View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts v Hibs
28-02-2024, 08:34 PM
Aw man I have a bad feeling I know what’s going to happen
****ing hell youan!!!
John Collins was right all those years ago ‘Hearts are just a pub team’ they are ******g brutal
Watching Youan try to control a ball is painful
28-02-2024, 08:35 PM
Our final quality like the last Derby has been poor.
Last game we ER we were better team at 0v0.
Same here 1v1 and better team but can’t score a goal.
Sake Ellie
Shocker of a touch from Youan
cubehindthegoal
Is the change not to offset/compensate Levitt coming on.
Change is ultimately tactical … we have a manager
Youan again! Touch like an elephant
Get Youan off. He’s dicking about.
cubehindthegoal
jeez
Nectarios for Marcondes
Hard to think of a worse decision he could have made?
Torto7
We've dominated this game and been done by the ref again.
28-02-2024, 08:36 PM
supporter on the pitch now
i suspect it will be from the roseburn :rolleyes:
Hopefully an ACL for Kent
Should have brought ALF on
Youan in a 50/50 is pitiful to watch. And then immediately a great touch and lay off to Obita 😅
It's the best we've played in a derby for ages to be fair
We should really be ahead here
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
28-02-2024, 08:37 PM
I've not been impressed by him at all tonight.
Poor poor chat.
We've dominated this game and been done by the ref again.
Feel like we should’ve scored in this 2nd half
Final ball is still lacking
cubehindthegoal
Our final quality like the last Derby has been poor.
Last game we ER we were better team at 0v0.
Same here 1v1 and better team but can’t score a goal.
It’s actually 1-0 to us … as it was a one goal win against aberdeen … and don’t get me started on the celtic game …
… does anyone else see the theme … ?
Should have brought ALF onTo be fair youan has created our best chance and got in behind a few times where he should have done better
So frustrating. Should be winning this.
Poor poor chat.
Na no for me. Hearts ****
Off the bar
Poor poor chat.
👍
How long to go?
Helensburghhibs
I can see our derby allocation getting cut soon.. Too many roasters throwing missiles and now someone on the pitch
28-02-2024, 08:38 PM
Marcondes sub - unless injured is just weird - dead ball specialist and the one with composure.
We’re getting into dodgy territory here
Leave that kinda chat to the muppets on Kickback
How long to go?
3 minutes of normal time, added time until they score
Just no.
We have been good today, just need to get better at taking our chances
Winner will be a sucker punch here. Hope it’s us that gets it.
28-02-2024, 08:39 PM
Marcondes sub - unless injured is just weird - dead ball specialist and the one with composure.I did notice just before he was subbed he was bent over looked absolutely knackered
Lol
couple of corners now for the home side
5 mins added
It's the best we've played in a derby for ages to be fair
We should really be ahead here
I can't remember the last time we played this well over there.
We're due a win I think.
3 minutes of normal time, added time until they score
Thanks, probably
28-02-2024, 08:40 PM
Levitt still doesn’t know we play in green
Every sub has made us weaker imo
We’re sitting with nearly everyone behind the ball now.
Poor if he’s playing for a draw now
cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 08:41 PM
Feel like we should’ve scored in this 2nd half
Final ball is still lacking
No … refs are lacking … we would’ve won this without the decision. Again.
We’re sitting with nearly everyone behind the ball now.
Poor if he’s playing for a draw now
Hope no the way we defend
Feels like missed opportunity if we can’t get 3 points here.
20 goal attempts and 5 on target - few off the line.
Helensburghhibs
You can tell this is now the team that has us in the bottom 6. Just shows you what 1 or 2 quality players, especially in midfield can give you
ChicoM1875
If you start with your best team, of course they will
Seems to be the case in most games.
the emiliano sub hasn't worked
28-02-2024, 08:42 PM
Levitt still doesn’t know we play in green
I've missed watching him walk about and point.
I’ve watched levitt for a wee bit there
Absolutely no movement, barely showing for the ball not really chasing it
Honestly don’t know what he brings
Andymac85
This boy is going to sit on the turf for 3 minutes then the game will be over.
the emiliano sub hasn't worked
I think he was burst
Torto7
There's a lot of moaning on here for whats been a superb performance.
Was thinking this..
Ellie has been fine but that’s about it.
Our starting team had a good balance.
Kent has wasted about 4 mins injury time - 5 added on but doubt ref will add it.
28-02-2024, 08:43 PM
Monty taking off our two best players.[emoji35]
I've missed watching him walk about and point.
