View Full Version : Sportscene highlights
h1bs4life
04-02-2024, 09:46 AM
Decided to watch Sportscene highlights to see if it looked as bad as when I was there.
Very poor goals 1st one came after Joe Newell made his usual half hearted tackle then who knows what Obita was doing.
No idea why a penalty was given for the second .
Third we were outmuscled .
Noticed it yesterday again in the highlights St Mirren man for man were taller , stronger and had an attitude of making sure they got stuck in .
What chance have we got defending set pieces with Jair , Yuohan , Levitt , Newall and others .
Full backs have no protection from those in front of them making it easy to get in crosses .
Watched some of the other games and we are easily the weakest softest in the league .
Kilmarnock bringing on Van Veen .
He is not everyone’s cup of tea but a proven goal scorer in our league on a 6 month loan contract we should have been all over it
LewysGot2
04-02-2024, 09:47 AM
I've been too scared/peed off to watch yet.
04-02-2024, 09:51 AM
I’ll listen to longbangers. **** watching that drivel again
07-02-2024, 09:47 PM
Tonight’s games starting now
07-02-2024, 09:59 PM
Dan Mackay looking dangerous for Livvy couple of shots on target and a goal disallowed for offside fine margins
07-02-2024, 10:01 PM
Hibs on now
07-02-2024, 10:12 PM
Needed all the help they could get from the Glasgow-lovin officals tonight.
07-02-2024, 10:26 PM
Without Shankland Hearts are dugmeat
Quality finish again
07-02-2024, 10:31 PM
Without Shankland Hearts are dugmeat
Quality finish again
Bit of quality from him once again the difference. He’s winning that mob a lot of points.
Looked like saints could and maybe should have had a penalty though?
Musselbound
07-02-2024, 10:37 PM
Needed all the help they could get from the Glasgow-lovin officals tonight.
It seems like we are getting no breaks - at best - from refs/var. The first pen i can accept though I'm not convinced they are so quickly and easily given. The second one looks right on the line so without drawing lines I don't know how var can be so sure. Looks a bit inconclusive to me. Also thought Boyle had a shout for a pen which might have been different had the roles been reversed.
07-02-2024, 10:39 PM
It seems like we are getting no breaks - at best - from refs/var. The first pen i can accept though I'm not convinced they are so quickly and easily given. The second one looks right on the line so without drawing lines I don't know how var can be so sure. Looks a bit inconclusive to me. Also thought Boyle had a shout for a pen which might have been different had the roles been reversed.Boyles can be argued as he goes down theatrically but I'd bet my house on a rangers player getting that
The handball by ralston is the clearest one and can't for the life of me understand how that's not given
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Boyles can be argued as he goes down theatrically but I'd bet my house on a rangers player getting that
The handball by ralston is the clearest one and can't for the life of me understand how that's not given
Looking at it again does it hit Ralston's face?
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Musselbound
07-02-2024, 10:44 PM
Boyles can be argued as he goes down theatrically but I'd bet my house on a rangers player getting that
I haven't seen the Ralston one but agree 100% with your other point. Probably the same outcome had it been at the other end tonight, with var getting involved if need be.
MelbourneHibees
07-02-2024, 10:46 PM
I actually thought it hits Ralston in the chest or face.
07-02-2024, 10:48 PM
The only reason the Boyle one isn't given its because it's Boyle and I totally believe that.
Think referees have maybe been stung pre-var by a few Boyle dives and now he gets absolutely nothing from any of them.
07-02-2024, 10:54 PM
It seems like we are getting no breaks - at best - from refs/var. The first pen i can accept though I'm not convinced they are so quickly and easily given. The second one looks right on the line so without drawing lines I don't know how var can be so sure. Looks a bit inconclusive to me. Also thought Boyle had a shout for a pen which might have been different had the roles been reversed.
On the line is in the box. Looked pretty clear he had reached the line to be fair. Frustrating night but I’m struggling to argue with the two pens given against us.
07-02-2024, 10:57 PM
Looking at it again does it hit Ralston's face?
Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkLooks clear arm to me - it's why he does a 360, surely
https://twitter.com/sparky_1875/status/1755355146106638813?t=UI2apMjzGYlEXuCJ2Zcicw&s=19
07-02-2024, 11:02 PM
The only reason the Boyle one isn't given its because it's Boyle and I totally believe that.
Think referees have maybe been stung pre-var by a few Boyle dives and now he gets absolutely nothing from any of them.
It's a media witch hunt along with certain managers, Duk, Cantwell etc all dive way more than Boyle and there is never the same outcry
Musselbound
07-02-2024, 11:04 PM
On the line is in the box. Looked pretty clear he had reached the line to be fair. Frustrating night but I’m struggling to argue with the two pens given against us.
Yes I know that but it still didn't look totally clear to me. By flagging it up VAR are basically saying it is a clear and obvious error.
Looks clear arm to me -
Yes, you are correct.
08-02-2024, 06:01 AM
Looks clear arm to me - it's why he does a 360, surely
https://twitter.com/sparky_1875/status/1755355146106638813?t=UI2apMjzGYlEXuCJ2Zcicw&s=19
Absolutely was. Compare and contrast the St Mirren pen on Saturday.
08-02-2024, 06:02 AM
Yes I know that but it still didn't look totally clear to me. By flagging it up VAR are basically saying it is a clear and obvious error.
Walsh is literally two yards away with perfect view
10-02-2024, 09:31 PM
Starting now troops
Torto7
10-02-2024, 09:36 PM
And the least surprising intro, "lets start at Ibrox" the utter boring twats that they are.
ErinGoBraghHFC
10-02-2024, 09:36 PM
Some support from Ayr at Ibrox. I know it’s only down the road and it’s a novelty for them to play there but the contrast between that and Livi taking 34 last week is mental.
10-02-2024, 09:39 PM
Silva blatant kick on his full back not even spoken to
I give up
Hibees1973
10-02-2024, 09:40 PM
WTF
Collum 100% bottled out of sending Silva off for 2 clearly serious fouls.
Absolutely disgraceful.
10-02-2024, 09:41 PM
Broony no happy about that
Booked and told to shut it
10-02-2024, 09:44 PM
At least they’ve got John Hughes on from a Hibs point of view
When do Celtic play ? 😀
10-02-2024, 09:44 PM
Would like to see the Goldson tackle again as looked like a red card to me.
10-02-2024, 09:45 PM
Goldson WTF ?
10-02-2024, 09:47 PM
Soft sending off
Kenny Miller 😂
Kenny Miller is INSUFFERABLE to listen to.
Some support from Ayr at Ibrox. I know it’s only down the road and it’s a novelty for them to play there but the contrast between that and Livi taking 34 last week is mental.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkBig away supports is one of the good things about the cups . Motherwell seemed to have a good support yesterday and Bonnyrigg at Pittodrie today . I can remember Ayr bringing a big support ( maybe 4000 ? ) to Easter Road for a Sunday SC tie when George Best was with us though might have been game when he didn`t make it after a sesh the night before . Long time ago but would expect Morton to bring a few thousand to ER if we draw them in quarters . Airdrie maybe not as many but hopefully I`ll be proved wrong if we get them in quarters .
10-02-2024, 09:48 PM
Has to be a retrospective red.
Fratelli
10-02-2024, 10:03 PM
Literally no chance of Collum doing anything to upset the Huns tonight.
Goldson over-runs the ball, lunges forward and catches the player high on the shin with Collum 10m away with a clear view. Ayr player was too honest and should have taken the foul - red card all day long. Silva should have walked at 1.0 for a clear 2nd yellow card but Collum bottled it again. Fair play to Scott Brown for calling it out in the post-match interview. In both instances, Miller offers mitigation in support of his beloved Huns.
