View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock v Hibs
27-01-2024, 03:42 PM
Agreed- never a red
They are given as reds these days though.
will fish keeps us in it
It’s about 1am in Australia. Suspect he’s closer to Gorgie.Surfing in Gorgie?
Sliding down the sewers on a bread board?
Hibees1973
We have to take something from this game. All set up for us now.
I've heard that before.
That would’ve been so hibs to go 3-1 down there
Exuberance1875
Superb Fish!
Me at the chippy tonight
How do we have one on ones against us, when we have an extra man?
It’s absolutely incredible. The boy won a pub league and our board thought that suggested he knew what he was doing. ****in incredible.
Crazy eh. NM is so far out of his depth it's scary.
How can nobody at the club see what we have been crying out for for years? It's so frustrating.
Reading his interview on the BBC earlier, I think he knows his time is up soon. Coming out with the usual lines from a manager that can't do his job.
I don't see the point in sticking with him any longer, thing's won't improve with him in charge.
Och it’s braw weather oot here in Oz the noo
Jeez, we're now desperately struggling for a draw away to Killie and and hoping there's a slim chance because they're down to ten.
This is desperate stuff.
HendoDelivered
27-01-2024, 03:44 PM
Young whittaker needs loaned out when possible, he’s a million miles off it.
27-01-2024, 03:45 PM
Jeez, we're now desperately struggling for a draw away to Killie and and hoping there's a slim chance because they're down to ten.
This is desperate stuff.
It’s the reality. A chance to get something from the game here.
Och it’s braw weather oot here in Oz the noo
Blimey! A dingo stolen your Gregg's vegan kangaroo-roll, mate! Jings, mate!
This is desperate stuff.A draw? We can win this
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
be nice if we can at least reverse what happened the last time we were at rugby park
Paul1642
Young whittaker needs loaned out when possible, he’s a million miles off it.
Liking the drive and determination but he’s just not quite there yet. Loan would do him good.
27-01-2024, 03:46 PM
:cb
Desmond
It’s the reality. A chance to get something from the game here.
I know, and I hope we do it, but it's pretty brutal to be in this situation.
EDIT: Woohoo!
****ing boom. Look like Bojang now aye?
1875Sean
Maolida looks a lot better on the wing
badabing67
Yes
****ing yesssss!
yes 2-2 :greengrin
Myziane is sexy af
Greensunshine
Yessssss!
Yassssss
Monty In
Yes!
2-2 Myziane
That pub league player eh [emoji1787]
Levitt assist too
Bojang re-incarnated :giruy2:
Yassssss
Get in!!
Easy! Great ball up and good turn.
badabing67
27-01-2024, 03:47 PM
Mon Harry bag the winner
HendoDelivered
Thats a sensational finish
Maybe this Montgomery guy's ok.
Throw a shrimp on that barbie you ****
Boom. What a team. What a manager. What a squad.
TrinityHFC
Great finish, great ball from Levitt.
The Captain....
Ya ****in dancer
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
Superb. There’s time left to get another.
Massive chance to win this and turn our season around?
Paul1642
When did we last score 2 beautiful goals like this. 3 points is on! Credit to will fish for keeping us in it.
What a finish. :top marks:top marks:top marks
1875Sean
Come on! Backed Hibs at 22/1 when we were 2-1 down
Paul1642
Class from the new guy!
He’s been the difference.
Greensunshine
Come on, ten minutes to go on and win all three points! C’mon Hibs!
Andymac85
27-01-2024, 03:48 PM
Boom, let’s do this!
**** me man
Still time for a winner
Cheshire Hibee
What a finish, finally pass from deep from Levitt
be nice if we can at least reverse what happened the last time we were at rugby park
well done me :)
now go one better
Our two new boys seem to have improved the team!
The Captain....
Throw a shrimp on that barbie you ****[emoji106] Like
Not bad for the boy with the worst debut ever just 3 days ago.
