04-11-2023, 05:31 PM
VAR is just an extra chance for refs to cheat
🤷
DinkyTwo
VAR totally ****ing this for us. Boyle's left baw offside and a penalty on Vente
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
supermcginn
Stonewaller, the games gone VAR has completely ruined it for me
04-11-2023, 05:32 PM
A million times better in the 2nd half.
We’re all over these lucky, boring, sheep pumpers
I'm glad VAR wasn't there in 2016. We'd still be waiting for the Scottish cup with these cretins running things
Tavares might be a decent player!?
HarpOnHibee
VAR, that thing they use when it suits them and that thing they ignore when it doesn't.
Willie Miller saying it's a penalty ffs.
Manxhibs
Why do we bother? Not even being subtle about their bias.
Beaton gives that if its The Rangers.
04-11-2023, 05:33 PM
No complaints with the offside other than the time it took but that is a stone wall penalty
Surprise surprise, not even checked :rolleyes:
My thoughts exactly.
What’s the effin pointbof VAR. we had some utter bull poo in Biylers goal taking about 14 minutes to check immediately followed by that.
Was always going to be the like this in Scotland, the game is corrupt.
Stonewaller, the games gone VAR has completely ruined it for me
It’s the cheats operating it, I’m beginning to hate it big time
They need to bring the lines up for THAT offside
04-11-2023, 05:34 PM
Blatant cheating, plain and simple, Boyle was onside and they don’t check an obvious penalty.
Cheats.
The Captain....
We need to find out who is on charge of VAR tonight and give them a good ****ing shoeing.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
another aberdeen yellow card
we really have to get this goal while on top
Trinity Hibee
Disgrace from VAR. Need to be demanding to hear the conversations taking place. Didn’t see the offside but that is a pen all day long in todays game
Beaton the ref that missed or chose to ignore the blatant push on Ryan in the cup final against Celtic a few years back
Manxhibs
04-11-2023, 05:35 PM
Next thing will be a 2nd yellow for Tavares to help them, they may as well go all in now.
No complaints with the offside other than the time it took but that is a stone wall penaltyI have complaints as the lines look way way off it to me
If that's cleared up fine but it went from looking tight to about 5 yards off and it took them ages
Something not right it took that long for such a clear offside
Have to say we are fn superb
We need to find out who is on charge of VAR tonight and give them a good ****ing shoeing.
Greg Aitken.
On you go.
04-11-2023, 05:36 PM
Disgrace from VAR. Need to be demanding to hear the conversations taking place. Didn’t see the offside but that is a pen all day long in todays game
They'll just go on strike again.
04-11-2023, 05:37 PM
They'll just go on strike again.
Be doing us a favour
04-11-2023, 05:37 PM
Please, please no glorious failure this time Hibs. We’re miles better than them, we deserve a lead, let’s go and ****ing get it.
04-11-2023, 05:39 PM
Per BBC 62mins 45% Hibs 55% Sheep. Sounds more like 60/40 us.
Elie and Jair on a different level this half.
how they **** did that stay out
come on hibs get this goal
OtleyHibs
That's a good block, unlucky Hibs
aberdeen substitution
I have no idea why we are bothering, they will find a reason to chalk off any Hibs goal. VAR has utterly ruined football. I don’t trust the ****ing lines they draw anyway.
Stairway 2 7
04-11-2023, 05:41 PM
Can't believe we're not a few up
04-11-2023, 05:41 PM
We are all over these *****. So much better in the 2nd half and but for masonic refereeing we'd be on our way to the final.
04-11-2023, 05:42 PM
Willie Miller "complete domination from Hibs".
I have complaints as the lines look way way off it to me
If that's cleared up fine but it went from looking tight to about 5 yards off and it took them ages
Something not right it took that long for such a clear offside
Using Photoshop 1995 takes longer than you think.