K-Zazu
10-02-2024, 10:03 PM
Willie Collum is a total embarrassment. I’ve noticed a few times recently his body language and the way he speaks to players is a disgrace. But never acts like that towards Celtic and Rangers players, gave Silva a wee tap on the shoulder after the first booking like he was saying sorry.
10-02-2024, 10:11 PM
Brilliant game at Firhill for Thrills Jags 2 v 3 Livvy real end to end stuff an old fashioned cup tie Nick Walsh never gave an obvious penalty but Livvy got their deserved winner
Torto7
10-02-2024, 10:21 PM
More honest mistakes by Scottish refs.
10-02-2024, 10:49 PM
Inverness 1 v 3 Hibernian
Highlights
https://youtu.be/HC-hDftIu1E?si=-0bKUDPYSDCr7Ryb
He's here!
11-02-2024, 12:14 AM
Has Yogi been unwell? Guess I haven't seen him in ages but he seems to have aged a lot.
11-02-2024, 01:07 AM
He still has to bash his head off the table to count how many goals have been scored...thick as mince and offers no creative input other than be the token thick deluded Hun on the sofa towing the party line
11-02-2024, 02:54 AM
Has Yogi been unwell? Guess I haven't seen him in ages but he seems to have aged a lot.
He’ll be 60 this year…
11-02-2024, 03:48 AM
He’ll be 60 this year…
I turned 60 two years ago but I still look about 45.
Ahem, cough......
11-02-2024, 06:19 AM
He's not exactly pleasant to look at either mind you.
scm70nyd1973
11-02-2024, 09:16 AM
[QUOTE=HoboHarry;7583297]I turned 60 two years ago but I still look about 45.
Is that you Mr Trump 🤭😂
LunasBoots
11-02-2024, 10:59 AM
Collum should hang up his boots, sporting integrity is gone
11-02-2024, 01:18 PM
Collum should hang up his boots, sporting integrity is gone
How he is still reffing at the top level is staggering. Obviously the recent controversy by Rangers served its purpose.
11-02-2024, 01:26 PM
How he is still reffing at the top level is staggering. Obviously the recent controversy by Rangers served its purpose.Exactly this
In saying that everything is rigged here for Celtic and rangers
No way Kenny Miller holds up any defence if that's a Diddy team player who's on a "soft" first booking making a stupid tackle like Silva did - it's the easiest 2nd booking you will see
The Goldson one again was explained away as to why it wasn't - imagine that was Porteous making that lunging tackle
The narrative is always find a reason in the OF favour
Other clubs dont get that treatment
It's also the same reason why celtic and rangers get penalties that others simply don't
11-02-2024, 01:30 PM
Exactly this
No way Kenny Miller holds up any defence if that's a Diddy team player who's on a "soft" first booking making a stupid tackle like Silva did - it's the easiest 2nd booking you will see
The Goldson one again was explained away as to why it wasn't - imagine that was Porteous making that lunging tackle
It's also the same reason why celtic and rangers get penalties that others simply don't
Agree both were red cards. Incredible that var was apparently been used. Goldson is a straight red irrespective of whether the opponent stays up or doesn't. He seems to be untouchable.
11-02-2024, 01:36 PM
Just checked the var official for Rangers Ayr match, Andrew Dallas ffs does he watch games with a blindfold on.
Ralphy C
11-02-2024, 01:37 PM
Exactly this
Kenny Miller knows where his breads buttered, as do the rest of them on sportscene(the only gig in town). More managers need to comment like Scott Brown did otherwise they just brush over it. Very depressing could call it a day sometimes but that would only affect Hibs.
Things is, Scott brown knows he can call it out, and his profile means it’ll at least get discussed in the press, if that was Dick Campbell or Ian McCall or someone else like that, it wouldn’t even get mentioned.
Not that either scenario will see any difference being made at all
11-02-2024, 02:58 PM
Just watched on catch up, for two former team mates I found it incredible they didn't even look at each other, no camaraderie nothing, they both looked bored 😴
28-10-2024, 07:24 AM
Interesting watch
Marvin Bartley and Michael Stewart nail on the head stuff
Lewis Miller cannae defend constantly turns the wrong way no idea what is happening round about him ( Shankland chance ) two new centre halfs not good enough goalkeeper not good enough fails to gather an easy bread and butter save spills it out for a corner that leads to a passage of play that leads to another goal where the defence switches off Miller sleeping no instinct of danger
Goalkeeper makes the save it is game over
BBCiPlayer
28-10-2024, 07:56 AM
Interesting watch
Lewis Miller cannae defend constantly turns the wrong way no idea what is happening round about him ( Shankland chance ) two new centre halfs not good enough goalkeeper not good enough fails to gather an easy bread and butter save spills it out for a corner that leads to a passage of play that leads to another goal where the defence switches off Miller sleeping no instinct of danger
BBCiPlayer
Impossible to say game over if he makes the very easy save. Say he had and then shells it down field. Hearts then shell it up to our left back area where Obita nods it out for a throw. We are then back to where we were. We defended a corner after the spill, anything after that has nothing to do with Bursik imo. That isn't to say that his presence and these mistakes don't have an overall effect. I think they do and I also think Samson should be slaughtering him for the handling that led to the corner but too far to say that if he saves it, Game Over imo
Bushwoof
28-10-2024, 08:02 AM
Stewart is a slaver. We concede one scrappy goal to the Jambos and that means the whole defence is a nightmare? What must St Mirren be like.
28-10-2024, 08:04 AM
Impossible to say game over if he makes the very easy save. Say he had and then shells it down field. Hearts then shell it up to our left back area where Obita nods it out for a throw. We are then back to where we were. We defended a corner after the spill, anything after that has nothing to do with Bursik imo. That isn't to say that his presence and these mistakes don't have an overall effect. I think they do and I also think Samson should be slaughtering him for the handling that led to the corner but too far to say that if he saves it, Game Over imo
All comes from the same passage of play though Bursik fails to smother an easy save spills it out for a corner JDH knocks it out for a throw in - what if he hooks it up the park though ? Had a close look though happened next to me and JDH could barely get a touch Throw in taken smallest man on the park Forrest gets a flick on Miller loses his man in the run in and is too late with a desperate lunge
Take your point though it is whataboutery but what if Bursik makes the save probably his only mistake of the day that and a dodgy punch 😀
28-10-2024, 08:05 AM
Interesting watch
BBCiPlayer
I actually like Marv. Think he's decent enough and defends well. Really disappointed with O’Hora though. Expected more from him. Seemed to **** it whenever Shankland was near him or on the ball.
Paulie Walnuts
28-10-2024, 08:07 AM
Stewart is a slaver. We concede one scrappy goal to the Jambos and that means the whole defence is a nightmare? What must St Mirren be like.
Do you really think anyone is basing their opinions on one game?
Bushwoof
28-10-2024, 08:13 AM
Do you really think anyone is basing their opinions on one game?
Stewart, probably. Six teams have conceded more goals than us, and lets not forget the impact of the sendings off, which basically led to a siege of our defence. I'll grant you that Bursik is very iffy, but Stewart was completely OTT. Our problem is more not scoring enough goals.
28-10-2024, 08:15 AM
I actually like Marv. Think he's decent enough and defends well. Really disappointed with O’Hora though. Expected more from him. Seemed to **** it whenever Shankland was near him or on the ball.
O’Hora is bad for letting forwards run in front of him and getting first dibs on him and allowing them to dictate play
Expected Shankland to bulge the net with his well worked chance but Hibs did not heed the warning
Still think Big Marv looks slow was left standing by Vargas early doors should stick to heading and clearing his lines and giving the ball to those that can play almost snatched it at the end bringing out a superb instinctive save from Gordon
28-10-2024, 08:18 AM
Tbh he wasnt too far off it. Our defense isnt great and we've not been scoring enough goals either.
