View Full Version : Sportscene highlights
16-03-2025, 08:21 AM
Individual highlights of each game now available on BBCi Player
Camera behind the goal showed Murray’s shot coming off Rocky’s foot before entering the net umpteen chances to clear the danger beforehand Smith seems to dive in the opposite direction and Iredale lets the Killie attacker get the jump on him
Two points dropped
Olusanya harshly sent off for St Mirren after a coming together second yellow
Did they show the side on angle for the initial cross as thought it was very close to being offside? Surprised var didn’t look at it longer
16-03-2025, 08:23 AM
Yip normally wouldn’t even comment on a St Mirren game but another example of our poor refs but as Steven McGinn suggested maybes VAR should be allowed to intervene in such glaring injustices
Has to be said St Mirren have had a number of shockers recently? With one of the most obvious penalties ever being refused in the Celtic game
16-03-2025, 08:25 AM
Has to be said St Mirren have had a number of shockers recently? With one of the most obvious penalties ever being refused in the Celtic game
Sorry different rules for Celtic 😀
Not allowed to upset Brenda
That's the understatement of the century!
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Just watched it this morning, how is that a yellow card, the ref in this country are a laughing stock.
16-03-2025, 08:29 AM
Absolutely that
16-03-2025, 10:04 AM
He’ll greet constantly today at every decision that goes against them. Obviously the SFA have it in for them 🙄
Have the friendliest people in Scotland been battling in the streets yet?
16-03-2025, 10:43 AM
They did benefit from a similarly ludicrous second yellow card to Manneh against us.
16-03-2025, 12:41 PM
They did benefit from a similarly ludicrous second yellow card to Manneh against us.
Fair point
17-03-2025, 12:34 AM
Individual highlights of each game now available on BBCi Player
Camera behind the goal showed Murray’s shot coming off Rocky’s foot before entering the net umpteen chances to clear the danger beforehand Smith seems to dive in the opposite direction and Iredale lets the Killie attacker get the jump on him
Two points dropped
Olusanya harshly sent off for St Mirren after a coming together second yellow
You're right about the goal - well spotted. Rocky tries to make the block and diverts it, so it's ridiculous to blame Smith for diving the wrong way.
Olusanya of St Midden was certainly hard done by - for the 1st booking the 'well player yanks his jersey and pulls him over and it would be difficult not to react to that. 2nd one is ridiculous as he's clearly playing the ball and they just collide.
17-03-2025, 12:37 AM
Didn't realise Dundee had two goals disallowed as well. That was a real hammering.
17-03-2025, 05:14 AM
You're right about the goal - well spotted. Rocky tries to make the block and diverts it, so it's ridiculous to blame Smith for diving the wrong way.
Olusanya of St Midden was certainly hard done by - for the 1st booking the 'well player yanks his jersey and pulls him over and it would be difficult not to react to that. 2nd one is ridiculous as he's clearly playing the ball and they just collide.
Murray hits the ball straight down the middle and yes Rocky deflects it but hey we score more than one and we are no having this conversation
Musselbound
17-03-2025, 06:54 AM
Both Naismith and Allan are so much more interesting than the usual pricks.
Agree. They both seem decent pundits and a breath of fresh air compared to the usual suspects. Neither seem too strongly aligned or associated with one club and are able to give balanced analysis.
17-03-2025, 09:00 AM
Didn't realise Dundee had two goals disallowed as well. That was a real hammering.
I hope Dundee don’t play like that against us.. great game.. a few cracking finishes as well.
Posh Swanny
17-03-2025, 09:49 AM
I hope Dundee don’t play like that against us.. great game.. a few cracking finishes as well.
Typical they'll find a bit of form by the time we eventually play them again - it'll be almost five months since that 4-1 hammering at Dens. The peculiarities of the Scottish league fixtures mean we've played Aberdeen three times in between games against Dundee. Can't really complain though as we certainly picked the right two-month period to play the Dons!
MacGruber
17-03-2025, 12:41 PM
Not that it matters but I don't think Rocky gets a touch, it just looks that way. Think Smith guessed from Murrays body shape and diver right - or maybe it was a funny bounce off that surface. Either way it's a goal and Smith has been excellent of late so not looking to put him down
He's here!
17-03-2025, 01:03 PM
Not that it matters but I don't think Rocky gets a touch, it just looks that way. Think Smith guessed from Murrays body shape and diver right - or maybe it was a funny bounce off that surface. Either way it's a goal and Smith has been excellent of late so not looking to put him down
It looks like it clips off Rocky on the way in but Smith was already committed. Smith did the right thing as he couldn't have anticipated Murray would hit the ball into the ground.