He's no Ross Chisholm
20 shots for us tonight
I really like the structure of the side now - frustrating obviously not to be about 3 up
Andymac85
I think he was burst
Just before he was subbed he looked like he could barely run anymore.
Can't help but feel if we had a player like Shankland at this level tonight then we would have scored 3 or 4. Just no one ruthless enough to smash one of the half chances in and around the box.
Vente might be that player longer term but it just doesn't seem to be happening for him right now.
It’s just the same old though. Loads of chances, we should be coming away with all 3 points
We’re frustrated
Hopefully manage to nick it
It’s frustration.
We just never look like winning these types of games. Where as hearts need one chance and score to win.
28-02-2024, 08:44 PM
Very clear we still lack the quality coming off the bench
Our suns have killed the game
28-02-2024, 08:44 PM
Wouldn’t lower our standards and say superb for a 1v1 game. Terrible penalty decision or not Hearts have had some chances. Better team yes but final 3rd not been good enough with the amount of ball we have had.
28-02-2024, 08:45 PM
A superb performance means a win
Up-the-slope
Has Levitt even touched it?!?!
Obita has been excellent but that should've released You an.
Rumble de Thump
It’s frustration.
We just never look like winning these types of games. Where as hearts need one chance and score to win.
If the referee gifts them another penalty they might win.
Hibs4185
Feel like we are weaker now so won’t score
28-02-2024, 08:46 PM
One win since December. We are passing about at the back 4 min to give added on
jamie_1875
I would have taken 1-1 at 1945 but still a sense of frustration as we had the chances to win this.
cubehindthegoal
20 shots for us tonight
I really like the structure of the side now - frustrating obviously not to be about 3 up
This derby has came still early days for us … next time ..
hearts will be happy with a point
If the referee gifts them another penalty they might win.
Shanklin tries to get one
FT
Clancy of midllelothian 1 Hibernian 1
Rumble de Thump
28-02-2024, 08:47 PM
The Hearts players absolutely love a dive.
Could Clancy not even it up by giving us a dodgy penalty?
Torto7
Another 3pts gone due to the fud in black. Hibs were outstanding tonight.
This derby has came still early days for us … next time ..
hearts will be happy with a point
In reality it was this time, cheated plain and simple
28-02-2024, 08:48 PM
It shows when we take out midfield energy we are a worse team.
Finishes 1v1.
Hearts are ***** - 2 points dropped.
NC1875
Unbelievable not to win that tonight. Even with the non penalty award. We need to start taking our chances
Oh well - next season we will thrash them
Excellent performance. Terrible penalty decision. Weird weird subs.
We were superb, best I’ve seen us against them for a long time but we should’ve won that. That’s very frustrating.
It’s little wonder our derby record is as bad as it is.
Hibs4185
Only one thing is certain…Steven Naismith is the most horrible rat like person in football
cubehindthegoal
Could Clancy not even it up by giving us a dodgy penalty?
lol .. that’s not his raison d’etre
Rumble de Thump
Very obviously robbed by the ref as has been the norm this season. And Hearts helped by the ref, which has also been the norm.
Could Clancy not even it up by giving us a dodgy penalty?Stop it, ma sides.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
OtleyHibs
2 points robbed by a dodgy decision, not the first points to be lost to that this season
Played well tonight, should've won it despite that decision
Improved a fair bit since January for me
VoltaireHibs
28-02-2024, 08:49 PM
Two points stolen by Clancy, but a good performance. Continuing to build and think we'll make top six now. After that who knows.
It's a point but corruption by the ref has robbed us again, becoming sickening what's happening to the game here.
Frustrating to not win that.
Ellie trying to beat everyone again at the death. Just move it forward quicker. Played poorly tonight.
Better team. Done by the officials.
People who are negative in life will be inclined to be negative will be negative, but overall we played well.
How the **** have we not won that?? ****ing gutting
I didn't expect to come away with anything tonight, but looking to Saturday if we beat Ross County should be in top 6 if Killie do the business against Dundee.
Feels like we lost 2 points. We had the measure of them, they knew it, we knew it and they started wasting time early in the 2nd half. Our passing was ***** but we still dominated them, only a dodgy penalty cost us all 3 points.
We were excellent tonight. Done by a cheat and he's done us before in a derby.
By far the better team
Well done to the first 11 tonight. Deserved more than the point we've left with
The difference in our performances since St Mirren has been good but still lacking the wins we really need to push up and catch Killie/St Mirren. We were very good tonight, plenty chances and attacking threat.