New boys look the business
NC1875
27-01-2024, 03:49 PM
Our two new boys seem to have improved the team!
I would improve that starting 11 and I’m approaching 40 and 16 stone
27-01-2024, 03:50 PM
come on rory son
Throw a shrimp on that barbie you ****
Chill out with a couple of tinnies, too! :greengrin
Silky
Sure? I was on here on Wednesday and apparently they're keech!
Whittaker been poor since coming on imo
badabing67
great block Rory
Surely there will be a good ,5 or 6 mins added here
Newells goal by the way is one of the best I've seen for a while and right foot :agree:
Great signing. Monty in.
TrinityHFC
Yep, need to get them in and play with this intensity.
Chill out with a couple of tinnies, too! :greengrin
😆
Stairway 2 7
Not bad for the boy with the worst debut ever just 3 days ago.
Best second game ever. In all seriousness his class is obvious as with Marcondes
27-01-2024, 03:51 PM
New signings look quality. The problem is they're playing with some real lack of quality elsewhere, Whittaker, McKirdy, Doidge etc
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
I would improve that starting 11 and I’m approaching 40 and 16 stone
Feels like we are bringing players in who are improving what we have, not just squad fillers.
Should be nearly 10 mins of stoppage time. Will be interesting to see what’s actually added.
27-01-2024, 03:52 PM
Massive chance Doidge to be fair it's a massive leap
Could've easily been 3 there
Jesus Christ what a miss from Doidge
Doidge has to score that.
Just ahead of it... So close.
Won't take Montgomery long to work his magic and make the new guys as poor as he's made Youan and co.
Doidge you've broken my ****ing heart :(
27-01-2024, 03:53 PM
Won't take Montgomery long to work his magic and make the new guys as poor as he's made Youan and co.
Shut yer hole
Brilliant cross from our captain there.
Just stop ffs
supermcginn
Classic Doidge, it looked harder to miss.
i think our triple subs still only count as 30 seconds
so far only 90 seconds for 2nd half subs
Paul1642
We’ve just scored two in quick succession. Could have been an opportunity for your first ever positive post….
We should be passing to Myziane at every opportunity
You must be fun at parties
Keepthefaith
27-01-2024, 03:54 PM
Shut yer hole
He's always the same. He'll be gutted we've fought back.
Cheer up you flump.
Suburban Hibby
Classic Doidge, it looked harder to miss.
He has to bury that
Paul1642
The amount of slips on this pitch is a shambles.
Greensunshine
A wee bit o’ magic required Hibs…..C’mon!
****ing hell it was only 2-2 last I checked
Been working and the last I seen we were 2 down, just in the door and now it's 2-2, WTF
Always good to read balanced and constructive posts.
That's not even a foul by amos
The next ten minutes begin the Montgomery redemption arc. Read my lips.
The Sundance Kid
How long added on?
27-01-2024, 03:55 PM
Following a decent spell we're back to the slow predictable crap.
5 mins added
Can't bring yourself to enjoying getting level with a chance to go on and win the game.
5 mins added
Jesus Christ
Unbelievable
Greensunshine
How about trying to support the team!
27-01-2024, 03:56 PM
Only 5 added. Bollocks.
HendoDelivered
How long added on?
NC1875
The next ten minutes begin the Montgomery redemption arc. Read my lips.
Na he’s out of his depth. That was never a red card in a million years, it’s pulled him out the **** massively.
Can't bring yourself to enjoying getting level with a chance to go on and win the game.
Won't enjoy it until Montgomery is gone and a decent manager in.
richard_pitts
Ltyf
badabing67
5 Mins what a joke
fraser murray on for killie
Some support you give the team.
How about trying to support the team!
Only if Monty isn't the manager, terrible poster.
27-01-2024, 03:57 PM
Surely more than 5 minutes wtf
27-01-2024, 03:57 PM
We will play about 40 seconds of football for the 5 mins added
27-01-2024, 03:58 PM
Enjoy your trolling.
