View Full Version : Hibs fans mock Ibrox Disaster

Pages : [1] 2 3

21-10-2023, 06:38 PM
https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/23871174.rangers-condemn-vile-ibrox-disaster-graffiti-left-hibs-fans/?ref=ebbn&nid=1388&u=02373463587a9c20d00654cdbc7a3759&date=211023

Steven79
21-10-2023, 06:42 PM
https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/23871174.rangers-condemn-vile-ibrox-disaster-graffiti-left-hibs-fans/?ref=ebbn&nid=1388&u=02373463587a9c20d00654cdbc7a3759&date=211023Members of block 7 no doubt...

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

21-10-2023, 06:42 PM
That makes me sick to the stomach. Maybe it’s time to call it a day rather that share a ground with these imbeciles.

21-10-2023, 06:44 PM

Members of block 7 no doubt...

There no defending this at all but blaming one group without proof wouldn’t be fair.

21-10-2023, 06:45 PM
Thats pretty depressing and upsetting to think our own could do that.

We're better than that.

21-10-2023, 06:45 PM
That is just unacceptable by any standard, the club really needs to do something about these guys.

21-10-2023, 06:46 PM
Absolutely disgusting.

21-10-2023, 06:47 PM
That is just unacceptable by any standard, the club really needs to do something about these guys.

About who? Nobody knows who done it yet

21-10-2023, 06:48 PM
That'll be the last time we get tickets to a league game at Ibrox.

21-10-2023, 06:49 PM

Don't care who it was, its bang out of order. Hopefully the club will know who was sitting in those seats and pass their details on.

LewysGot2
That makes me sick to the stomach. Maybe it’s time to call it a day rather that share a ground with these imbeciles.

It certainly makes you question what you have in common with people who do things like this. A rough guess is the immaturity of youth combined with ignorance of the impact of football disasters on all fans. It could be anyone at some point.

Not interested in Whataboutery about their own ignorant fans. We're not them.

It’s a game of football and normal families lost loved ones in a tragic disaster, shocking behaviour. Surely the club can get to the bottom of this and get rid, we’re surely better than this.

LewysGot2
Don't care who it was, its bang out of order. Hopefully the club will know who was sitting in those seats and pass their details on.

Except you can guarantee those involved weren't where they ought to have been

21-10-2023, 06:52 PM

The only thing wrong with that is someone else could have been sitting in that seat, surely whoever did this isn't daft enough to do it on the seat they bought. Then again, whoever did it, is lacking in brain cells

Hibees1973
Scandalous.

These idiots were probably not even born at the time of the Ibrox disaster. Unfortunately, all clubs have this element in their support and we are no different. Surely with CCTV at Ibrox some of these people will be identified.

I must admit going to games just now is becoming more and more unsavoury. I don't attend many away games now, but would expect this despicable element is more concentrated in our away support. Maybe I'm wrong.

Think we got only 900 tickets today. Surely Hibs can root out, prosecute and expel some of these idiots for good.

The Baldmans Comb
Well done to Sevco for straight away providing press access, photography evidence and the obligatory statements calling out the absolute morons who stoop as low as this.

Compare this with the utter silence from the complete cowards at Hibs who let similar morons disrupt remembrance moments for Ron Gordon not once but twice and were to scared to open their gobs.

21-10-2023, 06:53 PM

Pretty ****my behaviour. But isn't it interesting how they are very quick to condemn what is a few scribblings on a few seats but never condemn anti Irish (which I'm not) anti Catholic (which I'm not) religious bigotry and hatred and the glorifying of killing both these groups. To be clear, the people who did this should be punished and I'm sure they will be caught with the modern cctv

Who were the group that were separated at right hand corner by police and stewards , thought it was a bit strange, maybe the police holding back some fans to get details of them, it’s out of order but I didn’t read anything about the sectarian singing coming from the home support.

21-10-2023, 06:55 PM
The only thing wrong with that is someone else could have been sitting in that seat, surely whoever did this isn't daft enough to do it on the seat they bought. Then again, whoever did it, is lacking in brain cells

You could pretty confidently link up these images to crowd shots from video feed and narrow it down to a smaller group. Should go some way to incriminating certain parts of the sport or absolving them from blame.

Steven79
21-10-2023, 06:57 PM
There no defending this at all but blaming one group without proof wouldn’t be fair.It has their finger prints all over it.

They are an embarrassment to the club.

Hibees1973
That'll be the last time we get tickets to a league game at Ibrox.

Even if we are given tickets, we should not take them.

This is shameful.

Horrible thing to mock. No doubt an act carried out by a bunch of drugged up, drunk wee laddies. Lifetime bans hopefully.

21-10-2023, 06:58 PM
You could pretty confidently link up these images to crowd shots from video feed and narrow it down to a smaller group. Should go some way to incriminating certain parts of the sport or absolving them from blame.

Aye. It’s been a group rather than an individual that did this. I’d imagine some of them will be identified.

21-10-2023, 06:58 PM
Absolute embarrassment. Get those responsible banned for life.

21-10-2023, 06:59 PM
We've endured this ****my element for a while now

I remember hearing songs at celtic park mocking the deaths of the Lisbon lions and I couldn't believe what I was hearing.

Wrong, totally wrong. It needs to be sorted

21-10-2023, 06:59 PM
That’s a shocker. Ban the wee neds.

21-10-2023, 07:02 PM
There was a song by Hibs fans after we were locked in, that I didn’t understand at the time. After reading this thread I know what it means now
Union Bears mind the stai**

Some may have sung this accidentally, not me, maybe not understanding it what it was about

21-10-2023, 07:03 PM
It’s a disrespect for human life and they’re using Hibernian Football Club as a vehicle for their immaturity and ignorance. There is absolutely no excuse and they have to go.

21-10-2023, 07:04 PM
Utterly shameful.

21-10-2023, 07:05 PM
No fan should ever die going to watch their team play. To mock those that did, ordinary souls like me and you is beyound understanding. For so many people across the entire world watching their team or indeed football is a often a release an escape a dream. To mock that is a crime.

21-10-2023, 07:05 PM
This could knock the FF singing section on the head.

21-10-2023, 07:06 PM

This is shameful.

Shut up. Why should I not get the option of going to a Hibs game because of this?

Hibees1973
21-10-2023, 07:10 PM
Well done to Sevco for straight away providing press access, photography evidence and the obligatory statements calling out the absolute morons who stoop as low as this.

Compare this with the utter silence from the complete cowards at Hibs who let similar morons disrupt remembrance moments for Ron Gordon not once but twice and were to scared to open their gobs.

Agree with these comments. However, it does make me feel uncomfortable Rangers taking the moral high ground when you consider the behaviour of large elements of their support.

This is not my main point though. Behaviour of a significant amount of people among the major SPFL clubs is getting to dire levels.

It's clear that not nearly enough work is being done by the clubs to identify, remove and prosecute these despicable people.

21-10-2023, 07:10 PM
Idiots. And it will be daft wee laddies who have no idea what actually happened.

Wonder if Rangers will be releasing a statement when their lot sing about killing catholics next week though?

And our board said nothing after the disruption of Ron’s silence as well…..

21-10-2023, 07:13 PM
Idiots. And it will be daft wee laddies who have no idea what actually happened.

Wonder if Rangers will be releasing a statement when their lot sing about killing catholics next week though?

It’s not a time for what aboutaboutery , that the game the Infirm play. We are better than that, best concentrating on getting our own house in order.

21-10-2023, 07:15 PM

Thats fine. You just go down the chain to you get the right person.

TrinityHFC
21-10-2023, 07:16 PM

Agree. Idiots and we should do what we can to sort it out, but Rangers have far more to worry about wit the actions of their own supporters every single week.

Liam6270
21-10-2023, 07:18 PM
Absolute ****bags, no other words

Hibees1973
21-10-2023, 07:21 PM
Shut up. Why should I not get the option of going to a Hibs game because of this?

Oh, thanks Boomtown. Admin, have a word with this poster.

The reason being that this is an embarrassment to Hibs. Look at the damage, it's widespread, not just one or two seats.

This is one of the worst, if not the worst scene left behind from a Hibs away support. Unless Hibs can identify and ban these people from buying tickets then they will continue to tarnish the name of the club.

mcohibs
21-10-2023, 07:21 PM
There no defending this at all but blaming one group without proof wouldn’t be fair.

There’s photos circulating online of one of the B7 boys holding up a message saying ‘66 died’. B7 scarf wrapped round him.

21-10-2023, 07:24 PM

The reason being that this is an embarrassment to Hibs. Look at the damage, it's widespread, not just one or two seats.

This is one of the worst, if not the worst scene left behind from a Hibs away support. Unless Hibs can identify and ban these people from buying tickets then they will continue to tarnish the name of the club.

“Ooooh admin”. Get a grip

Identify and ban those responsible, nothing to do with any of the others who went today. Why wouldn’t Hibs continue to take tickets from them?

