View Full Version : The official Hibs v Aberdeen League Cup Semi Final Thread

Pages : 1 2 [3]

04-11-2023, 06:20 PM
A lot of people saying we were excellent today... we weren't. We were excellent for the first 25 minutes of the second half. The rest of it, and the whole first half, we were very mediocre, and after the red card we were hopeless.

The stats certainly don't suggest we were 'robbed' either. Although we should have had a pen.

Devastated.

04-11-2023, 06:20 PM
Dissapointing perfect goal by Boyle Beaton a ***

04-11-2023, 06:21 PM
I’ll be the first to go in our players after a crap performance. That wasn’t crap, we were far and away the better team and were robbed by some quite blatant cheating.

Spent 10 mins finding an angle or still that showed Boyle offside. Then didn’t spend anytime at all checking the penalty or Aberdeen goal.

Absolutely sick of this!

Nothing to check on Dons goal Miller went doon like a sack of tatties

Hibs should forfeit all Hampden appearances.

Coach Jon
Only have ourselves to blame for that. Any team in our league with a player the quality of Miovski up front has a chance regardless of how bad the rest of that Aberdeen team were. Terrible result for us and fair play to Aberdeen after going down to 10. Silly boy Lewis Miller.

Yeh, we had one player to worry about today and we couldnt deal with him, he could have had a hat trick, scored when they were down to ten men, we need 2 centre backs in January.

Maple Leith
They were there for the taking, and we should have done better. After the two questionable/corrupt decisions against us, we looked frustrated and lost. You'd have thought the sending off would have given us some momentum, but unfortunately not.

Aberdeen know that they are lucky to be in the final. Genuinely one of the most annoying, delusional team and fanbases bunch around.

Except, they'll be in it and if rangers have an off day then they'll have a decent chance.

A better chance than we'll have for sure.

****ing pig sick of hibs.

Sent from my SM-G991B using TapatalkI dont blame us this time.

04-11-2023, 06:22 PM
Gutted and angry. We should have had a penalty. Absolute stonewaller. When the sheep went down to 10 we lost our composure.

Bottle went when they went down to 10.

That’s a hard one, always a what if

H18S NX
Four forwards against their 10 men,can't really complain,definitly a pen though.

Gutted and angry. We should have had a penalty. Absolute stonewaller. When the sheep went down to 10 we lost our composure.

They also took more risks at this stage - we didn’t.

Nothing to check on Dons goal Miller went doon like a sack of tatties

Does it all the time, he's a fanny that needs to stay on his feet instead of trying to con the ref all the time.:rolleyes:

Chorley Hibee
Hibs are *****bags, yet again.

Fed up to the back teeth of it.

Can't wait to hear how they'll learn from it.

**** off!

portyhibernian
04-11-2023, 06:23 PM
Absolutely hauled down by Shinnie.

Sent from my SM-A536B using Tapatalk

No, that is simply not true. He fell down easily looking for a foul. Cost us massively.

LunasBoots
Usual feeling of gutted at Hampden again, had chances and couldn't convert, losing a goal to ten men is just crap, should have had a penalty but VAR is only for certain teams.

Paulie Walnuts
Nevermind, we will learn from that defeat. :faf:

We’ll learn from this. I’m m seeing loads of positive stuff from Monty. He’s improved us.

Is that how it goes?

The guy has been a ****ing disaster.

4-4-2 is minted tho, absolutely works, all the good teams do it.

Doesn't hurt as much as it used to
At 51 I’d hope I’d be the same but tbh I’m absolutely gutted. We didn’t deserve to lose tonight.

04-11-2023, 06:24 PM
Why do we insist on playing out from the back we don’t have the players to do it. We are our worst enemies :confused:

whilst a fair comment, not sure that’s what’s lost f for us today. I really thought we were gonna go down to 10 men… anti-fitba wins in Scotland - what a great advert.

Lennon calls Shinnie “Nick” sublime piss-take

one day maybe...
Ken this I love fitba, I love Hibs and it’s p*sh losing. But tonight I’ll put my daughter to bed safe in the knowledge my house isn’t getting bombed and that’ll I’ll get up tomorrow still p*ssed off but alive

**** off...absolute ****ing *****...players like 10 year olds after the sending off. Subs a total joke again from the manager

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Pray tell which substitutes you would have employed and for whom?