Let's just take a point and do nothing silly
Ref has actually lost the plot for last few mins
Classic McInnes time wasting now.
We will play about 40 seconds of football for the 5 mins added
Their game management is far superior to ours. :agree:
You"ve made that clear since before his 1st game.
27-01-2024, 03:59 PM
Dangerous freekick killie
Right, I'm someone who will give every manager a chance. And, crucially every player. I don't get the knee jerk reaction to get rid of the manager after a few bad results.
The thing is, the players are the ones on the pitch, doing what they are told to do by the manager. Formation is irrelevant, 442,451,532. Disnae matter, the players are there to follow instructions and go and perform.
The problem, as I see it is the players find it difficult to adapt to every different manager. NM is still in his first transfer window and it already looks like he has got players who will make a difference.
Patience guys.
NC1875
NM be on soon with his excuses.
I’ve gave x amount of players debuts
We’ve had injuries
Players on international duty
Bla bla bla.
We’re crap. You’re clueless. GTF
This is like a loss, thought the come back was on but not to be
berwickhibee
Let's just take a point and do nothing silly
That's how I feel, years of gut punches💚
The amount of slips on this pitch is a shambles.
They're ripping it up and going au naturale in the Summer I think. If livi drop then hopefully that's the catalyst to get them out the top league. Anyone coming ho with one should be made to change it or give up their promotion.
27-01-2024, 04:00 PM
Surely we must play to 97 mins?
add an extra 2 mins on referee
Kilmarnock have wasted the entire five minutes. Unbelievable.
We’ve had injuries
Bla bla bla.
I’d be happy to see him gone tonight
Comeback has saved him, but if we don’t beat St Mirren at home next he’s got to go.
Deas is a cheating basturd. Told to stay down cause the ref would have to stop play
We’ve had injuries
Bla bla bla.
We've just came back from 2-0 down.
27-01-2024, 04:01 PM
Anybody bored yet?
Ref couldn't wait to blow the whistle
[QUOTE=NC1875;7563605]NM be on soon with his excuses.
We’ve had injuries
Bla bla bla.
We’re crap. You’re clueless. GTF[/QUO
We have come back from two down against the wonder manager
FT
cubehindthegoal
So 2 new signings are making a difference? Maybe there is some hope for us under NM yet 🤞
Na, let’s not start to give our manager any credit here … it won’t fit in with some folks agenda here.
27-01-2024, 04:02 PM
killie player down for 2 mins, referee ads on extra 1 minute
****ing this ref is ridiculous
96 played with a ****ing sub after the time when we have an attacking thrown
Weak as piss honestly
Game management since we made it 2-2 has been very poor and has cost us winning it.
Allowed Kille to disrup it all.
Exuberance1875
Hopefully the start of something! Good point! Didn’t think we had that in us
cameronw-hfc
Jesus christ, this place is brutal when we don't win. Absolutely brutal. Aye we're not playing great, but the new boys all look good and we're playing with another managers squad.
badabing67
Very
seanshow
You are aware his first match was on 16th September? aren't you lol
Greensunshine
Right, I'm someone who will give every manager a chance. And, crucially every player. I don't get the knee jerk reaction to get rid of the manager after a few bad results.
The thing is, the players are the ones on the pitch, doing what they are told to do by the manager. Formation is irrelevant, 442,451,532. Disnae matter, the players are there to follow instructions and go and perform.
The problem, as I see it is the players find it difficult to adapt to every different manager. NM is still in his first transfer window and it already looks like he has got players who will make a difference.
Patience guys.
Absolutely! Give the guy a chance to bring in his own players. Our recent record for sacking managers is just horrific.
What? You expect Klopp to be interested??
We’ve had injuries
Bla bla bla.
Supporter of the year award in the bag for you
Deas is a cheating basturd. Told to stay down cause the ref would have to stop play
Nothing was anywhere near his head.