21-10-2023, 07:25 PM

Agreed. Hibs are utterly spineless when it comes to them.

mcohibs
21-10-2023, 07:26 PM
Same lot no doubt who chanted about Lisbon lions being dead at Celtic Park after our former player AND manage Bertie Auld passed away. Get them to ****.

21-10-2023, 07:28 PM

BH is absolutely right though. Why should the entire Hibs support be punished because of these ****s? 99% of hibs fans are innocent of this.

fife hfc
21-10-2023, 07:29 PM

Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkIf you are wrong I expect you to come on here and apologize for jumping to conclusions. From what I have heard they are not in Block 7.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

fife hfc
21-10-2023, 07:30 PM
It has their finger prints all over it.

They are an embarrassment to the club.

Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkYou are an embarrassment, big chip on your shoulder.

mcohibs
21-10-2023, 07:30 PM
If you are wrong I expect you to come on here and apologize for jumping to conclusions. From what I have heard they are not in Block 7.

Boy holding up ‘66 died’ has a block 7 scarf on him.

21-10-2023, 07:32 PM
Not a time for whataboutery. It's moronic behaviour and should be called out as such regardless of what comes the other way. No excuses whatsoever.

21-10-2023, 07:34 PM
Agree. Idiots and we should do what we can to sort it out, but Rangers have far more to worry about wit the actions of their own supporters every single week.

Happy to condemn what happened but Hibs should not be as spineless when shoe is on other foot. They sing ***** weekly and we welcome them in to do it.

Steven79
21-10-2023, 07:38 PM
Have they honestly stuck those stickers on cars around Ibrox?Apparently so and it's the same picture that's on the seats at Ibrox.

fife hfc
21-10-2023, 07:40 PM
Boy holding up ‘66 died’ has a block 7 scarf on him.I have seen that but know from somebody who saw the culprits with the graffiti and knows they are not part of Block 7.

Steven79
21-10-2023, 07:40 PM
You are an embarrassment, big chip on your shoulder.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using TapatalkSure.

I'm sticking by my comments till proved otherwise.

This is the kind of moronic behaviour I've been expecting from block 7.

Celtic fans without the bus fair.

21-10-2023, 07:41 PM
It’s a total showing up. I wasn’t at Ibrox today, so I applaud those who spent their time and money on supporting the team. However, I would prefer that fans with a such mindset don’t bother going. Mocking those who died in a terrible accident, plus pish about the queen? Come on, not only is it disgusting, but it gives ammunition to The Rangers, who will love deflecting from their own behaviour via some whatabouttery. It does nothing but make the club look really bad.

K-Zazu
21-10-2023, 07:42 PM
Embarrassing

21-10-2023, 07:45 PM
This wee Celtic lot need kicked out of our support but our board actually ****ing accommodate them.

Lifetime ban and suspend any Block 7 agreements with the club until they can prove they've weeded out any other potential sectarian ****s in their group.

21-10-2023, 07:45 PM
Thats pretty depressing and upsetting to think our own could do that.

We're better than that.

I thought we were

21-10-2023, 07:46 PM
I have seen that but know from somebody who saw the culprits with the graffiti and knows they are not part of Block 7.

Well they should ****ing well dob them in.

Seat numbers, etc.

Otherwise they are part of the problem.

21-10-2023, 07:47 PM
Absolutely disgraceful behaviour. Want to associate myself with those condemning this outrage. 66 people went to a football match, New Year, 1971, and never came home. In what world is it okay to mock their memory. Sickening

HibeeHibernian4
21-10-2023, 07:49 PM
One of our most famous and well respected supporters was in a band named Stairway 13 just incase anybody thinks this is a new problem.

21-10-2023, 07:49 PM
I have seen that but know from somebody who saw the culprits with the graffiti and knows they are not part of Block 7.

Block 7 must be the unluckiest football fans in history. A back catalog of ned behaviour in and around them, yet never by actual members. The guy holding up the the 66 dead sign in this thread, wearing a block 7 scarf, won’t be a member of block 7 either and it’s all coincidental.

21-10-2023, 07:50 PM
This "they're no part of the group just hingers on" is straight from the Orange Order playbook.

21-10-2023, 07:51 PM

10000000% agree.

21-10-2023, 07:52 PM
Block 7 must be the unluckiest football fans in history. A back catalog of ned behaviour in and around them, yet never by actual members. The guy holding up the the 66 dead sign in this thread, wearing a block 7 scarf, won’t be a member of block 7 either and it’s all coincidental.

Exactly this.

Get them tae ****.

Singing sections? Drums? Megaphones? Rail seats that cost the club millions? Priority tickets or whatever the arrangement is?

Nah, done.

21-10-2023, 07:58 PM

If you have info that would help Hibs then email the club!

Steven79
21-10-2023, 08:01 PM
This "they're no part of the group just hingers on" is straight from the Orange Order playbook.Spot on!

They aren't edgy or clever just a bunch of morons that bring down the name of this football club and it's fans.

Their songs consist of signing about the dead Queen (I'm far from in favour of the Monarchy and fully in favour of a Republic) and any other low points scoring that has nothing to do with creating an atmosphere at a Hibs match.

21-10-2023, 08:03 PM
One of our most famous and well respected supporters was in a band named Stairway 13 just incase anybody thinks this is a new problem.

Who is that?

h1bs4life
21-10-2023, 08:04 PM
I was a supporter of the young lads who were trying to bring a bit of atmosphere to the games but todays behaviour is absolutely disgraceful. Old enough to remember the pictures coming in live on BBC TV . What goes through peoples mind that they would want to do something like that , what were they trying to achieve? Watch the documentary about the disaster and see the age of some of kids that died after going to watch a game of football. Lifetime bans for every one that there is proof they were involved.

21-10-2023, 08:06 PM
Palestinian flag also in evidence today. I don't want the team I follow to be associated with politics. Keep that nonsense for the lesser greens.

21-10-2023, 08:07 PM
It’s only absolute troglodytes that engage in this kind of ****. All supporters have a minority of these pricks amongst their ranks and we should be doing everything within reason to stomp them out of football for good.

21-10-2023, 08:11 PM
Who is that?

Irvine Welsh when he was younger I think.

Mikey_1875
21-10-2023, 08:12 PM
This really does take the piss with pre-planned stickers etc. Awful behaviour and the club/wider fan base will get hammered for it.

21-10-2023, 08:15 PM
This is totally unacceptable behaviour mocking/disrespecting dead. There was not one line in the press when their fans sang at Easter Road about Neil Lennon we thought you were dead we hoped you were dead. Did not see much reporting in the press when their fans disrespected the tribute to Ron. Are their fans immune from criticism in the press

21-10-2023, 08:16 PM
I'd honestly be happy with any Hibs fan found mocking that receiving a lifetime ban. **** behaviour.

21-10-2023, 08:18 PM
This is totally unacceptable behaviour mocking/disrespecting dead. There was not one line in the press when their fans sang at Easter Road about Neil Lennon we thought you were dead we hoped you were dead. Did not see much reporting in the press when their fans disrespected the tribute to Ron. Are their fans immune from criticism in the press

No, but whataboutery doesn’t cut it here. We shouldn’t judge ourselves by their moral compass. We should be better than that, but sadly today, I don’t think a section of our support actually are.

LewysGot2
21-10-2023, 08:20 PM
This really does take the piss with pre-planned stickers etc. Awful behaviour and the club/wider fan base will get hammered for it.

It's not been a drunken, ignorant spur of the moment error of judgement. It's 100% premeditated and planned. Someone paid for the stickers to be made in the cold light of day and some business somewhere took the order.

21-10-2023, 08:20 PM
I'd honestly be happy with any Hibs fan found mocking that receiving a lifetime ban. **** behaviour.

It’s time the club rid itself of this burden, which brings nothing but trouble and indeed financial detriment in the form of prior fines.

21-10-2023, 08:21 PM

The issue is this kind of pish makes it so much harder for Hibs to call the pish from their support out.

It's the way Scottish football works, if you can't prove you are whiter than white then your own misbehaviour gets thrown back at you.

I despise Rangers and it infuriates me what they get away with but as a support, because these things are by our own standards always a collective, we have given them an easy out now.

21-10-2023, 08:21 PM

Whataboutery is unacceptable in these circumstances.

21-10-2023, 08:23 PM
I've no idea why you'd even do this. Not only is it subhuman but in 2023, your face and name will become known and you'll get your ****ing head kicked in for it. His face is out there now, good luck son, you're going to need it.

fife hfc
21-10-2023, 08:26 PM
Well they should ****ing well dob them in.

Seat numbers, etc.

Otherwise they are part of the problem.Right Mr Wallace. If you want to grass **** off to Ibrox.