IF only youan took his chance after 10 mins

IF only

IF only

IF only

i hope aberdeen get stuffed in the final

*presuming it's sevco

Rangers will eat them alive (I give the Jambos no chance tomorrow.) The sheep are anti football.

04-11-2023, 06:25 PM
Absolutely hauled down by Shinnie.

Sent from my SM-A536B using Tapatalk

Never, you just need to breathe on him & he'll fall

We’ll learn from this. I’m m seeing loads of positive stuff from Monty. He’s improved us.

Is that how it goes?

4-4-2 is minted tho, absolutely works.

The formation had absolutely nothing to do with why we didn't win

Can I just say **** Aberdeen

Chorley Hibee
04-11-2023, 06:26 PM
Aberdeen are cack.
Rangers will give them a record margin doing in the final.
Thats why they gave offside.
We were a threat.
Fk Scottish footballl

You think we were a threat??

Don't make me laugh.

Aberdeen keeper hasn't made a save in ninety minutes.

Club is full of *****bags, and this is the end result.

Is that how it goes?

4-4-2 is minted tho, absolutely works.

You are only happy when complaining. Anyone with eyes can see it’s not a static 4-4-2. You’ve picked your narrative until the next manager is in.

Any chance anyone could show the lines for the offside?
Or lead me to a link when i could pay to see the offside lines?
Please?

You’re bang on in the point you’re making… the scary thing is the bench offers absolutely nothing to change the game today.

Hibs should forfeit all Hampden appearances.

I thought we did that already? :greengrin

mcfly
04-11-2023, 06:27 PM
No point in hurting.

I’m more surprised if hibs actually turn up and win a big game.

That’s yet another hampden disappointment to add to the already large list.

Those that don’t want the Bournemouth owner to invest should think again.

We need players who perform on big occasions

Usual in fighting on here when a ref has shafted us. Grow up. That's why they get away with it.

Paulie Walnuts
You are only happy when complaining. Anyone with eyes can see it’s not a static 4-4-2. You’ve picked your narrative until the next manager is in.

And yet every week we stick with it we get the results I called.

But yes, you’re right. It’s nothing to do with it.

Trinity Hibee
04-11-2023, 06:28 PM
No point in hurting.

I’m more surprised if hibs actually turn up and win a big game.

That’s yet another hampden disappointment to add to the already large list.

Those that don’t want the Bournemouth owner to invest should think again.

We need players who perform on big occasions

Doesn’t matter who is the owner. We waste money anyway. We are mediocre virtually all of the time bar the one off good season.

Don't know who I would have brought on but Levit was blowing out his arse. Miovski knock the ball 10 feet in front of himself before scoring & Levit was nowhere.

It's not a static 4-4-2, but the way we play in that system created nothing today, but we do have a lot of the ball between the keeper and back 4 to keep us on our toes.

joe t
04-11-2023, 06:29 PM

Is that how it goes?

4-4-2 is minted tho, absolutely works, all the good teams do it.

He’s been in the job 7 weeks you absolute walloper.

You think we were a threat??

Don't make me laugh.

Club is full of *****bags, and this is the end result.

Trying to be polite here.

You literally have no idea why we lost that game.

Paulie Walnuts

Trust me, im happy when we’re winning.

We don’t do a lot of it, so I can see why that would pass you by. It’s no coincidence we’re brutal under Montgomery tho. Anyone with half a brain knew it would be the case when he declared we were 4-4-2 and nothing else. He’ll be binned soon enough if he sticks with it.

Usual in fighting on here when a ref has shafted us. Grow up. That's why they get away with it.

What do you want us to do to stop it? Strongly worded letter?

04-11-2023, 06:30 PM
Rangers will eat them alive (I give the Jambos no chance tomorrow.) The sheep are anti football.

unless The Sheep steal it again they’ve no chance. Antifitbaw beyond comprehension imagine many if any imagine Barry will see a year more at the sheepies.

Doesn’t matter who is the owner. We waste money anyway. We are mediocre virtually all of the time bar the one off good season.

We've had one off good seasons since 1875. We never have & never will be consistent

Paulie Walnuts
He’s been in the job 7 weeks you absolute walloper.

Ah that’s fine then, suppose that makes today a free hit.

Saved from Tavares.

