View Full Version : Match Updates Naismith v Montgomery, round 1

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

07-10-2023, 04:56 PM
Honest interview from Montgomery on the radio there.

Proud of the boys for getting the draw but we need to be better.

No talk about psychology or percentages. Nice.

code for I went ***in mental at them at half time (Ellie included)

07-10-2023, 04:57 PM
You had the game called off last night then suggested players wages be withheld unless we win at Tynecastle, this was followed up with a wish that we had a player that cared as much as Cammy Devlin. Then of course, your obligatory mention of your ability to produce offspring. Your negativity is only matched by your narcissism. You must be a blast on a night out

07-10-2023, 04:57 PM

He did say it was the first time he’s lost his temper at them and lost his voice 🫣

07-10-2023, 05:01 PM
You had the game called off last night then suggested players wages be withheld unless we win at Tynecastle, this was followed up with a wish that we had a player that cared as much as Cammy Devlin. Then of course, your obligatory mention of your ability to produce offspring. Your negativity is only matched by your narcissism. You must be a blast on a night out

What a weird post.

07-10-2023, 05:02 PM
https://i.ibb.co/1GYgRfm/IMG-2102.png (https://ibb.co/8gnCPD7)

seanshow
07-10-2023, 05:02 PM

Hilarious thread ;)
People obviously half way through typing huge rants about the manager, tactics,rocky youan etc at 2 nil down!

By the the time they've pressed Enter message on the forum it's 2v2 lol

Great stuff :)

Silversand
07-10-2023, 05:14 PM
Post match footage here:

https://youtu.be/umsIFwRZhOk?si=WkqO8fAWoYgPwzVJ

Sent from my SM-S911B using Tapatalk

07-10-2023, 05:16 PM
I’d like to thank the guy in the row behind me who landed on my back when Ellie’s second went in. I’m in a lot of pain but it was the best bear hug I’ve had in years 😀!!

07-10-2023, 05:21 PM
I thought we weee dreadful for an hour and Youan was the worst of the lot. Funny game football.

Crazy. We normally have to outplay and batter them for 60 mins to go 2-0 down.

A pleasant change for Hibs to play crap in a Derby and get something from the match, something which Hearts fans are well use to.

07-10-2023, 05:21 PM
https://i.ibb.co/1GYgRfm/IMG-2102.png (https://ibb.co/8gnCPD7)

07-10-2023, 05:23 PM
He did say it was the first time he’s lost his temper at them and lost his voice 🫣

Should never, ever, ever - ever! - be needed at a derby. It's infuriating that we don't treat these games like the tiny mob do. It's been like this for decades so I don't imagine it's going to change.

He's here!
07-10-2023, 05:28 PM
His decision to take Lowry off changed the game decisively in our favour. Jambos ragin' ha ha.

I'd written the game off at 2 nil down so a point feels like a win tonight.

Lots to work on and learn from that once the dust settles. We got away with being very poor for an hour..the shape seemed to leave us outnumbered all over the park. We looked so slow and careless first half.

In the end we might and maybe have got all 3 points..we created the more clearcut chances in the closing stages.

Monty still unbeaten and Hearts fans raging at naebadges again is a nice way to end the afternoon.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

I'd imagine whoever gets the Rangers job will be recalling Lowry at the earliest opportunity, which will significantly weaken the yams.

07-10-2023, 05:35 PM
I'm sure Monty will learn a lot from that today, first Edinburgh derby after all. Easy to say after the fact but Alfie should always play over Doidge. Vente and Alfie is a far superior pairing.

07-10-2023, 05:37 PM
I'm sure Monty will learn a lot from that today, first Edinburgh derby after all. Easy to say after the fact but Alfie should always play over Doidge. Vente and Alfie is a far superior pairing.

Judging from his post-match comments, he went radge at halftime. Had the desired effect though.