Agree. They both seem decent pundits and a breath of fresh air compared to the usual suspects. Neither seem too strongly aligned or associated with one club and are able to give balanced analysis.
Naismith was praising of us after the last derby, and was quick to highlight how even our general play that didn’t lead to specific chances was forcing hearts to play where they didn’t want to, and that we took the game to hearts on our terms and didn’t let them set their terms
Saint Hibee
17-03-2025, 03:38 PM
Just watched those highlights now, makes me miss Simon Murray!
plhibs
17-03-2025, 04:15 PM
Just watched it this morning, how is that a yellow card, the ref in this country are a laughing stock.
The Well player covering his face, mortally wounded, had a lot to do with it. Cheating b******.
19-03-2025, 06:24 PM
The Well player covering his face, mortally wounded, had a lot to do with it. Cheating b******.
That’s not really the point. The ref should have the ability to watch the incident properly. Playershave been getting other players sent off by cheating and rolling about for 50+years.
30-03-2025, 07:45 AM
Last night’s programme available on BBCiPlayer
Individual 3 minute highlights are available for each match on iPlayer but not Hibs for some reason ?
Steven Naismith was very flattering towards Hibs tbf
Critchley had the brainwave of taking the game to Celtic at Darkheid
Aye right ? Long may he reign doon Gorgie way
Good performances from some exHibees Simon Murray and Kevin Nisbet with a double takes him up to 12 for the season some strike for his second Simon Murray 18 for the season
Good to see Killie getting shown up for the poor team they actually are and McInnes getting a soaking
30-03-2025, 09:23 AM
Individual 3 minute highlights are available for each match on iPlayer but not Hibs for some reason ?
Critchley had the brainwave of taking the game to Celtic at Darkheid 😀
Good performances from some exHibees Simon Murray and Kevin Nisbet with a double takes him up to 12 for the season some strike for his second Simon Murray 18 for the season
Good to see Killie getting shown up for the poor team they are and McInnes getting a soaking
Saw the highlights this morning was funny seeing Del as he must be called by bbc absolutely soaked with his nice jacket on first half. Second half suitably attired in waterproof manager coat :greengrin
30-03-2025, 09:29 AM
Saw the highlights this morning was funny seeing Del as he must be called by bbc absolutely soaked with his nice jacket on first half. Second half suitably attired in waterproof manager coat :greengrin
Where did he get his tan from
30-03-2025, 09:31 AM
Same tin as Donald Trump
30-03-2025, 09:32 AM
The sun is strong this time of year. Lots of outdoor work and the right skin type and getting a tan is easy.
30-03-2025, 09:33 AM
He looks absolutely ridiculous imo. Can his wife not have a word? 😂
30-03-2025, 09:35 AM
The sun is strong this time of year. Lots of outdoor work and the right skin type and getting a tan is easy.
Nah definitely tin or sunbed imo. What is it with ex Aberdeen managers and tans? :greengrin
He's here!
30-03-2025, 09:40 AM
Naismith was praising of us after the last derby, and was quick to highlight how even our general play that didn’t lead to specific chances was forcing hearts to play where they didn’t want to, and that we took the game to hearts on our terms and didn’t let them set their terms
Anyone who's met Naismith in 'real life' will testify to him being a very good bloke. A lot of affection for him in Liverpool and Glasgow for the charity work he's quietly put a lot into. He was easy to dislike as a Hearts player and manager but only because he gave both roles his all. You can see that as a pundit though that he just calls things as he see them and analyses games very well.
He's here!
30-03-2025, 09:43 AM
Critchley had the brainwave of taking the game to Celtic at Darkheid ��
Good to see Killie getting shown up for the poor team they actually are and McInnes getting a soaking
Did Nisbet's second goal take a deflection? Looked a bit odd the way it went in.
Murray is an underrated player. He's got a terrific finish on him and works phenomenally hard.
30-03-2025, 11:00 AM
Did Nisbet's second goal take a deflection? Looked a bit odd the way it went in.
Murray is an underrated player. He's got a terrific finish on him and works phenomenally hard.
Definitely a deflection but decent strike
Anyone who's met Naismith in 'real life' will testify to him being a very good bloke. A lot of affection for him in Liverpool and Glasgow for the charity work he's quietly put a lot into. He was easy to dislike as a Hearts player and manager but only because he gave both roles his all. You can see that as a pundit though that he just calls things as he see them and analyses games very well.
Honestly I like Naismith as a pundit, he has the ability to explain things in simple terms which let's me, as a layman, understand what's happening during the game.
05-04-2025, 05:11 PM
7.15pm tonight on BBC Scotland.