HendoDelivered
27-01-2024, 04:03 PM
Gutted we never won that
Hopefully the start of something! Good point! Didn’t think we had that in us
A 2-2 draw with Killie…
Who had 10 men for 20 mins
One minute of additional time after a head knock and 2 subs.
Ref wanted home, surprised he even played an extra minute despite there being about 20 seconds of football played in injury time.
We seriously need to bring in a stop-clock rather than watching this time-wasting pish week in week out
You are a clown and more likely a yam.
NC1875
We've just came back from 2-0 down.
Is that an achievement. The red card saved his arse.
He’s had long enough now to see an improvement. We’re getting worse.
He’s clueless.
A 2-2 draw with Killie…
A form team who have only lost two at home.
I'll take it but he has to beat St Mirren.
27-01-2024, 04:04 PM
We need to get the new players fully up to speed before we judge the manager.
And we desperately, desperately need another CB to come straight in.
With Boyle, Miller etc to come back in I think we'll see improvements as the season progresses.
Silky
Kilmarnock have wasted the entire five minutes. Unbelievable.
That could be us. Lots of voices on here want McInnes as manager. Game management.
Myziane changed our attack there
Think Monty is raging with the ref btw
Looks like the new lads will absolutely improve us
Take the point and hope we can take some confidence from the comeback. Didn’t see it coming so credit to them.
Papered over a number of cracks but positives with the new signings. They need to be starting ASAP.
As an aside. Monty now unbeaten against McInnes, won 1 drawn 2.
Cat Stanton
I’d be happy to see him gone tonight
Comeback has saved him, but if we don’t beat St Mirren at home next he’s got to go.
You do realise this is nonsense, don't you? No matter what you think of him, they really are not going to sack a man they just brought in a few months ago.
They're ripping it up and going au naturale in the Summer I think. If livi drop then hopefully that's the catalyst to get them out the top league. Anyone coming ho with one should be made to change it or give up their promotion.
25-26 they hope
You are a clown and more likely a yam.
Aye ok. Out the top six now but I'm the clown. The rot under this imposter continues.
He’s clueless.
Aye it is an achievement.
We looked much better after he made the changes. Maybe give him some credit for that.
We will be fine once he gets his own team together. As we seen with Stubbs and Ross it takes time to build a squad.
I don’t know why we only started to look dangerous at 2-0. It’s as if we suddenly realised we were in a game. Play like that from the kick-off; don’t be so passive and sideways. The last twenty or so minutes was much more like it.
HendoDelivered
27-01-2024, 04:05 PM
Monty getting stick from the crowd there? Looked like he made a gesture trying to gee them up a bit as in to be like “c’mon” unless im reading that wrong
Aye ok. Out the top six now but I'm the clown. The rot under this imposter continues.
We are not out the top 6.
AL-Qaholik
Jesus christ, this place is brutal when we don't win. Absolutely brutal. Aye we're not playing great, but the new boys all look good and we're playing with another managers squad.
One of the weirdest arguments in football.
A new manager does not mean a new squad.
It’s his job to get the best out of the players.
He has made most of them worse.
A few decent defenders and we'll be fine.
[QUOTE=NC1875;7563605]NM be on soon with his excuses.
We’ve had injuries
Bla bla bla.
We’re crap. You’re clueless. GTF[/QUO
We have come back from two down against the wonder manager
Those are the very reason my prediction was 2 2
27-01-2024, 04:06 PM
Will take the point in the end but for ****sake we need to get things improved at the back
Criminal how many goals we’re conceding just now. Wouldn’t mind two CB’s coming in
Yes, especially as the comeback had started before the red card.
Yorkshire HFC
He’s clueless.
A draw away from home is never a bad result - hopefully it can be the start of a good run.
Good goal and a couple of good performances.
Not sure a draw at Killie is something to celebrate, but it's an improvement on recent results I guess.
Who are the youngsters you said were being shoehorned into the team and not out of necessity?
