View Full Version : Semi final draw - Hibs v Aberdeen

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

shamo9
18-10-2023, 04:07 PM
Get ready just before 5 pm if you can
I had posted a link earlier on general sales. But that page seems now to have gone on holiday.
So i suppose it will reappear soon for the mad dash !!

Thanks, I was able to get two tickets in I-6, South Stand. I'm happy with that. :aok:

BP1697
18-10-2023, 04:09 PM
Is anyone able to help me with getting 2 tickets please? Unfortunately I don't have a 6 month purchase history with the club so I won't qualify when it hits general sale :(
Is anybody able to help me on this please?

madhibby
18-10-2023, 04:16 PM
Is anybody able to help me on this please?

sure I can easily get you 2 - send me a private message? Although I'm a hibs fan in Glasgow which makes handover more difficult - where do you want the tickets for i.e, what part of the ground?

18-10-2023, 04:46 PM
The reason hertz sales appeared to have stopped is because they have. SFPL/SFA only gave them 13000 allocation of tickets to sell, they are awaiting for the rest to arrive. They will sell at least 18000 and hopefully more so we can hope that Sevco don't get any more.
PS the more sold means more in the kitty to be divided by all 4 clubs.

Their tickets are on sale again, moving slowly now. They’re all moaning about it.

Renfrew_Hibby
18-10-2023, 05:15 PM
Currently in Portugal. Was in trying hopelessly trying to nail down a wee blue dot but just couldn't get it to select one. Would rather pick where I'm going to sit.
Anyhow I came away from the site and now when I go in the map is not available and there are no events for me???

18-10-2023, 05:15 PM
The reason hertz sales appeared to have stopped is because they have. SFPL/SFA only gave them 13000 allocation of tickets to sell, they are awaiting for the rest to arrive. They will sell at least 18000 and hopefully more so we can hope that Sevco don't get any more.

Hearts will sell at least 18k? Even that does happen, there's no real past logic to suggest that could happen.

18-10-2023, 05:21 PM
Only the bottom corner left in North so South for me. Looked to be plenty left in there.

18-10-2023, 05:23 PM
Currently in Portugal. Was in trying hopelessly trying to nail down a wee blue dot but just couldn't get it to select one. Would rather pick where I'm going to sit.
Anyhow I came away from the site and now when I go in the map is not available and there are no events for me???

The dot selection didn't work for me when I got mine during the ST window. Just had to select a section. Don't know if it's issues with certain mobile/browsers.

Daniel 1875
18-10-2023, 05:30 PM
G1 on sale now

18-10-2023, 05:34 PM
Only the bottom corner left in North so South for me. Looked to be plenty left in there.

I got south too. Decent seats. Must have got lucky!

Renfrew_Hibby
18-10-2023, 05:41 PM
The dot selection didn't work for me when I got mine during the ST window. Just had to select a section. Don't know if it's issues with certain mobile/browsers.

It's a bugger but got a seat nailed down eventually. I can get on with my holiday now!

bordergreen
18-10-2023, 06:13 PM
Two tickets bagged. Bring on the sheep!

HFC93
18-10-2023, 06:15 PM

Have Hearts ever sold 18k for a semi final apart from the ones against us?

18-10-2023, 06:21 PM

If it’s not already been suggested, email the ticket office, they sorted a similar problem out for me in minutes. Brilliant service.

[email protected]

Garymcl
18-10-2023, 06:40 PM
Seats starting to go quite quickly North Stand only a few single seats left , East terracing about 50% sold and South Lower about 70% sold got my group in the East been there 3 times with the Hibees and won all 3 games lucky omen here’s hoping daughter just phoned me to say we’ve got booked into bowling club not far from stadium happy days :flag:

Dmas
18-10-2023, 06:41 PM
Tickets bought me n the boy Cannae wait

18-10-2023, 07:17 PM
Looking like a decent uptake so far.

Between the North stand and section F in the East stand there are 170 tickets left (virtually all of them are single seats dotted about). Obviously that’s us now starting to sell in to the second half of the East (good couple of hundred gone in G1). Probably less than a sections worth left in the south. Imagine the remainder will start to disappear with nothing left in the North.

No quite sure how much all that equates to but we basically have G in the East plus a wee bit of the South to sell so must be a reasonable amount.

18-10-2023, 07:23 PM
Hopefully get another wee boost when payday comes around

JammyDoidger
18-10-2023, 07:28 PM
Looks like a decent crowd already, 6 sections maybe unopened behind the goal, north and south pretty much full, good job so far.

18-10-2023, 07:30 PM
Hopefully get another wee boost when payday comes around

Reckon they’ll shift at a decent pace tomorrow with folk who haven’t got round to doing anything about it tonight. Will probably slow right down until closer to the time thereafter unless we can get a result on Saturday, that might encourage a few.

Keepthefaith
18-10-2023, 07:46 PM
looks like we'll take a decent crowd through - we have 3 games before then - if we get god results / performances against the uglies and get a good home win against Ross, we're likely to get a fair few late comers to the party. hopeful of us taking 16-18k through which would be superb for LC semi. can see why the club made the County game so cheap for walk ups, with 2 home games before the semi...nice touch.

18-10-2023, 07:59 PM
I think we have sold about 12.5k to 13k

We should be getting 15k minimum (conservative estimate) to 18k (higher end)

These games (like Scottish cup weekend semis) tend to get the same 14k-17k Hibs support.