07-10-2023, 05:41 PM
What a weird post. it indicates no understanding of the post being quoted

I'm guessing alcohol involved .. I've been there so often in the past .... nightmare when its too late to delete my post :rofl:

07-10-2023, 05:45 PM

07-10-2023, 05:54 PM

Agree too, but there is a fair bit to be said for having the option to finish the game with your strongest team. We were absolutely done in by full time, and - not that he was massively involved - ALF is a better bet in the key part of a game than Doidge is. Can see why we left some in reserve.

07-10-2023, 05:55 PM
Should never, ever, ever - ever! - be needed at a derby. It's infuriating that we don't treat these games like the tiny mob do. It's been like this for decades so I don't imagine it's going to change.

Treating the game the way they do will need us to become hatted-filled, bigoted, low-life wannabes. They could beat us 9 times out of 10 and still never, ever be satisfied with their lot as long as we have days like this :thumbsup: What a sad life to lead.

07-10-2023, 05:57 PM

Sorry but that's just bollocks. You think a hearts manager has never lost their temper with them at half time?

07-10-2023, 05:58 PM
Get Youan in the ****ing sea. Both goals come from his ****baggery and laziness.
And then he scored two in a few minutes Sums him up

07-10-2023, 06:05 PM

I don't drink and I'm sure you'll have some shocking personal abuse regarding that as well. Thankfully I'll never see it as you're now blocked.

07-10-2023, 06:08 PM
First half.. honestly was brutal. Passed through us and then onto the wings where the fullbacks were far too generous at times. Their goal was one of those flukely derby peaches they seem to get. Forrest won't score another goal like that in his career.

Second half was so much better in terms of energy and drive. Monty's half time talk obviously worked.

Folk on here moaning at him ffs. He's the man for me.

07-10-2023, 06:11 PM
First half.. honestly was brutal. Passed through us and then onto the wings where the fullbacks were far too generous at times. Their goal was one of those flukely derby peaches they seem to get. Forrest won't score another goal like that in his career.

Second half was so much better in terms of energy and drive. Monty's half time talk obviously worked.

Folk on here moaning at him ffs. He's the man for me.

First half thing is starting to become a bit of an issue for me though. That's every game under Monty where we've looked like a different (better) team second half. Need to start games like that now. Confident we will in time.

07-10-2023, 06:12 PM
First half thing is starting to become a bit of an issue for me though. That's every game under Monty where we've looked like a different (better) team second half. Need to start games like that now. Confident we will in time.

Hibs under previous managers would've easily lost that game. I think you have to give him credit for firing a rocket up Youan at HT and also for getting them to show a bit more urgency and desire.

eaststandstoner
07-10-2023, 06:14 PM
I don't drink and I'm sure you'll have some shocking personal abuse regarding that as well. Thankfully I'll never see it as you're now blocked.

Each to their own mate, you Could’ve just blocked him an no bothered telling him he’s blocked, did you say all that crazy stuff tho? Holding players wages etc or is that made up?

07-10-2023, 06:15 PM

as was the case with our previous manager quite often

07-10-2023, 06:16 PM
There’s a reason why hardly anyone plays 4-4-2. We had no control over the game at all.

Doidge belongs on the beach and bring Levitt in to support the MF.

🏖️

07-10-2023, 06:18 PM
Each to their own mate, you Could’ve just blocked him an no bothered telling him he’s blocked, did you say all that crazy stuff tho? Holding players wages etc or is that made up?

The holding players wages thing was a joke mate. Easy to take it in bad faith if you want to win an argument.

I can fully admit I overreacted today. I take derbies very seriously and I've seen this all before. If anyone thought that was too much then I apologise.

However I've let a lot of personal abuse go on this site but that was ****ing unacceptable. Feel free to challenge my arguments but don't attack me personally.

07-10-2023, 06:24 PM
They are up to their old comments again

Imagine celebrating a draw

Wonder if they’ll have an open top bus after that

Releasing a DVD

Blah blah

2 down and back to 2-2 and we are not going to celebrate.

They are hurting

Shower of pr*cks and phannies so they can go ***** themselves!