At 2-0 down I would have killed for a draw
27-01-2024, 04:07 PM
Great come back. The way hibs have been of late I didn’t see us coming back. Can’t be easy having these new players coming in and not having time to work with them. I have been worried of late with Monty but feel a bit better now, onwards and upwards!! New players look like they could make a real difference!
Sure? I was on here on Wednesday and apparently they're keech!
Yip saw those comments myself, opinions eh?
cubehindthegoal
You are aware his first match was on 16th September? aren't you lol
Four months … shocking … we need three different managers a year until one proves himself within four months !!!
… some here say they think ..🙄
One of the weirdest arguments in football.
A new manager does not mean a new squad.
If Klopp takes over East Fife, they’re not winning the Champions League.
Of course a manager needs the right squad.
27-01-2024, 04:08 PM
At 2-0 down I would have killed for a draw
More like KILLIEd for a draw, hahahahahahahah
They keep showing the Doidge header. He really has to do better there.
We are not out the top 6.
5th next week 😉
TrinityHFC
You do realise this is nonsense, don't you? No matter what you think of him, they really are not going to sack a man they just brought in a few months ago.
History would suggest we certainly would. I think we will want to try and avoid it if we can but I think we will have expected more having sacked someone who got fifth last year for probably 4 poor games this year.
It’s nonsense to sack a manager who’s doing a ***** job?
We sacked Maloney, was that the wrong decision?
Hi Lee, how is life outside of football management? Found something you are good at yet? All the best.
NC1875
Aye it is an achievement.
We looked much better after he made the changes. Maybe give him some credit for that.
We will be fine once he gets his own team together. As we seen with Stubbs and Ross it takes time to build a squad.
We looked better ? After we conceded another 2 soft goals ? That’s an achievement aye 👍🏼
He’s shown nothing so far with the squad he’s got. We were 3 points behind Hearts I think when he came in. Now only the 16 points.
Always next season though eh, typical Hibs mentality.
cubehindthegoal
27-01-2024, 04:09 PM
Good goal and a couple of good performances.
Not sure a draw at Killie is something to celebrate, but it's an improvement on recent results I guess.
God that doesn’t sound like your choking on it at all 😆
He’s clueless.
You're raging we havent been beat today, aren't you
If Klopp takes over East Fife, they’re not winning the Champions League.
Of course a manager needs the right squad.
A good manager will get more out of existing players though, in the main NM hasn't
They keep showing the Doidge header. He really has to do better there.He could've easily scored but to be fair I think he's stretching every since to reach it
Watching the highlights back now I'm a little less annoyed, we had the chances to win that game, Doidge has missed an absolute sitter to win the game.
New boys look quality and once they're starting we'll be in a better place.
27-01-2024, 04:10 PM
It's really weird how Hibs managers seem to get more name calling, abuse and viciousness on this forum than any opposition players or managers.
You take the point given we were 2 down but we need to start winning games. 6 in 22 is ****ing brutal. Really need to win next week. GGTTH.
Myziane changed our attack there
Think Monty is raging with the ref btw
Looks like the new lads will absolutely improve us
Yup. Let's see how we do with Myziane in, Boyle back, a new CB in and Amos and the other new midfielder up to speed.
At that point Monty has little excuses. Until then, calling for his head is totally unreasonable imo.
We looked better ? After we conceded another 2 soft goals ? That’s an achievement aye 👍🏼
He’s shown nothing so far with the squad he’s got. We were 3 points behind Hearts I think when he came in. Now only the 16 points.
Always next season though eh, typical Hibs mentality.
What are you on about?
I said we were better after he made the changes today. And we were.
Crunchie
27-01-2024, 04:11 PM
well done me :)
now go one better
As soon as we went 2 down you called the match over, as you always do, you'll never learn.
Well done you :faf:
cubehindthegoal
Checked in to see if the usual suspects were enjoying it, and were squirming at the changes as we watched it … yup … they are as they usually are here… I’m off to celebrate … enjoy folks. … sorry, I mean the Hibs fans here that is .. you known who you are and aren’t l😂
Delighted with the draw from where we were but I'm far from impressed with our overall play for the best part of 60 minutes of today.