04-11-2023, 06:31 PM
We were easy the better team and Miller sells a goal. He'll be getting absolutely torched in that changing room.

Ive no issues with how we played tonight. Every player gave their all and we did more than enough to win the game, some times it’s just not your day. Better team today lost.

No idea about the decisions people are talking about.

Trinity Hibee
We were easy the better team and Miller sells a goal. He'll be getting absolutely torched in that changing room.

By who? Don’t think anyone in that changing room is torching anyone

04-11-2023, 06:32 PM
It's not a static 4-4-2, but the way we play in that system created nothing today, but we do have a lot of the ball between the keeper and back 4 to keep us on our toes.

We have two forwards but they never link up. And we have no runner from CM getting into the box. We had so many balls into dangerous areas in the box with no Hibs players anywhere near.

I think the front 2 and midfield 4 are all good players but it isn't working. Did their keeper make a save at any point?

jakedance
04-11-2023, 06:32 PM
Any chance anyone could show the lines for the offside?
Or lead me to a link when i could pay to see the offside lines?
Please?

Hibs goal
https://x.com/viaplaysportsuk/status/1720871650684527061?s=48

Our penalty appeal
https://x.com/liamutlr/status/1720872019133075695?s=48

HarpOnHibee
04-11-2023, 06:33 PM
Ive no issues with how we played tonight. Every player gave their all and we did more than enough to win the game, some times it’s just not your day. Better team today lost.

No idea about the decisions people are talking about.

Doing more than enough to win the game, wins the game. Aberdeen did enough, we didn't.

Paulie Walnuts
We have two forwards but they never link up. And we have no runner from CM getting into the box. We had so many balls into dangerous areas in the box with no Hibs players anywhere near.

I think the front 2 and midfield 4 are all good players but it isn't working. Did their keeper make a save at any point?

Of course it’s not working. People said it wouldn’t work ages ago.

It’s absolutely ludicrous that he’s still doing it.

ED Hibee

Except we did create the better chances and were more dangerous in attack. Aberdeen had one break away shot on goal and won the match. We definitely didn’t deserve to lose that

04-11-2023, 06:34 PM

I like Miller but on at least 3-4 occasions he was caught in possession in a dangerous part of the pitch and just went down like a sack of potatoes.

For their goal Shinnie maybe fouls him but it's tight and he shouldn't be in that position in the first place.

BS44
04-11-2023, 06:34 PM

Don't make the subs if it isn't gonna improve the team

Do you think the subs made us better?

04-11-2023, 06:35 PM
I like Miller but on at least 3-4 occasions he was caught in possession in a dangerous part of the pitch and just went down like a sack of potatoes.

For their goal Shinnie maybe fouls him but it's tight and he shouldn't be in that position in the first place.

He's been excellent this season, but he definitely had a shocker today. It happens and I'm sure he'll learn from such a painful lesson .

04-11-2023, 06:36 PM
Except we did create the better chances and were more dangerous in attack. Aberdeen had one break away shot on goal and won the match. We definitely didn’t deserve to lose that

Boyles goal apart, their keeper hardly had to break sweat. We dont create much playing this system.

04-11-2023, 06:37 PM
And yet every week we stick with it we get the results I called.

But yes, you’re right. It’s nothing to do with it.

Yeah I saw you calling a draw with Celtic, Cynic Meg the Misfortune Teller is here.

04-11-2023, 06:41 PM

I thought we were the better team but created nothing when they were down to ten.

Don’t get me wrong I’m not happy with the result, I just think “hurr durr 4 4 2” is a lazy argument. there are objective things in the game that happened that caused the loss. Youan missing the chance, Doidges header near the end, pen not given, Miller staying on his feet or Levitt busting a gut to get back for the goal. Without sounding like Jack Ross it’s fine margins.

babahibs
04-11-2023, 06:41 PM
Half of the posters on this thread aren't hibs fans

Trinity Hibee
04-11-2023, 06:42 PM

Folk are peeved off after losing another semi final and not taking the initiative when opponents went down to 10 men

04-11-2023, 06:42 PM
Trust me, im happy when we’re winning.

We don’t do a lot of it, so I can see why that would pass you by. It’s no coincidence we’re brutal under Montgomery tho. Anyone with half a brain knew it would be the case when he declared we were 4-4-2 and nothing else. He’ll be binned soon enough if he sticks with it.