21-10-2023, 08:27 PM
No, but whataboutery doesn’t cut it here. We shouldn’t judge ourselves by their moral compass. We should be better than that, but sadly today, I don’t think a section of our support actually are.
My post was really meant to be a criticism of the press and the lack of consistency when it comes to calling out that club. Don’t want people who did these things today at my club..

Dmas
21-10-2023, 08:32 PM
Right Mr Wallace. If you want to grass **** off to Ibrox.

grow up, ffs

h1bs4life
21-10-2023, 08:37 PM
I've no idea why you'd even do this. Not only is it subhuman but in 2023, your face and name will become known and you'll get your ****ing head kicked in for it. His face is out there now, good luck son, you're going to need it.

No doubt there names will be all over social media already . Not only disgusting behaviour but stupidity.

21-10-2023, 08:37 PM

Hahaha you ****ing child! You have info on someone who has mocked the death of 66 people at a game of football and you’re trying to take the moral high ground 😂

Good on you.

21-10-2023, 08:42 PM
Happy to condemn what happened but Hibs should not be as spineless when shoe is on other foot. They sing ***** weekly and we welcome them in to do it.

This is where I'm at. Idiotic behaviour which needs called out but I'm not going to apologise for also calling out the sectarian bile which goes unchallenged because it's always been this way. We and other decent clubs should be calling out the behaviour of both sides of the infirm particularly when they spout their bile at our ground.

21-10-2023, 08:42 PM
Its not some drunk guy getting caught up in a sing song or a punch up. Someone has went to the trouble of getting these stickers printed and took them to ibrox to knowingly stick them on cars and stuff.

21-10-2023, 08:43 PM
I don’t set Rangers standards for myself as a Hibs fan. All I can do it look at them with pity and apply my own standards.

This needs a response from Hibs because it’s not acceptable. Stomach churning in fact and one of the reasons I don’t visit away games now.

21-10-2023, 08:44 PM
I don’t set Rangers standards for myself as a Hibs fan. All I can do it look at them with pity and apply my own standards.

This needs a response from Hibs because it’s not acceptable. Stomach churning in fact and one of the reasons I don’t visit away games now.

Hibs have already responded.

21-10-2023, 08:44 PM

Are you for real? Maybe your the one who should do one.

21-10-2023, 08:45 PM
Its not some drunk guy getting caught up in a sing song or a punch up. Someone has went to the trouble of getting these stickers printed and took them to ibrox to knowingly stick them on cars and stuff.

Exactly this. Pre meditated. Pathetic, disgusting behaviour that the club should come down on as hard as possible.

Dmas
21-10-2023, 08:45 PM
This is where I'm at. Idiotic behaviour which needs called out but I'm not going to apologise for also calling out the sectarian bile which goes unchallenged because it's always been this way. We and other decent clubs should be calling out the behaviour of both sides of the infirm particularly when they spout their bile at our ground.

its hard to call yourself a decent club when ********s are doing things like this, this is the point that's being made how can you be taken seriously calling out a problem from them when your doing this at ibrox and singing songs about dead lisbon lions at celtic park

21-10-2023, 08:46 PM
Hibs have already responded.

Do share

21-10-2023, 08:46 PM
Do share

It's at the bottom of the article posted at the start of the thread.

HFC93
21-10-2023, 08:48 PM
Do share

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11095/12989614/rangers-and-hibs-condemn-graffiti-mocking-ibrox-disaster-and-queens-death

LewysGot2
21-10-2023, 08:50 PM
Humza Yousaf now involved. Tweeting condemnation of our support.

21-10-2023, 08:51 PM
We’ve all said and done daft things when we were younger, but the whole show is poor form by anyone’s standards. Smacks of playing at being a wannabe Green Brigade if I’m completely honest.

21-10-2023, 08:51 PM
Thanks guys, didn’t see the article

TrinityHFC
21-10-2023, 08:52 PM
Weird that these things always get picked up but not what Old Firm fans are up to every week.

21-10-2023, 08:52 PM
its hard to call yourself a decent club when ********s are doing things like this, this is the point that's being made how can you be taken seriously calling out a problem from them when your doing this at ibrox and singing songs about dead lisbon lions at celtic park

I think the majority of posts on here calling out today's idiotic behaviour suggests that by and large we are a decent club. I don't see en masse sectarian singing by our fans week in week out.

21-10-2023, 08:56 PM
Weird that these things always get picked up but not what Old Firm fans are up to every week.

Weird how we always condemn whataboutery when Old Firm fans do it but are quite happy to engage in it when we're in trouble.

Dmas
21-10-2023, 08:59 PM
I think the majority of posts on here calling out today's idiotic behaviour suggests that by and large we are a decent club. I don't see en masse sectarian singing by our fans week in week out.

doesn't have to be en masse mate the first minister of scotland is tweeting about our fans tonight and there was 700 at the ground, we cant as a club stand up and call them out whilst some of us are doing despicable things like this it will be laughed out, we need our own house in order before we can stand up to any of that

TrinityHFC
21-10-2023, 09:00 PM
Weird how we always condemn whataboutery when Old Firm fans do it but are quite happy to engage in it when we're in trouble.

Great that we call out our own when they cross the line. Quite right. The fact is though, it is instantly called out by media and politicians. It pales into insignificance when up against the stuff that Old Firm fans are up to every week. We shouldn’t allow that to be ignored and normalised if others are going to be picked up on the odd occasion they digress.

He's here!
21-10-2023, 09:00 PM
Morons.

Utter disgrace to the Hibs support.

mcohibs
21-10-2023, 09:01 PM

Grow up you clown

Donegal Hibby
21-10-2023, 09:02 PM
Block 7 are becoming a problem the club need to deal with before things get worse .All this has done is tarnish our clubs good name . Hopefully culprits are caught and banned for good .
https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11095/12989614/rangers-and-hibs-condemn-graffiti-mocking-ibrox-disaster-and-queens-death

bordergreen
21-10-2023, 09:04 PM

Were any of the fans involved, spat at, had bottles of piss thrown at them? Were they called Fenian *******s?

Not excusing their behaviour in any way. I am just commenting that those events, which probably happened today, were not newsworthy for the Glesga Herald…

21-10-2023, 09:07 PM
Were any of the fans involved, spat at, had bottles of piss thrown at them? Were they called Fenian *******s?

Not excusing their behaviour in any way. I am just commenting that those events, which probably happened today, were not newsworthy for the Glesga Herald…

Ive had all that happen plus being given a sore face and body at Ibrox. That’s a seperate issue .
We should be better than them . Mocking the Ibrox disaster is inexcusable.

mcohibs
Utter embarrassment to the Hibs support and club. Get these bams so far to **** honestly. What must our owners, new manager think of this pish? Identify and lifetime ban, no excuses. Pricks.

IRRELEVANT.

Totally and utterly irrelevant to the disgraceful actions of a couple of Hibs “fans” with marker pens and stickers

These ****ing morons just don’t understand how it works do they? And neither do the morons who are chucking whataboutery around.

21-10-2023, 09:09 PM
[QUOTE=Dmas;7491024]doesn't have to be en masse mate the first minister of scotland is tweeting about our fans tonight and there was 700 at the ground, we cant as a club stand up and call them out whilst some of us are doing despicable things like this it will be laughed out, we need our own house in order before we can stand up to any of

We should never be silent about calling out the sectarian bile from the old firm. That doesn't mean we shouldn't also call out today's idiotic behaviour from some of our own.

21-10-2023, 09:13 PM
IRRELEVANT.

Totally and utterly irrelevant to the disgraceful actions of a couple of Hibs “fans” with marker pens and stickers

These ****ing morons just don’t understand how it works do they? And neither do the morons who are chucking whataboutery around.

Then calling us out (fairly) is not irrelevant when we put up with them.

Stories about Hibs fans with a Palestine flag, why nothing about the Israel flags
In their end. And that’s before we get to their dislike of catholics.

Perfectly reasonable to condemn what we saw but ask the question about their behaviour. Look forward to Hibs calling it out at ER…..

21-10-2023, 09:14 PM
Palestinian flag also in evidence today. I don't want the team I follow to be associated with politics. Keep that nonsense for the lesser greens.

Couldn’t agree more.

21-10-2023, 09:18 PM

Stories about Hibs fans with a Palestine flag, why nothing about the Israel flags

Perfectly reasonable to condemn what we saw but ask the question about their behaviour. Look forward to Hibs calling it out at ER…..

No, not this time.

What’s happened today is a severe escalation.

They have been guilty of the same old rank rotten behaviour for decades. Is it right? Of course not.

The pathetic conduct of these wannabe green brigade wannabe fancies needs annihilated asap. Palestinians flags ffs? The fuds couldn’t point to it on a map.

I’d love to have seen the club issue a statement after their fan’s behaviour on the memorial night for RG and really twist the knife, they didn’t.

21-10-2023, 09:18 PM

Because we need to self Police ourselves before we worry about those we can’t control.

If an Individual or group is found to be guilty of this, ban them. If you seen who was guilty, let the club know.