18-10-2023, 08:08 PM
I think we have sold about 12.5k to 13k

We should be getting 15k minimum (conservative estimate) to 18k (higher end)

These games (like Scottish cup weekend semis) tend to get the same 14k-17k Hibs support.

Think 15k would be most we get. Think between 12 and 14k imo

18-10-2023, 08:31 PM

Not true mate, Hearts got another allocation last night and they still have 1000 or so to sell from that that aren't shifting. They need to open it up to lower loyalty point bands to shift more, but even if they do they wont get near 18k. Think Rangers will end up getting the full north stand.

18-10-2023, 08:33 PM
Not true mate, Hearts got another allocation last night and they still have 1000 or so to sell from that that aren't shifting. They need to open it up to lower loyalty point bands to shift more, but even if they do they wont get near 18k. Think Rangers will end up getting the full north stand.

Rangers were getting the full North regardless as there is no segregation other than at the middle. It was all about how far round in the East Hearts would get. Apparently there is a section or two in the south upper they can still get if needed as well.

18-10-2023, 08:41 PM
Rangers were getting the full North regardless as there is no segregation other than at the middle. It was all about how far round in the East Hearts would get. Apparently there is a section or two in the south upper they can still get if needed as well.

Ah I see - I thought Hearts were promised up to 20k so assumed that meant some of the North.

Looking at all three clubs ticketing maps looks like we have def sold more than Aberdeen (they have lots of seats still available in the North) and it looks like we have sold a similar amount to Hearts (would guess between 13-14k both clubs).

18-10-2023, 08:46 PM
Ah I see - I thought Hearts were promised up to 20k so assumed that meant some of the North.

Looking at all three clubs ticketing maps looks like we have def sold more than Aberdeen (they have lots of seats still available in the North) and it looks like we have sold a similar amount to Hearts (would guess between 13-14k both clubs).

Hearts were/are allocated up to 20k. Their initial allocation was 18k but the SPFL only gave over 13k of them which they sold. Now I’m no Hearts fan but it’s fairly clear that the SPFL were banking/hoping for their sales to be slower so they could get more tickets released to their big cousins quicker which just kind of sums up the SPFL and their bias really.

18-10-2023, 09:27 PM
Bought two today am hoping we can take over 15 thousand with the Monty Factor

18-10-2023, 09:48 PM

I still can't understand this no segregation at hampden argument that the SPFL bring out to ensure the uglies get the lions share of allocations

Steven79
18-10-2023, 10:14 PM
I still can't understand this no segregation at hampden argument that the SPFL bring out to ensure the uglies get the lions share of allocations

That's what happens when you design a stadium for only two teams in mind...

Cammy
18-10-2023, 10:58 PM
That's what happens when you design a stadium for only two teams in mind...

But surely then it’s segregated half way along the north stand. The SPFL make no sense, never have, never will.

19-10-2023, 12:39 AM
But surely then it’s segregated half way along the north stand. The SPFL make no sense, never have, never will.

Which would mean giving teams, Hearts in this case, around 24-25k which they know they won’t sell

19-10-2023, 06:45 AM
Ticket sales are moving along nicely, keep it up Hibees

19-10-2023, 07:46 AM

Where there's a will there's a way. It would only need temporary barriers, heras fencing across the walkway and behind the last row of seats along with security staff.

19-10-2023, 08:14 AM

They're not claiming the north stand can't be segregated, they're saying it either has to be split 50/50 or not at all.

Whether it's actually impossible or just inconvenient is a different question.

linlithgowhibbie
19-10-2023, 09:54 AM
Where there's a will there's a way. It would only need temporary barriers, heras fencing across the walkway and behind the last row of seats along with security staff.

Could it be something to do with Health and Safety type rules, i.e. how many folk per toilet/stairways/exits? Or just an excuse to let more currants in!:thumbsup:

Sergio sledge
19-10-2023, 10:32 AM

They did exactly that at the Scottish Cup final this year to separate the ICT and Celtic fans. Lots of heras fencing in the concourse with screens over it to stop people seeing through to the other set of fans.

I guess it is easier to do when you have a a pretty small team involved and no real agro or history. Hearts v Rangers is probably a different kettle of fish.

19-10-2023, 10:48 AM
They did exactly that at the Scottish Cup final this year to separate the ICT and Celtic fans. Lots of heras fencing in the concourse with screens over it to stop people seeing through to the other set of fans.

I guess it is easier to do when you have a a pretty small team involved and no real agro or history. Hearts v Rangers is probably a different kettle of fish.

Where about? Celtic had pretty much the whole stadium with the Inverness fans in part of the South and a bit of the west. The west can be shut off as they have gates to do so

19-10-2023, 11:11 AM
East-480
North-49
South-670
Tickets available for sale just now

19-10-2023, 11:30 AM

Probably needs to be even more robust to prevent the supporters from congregating together for a mutual rendition of the “Billy Boys”.

19-10-2023, 11:36 AM
East-480
North-49
South-670

Looks like about 13500 sold so far , give or take a few hundred.. Be good to shift a good few between now and the game. Normally theres an initial burst then sales die a death .. probably be between the 13k - 14k we end up selling

19-10-2023, 11:38 AM
Looks like about 13500 sold so far , give or take a few hundred.. Be good to shift a good few between now and the game. Normally theres an initial burst then sales die a death .. probably be between the 13k - 14k we end up selling

Still two weeks and payday to go

davhibby
19-10-2023, 03:59 PM

It’s easy to do in the East/West and South Upper but in the North there’s only space to split the toilets/concourse area down the middle.

