View Full Version : The official Hibs v Aberdeen League Cup Semi Final Thread

Pages : [1] 2 3

03-11-2023, 10:10 PM
Notice on X that Boyler will be wearing the hat trick boots he wore against the stickies,

03-11-2023, 10:51 PM
Marshall

Miller
Fish
Bushiri
Obita

Boyle
Jeggo
Newell
Youan

Le Fondre
Vente

03-11-2023, 10:52 PM
Nish offside already ffs

bordergreen
04-11-2023, 05:14 AM
What pubs are people going to in Glasgow city centre today?

04-11-2023, 05:28 AM
Setting off at 9am. 🙌🙌🙌

04-11-2023, 05:50 AM
In stansted airport waiting for the flight up! Come on hibs!

If anyone has any pub recommendations near the ground pls shout :greengrin

04-11-2023, 06:44 AM
Anyone else woke up with a semi today?

04-11-2023, 06:50 AM
Right Hibs, let’s ****ing go.

Gym and some gardening this morning, beer cracked on the crack of 11:30/12.

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 07:00 AM
Marshall

Miller
Fish
Bushiri
Obita

Boyle
Jeggo
Newell
Youan

Le Fondre
Vente
I'll be delighted if that's the team with no changes until the 85th minute when we're 3 up :greengrin

04-11-2023, 07:32 AM
We are doing this, it’s going to be a good day. C’mon Hibs.

:flag::flag::hibees:flag::flag:

04-11-2023, 08:19 AM
Going with my son and my father, 3 generations, hope its a great day and my boy will enjoy his 1st visit to Hampden,
C'mon the Hibees 🇳🇬💚

04-11-2023, 09:07 AM
In stansted airport waiting for the flight up! Come on hibs!

If anyone has any pub recommendations near the ground pls shout :greengrin

The Allison Arms.

Oranje39
04-11-2023, 09:27 AM
The Allison Arms.

Quality boozer. :aok:

04-11-2023, 09:40 AM
Setting off at 9am. 🙌🙌🙌

Amateur - I arrived three hours ago, still got stuck at Polmadie

04-11-2023, 09:43 AM
Nervous and just can’t see a win.

Can’t imagine beating Aberdeen twice in a row for some reason.

A lot of their fans seem to want Robson to leave aswell so can see them pulling a result ojt the bag especially after a good win mid week

Hibees1973
04-11-2023, 09:55 AM
Nervous and just can’t see a win.

Can’t imagine beating Aberdeen twice in a row for some reason.

A lot of their fans seem to want Robson to leave aswell so can see them pulling a result ojt the bag especially after a good win mid week

My gut feeling is we won't win this but that's probably just my natural pessimism.

Been impressed by Montgomery as a person, but the honeymoon period is over. Time for him to start winning games.

04-11-2023, 09:57 AM
Just woke up lol

Cheshire Hibby
04-11-2023, 10:06 AM
Just setting off for Hampden - c’mon the Hibees:flag::flag:

Keyser Sauzee
04-11-2023, 10:12 AM
Driving through, does anyone know decent places to park?

04-11-2023, 10:12 AM
My gut feeling is we won't win this but that's probably just my natural pessimism.

Been impressed by Montgomery as a person, but the honeymoon period is over. Time for him to start winning games.

I’m the same mate.

Really like Montgomery and what he’s trying to do, but I think the Hibs fan in me just thinks we won’t win this 🤣

Fwiw I’ve got alot of Aberdeen fans that also think they won’t win!

DinkyTwo
04-11-2023, 10:42 AM
Driving through, does anyone know decent places to park?There's a housing estate on the hill a couple of streets east of the Beechwood pub. I've parked in and around Montford Avenue a few times. It'll be busy with residents parked up, but usually not so bad with other football goers. Easier to get a space than around the main road at Kings Park.

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

04-11-2023, 10:44 AM
There's a housing estate on the hill a couple of streets east of the Beechwood pub. I've parked in and around Montford Avenue a few times. It'll be busy with residents parked up, but usually not so bad with other football goers. Easier to get a space than around the main road at Kings Park.