Sioux
28-10-2024, 08:24 AM
Stewart, probably. Six teams have conceded more goals than us, and lets not forget the impact of the sendings off, which basically led to a siege of our defence. I'll grant you that Bursik is very iffy, but Stewart was completely OTT. Our problem is more not scoring enough goals.
The comments spouted against the team and manager on here is far worse than anything MS has come out with.
28-10-2024, 08:30 AM
Ekpiteta is our best defender - he's been absolutely fine for week and again yesterday (particularly the first half defensively)
28-10-2024, 08:39 AM
Ekpiteta is our best defender - he's been absolutely fine for week and again yesterday (particularly the first half defensively)
I thought he had a bit of a nightmare first 15/20 mins but then was fine after that
28-10-2024, 08:58 AM
Had to pay to get back into the ground early doors when he dithered and Vargas left him for dead
Almost snatched the winner late on
28-10-2024, 09:01 AM
All if buts and maybes. The only thing we know is that if everyone does their job properly we don't concede that goal - and it starts with the goalie picking a ball up instead of making a **** of it.
28-10-2024, 09:04 AM
All if buts and maybes. The only thing we know is that if everyone does their job properly we don't concede that goal - and it starts with the goalie picking a ball up instead of making a **** of it.
So there we are
28-10-2024, 11:24 AM
Has gone a bit jambo since Levien left the bus shelter
28-10-2024, 11:28 AM
Agree with that personally would be considering dropping Ohora. Iredale? Can never seem to clear the ball properly?
LewysGot2
28-10-2024, 05:08 PM
Just watched on catch up, for two former team mates I found it incredible they didn't even look at each other, no camaraderie nothing, they both looked bored 😴
They never were team mates?
Stewart left in 2007. Bartley signed in 2015.
28-10-2024, 05:22 PM
They never were team mates?
Stewart left in 2007. Bartley signed in 2015.
Think that was referring to an older post old thread maybes Brown and Miller at Celtic together for a short period
Hibees1973
28-10-2024, 05:28 PM
Absolute nonsense.
Have a look at the thread where we have lost 8 goals in the last 15 mins.
LewysGot2
28-10-2024, 06:00 PM
Think that was referring to an older post old thread maybes Brown and Miller at Celtic together for a short period
Ah, cheers.
Glad someone can keep up 🤣
28-10-2024, 06:05 PM
O’Hora is bad for letting forwards run in front of him and getting first dibs on him and allowing them to dictate play
Expected Shankland to bulge the net with his well worked chance but Hibs did not heed the warning
Still think Big Marv looks slow was left standing by Vargas early doors should stick to heading and clearing his lines and giving the ball to those that can play almost snatched it at the end bringing out a superb instinctive save from Gordon
Thats a huge problem.
28-10-2024, 06:07 PM
Thats a huge problem.
True 😂
Struggling to think of any Triantis was absolute mince Joe was suspended Boyle see Triantis Hoilett maybes
28-10-2024, 07:50 PM
True 😂
Struggling to think of any Triantis was absolute mince Joe was suspended Boyle see Triantis Hoilett maybes
Hoilett "maybe" is a player. Maybe get a second opinion from your guide dog.
28-10-2024, 08:39 PM
Hoilett "maybe" is a player. Maybe get a second opinion from your guide dog.
Best man on the park on Sunday by a country mile a blind man running for a bus could see that
28-10-2024, 08:43 PM
Best man on the park on Sunday by a country mile a blind man running for a bus could see that
I think we might actually be in agreement. Apologies for reading your post wrong.
28-10-2024, 08:45 PM
I think we might actually be in agreement. Apologies for reading your post wrong.
👍
28-10-2024, 08:47 PM
I've never seen a blind man run for a bus before, sounds dangerous? :greengrin
29-10-2024, 08:59 AM
I've never seen a blind man run for a bus before, sounds dangerous? :greengrin
Absolutely :greengrin
Bushwoof
29-10-2024, 11:27 AM
Absolute nonsense.
Have a look at the thread where we have lost 8 goals in the last 15 mins.
So six teams haven't conceded more goals than us? Right you are then.
For the first 75 minutes of a game our defence must be the best in the league outside Celtc.
29-10-2024, 11:37 AM
2nd best behind Ekpitetah. ;)
29-10-2024, 12:58 PM
2nd best behind Ekpitetah. ;)
Maybes if he had scored that late header and hadn’t got skinned by Vargas in the first half
In fairness Flashscores made him MoM 8.1
Sofa MoM 8
31-10-2024, 08:35 AM
Brilliant finish by Matty Kennedy loved his celebration in front of the Hearts fans
Hearts are falling apart again
BBCiPlayer
31-10-2024, 09:02 AM
Good to see Youan getting on the ball more running into space and demanding the ball and getting shots away
Brilliant save by Bursik
04-11-2024, 07:27 AM
Marvin Bartley
Dundee United pen definitely a pen shirt tug went on for too long lazy and stupid by Myko
Hibs pen claim no
Neil McCann both pen claims not a pen
Hibs have lost 11 points from winning positions this season so far
Marvin Bartley
Dundee United pen definitely a pen shirt tug went on for too long lazy and stupid by Myko
Hibs pen claim no
Neil McCann both pen claims not a pen
Hibs have lost 11 points from winning positions this season so far
Was there a marked difference in time the jerseys were being pulled between the 2 incidents? Didn’t look like it to me.
Marv sounded like kris Boyd defending a rangers penalty and deflecting a possible one against them, usually he’s pretty balanced but sounded anything but.
McCann was a lot more balanced I thought (has been for a while), I agree with him that neither should have been given
04-11-2024, 10:35 AM
Was there a marked difference in time the jerseys were being pulled between the 2 incidents? Didn’t look like it to me.
Marv sounded like kris Boyd defending a rangers penalty and deflecting a possible one against them, usually he’s pretty balanced but sounded anything but.
McCann was a lot more balanced I thought (has been for a while), I agree with him that neither should have been given
Is there a rule somewhere that you must only hold a jersey for no more than one second or something?
Exactly, just pathetic rationalisation for poor refereeing decisions
Alan62
04-11-2024, 01:48 PM
The laws of the game are pretty explicit. It's a direct free kick if a player 'impedes an opponent with contact' or 'holds an opponent'. So, fair enough, it's a penalty. The problem is that referees don't enforce every example of impeding or holding. If they did, there would be a lot of penalties in every game.
The big issue on Sunday was more about the use of VAR. NOBODY knew that there was a penalty claim until VAR flagged it. So, the referee's 'error' wasn't clear and obvious. It's just selective re-refereeing. They made it worse by taking the p*ss towards the end by teasing us with the notion that we might also get a penalty for shir-pulling in the box. But, no, they arbitrarily decide that this incident of shirt-pulling is somehow beyond the laws of the game. It's a nonsense.
04-11-2024, 01:51 PM
The laws of the game are pretty explicit. It's a direct free kick if a player 'impedes an opponent with contact' or 'holds an opponent'. So, fair enough, it's a penalty. The problem is that referees don't enforce every example of impeding or holding. If they did, there would be a lot of penalties in every game.
The big issue on Sunday was more about the use of VAR. NOBODY knew that there was a penalty claim until VAR flagged it. So, the referee's 'error' wasn't clear and obvious. It's just selective re-refereeing. They made it worse by taking the p*ss towards the end by teasing us with the notion that we might also get a penalty for shir-pulling in the box. But, no, they arbitrarily decide that this incident of shirt-pulling is somehow beyond the laws of the game. It's a nonsense.
Perfectly explained. ‘Selective re-refereeing’ is exactly what VAR is used for, especially in Scotland.