We're going to lose this aren't we? 😭😭
We're not going to win this are we?
shinnie deliberately kicks the ball against the hibs player when the foul is given, what a freakin plank he is
The Captain....
04-11-2023, 05:43 PM
There needs to be serious questions asked of the officiating regardless of how this match finishes.
04-11-2023, 05:43 PM
How does anyone know that the line is drawn at the point that the pass is made ? It’s never in shot. They can just draw the line wherever they like.
04-11-2023, 05:44 PM
There needs to be serious questions asked of the officiating regardless of how this match finishes.
They have that stitched up too, clubs in trouble if they question these cheats
Blatant cheating that penalty wasn't given.
Hibs need to be asking publicly after the game regardless of the result why that wasn’t checked.
Absolutely scandalous, cheating.
We're not going to win this are we?
Not if the officials have anything to do with it.
Scottish football needs huge change.
no point kicking it quickly up the field when there's no on there Mr Marshall
USA_Hibee
They are really poor but we really need to score.
Blatant cheating that penalty wasn't given....or even looked at by VAR.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
OtleyHibs
04-11-2023, 05:45 PM
Clear shove there on Obita
Beaton is a rat
obita yellow carded :rolleyes: silly giving beaton the opportunity
Torto7
Fat smelly *** twats. Beaton is a clowns clown
GTF Beaton. This cheating is so obvious.
Why did Beaton not go to the monitor to check the offside.
04-11-2023, 05:46 PM
How does anyone know that the line is drawn at the point that the pass is made ? It’s never in shot. They can just draw the line wherever they like.
How I explained it to my better half, Boyle can be 10m onside at the time the ball is played but 5m offside by the time the VAR person stopped the image
Torto7
Beaton piss off
jamie_1875
I hope we win, we deserve to, but have been here so many times before and I have seen the ending.
Yes I am a cynic.
ChicoM1875
Legitimate goal chalked off and stonewall penalty denied. If Hibs don't win this its nothing to do with us. All the officials. Absolute cheats.
We need a massive REFS are cheats banner at ER. I will pay towards it.
Torto7
*** h##
04-11-2023, 05:47 PM
Aberdeen player kicks the ball out, Aberdeen throw.
Montgomery getting a taste of just how bad the officiating is up here.
Now we just need Aberdeen to get a dodgy goal to come full circle.
crash
We are playing against 15 men here
Manxhibs
Inevitable what comes next
aberdeen see red :greengrin
OtleyHibs
Aberdeen down to 10
04-11-2023, 05:48 PM
Even Beaton couldn't ignore that. What a moron.
Red card for Aberdeen player 😂
We are playing against 15 men here
14 now
Silly challenge when you're on a yellow.
USA_Hibee
04-11-2023, 05:49 PM
Miller is a genius. Wind up king.
Must have killed Beaton showing that red.
14 now
crash
They are a bunch of thugs
I’m almost upset that they’re down to ten men lmao PLEASE win
Maple Leith
Bye bye 👋🏻. Silly boy.
Time to take advantage of this now, Hibs!
OtleyHibs
Need everyone on a yellow to be sensible, the sides will get levelled at the first opportunity
04-11-2023, 05:50 PM
hibs 36th corner
04-11-2023, 05:51 PM
Hibs player off next challenge
1-0 aberdeen knew it
Hibs player off next challenge
Definite
Sheep will play for pens now
FFS BBC radio behind Hibs.net!
and there it is. SFA will be delighted.
corrupt *****.
SJNB Hibby
un F$%^^&%g real
Maple Leith
FFS. Total frauds.
04-11-2023, 05:52 PM
FFS Hibs. Sloppy, sloppy and sloppy again.
Time for cool heads, not trying to force it. We have the best part of 20 minutes v 10 men. Keep the ****ing ball. Anything else is brainless.
Not really a shock
Any chance of VAR chalking that off
Predictable as ****
Classic Hibs.
Typical hibs..