Be careful about parking restrictions there.

DinkyTwo
04-11-2023, 10:45 AM
Be careful about parking restrictions there.Good shout. I didn't get a ticket last time and can't remember having to use a meter. Doesn't mean I wasn't just lucky though!

DinkyTwo
04-11-2023, 10:47 AM
As for the game, I'm quite nervous.

Honeymoon period for the new manager has definitely worn off and I feel less confident than I was after beating St Mirren. Think both us and Aberdeen are capable of putting a performance in, so just depends who turns up on the day.

A few pints at lunch will hopefully get me back in the happy clapper camp prior to KO.

04-11-2023, 10:49 AM
Lets hope for a better start than in the last semi against them, Hibs to win by one in 90mins

04-11-2023, 11:02 AM
Have great day everyone, pity I can't be there as it's my daughter's birthday today.

DunblaneHibby
04-11-2023, 11:49 AM
Driving through, does anyone know decent places to park?

I'm looking for disabled space near hampden. Anyone know of any?

04-11-2023, 12:20 PM
Leaving around 2 to hopefully get a stress free parking space.

MagicSwirlingShip
04-11-2023, 12:25 PM
Marshall

Miller
Fish
Bushiri
Obita

Boyle
Jeggo
Newell
Youan

Le Fondre
Vente

Agree with this. Our best 11 IMO

thebausburst
04-11-2023, 12:36 PM
Agree with this. Our best 11 IMO

Got to get Levitt in there surely.

04-11-2023, 12:41 PM
I'll be delighted if that's the team with no changes until the 85th minute when we're 3 up :greengrin

2 wrong on that 11

andrew70
04-11-2023, 12:52 PM
2 wrong on that 11

Levitt for Jeggo and Jair for Le Fondre?

Dmas
04-11-2023, 01:08 PM
Marshall

Miller
Fish
Bushiri
Obita

Boyle
Jeggo
Newell
Youan

Le Fondre
Vente

Think this our best 11, I can’t see Jair being dropped though , Jair out wide and Boyle up top with Vente I think it will be

04-11-2023, 01:10 PM
Think this our best 11, I can’t see Jair being dropped though , Jair out wide and Boyle up top with Vente I think it will be

Same here. Would imagine it’ll be as close to the same team that faced Celtc as possible.

04-11-2023, 01:11 PM
Levitt for Jeggo and Jair for Le Fondre?

Conrad Logan in for Marshall 😁

04-11-2023, 01:15 PM
Feeling pretty subdued about this one.

Game could go either way and I don't think I'll be super excited nor gutted whatever the result.

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 01:39 PM

Game could go either way and I don't think I'll be super excited nor gutted whatever the result.
Deary me, if you can't get excited about getting to a final it's time to give up.

pollution
04-11-2023, 01:42 PM
Deary me, if you can't get excited about getting to a final it's time to give up.

It's not the Scottish Cup

04-11-2023, 01:45 PM

Tad melodramatic there.

I'm not going to give up supporting Hibs just cause I'm not excited about this game. That's just mental :na na:

04-11-2023, 01:47 PM

Come on, recently we've been winning the League cup every 16-17 years, so folk are bound to get a bit bored of it. :wink:

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 01:49 PM
Tad melodramatic there.

I'm not going to give up supporting Hibs just cause I'm not excited about this game. That's just mental :na na:
What's mental is you not getting up for a semi final, each to their own I suppose. Whya re you on here if you're not up for it? genuine question.

Green Reaper
04-11-2023, 01:56 PM
Sitting in the cricket club having a few Guinness and the nerves are starting to kick in, God knows how I will be by the time we get back on the bus to Hampden

04-11-2023, 01:58 PM

Can't believe you can't get it up for a semi 🤣

04-11-2023, 01:58 PM
We’ll win this.

04-11-2023, 02:07 PM
What's mental is you not getting up for a semi final, each to their own I suppose. Whya re you on here if you're not up for it? genuine question.

I'm on here most match days.

I'll be going to the game later.

Genuine answer.

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 02:22 PM
I'm on here most match days.

I'll be going to the game later.