Get our own house in order first, in other words.

Hibees1973
21-10-2023, 09:19 PM

The thing is though that whenever I've been through to Ibrox, last time was a few years ago mind, I knew that was going to happen. Everyone who went through today would have expected it as well, unless they were incredibly naive.

When I was subjected to being spat at, etc, I at best, ignored it, or at worst laughed at them.

If there is any chance you are going to be provoked by Rangers fans' behaviour, don't go to Ibrox.

Tonight, tomorrow and for a while, todays sad episode will tarnish Hibs. Because of the premeditated behaviour of some people (not fans) who were in the Hibs section of the crowd today, our club has been dragged down to the same level as Rangers & Celtic.

This is why Hibs must do all they can to identify, ban and if possible, prosecute those guilty of these shameful acts today.

Frogga
21-10-2023, 09:19 PM
Exactly, well said. Whoever did this stuff aren't welcome at Easter Road. It's horrendous.

Sent from my SM-A336B using Tapatalk

21-10-2023, 09:20 PM

You are right.

The issue is that if we do nothing about this because they do nothing about that then it remains this cyclical nonsense. It's the classic he said, she said that has sustained Celtic and Rangers for too long.

If Hibs as a club and as a support condemn what happened today in the strongest terms then we attack Rangers from a position of strength in future. If we fail to do so in future then we can call the club out as cowards. If we ignore today then we have no choice but to ignore the inevitable when it happens at ER.

We have done the 1st part today. No whataboutery, an unequivocal condemnation of idiototic behaviour. We have empowered ourselves to condemn the inevitable behaviour in the return fixture now. If the club don't then they are fair game as a target from our own support as far as I'm concerned.

21-10-2023, 09:21 PM
Absolutely despicable get this cancer out of our club.

GRA
21-10-2023, 09:22 PM
We can't be all high and mighty criticising them singing bigoted songs about 1690 when we have brain dead morons in our support doing things like this. Despicable idiots, achieved nothing apart from putting our club in a bad light.

There’s a line ffs.

The only way we make progress is if clubs start taking responsibility and take action.

Mocking a tragedy where a large number of the opposing team’s support died is so obviously out of order it surely requires no further discussion. Give the wee s***** a lengthy ban.

He's here!

Jeez, couple that with the vile graffiti/stickers and I'm not so bothered we lost now.

Anyone trying to fudge this by pointing out that moronic behaviour among Celtic/Rangers fans is regularly worse is missing the point. We should be holding ourselves to higher standards than sinking to their level.

Because we need to self Police ourselves before we worry about those we can’t control.

If an Individual or group is found to be guilty of this, ban them. If you seen who was guilty, let the club know.

Get our own house in order first, in other words.

But we can control their behaviour. We let them in to our ground to do it time and time again. Rangers will happily comment without having their house in order.

Not condoning what has happened today. But we’ll be very quick to condemn our own and not them, as a club. Let’s see what the club have to say when we listen to 90 minutes of pro IRA stuff next week.

21-10-2023, 09:25 PM
Jeez, couple that with the vile graffiti/stickers and I'm not so bothered we lost now.

Anyone trying to fudge this by pointing out that moronic behaviour among Celtic/Rangers fans is regularly worse is missing the point. We should be holding ourselves to higher standards than sinking to their level.

Several Israel flags in the Rangers end. Not reported, of course.

21-10-2023, 09:25 PM
I’m happily letting the players off with the result the more I read about the goings on in the stand today.

What ****ing planet are we on? Jeez. Palestine flags?

Is it in support of Palestine, or is it to wind up rangers fans - who are equally as clueless about the situation?

Is it ****.

21-10-2023, 09:26 PM
We’ve all said and done daft things when we were younger, but the whole show is poor form by anyone’s standards. Smacks of playing at being a wannabe Green Brigade if I’m completely honest.

Sounds like exactly this

21-10-2023, 09:27 PM
You are right.

The issue is that if we do nothing about this because they do nothing about that then it remains this cyclical nonsense. It's the classic he said, she said that has sustained Celtic and Rangers for too long.

If Hibs as a club and as a support condemn what happened today in the strongest terms then we attack Rangers from a position of strength in future. If we fail to do so in future then we can call the club out as cowards. If we ignore today then we have no choice but to ignore the inevitable when it happens at ER.

We have done the 1st part today. No whataboutery, an unequivocal condemnation of idiototic behaviour. We have empowered ourselves to condemn the inevitable behaviour in the return fixture now. If the club don't then they are fair game as a target from our own support as far as I'm concerned.

Top post 👍

zitelli62
21-10-2023, 09:31 PM
They are becoming a problem smashing seats at motherwell forcing people out of of seats hibs need to gather this in I hate rangers as a club but have a few rangers friends who are not into the spout they sing and I'm ashamed hibs need to deal with this now.

Dmas
21-10-2023, 09:34 PM
Sounds like exactly this

hibs should be putting an end to this block 7 'relationship' first thing tomorrow imo

Willis1875
21-10-2023, 09:37 PM
hibs should be putting an end to this block 7 'relationship' first thing tomorrow imo

They will have them along to East Mains again at training,creating an atmosphere with flares etc

21-10-2023, 09:38 PM

Spot on 100%. Hibs is fundamentally a good club, doing good things for the community - for example, the lunch club, which has been going on from the start of the year and which was widely publicised this past week. Yet all it takes is a group of wee imbeciles to ensure that the club is in the headlines for negative, rather than positive, reasons.

These so called “supporters” should not be recognised as Hibs fans and given, as you say, they clearly have a wee thing for the Green Brigade then there’s a very easy solution to ensure that they have all the time in the world on a Saturday afternoon to apply for GB membership.

Time for the Hibs hierarchy to stand up and do the right thing and rid the club of this embarrasment..

Toldo123
21-10-2023, 09:39 PM

Compare this with the utter silence from the complete cowards at Hibs who let similar morons disrupt remembrance moments for Ron Gordon not once but twice and were to scared to open their gobs.They are very efficient at pinpointing bad behaviour from opposition fans. I am pretty sure they did not identify the culprit who threw a beer bottle at Joe Hart.

Sent from my XQ-BT52 using Tapatalk

21-10-2023, 09:40 PM
Several Israel flags in the Rangers end. Not reported, of course.

WTAF has that got to do with anything??

skankomcphee
21-10-2023, 09:41 PM
Reading a lot about Block 7 here. Who effectively runs Block 7? I’ve seen an adult in attendance with a lot of these young guys and who seems to be “chaperone” if you like. Is that a club employee?

21-10-2023, 09:42 PM
I’m happily letting the players off with the result the more I read about the goings on in the stand today.

What ****ing planet are we on? Jeez. Palestine flags?

Is it in support of Palestine, or is it to wind up rangers fans - who are equally as clueless about the situation?

Is it ****.

Would the situation be reversed if the Israeli flag happened to be green and the Palestinian flag was predominantly blue ? . Is that where we are with the simpletons who seem to take delight in flying these flags. What in heavens name has all this to do with Scottish fitba?

You are right.

100% agree.

The whataboutery on here from some is embarrassing.

Reading a lot about Block 7 here. Who effectively runs Block 7? I’ve seen an adult in attendance with a lot of these young guys and who seems to be “chaperone” if you like. Is that a club employee?

No it’s definitely not a club employee.

21-10-2023, 09:43 PM
Would the situation be reversed if the Israeli flag happened to be green and the Palestinian flag was predominantly blue ? . Is that where we are with the simpletons who seem to take delight in flying these flags. What in heavens name has all this to do with Scottish fitba?

None of this excuses the main issue here.

Hibs need to act decisively on this.

21-10-2023, 09:45 PM
None of this excuses the main issue here.

Hibs need to act decisively on this.

I totally agree.

21-10-2023, 09:48 PM
Rangers fans have been sickening over the years with their vile behaviour. I'd like to think we're better than that and not stoop to their level.

leith lynx
21-10-2023, 09:51 PM
Rangers fans have been sickening over the years with their vile behaviour. I'd like to think we're better than that and not stoop to their level.

Looks like some of "us" have, sickening.

21-10-2023, 09:52 PM
A generation who are far detached from the time of the disaster, and probably the same may be said of their parents. They know fine we’ll such mocking of the horrific events is offensive though, and ultimately their knowledge of the event is probably sourced from Aberdeen/Celtic ultras/casuals. To be fair to Celtic fans, I think even they actually stop short of using this as part of their repertoire.

As they mature they will hopefully realise the error of their ways and feel shame for what they have done, and I hope Hibs offer Rangers an apology in all of our behalf’s for the actions of a few.

21-10-2023, 09:54 PM
WTAF has that got to do with anything??

Plenty in the context of the post quoted.

I disagree with both btw. Although there is nothing wrong with holding either flag of course. But the idiots who choose to do it at a football game have no idea why they’re actually doing it.