It's really weird how Hibs managers seem to get more name calling, abuse and viciousness on this forum than any opposition players or managers.
Especially from the McInnes lovechildren, which is just weird and unsettling.
Shame they can't find the same energy to back our own.
TheHibernator
https://x.com/aidanduffy07/status/1751269390723465232?s=46
Genuinely can’t stand some of our support. One of our best performers today.
NC1875
27-01-2024, 04:12 PM
You're raging we havent been beat today, aren't you
No im raging at yet another piss poor performance and people celebrating a 2-2 draw with Kilmarnock as some sort of success.
I’ll be happy when I see improvements. So far I’m seeing none
27-01-2024, 04:13 PM
Checked in to see if the usual suspects were enjoying it, and were squirming at the changes as we watched it … yup … they are as they usually are here… I’m off to celebrate … enjoy folks. … sorry, I mean the Hibs fans here that is .. you known who you are and aren’t l😂
You're off to celebrate a 2-2 draw against Kilmarnock? Enjoy I guess.
We're not out of the top 6 just yet either
I know your looking for every available negative, but maybe take another look at the league table :greengrin
Crunchie
We know how you feel about Monty, I used to agree with a lot of your posts but you really have lost the plot mate. We've signed some absolute quality and when they get up to speed we'll climb the league, I hope you enjoy the ride and not hang onto this absurd hatred of Monty, give him a chance ffs.
No im raging at yet another piss poor performance and people celebrating a 2-2 draw with Kilmarnock as some sort of success.
I saw improvements from our new players. Looking forward to seeing the rest hopefully starting.
Not celebrating but a 2-2 draw away from home when 2-0 down is welcome.
Need a good performance against St Mirren at home and we can leapfrog them in the league.
27-01-2024, 04:14 PM
Missed the new players doing well and the comeback then?
The Captain....
27-01-2024, 04:14 PM
Delighted with the draw from where we were but I'm far from impressed with our overall play for the best part of 60 minutes of today.Yep, it's not anywhere near good enough. Thankfully we look to have signed some quality players who can bale the manager's tactics out of trouble.
27-01-2024, 04:15 PM
A good manager will get more out of existing players though, in the main NM hasn't
I don’t disagree with your point generally, but as an example. Klopp took over Liverpool in October and finished 8th in his first season. He then bought a spine of the team and went from strength to strength. Even Klopp couldn’t do much with the squad he first inherited.
27-01-2024, 04:15 PM
Yip, your the clown, still in top six clown.
27-01-2024, 04:16 PM
Yep, it's not anywhere near good enough. Thankfully we look to have signed some quality players who can bale the manager's tactics out of trouble.
Add in the defender we believe is imminent and it's another step forward
Yorkshire HFC
27-01-2024, 04:16 PM
Yep - football fans are a strange group.
27-01-2024, 04:17 PM
God that doesn’t sound like your choking on it at all 😆
:confused::confused:
NC1875
Missed the new players doing well and the comeback then?
We’ll see how we get on the next few weeks.
Probably give st Mirren a 2 goal lead and then people will come on telling us everything is ok because we’ve drawn 2-2.
I’ve seen nothing to suggest the manager knows what he’s doing.
Gordy M
Yep, it's not anywhere near good enough. Thankfully we look to have signed some quality players who can bale the manager's tactics out of trouble.
Ah is this the new narrative if we start winning, its not the manager its cos he got new players......jeez.
Some patter, imagine saying you’d like to shoot one of our players. What an absolute prick.
Leighonel
27-01-2024, 04:18 PM
Hate this. Report the wee *****.
Probably give st Mirren a 2 goal lead and then people will come on telling us everything is ok because we’ve drawn 2-2.
It’s not healthy to get annoyed by things that haven’t happened.
Cat Stanton
History would suggest we certainly would. I think we will want to try and avoid it if we can but I think we will have expected more having sacked someone who got fifth last year for probably 4 poor games this year.