VoltaireHibs
Ellie trying to beat everyone again at the death. Just move it forward quicker. Played poorly tonight.
Five a side player. Get rid. Ditto Levitt.
cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 08:50 PM
We were superb, best I’ve seen us against them for a long time but we should’ve won that. That’s very frustrating.
It’s little wonder our derby record is as bad as it is.
Maybe they’ll start to try to remember the last time they beat us next season …
Good performance but given the penalty and the amount of chances it feels like points dropped. That said I was looking for 10 points minimum from the 5 games starting with Dundee so can't be too grumpy.
Let's keep pushing and get those 6 points against RC. GGTTH!
Very obviously robbed by the ref as has been the norm this season. And Hearts helped by the ref, which has also been the norm.We are paranoid and there is conspiracy according to the Stevie Wonder impersonators on here.
***** ref giving a dodgy decision
Hearts are *****
***** subs
Lack of depth - hopefully if we keep improving our recruitment this won’t be an issue in future.
Many positives but also very frustrating as last 2 derbies were there for the taking and got 1 point from 6.
pollution
Played Hibs. A point isn't bad
Monty is certainly my clinging on with signs of turning it around
Muchich better past few weeks
We were.very good tonight and clearly should have won the game
Fish said something to Clancy at end who laughed. Muppet is Clancy.
Clancy laughing at Fish at full time. :rolleyes:
ElginHibbie
2 hours ago would have taken 1-1, but of course with Hibs that means it coming with feeling like a loss
Big improvements can be seen but not there yet, need to win 3 of our next 4 matches
Genuinely another great performance from us showing that it finally seems to be clicking but we need to get more clinical.
The decisions that have gone against though have robbed us of a good few places in the league. It’s really starting to ruin football for me. Not just the decisions against us but in general; the game is ****ed.
Quite rightly the focus on the game should be on the non reversal of that penalty decision but we should have won that game comfortably. Not taking the plethora of chances that comes our way has been our achillies heel for most games the last few months.
Another 3pts gone due to the fud in black. Hibs were outstanding tonight.
hibIBZ
28-02-2024, 08:51 PM
Pretty gutted not to win after a good performance and being the better team.
We need to start taking our chances, but clear signs of improvement
I’m sure the ref is going to be talked about to death, but that is never a penalty
cubehindthegoal
Two points stolen by Clancy, but a good performance. Continuing to build and think we'll make top six now. After that who knows.
Top six is important for one thing … to play hearts again. We are bedding in new players .. can’t wait to play them a few games down the line.
1 win in 10 in the league now for Montgomery. Absolutely horrific.[emoji35]
King conrad
2 points robbed by a dodgy decision, not the first points to be lost to that this season
Played well tonight, should've won it despite that decision
Improved a fair bit since January for me
Agree with this, All the signings have been good and formation has helped, I have high hopes for next year.
ChicoM1875
Cheated out of 2 points
Greensunshine
Two points dropped but on a positive we are starting to look like a team that’s capable of motoring up the table.
On a negative, what the **** do we need to do to beat those jammy *******s.
28-02-2024, 08:52 PM
2 hours ago would have taken 1-1, but of course with Hibs that means it coming with feeling like a loss
Big improvements can be seen but not there yet, need to win 3 of our next 4 matches
Improved by signing new players but results have not improved.
The only way they were getting anything out of the game was by cheating for a penalty.
Big team my erse 😆
Broxburn Greens
heartz would be perfectly justified to close part of behind the goal for our next visit
freakin imbeciles
Think they probably will after that.
Really letting the club down with ***** like that.
It’s what will make the news now rather than the robbery of the penalty decision
Bakerman
The dodgy penalty ruined the game for me. I would n't have been so bothered if it was a legitimate goal hearts scored, but just feel numb. Well done Clancy, another huge decision went against Hibernian. They'll buy you a beer at the next referee meeting.
Stairway 2 7
3 shots off the line hit the post and a cheat of a referee away from a win.
Says everything hearts were playing like they were holding onto a win. A half dozen signings like Emiliano and Moriah-Welsh this summer and we are world's away from these tramps in quality
cubehindthegoal
Cheated out of 2 points
funny that … not for the first time …
First the Aberdeen game and now tonight. Scottish game is an absolute joke.
On the upside, does feel like we're turning a corner. By far the better team and created plenty.
We are a couple of defenders and a clinical forward away from being a very good team.
Or 3 games unbeaten? 2 of them being tough aways.