Will they talk about the potential red card or handball ?
TrinityHFC
05-04-2025, 05:13 PM
Honestly I like Naismith as a pundit, he has the ability to explain things in simple terms which let's me, as a layman, understand what's happening during the game.
Can’t listen to his voice though. Horrific.
Trinity Hibee
05-04-2025, 05:14 PM
7.15pm tonight on BBC Scotland.
Will they talk about the potential red card or handball ?
Won’t even see them in the highlights I can guarantee. Didn’t get replays during the game that I saw.
05-04-2025, 06:13 PM
Starting in a few minutes
HarpOnHibee
05-04-2025, 06:18 PM
How cringe was that intro? :faf:
05-04-2025, 06:20 PM
Souttar assist for Levitt goal
05-04-2025, 06:32 PM
**** me that is contrived from Stewart, Obita miss-hit for the Boyle goal? **** off.
05-04-2025, 06:32 PM
Penalty replayed but not discussed. Surprise!
05-04-2025, 06:33 PM
Hahaha the analysis of Obita's vision and pass to pick out Boyle there haha. Nothing about the vision, the pick out or the movement up top. Pass of the season. No. It's a miss-hit. Enjoy your evening
05-04-2025, 06:33 PM
Won’t even see them in the highlights I can guarantee. Didn’t get replays during the game that I saw.
Nail on head. A stonewall penalty and a red card for Raskins
challenge on Triantis not even spoken about.
Northern Hibby
05-04-2025, 06:37 PM
Is it my tv or do the to pictures seem really bad on sportscene?
05-04-2025, 06:37 PM
Why are the Saturday Sportscene highlights on a crappy stream now? Picture is perfect in the summary and I'm sure it was fine on the Sunday programme. Amateurs.
05-04-2025, 06:38 PM
**** me that is contrived from Stewart, Obita miss-hit for the Boyle goal? **** off.
One of the best assists of the season on his weaker foot taken 7 Rangers players out the game !!
05-04-2025, 06:39 PM
Is it my tv or do the to pictures seem really bad on sportscene?
Yeah was like watching in 1990.
seanshow
05-04-2025, 06:41 PM
Don't waste your time listening to these throbbers
Listen to the gaffer sum it up instead :greengrin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xgE5QkEK11s
05-04-2025, 06:42 PM
Remember Michael Stewart pissing himself laughing on the radio about the defence and goalkeeper at the 3 3 game against Aberdeen. Who is laughing now
05-04-2025, 06:45 PM
What is up with the two red cards in the Motherwell Killie game?
05-04-2025, 06:45 PM
Don't waste your time listening to these throbbers
Listen to the gaffer sum it up instead :greengrin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xgE5QkEK11s
👍👍👍
05-04-2025, 06:48 PM
Remember Michael Stewart pissing himself laughing on the radio about the defence and goalkeeper at the 3 3 game against Aberdeen. Who is laughing now
Did he mention ‘Our identity’ ?
People’s tv license money going on this absolute slaver.
05-04-2025, 06:53 PM
One of the things I liked about Boyler's goal (bar the obvious) was Bowie running across the front of Souttar, stopping him from getting anywhere near to Martin. Another reason why Bowie should start more
hibee316
05-04-2025, 06:57 PM
One of the things I liked about Boyler's goal (bar the obvious) was Bowie running across the front of Souttar, stopping him from getting anywhere near to Martin. Another reason why Bowie should start more
Did you miss the massive injury he is just coming back from?
When he is fully fit, he will play all the time.
HIBS NUTS
05-04-2025, 06:58 PM
We are brilliant
05-04-2025, 07:17 PM
I normally quite like Michael Stewart and agree with much of what he says, calling Obita’s assist a miss hit clearance is quite a wild take though imo.
05-04-2025, 07:21 PM
Que miras bobo?
05-04-2025, 07:23 PM
I normally quite like Michael Stewart and agree with much of what he says, calling Obita’s assist a miss hit clearance is quite a wild take though imo.
It was definitely a mis-hit! No way would he attempt that ball with his right, he was just trying to get in in the general direction of Boyle.
05-04-2025, 07:23 PM
Probably still gutted that Boyle was in his own half and was onside
05-04-2025, 07:26 PM
Triantis is a sitting-duck to leave Hibs now unfortunately - he’s got bags and bags of potential, unless BKG decide to bring him into their set-up and see him as a potential Bournemouth player?
At least we will have Newell back next season and Manneh will be playing too. Super excited for the summer now.