Don't think Johnson was sacked just for those four games. It was that plus the hoofball and a lot of other unhappy stories that were coming out.
I know what you're saying, but obviously a lot of time and effort went into getting Montgomery - McDermott has spoken about that and NM was obviously his pick. I'm not necessarily convinced by NM, but his excuses re. injuries, Boyle etc being away, the players he inherited etc etc will buy him a chunk of time. They won't sack him unless we go into full-scale meltdown and start plunging down the table - and losing at home in the next home game does not equate to that. Which was my point.
The Captain....
27-01-2024, 04:19 PM
Posted in error
Yorkshire HFC
I don’t disagree with your point generally, but as an example. Klopp took over Liverpool in October and finished 8th in his first season. He then bought a spine of the team and went from strength to strength. Even Klopp couldn’t do much with the squad he first inherited.
It's almost like if you have a long term plan and invest in it, you'll likely get better.
Rather than having knee jerk reactions to a few bad results and constantly sacking managers - which worked for Chelsea, but noone else - ever.
You're a clown if you think we are not in the top six:greengrin
27-01-2024, 04:20 PM
That’s an utterly disgraceful social media post - despicable.
27-01-2024, 04:20 PM
Could have been worse. Some positives to take away from today.
The Captain....
27-01-2024, 04:21 PM
Ah is this the new narrative if we start winning, its not the manager its cos he got new players......jeez.Maybe want to dial down the paranoia there no? "Jeez"
Keepthefaith
27-01-2024, 04:22 PM
Game management since we made it 2-2 has been very poor and has cost us winning it.
Allowed Kille to disrup it all.
How is that Hibs fault? If Killie were at it, the ref had to grow a pair and deal with it surely not down to Hibs?!
and worse it's got 65 'likes'
so far
He's here!
Could have been worse. Some positives to take away from today.
Hard to imagine we'd have taken anything against 11 men but yes we need to try and focus on the positives.
Cat Stanton
27-01-2024, 04:23 PM
It’s nonsense to sack a manager who’s doing a ***** job?
We sacked Maloney, was that the wrong decision?
I'm not saying it's right or wrong, I'm just saying they are obviously not going to sack him if we lose our next home game. Because they spent a lot of time getting him, he's not been here long, he's missing players, he's only in he middle of his first transfer window etc etc. I'm not debating his quality (I'm not particularly convinced by him either), I'm just saying they will not sack him after the next game, no matter how loudly you shout for it.
27-01-2024, 04:24 PM
I saw improvements from our new players. Looking forward to seeing the rest hopefully starting.
Not celebrating but a 2-2 draw away from home when 2-0 down is welcome.
Need a good performance against St Mirren at home and we can leapfrog them in the league.
Aye, one of celebrating we do is the game at tynecastle, we know the one, 2 nil down and you ducked it up.
But apparently, it's not the same away to Kilmarnock.
badabing67
A few decent defenders and we'll be fine.
A few decent defenders and a decent manager and we'll be good.
Gordy M
Maybe want to dial down the paranoia there no? "Jeez"
What paranoia? You basically posted that if we start winning then its nothing to do withe manager?
27-01-2024, 04:25 PM
I'm not expecting him to come in and suddenly create a league winning team out of who we currently have but there hasn't been much of a change at all in my opinion and that worries me a tad
Hibees1973
Decent point, particularly when 2 down.
I wasn't at the game but pleased to hear some of the new guys showed promising signs. Hopefully we are good enough for top 6 and if these new players are as good as some mentioned today, maybe we could go far in the cup.
I was totally demoralised after Wednesday. ER was a flat as I've ever seen it for a Rangers game in recent times.
Maybe we can get something out of what has been a shambles of a season.
Hard to imagine we'd have taken anything against 11 men but yes we need to try and focus on the positives.You think so?
We were already back in it at 2-1 and the team that were pushing
Your just being childish now, coming out with play ground jibes.