I bow to your full brain.

04-11-2023, 06:43 PM
I’ll be the first to go in our players after a crap performance. That wasn’t crap, we were far and away the better team and were robbed by some quite blatant cheating.

Spent 10 mins finding an angle or still that showed Boyle offside. Then didn’t spend anytime at all checking the penalty or Aberdeen goal.

Absolutely sick of this!

Yip, we was robbed in this instance. No qualms from me.

As I said to my upset 12 year old. You are a Hibs fan, there will be more ***** times than good times. That’s just how it is.

Been a Hibs fan since 1988 and that’s just life.

But when the good times come, boy are they good, as we have earned them.

ED Hibee
04-11-2023, 06:44 PM
Boyles goal apart, their keeper hardly had to break sweat. We dont create much playing this system.

Largely due to how deep Aberdeen were playing. There were at least 3 occasions where Hibs were through and were only foiled by last gasp challenges or blocks.

When the red card came they had every one of their players in the last third. Very difficult to create chances in such situations. Although introducing the lump it up to Doidge tactic at this stage was pointless.

:agree: i thought last season Josh Campbell was going to finally be our man for doing that

You’re bang on in the point you’re making… the scary thing is the bench offers absolutely nothing to change the game today.

We've lost Jeggo and ALF to some mystery bug and had to play Doidge with the square head and two wee laddies, our squad is paper thin.

Paulie Walnuts
Yeah I saw you calling a draw with Celtic, Cynic Meg the Misfortune Teller is here.

I’m sure you’re thrilled with todays ‘performance’.

People called 4-4-2 for the joke it was weeks ago. We’ve not won a game since.

04-11-2023, 06:46 PM

i think we're all hibs fans

04-11-2023, 06:48 PM
so, if heartz manage to beat the Ranjurs at Hampden for the first time in their history they will absolutely be favourites against Aberdeen

04-11-2023, 06:48 PM
I’m sure you’re thrilled with todays ‘performance’.

People called 4-4-2 for the joke it was weeks ago. We’ve not won a game since.

I thought we were the better team but created nothing when they were down to ten.

Don’t get me wrong I’m not happy with the result, I just think “hurr durr 4 4 2” is a lazy argument. there are objective things in the game that happened that caused the loss. Youan missing the chance, Doidges header near the end, pen not given, Miller staying on his feet or Levitt busting a gut to get back for the goal. Without sounding like Jack Ross it’s fine margins.

Not really, my thoughts are above.

Martymck
04-11-2023, 07:03 PM
Shocker of a result. Quite a cowardly performance with very little bravery.

Disappointed to watch that - two rubbish teams with one team with more fight and a quality striker.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Proget a grip, cheated simple as that

04-11-2023, 07:03 PM
Don't make the subs if it isn't gonna improve the team

Do you think the subs made us better?

I certainly don't think they made us worse. Lewis gifting them a goal to defend made things much harder

7Hero
04-11-2023, 07:05 PM

We were not more dangerous in attack, they were. And they only needed to be dangerous once...

thats why they won..

7Hero
04-11-2023, 07:06 PM
We've lost Jeggo and ALF to some mystery bug and had to play Doidge with the square head and two wee laddies, our squad is paper thin.

This is a great point, the squad is far too thin.

joe t
04-11-2023, 07:10 PM
Ah that’s fine then, suppose that makes today a free hit.

Nobody was talking about whether it was a free hit or not. You called him a f***ing disaster after 7 weeks in the job. If any of my mates, family, colleagues , guy on the bus said that I’d think they were an absolute walloper. An absolutely mental train of thought.

ED Hibee
04-11-2023, 07:12 PM
We were not more dangerous in attack, they were. And they only needed to be dangerous once...

thats why they won..

They scored their one chance. They did not look dangerous in attack apart from that. Our play included a perfectly good goal, clear chance in first half Youan blazed over the bar, last gasp block on certain goal from Vente, last gasp challenges from their defenders on 2 occasions which could have gone anywhere after we had got the ball into dangerous areas. And a chance from Tavares in which he brought a save from the keeper.

I appreciate we were not as clinical but we were by far the more dangerous team.

Paulie Walnuts
04-11-2023, 07:12 PM
Not really, my thoughts are above.