05-04-2025, 07:26 PM
Just watched the highlights, Obita's pass was definitely a miss hit. Definitely not a clearance but looks like he tries to play a long diagonal and wraps his foot too much. Credit to Boyle for reacting quickly to still get on the end of it
05-04-2025, 07:31 PM
Triantis is a sitting-duck to leave Hibs now unfortunately - he’s got bags and bags of potential, unless BKG decide to bring him into their set-up and see him as a potential Bournemouth player?
At least we will have Newell back next season and Manneh will be playing too. Super excited for the summer now.
Unfortunately I can see Rodgers thinking he is the kind of player that Celtic could sign. Well if they signed McCowan, Triantis is a no-brainer for the SPFL. As you say our only chance is if BKG see him as having EPL potential,
swindonhibs
05-04-2025, 07:46 PM
I don’t think it was miss hit clearance as he’s clearly trying to pass, but IMO he’s sclaffed it 100%…but only he knows… and who gives a ****,,, goal Boyle, 2-0 to the good guys 😍
King Cosell
05-04-2025, 07:58 PM
Don't forget Jamie McGrath.
05-04-2025, 08:03 PM
Didn’t appreciate it at the time but the sheer effort Rocky put in to get back goal side definitely had a bearing on their player hitting the bar rather than hitting across Smith - great defending and recovery from the big fella.
05-04-2025, 08:19 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=02ON8Fj8lHM
Better highlights here :greengrin
05-04-2025, 08:30 PM
Kid's got a really good camera!
05-04-2025, 08:31 PM
Obviously not Sportscene but today’s Daily Mail is worth a mention. A review of today’s games had two articles about Rangers-one was about Dessler-the other about Souttar had the phrase “after the Hibs match”.That was the only mention of Hibs in four pages on Scottish football.
Paul1642
05-04-2025, 08:31 PM
County came painfully close to a late equaliser. That would have really put things in our favour.
05-04-2025, 08:37 PM
Obviously not Sportscene but today’s Daily Mail is worth a mention. A review of today’s games had two articles about Rangers-one was about Dessler-the other about Souttar had the phrase “after the Hibs match”.That was the only mention of Hibs in four pages on Scottish football.
Dinnae touch that rag, man!
05-04-2025, 08:41 PM
Any footage of rashkin challenge. Utterly bizarre the penalty isn't discussed. Poor refs protected as per. Robertson is a spineless galoot and as for Clancy no words
05-04-2025, 08:44 PM
Que miras bobo?
Bobo Stewart has a good ring to it.
05-04-2025, 08:45 PM
Any footage of rashkin challenge. Utterly bizarre the penalty isn't discussed. Poor refs protected as per. Robertson is a spineless galoot and as for Clancy no words
Showed it on the crappy stream that Sportscene are using for highlights for some reason. Nasty one but a yellow.
seanshow
05-04-2025, 09:26 PM
Highlights of all the home teams half chances from every angle.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXBtNsjZLzA
Should have been 10-2 to der Hun.
...Hibees obviously smash n grab with a couple of break away goals
Musselbound
05-04-2025, 09:33 PM
I'm definitely not a Stewart fan but my main feeling is would he have said that if it was a Hearts players 'misplaced pass'?
Other than that I think his analysis of this game was fairly reasonable.
Donegal Hibby
05-04-2025, 10:03 PM
So many poor decisions today by the officials in how many free kicks did they get today while some of ours were overlooked, stonewall penalty denied, Raskin challenge warrant at least a yellow IMO (1:05 in ) …
https://youtu.be/SKsTKOMbLx0?si=yGUf6q8OmxnNdh_7
05-04-2025, 10:10 PM
Obita's pass to Boyle was certainly no sclaff, as a golfer I'm well experienced in such matters. !
Wrong again Mr Stewart , it's becoming a habit with you these days.
05-04-2025, 10:24 PM
There’s no way Obita picked that pass out. He was trying to dink it up to Boyle but not pick out a defence splitter like he did.
05-04-2025, 10:43 PM
Have to say I thought Steven Thompson and Michael Stewart were very complimentary to Hibs in the summary immediately following the highlights. MS mentioned that it's one defeat in 19, and that David Gray is in with a shout of manager of the year.
Assessment of individual passages of play aside, I don't have any complaints about how they dealt with us.
05-04-2025, 10:44 PM
Barry is ANGRY:faf:
05-04-2025, 10:44 PM
There’s no way Obita picked that pass out. He was trying to dink it up to Boyle but not pick out a defence splitter like he did.
You quoting MS? Absolute peach of a ball tith rh outside of his foot
05-04-2025, 10:48 PM
Obita hits that beautifully with backspin. Stewart is on ketamine.