Genuine answer.
Each to their own, I hope the result cheers you up :aok:

Paulie Walnuts
04-11-2023, 02:25 PM
Hello,

**** the Hearts.

That is all.

Hibees1973
04-11-2023, 02:27 PM
Sitting in the cricket club having a few Guinness and the nerves are starting to kick in, God knows how I will be by the time we get back on the bus to Hampden

Yeah.

I'm in my 50s now and still get nervous before games like this.

I always enjoy playing the OF at Hampden as there is less expectation. Today comes with added pressure in that it's a 50/50 game.

Trying to kid myself on that I won't be gutted if we get beat. But I will.

04-11-2023, 02:27 PM
Having a chilli dog outside hampden.
Just a bit early 🤣

04-11-2023, 02:30 PM
Was a bit too emotional singing SOL there, need to calm down a bit.

C’mon the Hibs!

04-11-2023, 02:58 PM
Hello,

**** the Hearts.

That is all.

Couldn’t agree more.

04-11-2023, 03:00 PM
Jeggo not even in the squad

ElginHibbie
04-11-2023, 03:01 PM

Must be injured

04-11-2023, 03:01 PM
Bit subdued at the moment in our normal bowling club. Normally rammed with 4 or 5 buses but probably half that today. Quite quiet and not even any outbreaks of singing even though weve been here since 1.

FastEddieFelson
04-11-2023, 03:02 PM

Neither is alf

04-11-2023, 03:02 PM

Neither is ALF. Very weak bench.

04-11-2023, 03:04 PM
Must be injured

Think he was subbed on Tuesday due to being sick, hasn't recovered.

04-11-2023, 03:04 PM
A few nerves starting to kick in now as we get closer to kick off.

Let's hope Newell and Levitt can put in the same performance as they did Vs Luzern.

Nice to see Rudi on the bench also.

04-11-2023, 03:05 PM
Starting 11 isn’t bad, worried we’ll get overrun in the midfield

The bench is rotten

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 03:06 PM
Neither is ALF. Very weak bench.
Yes, that team on the park must do the business.

04-11-2023, 03:06 PM
Very attacking team. Just need to score more than them!

04-11-2023, 03:07 PM
Need the 1st II to win this. Can't see the bench making any difference if we are toiling

ElginHibbie
04-11-2023, 03:07 PM
Jair hatrick please

04-11-2023, 03:09 PM
Jair hatrick please

Yes please.

04-11-2023, 03:10 PM
Good first 11 but not anyone on the bench that can come on and change the game of required, fingers crossed we get the job done

FastEddieFelson
04-11-2023, 03:12 PM
Good first 11 but not anyone on the bench that can come on and change the game of required, fingers crossed we get the job done

Doidge came on and changed the game last time we played them tbf

04-11-2023, 03:12 PM

The bench is rotten
It is what it is and I for one am happy to see three youngsters in there. Even if they don't get on, it will be a great experience for them.

04-11-2023, 03:13 PM
Not being bothered either way whether we win a semi final or not, and posting on here every match day absolutely equals trolling.. in my humble opinion 😁

04-11-2023, 03:13 PM
Can someone please post the team. I am stuck at Tenerife airport & can't see it posted anywhere. Thanks in advance

04-11-2023, 03:14 PM
Can someone please post the team. I am stuck at Tenerife airport & can't see it posted anywhere. Thanks in advance

Starting XI

1. David Marshall (GK)

2. Lewis Miller

5. Will Fish

6. Dylan Levitt

7. Elie Youan

9. Dylan Vente

10. Martin Boyle

11. Joe Newell ©

21. Jordan Obita

29. Jair Tavares

33. Rocky Bushiri

Substitutes

13. Jojo Wollacott (GK)

4. Paul Hanlon

16. Lewis Stevenson

23. Christian Doidge

28. Allan Delferričre

32. Josh Campbell

35. Rudi Molotnikov

49. Rory Whittaker

53. Josh Landers

04-11-2023, 03:17 PM
Jeggo and ALF injured I take it?