That’s fine, you can think it’s a lazy argument all you want. The results are proving it’s not.

04-11-2023, 07:16 PM
Largely due to how deep Aberdeen were playing. There were at least 3 occasions where Hibs were through and were only foiled by last gasp challenges or blocks.

When the red card came they had every one of their players in the last third. Very difficult to create chances in such situations. Although introducing the lump it up to Doidge tactic at this stage was pointless.

So their keeper still didnt break sweat?

LunasBoots
04-11-2023, 07:19 PM
My problem is too many times in that kind of game where its tight is we too many times come out of them on the losing side, we concede far to many and don't convert enough (today we could have played for another hour and still wouldn't have scored) that's something Monty needs to change, thought we where fine when we where direct but when we where fannying about we more times than not lost possession far to much.

ED Hibee
04-11-2023, 07:23 PM

I agree we weren’t clinical. However I was responding to the point that the system didn’t create chances and was pointing out that we did create chances. We just didn’t take them and the one we did was in my view harshly ruled out

DinkyTwo
04-11-2023, 07:28 PM
Hibs goal
https://x.com/viaplaysportsuk/status/1720871650684527061?s=48

Our penalty appeal
https://x.com/liamutlr/status/1720872019133075695?s=48For anyone that wants to see the line that was drawn. Where Boyle's shoulder would have been in two steps? 27352

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

7Hero
04-11-2023, 07:37 PM
They scored their one chance. They did not look dangerous in attack apart from that. Our play included a perfectly good goal, clear chance in first half Youan blazed over the bar, last gasp block on certain goal from Vente, last gasp challenges from their defenders on 2 occasions which could have gone anywhere after we had got the ball into dangerous areas. And a chance from Tavares in which he brought a save from the keeper.

I appreciate we were not as clinical but we were by far the more dangerous team.

ok so based on how many goals either team scored who was the most dangerous ?

Chorley Hibee
04-11-2023, 07:40 PM
get a grip, cheated simple as that

Personally, I'm tired of the cheated and hard luck stories.

Once again, we were ***** when it really mattered.

That's the truth.

04-11-2023, 07:41 PM
For anyone that wants to see the line that was drawn. Where Boyle's shoulder would have been in two steps? 27352

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk Looked offside at the game and offside on that image. Can't see an issue barring the delay. Vented was a pen and I think Rocky was hauled down in box too

Spudster
04-11-2023, 07:42 PM
Dissapointing perfect goal by Boyle Beaton a ***
Beaton gave the goal, the VAR team disallowed it. I’m pissed off but let’s it not make up stuff!

04-11-2023, 07:43 PM
Personally, I'm tired of the cheated and hard luck stories.

Once again, we were ***** when it really mattered.

That's the truth.

Similarly sick of same old, same old.

I didn’t think we played particularly poorly but you will never get a better chance to win a semi final than that/ and of course, we blew it, we nearly always do.

ED Hibee
04-11-2023, 07:43 PM
ok so based on how many goals either team scored who was the most dangerous ?

We scored the same number, were cheated out of a penalty and created more chances. Not sure how anyone could say we didn’t look the more dangerous side. Unless your saying Aberdeen deserved the win?

04-11-2023, 07:47 PM
We scored the same number, were cheated out of a penalty and created more chances. Not sure how anyone could say we didn’t look the more dangerous side. Unless your saying Aberdeen deserved the win?

I thought Aberdeen were pish. But how many times do we come away from games like that and it’s someone else’s fault. We had nothing to defend and lose a goal. Same old.

04-11-2023, 07:47 PM

I’d rather keep tired players on, once we turn to the bench the game is over. The drop in quality once Campbell enters the field is staggering.

DinkyTwo
04-11-2023, 07:51 PM
Looked offside at the game and offside on that image. Can't see an issue barring the delay. Vented was a pen and I think Rocky was hauled down in box tooMaybe I just don't understand the lines, but their feet are inline and the shoulder is just a guesstimated distance away that someone has arbitrarily drawn by hand?

Can you even play the ball with your shoulder?

ErinGoBraghHFC
04-11-2023, 07:56 PM
Maybe I just don't understand the lines, but their feet are inline and the shoulder is just a guesstimated distance away that someone has arbitrarily drawn by hand?