07-10-2023, 06:25 PM
Treating the game the way they do will need us to become hatted-filled, bigoted, low-life wannabes. They could beat us 9 times out of 10 and still never, ever be satisfied with their lot as long as we have days like this :thumbsup: What a sad life to lead.

Is it too much to ask for us to remain the almost insanely cool and supernaturally sexy lot we undoubtedly are while also being tougher in derbys and winning a few more of them?

07-10-2023, 06:27 PM
The holding players wages thing was a joke mate. Easy to take it in bad faith if you want to win an argument.

I can fully admit I overreacted today. I take derbies very seriously and I've seen this all before. If anyone thought that was too much then I apologise.

However I've let a lot of personal abuse go on this site but that was ****ing unacceptable. Feel free to challenge my arguments but don't attack me personally.

Well said 👍🏻

Fwiw I always value your contributions and I thought it was pretty obvious the comments were tongue in cheek

07-10-2023, 06:29 PM
Crazy. We normally have to outplay and batter them for 60 mins to go 2-0 down.

A pleasant change for Hibs to play crap in a Derby and get something from the match, something which Hearts fans are well use to.

My thoughts exactly, how often have they done that to us

��️
I’ve got a Chris Rea ear worm in my napper now.

Well said 👍🏻

Fwiw I always value your contributions and I thought it was pretty obvious the comments were tongue in cheek

Thanks, appreciate it.

I don't take these games well and I think I'm going to have to take a step back from now on.

'mon the beers
And then he scored two in a few minutes Sums him up

That’s why he is at Hibs, if it was all the good stuff not a chance we would keep him imo

07-10-2023, 06:30 PM
Thanks, appreciate it.

I don't take these games well and I think I'm going to have to take a step back from now on.
Dinnae be daft man. Let it out. That’s what it’s about. :thumbsup:

07-10-2023, 06:30 PM
I’ve got a Chris Rea ear worm in my mapper now.

Ha ha

07-10-2023, 06:31 PM
3 Edinburgh derbies undefeated in a row

All be it hearts are 2 in a row undefeated

However picking the positives. Bring them on asap for the 27th December. Under the lights at Easter road

eaststandstoner
07-10-2023, 06:32 PM

Aye thats fair enough mate [emoji1360] cannae ask for more than that

Donegal Hibby
07-10-2023, 06:33 PM
Nick Montgomery post match
https://youtu.be/3gogkR1IysY?si=CaahLYoXDHwXNW8s

07-10-2023, 06:34 PM
Thanks, appreciate it.

Don't let an obnoxious post ruin your night. It's an enjoyable result (albeit not a win). All too rare in derbies for us

07-10-2023, 06:36 PM
Thanks, appreciate it.

I don’t either mate, the poster who had a go was entirely out of order. Don’t let it influence your use of the site.

Crunchie
07-10-2023, 07:44 PM
it's always good to come out with that afterwards, you should maybe have mentioned that when we were 2-0 down and utter crap

We went on to win the cup after being 2 down to them, you think the likes of you would learn before jumping the gun and writing off the team again. You did the same that game as did the other usual suspects. Thank Christ the team doesn’t have your attitude and give up.

Hibees1973
07-10-2023, 07:56 PM
Thanks, appreciate it.

I couldn't get a ticket for the game today and did my best to avoid it until around 4.30. I paged through the hibs.net match thread and went through the emotion of going one down, two down then coming back.

I'd have probably been the same as you watching the game on the feed and posting on hibs.net

Personal criticism on here is common place and in the last month I post a lot less now.

If you go against the grain here, expect to get some serious online abuse.

07-10-2023, 08:00 PM
Thanks, appreciate it.

Count to 10,and remember football is played over 90 minutes.