Well **** that, another semi gone
Utterly cheated today by beaton
Stupid as **** not to foul shinnie there. So stupid.
all started with youan's p@ss again
Was Miller fouled on lead up to goal.
USA_Hibee
Marshall tiny.
pollution
Blinking typical
Torto7
04-11-2023, 05:53 PM
Another kick in the stones being a Hibby. The football gods arent kind to us.
Manxhibs
Not even checked
Bad Habits
Throws himself down alot, got a man sent off for it today. Not the right time to do it then.
2-3 tired legs out there, especially Miller.
**** sake
scm70nyd1973
04-11-2023, 05:54 PM
I just wish Marshall could have at least stuck out a leg
OtleyHibs
Doidge on to turn this round
Water is wet
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
04-11-2023, 05:55 PM
Throws himself down alot, got a man sent off for it today. Not the right time to do it then.
Should have still been checked by VAR though.
Blatant cheating going on here.
Marshall didn’t make that too hard for the boy to score but utter madness being caught that short at back with man advantage
I stay on my feet more than him when im pissed.
Carbon copy of the Hearts semi.
jamie_1875
I hope we win, we deserve to, but have been here so many times before and I have seen the ending.
Yes I am a cynic.
This is why I am so cynical when it comes to Hibs, seen it most of my life.
What should have been checked? Never a foul. Daft from miller
Torto7
Another handball missed.
ED Hibee
04-11-2023, 05:56 PM
Was that not an arm off Tavares ball?
scm70nyd1973
Just what I thought
Levitt didn't exactly cover himself in glory either.
We are SO unstreetwise it is ****ing unbelievable.
should be two
The Captain....
Marshall didn’t make that too hard for the boy to score but utter madness being caught that short at back with man advantageHis positioning was appalling bylitbit was amateur hour giving away the chance in the first place..Real schoolboy stuff.
Anyone coming out with the typical Hibs chat should be launched. We've been ****ed here.
This f’kn defence
Torto7
The most boring support after Hearts in Scotland are singing their one song.
Youan ****ing about again losing the ball
04-11-2023, 05:57 PM
Still time left. We'll get another chance. Need to make sure we take it.
Torto7
Cheating *** twat?
myovski(sp) booked for diving
he should get a bafta
ChicoM1875
04-11-2023, 05:58 PM
Marshall didn’t make that too hard for the boy to score but utter madness being caught that short at back with man advantage
Canny possibly be blaming Marshall. Mental. Lewis's fault
Manxhibs
This isn’t anything other than us being cheated out of this. Nothing can be done about it now and they have got what they wanted.
No point even putting a formal complaint in, as it just goes to the same places.
scm70nyd1973
They are average at best and utter jammy today
OtleyHibs
Boyle gone down off the ball, all we need
04-11-2023, 05:59 PM
I hate this ****ing football stadium.
Every goal is checked
Landers and campbell coming on
Torto7
Somw Hibs fans will still claim its not deliberate. Lol
Maple Leith
04-11-2023, 06:00 PM
myovski(sp) booked for diving
he should get a bafta
Genuinely surprised that wasn't reviewed...🙄
Landers and Campbell on.
I'll call it bold, some might say stupid.
I don't think they do, it's not subjective
Weird subs again
HarpOnHibee
Somw Hibs fans will still claim its not deliberate. Lol
It's just good old honest incompetence.
Every goal is checkedThey **** their eyes when checking goals against us.
Trinity Hibee
Ah well. Another opportunity lost. Saves us all a whack of cash close to Xmas I guess
04-11-2023, 06:01 PM
I don't know who Josh Landers is.
Getting beat in a semi final and you just sit down ?!…bit of heart wouldn’t go amiss
Torto7
It's just good old honest incompetence.
Yup and it always screws us just by chance.
shinnie booked
The players aren't good enough. Still time though.
cameronw-hfc
Think Vente was shattered.
supermcginn
Whoever wins tomorrow will be laughing, Aberdeen are absolutely dreadful. Sickening
04-11-2023, 06:02 PM
Levitt didn't exactly cover himself in glory either.