04-11-2024, 03:05 PM
Well said mate - VAR is supposed to be a useful tool but we’re managing to make it the opposite.
04-11-2024, 03:40 PM
Just watched the highlights and they said on sportscene we have not beaten Dundee United at home since 2012 not sure if that’s accurate but it’s horrendous if true.
Maybe in the Premier League. We beat them at home in 2017 to go top of the league. Chris Humphrey run the show.
04-11-2024, 03:53 PM
Maybe in the Premier League. We beat them at home in 2017 to go top of the league. Chris Humphrey run the show.
We've also beaten them at home in both cups in that timeframe too
04-11-2024, 04:10 PM
We’ve both been in and out of the top flight in that period too. Just one of those stats that are used to make things look worse. Like when we were saying Hearts hadn’t won a game for 4 months (which included June, July and some of August).
So sometimes useful.
04-11-2024, 04:16 PM
Last top flight win against The Arabs at Easter Road was a 2-1 win in November 2012 to go top of The Premiership
We have also beat them once in The Championship once in the League Cup and once in the Scottish Cup at Easter Road since then
04-11-2024, 04:38 PM
Last top flight win against The Arabs at Easter Road was a 2-1 win in November 2012 to go top of The Premiership
We have also beat them once in The Championship once in the League Cup and once in the Scottish Cup at Easter Road since then
Was that the one Skacel came on as a pantomime villain? Great game. We had a very small window for likeable Hibs teams around that time, but that was a good afternoon - brilliant Griffiths goal, Doyle a really good forward, Paul Cairney's nutmegs were still working...
04-11-2024, 04:52 PM
Soon after he was injured and virtually never seen again for Hibs.
Statistics can be quite misleading at times. Utd have beaten Hibs once at ER in the past ten years.
Since 2012 we have played them 15 times at ER in all competitions, winning 5, drawing six and losing 4 times. All but one of those loses came ten years ago or more ( the League Cup game, lost on pens after 3-3 draw).
04-11-2024, 04:52 PM
Was that the one Skacel came on as a pantomime villain? Great game. We had a very small window for likeable Hibs teams around that time, but that was a good afternoon - brilliant Griffiths goal, Doyle a really good forward, Paul Cairney's nutmegs were still working...
Aye Gary Mackay Steven opened the scoring a boyhood Hibby Sparky and Doyle scored then Skacel came on to have a goal disallowed and hit a drive off the underside of the bar and out to the joy of the home support first time we had beat them in seven attempts
04-11-2024, 04:54 PM
Aye Gary Mackay Steven opened the scoring a boyhood Hibby Sparky and Doyle scored then Skacel came on to have a goal disallowed and hit a drive off the underside of the bar and out to the joy of the home support first time we had been them in seven attempts
That's the one, sure we were 2-0 up though. You've rarely heard a stadium collectively empty themselves more when Skacel hit the bar, was a terrifying split second.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
04-11-2024, 05:00 PM
Was The Championship 2017 3-0 at Easter Road Jase 2 and SJM
04-11-2024, 05:04 PM
That's the one, sure we were 2-0 up though. You've rarely heard a stadium collectively empty themselves more when Skacel hit the bar, was a terrifying split second.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Yip was 2-0 Hibs was a cracking game some strike from Sparky
https://youtu.be/4OuLiqJp0Ho?si=4Wp8F1WrLReGzXEy
04-11-2024, 05:45 PM
Was The Championship 2017 3-0 at Easter Road Jase 2 and SJM
Was that when SJM came off the bench on his return from injury?. Scored a great goal.
04-11-2024, 05:57 PM
Was that when SJM came off the bench on his return from injury?. Scored a great goal.
👍
10-11-2024, 05:26 AM
Hibs v St Mirren
Q Should the players be taking more responsibility?
A A huge amount That last piece of analysis there shows how slack they were in possession today but that’s a lack of belief a lack of ownership a willingness to take responsibility there is guys kidding on they are showing there they don’t want the ball you can tell it is like a half show it’s not really wanting it Eli Youan for example today all day just really slack giving the ball away his games all about taking people on in the final third running and creating chances he’s taken the easy option
As a Manager sometimes when you see players particularly the latter stages of that game today knowing that they are not really at it they are really weak in terms of their confidence you know that it is going to reflect badly on you after the game now he has come out and said he fully believes he can turn it around I am absolutely positive that that is a guy that is working every minute of the day and taking that home with him You are talking about eleven points they have thrown away and that is a really good stat for David to use if he turns eleven points into his favour he is in around about Motherwell Dundee United territory 19 points but unfortunately they have been so poor at managing games in good positions when that happens your league position dictates that the Manager comes under pressure
Neil McCann
10-11-2024, 06:22 AM
Nice assist and goal from late Aberdeen substitute Kevin Nisbet
10-11-2024, 06:49 AM
Hibs marketed the two centre half’s we signed as we’ve finally plugged the holes etc.
ohora played 40 games for a team that finished 20th in league two
When we were linked with Jason Kerr this is a massive come down.
I thought marv was the bomb scare at the start but I don’t think ohora offers very much, average speed, average heading ability for a tall guy. Just meh.
NC1875
10-11-2024, 08:16 AM
Neil McCann spot on. Robinson in the opposite dug out set up his team perfectly for the opposition. Gary sets us up the same no matter what and he doesn’t know how to change it.
That’s his inexperience and everyone knew it would come to this point when he was appointed.
He should have been gone last night but I genuinely can’t see him getting sacked. The utter clowns above him will want to save face for as long as possible in the hope we can miraculously win a few games.
Malonga's Cat
10-11-2024, 08:53 AM
Neil McCann was spot on. His views alongside Mikey Stewart's on Sportsound means that I've found myself agreeing with both those Jambos in the same day. What have you done to us Hibs?!!
01-12-2024, 07:11 AM
On first for a change
Now on BBCiPlayer
01-12-2024, 07:21 AM
On first for a change
Now on BBCiPlayer
everyone very complimentary and saying the 3-0 was fully deserved. Given top billing over a scintillating Celtic performance ! Ok, ok.admit it. who’s been drugging the BBC sports team ! :greengrin
01-12-2024, 07:43 AM
No complaints about their ‘treatment ‘ of us last night but, being a bit touchy I admit, Thomson finished with, tongue in cheek, we won’t find the next game so easy or words to that effect.
01-12-2024, 08:26 AM
No complaints about their ‘treatment ‘ of us last night but, being a bit touchy I admit, Thomson finished with, tongue in cheek, we won’t find the next game so easy or words to that effect.
He has got a point we play Celtic
01-12-2024, 09:13 AM
He has got a point we play Celtic
Yes I know we play Celtic , just saying his comment wasn’t necessary. I was making the ‘touchy’ point that having had to praise us for our performance yesterday, he had to qualify it with a wee negative spin. No big deal.:greengrin
He's here!
01-12-2024, 09:28 AM
McCann seems to rate Campbell highly. Thinks he can be a key player for.
01-12-2024, 10:24 AM
Yes I know we play Celtic , just saying his comment wasn’t necessary. I was making the ‘touchy’ point that having had to praise us for our performance yesterday, he had to qualify it with a wee negative spin. No big deal.:greengrin
No i agree they will have been gutted we have put the sportscene galaticos bottom of the league for a few hours anyway
01-12-2024, 10:28 AM
McCann seems to rate Campbell highly. Thinks he can be a key player for.
Probably explains why he’s not in a management role anymore
01-12-2024, 12:44 PM
Not a fan, but something tells me he knows a wee bit more about the game than you do, or perhaps you can enlighten us with your own expertise?
01-12-2024, 12:46 PM
One of his mates must be his agent.
Not a fan, but something tells me he knows a wee bit more about the game than you do, or perhaps you can enlighten us with your own expertise?