07-10-2023, 08:30 PM
Just back from the game, what a whirlwind of emotions that was. First half we were miles off it and disjointed, totally losing the midfield because Youan, Boyle and Vente were on three different wavelengths. Felt sorry for Doidge as he won nearly everything in the air but with zero support. Joe Newell and Jeggo were fighting hard to keep things together and both had outstanding games today - but Joe was being asked to do far too much because Martin and Ellie were just not at the races. One thing I’m both amazed at and ultimately proved wrong was Monty persisting with the formation - I’d have hooked Youan and/or Boyle at half time but he showed he knows his players and despite going 2-0 down there was absolutely no panic. ALF is an excellent player, very intelligent and loves ball to feet - that made the difference. Too many balls went long, but when we played to feet and with width we were successful. Youan’s finishes were clinical and really fair play to the lad, never let his head go down. Last 10 we were way too deep and invited pressure which annoyed me, especially when they were so poor at the back. Thought Fish was excellent today, didn’t put a foot wrong for me. Vente far too quiet but that was more down to the first half passing him by. Hate hearing fans moan about Rocky (today at the game), he is what he is - no nonsense. Thought he remained calm and composed.

Being honest, them taking Lowry off did change the dynamic. He was excellent, as was wee Forrest. But I’m just delighted we’ve a manager who trusts the players, doesn’t panic, and stays true to his system. Ellie’s finishes were excellent and I hope he kicks on and realises his obvious potential.

Joe Newell was excellent today - I think he’s thriving under Monty and finally stepping up and being a leader 👍

eaststandstoner
07-10-2023, 08:31 PM
Imagine sitting in their uncovered 'Press Box' today.

The media deserve to get soaked just like the rest of the mutants in that stand imo mate

07-10-2023, 08:34 PM
Just back from the game, what a whirlwind of emotions that was. First half we were miles off it and disjointed, totally losing the midfield because Youan, Boyle and Vente were on three different wavelengths. Felt sorry for Doidge as he won nearly everything in the air but with zero support. Joe Newell and Jeggo were fighting hard to keep things together and both had outstanding games today - but Joe was being asked to do far too much because Martin and Ellie were just not at the races. One thing I’m both amazed at and ultimately proved wrong was Monty persisting with the formation - I’d have hooked Youan and/or Boyle at half time but he showed he knows his players and despite going 2-0 down there was absolutely no panic. ALF is an excellent player, very intelligent and loves ball to feet - that made the difference. Too many balls went long, but when we played to feet and with width we were successful. Youan’s finishes were clinical and really fair play to the lad, never let his head go down. Last 10 we were way too deep and invited pressure which annoyed me, especially when they were so poor at the back. Thought Fish was excellent today, didn’t put a foot wrong for me. Vente far too quiet but that was more down to the first half passing him by. Hate hearing fans moan about Rocky (today at the game), he is what he is - no nonsense. Thought he remained calm and composed.

Being honest, them taking Lowry off did change the dynamic. He was excellent, as was wee Forrest. But I’m just delighted we’ve a manager who trusts the players, doesn’t panic, and stays true to his system. Ellie’s finishes were excellent and I hope he kicks on and realises his obvious potential.

Joe Newell was excellent today - I think he’s thriving under Monty and finally stepping up and being a leader 👍

Oh, and best hair has to go to Daz who even after the equaliser looked like a male model 😂 good seeing him amongst the fans.

Keepthefaith
07-10-2023, 08:52 PM

I take it you weren't at killie then? we were superb first half against kill and should have been 3/4 up. glad you ended your post with some confidence in the manager though as too many on here doubting him when we were behind.

my first time at Tyne today and was a little disappointed that the fans didn't stick with the team first half. pretty quiet after we went 1-0 down, sense of foreboding I guess and a few left at 2-0. really do think we are onto a good thing with Monty and if we keep positive (keep the faith even!) we'll be very successful over the next couple of years...

07-10-2023, 08:55 PM
I take it you weren't at killie then? we were superb first half against kill and should have been 3/4 up. glad you ended your post with some confidence in the manager though as too many on here doubting him when we were behind.

my first time at Tyne today and was a little disappointed that the fans didn't stick with the team first half. pretty quiet after we went 1-0 down, sense of foreboding I guess and a few left at 2-0. really do think we are onto a good thing with Monty and if we keep positive (keep the faith even!) we'll be very successful over the next couple of years...