King Cosell
19-10-2023, 04:53 PM

Can't find the att for the 2017 semi but I'm sure we had over 20k, Aberdeen took about 15k.

19-10-2023, 04:57 PM
Can't find the att for the 2017 semi but I'm sure we had over 20k, Aberdeen took about 15k.

Scottish Cup semi though, I think that's always a bigger draw v Aberdeen. I think the attendance was 32,000 for that match.

19-10-2023, 04:59 PM

We sold our side out , they took 11k - 12k .. Always pull a bigger support for the Scottish cup semis rather than the league cup.. be about 14k come kick off time which is a strong support for the matcch

19-10-2023, 04:59 PM

Looking at the report on the BBC the attendance was given as 31,969.

Obviously that was for the Scottish Cup and the season after we had won it.

King Cosell
19-10-2023, 05:13 PM
Scottish Cup semi though, I think that's always a bigger draw v Aberdeen. I think the attendance was 32,000 for that match.

That's true, but both teams having a great chance of winning this trophy will make a big difference. Quite a poor turnout when we played Rangers 2 years ago, with Celtic still in it, I don't think anyone thought we had much of a chance.

Latest odds:

Rangers 4/7
Hibs 9/2
Aberdeen 5/1
Hearts 8/1

Garymcl
19-10-2023, 06:05 PM
Fill you’re boots guys with these odds :flag:

19-10-2023, 07:14 PM
East-480
North-49
South-670

East-249
North-41
South- 604
Just over 300 gone today

19-10-2023, 07:22 PM
Could do with opening another section in G for those that would rather sit further back

19-10-2023, 07:22 PM
East-249
North-41
South- 604
Just over 300 gone today

Will slow right down now. Payday for most the week before the game so hopefully get a decent boost then. A win against either Rangers or Celtic would build a bit of excitement and help.

19-10-2023, 07:41 PM
Could do with opening another section in G for those that would rather sit further back

Looking at what’s left can see them opening G2 tomorrow. Reckon there will be a few holding off for that happening.

19-10-2023, 07:48 PM
This might be a stupid question but... why the hell don't they just open the remainder of the East Stand and let people sit where they like?

19-10-2023, 07:54 PM
This might be a stupid question but... why the hell don't they just open the remainder of the East Stand and let people sit where they like?

They want it to look better on the telly by having the crowd together. Probably easier in terms of stewarding as well. To be fair, I think it makes for better atmosphere keeping folk together rather than having it spread throughout the stand.

Chorley Hibee
20-10-2023, 08:43 AM
By my reckoning we've the following left for sale:

North: 39
South: 592
East: 133

Total: 764

Aberdeen have the following left:

North: 832
South: 381
West: 270

Total: 1483

Means we've sold about 700 more than them thus far.

G2 should open up for us today.

20-10-2023, 08:52 AM
G2 now available

20-10-2023, 09:25 AM
If we have shifted 13500 already, we will be closer to 16 to 18k imo

20-10-2023, 09:56 AM
4 bought this morning G1

20-10-2023, 09:58 AM
G2 now available

Around a hundred snapped up in G2 already

Paulie Walnuts
20-10-2023, 09:58 AM
Bought my tickets then realised yesterday my address was wrong for some reason.

Emailed the ticket office at 4.47, had a response saying it was updated by 4.53 from Mel. Great service.

20-10-2023, 10:06 AM
Around a hundred snapped up in G2 already

I thought things would be about slowing to a halt by now but looks like tickets still steadily shifting. Reckon we’ll end up with 15k minimum. Will probably be a wee bit less sold that there looks as there are always pockets of seats popping up at a later date.

Garymcl
20-10-2023, 10:09 AM
Staff at ticket office are brilliant mate helped me out with problems with our group tickets (14 of us ) all sorted ticket sales are going well we’ll done to our supporters again brilliant backing for Monty’s mauraders 🇳🇬

JPrinty
20-10-2023, 10:41 AM
By my reckoning we've the following left for sale:

North: 39
South: 592
East: 133

Total: 764

Aberdeen have the following left:

North: 832
South: 381
West: 270

Total: 1483

Means we've sold about 700 more than them thus far.

G2 should open up for us today.

I think they have more left in the South as I don't think they've opened one of the sections we have opened. Could be wrong though! I'm sure my recollection of the last 2 semi's against them we have had more than them in the South.

20-10-2023, 11:07 AM
The sheep have sold closer to 11k , we will be closer to 14k

20-10-2023, 11:29 AM
I think they have more left in the South as I don't think they've opened one of the sections we have opened. Could be wrong though! I'm sure my recollection of the last 2 semi's against them we have had more than them in the South.

Think you’re right, don’t think they have P5 open. Shows as sold out but I think they hadn’t sold anything in that section and shut it again. They’ve also been releasing tickets in some sections a bit at a time (their ticketing site says how many are left in a section but then jumps back up again). We seem to be releasing the sections in G minus the first few rows as well now.

20-10-2023, 11:34 AM
The sheep have sold closer to 11k , we will be closer to 14k

Should've just played it at the PBS and had it rocking. It does hold over 20k right?

20-10-2023, 11:44 AM
Should've just played it at the PBS and had it rocking. It does hold over 20k right?

I believe that Hearts are adding extra seats on the concourse level (it will be named the mezzanine tier bringing their stadium up to 21,000 and three tiers). Each seat in row 2 will have slightly longer legs to overcome the site line issue. Those in the first few rows of the existing upper tier won't be able to see but that's no change to the fans existing set up.