'mon the beers
28-02-2024, 08:53 PM
Clancy laughing at Fish at full time. :rolleyes:
Glad someone else noticed that, he’s such an arrogant ****
Btw…how bad were Youan and levitt
We were excellent, the best Tynecastle performance overall for a long, long time. Better than a few of our last wins there IMO.
More evidence that Montgomery is the right man IMO.
cubehindthegoal
The dodgy penalty ruined the game for me. I would n't have been so bothered if it was a legitimate goal hearts scored, but just feel numb. Well done Clancy, another huge decision went against Hibernian. They'll buy you a beer at the next referee meeting.
Who will buy the beers though ?
Jpdhfc
It’s what will make the news now rather than the robbery of the penalty decision
and people doing it will probably still get tickets.
e2los
28-02-2024, 08:54 PM
Just not losing is a huge relief.
Hopefully beat them in the top 6 after the split.
Not at the game, didn't watch or listen to it as it's too stressful midweek currently.
Ugly sisters have helped us today, so hopefully we can kick on and get 6 points from Ross County.
DinkyTwo
That was an awesome performance. Hearts battled and on current league form, would usually have came away with the points tonight.
We outplayed them and a dodgy pen and multiple last ditch / goal-line events got them out of jail.
I'm not happy with a draw, but glad I'm not one of them
No one cares about a few neds chucking a few lighters onto the pitch.
Bigger issue is the corruption of officials in this country.
Thought Youan was good. Brilliant cross into Maolida for a sitter and then good pass for Obita who hit the post.
Odd couple of Youan moments however.
Levitt I can’t remember touching the ball.
28-02-2024, 08:55 PM
How long before Clancy saves his reputation and apologises for getting the penalty decision wrong? He’ll get kudos for admitting his mistake and his bosses will draw a line under it. If he doesn’t admit his mistake, he might come under some scrutiny.
I'll always take the draw, and we played extremely well, but that was sickening.
DinkyTwo
Quite rightly the focus on the game should be on the non reversal of that penalty decision but we should have won that game comfortably. Not taking the plethora of chances that comes our way has been our achillies heel for most games the last few months.Years mate, when we're good
We've been robbed in both the Hearts and Aberdeen games by truly sickening decisions. There is no doubt performances have improved since the St Mirren game. Win on Saturday and I think we'll be in a good position for the rest of the season.
VoltaireHibs
Should have head butted him
I'd chip in for his lawyer. 👍
Really happy with how we played, we need to start putting chances away though. A dodgy decision saved them but we had enough good chances to win regardless.
28-02-2024, 08:56 PM
Youan was Youan and why he’s at Hibs level.
Levitt was like playing with 10 men. Poor sub but was for the injury.
You can see how Rangers took 5 goals off this team.
cubehindthegoal
So we have to do our best to make sure it isn’t, and that distraction doesn’t win against the truth of scottish footballs total and continual shame.
Not a great stat but not one to beat Monty with tonight. Performance was excellent and only lost the win because of a horrible ref decision.
Standard edinburgh Derby.
Didn't get the result we deserved.
Would've taken a draw beforehand and let's face it, it was clancy 1-1 hibs.
Battered them, very unlucky not to get to the win.
While it wasn’t a pen (I think he dived), I thought millers reckless challenge before was a foul, so not too aggrieved
Should have head butted him
That’s what I thought
jakedance
I thought we played well. Disappointed not to win. The penalty decision is a joke. Nothing new there. Getting sick of it. Suns weakened us.
Youan doesn't give a ****. No effort or desire.
Should be binned in the summer.
ElginHibbie
28-02-2024, 08:57 PM
Agree results need to improve quickly which is why I say need to win 3 out of next 4 but signs letting me be glass half full for the moment, it's a million miles from where we were at start of month against St Mirren
I do feel that we have been robbed by a dodgy penalty AGAIN! [emoji849]
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
VoltaireHibs
How long before Clancy saves his reputation and apologises for getting the penalty decision wrong? He’ll get kudos for admitting his mistake and his bosses will draw a line under it. If he doesn’t admit his mistake, he might come under some scrutiny.
He can't admit it now. He checked it on var. To admit it now would to be to admit what we all saw - he's either corrupt or incompetent. Or both.
cubehindthegoal
On the upside, does feel like we're turning a corner. By far the better team and created plenty.
We are a couple of defenders and a clinical forward away from being a very good team.