Not a personal dig at you mate but hardly anyone left at 2-0 - they would have done under Johnson and Maloney that’s for sure. But pretty much the whole away end stayed from what I saw.

hibbymick
07-10-2023, 09:04 PM

100% agree. The old experienced head made a difference when he came on. A very clever player.

Keepthefaith
07-10-2023, 09:08 PM
Not a personal dig at you mate but hardly anyone left at 2-0 - they would have done under Johnson and Maloney that’s for sure. But pretty much the whole away end stayed from what I saw.

no offence taken but I did just say a few?? main point was that I thought we were quiet after they scored and have been at other away games when we've been more vocal behind the team despite being behind. maybe proves there's a way to go before we fully believe we have a decent team. and yeah most did stay til the end, really hope we can see the second half performance as a reason to stick with them through tough games ahead - the rangers, Celtic and a big semi final!

07-10-2023, 09:29 PM
Thanks, appreciate it.

Don't worry about it. We all go a bit nutty at these games and the abusive poster is probably feeling uncomfortable now.

07-10-2023, 09:38 PM
"Naismith, nae badges, nae wins against Hibs" - quote from Kickback

Hearts fans getting flash backs of the 2-0 game also in 2016.

They're eating each other alive over on kackboak.

babahibs
07-10-2023, 09:55 PM
We went on to win the cup after being 2 down to them, you think the likes of you would learn before jumping the gun and writing off the team again. You did the same that game as did the other usual suspects. Thank Christ the team doesn’t have your attitude and give up.

Well said.
The game lasts for 90 minutes.
Some folk seem to think it's all over if you go behind.
Bizarre.

jakedance
07-10-2023, 09:59 PM
Great to see us take something from a derby when we weren’t very good. We’ve seen us batter Hearts and come away with nothing too many times, so that’s obviously good, but it was a shame we couldn’t finish the job and win. Lots to be positive with Montgomery though. At the start of the season we looked like losing goals constantly and we’re much better in that department, and hopefully Levitt can improve our midfield. Onwards.

07-10-2023, 09:59 PM
Hearts fans have the cheek to use the term Hibsedit, yet they Jambottle it just as often. You have to laugh.

hibbymick
07-10-2023, 10:18 PM
Hearts fans have the cheek to use the term Hibsedit, yet they Jambottle it just as often. You have to laugh.

Its called deflection. They gave us the biggest bottle job in Scottish fitbaw history. Twice in a week.

07-10-2023, 10:49 PM

The cringiest saying in all of football and the fact it was first coined in the season where they bottled a 2 goal lead at home to allow us to eventually go on and lift the SC makes it even weirder.

They are responsible for the biggest bottle job in Scottish football history and it hurts them to this day.

07-10-2023, 11:12 PM
The cringiest saying in all of football and the fact it was first coined in the season where they bottled a 2 goal lead at home to allow us to eventually go on and lift the SC makes it even weirder.

They are responsible for the biggest bottle job in Scottish football history and it hurts them to this day.

I'm sure the term has been around before 2016, however given the biggest bottle job going was Hertz losing the league and cup in the same week in 1986, its quite ironic they use the term Hibsedit, they obviously have no shame.

07-10-2023, 11:18 PM
I'm sure the term has been around before 2016, however given the biggest bottle job going was Hertz losing the league and cup in the same week in 1986, its quite ironic they use the term Hibsedit, they obviously have no shame.

Aww I see. Only remember hearing it for the first time in the 2016 season.

Jim Herriot
08-10-2023, 12:03 AM
Highlights are on Sky at https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/12979397/hearts-2-2-hibs-scottish-premiership-highlights
Cracking goals from Youan (and Forrest, unfortunately).