But, but posters on here are the font of all knowledge :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
01-12-2024, 12:50 PM
Campbell scores a good goal for us and yet there’s still some piling on the negativity against him … this place is unreal at times :rolleyes:
The_Sauz
01-12-2024, 01:38 PM
McCann: Josh Campbell is a good Box to Box player.........Have we signed another player with the same name :confused: If anything, he is a good option up front...never a midfielder! Can't pass or tackle and easy to brush off the ball!
Thats just my opinion. :agree:
The_Sauz
01-12-2024, 01:44 PM
Campbell scores a good goal for us and yet there’s still some piling on the negativity against him … this place is unreal at times :rolleyes:
120 games and 16 goals, not that great for an attacking midfielder.
HIBS NUTS
01-12-2024, 01:52 PM
Hibs have had four red cards this season.
Then you watch the Dundee united keeper , launch himself, fast, reckless,high and totally take out the forward ,and he gets a yellow card.
Uniteds 2 penalties were rubbish as well.
VAR and our officials are really poor.
Donegal Hibby
01-12-2024, 02:19 PM
120 games and 16 goals, not that great for an attacking midfielder.
Came on yesterday and twelve minutes later he scores the goal that puts the game to bed .. a game that’s normally a difficult place to go too as both hertz and St mirren found out this season.
A game that we score three goals and keep a clean sheet in plus one of our strikers that’s been having a lean period gets a goal which should will help his confidence.. substitutes that come on and have a impact on the game …
Sorry just don’t see the negatives about the performance, result or the players yesterday .. far as I’m concerned it’s all good and Campbell played his part in that too .👍
01-12-2024, 02:27 PM
Then you watch the Dundee united keeper , launch himself, fast, reckless,high and totally take out the forward ,and he gets a yellow card.
VAR and our officials are really poor.
Just watched absolutely horrific Don Robertson on var also. When you look at some of the reds we have had yet that gets ignored could quite easily have caused a serious injury. They are quite simply absolutely hopeless
HarpOnHibee
01-12-2024, 02:33 PM
McCann: Josh Campbell is a good Box to Box player.........Have we signed another player with the same name :confused: If anything, he is a good option up front...never a midfielder! Can't pass or tackle and easy to brush off the ball!
Thats just my opinion. :agree:
He's been very poor this season, but the set up has been poor for him and most players. But the way he busted a gut yesterday to make himself available for the pass, followed by the composed finish showed that he is very capable in the right scenarios. Get the set up right, force the scenarios against the opposition and he'll score goals from them.
01-12-2024, 02:52 PM
VAR and our officials are really poor.Goalie careers into the boy knee high
Crazy it wasn't a red
The 2nd penalty when we hit called over to the var screen I thought he was overturning it, instead he changes the yellow to a red
[emoji23]
02-12-2024, 01:18 PM
Just watched absolutely horrific Don Robertson on var also. When you look at some of the reds we have had yet that gets ignored could quite easily have caused a serious injury. They are quite simply absolutely hopelessWait till you see the Hearts one then.
Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk
02-12-2024, 02:32 PM
Wait till you see the Hearts one then.
What Hearts one?
02-12-2024, 03:08 PM
It's really tiresome. He's the latest scapegoat for some.
02-12-2024, 05:52 PM
What Hearts one?Jack Milne on Benigame yesterday. We've had red cards for less. Stayed on the park.
02-12-2024, 05:56 PM
Hey can the Campbell hate merchants at least lay off him the week after he's scored a goal, that would be great
03-12-2024, 06:22 AM
Jack Milne on Benigame yesterday. We've had red cards for less. Stayed on the park.
Yes did see that and thought similar to Obita. Michael Stewart said it wasn’t so that’s ok then
03-12-2024, 06:23 AM
Yep so poor
08-12-2024, 04:43 AM
Sportscene BBCiPlayer
Hibs on first again :rolleyes:
“ Hibs have got quality in their squad but they need to start proving it “
Neil McCann
Shankland is back just in time for the Derby
08-12-2024, 06:18 AM
Sportscene BBCiPlayer
Neil McCann
Pointless punditry.
The highlights of all games are on Youtube without any commentary or sombody in a size-too-small suit and white trainers droning on.
I don’t think I’ve seen Sportscene for a few years now.
08-12-2024, 07:56 AM
Pointless punditry.
The highlights of all games are on Youtube without any commentary or sombody in a size-too-small suit and white trainers droning on.
I don’t think I’ve seen Sportscene for a few years now.
Thought he had a point
We don’t seem to be using Hoilett or Gayle enough imo. Youan is looking like getting back to his best but we need more same could be said for Boyle as he is capable on his day
He mentioned Josh Campbell as being the quality we have coming off the bench
We need to start performing and turning up or we are going down
Other teams without our quality are managing to grind out results
Results are all that matters not hard luck stories or we played well or were unlucky with referee’s’ decisions
08-12-2024, 08:06 AM
Thought he had a point
We don’t seem to be using Hoilett or Gayle enough imo. Youan is looking like getting back to his best but we need more same could be said for Boyle as he is capable on his day
Results are all that matters not hard luck stories or we played well or were unlucky with referee’s’ decisions
Unfortunately with Boyle, Hoilett and Gayle we have three players past their best with Hoilett the most likely of the trio to make an impact . Gayle has looked done in after about five minutes of any appearance. Boyle has been a favourite player for many of us for a long time now but that sparkling burst of pace that was the difference between him and opposing players is only rarely glimpsed now, time and injury having taken its toll. Campbell probably is our best option from the bench right now , this has to be fixed in the coming transfer window.
08-12-2024, 08:13 AM
Unfortunately with Boyle, Hoilett and Gayle we have three players past their best with Hoilett the most likely of the trio to make an impact . Gayle has looked done in after about five minutes of any appearance. Boyle has been a favourite player for many of us for a long time now but that sparkling burst of pace that was the difference between him and opposing players is only rarely glimpsed now, time and injury having taken its toll. Campbell probably is our best option from the bench right now , this has to be fixed in the coming transfer window.
Yeah thought Gayle was the obvious replacement for Myko but as you say would be lucky to last one hour
Hoilett is a game changer but struggling to last one half Boyle’s star looks to be fading Youan needs to spark into life for the sake of his career and start adding goals and assists Campbell not a fan but hopeful he can go on a goal scoring streak
08-12-2024, 08:19 AM
Sportscene BBCiPlayer
Neil McCann
Thought McGeady couldn't wait to talk about Celtic. He found it hard to praise Hibs positive moments in the game instead focusing on the bad defending by Celtic.
08-12-2024, 08:21 AM
On second viewing Myko and Newell both absolutely have to score.
Does either goal change the outcome?
Who knows but it might have.
08-12-2024, 08:26 AM
Thought McGeady couldn't wait to talk about Celtic. He found it hard to praise Hibs positive moments in the game instead focusing on the bad defending by Celtic.
There’s nowt Hibs about Aiden McGeady. He probably cares less about his time here than I do, and that’s a incredibly low bar.
08-12-2024, 08:31 AM
Thought he had a point
I think we have performed well enough in our last three games to indicate we are not going down based on that.
08-12-2024, 08:33 AM
On second viewing Myko and Newell both absolutely have to score.
Does either goal change the outcome?
Who knows but it might have.
Certainly would have changed the game big time not to say we wouldn’t have lost anyway. Quite simply three glorious chances of which as a minimum two should be goals think Newells was the easiest walking onto the ball 10 yards out and coughs up an appalling finish. Just needed to pass it into the net
08-12-2024, 08:36 AM
Certainly would have changed the game big time not to say we wouldn’t have lost anyway. Quite simply three glorious chances of which as a minimum two should be goals think Newells was the easiest walking onto the ball 10 yards out and coughs up an appalling finish. Just needed to pass it into the net
Myko's first chance he just needs to take another touch past Schmeichel and roll it into an empty net.