20-10-2023, 11:50 AM
I believe that Hearts are adding extra seats on the concourse level (it will be named the mezzanine tier bringing their stadium up to 21,000 and three tiers). Each seat in row 2 will have slightly longer legs to overcome the site line issue. Those in the first few rows of the existing upper tier won't be able to see but that's no change to the fans existing set up.

Three tiers? They are simply massive!

Trinity Hibee
20-10-2023, 11:52 AM

No way. We’ll have between 25-30k at hampden between the teams. That’s 5-10k that wouldn’t get to go if it was at Tynie. Plus Tynie is a **** place for semi finals. Not a fan of hampden but it’s better than cramming semis into small grounds

20-10-2023, 11:53 AM
No way. We’ll have between 25-30k at hampden between the teams. That’s 5-10k that wouldn’t get to go if it was at Tynie. Plus Tynie is a **** place for semi finals. Not a fan of hampden but it’s better than cramming semis into small grounds

Think there was an element of sarcasm and mocking Hearts in the post you have quoted.

20-10-2023, 11:55 AM
Think the poster was being a tad sarcastic regarding playing at tynie.

Trinity Hibee
20-10-2023, 11:59 AM
Ah sorry! Missed that!

20-10-2023, 12:14 PM

Whoosh.

Trinity Hibee
20-10-2023, 12:57 PM
Whoosh.

Chorley Hibee
20-10-2023, 02:04 PM
Amusing to see that Hearts seem to have sold less than we have.

Even more amusing is they have hundreds of unsold seats for their game against Celtic this weekend.

Won't somebody think of those poor folk on the waiting list! 🤣

King Cosell
20-10-2023, 02:09 PM
Tomorrow's Aberdeen game called off, more fixture congestion for them :cb

20-10-2023, 02:15 PM

Even more amusing is they have hundreds of unsold seats for their game against Celtic this weekend.

I thought we let our season ticket sale go on a wee bit too long for the semi final but if you read the way they are trying to sell tickets for some games it’s absolutely mental. They’ve cut Celtic’s allocation as we know but the appear to be actively stopping their own fans buying tickets for the game because they’re scared of Celtic fans buying them!

20-10-2023, 02:22 PM
Tomorrow's Aberdeen game called off, more fixture congestion for them :cb

Hopefully squeeze it in during the week or likely be after the semi as we both have midweek games before it

20-10-2023, 02:33 PM
Few seats appearing in the north.

20-10-2023, 03:08 PM

So hearts are going to miss out on thousands of pounds, and celtic fans are spewing about their allocation?

Win win.

20-10-2023, 03:10 PM
Should've named this thread ....Semi Final draw - Hearts v Rangers.

The new gaffer is right, we should only worry and focus on Hibs.

20-10-2023, 03:15 PM

Folk are just passing comment that’s all. Hardly worrying about it or anything like that.

20-10-2023, 03:20 PM
Folk are just passing comment that’s all. Hardly worrying about it or anything like that.

Fair enough but some folk can't seem to stop talking about them. It's maybe just me but I couldn't care less about them and how many tickets they sell.

20-10-2023, 03:25 PM

Any idea how many we've sold?

20-10-2023, 03:29 PM

Handful of posts out of nearly 600 on this thread..

Chorley Hibee
20-10-2023, 03:29 PM
Fair enough but some folk can't seem to stop talking about them. It's maybe just me but I couldn't care less about them and how many tickets they sell.

Imagine coming on a Hibs forum and being shocked by a Hibs fan having a laugh at their hubris.

What a boring place it would be if we couldn't take a moment to piss ourselves laughing at their expense.

Chorley Hibee
20-10-2023, 03:32 PM
Any idea how many we've sold?

Going to say around 14k at present.

20-10-2023, 03:53 PM
Handful of posts out of nearly 600 on this thread..

You must have big hands

20-10-2023, 03:56 PM
You must have big hands

Not really. It's a tiny fraction whatever it is. I can't be arsed trawling through 20 pages to count them just to prove a point.

King Cosell
20-10-2023, 05:44 PM
Jojo Wollacot fit and available for selection.

20-10-2023, 07:22 PM
Going to say around 14k at present.

Think it could be nearer 15k. Would agree with you that we look to have sold more than Hearts. They've sold about 14 full sections, weve sold at least 16 full sections.

20-10-2023, 07:22 PM
Few seats appearing in the north.

Noticed that too. Why would that happen?

20-10-2023, 07:32 PM
Noticed that too. Why would that happen?

Always happens and I’m not really sure why. Can guarantee that there’ll be more little pockets like that pop up. Must be tickets held back for various reasons. Hospitality at ER, for instance, comes with a North stand ticket, so depending what they do/don’t sell there might be some released for that. Maybe players or staff tickets or something like that that aren’t needed.

Looking at the map I’d always knock a bit off what you think is sold. F7 for example the first 10 rows or so were already greyed out when it was released and the first few rows of G1 and G2 the same. With all that in mind I reckon 13 and a bit thousand probably sold.

20-10-2023, 07:40 PM
Always happens and I’m not really sure why. Can guarantee that there’ll be more little pockets like that pop up. Must be tickets held back for various reasons. Hospitality at ER, for instance, comes with a North stand ticket, so depending what they do/don’t sell there might be some released for that. Maybe players or staff tickets or something like that that aren’t needed.

Looking at the map I’d always knock a bit off what you think is sold. F7 for example the first 10 rows or so were already greyed out when it was released and the first few rows of G1 and G2 the same. With all that in mind I reckon 13 and a bit thousand probably sold.