Donegal Hibby
08-10-2023, 12:19 AM
Still can't understand why sibbick didn't pick up a yellow for diving after watching highlights again . Suppose we can't be too hard on him though as he did set up both our goals 😂

08-10-2023, 12:32 AM
Still can't understand why sibbick didn't pick up a yellow for diving after watching highlights again . Suppose we can't be too hard on him though as he did set up both our goals 😂

Toby "Back-heels" Sibbick

Donegal Hibby
08-10-2023, 12:46 AM

What a player!!! :faf:

08-10-2023, 07:26 AM
Anyone got a link to the fan footage of the second goal where boiler grabs the phone and grins ? Saw it yesterday, can't find it now

08-10-2023, 07:29 AM
Anyone got a link to the fan footage of the second goal where boiler grabs the phone and grins ? Saw it yesterday, can't find it now

Don't think on twitter now as I looked earlier for it. Person who uploaded must have taken it down.

08-10-2023, 08:34 AM
Highlights are on Sky at https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/12979397/hearts-2-2-hibs-scottish-premiership-highlights
Cracking goals from Youan (and Forrest, unfortunately).

Defensively, hearts second goal gets worse and worse every time I see it.

How was he just allowed to run through like that

08-10-2023, 08:39 AM

Try this:

https://x.com/connordignan3/status/1710689552115941685?s=48&t=8S1ZYRh9AWmZHD2iAGtEBA

No sure how to properly paste a link but copy and paste the above and it should work

08-10-2023, 08:40 AM
Defensively, hearts second goal gets worse and worse every time I see it.

How was he just allowed to run through like that
Youan I’m afraid.

Seafield Scott
08-10-2023, 09:19 AM
Travelling back from my hols so missed the game yesterday - just seen the highlights. What a fantastic comeback. In previous years that would not likely have happened so Monty's done a fantastic job instilling that belief in the team. Unlucky not to nick the 3pts in the 2nd half - Youan on fire as well as the 'secret Hibee' Sibbick !! What was that guy thinking backheeling it back into Ellie's path. Cheers Sibbick - you're always welcome at ER !! Onwards and upwards. GGTTH

08-10-2023, 09:45 AM
Is there no footage of the VAR check for the pen just before half time. The Hearts fans actually shouted for handball so it was obvious it must have hit a hand, they just didn't realise it was one of their players. From the other end of teh ground the hands were over the head so nearly always given as a penalty, with the exception of Hibs of course.

08-10-2023, 09:52 AM
Is there no footage of the VAR check for the pen just before half time. The Hearts fans actually shouted for handball so it was obvious it must have hit a hand, they just didn't realise it was one of their players. From the other end of teh ground the hands were over the head so nearly always given as a penalty, with the exception of Hibs of course.

Wasn’t a penalty imo. Neither was there penalty that got checked.

Actually thought the ref was good yesterday apart from not booking Vargas. I know that there was an argument for sending off Devlin but I don’t think any of the fouls after his booking warranted a second yellow.

08-10-2023, 09:59 AM
Wasn’t a penalty imo. Neither was there penalty that got checked.

Actually thought the ref was good yesterday apart from not booking Vargas. I know that there was an argument for sending off Devlin but I don’t think any of the fouls after his booking warranted a second yellow.

Did it hit the hand and if so then why no pen. Was the arm in a position you would expect for what their player was doing. Saying that plenty pens are given in those circumstances

08-10-2023, 10:34 AM
Did it hit the hand and if so then why no pen. Was the arm in a position you would expect for what their player was doing. Saying that plenty pens are given in those circumstances

I don’t think there was any angle shown that showed conclusively one way or the other.

I think arms were probably in a natural position for what they were doing aye and there certainly wasn’t any movement of the arm that took their arm directly to the ball if that makes sense, not sure if that makes a difference now though.

08-10-2023, 11:30 AM
I’ve lost count of the amount of times over the years that we’ve dominated a derby game, had the best chances but they’ve still managed to come away with a point or even a win. They always seem to manage to find a way to steal something so I’m delighted we’ve managed to do the same back for once.

They’re gutted about yesterday because in all honesty they should have had that won. They chucked it, pure and simple.

Trinity Hibee
08-10-2023, 11:55 AM
Wonder what the Marshall situation is. Couldn’t believe he took a by kick after he’d been down getting treatment for his injury.