Can you even play the ball with your shoulder?

Yes you can play the ball with your shoulder

GRA
04-11-2023, 08:00 PM
How can they spend 4 mins checking if Boyle is off but barely even look at the Vente pen?

04-11-2023, 08:11 PM
Sigh. Just a big deep sigggggghhhhhhh.

Martymck
04-11-2023, 08:13 PM
[QUOTE=worcesterhibby;7501405]I’m done with football for a while. I really struggle to see the point. The games rigged. No doubt I’ll be back at some point because I love Hibs, but right now I hate VAR, hate the establishment, hate referees, hate the bbc and the SFA. I’m not a man that likes to hate, or feel angry, I’m a gentle person really. So for my own mental health I’m bowing out, not fair on my lovely wife to put up with me swearing at the telly and being livid. **** Masonic lodges, **** referees, **** the establishment. Oh and **** the Hearts.

did I say **** VAR and the cheating Masonic *******s feeling the same after that ,could see it coming a mile of ,my son who is 12 said what’s the point I’m done with football which is so sad but I understand

DinkyTwo
04-11-2023, 08:16 PM
Yes you can play the ball with your shoulder

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkFair enough.

The other point about lines aribtrarily drawn though still stands.

If it takes 5 mins for a couple of guys trying to guess where the shoulder would be if it was in contact with the ground, then it seems to me that VAR isn't reliable for that sort of check. It's a pure guess without the right maths.

Foot being in contact with the ground is easy enough and that was in-line.

Sour grapes, I know.

04-11-2023, 08:17 PM

Not many keepers do tbf

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 10:53 PM
i think we're all hibs fans
That's why you shouldn't think too much.

04-11-2023, 11:11 PM
That goes into the scrapbook of classic heartbreaking moments as a Hibs fan. 0-0 late on in a semi-final with the game up for grabs. Aberdeen have a man sent off. Here we go, this ours…..Aberdeen then score the winner a couple of minutes later. Yes, it’s up there for frustrating moments.

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 11:25 PM
That goes into the scrapbook of classic heartbreaking moments as a Hibs fan. 0-0 late on in a semi-final with the game up for grabs. Aberdeen have a man sent off. Here we go, this ours…..Aberdeen then score the winner a couple of minutes later. Yes, it’s up there for frustrating moments.
I don't know what it is with Hibs and Hampden but some of our best teams have put in some brutal displays there. we've also been desperately unlucky in other games. The worst game and display I can remember would be the Dunfermline scottish Cup semi final replay in 2007, and there's been a few that could challenge it since.

04-11-2023, 11:28 PM
We just don't have the quality, or the sheer iron will to get over the line and get the job done in games like this. And that's been hibs for decades. It reminded me very much of the Falkirk game in 2015, the Ross County game in 2016, and the Hearts game in 2020 (Nisbets penalty). Should have won them all.

The st Johnstone semi in 2021 too, where we squandered a few fabulous chances before collapsing and getting humped 3-0.

PolmontHibby
05-11-2023, 12:34 AM
A few thoughts after another disappointing day at Hampden.
Seen many worse performances from Hibs at Hampden and we’re on balance better team - but not to a great degree.
Biggest takeaway as always is Hampden as a national stadium is a disgrace - location and access piss poor, dated stadium, lack of atmosphere, dire view of pitch (at least 3 people Hibees I know did not go as knew would have to stand all game).

05-11-2023, 06:25 AM
A few thoughts after another disappointing day at Hampden.
Seen many worse performances from Hibs at Hampden and we’re on balance better team - but not to a great degree.
Biggest takeaway as always is Hampden as a national stadium is a disgrace - location and access piss poor, dated stadium, lack of atmosphere, dire view of pitch (at least 3 people Hibees I know did not go as knew would have to stand all game).

The stadium is fine, if you don't want to stand go in the south.

Hibs were fine and the better team until the Aberdeen Red and from that moment on we was never scoring.

I was in line with Boyle offside and never even considered it wouldn't be given live. Looking at the pictures it was close.

Pen to me looked like he was looking for contact but having seen the replay it was a defo pen.

05-11-2023, 07:09 AM
The stadium is fine, if you don't want to stand go in the south.

Hibs were fine and the better team until the Aberdeen Red and from that moment on we was never scoring.