Be interesting to see how it compares with our crowd at hampden against Hearts in 2022 in scottish cup semi? Cant be far off that , we took what 14.5k

20-10-2023, 07:44 PM
Be interesting to see how it compares with our crowd at hampden against Hearts in 2022 in scottish cup semi? Cant be far off that , we took what 14.5k

I just looked at footage of that semi , we are basically at exactly the same point as what we took then.

davhibby
20-10-2023, 07:47 PM

We had 16k at that and only sold the East as far as G2. We did have a few hundred in the South Upper iirc so we’re probably about 1kish behind that

20-10-2023, 08:00 PM

Where are you seeing that hundreds of tickets are available for Sunday? Need some amo to taunt my Jambo pals about their waiting list pish!

Chorley Hibee
20-10-2023, 08:03 PM
Where are you seeing that hundreds of tickets are available for Sunday? Need some amo to taunt my Jambo pals about their waiting list pish!

Kickback is a hoot, I've lost count of the amount of excuses. 🤣

20-10-2023, 08:44 PM

Its not pish, there is a waiting list I'll have you know, and I'm on it, well Pat Stanton is to be precise

HibsIntl
20-10-2023, 09:58 PM
Don’t live in the country however I’ve bought a ticket for the semi, I was wondering if it’s likely I could buy a final ticket (if we get there). I’m not a ST holder

20-10-2023, 10:15 PM
Don’t live in the country however I’ve bought a ticket for the semi, I was wondering if it’s likely I could buy a final ticket (if we get there). I’m not a ST holder

You'll have no problem

HibbyDave
21-10-2023, 09:16 AM
Is the South upper tier going on sale?

21-10-2023, 09:18 AM
Is the South upper tier going on sale?

Not unless we sell out lower tier.

Ticket sales look pretty good so far - hopefully can sell a few more blocks and back the team with a big support.

HibbyDave
21-10-2023, 10:41 AM
Hmmm. Best seats in the stadium but let’s not make these available just to please TV.

21-10-2023, 09:27 PM
Hmmm. Best seats in the stadium but let’s not make these available just to please TV.

Having sat in every area in Hampden I would say (apart from lower seats behind the goals) that the South upper are the worst seats in the stadium. Players look like ants from up there.

21-10-2023, 09:28 PM
Well, sales will be very, very slow now.

21-10-2023, 09:43 PM
Well, sales will be very, very slow now.

Because we lost to a club with 20 times our budget?

21-10-2023, 10:04 PM

Aye, basically. Sales now were always dependent on results. The fact we lost heavily will not persuade folk thinking about going, to go.

21-10-2023, 10:54 PM
We might sell another section on pay day but that'll be that I reckon. Still a decent number mind you.

22-10-2023, 07:09 AM

It's a fact of football unfortunately. Results will always impact on it, regardless of whether it's against bigger sides or not.

HibbyDave
22-10-2023, 08:55 AM
Having sat in every area in Hampden I would say (apart from lower seats behind the goals) that the South upper are the worst seats in the stadium. Players look like ants from up there.

I really like those seats. Was there when we beat Killie 5-1.

22-10-2023, 10:20 AM

Happy memories! I sat there for the 0-3 v Celtic in 2013 and the recent England win over Scotland, maybe thats influencing my negative view of the seats:greengrin

Potty78
22-10-2023, 12:20 PM
Aye, basically. Sales now were always dependent on results. The fact we lost heavily will not persuade folk thinking about going, to go.

Don't really get this way of thinking, we are not playing rangers in the semi, we are playing an Aberdeen team we have already beaten comfortably away from home.

22-10-2023, 12:32 PM
Don't really get this way of thinking, we are not playing rangers in the semi, we are playing an Aberdeen team we have already beaten comfortably away from home.

If we’d got a result, or even a performance, it would have helped build some belief and feel good factor. More of that you have, the more tickets you’re likely to sell. Always been that way, the more games you win, the more folk want to go to the next one. Think we’re at the stage with sales where the vast majority of folk wanting to go will have their tickets. Going to need something to encourage any take up from others.

23-10-2023, 08:52 AM
If we’d got a result, or even a performance, it would have helped build some belief and feel good factor. More of that you have, the more tickets you’re likely to sell. Always been that way, the more games you win, the more folk want to go to the next one. Think we’re at the stage with sales where the vast majority of folk wanting to go will have their tickets. Going to need something to encourage any take up from others.

I think we've already sold pretty well for a LC semi in November. About 15K is pretty good going, no?

23-10-2023, 09:08 AM
I think we've already sold pretty well for a LC semi in November. About 15K is pretty good going, no?

Yeah, I’ve said a few times on this thread I think we’ve sold pretty well so far. All I was saying was we were basically at the point where we’d need something slightly unexpected (like a result Saturday past or Saturday coming) to get anyone not planning on going to change their mind. We know there are thousands out there who we could potentially get to go, definitely at the point where they’re only going to do so with some encouragement though.

23-10-2023, 09:49 AM
Yeah, I’ve said a few times on this thread I think we’ve sold pretty well so far. All I was saying was we were basically at the point where we’d need something slightly unexpected (like a result Saturday past or Saturday coming) to get anyone not planning on going to change their mind. We know there are thousands out there who we could potentially get to go, definitely at the point where they’re only going to do so with some encouragement though.

Ah right, agreed. :agree:

Garymcl
23-10-2023, 11:00 AM
Ok guys so we thrash Ross county on the 31st the logic will be mad late rush surely :greengrin

23-10-2023, 11:28 AM

What's the North Upper like? Only place I've not sat, but keen to get there one day.