05-04-2025, 10:53 PM
Just saw the m’well sending off. wtf?
05-04-2025, 10:57 PM
It's pass of the season ffs. Unbelievable. Also our xg was apparently less than one... Martin Boyle tucked it away from 10 yards out on a one on one 🤣
05-04-2025, 10:59 PM
Agreed! :agree:
05-04-2025, 11:30 PM
Stewart could only dream of making a pass like that.
05-04-2025, 11:57 PM
Agreed! :agree:
You’re at it
beensaidbefore
06-04-2025, 12:22 AM
Galoot, brilliant. Not heard than in ages
06-04-2025, 12:47 AM
You’re at it
You're naive.
06-04-2025, 01:46 AM
La Motta has been ‘at it’ on every single thread since 16:45
06-04-2025, 01:48 AM
I must be auld, I had to google what ketamine is lol....
06-04-2025, 01:58 AM
His only stated reasoning being Obita "is left footed."
Maybe yet to realise some players can use both feet equally well?
06-04-2025, 02:47 AM
If it was the outside of the right foot how did the ball manage to bend back in the way?
06-04-2025, 03:33 AM
I've never had much time for Ferguson but fair play to him for telling it like it is and giving Hibs credit which OF bosses don't typically do. Not sure what his options are mind you unless he's planning on fielding youngsters and running a real risk of taking a pummeling from Bilbao. That'll kill off any chance he has of landing the job full time.
06-04-2025, 05:58 AM
I must be auld, I had to google what ketamine is lol....
I thought you were from Texas? Horse country no? :greengrin
He was but at least he was brutally honest and gave credit to Hibs for wanting it more and fighting for everything, he'd every right to be angry.
As for the programme why the new studio, with only 2 of them standing at pedestals instead of the 2 comfy settees, skimmed past the Raskin tackle and the hand ball penalty, nothing to see there but no credit to Obita for the so called mis hit pass, instead it was how bad the defending was, I just hate the bias in this programme.
Albert Kidd 86’
06-04-2025, 06:30 AM
He was but at least he was brutally honest and gave credit to Hibs for wanting it more and fighting for everything, he'd every right to be angry.
As for the programme why the new studio, with only 2 of them standing at pedestals instead of the 2 comfy settees, skimmed past the Raskin tackle and the hand ball penalty, nothing to see there but no credit to Obita for the so called mis hit pass, instead it was how bad the defending was, I just hate the bias in this programme.
the bbc, mail,express, sun, Scotsman represent the ideal of a world long gone by, they all despise change of any sort, they prefer the safety of numbers and will always ridicule and belittle anything that threatens that monolith of the “British establishment”.
we are a threat to their cozy love in with the old firm and yams.
I am enjoying the sight of them squirming and fighting to do us down at every turn, whilst SDG and the team simply turn up and put on a top class performance week after week.
these are the times we have all dreamed of for most of our lives, do not let the small minded nobodies tarnish it. We will tell the next generation we were there in 2025.
my next door neighbour is a die hard currant bun, born and bread in Leith! He slammed the door in my face last night and shouted something unintelligible, It made my day to know we really got to them at a deep level yesterday, deep down in their hollow souls.
06-04-2025, 06:47 AM
Wee glance up and a perfectly weighted pass into space for Boyle to chase. He might not have been aware where Boyle was exactly but he saw the huge gap to play into.
06-04-2025, 07:21 AM
No - I’m capable of making my own mind up. Also don’t think it was the outside of his foot (did Mikey say that?)
06-04-2025, 08:04 AM
Wee glance up and a perfectly weighted pass into space for Boyle to chase. He might not have been aware where Boyle was exactly but he saw the huge gap to play into.
Have you seen the angle from behind Butland?
06-04-2025, 08:19 AM
So many poor decisions today by the officials in how many free kicks did they get today while some of ours were overlooked, stonewall penalty denied, Raskin challenge warrant at least a yellow IMO (1:05 in ) …
https://youtu.be/SKsTKOMbLx0?si=yGUf6q8OmxnNdh_7
Yes definitely a yellow not red but of course he got no card
06-04-2025, 08:21 AM
Galoot, brilliant. Not heard than in ages
Didn’t want my word to be starred out :greengrin
06-04-2025, 08:26 AM
Have you seen the angle from behind Butland?
Don't have to. It's as clear as day that he looks up, sees the gap and plays the ball exactly into the space he was looking at milliseconds before making the pass.
06-04-2025, 08:33 AM
Have to say I thought Steven Thompson and Michael Stewart were very complimentary to Hibs in the summary immediately following the highlights. MS mentioned that it's one defeat in 19, and that David Gray is in with a shout of manager of the year.
