make sure it’s working!

28-02-2024, 06:11 PM

:greengrin You’re confusing me with someone else my friend, im one of Rockys biggest defenders on here, i think he’s criminally underrated.

Just ****ing win.

28-02-2024, 06:12 PM
Rocky will score and get sent off celebrating.

Hibeesdaft16
28-02-2024, 06:13 PM
Lets do this. Come on Hibernian.

28-02-2024, 06:14 PM

As long as thats in the 92nd and not the 2nd minute i’ll take it:greengrin

SJNB Hibby

I'm waiting too, but it's ana way game...so no pre-match show I guess

Rocky scoring his first goal for us tonight and the winner would be absolutely incredible.

I’d love to see his reaction, probably run straight through the Pink Shed.

28-02-2024, 06:15 PM
Also, never realised the hatred some Hearts fans have for Newell.

Pleasing.

Tha Cabbage Kid
28-02-2024, 06:15 PM

Im guessing because the game is being played at the pink bus shelter, our coverage will start about 5 mins before KO

28-02-2024, 06:21 PM

Yeah that’s normal. I just have the Hibs TV screen (chose away team option so should be Hibs tv commentary)

Hibeesdaft16
28-02-2024, 06:21 PM
Im guessing because the game is being played at the pink bus shelter, our coverage will start about 5 mins before KO

Half seven.

28-02-2024, 06:24 PM
Team looks good to me, now up to the players to perform.

Mon the Hibs.

Bakerman
28-02-2024, 06:26 PM
Come on Hibs. Lets give the supporters a huge lift tonight. Just win.

28-02-2024, 06:29 PM
Bet365 have Hibs at nearly 4/1. Hate betting on Hibs but that was too good to resist.

ElginHibee
28-02-2024, 06:30 PM
Happy with the team, just want to see a good performance and desire. GGTTH! :flag:

AugustaHibs
28-02-2024, 06:31 PM
Queue apparently a disgrace.

28-02-2024, 06:32 PM
Predicting a Marcondes free-kick goal, over the wall and into the bottom corner.

Donegal Hibby
28-02-2024, 06:33 PM
Feel Cochrane is one of the weakest they have , hopefully Boyle can cause them problems .
Cmon the Hibees :flag:

Peanut Shaz
Yeah that’s normal. I just have the Hibs TV screen (chose away team option so should be Hibs tv commentary)

My screen saying license request failed. Can get the home team pictures ok. Any suggestions?

Queue apparently a disgrace.

Nothing new there.

darwenhibby
28-02-2024, 06:34 PM
Quick picture
Then back to the test screen

SJNB Hibby
28-02-2024, 06:35 PM
Half seven.
Apparently not

MartinfaePorty
28-02-2024, 06:36 PM
Queue is ridiculous. Only letting a few through to the next stage of queueing at a time. Can't see us all getting in on time.

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

28-02-2024, 06:37 PM
Hey, they have ultras too! Like, five of them.
Lucky them. Another miserable walk to the ground struggling to breath. Police horses looking like they would bolt into Hibs fans due to a series of bangers going off. The police really make a bad situation worse having metal fences with legs that stick out about a foot in an area where you can't even see your feet. Someone is bound to get hurt soon and you n come some smoke bombs to the pitch. Very difficult to complain about the Uglies fans when our away support at tiny behaves the way it does

Fuzzywuzzy
Shankland needs put in his place first 10mins. Too soft on that prick

MartinfaePorty
And with thqt they've given up and let everyone through!

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

Feel Cochrane is one of the weakest they have , hopefully Boyle can cause them problems .
Cmon the Hibees :flag:

He's a dirty bassa as well

28-02-2024, 06:38 PM
Quick picture
Then back to the test screen

Yup, had the same

Fuzzywuzzy
28-02-2024, 06:39 PM
The "light show" looks a bit shan

Looks like bunch of guys are flicking a switch. I predict there will be a blackout during the game

SJNB Hibby
Yup, had the same

Woo Hoo!!!!

Coverage starting now (well
It is for me anyway)

ElginHibee
Video started! Really up for this!

28-02-2024, 06:40 PM
Is it just Hibs tv showing game tonight.

Hibs4185
Pink bus stop with the Poundland disco lights

Just give the ball to Maolida and let him run at Atkinson.

Hopefully marcondes can use his experience and ability to find space in this game and make it count

**** the Hearts.

That is all.:aok:

Shanksaidno
28-02-2024, 06:42 PM
**** the Hearts.

:flag::flag:

28-02-2024, 06:42 PM
**** the Hearts.