08-12-2024, 08:37 AM
Myko's first chance he just needs to take another touch past Schmeichel and roll it into an empty net.
Yep. That’s the best chance for me.
Offered the chance of our striker through 1 on 1 with plenty time or a cut back to Newell, I’m taking the former every time.
08-12-2024, 08:38 AM
I think we have performed well enough in our last three games to indicate we are not going down based on that.
Hope so
Certainly need to start putting points on the board
08-12-2024, 08:47 AM
Looked like he was over stretching on both chances didn’t really look like scoring
expresso
08-12-2024, 09:34 AM
Those 3 chances look worse misses ever time I see them
14-12-2024, 09:04 PM
Highlights on now available on catch up
BBCiPlayer
Hibs on second
Cabbage-Patch
15-12-2024, 12:07 AM
Can tell really sticks in the sportscene lads craw when we win. Particularly Thomson.
PHeffernan
15-12-2024, 12:18 AM
Can tell really sticks in the sportscene lads craw when we win. Particularly Thomson.
Watched it. Hard to see how you come to that conclusion.
Don't think we are good enough at the moment to be upsetting pundits of any persuasion, when we win.
In the case of Thomson, he is probably much more concerned about not messing up his presenter script more than he already does.
15-12-2024, 09:11 AM
Commentator - Elie Youan who is low on confidence snatches at it. Elie Youan who hasn't had the best of games puts Hibs in front.
Can only assume this commentator did not attend the match - or seen any other recent games - and this was added after the fact with input from certain other pundits. They hate him! Nonsense again!
15-12-2024, 09:39 AM
Commentator - Elie Youan who is low on confidence snatches at it. Elie Youan who hasn't had the best of games puts Hibs in front.
Can only assume this commentator did not attend the match - or seen any other recent games - and this was added after the fact with input from certain other pundits. They hate him! Nonsense again!
They like their simple takes. We spoke about this before (asLeeann Crighton likes to say) but once a Hibs player gets labelled as rubbish, (Miller, Rocky, Youan recently),any evidence to the contrary gets ignored, or as the exception that proves the rule. It used to be the same with Doidge and even included genuinely top players like Ambrose. Just terrible analysis and has been for years.
Se7enUp
15-12-2024, 11:16 AM
They like their simple takes. We spoke about this before (asLeeann Crighton likes to say) but once a Hibs player gets labelled as rubbish, (Miller, Rocky, Youan recently),any evidence to the contrary gets ignored, or as the exception that proves the rule. It used to be the same with Doidge and even included genuinely top players like Ambrose. Just terrible analysis and has been for years.
Not forgetting Boyle. Absolutely hounded as a "diver". Any other player goes down in the box, and their take was always if he feels (or even thinks he feels) a touch, they'd say he's entitled to go down. Not so with Boyle.
HarpOnHibee
15-12-2024, 11:24 AM
What's incorrect about either of those points? Some people on here are saying that Youan was "excellent" yesterday. He wasn't. His passing was woeful and his decision making was poor. He did the important thing and scored from the spot and deserves credit for that. But lets not kid on that he had a great game when he clearly didn't.
They're kind of saying what lots on here have been saying for weeks now hard to disagree.
15-12-2024, 11:47 AM
What's incorrect about either of those points? Some people on here are saying that Youan was "excellent" yesterday. He wasn't. His passing was woeful and his decision making was poor. He did the important thing and scored from the spot and deserves credit for that. But lets not kid on that he had a great game when he clearly didn't.
Scores the penalty just after one has been missed and sets up the third goal that closed off the match. Seems a reasonable return to me.
Albahibs
15-12-2024, 11:48 AM
I would really like to see and hear more Hibernian voices across Sportscene and Sportsound, however, I thought the Sportscene guys were fine last night. Agreed with the penalty decisions, and were pretty much objective and fair. Not always been the case in the past of course, hope it continues.
15-12-2024, 12:17 PM
Very strange take on things. You also fail to mention the decision making for the third goal. Are you called Mikey?
15-12-2024, 12:26 PM
Youan, was not great in a team that was poor, he did come on to a better game in the last half hour, watching his reaction as he turned to where we were sitting you could see how much it meant, that phanney mcfadden was pratling on while mcann was trying to say just how good a penalty take it was.
Heartzsound/scene is amateur then you watch what the English get for the same licence fee and it makes me squirm how poor our fare is shown.
15-12-2024, 06:12 PM
What are the chances of Michael Stewart being on the programme tonight. Probably not, I suppose, but that would have been a hoot.
15-12-2024, 06:46 PM
I thought the whole front three were terrible yesterday. Slow, lacking energy, wasteful with the positions they were in and some of the passing was Sunday. None were close to excellent but they were effective at important times and the main reason we won. That is their primary role so despite fairly poor performances their quality got us the three points. Elie was also pretty brave taking that pen and despatched it expertly. He needs a good bit of credit for that
15-12-2024, 06:59 PM
Mad how Sportscene could only find the Ross County goal and block from Rocky to show towards the end of the game when we should have been a million goals down or something at half time.
HarpOnHibee
16-12-2024, 09:48 AM
I thought the whole front three were terrible yesterday. Slow, lacking energy, wasteful with the positions they were in and some of the passing was Sunday. None were close to excellent but they were effective at important times and the main reason we won. That is their primary role so despite fairly poor performances their quality got us the three points. Elie was also pretty brave taking that pen and despatched it expertly. He needs a good bit of credit for that
I agree with every word of that. :aok:
Yorkshire HFC
16-12-2024, 10:29 AM
Youan, was not great in a team that was poor, he did come on to a better game in the last half hour, watching his reaction as he turned to where we were sitting you could see how much it meant, that phanney mcfadden was pratling on while mcann was trying to say just how good a penalty take it was.
Heartzsound/scene is amateur then you watch what the English get for the same licence fee and it makes me squirm how poor our fare is shown.
I watch them on iplayer and skip through most of the chat - but I think Neil McCann is a really good pundit and he seems to be on most weeks - he talks sense and brings his knowledge as an ex-player very well.
I think he's much better than anyone on MOTD - Micah Richards, Shearer or Danny Murphy? No thanks.
16-12-2024, 11:01 AM
I watch them on iplayer and skip through most of the chat - but I think Neil McCann is a really good pundit and he seems to be on most weeks - he talks sense and brings his knowledge as an ex-player very well.
I think he's much better than anyone on MOTD - Micah Richards, Shearer or Danny Murphy? No thanks.
Yip warming to McCann speaks like an ex Manager
Reading Kenny Dalglish’s lassie leaving Sky Sports to take over MOTD
WestCoastHibby
16-12-2024, 12:38 PM
Guff: he’s too busy looking down at his notes. I thought the comments from all three were fine. We won by the way, try and be happy with that
21-12-2024, 06:32 PM
Hibs on now BBC Scotland
21-12-2024, 06:49 PM
Hibs on now BBC Scotland
Thanks ! That was great viewing :thumbsup:
22-12-2024, 12:02 PM
oops
https://www.thenational.scot/news/24812655.bbc-scotland-makes-change-football-coverage-popular-show-axed/
22-12-2024, 12:04 PM
oops
https://www.thenational.scot/news/24812655.bbc-scotland-makes-change-football-coverage-popular-show-axed/
It’s behind a paywall, what does it say
22-12-2024, 12:05 PM
Sportscene Results to end in a fortnight. Open All Mikes will take it's place
22-12-2024, 12:14 PM
sorry about that exactly as mentioned by Glory Lurker
22-12-2024, 12:15 PM
Sportscene Results to end in a fortnight. Open All Mikes will take it's place
Ok, I never watch that anyway
Always radio for me on the way home
22-12-2024, 01:39 PM
So TV viewers will also have the pleasure of Pat Bonner championing Celtic, Biscuits, McGlaughlin and Stewart talking Hearts and Willie Miller droning on about Aberdeen - sounds cracking!