That’s it. We are up against dishonesty .. so let’s up our game and also call it out continually …
Kentao1985
28-02-2024, 08:58 PM
Absolutely battered them, unbelievable that we didn't get all 3 points. Some team is going to take a do'in before the seasons out.
Scunnered by terrible refereeing decisions in the last few weeks but other results have gone for us.
Top 6 should be obtainable and the race to catch 4th won't be impossible.
Sent from my moto g32 using Tapatalk
Why’s it always us on the end of a derby game like that? Should have rattled them.
If that’s them with those chances it usually ends with them scoring three or four.
Very, very rarely do we get what we deserve out of a derby game.
Pummeled them tonight.
HendoDelivered
Genuinely sickened about that pen still. Feels like a loss.
EVENTUALLY
Played Hibs. A point isn't bad
Agreed. The Hertz have an excellent home record. The Ref robbed the Hibs but the away point was well deserved.
high bee
Frustrating result but fair play to NM. Got us playing well when I had lost the faith.
cubehindthegoal
Have you even seen the decisions against us ? And that have been crucial goal decisions, not just a free kick or booking.
DinkyTwo
28-02-2024, 08:59 PM
How long before Clancy saves his reputation and apologises for getting the penalty decision wrong? He’ll get kudos for admitting his mistake and his bosses will draw a line under it. If he doesn’t admit his mistake, he might come under some scrutiny.Sorry mate, but aye right. There is no scrutiny, especially if it is Hibs
Plus we were robbed vs Celtic.
28-02-2024, 09:00 PM
Rubbish. He had twenty minutes.
In the return fixture, just a few months ago, he scored two against them in 82 seconds.
28-02-2024, 09:00 PM
Btw…how bad were Youan and levittYouan, while he makes.some.bad choices still made our best chance of the 2nd half and got in behind Atkinson causing them problems
I say that as I was shouting at him a few times for being an arse [emoji1787]
28-02-2024, 09:01 PM
Obita and Newell are absolutely quality players btw
Hibees1973
28-02-2024, 09:01 PM
Tonight is a turning point.
Broxburn Greens
28-02-2024, 09:02 PM
So we have to do our best to make sure it isn’t, and that distraction doesn’t win against the truth of scottish footballs total and continual shame.
Correct, the board need to grow a pair and shout the decision being wrong from the rooftops.
It’s good enough for the Huns so why not us, maybe a bit of a siege mentality is what’s needed here, starting on Saturday against Ross County, let’s get right behind the team in the right manner.
We’re improving and tonight was a good performance from us, just (as usual) we didn’t get the breaks, but we walk away with our heads head high with the draw.
Just the bitter pill of that penalty to swallow.
FastEddieFelson
That stat is horrific, yes, but performances have improved lately. You can see that, right?
It’s not the worst result, but there’s a real sense of disappointment not to have come away with the win, and a comfortable one at that.
Clancy refusing to accept he made a blunder aside, we created more chances than I can recall at Tynecastle for a long time. Feels like a defeat, and that’s how hopefully draws at Tynecastle will feel like moving forward as we up the ante with the squad.
On to the Ross Country double header. Let's take all 6 points.
28-02-2024, 09:03 PM
While it wasn’t a pen (I think he dived), I thought millers reckless challenge before was a foul, so not too aggrievedWait until you see a replay of that because millers tackle.is even less of a penalty than the fish tackle
28-02-2024, 09:03 PM
We played well tonight and should have won that easily.
If that’s a penalty, then we might as well just all give up.
Hopefully we play as well as we did tonight for spells, then we will finish top 4. But we need to play that well in the other games.
28-02-2024, 09:04 PM
If a pin point cross right onto someone's head 6 yards out is him playing without effort or desire then imagine what he can do when he's bothered
hibeerealist
Let's not blame fish FFS. That's one of the worst decisions I've seen. It's actually embarrassing.
Why not? He +ucks about in his box and gave the wee rat an opportunity to make contact and dive. Blame lies with Fish he should have cleared the ball long before any contact.
+ucking idiot
Never been so frustrated after not losing at tynecastle
cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 09:05 PM
Plus we were robbed vs Celtic.
It’s relentless just now … hopefully all Hibs fans see this .. we might then be in a position to do something about it …
28-02-2024, 09:05 PM
While it wasn’t a pen (I think he dived), I thought millers reckless challenge before was a foul, so not too aggrieved
Millers tackle was nowhere near a penalty.
cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 09:06 PM
I think they will drift out as new players come in … they’ve already moved to the bench for most games …
DinkyTwo
It’s relentless just now … hopefully all Hibs fans see this .. we might then be in a position to do something about it …Every.Single.Game
That stat is horrific, yes, but performances have improved lately. You can see that, right?