Bench looks horrendous

04-11-2023, 03:19 PM

Bench looks horrendous

Time for one of the youngsters to become a hero off the bench

04-11-2023, 03:19 PM

The bench is rotten

It's the same worry every time. Is what it is. Just need to find a way to win this by hook or crook and go in with a bit of belief.

04-11-2023, 03:20 PM
Starting XI

1. David Marshall (GK)

2. Lewis Miller

5. Will Fish

6. Dylan Levitt

7. Elie Youan

9. Dylan Vente

10. Martin Boyle

11. Joe Newell ©

21. Jordan Obita

29. Jair Tavares

33. Rocky Bushiri

Substitutes

13. Jojo Wollacott (GK)

4. Paul Hanlon

16. Lewis Stevenson

23. Christian Doidge

28. Allan Delferričre

32. Josh Campbell

35. Rudi Molotnikov

49. Rory Whittaker

53. Josh Landers

Many thanks

04-11-2023, 03:21 PM
Well, that starting 11 is about as strong as we’ve got. Looking forward to Newell and Levitt playing together. I wouldn’t be rushing to make any subs though.

Crunchie
Not being bothered either way whether we win a semi final or not, and posting on here every match day absolutely equals trolling.. in my humble opinion 😁
I can't fathom it either, butterflies kicking in now. GGTTH :flag:

Aberdeen setting up with. 5311/3511

…………,……………………Roos………………….

..………Garterman….Rubezic…..Jensen……

Devlin……Barron….Shinnie…Clarkson……Mackenzie….

…………………………….McGrath……

…………………………….Miovski…….

They’ll try to suffocate us in midfield and playing out from the back and try pounce on any mistakes.

Probably let us knock it about in open play up to the half way like then press.

Our attack hasn’t been great lately so I struggle to see us breaking down a defence/midfield that compact.

I’ve been working all day,Can’t find it on streaming service. Have viaplay got it?

Yeah mate

DinkyTwo
04-11-2023, 03:29 PM
Coverage starts in 15 mins I think

04-11-2023, 03:30 PM
Mixed emotions with that line up, especially with Aberdeen having ball winners in midfield. They’ve not much width so can see us playing it wide and often. Bench isn’t great but there’s experience and who knows, a couple of youngsters could be wee heroes 👍😊 let’s go for it 👍

Bench looks horrendous

Who would you suggest he adds to it?

Aberdeen setting up with. 5311/3511

…………,……………………Roos………………….

..………Garterman….Rubezic…..Jensen……

Devlin……Barron….Shinnie…Clarkson……Mackenzie….

…………………………….McGrath……

…………………………….Miovski…….

They’ll try to suffocate us in midfield and playing out from the back and try pounce on any mistakes.

Probably let us knock it about in open play up to the half way like then press.

Our attack hasn’t been great lately so I struggle to see us breaking down a defence/midfield that compact.

Really need to hope Joe and Dylan and find a pass in behind their fullbacks

04-11-2023, 03:31 PM
Yeah mate

Thanks. so you need a subscription, cant just buy the one game it looks like.

Hibees1973
04-11-2023, 03:34 PM
Shinnie is the worry for me.

Experienced and good on the ball when he has time. Aberdeen mostly play through him.

I haven't got good vibes, but what do I know.

Rubezic is a car crash for them.

04-11-2023, 03:36 PM
Who would you suggest he adds to it?

What are you suggesting?

I never said it should be changed or anything, he has who he has to pick from unfortunately, doesn’t take away from the fact it’s awful.

04-11-2023, 03:36 PM
Jair to score surely ! Have faith !

04-11-2023, 03:37 PM
Aberdeens bench certainly looks stronger

Something we need to address through January and the summer

This is a game that's in the balance though and if we can get youan, vente, Boyle and Hair clicking we have one of the best forward lines in the league

It's the other side of the game that worries me [emoji1787]

04-11-2023, 03:40 PM
What are you suggesting?

I never said it should be changed or anything, he has who he has to pick from unfortunately, doesn’t take away from the fact it’s awful.
Great support for the 4 young players we have on the bench. Bravo.