26-12-2024, 06:14 PM
Sportscene about to start - BBc Scotland / iplayer
7.15pm
Highlights of todays game !
26-12-2024, 06:18 PM
7.15pm
Who was playing?
7.15pm
Naismith one of the pundits. Question 1 has to be "Has Budge made a mistake replacing you with a PE teacher?"
Only about 5 minutes or so shown of the match, no doubt we'll be getting 20 minutes of the Cetlic game.
26-12-2024, 06:29 PM
Scott Allan and Naismith as pundits..
Jambo tears
26-12-2024, 06:40 PM
You never get a true picture of the game.
1st half Hibs were so dominant except a few Yam crosses into the box.
tomhorn
26-12-2024, 06:46 PM
You never get a true picture of the game.
1st half Hibs were so dominant except a few Yam crosses into the box.
Any idea if any longer highlights or repeat of the game will become available?
Cat Stanton
26-12-2024, 08:03 PM
Kilmarnock'good play seemingly all through Fraser Murray. And Kyle Magennis back playing too.
Musselbound
26-12-2024, 09:05 PM
Kilmarnock'good play seemingly all through Fraser Murray. And Kyle Magennis back playing too.
Murray looked very good in the highlights.
26-12-2024, 09:09 PM
Why isn't this available on the iPlayer?
26-12-2024, 09:10 PM
He is playing well from what I have seen this year. Looks strong and fit and constantly involved. We need our right side to play well on Sunday
26-12-2024, 09:11 PM
Scott Allan and Naismith as pundits..
Jambo tears
Naismith criticising Hearts rubs vinegar into the Jambo wounds - very very very pleasing 😊
Hibees1973
26-12-2024, 09:16 PM
Shodan, can often take a few hours for it to be available.
Will be there by tomorrow morning for sure.
26-12-2024, 09:18 PM
It is , I just watched it on iPlayer
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
26-12-2024, 09:34 PM
Why does anyone watch that Pish nowadays……..
26-12-2024, 09:42 PM
Why does anyone watch that Pish nowadays……..
Because it's the only way some folk get to see the goals
And BBC Heartsound failing to mention the Jambo getting arrested for racial abuse. That kind of behaviour should always be called out
27-12-2024, 07:03 AM
Soft looking penalty for Celtic to give them a helping hand but no living with them in that second half - frightening in Scotland
Fine performance from Fraser Murray with two assists for Killie Aberdeen have fallen off a cliff abysmal- lines up a mouth watering game at ER on Sunday
The Rangers getting beat must put Voldemort on a shoogly peg
27-12-2024, 07:55 AM
Because it's the only way some folk get to see the goals
And BBC Heartsound failing to mention the Jambo getting arrested for racial abuse. That kind of behaviour should always be called out
I listened to it and it was mentioned at half time, immediately after the hearts released the statement. Also SDG was asked about it in his post match interview
27-12-2024, 01:48 PM
Only about 5 minutes or so shown of the match, no doubt we'll be getting 20 minutes of the Cetlic game.
Pathetically short highlights for the derby
Jakhog1
27-12-2024, 01:53 PM
Pathetically short highlights for the derby
Yip, that's was a shocking amount of time given that it was the biggest game of the day, was also looking forward to seeing Dhanda run the ball out of play as I missed it first time round pacing the living room
Hibs own highlights from twitter
https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1872613423886029256
Prof. Shaggy
27-12-2024, 02:42 PM
Yip, that's was a shocking amount of time given that it was the biggest game of the day, was also looking forward to seeing Dhanda run the ball out of play as I missed it first time round pacing the living room
https://x.com/Loganm1875/status/1872599005156561305?t=sndw5IBwOGdJ5HKIQgiTtg&s=19
Scotty Leither
27-12-2024, 05:08 PM
Hibs own highlights from twitter
https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1872613423886029256
Great stuff. Just wish it had carried on a bit at the end to see the players’ post-match reaction in the dressing room.
Seems like there’s a bit of grit and spirit around the place now at long last and it’s good to see, plus the players seem to “get”’the Derby fixture which if you listen to the likes of Locke and Mackay it’s only Hearts that want to win it, apparently.
Keep it up, Hibs.
:greengrin that was hilarious, they’re trying to push for an equaliser, and the great Dhanda, the man who prophesised how hearts would surpass the old firm, took the ball… and miscontrolled it out of play, surrounded by the pressure of exactly no Hibs players. Cometh the hour…
27-12-2024, 07:22 PM
:greengrin that was hilarious, they’re trying to push for an equaliser, and the great Dhanda, the man who prophesised how hearts would surpass the old firm, took the ball… and miscontrolled it out of play, surrounded by the pressure of exactly no Hibs players. Cometh the hour…
Casper made a re-appearance obviously!
badabing67
29-12-2024, 06:25 PM
Shock horror Rangers up first
HarpOnHibee
29-12-2024, 06:35 PM
Shock horror Rangers up first
"Here's why Rangers didnae win.... Rangers, Rangers, Rangers..... now onto Celtic."
29-12-2024, 06:37 PM
I'm just about to get a plate of spaghetti Bolognese. Probably best I finish it before the jambos come on. 😂
Half an hour of the soap dodgers!!! Sheesh!
Had to turn the sound down.
29-12-2024, 06:48 PM
Hertz next. I'm already laughing
badabing67
29-12-2024, 06:49 PM
Can't wait to see the famous fall apart again
Helensburghhibs
29-12-2024, 06:50 PM
Haha they are singing the we'll support you evermore relegation song. I love it 😂😂🎶🎶
HarpOnHibee
29-12-2024, 06:58 PM
County playing The Proclaimers at their equalizer :greengrin
Paul1642
29-12-2024, 07:03 PM
County’s pitch is an absolute mess.
badabing67
Brilliant spot
County’s pitch is an absolute mess.
Spelt opponents wrong 😂😂
29-12-2024, 07:26 PM
Played Avicii Levels too. Their wee brains would have been exploding with rage
29-12-2024, 07:30 PM
Who are the guests ? Recognise Sheridan but the other guy ?
29-12-2024, 07:47 PM
How can McInnes and the Kille fans moan about the 2nd yellow for Armstrong. Quite obvious he caught Iredale.
29-12-2024, 07:56 PM
Was thinking the same, that Mickey sounds exactly like Ronald Villiers from Chewing the Fat.
29-12-2024, 07:58 PM
Mikey Devlin
29-12-2024, 07:59 PM
Mikey Devlin
Former Hibernian
29-12-2024, 08:00 PM
Mikey Devlin
Ah that make sense as to why he was so happy for David Gray. I couldn’t quite figure it out.
Houston7
29-12-2024, 08:34 PM
How can McInnes and the Kille fans moan about the 2nd yellow for Armstrong. Quite obvious he caught Iredale.
Yes, I agree - Iredale had to be subbed injured within 5 minutes of the “tackle “.
29-12-2024, 08:40 PM
https://youtu.be/DmfqRaNy_rU?feature=shared
Killie angle which removes any doubt whatsoever about the second yellow.
Borderline reckless for my cash.
29-12-2024, 08:41 PM
Didn't notice it at the game but his first yellow could easily been a red deliberate elbow to the head. Mcinnes can get tae
29-12-2024, 08:49 PM
Yep very clear yellow. Didn't really get their beef at the ref. Some of their acting both subs Cameron and Anderson blatantly diving
29-12-2024, 08:57 PM
Didn't notice it at the game but his first yellow could easily been a red deliberate elbow to the head. Mcinnes can get tae
Yip, McInnes moaning that yellow cards should go to VAR is laughable. If they did, Armstrong wouldn't have been on the pitch to make the second challenge as it looked like a red to me.