23-10-2023, 11:49 AM
What's the North Upper like? Only place I've not sat, but keen to get there one day.

Oh sorry forgot about that area, should have said I'd sat everywhere apart from North Upper :greengrin

Think they are hospitality only seats?

jakeshibs
24-10-2023, 06:45 AM
We are in a semi final of a cup competition, at the national stadium, thats all the motivation we need, got our tickets and we will be there, mon the cabbage we can do this, lets get behind the team and show our loyalty and passion.

24-10-2023, 07:46 AM
Guessing with lack of posts sales have ground to a holt...

24-10-2023, 07:53 AM
Guessing with lack of posts sales have ground to a holt...

Not quite a halt but definitely a trickle.

Hopefully get a wee boost with pay day coming up and if we could find a way to get a result on Saturday that would help.

Between what remains in G2 plus the remaining tickets in the south I’d be surprised if we have to open anything else as it stands.

24-10-2023, 09:05 AM

Snap, will always have a place in my heart.

Plus an escalator up to them, a first for me in Scottish football.

24-10-2023, 11:27 AM
Oh sorry forgot about that area, should have said I'd sat everywhere apart from North Upper :greengrin

Think they are hospitality only seats?

Yeh, they are, I looked up the price for this game and it wasn't a million miles away from £600!

24-10-2023, 11:39 AM
When did J1 in the south lower go on sale, only a few seats left in that section

NC1875
24-10-2023, 11:40 AM
My boys first semi final. He’s been at 8 games so far and we haven’t lost in any of them so hoping the trend continues.

Daniel 1875
24-10-2023, 12:17 PM
When did J1 in the south lower go on sale, only a few seats left in that section

Was it maybe reserved for use with the club’s hospitality options?

24-10-2023, 12:30 PM
My boys first semi final. He’s been at 8 games so far and we haven’t lost in any of them so hoping the trend continues.

Don't take him on Saturday!

itslegaltender
24-10-2023, 12:34 PM
4 just bought in the South in that weird wee bit above the big tunnel, never been there before. Looking at it today, would be surprised they go much further round the East in Sales even with a pay day coming up.

24-10-2023, 01:02 PM
Was it maybe reserved for use with the club’s hospitality options?

Don’t think so. The Albion Bar offering was for seats in the North Stand Block D

24-10-2023, 01:31 PM
Don’t think so. The Albion Bar offering was for seats in the North Stand Block D

The Gaucho offer was seats in the South Lower

24-10-2023, 01:49 PM
Did we ever find out what section Block 7 were in. Just so I can look out my balaclava.

24-10-2023, 01:51 PM
The Gaucho offer was seats in the South Lower

Thanks I must have missed that one

24-10-2023, 01:53 PM
Did we ever find out what section Block 7 were in. Just so I can look out my balaclava.

I think they just please themselves. Too bad if it's your seat.

duffers
24-10-2023, 02:13 PM
I’m assuming no one has received their tickets yet? Not that I’m in any particular rush, but they are usually pretty sharp with the distribution of them.

24-10-2023, 02:20 PM
I’m assuming no one has received their tickets yet? Not that I’m in any particular rush, but they are usually pretty sharp with the distribution of them.

Tickets getting posted out starting 24th October, which is today

24-10-2023, 03:04 PM
Anyone know of any family friendly pre match drinking establishments in Glasgow for this one? I always liked the Church on the Hill, but given that's West Side of the stadium assuming it may be full of Sheep.

Daniel 1875
24-10-2023, 05:02 PM
Anyone know of any family friendly pre match drinking establishments in Glasgow for this one? I always liked the Church on the Hill, but given that's West Side of the stadium assuming it may be full of Sheep.

The Montford and Beechwood will be fine for kids - both do food - but will likely be busy as pubs are limited at that side of the stadium.

Other option is to stay in the city centre and head straight to Hampden near kick off time.

24-10-2023, 05:40 PM
4 just bought in the South in that weird wee bit above the big tunnel, never been there before. Looking at it today, would be surprised they go much further round the East in Sales even with a pay day coming up.

Brilliant seats.

KdyHby
24-10-2023, 05:46 PM

Picked mine up today

Hibees1973
24-10-2023, 05:48 PM
I think they just please themselves. Too bad if it's your seat.

Indeed.

Should just give them a section to themselves and stick the Aberdeen balaclava lot in with them as well. The muppets can have their own singing competition, compare outfits and drums then steal seats from each other.

Garymcl
24-10-2023, 06:15 PM
Getting train through with a couple of kids in tow not been by train for years can someone confirm if train from Waverley/hay market does it go straight to kings park station cheers

24-10-2023, 06:20 PM
Getting train through with a couple of kids in tow not been by train for years can someone confirm if train from Waverley/hay market does it go straight to kings park station cheers

No. You will need to go to Central to get the train to Kings Park

24-10-2023, 06:20 PM

Kings Park is on the line from Glasgow Central, so you will need to change at Central to connect

Are you getting a train from Edinburgh to Central or Glasgow Queen St

24-10-2023, 06:52 PM

The line through Wester hailes, curriehill, Livi south, west Calder goes to central also. A bit longer but straight to central

24-10-2023, 07:55 PM
The Montford and Beechwood will be fine for kids - both do food - but will likely be busy as pubs are limited at that side of the stadium.

Other option is to stay in the city centre and head straight to Hampden near kick off time.

Cheers mate - thinking that might be best option.