I was in line with Boyle offside and never even considered it wouldn't be given live. Looking at the pictures it was close.

Pen to me looked like he was looking for contact but having seen the replay it was a defo pen.

Another angle - not a pen

https://x.com/ryanmeston07/status/1720910087022121354?s=48

05-11-2023, 07:15 AM

Agreed from that angle. The one behind the goal looked a nailed on pen. At the game I didn't think it was and that angle proves my eyes are not bad 😁

05-11-2023, 12:10 PM

https://x.com/ryanmeston07/status/1720910087022121354?s=48If its not a pen its at least obstruction.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

05-11-2023, 12:25 PM
If its not a pen its at least obstruction.

Nah don't think so, if that was given against us we would be raging

05-11-2023, 12:37 PM
Nah don't think so, if that was given against us we would be ragingSo he gets to ball and the keeper then gets in the way of his progress? That's obstruction at least.

Seen pens given.

05-11-2023, 12:44 PM

Can’t see how it’s not a penalty to be honest. Keeper spills the stop and the attacker gets to the ball first and is brought down by the keeper who is trying to retrieve the situation. Any angle you like.

05-11-2023, 12:44 PM
So we were pretty much all fuming and saying how it was a joke Duk got the penalty against us but we want that one given for us?

I get consistency will be the argument but it's not a pen for me.

05-11-2023, 01:07 PM
So we were pretty much all fuming and saying how it was a joke Duk got the penalty against us but we want that one given for us?

I get consistency will be the argument but it's not a pen for me.

https://twitter.com/ryanmeston07/status/1720910087022121354?t=YR252Y7D_pVeuEspN3JcGQ&s=19

Goalies elbow comes down on Vente's foot.

https://i.ibb.co/7v44Mwm/Screenshot-20231105-135505-X.jpg

The goalies elbow comes down onto Vente's foot. Ball is still in play. Penalty.

05-11-2023, 04:31 PM
Not many keepers do tbf

Ours brings me out in one.:rolleyes:

05-11-2023, 04:43 PM
Penalty all day long. From both angles. Roos elbow lands right on the top of Ventes foot. Of that is a foot on foot its a penalty. So elbow on foot is a penalty as well. 100% that the *** or celtic get given that

Donegal Hibby
05-11-2023, 04:55 PM
Penalty all day long. From both angles. Roos elbow lands right on the top of Ventes foot. Of that is a foot on foot its a penalty. So elbow on foot is a penalty as well. 100% that the *** or celtic get given that

Sevco got one today , duk got one against us , ours is a penalty all day long as Vente gets the ball first and Roos makes contact with the player . Stonewall penalty imo .

05-11-2023, 04:59 PM
Has anyone seen what yesterday's official attendance was ?

LewysGot2
05-11-2023, 05:00 PM

Just over 28000

About 16000 Hibs fans

05-11-2023, 05:00 PM

28k I think

05-11-2023, 05:02 PM
Just over 28000

About 16000 Hibs fans

I thought it must have been around that number going by the ticket sales. The Sunday Post quoted a figure of 20295 which is surely incorrect.

LewysGot2
05-11-2023, 05:06 PM
I thought it must have been around that number going by the ticket sales. The Sunday Post quoted a figure of 20295 which is surely incorrect.

28295 - on the board behind this classy yin

https://twitter.com/rheafraserx/status/1720883647832641992?t=ek-qGlGz7KRVo5jsxhK8HA&s=19

05-11-2023, 05:12 PM
28295 - on the board behind this classy yin

https://twitter.com/rheafraserx/status/1720883647832641992?t=ek-qGlGz7KRVo5jsxhK8HA&s=19

Looks like the SP reporter should have gone to Specsavers

05-11-2023, 08:49 PM

That still looks like a pen to me. Ball in play, Keeper misses ball and at least a couple of points of contact. Not much different from teh Penalty to The Rangers today. If Beaton gives it then that will not be overturned by VAR imo

05-11-2023, 08:51 PM
That still looks like a pen to me. Ball in play, Keeper misses ball and at least a couple of points of contact. Not much different from teh Penalty to The Rangers today. If Beaton gives it then that will not be overturned by VAR imo

Agree, clear penalty for me. I’m still amazed VAR didn’t even take a minute to review it. Saying that, VAR only seems to be there to find ways to prevent goals for the most part.