Assessment of individual passages of play aside, I don't have any complaints about how they dealt with us.
I'm in full agreement with this. 👏
06-04-2025, 08:33 AM
Hibs ran harder tackled harder wanted it more
B Ferguson
Anyone else notice Bazza’s shaky hands ?
06-04-2025, 09:11 AM
Don't have to. It's as clear as day that he looks up, sees the gap and plays the ball exactly into the space he was looking at milliseconds before making the pass.
Check out the other angle it might change your opinion. You may say there's no point but better to see the most evidence before making an opinion. Clear as day he mi's hits it
06-04-2025, 09:13 AM
B Ferguson
Seen that as the game was in stoppage time, couldn't tell if he was nervous or raging. Probably both
He's here!
06-04-2025, 09:18 AM
The new Sportscene studio. Is it some sort of cost cutting exercise with just a tiny wee desk and only one pundit? The fact you can see that the rest of the staff in the building have gone home makes it all seem very cheap.
06-04-2025, 09:25 AM
Obita knew exactly what he was doing :agree:
I don't think he struck the ball as well as he intended, but he certainly hit it well enough to get the intended outcome.
06-04-2025, 09:32 AM
B Ferguson
Yes seen that near the end not a good sign imo. Think he needs to calm down a bit and not try to do everything. Think too many cooks especially if one of them thinks he is chocolate and knows everything in McCann. Looked at one stage in first half they were arguing. A very big job the Rangers one.
06-04-2025, 09:45 AM
The new Sportscene studio. Is it some sort of cost cutting exercise with just a tiny wee desk and only one pundit? The fact you can see that the rest of the staff in the building have gone home makes it all seem very cheap.
It’s the studio they’ve used for bbc Scotland show “the Nine” for years. Weird move tho
06-04-2025, 09:52 AM
It’s the studio they’ve used for bbc Scotland show “the Nine” for years. Weird move tho
Cost cutting I'd guess.
06-04-2025, 10:00 AM
Cost cutting I'd guess.
Well they are cancelling River City so are replacing it with Sportscene Sh*tty
LithgaeHibby
06-04-2025, 10:13 AM
It was surreal watching Michael Stewart commenting on the unbeaten run. Where's the humility? He absolutely lambasted the players earlier in the season for not being good enough, massive clear out needed, no identity etc. Just shows what good coaching and management can do.
06-04-2025, 11:41 AM
It was surreal watching Michael Stewart commenting on the unbeaten run. Where's the humility? He absolutely lambasted the players earlier in the season for not being good enough, massive clear out needed, no identity etc. Just shows what good coaching and management can do.
Same as a lot of folk on here to be fair
Se7enUp
06-04-2025, 12:02 PM
Yeah, but also good to hear him saying it was 1 loss in 19, and that loss was a very good performance at celtic park.
06-04-2025, 05:30 PM
La Motta has been ‘at it’ on every single thread since 16:45
:hilarious You just live in cloud cuckoo land with some of your wild analysis.
06-04-2025, 05:54 PM
I thought it was a bit of a blooter but also that he meant to put it in the wide open spaces knowing that in a race for the ball there would only be one winner.
Gloucester Hibs
06-04-2025, 06:08 PM
“VAR check, it’s no gonna count”
*A few moments later…*
“VAR check, it’s no gonna count”
*A few moments later…*
Laddies highlights were better and clearer than the BBC ones!
06-04-2025, 06:51 PM
Brendan Rodgers saying that too many of his players are too comfortable and ‘comfortable’ is a dangerous place to be. Possibly true but I bet he was equally in a comfort zone as well as his players. To a man, they thought that’s the game was a mere formality.
raeburnhibs
06-04-2025, 07:05 PM
B Ferguson
Never mind his hands, what about his Botoxed face?
06-04-2025, 07:10 PM
B Ferguson
Plenty people have a tremor. It's genetic in my family; my Grandad has it, my Uncle has it and I'm developing one. Not something I'd really care about tbh.
I did notice him inadvertently doing the V sign ala Scotland though.
06-04-2025, 08:42 PM
Never mind his hands, what about his Botoxed face?
Don’t think his forehead has moved in weeks
06-04-2025, 09:20 PM
Plenty people have a tremor. It's genetic in my family; my Grandad has it, my Uncle has it and I'm developing one. Not something I'd really care about tbh.
I did notice him inadvertently doing the V sign ala Scotland though.