08-10-2023, 11:58 AM
Wonder what the Marshall situation is. Couldn’t believe he took a by kick after he’d been down getting treatment for his injury.

Monty confirmed he’s fine. Just a tweak

08-10-2023, 12:01 PM
I don’t think there was any angle shown that showed conclusively one way or the other.

I think arms were probably in a natural position for what they were doing aye and there certainly wasn’t any movement of the arm that took their arm directly to the ball if that makes sense, not sure if that makes a difference now though.

Cheers, just watching St Mirren against Penalty to Rangers and it could be argued the Saints boy was running and that the ball hit his hand as it came through in a natural position. No doubt in that game, Pen and Red Card

Paulie Walnuts
08-10-2023, 12:04 PM

Was a stone waller imo.

Forrest has his arms up about shoulder height and the ball drops from height, doesn’t come off anyone else etc.

08-10-2023, 12:09 PM
Was a stone waller imo.

Forrest has his arms up about shoulder height and the ball drops from height, doesn’t come off anyone else etc.

I’d love to have seen it back, couldn’t tell from the away end. It would be good to compare it to the Rangers one.

08-10-2023, 12:30 PM

Old Honda Sibbick, not a Rolls Royce of a player

08-10-2023, 01:15 PM
Old Honda Sibbick, not a Rolls Royce of a playerI hope he's not reading his thread on JKB. They're not happy with him there.

08-10-2023, 01:40 PM
Monty confirmed he’s fine. Just a tweak

Not convinced surprised if he doesn't miss a few games.

08-10-2023, 01:50 PM
Didnt realise Shankland only has one in the league so far. His numbelrs are horrific without pens.

08-10-2023, 02:27 PM
Try this:

https://x.com/connordignan3/status/1710689552115941685?s=48&t=8S1ZYRh9AWmZHD2iAGtEBA

No sure how to properly paste a link but copy and paste the above and it should work

Spot on..thanks :aok:

08-10-2023, 02:35 PM
Didnt realise Shankland only has one in the league so far. His numbelrs are horrific without pens.

Same as our Lewis Miller

He’s been falling asleep on the job though

https://i.ibb.co/BZwhvJ9/IMG-2124.png (https://ibb.co/G2FZGDq)

08-10-2023, 02:47 PM

Jambo mates aren’t happy with him.

Apparently overweight and poor effort levels. Wanted a move in the summer but never got one and has had questionable attitude ever since.

Victor
08-10-2023, 03:02 PM
Same as our Lewis Miller

He’s been asleep though

https://i.ibb.co/BZwhvJ9/IMG-2124.png (https://ibb.co/G2FZGDq)

Must be a massive task getting that forehead off a pillow in the morning. No wonder he’s tired.

08-10-2023, 03:03 PM

Apparently overweight and poor effort levels. Wanted a move in the summer but never got one and has had questionable attitude ever since.

When it was rumoured he was moving to Saudi they reckoned they’d break their transfer record and get £10 million for him.

gaz1875
08-10-2023, 06:13 PM

The penalty kicks have dried up for now despite their best efforts!!

BS44
08-10-2023, 07:23 PM
https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/1711041384042438905/mediaViewer?currentTweet=1711041384042438905&currentTweetUser=Barlosthecat&mode=profile

Hearts twitter 🤣

08-10-2023, 07:28 PM
The penalty kicks have dried up for now despite their best efforts!!

Last season Shankland scored 28 in 48 appearances but 13 were penalties so only 15 were from open play which isn't great from 48 games. Slightly less than 1 every 3 games. He is a good penalty taker, I'll give him that.

Nisbet scored 12 from 21 appearances and only 1 was a penalty so slightly more than 1 from open play every 2 games.

Shankland's on 5 this season from 14 games, 1 was a penalty so 4 from open play means he's maintaining his ratio of less than 1 every 3 games.