04-11-2023, 03:41 PM
Things with Hibs #351 “You can never tell how the team will play, no matter who’s in the squad”

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 03:41 PM
Aberdeens bench certainly looks stronger

Something we need to address through January and the summer

This is a game that's in the balance though and if we can get youan, vente, Boyle and Hair clicking we have one of the best forward lines in the league

It's the other side of the game that worries me [emoji1787]

The same defence kept out Celtic, we'll be fine on that score.

04-11-2023, 03:42 PM

Just cancel it straight away, that way its only cost you the 14.99, I done it a while back

ruthven_raiders
04-11-2023, 03:43 PM

Subscription is what I did, then just cancel after.

04-11-2023, 03:44 PM
Surprised to see no Block 7?

SJNB Hibby
04-11-2023, 03:44 PM
Anybody overseas got anything on Hibs TV?

04-11-2023, 03:45 PM

Just the holding graphic so far.

04-11-2023, 03:52 PM
Whittaker warming up with starting 11. Presumably very well thought off

SJNB Hibby
04-11-2023, 03:55 PM
Just the holding graphic so far.
Must be gonna start at 2? But advertises as 1:30

04-11-2023, 03:57 PM

Still not on for me

04-11-2023, 03:58 PM

The time shown is when the video player appears, not the time the programme starts:

Please note:

A holding graphic is in place until the live stream starts.

This is to allow subscribers the opportunity to connect and test their streams ahead of the action.

04-11-2023, 04:02 PM
I have to say though Ive watched Aberdeen tv and *** tv and they are miles ahead of us in warm up and ht entertainment, for a club whos owners are in the business its baffling to say the least

04-11-2023, 04:04 PM
The ultras have all just moved to another section thank the lord

SJNB Hibby
04-11-2023, 04:05 PM
The time shown is when the video player appears, not the time the programme starts:Woohoo!!!!

04-11-2023, 04:06 PM
The ultras have all just moved to another section thank the lord

Moved into the seats we have. Going to have to head to the back of the section next to us. Absolute pish.

SJNB Hibby
04-11-2023, 04:07 PM
Viaplay---what a stupid rule----we're overseas---we cant watch domestic TV!!!

Maple Leith
04-11-2023, 04:07 PM
Woohoo!!!!

Aye, my video just clicked on also! Hopefully for the best 😆.

No views of Hampden until they run out apparently due to Viaplay having the video rights

04-11-2023, 04:09 PM
Hibs have sold all section allocated other than 4 blocks, Aberdeen have 6 blocks left
Well done all the Hibees at Hampden today

Maple Leith
04-11-2023, 04:10 PM
Viaplay---what a stupid rule----we're overseas---we cant watch domestic TV!!!

Blame Petrie! He must have signed off on this 😉

Still weird seeing Scott Brown with hair.

The ultras have all just moved to another section thank the lord Bonus

04-11-2023, 04:11 PM
Who would've said a few months ago that Jair would be starting a semi final for us - and the reaction wouldn't be one of complete meltdown

Big game for him today, hope he keeps up his improvement

04-11-2023, 04:23 PM
fs squirrel that's p@sh

OtleyHibs
04-11-2023, 04:23 PM
Few misplaced fairly simple passes so far

Need to settle a bit

04-11-2023, 04:24 PM
better

OtleyHibs
Good counter attack there, we have dangerous players going forward

Too much slack play so far.

04-11-2023, 04:25 PM
youan over the bar :rolleyes:

has to hit the target from there

04-11-2023, 04:25 PM
Unlucky, good defending from the Aberdeen laddie.

04-11-2023, 04:28 PM
These chances will hurt us…

04-11-2023, 04:28 PM
Why do we insist on playing out from the back we don’t have the players to do it. We are our worst enemies :confused:

04-11-2023, 04:30 PM
Brainless by miller giving away a free kick there

He's started poorly, Needs to settle

04-11-2023, 04:31 PM
I'm convinced we will **** it up at the back by fannying about with the ball when it just needs played out quicker.:worried:

04-11-2023, 04:32 PM
The playing it out from the back is really giving me the fear

ChicoM1875
04-11-2023, 04:32 PM
Me and the Mrs playing a drinking game for this. Every time Rangers and Celtic are mentioned in a game where neither of the cheeks are playing, we take a drink. Steaming after 30 mins for sure.