If that happened, McInnes would probably be saying "there's no need for yellows to go to VAR"
29-12-2024, 09:06 PM
If you’re on a yellow card already you are foolish to stretch at pace like that.
An easy yellow card for any referee to show - a few would consider it a straight red if you saw the angle from that fans vlog.
29-12-2024, 09:12 PM
Yip, McInnes moaning that yellow cards should go to VAR is laughable. If they did, Armstrong wouldn't have been on the pitch to make the second challenge as it looked like a red to me.
If that happened, McInnes would probably be saying "there's no need for yellows to go to VAR"
They were the dirtiest team I've seen at Easter Road this season. Easy to see why they have amassed such a high red card count.
29-12-2024, 09:45 PM
Why’s it not on iPlayer?
29-12-2024, 09:48 PM
Why’s it not on iPlayer?
It is.
Cat Stanton
29-12-2024, 09:58 PM
It is.
Weirdly doesn't show as available on my (bt) tv, but is available online via a pc or whatever.
29-12-2024, 10:00 PM
Weirdly doesn't show as available on my (bt) tv, but is available online via a pc or whatever.
Weird. Not on my LG tv iPlayer app.
29-12-2024, 10:34 PM
I don't know if it's just me but it seems to be every time Sportscene or Sportsound are covering Hibs in any programme they continually go on about the influence of Boyle. For me this is just a copout and really ignorant, because even though I've been a big fan of Boyle for years it's a long time since he's had a profound influence on how the team performs. Other players are now much more influential IMO. Boyle definitely still makes a good contribution from time to time, it's just, for me, it's as if the people on Sportsound or Sportscene, for whatever reason, still focus on him, which suggests to me that surprise surprise they don't really do much research on Hibs in the first place. Just my opinion.
andrew_dundee
29-12-2024, 10:47 PM
I'd been prepared to give benefit of the doubt and assume it was unlucky, but that makes it look pretty vicious as well as stupid. Will Maciness have the class to apologise? I doubt it.
They were the dirtiest team I've seen at Easter Road this season. Easy to see why they have amassed such a high red card count.As a manager McInnes is the 21st century Alex McDonald. Always sends his team out to blur the lines.
29-12-2024, 10:50 PM
I don't know if it's just me but it seems to be every time Sportscene or Sportsound are covering Hibs in any programme they continually go on about the influence of Boyle. For me this is just a copout and really ignorant, because even though I've been a big fan of Boyle for years it's a long time since he's had a profound influence on how the team performs. Other players are now much more influential IMO. Boyle definitely still makes a good contribution from time to time, it's just, for me, it's as if the people on Sportsound or Sportscene, for whatever reason, still focus on him, which suggests to me that surprise surprise they don't really do much research on Hibs in the first place. Just my opinion.
It’s something I never really understood about Sportscene.
What is bringing in “experts” to offer their opinions on games they haven't seen or clubs they rarely watch supposed to be achieving?
With cameras at every game, why not show extended highlights of every one rather than over half the show being taken up by bored ex players going through the motions talking cliches?
More football - less chat. They might see the viewing figures go up.
WestCoastHibby
29-12-2024, 10:51 PM
Didn’t think much of the two summarisers tonight, will cut them slack as I guess they’ve not been in much but Cillian Sheridan mumbles too much for my likening
29-12-2024, 11:01 PM
It’s something I never really understood about Sportscene.
What is bringing in “experts” to offer their opinions on games they haven't seen or clubs they rarely watch supposed to be achieving?
With cameras at every game, why not show extended highlights of every one rather than over half the show being taken up by bored ex players going through the motions talking cliches?
More football - less chat. They might see the viewing figures go up.
Totally agree - it's kind of like they suddenly realize they've got to make meaningful remarks about Hibs during a programme and it's like: 'now wait a minute, who plays for Hibs...ah yes Boyle, think he's still there...'.
29-12-2024, 11:07 PM
I'd been prepared to give benefit of the doubt and assume it was unlucky, but that makes it look pretty vicious as well as stupid. Will Maciness have the class to apologise? I doubt it.
Seen it all now. If anyone needs proof Iredale went off injured ffs.
Mikey Devlins cardigan. What is that all about?
Albert Kidd 86’
30-12-2024, 05:19 AM
The vids posted by young folk from the game nowadays as seen yesterday and at the derby/Aberdeen games are far more enjoyable to watch than the antique bbc uglies love in.
The bbc is on its last legs in general, their smugness and air of entitlement has come back to bite them as seen in viewing figures, and in on going scandals. Says a lot when 11 year olds can put together a more enjoyable and informative video.
as for sportscene it is just a joke pure and simple, The various podcasts/Hibs observer, run by fans are better presented and with better insights full stop.
stopped paying my licence fee years ago, would rather support real fan outputs than these bloated arrogant blow hards.
met a Motherwell fan the other day on a walk and he said the talk among their support was similar; fed up of the bigots and bbc and wish they would both just shut up.
30-12-2024, 06:32 AM
Mikey Devlins cardigan. What is that all about?
It looked like his mum had dressed him 😁
30-12-2024, 08:08 AM
Steven Thompson thought TRIANTIS kicked him and was a bit harsh ???
Wasn’t even Triantis - Iredale cleared the ball first and got caught on the follow through
Armstrong lucky to still be on the park after a clear elbow to a Hibs player
Defo two separate yellow card offences minimum
Thompson not fit for purpose no interested in Hib-ernian or football for that matter
30-12-2024, 08:43 AM
Steven Thomson thought TRIANTIS kicked him and was a bit harsh ???
Wasn’t even Triantis - Iredale cleared the ball first and got caught on the follow through
Armstrong lucky to still be on the park after a clear elbow to a Hibs player
Defo two separate yellow card offences minimum
Thomson not fit for purpose no interested in Hib-ernian or football for that matter
Further evidence that outwith the Old Firm they have no idea who any of the players are, nor have any real interest.
It’s just filler and contractual obligation to show brief moments from the other games.
30-12-2024, 10:20 AM
Cillian Sheridan seems a good pundit and a level above the usual, hopefully he gets used more.
Hun analysis predictable. We just get used to them getting twice as much chat as teams like motherwell, anything else would now seem peculiar.
Again, Hearts get quite an easy ride, good long look ar the positives, James Wilson and Prentice get the love. Skimming over Craig Gordons howler was just bizarre, Thomson actually interrupts Sheridan before Gordons name was even out of his lips :greengrin
In our game, Mcinnes got far too long to spout his nonsense on the red card, which was factually wrong. The first yellow could have been a red, and the second is also a yellow. Just straightforward. Not harsh.
LewysGot2
30-12-2024, 10:52 AM
Declan Gallagher on Sky Ref Watch...both yellows for ARMSTRONG valid and correct.
30-12-2024, 04:24 PM
Cillian Sheridan seems a good pundit and a level above the usual, hopefully he gets used more.
Hun analysis predictable. We just get used to them getting twice as much chat as teams like motherwell, anything else would now seem peculiar.
Again, Hearts get quite an easy ride, good long look ar the positives, James Wilson and Prentice get the love. Skimming over Craig Gordons howler was just bizarre, Thomson actually interrupts Sheridan before Gordons name was even out of his lips :greengrin
In our game, Mcinnes got far too long to spout his nonsense on the red card, which was factually wrong. The first yellow could have been a red, and the second is also a yellow. Just straightforward. Not harsh.
Good analysis of the show. Thompson is a bit odd particularly his use of Hibernian. Spoke to a guy in pub yesterday before game and he was sure Neil McCann was Shanklands agent? Assuming that isn’t correct