25-10-2023, 10:50 AM
Are tickets available for collection yet?

25-10-2023, 10:56 AM
Are tickets available for collection yet?

Supposed to have been from 10am yesterday. Mine arrived in the post today.

25-10-2023, 10:57 AM
940 tickets available in all stands

25-10-2023, 11:11 AM

I sat there on our last trip to Hampden and it instantly became my new favourite place to sit when there

RossScott1991
25-10-2023, 11:16 AM
How many we sold roughly ?

25-10-2023, 11:17 AM
How many we sold roughly ?

15 thousand or thereabouts.

25-10-2023, 11:22 AM
Tickets received. 'Mon the Hibees

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

25-10-2023, 11:32 AM
Brilliant view from the Sir David Gray corner.

25-10-2023, 11:38 AM

Basically our traditional Semi Final crowd.

Looking forward to returning to Hampden next week

25-10-2023, 01:19 PM

I would guess nearer 14k but if we sell what we have left should be around 15k

25-10-2023, 02:19 PM
Few more seats popping up in the south.

JammyDoidger
25-10-2023, 02:27 PM
John Beaton is the Referee..that will be that then.

25-10-2023, 02:45 PM

Yeah I’d agree with that. Will be roughly 16/17k there on the day.

25-10-2023, 02:47 PM
John Beaton is the Referee..that will be that then.

Just as likely to favour us as shaft us.

25-10-2023, 02:50 PM
Wish I was going. Up for the Celtic game this weekend but no way can I afford to come two weeks on the trot. Train ticket alone for this weekend is £130. I think over 15k, which it will end up being will be a great effort.

We'll beat the Sheep.

25-10-2023, 02:54 PM
Yeah I’d agree with that. Will be roughly 16/17k there on the day.

I reckon more like 14k at the moment by the time you account for tickets popping up in the ‘sold out’ sections etc. Think we’ll get to about 15 tops, don’t think many more will shift unless we win our next couple of games and that might make a few not planning to go change their mind.

25-10-2023, 02:56 PM
Not sure how well informed the estimates are, but I'd be very pleasantly surprised if we exceed 15k.

25-10-2023, 03:18 PM
Not sure how well informed the estimates are, but I'd be very pleasantly surprised if we exceed 15k.

Yeah 15k would be a great turnout for a LC semi in Glasgow. Possibly our biggest ever? We've taken more to SC semis obviously.

Liberton_Hibs
25-10-2023, 03:49 PM
My 5 arrived in today's post 👍🏻

25-10-2023, 03:59 PM
Ticket office just advised me current sales are over 13.5k

25-10-2023, 04:02 PM
Ticket office just advised me current sales are over 13.5k

That’s about what I expected, it’s always a wee bit less than it looks on the map. Should get past 14k, hopefully the payday boost and a positive result (or two) and we’re pushing 15k.

25-10-2023, 04:12 PM
That’s about what I expected, it’s always a wee bit less than it looks on the map. Should get past 14k, hopefully the payday boost and a positive result (or two) and we’re pushing 15k.

:agree: You've been bang on so far with your estimates!

Green Reaper
25-10-2023, 05:31 PM

Just bought a ticket in front row of same section after feedback you got on this thread

Superfurry72
25-10-2023, 06:19 PM
No. You will need to go to Central to get the train to Kings Park

Just as an additional bit of info, I live in the area and if you're going to the North or East stands it's probably quicker to get off at Crosshill and walk through Cathkin Park, or go down Albert Rd/Myrtle Park and go right or go up Hampden Terrace and take a right down the hill than to go to King's Park. It's two stops earlier and any route is a similar distance.

If you're in the South Stand King's Park is maybe a slightly better bet though.

HibsIntl
25-10-2023, 10:02 PM
Is there any pubs in the centre of Glasgow we’ll be drinking in great numbers? Looking for atmosphere over convenience or queues.

25-10-2023, 10:19 PM
Yeah 15k would be a great turnout for a LC semi in Glasgow. Possibly our biggest ever? We've taken more to SC semis obviously.

Did we no have that in 91? Felt like there was loads of us there!

26-10-2023, 07:09 AM

Lucky if we had half that in 91.

26-10-2023, 07:28 AM

91 against the hun? Probably about 7 thousand of us crammed into the East that night. What a night though.

26-10-2023, 08:22 AM
Lucky if we had half that in 91.

Yep support was very sparse from what I remember. Fantastic night though

26-10-2023, 08:30 AM

Yip remember seeing Keef Keef Keef rising in the box in the distance unchallenged and heading the ball between two Hun defenders on the line The Ref seemed to take an age to give it looked at his linesman and then pointed to the centre circle

We went Radge

26-10-2023, 08:46 AM
Yip remember seeing Keef Keef Keef rising in the box in the distance unchallenged and heading the ball between two Hun defenders on the line The Ref seemed to take an age to give it looked at his linesman and then pointed to the centre circle

We went Radge

We were brilliant that night and thoroughly deserved the win. There were a few more Hibs fans at the final :greengrin

26-10-2023, 08:51 AM
We were brilliant that night and thoroughly deserved the win. There were a few more Hibs fans at the final :greengrin

Every man and his dug was there

Got there early doors and the Stewards told us to go for a pint plenty of time came back and they were closing the gates at the Hibs end but luckily managed to get in

Was looking touch and go at halftime

‘Do you want to be winners ?’

26-10-2023, 09:03 AM
Every man and his dug was there

Got there early doors and the Stewards told us to go for a pint plenty of time came back and they were closing the gates at the Hibs end but luckily managed to get in

Was looking touch and go at halftime

‘Do you want to be winners ?’