04-11-2023, 04:34 PM
corner hibs

Trinity Hibee
04-11-2023, 04:35 PM
corner hibs

Seen this before at Hampden

04-11-2023, 04:36 PM

corners :greengrinprobably

04-11-2023, 04:37 PM

No Henderson to deliver!

04-11-2023, 04:37 PM
Very even game.

Spudster
04-11-2023, 04:38 PM
BBC showing Aberdeen on 77% possession. Surely that’s an error?

04-11-2023, 04:38 PM
Strange I think Hibs have been very much the better team

SJNB Hibby
04-11-2023, 04:39 PM
Jo's been anonymous so far

OtleyHibs
04-11-2023, 04:39 PM
Chance aberdeen, Shinnie fluffed it

It's felt nowhere near 77% aberdeen possession to me

04-11-2023, 04:41 PM
corner hibs

again :)

04-11-2023, 04:42 PM
The fact we have speed machines on either wing and don't use them infuriates me, it isn't difficult FFS

Maple Leith
04-11-2023, 04:42 PM
corner hibs

again :)

Time to start taking these chances. They don't look great defending set pieces.

04-11-2023, 04:44 PM
jair booked

Tavares lucky there

Picture but no volume.

Maple Leith
04-11-2023, 04:45 PM
The fact we have speed machines on either wing and don't use them infuriates me, it isn't difficult FFS

Agreed. Need to also get Levitt & Newell to start taking advantage of the wide pitch, and their passing ability.

04-11-2023, 04:45 PM
Chance aberdeen, Shinnie fluffed it

It's felt nowhere near 77% aberdeen possession to me
Usual Jambo/Sticky on the BBC text and stats with their anti-Hibs stance

Maple Leith
04-11-2023, 04:46 PM
Picture but no volume.

All good here so far 🤞🏻

04-11-2023, 04:47 PM
Usual Jambo/Sticky on the BBC text and stats with their anti-Hibs stance

BBC saying 64% now.

OtleyHibs
Another corner, need to make one count

corner hibs

yet again :)

04-11-2023, 04:48 PM
C’mon the Hibs. :flag:

Wull
04-11-2023, 04:49 PM
Picture but no volume.

Same here, speechless

04-11-2023, 04:49 PM
Jo's been anonymous so far

TBF most of the play is going down either wing, so bypassing the centre of midfield.

04-11-2023, 04:50 PM
aberdeen yellow card

04-11-2023, 04:51 PM
lewis miller wearing his shorts roond his neck there

04-11-2023, 04:52 PM
aberdeen yellow card

Was it maybe a red though.

04-11-2023, 04:52 PM
yet another hibs corner

comes to nothing yet again

04-11-2023, 04:53 PM
No cutting edge so far.

04-11-2023, 04:54 PM
Ending this half much stronger. Still, no real efforts to test the keeper.

04-11-2023, 04:55 PM
Obitas crosses are brilliant

No wonder Monty is moaning there

Referee blocked Levitt's path direct to goal there

Wull
We have created a couple of good chances but nobody pushing in from the back

04-11-2023, 04:56 PM
rocky gives away a foul 25 yards out, centre

nae need

04-11-2023, 04:56 PM
Rocky wtf you doing there

ChicoM1875
04-11-2023, 04:58 PM
Ref's a prick

Wull
04-11-2023, 04:59 PM
Normally I don’t mind Micky Stewart, but be is a biased t*t tonight

04-11-2023, 04:59 PM
Mikey Stewart being his usual pwick.

04-11-2023, 05:00 PM
Dylan Levitt’s weight of pass is absolutely sublime. He treats possession of the ball with the same reverence as the likes of McGeouch and Beuzelin. Flows.

brilliant and p@sh from Elie

SJNB Hibby
That was brilliant by Youan----then screwed up the next move

04-11-2023, 05:01 PM
2 mins added

04-11-2023, 05:01 PM
Elie with the greatest spin in the history of Hampden, followed by a Tudur-Jones level pass.