Donegal Hibby
08-10-2023, 08:00 PM
Hertz v HIBS All access.
https://youtu.be/4hXaGSxahzs?si=ecEsyvYW9xCxPZET

08-10-2023, 08:10 PM
https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/1711041384042438905/mediaViewer?currentTweet=1711041384042438905&currentTweetUser=Barlosthecat&mode=profile

Hearts twitter 🤣
Their fans want it shut down🤣🤣

09-10-2023, 02:54 PM
:hilarious Boyle apparently gave him it back

https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/387769071_6982668155100723_909507675402634432_n.jp g?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=109&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=4c1e7d&_nc_ohc=DNpzm4sB5ZsAX_zlADV&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfDJRq00Hr6o9r1v4lNFc6FkZUmkwKT_gglwocwF-yI0AA&oe=6528230E

Bushwoof
09-10-2023, 05:12 PM

I remember thinking when Sibbick started at the Hertz that he was a quality player, and I'm sure he actually was quite good. Maybe I'm wrong, cos he's shocking now, or maybe it's the Jumbo Naibadges effect making an impact. The 'brainless megamind' Shankland Pen seems to be going the same way, not that he was particularly good to start with.

Anyway, it's all good, bring on round 2.

Donegal Hibby
09-10-2023, 08:41 PM
Enjoyed watching the goals again ��
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1711441399097549226?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/no-more-soft-touches-hibs-show-mental-toughness-when-it-counts-4363905

09-10-2023, 09:09 PM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1711441399097549226?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/no-more-soft-touches-hibs-show-mental-toughness-when-it-counts-4363905

Great stuff. Scenes in the Hibs technical area at the equaliser too!

09-10-2023, 09:14 PM

Was that Toby Sibbick that launched the ball straight out the park from their kick off as well?

Donegal Hibby
09-10-2023, 09:24 PM
Great stuff. Scenes in the Hibs technical area at the equaliser too!

Think Monty accidentally headbutted Sergio in the celebrating too 😂. Good scenes indeed from the Hibs technical area .Feels like there's a right good spirit at the club now 👍

Donegal Hibby
09-10-2023, 09:31 PM
Was that Toby Sibbick that launched the ball straight out the park from their kick off as well?

Think it was him . Well spotted 👍. I still can't decide my MOTM , Sibbick or Youan? , both were brilliant for us ! 😂

09-10-2023, 09:36 PM

Indeed it was Toby IsSick
A game he wont forget in a hurry :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
09-10-2023, 09:47 PM
Read when hertz signed him ( 2022 ) they gave him a 3 and a half year deal too 😂

10-10-2023, 09:04 AM
Read when hertz signed him ( 2022 ) they gave him a 3 and a half year deal too 😂

Beat us to his signature :faf:

10-10-2023, 11:33 AM

He has had a shocker brilliant :faf::faf:

10-10-2023, 11:37 AM
He has had a shocker brilliant :faf::faf:

Would take Rocky over Sibbick every day of the week, that's for sure.

10-10-2023, 02:58 PM
:hilarious Boyle apparently gave him it back

https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/387769071_6982668155100723_909507675402634432_n.jp g?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=109&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=4c1e7d&_nc_ohc=DNpzm4sB5ZsAX_zlADV&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfDJRq00Hr6o9r1v4lNFc6FkZUmkwKT_gglwocwF-yI0AA&oe=6528230E

The number of Hearts fans with their hands on their head is quite funny. :greengrin

10-10-2023, 03:21 PM
Posted on another thread but the specky Jambos vlog is great viewing. Absolute carnage in the away end at our second goal.

https://youtu.be/1H1WDDtfSqw?si=Purz4qscFR_YamLm

10-10-2023, 03:34 PM
Posted on another thread but the specky Jambos vlog is great viewing. Absolute carnage in the away end at our second goal.

https://youtu.be/1H1WDDtfSqw?si=Purz4qscFR_YamLm

Assume not allowed to show game footage

10-10-2023, 05:40 PM
Beat us to his signature :faf:

He turned us down thankfully

LewysGot2
10-10-2023, 08:03 PM

I thought on Saturday at the game he looked like he was heading to Boyd territory…