That'll be of more solace if the league allows us to convert "improved performances" into "actual points"
Until then, it's a nice and correct observation but not an especially useful one.
LunasBoots
Frustrated not to win that, Hearts are *****, we had a really good performance, weren't clinical enough but you can see with the standard of player we are getting we could become a very good team.
Donegal Hibby
28-02-2024, 09:08 PM
Why not? He +ucks about in his box and gave the wee rat an opportunity to make contact and dive. Blame lies with Fish he should have cleared the ball long before any contact.
+ucking idiot
Blame lies totally with the referee 🤡
Sparrows tongue
Robbed.
Absolutely robbed tonight.
We were by far the better team and should have won. Another dodgy penalty for Scotland’s version of Slab head to boost his goal tally.
Good performance from us. :thumbsup:
cubehindthegoal
It is … though with fair decisions being made by referees and VAR, you could say it was a few games ago we turned that corner …
Youan is our best and simultaneously worst player.
Every.Single.Game
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkVente was cheated on Saturday as the rules say if the lines are touching, not offside.
28-02-2024, 09:11 PM
Definitely 2 points dropped . With new players and players back from injury and internationals we now have better players than Hearts though you could see they`re more of a team used to playing together while our players are still getting used to playing tas a team . Big game on Saturday . Looks like 6th is going to start well behind 5th post split but every point counts . As for next season , nothing to be learnt from tonight since half the team will probably not be with us .
cubehindthegoal
Correct, the board need to grow a pair and shout the decision being wrong from the rooftops.
It’s good enough for the Huns so why not us, maybe a bit of a siege mentality is what’s needed here, starting on Saturday against Ross County, let’s get right behind the team in the right manner.
We’re improving and tonight was a good performance from us, just (as usual) we didn’t get the breaks, but we walk away with our heads head high with the draw.
Just the bitter pill of that penalty to swallow.
… yup … and we need to push and back the board to do that.
Oh give it a rest FFS.
Can't help but feel if we had a player like Shankland at this level tonight then we would have scored 3 or 4. Just no one ruthless enough to smash one of the half chances in and around the box.
Vente might be that player longer term but it just doesn't seem to be happening for him right now.
Thought Vente was good tonight very unlucky on two or three occasions not to score
allmodcons
28-02-2024, 09:13 PM
Much better.
Created lots of good chances and could have easily won but for a combination of poor finishing, bad decision making in the final third and (at times) just not getting the break of the ball in and around the box.
Thing is though we have to carry this sort of performance in to our next set of league games where we play teams we should be beating. It’s no good playing well in the derby then not having the same passion and tempo to our play against Ross County and Livingston.
FastEddieFelson
28-02-2024, 09:13 PM
That'll be of more solace if the league allows us to convert "improved performances" into "actual points"
Until then, it's a nice and correct observation but not an especially useful one.
Haha, well, believe it or not, improved performances have resulted in actual points. We've got 5 of them from the past three matches which included trips to Tynecastle and Pittodrie. And a win in the cup the game before that.
DinkyTwo
28-02-2024, 09:14 PM
Vente was cheated on Saturday as the rules say if the lines are touching, not offside.
Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkDon't disagree. I'm sick of it
MARCHMONT HIBEE
28-02-2024, 09:15 PM
Let’s talk about the Scottish Cup.
Winner gets to Europe and the way we are playing it might just be our year.
DinkyTwo
28-02-2024, 09:15 PM
It is … though with fair decisions being made by referees and VAR, you could say it was a few games ago we turned that corner …Well yeah, 6 points instead of two. Comfortably top 6. Last year it was also the difference between 5th and 4th, at least
cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 09:16 PM
Utter nonsense. Less than a month in with a fair few new players … they will get even better .. and next season with more improvements, and a manager having a pre-season with his team … it’s a progression …
.. and more than useful observation, if taken in context.
cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 09:18 PM
Vente was cheated on Saturday as the rules say if the lines are touching, not offside.
As a club we need to publicise our questions and answers … the the are allowed to. Why not us ? Jeez .. ask that too!
28-02-2024, 09:19 PM
It’s a poor stat alright but is that really the take home message tonight?
It was a decent enough point (that we’d probably all have accepted before the game) in a game where we had the other 2 points stolen off us.