21-10-2023, 10:00 PM
How can Hibs call out the awful behaviour of the ugly sisters when we have **** like this within our ranks?

zitelli62
21-10-2023, 10:02 PM
I posted before how that behaviour is unacceptable and I stick by that and it is and will not change my opinion but I went on follow follow to see what was being said and I didn't realise they were all angels who never done anything wrong they sing bile everywhere they go but that's acceptable as I say I don't agree what was done today but people in glass houses and all that they are scotlands shame and always will be.

Mcbizz1998
21-10-2023, 10:07 PM
The same welts that excused our **** fans over the chants about the death of the Queen lead to this nonsense. You either have standards and morals as a club or you don’t.

Block 7 are a shower of wee cretins, undoubtedly involved in this and should be booted out of our club.

LunasBoots
21-10-2023, 10:08 PM
Are people surprised, visit some of the pubs around ER on a big match day and you'll hear plenty of these **** songs etc, in recent years its certainly become a lot worse.

21-10-2023, 10:11 PM
Misjudged.

21-10-2023, 10:11 PM
How can Hibs call out the awful behaviour of the ugly sisters when we have **** like this within our ranks?

Hibs could do it quite easily and simplistically. Be consistent. Call out when Hibs fans do something wrong. Call out when the opposition fans do something wrong.

Between this kind of thing, sectarianism, breaking seats, and at the bigger games folk coked up or blind drunk, we can choose what kind of environment we want for Scottish football. At the moment it’s closer to mob rule than it is a civilised environment IMO, certainly at the bigger games. I see stuff like this, and all the rest, and genuinely wonder if it’s worth making the effort to get my 4 year old daughter interested in Hibs and football.

Mcbizz1998
21-10-2023, 10:12 PM
Short memories here, especially those born in the 50/60s and created it all. Well done young team.

Just for the avoidance of doubt - you are saying well done to the young team for mocking the Ibrox disaster?

Hannah_hfc
21-10-2023, 10:14 PM
If Block 7 don’t want to be associated with these “hangers on” then maybe a bit of self policing should start happening.

The idiots doing this today are dragging our clubs name through the mud. Embarrassing.

mcohibs
21-10-2023, 10:15 PM
Are people surprised, visit some of the pubs around ER on a big match day and you'll hear plenty of these **** songs etc, in recent years its certainly become a lot worse.

Songs, whilst disgusting, can be written off as spur of the moment, getting caught up in the crowd type thing. This incident is far more sinister and pre meditated. Printing off stickers to plaster over seats must have took a good week of planning at least. I can’t fathom why any human being would do something like that, it’s one of the very few times I’ve actually been disgusted by folk in our support and has left me a bit scunnered tonight tbh.

Mcbizz1998
21-10-2023, 10:20 PM
If Block 7 don’t want to be associated with these “hangers on” then maybe a bit of self policing should start happening.

The idiots doing this today are dragging our clubs name through the mud. Embarrassing.

Let’s be honest mate, they aren’t associated with the hangers on, they are them.

A bunch of silly wee boys singing about politics they have no clue about and mocking the death of people whilst wearing balaclavas. They are an embarrassment to our club. The ultra stuff is ****ing cringe as well.
Get them to ****.

21-10-2023, 10:25 PM
The club must leave no stone unturned rooting these cretins out. Every last one of them.

LunasBoots
21-10-2023, 10:26 PM
Let’s be honest mate, they aren’t associated with the hangers on, they are them.

A bunch of silly wee boys singing about politics they have no clue about and mocking the death of people whilst wearing balaclavas. They are an embarrassment to our club. The ultra stuff is ****ing cringe as well.
Get them to ****.

Can't really be hangers on, they're ST Holders.

21-10-2023, 10:28 PM
I actually hate all this ultras pish. Love the singing section with the drum and all the colour but what have we got now.? Every club in the country have a bunch of black clad wee boys who could be supporting anyone, all dressed the same. It’s pish

Short memories here, especially those born in the 50/60s and created it all. Well done young team.

What?

LunasBoots
Songs, whilst disgusting, can be written off as spur of the moment, getting caught up in the crowd type thing. This incident is far more sinister and pre meditated. Printing off stickers to plaster over seats must have took a good week of planning at least. I can’t fathom why any human being would do something like that, it’s one of the very few times I’ve actually been disgusted by folk in our support and has left me a bit scunnered tonight tbh.

Still very cringy, half the pub just looks at each other in disgust. It's not uncommon in the ultra scene for the sticker stuff, but this seems to have gone to a extreme too far.

Mcbizz1998
Can't really be hangers on, they're ST Holders.

Exactly. Hibs first and season ticket holders.

21-10-2023, 10:32 PM

This is shameful.

And punish the majority?

21-10-2023, 10:33 PM
Exactly. Hibs first and season ticket holders.

And ramming it down folk’s throats why they should get priority for games.

Mcbizz1998
21-10-2023, 10:33 PM
I actually hate all this ultras pish. Love the singing section with the drum and all the colour but what have we got now.? Every club in the country have a bunch of black clad wee boys who could be supporting anyone, all dressed the same. It’s pish

Yeah. I even hate the songs tbh. Every wee fanny in Scotland sings the same crap.

LewysGot2
21-10-2023, 10:47 PM
Yeah. I even hate the songs tbh. Every wee fanny in Scotland sings the same crap.

Fair comment tbh. Not much originality - and no boundaries. They're even copying Onion Bears stuff. So many rehashed songs - the Hanlon one is the only enduring one and its just copying a Liverpool one.

It's a trend and hopefully it will pass. The best games this season were the nights where the traditional songs got airings - eg Luzern at home where the East came to life properly and B7 weren't in it.

As much as,it might be a surprise to 15 year olds, most folk don't want to go to Hibs games to sing about people dying or the likes. Even more bizarre some of the songs are about stuff they know nothing of or we're not born to even see.

21-10-2023, 10:52 PM
Block 7 can sit in the seats vacated by the green brigade following their ban, thats where they'd probably be anyway. Sick of them now, they can ram that stupid drum as well.

fife hfc
21-10-2023, 10:55 PM
The same welts that excused our **** fans over the chants about the death of the Queen lead to this nonsense. You either have standards and morals as a club or you don’t.

Block 7 are a shower of wee cretins, undoubtedly involved in this and should be booted out of our club.Lizzies in a box was sung by the whole Hibs end at Villa and Block 7 were not there. So to blame them for such songs is a big stretch.

GreenGray
21-10-2023, 11:02 PM
It almost seems like there is a competition between some sections of the Hibs support to be as edgy as possible. (Other clubs just as bad)

Mocking the deaths of football fans is frankly disgusting as it could have quite easily been fans of our own club.

If it was block seven involved they really don’t help themselves at times, first ones to kick off at fellow fans for not showing them the support or backing they think they deserve but they can’t have it both ways.

Since 1875 always done things with a nice touch and found a great balance between supporting the team and slagging off other teams.

Showing up in balaclava’s has no place in football in my personal opinion.

21-10-2023, 11:03 PM
Lizzies in a box was sung by the whole Hibs end at Villa and Block 7 were not there. So to blame them for such songs is a big stretch.

It’s actually disgusting, regardless of political views the woman gave her life to serve the country. Ignorance

21-10-2023, 11:04 PM
Lizzies in a box was sung by the whole Hibs end at Villa and Block 7 were not there. So to blame them for such songs is a big stretch.

It wasnt sung by the whole Hibs end. Lets not rewrite history.

21-10-2023, 11:06 PM
It’s actually disgusting, regardless of political views the woman gave her life to serve the country. Ignorance

Stop it :faf::faf:

21-10-2023, 11:07 PM
Stop it :faf::faf:

Exactly 👍

HarpOnHibee
21-10-2023, 11:07 PM
Regardless of political views the woman gave her life to serve the country.

Her bravery on the front line was second to none.

Mcbizz1998
21-10-2023, 11:13 PM

Firstly, no it wasn’t.

But singing this embarrassing pish, no matter your opinion of the monarch leads to the morale degradation of our support. It’s no wonder that wee walters think it’s acceptable to sing about the Ibrox disaster when grown men think the songs about the late Queen are somehow acceptable. It’s absolutely pathetic stuff.

21-10-2023, 11:14 PM
It wasnt sung by the whole Hibs end. Lets not rewrite history.

I’m a life long republican and there’s no way I would never sing it.

He's here!
21-10-2023, 11:16 PM

I agree. It was pathetic.

While I had a lot of respect for the Queen I had none for Wallace Mercer but I'd still never join in songs about his death. There's a limit where you go with 'football' songs IMO. One of the (many) reasons I could never support Celtic or Rangers with all their absurd baggage.

K-Zazu
I wasn’t at Ibrox today, haven’t been to a hibs game for a while. But the last thing that would even enter my mind the week leading up to it or walking into the ground would be the Ibrox disaster, what goes on in these peoples heeds

Firstly, no it wasn’t.