We are SO unstreetwise it is ****ing unbelievable.
What the **** was he playing at? Jogging back as their striker ran towards goal. Didn't get hear him or even look interested in trying to stop the shot.
An absolute shocking goal to lose, made even worse that we had a man advantage.
Torto7
Max 3mins injury time is my prediction
Weird subs again
Who else is there?
Whoever wins tomorrow will be laughing, Aberdeen are absolutely dreadful. Sickening
Rangers
Torto7
***** weve dominated.
MikeyS
04-11-2023, 06:03 PM
Consistently, *****.
Joe Newell wouldn't have got a game in a Fenlon team. Never has he grabbed a game by the scruff of its neck
04-11-2023, 06:04 PM
7 mins
Dominated the game, better chances, only team playing football. Cheated by Beaton and VAR.
Sucker punch against us.
We were never winning this.
Also, why the **** was Vente taken off
OtleyHibs
7 mins, come on Hibs!
Newell once again putting in another piss poor performance.
Resting players during the week turned out well, need to start seeing results. ****ting the bed against 10 men in a national final isn't going to cut it
supermcginn
04-11-2023, 06:05 PM
Dominated the game, better chances, only team playing football. Cheated by Beaton and VAR.
Sucker punch against us.
Got to score, had plenty chances and not took any.
MikeyS
Delighted we managed to nab Lee Maloney from Dingo Bay United or whatever the **** they were called!
I doubt very much whether Newell is anything like 100% fit
Just_Jimmy
Sucker punch against us.
Also, why the **** was Vente taken offSame old Hibs.
It'll never change.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
This is what happens after we beat their darling Rangers in 2016, shafted at every opportunity since then.
Trinity Hibee
Resting players during the week turned out well, need to start seeing results. ****ting the bed against 10 men in a national final isn't going to cut itm
Some will say a knee jerk reaction but not convinced by Montgomery at all. We’ve been robbed here to be fair.
ED Hibee
Hibs have dominated this game. Been unlucky and cheated.
****ing brainless football man. Campbell in 20 yards of space punting it an Aberdeen player, launching it long from our own half then playing triangle passes in their box.
Sooner Monty can clear this bunch of clowns out the better. Johnson was right at least once, zero football IQ.
We've been done here. The offside was debatable even if it was a baw hair but the penalty was a stone waller. The team and tactics were all fine.
Just_Jimmy
04-11-2023, 06:06 PM
Newell once again putting in another piss poor performance.He's world class don't you know?
Hearts... st johnstone ... Falkirk...
DinkyTwo
Delighted we managed to nab Lee Maloney from Dingo Bay United or whatever the **** they were called!Out of order.
We've deserved to win this
**** off Campbell. Coward
04-11-2023, 06:07 PM
4 mins remaining
OtleyHibs
No idea who Levitt was looking for there
Wasteful
Just shoot Levitt ffs
My dislike of the sheep has changed. I despise them now. Eff*** injustice. Rangers will swallow them in the final.
The Captain....
This has been a shambles since the Aberdeen sending off.
04-11-2023, 06:08 PM
Been poor since they scored
MikeyS
He's world class don't you know?
Hamilton, Stewart, Claros, Rosa all contributed more than that clown. Has good hair though!
Players have chucked it. Totally chucked it.
USA_Hibee
Doesn't feel like we have an extra man at all.
04-11-2023, 06:09 PM
Hamilton, Stewart, Claros, Rosa all contributed more than that clown. Has good hair though!
Behave
Newell hiding again.
Don’t worry we will get another 8/10 from him in 4 games.
MikeyS
Out of order.
Don't talk pish!
sickening
The Captain....
I've ****ing had it wi scottish football..bigots reign. VAR run by imbeciles. Pointless watching it now.
Congrats to the corrupt blazers
MikeyS
Out of order.