Best performance from a Hibs team over there in years too.
cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 09:20 PM
Definitely 2 points dropped . With new players and players back from injury and internationals we now have better players than Hearts though you could see they`re more of a team used to playing together while our players are still getting used to playing tas a team . Big game on Saturday . Looks like 6th is going to start well behind 5th post split but every point counts . As for next season , nothing to be learnt from tonight since half the team will probably not be with us .
Agree with all that 👍
28-02-2024, 09:20 PM
Thought Youan was good. Brilliant cross into Maolida for a sitter and then good pass for Obita who hit the post.
Odd couple of Youan moments however.
Levitt I can’t remember touching the ball.
Played a decent ball through to Boyle who held onto ball too long and blocked
cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 09:21 PM
Oft ! I like that thinking 😁👍
28-02-2024, 09:23 PM
Good performance so wasteful in front of goal and Hearts rode their luck big time. Horrible decision made even worse by him looking at the dive again and giving it. We are so poor at not clearing the ball the number of poor headers or half hit clearances was ridiculous. What is clear is that the refs are desperate for us not to get in the top 6. It is genuinely every game we are getting shafted now
Oh give it a rest FFS.
I think Monty stole his dingo.
FastEddieFelson
We certainly have a chance. There is enough quality in our team just now to surprise rangers, especially given they're playing in Portugal three days before. And then who knows...?
cubehindthegoal
Well yeah, 6 points instead of two. Comfortably top 6. Last year it was also the difference between 5th and 4th, at least
Part of the battle against the injustice is getting better .. the other part is calling it out … as relentlessly as it happens to you. We need to do this as a club and as fans…
28-02-2024, 09:25 PM
As a club we need to publicise our questions and answers … the the are allowed to. Why not us ? Jeez .. ask that too!
We should demand the conversation between Clancy and var
28-02-2024, 09:26 PM
We certainly have a chance. There is enough quality in our team just now to surprise rangers, especially given they're playing in Portugal three days before. And then who knows...?
Nah, rangers will put us out unfortunately.
28-02-2024, 09:27 PM
We should demand the conversation between Clancy and var
I’d far rather hear Clancy’s justification for sticking by his original decision.
28-02-2024, 09:28 PM
Disappointing not to come away with the 3 points considering the amount of chances we had, thought it was a very good performance defensively(Fish maybe with a heavy touch for the non pen) both Fish and Rocky cleared everything and Obita and Miller solid enough.
Can't fault any players efforts tonight and another point gained, a good building block for a decent run of games on paper.
cubehindthegoal
28-02-2024, 09:29 PM
I’m no so sure …
Hibs4185
28-02-2024, 09:30 PM
We have a much better team, of course the penalty decision cost us 2 points. We had the much better chances by far but it was pretty even otherwise.
Could’ve and should’ve been 2/3-1
FastEddieFelson
28-02-2024, 09:30 PM
We've got a chance though, eh?
VoltaireHibs
28-02-2024, 09:31 PM
It doesn't feel as cut and dried as it did when the draw was made. I'd give us a chance now with that starting line up. Huns favourites, naturally, but we look much improved.
28-02-2024, 09:32 PM
I’d far rather hear Clancy’s justification for sticking by his original decision.
Arrogance
28-02-2024, 09:33 PM
Of course we do.
28-02-2024, 09:35 PM
Tom English "no penalty" :agree:
shankland has scored 53% of the jamboids goals this season
Donegal Hibby
28-02-2024, 09:35 PM
Proud of the team tonight , thought we were by far the better team and unfortunate not to win due to another scandalous decision .
Hibees1973
28-02-2024, 09:36 PM
If that was Boyle, Clancy wouldn't have given the penalty and it wouldn't have even been considered by VAR.
28-02-2024, 09:37 PM
If that was Boyle, Clancy wouldn't have given the penalty and it wouldn't have even been considered by VAR.
Spot on
28-02-2024, 09:38 PM
Wrong.
Boyle would also have got booked for diving.
28-02-2024, 09:39 PM
I’d like to hear the audio as he looked at it on the screen. The only people that think it was a penalty are a few Jambos trying to noise us up and him.
I’d like to hear the audio as he looked at it on the screen."Don't give it and yer getting yer windaes smashed!"
Bakerman
28-02-2024, 09:40 PM
It doesn't feel as cut and dried as it did when the draw was made. I'd give us a chance now with that starting line up. Huns favourites, naturally, but we look much improved.
Could go either way if we play as well as we have been doing of late.