But singing this embarrassing pish, no matter your opinion of the monarch leads to the morale degradation of our support. It’s no wonder that wee walters think it’s acceptable to sing about the Ibrox disaster when grown men think the songs about the late Queen are somehow acceptable. It’s absolutely pathetic stuff.

Totally agree 👏

21-10-2023, 11:24 PM
I wasn’t at Ibrox today, haven’t been to a hibs game for a while. But the last thing that would even enter my mind the week leading up to it or walking into the ground would be the Ibrox disaster, what goes on in these peoples heeds

They weren’t alive when it happened and have no clue as to what the horrific disaster meant. It’s embarrassing for our club but says more about the absolute bell ends following Hibs.

WeeCraigy
21-10-2023, 11:26 PM
Hopefully hibs can identify and ban the idiots responsible, when I opened my Twitter feed and saw images of the stickers and graffiti on the seats I felt embarrassed.

In 28 years it’s the first time I’ve felt embarrassed to be a hibs fan, there are always highs and lows following a football team but this is a real kick in the guts and a tough one to come to terms with. There’s simply no justifying it, and pointing fingers at other team’s actions over the years is no excuse for what is ultimately disgusting behaviour. I genuinely feel scunnered at the rank stupidity of it.

The club and its community foundations do such great work to help others and it’s a shame to see our name dragged through the mud thanks to these cretins and their shameful actions. They have no place following hibs and hopefully they are caught and punished.

21-10-2023, 11:26 PM
Singing a song, any song isn't the same as printing off stickers of a disaster where 66 people died and then taking those stickers and plastering them all over the place that the disaster happened. Its ridiculous to even compare the two.

21-10-2023, 11:31 PM

Explain

21-10-2023, 11:32 PM

Here’s hoping that’s the last post you make on here.

21-10-2023, 11:34 PM

It wasn’t.

21-10-2023, 11:38 PM

Oh dear. What a total weapon

WeeCraigy
21-10-2023, 11:41 PM

Deary me, thought we’d embarrassed ourselves enough for one day, until I saw this post.

22-10-2023, 12:42 AM

Sky sports have a cheek when they promote sectarian singing from the two Glasgow clubs every week.

22-10-2023, 01:07 AM
Sky sports have a cheek when they promote sectarian singing from the two Glasgow clubs every week.

Let’s be the bigger man here - put whataboutery to one side and take responsibility for our own actions, however few that may be within our support.

22-10-2023, 03:41 AM
Let’s be the bigger man here - put whataboutery to one side and take responsibility for our own actions, however few that may be within our support.

I really don't see any whataboutery on this thread. Every single poster is condemning whoever did this. The club has immediately come out and issued a strong statement. I have no doubt at all action will be taken.

Given we've done all this, I think it's completely reasonable as fans to then point out the complete and utter double standards in Scottish football that allow our support (and others round the country) to be subjected to constant sectarian abuse by the very same club we are now apologising to.

And where is our apology? They don't even acknowledge the behaviour of their fans. It goes unreported in the media, and continues to take place every game. The First Minister doesn't seem bothered about the stuff we endure when we face them either. Feels like no one (not even our own club tbh) has our back as fans in protecting us from vile, illegal and discriminatory abuse on a regular basis.

So imo we can and must condemn and take action when our fans behave appalling. But now is absolutely the time to point out the BS double standards that mean decency from supporters doesn't apply to Sevco. Their behaviour has become normalised, which is all the more reason we should call it out clearly.

22-10-2023, 05:16 AM
Idiots.

Just means next time hibs fans go there will get more problems from the home end.

eaststandstoner
22-10-2023, 05:41 AM
Actions have consequences, they’ll be identified & dealt with in time. What’s a fair punishment? Fines for the graffiti to be cleaned up or damage caused out their own pocket not the clubs & a couple of seasons ban from away games? Personally It’s disgusting behaviour but most people deserve a 2nd chance in life, if it happens again then a life time ban as they’ve not learned their lesson.

22-10-2023, 05:56 AM
Actions have consequences, they’ll be identified & dealt with in time. What’s a fair punishment? Fines for the graffiti to be cleaned up or damage caused out their own pocket not the clubs & a couple of seasons ban from away games? Personally It’s disgusting behaviour but most people deserve a 2nd chance in life, if it happens again then a life time ban as they’ve not learned their lesson.

Should be a lifetime ban in the first instance. No question about it.

22-10-2023, 06:04 AM

They'll get a lifetime ban, likely lose their jobs if they have one and a criminal record. All for them trying to wind up opposition fans. Not the sharpest tools in the shed you'd have to say.

eaststandstoner
22-10-2023, 06:28 AM

Mate do you think that’s a fair punishment tho? Have you ever done something you’ve regretted an thought i wouldn’t do that again if I could change it? 100% I’ve said an done things I’ve regretted & been humbled for it, They’re probably regretting it already. I don’t condone what they’ve done but lifetime bans from football is crazy mental. Punish them for sure but that’s insane in my opinion.

22-10-2023, 06:31 AM
Mate do you think that’s a fair punishment tho? Have you ever done something you’ve regretted an thought i wouldn’t do that again if I could change it? 100% I’ve said an done things I’ve regretted & been humbled for it, They’re probably regretting it already. I don’t condone what they’ve done but lifetime bans from football is crazy mental. Punish them for sure but that’s insane in my opinion.

I’ve never mocked the deaths of 66 people in the location it happened (or at all) and I’ve not had stickers pre printed to plaster all over the place, no.

A lifetime ban is lenient. It’s not a heat of the moment thing that’ll be regretted this morning.

22-10-2023, 06:45 AM

I doubt they’re regretting anything, probably chuffed thinking they've noised up rangers.

If you (not you personally) take premeditated actions (like printing stickers and making up songs) designed to ridicule a tragedy, to mock the deaths of people who went to watch a football match, if you’ve dragged the name of our club through the mud by carrying out these disgusting and despicable choices, if you think that doing this kind of thing is acceptable and not sickening, then yeah, I’m quite content to see them get a lifetime ban.

I don’t want to be around these kind of people, I don’t want my child or family around these kind of people. I want them removed from our club.

eaststandstoner
22-10-2023, 06:47 AM
I’ve never mocked the deaths of 66 people in the location it happened (or at all) and I’ve not had stickers pre printed to plaster all over the place, no.

A lifetime ban is lenient. It’s not a heat of the moment thing that’ll be regretted this morning.

I didnt say you did I asked if you’ve done something you’ve regretted, I didn’t know about stickers etc, the fact it’s all over social media they’ll 100% be regretting it, more the backlash an stuff but they’ll be regretting it. I’m not condoning it at all I think they deserve to be punished for it but a lifetime ban is insane in my opinion, so if a lifetime ban is lenient in your opinion what do you think the punishment should be?

22-10-2023, 06:50 AM
I didnt say you did I asked if you’ve done something you’ve regretted, I didn’t know about stickers etc, the fact it’s all over social media they’ll 100% be regretting it, more the backlash an stuff but they’ll be regretting it. I’m not condoning it at all I think they deserve to be punished for it but a lifetime ban is insane in my opinion, so if a lifetime ban is lenient in your opinion what do you think the punishment should be?

Arrested and lifetime ban. No a slap on the wrist and a ‘boys will be boys, you must have designed, commissioned, and applied those stickers in the heat of the moment’ attitude.

Stamp this **** out of our club.

eaststandstoner
22-10-2023, 06:57 AM
I doubt they’re regretting anything, probably chuffed thinking they've noised up rangers.

If you (not you personally) take premeditated actions (like printing stickers and making up songs) designed to ridicule a tragedy, to mock the deaths of people who went to watch a football match, if you’ve dragged the name of our club through the mud by carrying out these disgusting and despicable choices, if you think that doing this kind of thing is acceptable and not sickening, then yeah, I’m quite content to see them get a lifetime ban.

I don’t want to be around these kind of people, I don’t want my child or family around these kind of people. I want them removed from our club.

I take on board what you’re saying I didn’t know about the stickers etc mate, I don’t condone it I find it disgusting, silly wee laddies need to learn their lesson not have their whole life cancelled for a mistake (huge or whatever way you see it) the punishment will be severe but my opinion a lifetime ban is harsh

22-10-2023, 06:57 AM

I think that's the difference here.

It's not a spur of the moment thing they've done whilst pished which they'd no doubt regret in the morning.

It was premeditated which is why they'll get a life ban IMO. Probably a football banning order too.

eaststandstoner
22-10-2023, 07:00 AM
Arrested and lifetime ban. No a slap on the wrist and a ‘boys will be boys, you must have designed, commissioned, and applied those stickers in the heat of the moment’ attitude.

Stamp this **** out of our club.

Fair enough mate, like I said I didn’t know about stickers so it’s premeditated I agree.