Was more worried that the pressure of the job is getting to him and it is too much for him or as you say it might be something genetic that has gone unnoticed in the public eye chances are he will be relieved of his duties in the summer anyways
V sign wasn’t a career highlight
Hibspur
06-04-2025, 09:38 PM
Yes seen that near the end not a good sign imo. Think he needs to calm down a bit and not try to do everything. Think too many cooks especially if one of them thinks he is chocolate and knows everything in McCann. Looked at one stage in first half they were arguing. A very big job the Rangers one.
Being honest, I haven't found Ferguson especially objectionable as Rangers boss. He gave us a lot of credit yesterday and speaks pretty honestly. When all's said and done, it may be Rangers but he's a guy who's lived the dream of captaining the club he grew up supporting and is now getting an unexpected chance, albeit brief, to manage them. You can see what it means to him.
I say that as someone who had a great friend (very sadly no longer with us) who was a Rangers supporter. He really was a top bloke and for all the baggage that goes with that club I found it hard to see him as anything other than a guy who just supported the team his family had supported for generations. There are of course utter imbeciles who follow all clubs, but he sure wasn't one of them.
Cat Stanton
06-04-2025, 09:40 PM
There are a great many reasons not to ever look at the Daily Mail. You've just added another..
Cat Stanton
06-04-2025, 09:44 PM
His only stated reasoning being Obita "is left footed."
Maybe yet to realise some players can use both feet equally well?
If you watch the pitch-side footage from 'the game' on the Hibs website you'll see it's very clearly a sclaff!
07-04-2025, 06:43 AM
If you watch the pitch-side footage from 'the game' on the Hibs website you'll see it's very clearly a sclaff!
Yep it's basically impossible to deliberately play a pass like that, he's tried to clear it somewhere near Boyle but luckily it's been mis-hit and it's cut right through them.
I actually think it is deliberate but as a launch over the head of Souttar and co. The mi**** was as perfect as a mi**** could go! [emoji2]
Win win
07-04-2025, 07:03 AM
Do appreciate how despite the fact that the guy's clearly one of them he makes sure to get the camera on us whenever a goal goes in etc. They know who'll be watching.
He's here!
07-04-2025, 07:50 AM
Do appreciate how despite the fact that the guy's clearly one of them he makes sure to get the camera on us whenever a goal goes in etc. They know who'll be watching.
The Sportscene highlights really are ridiculously poor. So many close things at both ends (including Jordan Smith saves) which the Rangers guy has included, yet the running time is probably similar to Sportscene's.
07-04-2025, 09:28 AM
Being honest, I haven't found Ferguson especially objectionable as Rangers boss. He gave us a lot of credit yesterday and speaks pretty honestly. When all's said and done, it may be Rangers but he's a guy who's lived the dream of captaining the club he grew up supporting and is now getting an unexpected chance, albeit brief, to manage them. You can see what it means to him.
I say that as someone who had a great friend (very sadly no longer with us) who was a Rangers supporter. He really was a top bloke and for all the baggage that goes with that club I found it hard to see him as anything other than a guy who just supported the team his family had supported for generations. There are of course utter imbeciles who follow all clubs, but he sure wasn't one of them.
Similar experience to me re Rangers fans
07-04-2025, 11:47 AM
I think there is a small chance that he may have meant to do exactly what he did, but realistically (and having watched Obita on his right foot over the last few years) then your assessment is far more likely.
Its funny that some people have got so angry about anyone claiming it might be a miss hit and declaring with absolute certainty that he definitely meant it though. Only Obita can really know for sure!
13-04-2025, 06:25 AM
Hearts didn’t make the cut :greengrin
No sign of Michael Stewart
Nohan Kenneh played 90 minutes for Ross County had a shot on target scoring 6.2 on Live scores
No mention of Gogic’s hand ball in the box at 2-2 that I have seen given might have been a game changer ?
Scenes at the end as St Mirren score a late winner
Tavares got the last 20 minutes for Motherwell but for me really needs to do more when presented with these opportunities
If anything Shankland looks fatter and slower than he did at the start of season missing a goalden opportunity at the death to put his side in the top six
No shots on target from Motherwell at home tells you all you need to know
Need Celtic to remain focused for the Cup Final
Renfrew_Hibby
13-04-2025, 07:14 AM
Nohan Kenneh played 90 minutes for Ross County had a shot on target scoring 6.2 on Live scores
No mention of Gogic’s hand ball in the box at 2-2 that I have seen given might have been a game changer ?
Tavares got the last 20 minutes for Motherwell but for me really needs to do more when presented with these opportunities
If anything Shankland looks fatter and slower than he did at the start of season missing a goalden opportunity at the death to put his side in the top six
If Hearts make the final then Celtic will absolutely scud these skidmarks.