04-11-2023, 05:02 PM
Shinnie drops like a sack of tatties when anyone goes near him.

04-11-2023, 05:03 PM
Ht 0-0

04-11-2023, 05:03 PM

He's learnt it from Miller, ffs man you are 6ft 2, stop diving all the bloody time.

04-11-2023, 05:04 PM
Very even game as we all thought

He's learnt it from Miller, ffs man you are 6ft 2, stop diving all the bloody time.

He is good but that’s so frustrating with him , never quick to get back up either

Huge fight between Hibs fans in section G1. Row ww'ish. Seats 10/15 area. Disgraceful. Bunch of ****ing yobs.

ElginHibbie
Not a great a sign highlight of last 10 minutes was lad in section I’m in refusing to sit down

We are looking the better but bench might cost us

04-11-2023, 05:05 PM
Even Willie Miller said that was never a free kick and Shinnie bought it right in front of the ref.

04-11-2023, 05:05 PM
I think we're all going to be here a while.

04-11-2023, 05:06 PM
Big gulf in class so far - we are the much better team. Jair playing well and Youan a real threat.

04-11-2023, 05:06 PM
Playing pretty well but for a team with 4 exciting attacking players we look awfully toothless up front.

I still don't feel that the 442 is quite working with the players we have.

Still, we've been the better team overall and if we keep focused and don't switch off at the back, I fancy us to sneak this.

Stairway 2 7
04-11-2023, 05:07 PM
Jair, Obita and Levitt great, mixed from the rest. By far the best opportunities, but that means nothing

04-11-2023, 05:08 PM
we just need a little bit more cutting edge in the final third. I thought Miller has been very poor at times.

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2023, 05:09 PM
Been the better side though it could go anyway. Abit worried now Jair as a booking.

Hibees1973
04-11-2023, 05:10 PM
Nervy game.

Hibs knocking it about well.

Will be livid if we lose this.

04-11-2023, 05:12 PM
Dylan Levitt’s weight of pass is absolutely sublime. He treats possession of the ball with the same reverence as the likes of McGeouch and Beuzelin. Flows.

His passing angles are up there with the best I’ve seen. Beautiful.

That 1st half was dire.

You can talk all you want about tactics and formations and whatever else but when you have players making basic errors and brainless decisions for 45 minutes then it is never going to be pretty.

Playing pretty well but for a team with 4 exciting attacking players we look awfully toothless up front.

I still don't feel that the 442 is quite working with the players we have.

Still, we've been the better team overall and if we keep focused and don't switch off at the back, I fancy us to sneak this.

Everything goes down the wings and the ball in isn't the best, Newell has been anonymous and Levitt isn't getting the chance to create anything. Jair and Youan are both still learning but Boyle has been wasteful with Vente looking for space but the balls through have been few and far between, all counter attack from Hibs but it's all a bit rushed near the box with little composure.

Huge fight between Hibs fans in section G1. Row ww'ish. Seats 10/15 area. Disgraceful. Bunch of ****ing yobs. Four Police charging round from about 10 sections away at half way line in North. As ever it will be finished before they get there. Boy in front of me with a half bottle of Vodka under his seat and he is sitting at the aisle. Utterly brainless

04-11-2023, 05:13 PM
BBC graphic says:

Possession Hibs 45% Dons 55%

Text says:

"Nick Montgomery might be the happier of both managers. His side have edged possession and had far more corners"

Which is it? :confused:

patlowe
04-11-2023, 05:14 PM
Three fights in our area (F4) of the ground within the first 30 minutes - absolute embarrassment. Got two small kids and won't be bringing them to Hampden anytime soon - feel sorry for any parents having to explain this nonsense to their kids at the game.

04-11-2023, 05:16 PM
Three fights in our area (F4) of the ground within the first 30 minutes - absolute embarrassment. Got two small kids and won't be bringing them to Hampden anytime soon - feel sorry for any parents having to explain this nonsense to their kids at the game.

Piss ed up, coked up eejits that spoil it for the rest, this is what happens when you have a 5.15 kick off.