:agree: Nothing else to say apart from :giruy2:

mikefadge
28-02-2024, 06:43 PM
Get right ****in intae thum! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

What does the "NGNGNGNG" thing mean?? Sorry, this is actually a real question.. I work in CAMHS and they won't tell me!

Hibee Daft
28-02-2024, 06:43 PM
I hope there team is as tin pot as this light show

28-02-2024, 06:44 PM
I’m away out and turning my phone off. Can’t handle these games!

Hope we turn up and get a result.

Were Scottish Power on the creditors list as well? What the **** is going on with their floodlights?!? Tramps 😂😂

**** the Hearts.

cant argue with that...:greengrin

Hibs4185
It really is a dump.

Let’s pump these *unts

28-02-2024, 06:45 PM
only getting home team viewing, away team
Giving us the error, anyone else the same

Off the bar
28-02-2024, 06:45 PM
The scarf twirling is lame as ****

28-02-2024, 06:46 PM
Only getting updates from here, please be concise with your posts!

28-02-2024, 06:46 PM
Come on Hibs:flag::flag:

28-02-2024, 06:47 PM
Let's do this Hibs, intaethum

Shankland is a weird looking human

The scarf twirling is lame as ****

never understood that, looks really crap to me...

28-02-2024, 06:48 PM
Anyone else find hibs TV far far too quiet?

There's always no atmosphere

Peanut Shaz
28-02-2024, 06:48 PM
only getting home team viewing, away team
Giving us the error, anyone else the same
Yep me. Nothing but a grey fuzzy screen coming up on away video

ElginHibee
28-02-2024, 06:50 PM
C'mon Hibs!!! I really hate these *******s.

28-02-2024, 06:50 PM

Aye I was wondering what was going on. Cliff said the stadium was rocking but can only hear light chanting

28-02-2024, 06:51 PM
corner straight off the training ground, unlucky shot from newell

OtleyHibs
Hit Miller unfortunately, good idea though

Lovely corner routine. Unlucky

28-02-2024, 06:52 PM
rather dirty from devlin on rocky there

28-02-2024, 06:52 PM
Aye I was wondering what was going on. Cliff said the stadium was rocking but can only hear light chantingAs horrible as I feel hearts TV is better in terms of sound

28-02-2024, 06:53 PM
we've hopefully been training on 7 a side pitches in preparation

I’m guessing it’s because he was at fault for the goal in the last game and has came back in the game for Triantis.

Doubts there’s much more to his comment than that!

He was fouled in the last game by Squareheid. Ref and VAR both missed it.

They need to turn up the stadium noise for sure.

28-02-2024, 06:54 PM
They seem to specialise in signing wee gimpy types

Hibs4185
They’re nothing special.

If we can produce the goods, it’s ours to win

We've started quite brightly here

VoltaireHibs
We're winning this.

Livelier start than them. Excellent by Obita there

Hibs4185
Obita is class

Obita is well up for it tonight.

28-02-2024, 06:55 PM
rather dirty from devlin on rocky there

Will be cheating from the start. It's the Hearts' way.

28-02-2024, 06:55 PM
Yes Obita!! Don't be bullied hibs

OtleyHibs
28-02-2024, 06:56 PM
Controlling this early, good to see

Hibs4185
28-02-2024, 06:57 PM
For once we look hungrier

28-02-2024, 06:58 PM
Kilmarnock penalty against the Rangers. Scored!!

Jim Herriot
What does the "NGNGNGNG" thing mean?? Sorry, this is actually a real question.. I work in CAMHS and they won't tell me!

Incorrectly parsed NiGerian flag smileys (except that the Nigerian flag stripes are vertical).
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

This is ok

28-02-2024, 06:59 PM

28-02-2024, 07:00 PM
A good first 10 minutes. Might get beat tonight in isolation, but this post January team would give the pre January Hibs team a beating.

28-02-2024, 07:00 PM

You can probably watch it from one of their hotel windows…

28-02-2024, 07:01 PM

Or Hearts ppv if you're in the UK unfortunately

You can hear the groans from the home support when a forward pass misses or they take the easy/backward option

VoltaireHibs
They seem to specialise in signing wee gimpy types

A long history of gimps. They say our players are all jakies and bampots, whilst conveniently neglecting the fact they've had plenty of deviant characters in their team and dugout.

28-02-2024, 07:02 PM
A neutral watching this couldn’t believe this Hearts team are romping their way to 3rd.

cubehindthegoal
A good first 10 minutes. Might get beat tonight in isolation, but this post January team would give the pre January Hibs team a beating.

Transfer window was good, and manager getting what he needs. Roll on the next one too 😊

Just missing the final quality / ball - been all Hibs first 15 mins.