13-04-2025, 07:18 AM
To be fair to Jair they only got the ball to him twice, the rest of the time they hit it out the park in that 20 mins. Motherwell are terrible.
DIXIHIBS
13-04-2025, 07:19 AM
Don't know how Gogic hand ball wasn't a penalty tbh. What a difference that could have made....shame.
13-04-2025, 07:28 AM
To be fair to Jair they only got the ball to him twice, the rest of the time they hit it out the park in that 20 mins. Motherwell are terrible.
Yip and one ball from wonder kid Miller that went about eight foot over his head
I feel he has potential should not be trying drag backs outside his own box slowing the game down play the simple ball should be demanding the ball more not just walking about and try and make an impact on the game do something positive played one decent ball in
I can see him returning to the Portuguese lower leagues then doing a Ryan Gauld he has something about him but just not showing it so far
13-04-2025, 08:10 AM
I can see him returning to the Portuguese lower leagues then doing a Stuart Gauld he has something about him but just not showing it so far
Ryan
13-04-2025, 08:15 AM
Ryan
👍
Sorted thanks getting auld
stalbanshibby
13-04-2025, 08:23 AM
👍
Sorted thanks getting auld
Bertie
13-04-2025, 08:25 AM
Bertie
13-04-2025, 09:24 AM
Bertie
Reported.
Up-the-slope
13-04-2025, 06:18 PM
No Jambo pundits on sportscene tonight :wink:
13-04-2025, 06:27 PM
No Jambo pundits on sportscene tonight :wink:
Naebadges must be away for a wee lie doon
Up-the-slope
13-04-2025, 06:39 PM
mind they are managing snide comments about balls maybe being over line or not prior to goal.... we have seen this before... eh no
clear it was out in this and not in our game
13-04-2025, 06:41 PM
Already halfway through the programme and still talking rangers
14-04-2025, 08:31 AM
mind they are managing snide comments about balls maybe being over line or not prior to goal.... we have seen this before... eh no
Ha ! Ha! Seems to be a different take on it now ball was out get on with it go with the on field decision tbf never heard a complaint from The Rangers doing a Brenda and throwing all the toys out the pram
Highlights available on BBCi Player
Prof. Shaggy
14-04-2025, 08:45 AM
Don't forget that it's been proven that if a ball looks as if it's out then it must be in.:wink:
14-04-2025, 09:10 AM
Would it even be mentioned if it were any other teams apart from the Ar$e Cheeks?
14-04-2025, 09:15 AM
Would it even be mentioned if it were any other teams apart from the Ar$e Cheeks?
Probably?
14-04-2025, 09:26 AM
Without the technology to prove otherwise it was clear they were both out. The only difference being the totally useless lino at ER didn't flag for it.
14-04-2025, 09:41 AM
Ha ! Ha! Seems to be a different take on it now ball was out get on with it go with the on field decision tbf never heard a complaint from The Rangers doing a Brenda and throwing all the toys out the pram
Highlights available on BBCi Player
The difference is that the linesman’s guess was overturned by VARs educated guess. The preference appears to be to go with the linesman’s guess rather than use the information available because it can’t be 100% conclusive. Simon effect better with a completely wrong decision.
14-04-2025, 09:45 AM
The difference is that the linesman’s guess was overturned by VARs educated guess. The preference appears to be to go with the linesman’s guess rather than use the information available because it can’t be 100% conclusive. Simon effect better with a completely wrong decision.
I guess so 👀
https://i.ibb.co/ym28sqRd/IMG-3422.png (https://ibb.co/DPd7KQbz)
14-04-2025, 10:00 AM
I guess so 👀
https://i.ibb.co/ym28sqRd/IMG-3422.png (https://ibb.co/DPd7KQbz)
I know. All I’m saying is “football” prefers the linesman to get it wrong for these cases rather than VAR attempting to correct it.
14-04-2025, 11:25 AM
I know. All I’m saying is “football” prefers the linesman to get it wrong for these cases rather than VAR attempting to correct it.
👍
28-04-2025, 08:50 AM
Anyone watch the Hearts highlights?
Empty seats everywhere looked like a library the game had a weird relegation vibe to it
Jesus wept
6000 waiting for ST’s as well ?
Did not realise the Huns could only draw 2-2 in Paisley
28-04-2025, 05:46 PM
From known Jambo McLauchlin on the BBC Live update thread
There are plenty of empty seats around Tynecastle as the fans vent their frustrations at what has been a disappointing campaign for all associated with the club. (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live/ckgxkk74pz2t?page=7)
And
Like a library. This is the quietest I have heard the home crowd at Tynecastle in a long time. (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live/ckgxkk74pz2t?page=6)