28-02-2024, 09:41 PM
a bigger chance than I thought when the draw was made. I was praying they'd get qarabag and a 12 hour flight rather than sporting Lisboa benfica and a 4 hour flight.
They're beatable, but I don't think we'll do it. Seem to be our kryptonite for some reason.
28-02-2024, 09:53 PM
Cannae believe Levitt and Youan are getting slayed. We continued to dominate at the end and Elie stuck the ball right on Myziane's heid for a pure sitter.
There's been plenty to moan about this season, so I'm puzzled by the desire to invent more.
28-02-2024, 09:56 PM
Cannae believe Levitt and Youan are getting slayed. We continued to dominate at the end and Elie stuck the ball right on Myziane's heid for a pure sitter.
There's been plenty to moan about this season, so I'm puzzled by the desire to invent more.
I thought we were excellent tonight but when Levitt came on we were weakened, the game opened up more and gave them more opportunities as well. I’m don’t think Levitt got much of the ball. Youan was good going forward but weakened us massively as he lost the ball at bad times when a pass was on.
BlackSheep
Youan looked like he’d run a marathon after 5 minutes tonight…. Either that or he just didn’t give a ****! One good pass does not a good performance make.
I didn’t think Levitt did enough to either praised or criticised so I’d agree it strange folk looking on his game as negative.
:agree: That cross on to Maolida was a thing of beauty. Should have been 2-1.
28-02-2024, 09:58 PM
We got done by the decision but we didn’t help ourselves. Too many bad decisions in the final third, particularly second half. We should have made the decision and irrelevance. Missed opportunity but happy with how we played. Got to win on Saturday and it’ll have been a good week. Nothing else will do.
28-02-2024, 10:00 PM
Think that was Youan’s first contribution. Brilliant ball. Then he gave the ball away on the halfway line, didn’t bother running after Vargas and was poor thereafter IMO.
28-02-2024, 10:00 PM
Just saw the Hearts penalty. What a crock of **** from the referee. Had that been Boyle going down like that he'd have been yellow carded before he hit the ground. The Hearts boy does a pirouette and dying swan all in one movement. VAR rightly says to the ref he's made a clear and obvious error, but arrogant Clancy sticks to his guns. How often do you see that ?
Expect the SFA to issue another "apology" to Hibs later this week. Utter injustice and nonsense all rolled into one.
Getting close to point where Hibs need to confront the SFA/refs about this ****.
28-02-2024, 10:04 PM
They come to Easter Rd, play like sh**, stink the place out and nick a 94th minute winner.
We go to Tynecastle, play brilliantly, 21 attempts, waste chance after chance, and get shafted by the ref.
The Edinburgh Derby ladies and gentlemen.
CB Hibs 68
28-02-2024, 10:05 PM
Just watched the Highlights on BBC.How on this gods earth was that a penalty? Looked like Hibs were miles better than them.Bash on now and beat Ross County.
28-02-2024, 10:06 PM
Agree
28-02-2024, 10:18 PM
That delivery from Youan was every strikers dream - was just asking to be bulleted home.
28-02-2024, 10:18 PM
Think that was Youan’s first contribution. Brilliant ball. Then he gave the ball away on the halfway line, didn’t bother running after Vargas and was poor thereafter IMO.
I just watched it. He ran about 50 yards and then slowed to take up a better position when cover was arriving . Nothing wrong with his effort.
28-02-2024, 10:23 PM
a bigger chance than I thought when the draw was made. I was praying they'd get qarabag and a 12 hour flight rather than sporting Lisboa benfica and a 4 hour flight.
They're beatable, but I don't think we'll do it. Seem to be our kryptonite for some reason.
I don't know, If it was a league game I never expect anything against them. In the cup, I fancy us.
28-02-2024, 11:06 PM
I just watched it. He ran about 50 yards and then slowed to take up a better position when cover was arriving . Nothing wrong with his effort.
He never matched the run, he has the pace to do so. Vargas had a free hit and we got away with it because he’s pish (as was the case a couple of times second half).
Tom English "no penalty" :agree:
shankland has scored 53% of the jamboids goals this season
And his goals have earned them 29 of their 52 points.
Greensunshine
28-02-2024, 11:55 PM
We battered them for long spells and if it were not for a dodgy penalty we’d be two points better off but more importantly I thought we made a bit of a statement tonight.
Apparently we were getting pumped, ripping us a new one. Well that never materialised.
We were by far the better side player for player. I think quite a few Jambo’s will have shorter finger nails this evening