Started well in terms of possession. Composed so far.

Hibs4185
28-02-2024, 07:03 PM
Hibs dominating….it can only mean one thing

VoltaireHibs
28-02-2024, 07:03 PM
Hibs dominating….it can only mean one thing

Shush now.

28-02-2024, 07:04 PM
Seen a million derbies where we're the better team so not really interested in seeing us dominate without doing anything... usually only makes it more annoying.

That being said, they look pish, we look alright, let's do em

28-02-2024, 07:05 PM
Met Marcondes today at the Caley hotel, I was sitting on the rank in my taxi, he seemed in a really confident mood and I wished him well, seems to be dictating things tonight. I joked about him signing after the summer, he smiled and didn't answer but he's a player Celtic or Rangers would be signing and if we have this money, we need to sign his quality to progress.

possession

39%/61%

Shots

0/2

corners

1/1

Seen a million derbies where we're the better team so not really interested in seeing us dominate without doing anything... usually only makes it more annoying.

:agree: so often this happens.

28-02-2024, 07:06 PM
Rocky yellow carded. My prediction is on!

Let’s get the goal while we’re on top hibs

yellow card rocky after 19 mins

Paul1642

We need the first goal. Can bet Shankland will score at some point so let’s be 3 up by that stage :)

28-02-2024, 07:07 PM
Stupid. Got to learn not to get suckered in.

Fuzzywuzzy
Hibs fans throwing lighters at players. **** me

Rocky booked - something happened with Shankland but not sure what?!

28-02-2024, 07:08 PM

Just hangers on mate.

Rocky booked - something happened with Shankland but not sure what?!Rocky booted him to be fair

Silly

Play the game rocky. So silly

cubehindthegoal
Met Marcondes today at the Caley hotel, I was sitting on the rank in my taxi, he seemed in a really confident mood and I wished him well, seems to be dictating things tonight. I joked about him signing after the summer, he smiled and didn't answer but he's a player Celtic or Rangers would be signing and if we have this money, we need to sign his quality to progress.

If we did that would be something else … a new level ! Some of the players we are - and will be, hopefully - getting, we could never afford before. And all without stealing off businesses and charities ..

SJNB Hibby
Bloody hell Will Fish

70% possession us.

28-02-2024, 07:09 PM
Rocky yellow carded. My prediction is on!
What for? Looked very soft.

Hearts settled the last few mins and starting to get on the ball more

Our pace of play has dropped off. We need to up the tempo again.

:agree: Liam time to turn the tide hopefully it’s tonight

28-02-2024, 07:11 PM
Naismith always looks like he needs a good wash

Biscuits screaming for a foul against Newell. May as well be listening to this in a hearts pub.

Devlin throws the elbow in, Newell pulls him

Free kick hearts

28-02-2024, 07:12 PM
Biscuits screaming for a foul against Newell. May as well be listening to this in a hearts pub.

Devlin backed into him then went down to win the foul.

You feel this part of the game is more important than even the beginning - we have dropped off slightly and they have had more balll. Just need to concentrate and defend properly.

cubehindthegoal
:agree: Liam time to turn the tide hopefully it’s tonight

It’s early days for us … but hopefully it starts now … if not, I’m confident it won’t be much longer, type of player we are getting in, next season will be not pleasant for Hearts 😊

boyle didn't manage to get that fully under control

Impressed with Emiliano, he puts in a fair shift and gets his head onto the ball a lot

28-02-2024, 07:13 PM
Bad touch from Boyle means he can't get away. Got to to do better there.

Hearts chucking themselves to the ground at the slightest touch and getting everything they ask for.

Rocky gies me the hebbie gebbies.

1 decent touch or favourable bounce away from Boyle being clean through there

cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 07:14 PM
Devlin backed into him then went down to win the foul.

Always up against that, Hibs are. Same old …

Yes!!!

cubehindthegoal
Devlin throws the elbow in, Newell pulls him

Free kick hearts

No surprise …

1 decent touch or favourable bounce away from Boyle being clean through thereYep, first touch killed him

Big chance too

VoltaireHibs
Get in!!!!!

cubehindthegoal
yaaassssssssssssd

Boom!

Wonder if any of them have demanded OF reduced tickets because of bad behaviour?

28-02-2024, 07:15 PM
Yes!!!

?

Yesssssssssssssssssss

VoltaireHibs
Class tells. 😁😁😁😁

Yaas

Get in there!!!

Hibs4185
Yasssssss

Yaaaaaaaaassssssss

Yaaaaaaas

emilianoooooooohh :flag:

Go on yourself Emi!!!

Yaaaaaasssss

Deserved

Yeehah, c'mon the football team

Emiliano goal. Sign him permanently.