04-11-2023, 05:16 PM
Some Fans always let themselves down in hampden [emoji85] won’t help that they have had the whole day on the piss

Lendo
04-11-2023, 05:17 PM

Hampden brings out the dregs that never actually make it to Easter Road 99% of the time.

Hampden announcer playing Linkin Park, excellent

Helensburghhibs

You shouldn't have to but theres loads of seats at the south end of our allocation if it suits you to move with the bairns

04-11-2023, 05:19 PM
Hibs fans fighting with ourselves again.

Lennon just said we have the option of Doidge and La Fondre off the bench, someone better tell him ALF isn't on the bench. :greengrin

I think we've been decent , would like to see Doidge come on to lead the line to give us a focal point l.

04-11-2023, 05:20 PM
hibs start off the 2nd half winning a corner

same outcome as per

04-11-2023, 05:21 PM
I think we've been decent , would like to see Doidge come on to lead the line to give us a focal point l.

Doidge is injured

04-11-2023, 05:21 PM

We really do have so trumpets amongst our support, they always seem to excel themselves at Hampden.

04-11-2023, 05:22 PM
Doidge is injured

Listed as a sub then.

OtleyHibs
Yaaaaasssssss

boyler :thumbsup::flag:

OtleyHibs
04-11-2023, 05:23 PM
Good ball, great touch, nice finish

boyler :thumbsup::flag:

Great goal that.

Get in there

VAR checking

VAR check for offside

04-11-2023, 05:24 PM
Martin Boyle dain Martin Boyle things. Simple as that. 🔥

cameronw-hfc
Get in Boyle. What a pass and what a touch

Maple Leith
Boooom! Get in there Boyler! Great pass over from Beckenbauer Fish.

cameronw-hfc
04-11-2023, 05:25 PM
I don't get this, he looks miles on in the replays?

04-11-2023, 05:25 PM
How on earth can it take this long

OtleyHibs
04-11-2023, 05:26 PM
He's on for me

Desperately trying to find an angle to rule it out from

How can it be clear and obvious and take this long

offside

ridiculous time to take, just ridiculous

Maple Leith
FFS, this VAR is nonsense. How difficult is it?!

offside, chalked off. typical.

Lol

****ing nuts

Just efff off

04-11-2023, 05:27 PM
****ing disgrace.

Cheating corrupt *****

Embarrassing length of timw to make a decision.

ChicoM1875
Horrible. VAR is a joke

Sucker punch written all over this now

Scandalous decision.

cameronw-hfc
04-11-2023, 05:28 PM
Am I blind or does that look miles on? He doesn't even look close to offside

That is horrific……level is now off ?

ED Hibee
Utter joke of a decision

Utter disgrace. Hang your heads in shame

04-11-2023, 05:29 PM
Typical cheap SFA technology, how long does it take ffs.

C’mon Hibs, F*** VAR

What was that VAR line all about? The player closest to Boyle was further forward than the player they used for the line.

Am I blind or does that look miles on? He doesn't even look close to offsideThey've surely mucked the lines up there?

It looked close but then with the lines he was about 10 yards.offside

Something amiss taking that time there

OtleyHibs
That's a penalty for me

I ****ing hate VAR.. and that’s a ****ing penalty

OtleyHibs
VAR took no time there, funny that

Steven79
Clear penalty.

Utter bollocks.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

crash
That’s a pen

04-11-2023, 05:30 PM
That's gotta be a penalty

**** off Beaton.

Maple Leith
VAR can GTF. Great idea in theory, but not when you've got the same muppets operating it as you have 'officiating' the games 🤬

Surprise surprise, not even checked :rolleyes:

That has to be a penalty, why is that not getting checked?

How the **** are car not checking that.

Absolute stonewall penalty

How the **** isn't that a pen?

That’s a ****ing penalty

That's a penalty for me

Surprise surprise, no VAR there

What’s the ****ing point.. 10 minutes to see if they can chock off Hibs goal.. then 0 minutes to check the penalty.. ****ing cheats

That's a stonewaller surely?!!

04-11-2023, 05:31 PM
Why did various not look at keeper bringing player down