05-11-2023, 08:55 PM
https://twitter.com/ffraser1875/status/1721200545313046800?t=1JXo423go93UEoDJcxELuQ&s=19

05-11-2023, 09:31 PM
https://twitter.com/ffraser1875/status/1721200545313046800?t=1JXo423go93UEoDJcxELuQ&s=19

Brutal.

05-11-2023, 09:35 PM
https://twitter.com/WillieWest61/status/1721249954159530004?t=rrNvlgCAuZaZ0UJCv9qEVg&s=19
Sums it up

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

K-Zazu
05-11-2023, 09:42 PM
Scottish football is corrupt. Rangers run the show.

Donegal Hibby
05-11-2023, 10:36 PM
Don't know if you seen this article though can't say I disagree with much of it .
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/yes-var-is-a-farce-but-hibs-must-own-failings-behind-semi-defeat-4398033

CallumHibs07
05-11-2023, 11:10 PM
What pisses me off is guys like Newell are always in the media before these Hampden games talking about how desperate they are to win and how they don’t want to let the fans down. Keep that talk for after we’ve won. That’s now Hampden bottle jobs against hearts, Celtic, st Johnstone (x2) and Aberdeen a few of them have been involved in. Sickening

05-11-2023, 11:20 PM
What pisses me off is guys like Newell are always in the media before these Hampden games talking about how desperate they are to win and how they don’t want to let the fans down. Keep that talk for after we’ve won. That’s now Hampden bottle jobs against hearts, Celtic, st Johnstone (x2) and Aberdeen a few of them have been involved in. SickeningThey will be contractually obliged to talk to them media

What do you expect them to say?

HFC93
05-11-2023, 11:23 PM
What pisses me off is guys like Newell are always in the media before these Hampden games talking about how desperate they are to win and how they don’t want to let the fans down. Keep that talk for after we’ve won. That’s now Hampden bottle jobs against hearts, Celtic, st Johnstone (x2) and Aberdeen a few of them have been involved in. Sickening

I'm sure Newell and the rest of the team were desperate to win. However bering desperate to win doesn't necessarily make you good enough.

Donegal Hibby
05-11-2023, 11:46 PM
They will be contractually obliged to talk to them media

What do you expect them to say?

Maybe he wants them to say " We really don't give a s*** if we win or not and f*** the fans ! . :rolleyes:

CallumHibs07
06-11-2023, 12:38 AM
Maybe he wants them to say " We really don't give a s*** if we win or not and f*** the fans ! . :rolleyes:

Well, that would seem more accurate given their performances whenever they get a sniff of silverware.

Donegal Hibby
06-11-2023, 01:41 AM
Well, that would seem more accurate given their performances whenever they get a sniff of silverware.

Least our players have sniffed silverware in the league cup ( 2007 ) and Scottish cup ( 2016 ) . What's hertz sniffing lately ? 🤔 . 63 years 😂

CallumHibs07
06-11-2023, 03:31 AM
Least our players have sniffed silverware in the league cup ( 2007 ) and Scottish cup ( 2016 ) . What's hertz sniffing lately ? 🤔 . 63 years 😂

Who cares about hearts? We’ve won 2 cups in 30 years. Given the number of times we’ve been to hampden in that time, that’s a pathetic record.

MKHIBEE
06-11-2023, 05:12 AM
If its not a pen its at least obstruction.

When was the last time a referee gave a free kick for obstruction?

06-11-2023, 06:38 AM
Who cares about hearts? We’ve won 2 cups in 30 years. Given the number of times we’ve been to hampden in that time, that’s a pathetic record.

Nothing wrong with ripping the hearts on a hibs site

06-11-2023, 06:40 AM
So he gets to ball and the keeper then gets in the way of his progress? That's obstruction at least.

Seen pens given.

Definite pen to me

HFC93
06-11-2023, 06:57 AM

What would you want the manager and players to say to the media before a big match next time around?

06-11-2023, 01:42 PM
Just over 28000

About 16000 Hibs fans

Someone posted an actual figure on social media (granted not sure if accurate) of just under 16500 Hibs fans meaning Aberdeen had just under 12k

pollution
06-11-2023, 07:21 PM
I couldn't make the game and I haven't seen any highlights . Are there any ?