****ing yasssss!!!!

We deserve that :thumbsup:

Yaaaaasssss

Wtf

OtleyHibs
Yaaaaaaaaaaassssss!!

Deserve this lead, keep doing what we are doing cos this mob are there for the taking

Bakerman
Yaaaaaaaaaaasssss

What did I just ****ing say 😁😁😁

-Jonesy-
a Marcondes derby incoming

28-02-2024, 07:16 PM
:flag::flag:

Yes!!!
Who scored?

Trinity Hibee
This has been the best I’ve seen Hibs in quite a while. Aggressive and winning most of the 2nd balls. Really positive so far

Budge 0 Foley 1

Yass!!

Who scored?
Marcondes

Bricked up rn

VoltaireHibs
Even Preston is praising us on the radio. Jeezo.

What will var chop that off for?

Cmon now. Let's keep the foot on their throats. No let up in the way we're playing

Aaaaaand the daft Pyro.

28-02-2024, 07:17 PM
What will var chop that off for?They tried

?

Slow connection i take it :greengrin

Dont worry my friend, will keep you updated

jamie_1875
Excellent, a great finish. Looked simple but that was a class finish and probably the difference between a £15K a week player and our usual £2K a week player.

smoke bomb from the roseburn :rolleyes:

Flare just kills momentum for Hibs … daft

Come on Hibs, run ****ing riot there tonight.

Marcondes
Great, thanks :aok:

**** off with flares

Lets do this Hibees! 🎉

ElginHibee
YEEEEESSSS! Get intae thum!

VoltaireHibs
And Dundee getting royally pumped. Let's keep this going!

28-02-2024, 07:18 PM
Deserved lead let's build on it now

Let’s get a 2nd 👀

Who scored?

Marcondes. Hes like some sort of propagation of Latapy and Sauzee.i can tell this purely by the radio.

another three without reply and i'll be full of confidence

USA_Hibee
Let’s get a 2nd 👀

I like your thinking.

28-02-2024, 07:19 PM
Yasss get ****ing in there

miller gives away a foul on the edge of the D

cochrane didn't need much to fall

Ahhh this ****er Kingsley.......

SerenityGreen
Wtf

I know! Jeez, I had to read through a dozen posts with my heart beating fast to find out we,d scored.
******g yes!

Hibs4185
Here comes the undeserved sucker punch

28-02-2024, 07:20 PM
****ing hell what a decision that is from Clancy

Welsh turns his back to block - doesn't touch him

cubehindthegoal
What will var chop that off for?

Poor VAR didn’t have a leg to stand on 😆 .. for once they couldn’t … club needs to keep punching back on the dishonesty …

NC1875
That’s never a free kick

Kentao1985
Clancy's a ****, giving us nothing

Sent from my moto g32 using Tapatalk

28-02-2024, 07:21 PM
That’s never a free kick

100% agree

This is pretty good

Lots of people in the Hearts main stand seem to be urging the Hibs manager on.

"Monty. ****** Hearts."

Youve just been hearing our fans since kickoff. The Tynecastle atmosphere is such a myth.

cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 07:22 PM
Flare just kills momentum for Hibs … daft

Adds nothing, subtracts much ..

100% agreeRadio pundits agree.

My wee pep talk with him worked I see. :greengrin

once again it's left to the away fans to create this apparent world famous Tinycastle atmosphere

ChicoM1875
28-02-2024, 07:23 PM
Vente has done some amount of running so far

cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 07:24 PM
another three without reply and i'll be full of confidence

There’ll be 20 minutes added on time if we do 😂

Fallen apart since the goal.

Vente has done some amount of running so far

He’ll be chasing down the Hearts team bus after the game

28-02-2024, 07:25 PM
Where his ****ing yellow?

Us or them?

*** joke. Yellow all day long.

Unbelievable.

ElginHibee

Only comes out for players wearing green....

will fish lol jeezo

How's that not a booking for the tackle on Boyle ffs.

28-02-2024, 07:26 PM
Clancy is an absolute disgrace, they get a free kick on the edge of the box for nothing, Boyle gets cleaned right out and no yellow

As long as we get to half time.

ChicoM1875

Much worse challenge than Rocky's

Surely as clear a booking as you'll ever see?

How is that not a booking for chochrane there ?

will fish lol jeezo

Can we get a bit more context

Rocky booked but Cochrane isn't! Mental. 😠

When even the sportsound flumps say thats a booking for a hearts player, thats a definite booking.

28-02-2024, 07:27 PM
Us or them?

Us.

28-02-2024, 07:27 PM
All referees are ****s. All of them.