Lendo
22-10-2023, 07:00 AM
Sadly I doubt they’ll be identified, it’ll be a description of 4’ 1”, black trainers, black joggers, black hoodie. Same as all the other wee Block 7 neds.

22-10-2023, 07:25 AM

Lifetime ban for one mistake?

Surely when they have grown up in 5,10 or so years they would be allowed to show they have learnt their lesson?

22-10-2023, 07:26 AM
I take on board what you’re saying I didn’t know about the stickers etc mate, I don’t condone it I find it disgusting, silly wee laddies need to learn their lesson not have their whole life cancelled for a mistake (huge or whatever way you see it) the punishment will be severe but my opinion a lifetime ban is harsh

All good mate, never took what you were saying as condoning their actions. Whatever the punishment will be, hopefully they’ll be identified and dealt with

Bridge hibs
22-10-2023, 07:37 AM

Surely when they have grown up in 5,10 or so years they would be allowed to show they have learnt their lesson?A mistake ? Deliberately mocking 66 people that lost their lives, a few who were also the same age or younger than those ********s who mocked them

22-10-2023, 07:38 AM

Surely when they have grown up in 5,10 or so years they would be allowed to show they have learnt their lesson?

A mistake is getting caught up in the moment and singing a song you shouldn’t have been singing after a few pints.

Getting stickers made is not a mistake. It was very very deliberate.

hibee1875
22-10-2023, 07:39 AM

Doubt it. I’ve seen fully grown adult neds in their 20s shouting stuff about 66 walking down Easter road last season.

22-10-2023, 07:46 AM
That really is inexcusable behaviour. However, I wish our club, media and politicians were as quick to come out with statements condemning Rangers fans who chant/sing sectarian bile every time they visit our club.

22-10-2023, 07:53 AM
That really is inexcusable behaviour. However, I wish our club, media and politicians were as quick to come out with statements condemning Rangers fans who chant/sing sectarian bile every time they visit our club.

Yes absolutely. Hopefully dealing strongly with yesterdays deplorable behaviour puts us in a stronger position to finally call out their antics and demand action next time they unload their bile on Easter Rd

22-10-2023, 07:53 AM
I really don't see any whataboutery on this thread. Every single poster is condemning whoever did this. The club has immediately come out and issued a strong statement. I have no doubt at all action will be taken.

Given we've done all this, I think it's completely reasonable as fans to then point out the complete and utter double standards in Scottish football that allow our support (and others round the country) to be subjected to constant sectarian abuse by the very same club we are now apologising to.

And where is our apology? They don't even acknowledge the behaviour of their fans. It goes unreported in the media, and continues to take place every game. The First Minister doesn't seem bothered about the stuff we endure when we face them either. Feels like no one (not even our own club tbh) has our back as fans in protecting us from vile, illegal and discriminatory abuse on a regular basis.

So imo we can and must condemn and take action when our fans behave appalling. But now is absolutely the time to point out the BS double standards that mean decency from supporters doesn't apply to Sevco. Their behaviour has become normalised, which is all the more reason we should call it out clearly.

All of this 100%.
As for the complete ar5eoles that defaced the seats with writing and stickers, you really are a bunch of brain dead f,n welts. The club need tae find them, publicly shame them and given lifetime bans.
Have we really just stooped to their level? Shocking. Its maybe time we start policing them like the hertz fans did when their casuals tried to start up all those years ago. Fans need tae stick together to combat this cancer thats growing within our club over the last couple of years.

22-10-2023, 07:55 AM
Sadly I doubt they’ll be identified, it’ll be a description of 4’ 1”, black trainers, black joggers, black hoodie. Same as all the other wee Block 7 neds.

I think they will get the guys that done it, there's normally cameras trained on our whole support for the duration of the game.

22-10-2023, 07:57 AM

If you have the time to design, order, take delivery of, conceal, and then apply a sticker mocking the death of 66 people, you’re not making a mistake. You’re very definite in your action. It’s not a heat of the moment thing.

Don’t get me wrong - I’m no angel. I used to get angry at the football in my late teens and would shout dogs abuse at referees and the like that I wouldn’t choose to now. That was heat of the moment and if someone took offence to that, they’d be entitled to. It was never pre meditated and not about something of the gravity of a tragedy that cost dozens of football fans their lives.

They’re welcome to admit their mistake, but they’ve brought the club into disrepute yesterday.

DIXIHIBS
22-10-2023, 08:23 AM
All of this 100%.
As for the complete ar5eoles that defaced the seats with writing and stickers, you really are a bunch of brain dead f,n welts. The club need tae find them, publicly shame them and given lifetime bans.
Have we really just stooped to their level? Shocking. Its maybe time we start policing them like the hertz fans did when their casuals tried to start up all those years ago. Fans need tae stick together to combat this cancer thats growing within our club over the last couple of years.

Problem we seem to have is nobody amongst the regular support seems capable of standing up to them and get them told. A few individuals cant really sort out a large group of youngsters. Gone are the days when supporters buses would have 30/40 guys sticking together and maybe sort stuations out. Down to the club to sort this one out. A few banning orders might calm them down a bit.

22-10-2023, 08:23 AM
FFS not a good look for the club, as others have said this all seems pre planned with the stickers etc.

Time for the club to act as these idiots have been getting away with a few incidents.

Crunchie
22-10-2023, 08:25 AM
Problem we seem to have is nobody amongst the regular support seems capable of standing up to them and get them told. A few individuals cant really sort out a large group of youngsters. Gone are the days when supporters buses would have 30/40 guys sticking together and maybe sort stuations out. Down to the club to sort this one out. A few banning orders might calm them down a bit.
Banning orders and education is the way forward, lifetime bans are excessive if they're kids. If any of them are adults I'd definitely be looking for lifetime bans.

22-10-2023, 08:26 AM
If you have the time to design, order, take delivery of, conceal, and then apply a sticker mocking the death of 66 people, you’re not making a mistake. You’re very definite in your action. It’s not a heat of the moment thing.

Don’t get me wrong - I’m no angel. I used to get angry at the football in my late teens and would shout dogs abuse at referees and the like that I wouldn’t choose to now. That was heat of the moment and if someone took offence to that, they’d be entitled to. It was never pre meditated and not about something of the gravity of a tragedy that cost dozens of football fans their lives.

They’re welcome to admit their mistake, but they’ve brought the club into disrepute yesterday.

Spot on in all of this - that degree of pre-meditation is what differentiates this from previous bad behaviours and puts it on another level for me.

I don’t want to in any way be tainted by association with anyone who’d carry out this sort of thing and this thread shows the vast majority of Hibs fans feel the same way. Lifetime bans are the only way to remove that association.

22-10-2023, 08:30 AM
Banning orders and education is the way forward, lifetime bans are excessive if they're kids. If any of them are adults I'd definitely be looking for lifetime bans.

If any of them are adults surelythey need close scrutiny of their motives. Why would any adult get involved with teenagers on this level of childish, idiotic, behaviour?

Crunchie
22-10-2023, 08:33 AM
If any of them are adults surelythey need close scrutiny of their motives. Why would any adult get involved with teenagers on this level of childish, idiotic, behaviour?
Your guess would be as good as mine, but someone said there's a 50 odd yr old in their midst.

22-10-2023, 08:36 AM
Ban them

He's here!
22-10-2023, 08:39 AM

Exactly. It was hardly accidental.

What Hibs fan would want people like that among our support?

22-10-2023, 08:39 AM
I'm no Columbo but would say that it was more than one person that done it (the graffiti and stickers).
As for the notion Block 7 are all kids, have you not seen them at games. Clearly a few of them are 18+.

22-10-2023, 08:42 AM
It almost seems like there is a competition between some sections of the Hibs support to be as edgy as possible. (Other clubs just as bad)

Mocking the deaths of football fans is frankly disgusting as it could have quite easily been fans of our own club.

If it was block seven involved they really don’t help themselves at times, first ones to kick off at fellow fans for not showing them the support or backing they think they deserve but they can’t have it both ways.

Since 1875 always done things with a nice touch and found a great balance between supporting the team and slagging off other teams.

Showing up in balaclava’s has no place in football in my personal opinion.

Has no place in society.

hibee
22-10-2023, 08:43 AM

The idiot with the message on his phone has already been identified, I’ve seen a link to his twitter account posted along with comments about where he lives. Similar behaviour in England recently resulted in the fan being charged, a trip to court and sacked from his job.

Hopefully this also puts an end to Block 7 getting special treatment from the club and spares the FF from their drum and silly songs next season.

22-10-2023, 08:45 AM
Your guess would be as good as mine, but someone said there's a 50 odd yr old in their midst.

Surely not. Where do you start with grounds for concern there?

I hope someone in the club is taking note of the sentiment on this thread. If it is indicative of general supporter feeling (I sincerely hope it is)the club really have to be seen to be weeding these people out and stop making concessions to them on a flawed concept of “atmosphere”. In the meantime, it has to be within the abilities of decent people, including those within this bloc 7, to make it clear their behaviour is not welcome home or away.