Keepthefaith
27-01-2024, 04:26 PM
That’s an utterly disgraceful social media post - despicable.
Can guarantee they post on here too. Totally abhorrent, imagine any one of us getting that kind of abuse for doing our job?
Social media is toxic there's just no balance to opinions anymore
27-01-2024, 04:27 PM
I hope that's reported to the police.
27-01-2024, 04:27 PM
Some patter, imagine saying you’d like to shoot one of our players. What an absolute prick.
Wow. Don't always follow links, but Jings, needs blocking and banned.
The Captain....
27-01-2024, 04:28 PM
Hard to imagine we'd have taken anything against 11 men but yes we need to try and focus on the positives.Biggest positives are goal for Maolida will be great for his confidence..Macondes looks a player also. Showed a bit of guts regardless of sending off imo..its something to build on ..we just need to cut out the amateur hour stuff and find a system that suits our best players
NC1875
Your just being childish now, coming out with play ground jibes.
Jibes ? I don’t see any jibes.
If you think NM is doing a good job then fair enough.
I don’t think he knows what he’s doing.
We’ve come back from 2 down to get a draw. Very good.
Like I said, let’s see what we do the next few weeks. Imo, it won’t be much different from what we’ve seen since he came in.
Shut yer hole
Beat me to it
27-01-2024, 04:30 PM
I hope that's reported to the police.
I don’t. The guy should get called out and called a stupid ******* on Twitter but it’s nowhere near a police incident.
It’s a ***** joke.
27-01-2024, 04:31 PM
Marshall
Miller Fish New CB Obita
Boyle Amos Newell/Moriah-Welsh Maolida
Marcondes Vente
Let's see how we get on with that team after half a dozen games. If we're still struggling I'll start getting on the Monty out bandwagon.
27-01-2024, 04:31 PM
Marshall
Miller Fish New CB Obita
Marcondes Vente
Let's see how we get on with that team after half a dozen games. If we're still struggling I'll start getting on the Monty out bandwagon.
Montys the one that needs to pick that team though
27-01-2024, 04:32 PM
Got the least we deserved today - could have and probably should have won imo. Some real positives for me. Can't jump on the monty bandwagon just yet
27-01-2024, 04:32 PM
Marshall
Miller Fish New CB Obita
Marcondes Vente
Having Cadden back gives us another good option to change it around and adds running and energy down that right side.
27-01-2024, 04:33 PM
We have to address the defence. If we don’t, we can’t get results consistently.
More than enough chances to score more but yet another game where two goals aren’t enough.
We were the better team today.
cameronw-hfc
27-01-2024, 04:33 PM
Jibes ? I don’t see any jibes.
If you think NM is doing a good job then fair enough.
I don’t think he knows what he’s doing.
We’ve come back from 2 down to get a draw. Very good.
Like I said, let’s see what we do the next few weeks. Imo, it won’t be much different from what we’ve seen since he came in.
Vs a team who are very hard to beat at home, including beating celtic twice this season I think? They're also a few points ahead of us in the league.
A decent away draw at a very tricky ground. Poor to go 2-0 down but we all know about the defensive issues and until more players come in back there we can't do much else with the limited numbers.
It's not been the best start from NM yes, but he's also been absolutely crocked for injuries and players away through his spell, so much so we had a back 4 of 3 fullbacks vs Rangers.
If we won that game it would have been considered a good win vs a team above us, away from home, with a very depleted squad and new players who have barely kicked a ball in months, never mind together as a team.
Greenworld
27-01-2024, 04:34 PM
Fantastic comeback good substitutions 2 great goals.sort out the defence and goalkeeper exciting times ahead
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
27-01-2024, 04:35 PM
We have to address the defence. If we don’t, we can’t get results consistently.
More than enough chances to score more but yet another game where two goals aren’t enough.
We were the better team today.
This. We've had an incredible number of 2-2 draws under Monty. If we can start cutting out the daft goals I think we have goals in the team.