Good one!
Paulie Walnuts
04-11-2023, 06:10 PM
At least we played 4-4-2 though as there’s definitely nothing wrong with that formation :rolleyes:
****ing brainless football man. Campbell in 20 yards of space punting it an Aberdeen player, launching it long from our own half then playing triangle passes in their box.
Sooner Monty can clear this bunch of clowns out the better. Johnson was right at least once, zero football IQ.
Ha..aye, let's listen to you right enough.
WTF is that? Embarrassing man.
What can the manager do when a player floats it into the keepers arms when in 30 yards of space.
MikeyS
Behave
Truesy!
**** off Campbell. Coward
Time for him to **** off. Useless.
We have been the much better team until the sending off. Think there is a mental problem with hibs.
Torto7
Theres some erses in our support. Weve been superb today.
04-11-2023, 06:11 PM
This team is a disgrace.
Garbage at the back, meant to have good attacking options but powder puff in final third and then as soon as opposition go down to ten men, LOSE a goal.
Pathetic. This club needs to change its mentality from top to bottom.
Ha..aye, let's listen to you right enough.
Bore off.
You've had your fishing line out for about 2 years and didn't get a bite. Sad man.
Players have chucked it. Totally chucked it.
It's getting embarrassing how often we **** the bed. Something is wrong with this club.
campbell slices his effort and that'll be that i think
04-11-2023, 06:12 PM
Take it you’re happy losing to a poor Aberdeen with 10 men
We’re not the greatest side in the world, but we’ve been done here.
Also Michael Stewart can GTF with his constant digs at hibs
Paulie Walnuts
You’re right mate. That was another excellent attempt at avoiding a win.
Bore off.
You've had your fishing line out for about 2 years and didn't get a bite. Sad man.
❤️❤️❤️
MikeyS
Behave
I did exaggerated Coa only 2 of them were good enough to win a cup with us!
Ffs
ED Hibee
Cheated
IF only youan took his chance after 10 mins
IF only
IF only
IF only
i hope aberdeen get stuffed in the final
*presuming it's sevco
Take it you’re happy losing to a poor Aberdeen with 10 men
Stop being a daftie.
Cue meltdown.........Offski.
pollution
04-11-2023, 06:13 PM
Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooo
Nah. Another great chance to win a trophy that we've chucked.
USA_Hibee
We are better than them. We played better than them.
Disappointed to lose. Monty needs to get some wins. Can't wait until he has his own team in.
The Captain....
**** off...absolute ****ing *****...players like 10 year olds after the sending off. Subs a total joke again from the manager
We’ve bottled ANOTHER semi final.
Superb? Our supposed great attacking options were powder puff and the usual defence looking pathetic.
If that’s your idea of superb, I’d hate to see how bad it gets in your world when we’re poor.
Shambles
mcfly
Blown it again… sickening.
OtleyHibs
Gutted, lost the plot when they went down to 10
Prior to that we were flat out robbed. Call it corrupt, call it incompetence, had enough of it either way
HarpOnHibee
Well played Beaton, enjoy the final.
ED Hibee
Absolutely cheated out of that game.
dastardly8
04-11-2023, 06:14 PM
Beat by a pathetic team who play no football , fouling cheating shots but we should be beating crap like this , VAR can do one as well
Doesn't hurt as much as it used to
FFS definitely £uck3n hibsed it there.**** off
Absolutely sickening. Hammer throwing, boring, turgid, cheating, crap football gets rewarded. Just **** off.
Stop being a daftie.
Beat by 10 men team who were absolutely *****.
Better team lost, gutted but it happens.
Anger should be at the pen not given not our lot tbh.
hibIBZ
04-11-2023, 06:15 PM
Performance was the best so far this season.
We need to get some match winners. Our squad is nowhere near good enough, bringing on 16 year olds in a semi is not what you would want.