Crunchie
22-10-2023, 08:49 AM
Surely not. Where do you start with grounds for concern there?

I hope someone in the club is taking note of the sentiment on this thread. If it is indicative of general supporter feeling (I sincerely hope it is)the club really have to be seen to be weeding these people out and stop making concessions to them on a flawed concept of “atmosphere”.
He's been named further back in the thread.

22-10-2023, 08:51 AM
He's been named further back in the thread.
I thought that was a windup. Odd behaviour if true.

Crunchie
22-10-2023, 08:55 AM
I thought that was a windup. Odd behaviour if true.
Very, you'd think he more than most would have reason to wear a balaclava.

22-10-2023, 08:57 AM
The idiot with the message on his phone has already been identified, I’ve seen a link to his twitter account posted along with comments about where he lives. Similar behaviour in England recently resulted in the fan being charged, a trip to court and sacked from his job.

Hopefully this also puts an end to Block 7 getting special treatment from the club and spares the FF from their drum and silly songs next season.

If that's the case then the guy probably has more to worry about than a knock on the door from the police in the coming days. It only takes 1 or 2 to take the law into their own hands to see him in serious bother, it won't be the first time it has happened and it's a subject matter that is going to be more emotive than your standard football banter or abuse.

More generally I'm always inclined to give people second chances so the idea of lifetime bans doesn't sit well with me. Even taking the premeditated nature of this into account it still seems like idiots showing off to other idiots to me. That's not excusing it by any means, it's moronic behaviour that has been rightly condemned and will be rightly punished. You have to hope that in 5 years time or whatever someone feels and acts very differently from how they do now though. A ban for even a couple of years is one hell of a punishment in your teens or early 20s; I'd have hated to be sat at home or stuck in the pub whilst my mates were at games at that age. I think a ban of that length or a bit longer with a caveat that any breach of the terms or future transgression sees it become sine die is suitable. A football ban, potential legal and employment issues and nutters from another fanbase gunning for you is a pretty heavy price to pay for an idiotic act.

22-10-2023, 09:07 AM
So many posts on twitter showing his face without the mask thing and naming him, wouldn't like to be him for the next wee while

22-10-2023, 09:09 AM

That wasn't a mistake. It was a deliberate, premeditated action.

22-10-2023, 09:09 AM
Hoping the club doesn’t do its usual and stay silent this time, identify who it was and deal with them in the strongest possible way

If it is found to be block 7 or any other group then that needs to be the end of them which to be fair will be ok as they don’t seem to be well liked within our support anyway

Worrying thing for me is this isn’t one person this is clearly a group of people who found this to be ok. Really is no defence for this and maybe explains the reason the group like to blur there pictures on social media

22-10-2023, 09:11 AM
There appears, to my inexpert eye, to have been a big shift from Since1875 to Block 7 and not for the better.

22-10-2023, 09:12 AM
Appalling, idiotic. Pleased to see as expected it has been 100% condemned by all throughout this thread. Don't have any sympathy for those involved.

While we're at it, can this be a breakthrough moment to stop singing about the queen and the IRA that has crept in more recently too? Embarrassment.

HNA12
22-10-2023, 09:13 AM
Please don’t go naming individual fans on here in connection with this. Thanks.

22-10-2023, 09:18 AM
There appears, to my inexpert eye, to have been a big shift from Since1875 to Block 7 and not for the better.

Tend to agree

eaststandstoner
22-10-2023, 09:18 AM
All good mate, never took what you were saying as condoning their actions. Whatever the punishment will be, hopefully they’ll be identified and dealt with

This day & age with cctv everywhere 100% they’ll find them mate, most people are sheep & my guess is there will have been a minority who planned it & handed out to the rest with orders to do this or that surely that wont be hard to find out, I think most teenagers have a short attention span & can’t think for themselves, a lifetime ban for them isn’t the answer in my opinion, educate & a couple season term ban will prob be enough to make them think again. The ring leaders you can ban for life as it’s obviously premeditated an they knew exactly what they were doing. That’s how I see it.

jakeshibs
22-10-2023, 09:25 AM
Disgusting behaviour and not welcome at our club, mocking the death of others, needs to stop!

hibee
22-10-2023, 09:33 AM
If that's the case then the guy probably has more to worry about than a knock on the door from the police in the coming days. It only takes 1 or 2 to take the law into their own hands to see him in serious bother, it won't be the first time it has happened and it's a subject matter that is going to be more emotive than your standard football banter or abuse.

He knew what he was doing and what the consequences might be but the hatred towards Hibs fans this morning means there’s a real risk that one or more of the 99% decent fans who are appauled by this behaviour will take a beating in retaliation.

22-10-2023, 09:37 AM
Glad to see the vast majority of responses on this are in favour of Hibs dealing with these utter low life first and foremost. We need to get our own house in order to allow us to then take the moral high ground when The Thes (and others) come to ER and entertain us with their vile behaviour and songs. Sadly there are also a few responses in the "whataboutery" theme. This is exactly what the two Glasgow Clubs do endlessly with each other - we cannot and must not reduce ourselves to this pathetic response. What we (Hibs as a club) have and haven't pointed out about others behaviour in the past is of NO RELEVANCE here. Deal with these idiots who shame our club first, I don't want them anywhere near me or my family at ER or at away grounds.

Shameful day yesterday.

WestStandWillie
22-10-2023, 09:41 AM

Define mistake. Seems a very calculated plan for a mistake. Sick of these wee weapons dragging the club’s name through mud again and again.

22-10-2023, 09:52 AM
Appalling, idiotic. Pleased to see as expected it has been 100% condemned by all throughout this thread. Don't have any sympathy for those involved.

While we're at it, can this be a breakthrough moment to stop singing about the queen and the IRA that has crept in more recently too? Embarrassment.

Unfortunately, it's not 100%.

One poster has congratulated them. :bitchy:

Skol
22-10-2023, 09:52 AM
I know I am just adding what has already been said, but I find this quite annoying. Upsetting even. These are actions taken fully in the knowledge they will hurt our club. I hope they are all identified and there is suitable action taken. Hibs should not sell them tickets for some considerable amount of time.

Any talk of the actions of past and likely future by rangers fans are irrelevant to this and are no justification.

22-10-2023, 10:07 AM
That wasn't a mistake. It was a deliberate, premeditated action.

Makes it so bizarre for me. At some point when getting together, planning and printing those things… did nobody stop and think “here, this might no be the best idea we’ve ever had”?

What reaction and fallout from their actions did they possibly expect other than this?

Such a moronic thing to do.

StirlingHibee
22-10-2023, 10:12 AM
You are right.

Agree. We must now follow through with the second part and strain every sinew to identify those responsible and take the most serious action. It's not enough for the Club to simply sit back and wait for information to come to them, they must be pro-active themselves in gathering the necessary intel as I hope they're doing. As the post states, severe condemnation followed up by severe punishment means that we may allow ourselves to occupy the higher moral ground when the inevitable visits us.

22-10-2023, 10:15 AM
Makes it so bizarre for me. At some point when getting together, planning and printing those things… did nobody stop and think “here, this might no be the best idea we’ve ever had”?

What reaction and fallout from their actions did they possibly expect other than this?

Such a moronic thing to do.

I suspect this is exactly the kind of reaction they were after. About time the club cut ties with this wee group of dafties.

22-10-2023, 10:26 AM
Takes a very special breed of person to see a couple of folk arrested recently for mocking the dead at a game to then do something similar a few weeks later

It's like windows being tanned then only after you know the polis are keeping watch out you go do it yourself

NC1875
22-10-2023, 10:27 AM
Bunch of little Fannie’s who couldn’t fight their way out a wet paper bag yet go about in their balaclavas thinking they’re hard men.

Would love to see them put in a room with some of the families that lost loved ones in the ibrox disaster!

Get them banned for life. Twats

22-10-2023, 10:45 AM
Bunch of little Fannie’s who couldn’t fight their way out a wet paper bag yet go about in their balaclavas thinking they’re hard men.

Would love to see them put in a room with some of the families that lost loved ones in the ibrox disaster!

Get them banned for life. Twats

Or just put in a room with some opposition fans and no be able to run away [emoji23]

22-10-2023, 10:49 AM
Moronic behaviour at Ibrox didn't begin yesterday, or with Block7. It's a couple of seasons since I was last there, & there were loads of 66 shouts etc then, many from people well into their 30s at least.

22-10-2023, 11:24 AM
Just seen the image of the block 7 boy. Surely this puts to bed any relocation of real Hibernian fans who currently sit in the FFL?

Crunchie
22-10-2023, 11:29 AM
Just seen the image of the block 7 boy. Surely this puts to bed any relocation of real Hibernian fans who currently sit in the FFL?
Life as he knew it has just changed for good.