Boyles offside I would love to see the lines again. On first glance he looks just on, but very tight, the lines would suggest he was 2 yards off. No way
04-11-2023, 06:15 PM
Shocker of a result. Quite a cowardly performance with very little bravery.
Disappointed to watch that - two rubbish teams with one team with more fight and a quality striker.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
**** off...absolute ****ing *****...players like 10 year olds after the sending off. Subs a total joke again from the manager
Who would you have put on?
Well that was extremely disappointing, apart from being shafted by the officials our game management was poor and our decision making even poorer, everything we do seems rushed and without an end product and again the same certain players just didn't turn up for the big game, Aberdeen are bang average and we just allowed them a win.
04-11-2023, 06:17 PM
Only have ourselves to blame for that. Any team in our league with a player the quality of Miovski up front has a chance regardless of how bad the rest of that Aberdeen team were. Terrible result for us and fair play to Aberdeen after going down to 10. Silly boy Lewis Miller.
Nevermind, we will learn from that defeat. :faf:
Bitterly disappointed.
Again.
Nothing more to add.
bbc dude on radio "surely they will count this as one of the luckiest wins they've had"
indeed
that actually reminded me of the sucker punch loss in the final against Ross co before we won the SC :agree:
Better team but no end product in the final third. So disappointing.
04-11-2023, 06:18 PM
We seemed to get worse when they went down to 10 men. It's a bottle job which ever way you look at it. Had a massive chance and blew it.
Manxhibs
I’ll be the first to go in our players after a crap performance. That wasn’t crap, we were far and away the better team and were robbed by some quite blatant cheating.
Spent 10 mins finding an angle or still that showed Boyle offside. Then didn’t spend anytime at all checking the penalty or Aberdeen goal.
Absolutely sick of this!
IF only youan took his chance after 10 mins
IF only
IF only
IF only
i hope aberdeen get stuffed in the final
*presuming it's sevco
No if is against Hertz
Aberdeen are cack.
Rangers will give them a record margin doing in the final.
Thats why they gave offside.
We were a threat.
Fk Scottish footballl
Saint Hibee
04-11-2023, 06:19 PM
If we were superb, we’d have won. Barton’s a cheat, but we had plenty opportunities to make his decisions irrelevant.
I’m done with football for a while. I really struggle to see the point. The games rigged. No doubt I’ll be back at some point because I love Hibs, but right now I hate VAR, hate the establishment, hate referees, hate the bbc and the SFA. I’m not a man that likes to hate, or feel angry, I’m a gentle person really. So for my own mental health I’m bowing out, not fair on my lovely wife to put up with me swearing at the telly and being livid. **** Masonic lodges, **** referees, **** the establishment. Oh and **** the Hearts.
did I say **** VAR and the cheating Masonic *******s ?
referee sent a message to one of the bbc radio guys "i can't believe that penalty wasn't given"
Salisbury Hibby
Was Miller fouled on lead up to goal.Absolutely hauled down by Shinnie.
Sent from my SM-A536B using Tapatalk
Just_Jimmy
Aberdeen are cack.
Rangers will give them a record margin doing in the final.Except, they'll be in it and if rangers have an off day then they'll have a decent chance.
A better chance than we'll have for sure.
****ing pig sick of hibs.
paddy1875
Doesn't hurt as much as it used to
Spot on
04-11-2023, 06:20 PM
Hibernian in a nut shell
Always a hard luck story
Very disappointed with that, we really should have won that game. It did look like in the last ten or so we didn't think we would score.
Monty needs to get a few wins under his belt with another couple of tough games coming up.
If we were superb, we’d have won. Barton’s a cheat, but we had plenty opportunities to make his decisions irrelevant.
Naw. If we get stonewaller penalty which we likely score from we win the game.
tonyrougier123
It’s not our day just now but ours will come again. Montgomery set that up well,lack of players to affect the shape hurt us. Poor goal to lose, small margins, better composure and today would’ve been different. I’m convinced we will get better.