Yep only got in 5 mins before the start. Our car broke down near Parkhead and a Hibs bus gave us a lift to Hampden. Fantastic day for the club not the best game though until we relaxed after penalty

26-10-2023, 09:12 AM
Still remember Brian Hamilton smashing the post from about 25 yards when we were already 2-0 up. What a cup final goal that would have been. Career went so far down hill after that he ended up signing for Hearts :greengrin

26-10-2023, 09:14 AM
Still remember Brian Hamilton smashing the post from about 25 yards when we were already 2-0 up. What a cup final goal that would have been. Career went so far down hill after that he ended up signing for Hearts :greengrin

Met him once in Hospitality was a really nice guy

A water carrier

26-10-2023, 09:24 AM
Met him once in Hospitality was a really nice guy

A water carrier

Didn't we have staff for that?

Hibs at their penny-pinching best.....

26-10-2023, 09:43 AM

There were about 14k of us that night in a 41k crowd. Possibly sparse when you got in but thousands got there late, myself included who missed the goal. I would suggest looking on YouTube for the game and you will see we had a very good support that night

Cardinal G
26-10-2023, 09:54 AM

Brilliant night that, in my top 7 Hibs all time games, they thought they were a shoe in for the final but on the night we were way better team, the scenes when Keith scored were mental in our end.

26-10-2023, 09:55 AM
Brilliant night that, in my top 7 Hibs all time games, they thought they were a shoe in for the final but on the night we were way better team, the scenes when Keith scored were mental in our end.

As they were when we were walking up to the East terrace that night😁

26-10-2023, 09:59 AM
How many did we have against Rangers in 2004?

26-10-2023, 10:01 AM

Some night that was. Could hardly move so thought there was a huge turnout from Hibs fans

26-10-2023, 10:28 AM
How many did we have against Rangers in 2004?

Between 6 and 7 thousand in a crowd of 28k. Another fantastic evening, the noise we made was unbelievable.

26-10-2023, 10:41 AM
There were about 14k of us that night in a 41k crowd. Possibly sparse when you got in but thousands got there late, myself included who missed the goal. I would suggest looking on YouTube for the game and you will see we had a very good support that night

That's my memory of it.

First trip to Hampden and got lost en route, so missed the goal. And when we did get there, we were stuck at the back of the terracing wishing we'd brought binoculars.

26-10-2023, 10:48 AM
Between 6 and 7 thousand in a crowd of 28k. Another fantastic evening, the noise we made was unbelievable.

One of my fondest memories following Hibs :agree:

26-10-2023, 11:05 AM

https://youtu.be/Os2DV7LT_xw?feature=shared&t=1192

26-10-2023, 11:36 AM
https://youtu.be/Os2DV7LT_xw?feature=shared&t=1192

The only thing that would have made that strip even more stunning would have been white numbers on the back instead of black.

27-10-2023, 09:12 AM
I would suggest that we aren't far away from opening another section in the East. Just seats nearer the front left and I reckon most people would rather be further back.

Chorley Hibee
27-10-2023, 01:31 PM
I would suggest that we aren't far away from opening another section in the East. Just seats nearer the front left and I reckon most people would rather be further back.

Yes, looks like G3 will probably be opened this weekend.

27-10-2023, 02:47 PM

Think they will try and sell all the remaining seats first before any new sections are opened.

Another reason Hampden is a joke at times is the way the fans are rarely connected as a support due to unsold sections in the middle.

They should find ways to link clubs fans as creates better atmosphere.

James Stephen
27-10-2023, 02:50 PM
Think they will try and sell all the remaining seats first before any new sections are opened.

Another reason Hampden is a joke at times is the way the fans are rarely connected as a support due to unsold sections in the middle.

They should find ways to link clubs fans as creates better atmosphere.

They should just sell an initial band of seats around the middle, leaving rows at the top and bottom empty

27-10-2023, 03:34 PM
Tickets arrived today. Have Block 7 announced which section of the ground they'll be commandeering? Need to know whether I should turn up early; thanks. :aok:

27-10-2023, 03:39 PM
Tickets arrived today. Have Block 7 announced which section of the ground they'll be commandeering? Need to know whether I should turn up early; thanks. :aok:

I dont think turning up early makes any difference mate they will just take over their area of choice anyway, which means you either move or stand in the middle of them!

27-10-2023, 03:46 PM
Deliberately chose seats in the south so we don't end up standing for the whole match.

27-10-2023, 03:50 PM
I dont think turning up early makes any difference mate they will just take over their area of choice anyway, which means you either move or stand in the middle of them!

Not sure they’ll get away with that in Glasgow

27-10-2023, 03:55 PM
Not sure they’ll get away with that in Glasgow

Like last Saturday you mean?

27-10-2023, 04:58 PM
Like last Saturday you mean?

I don’t think anyone sat in the wrong seats last Saturday
Anyone who stood in the section between the tiers were promptly sent to their seats

27-10-2023, 05:00 PM
600 seats available, sell them and I would guess we would have sold about 15000ish

27-10-2023, 05:04 PM

Guess they will be in the North. They usually choose an area that is visible to TV cameras.

27-10-2023, 06:12 PM
I don’t think anyone sat in the wrong seats last Saturday
Anyone who stood in the section between the tiers were promptly sent to their seats

There’s been a couple of posters on here who said they couldn’t get their own seat

Garymcl
27-10-2023, 09:56 PM
That’s our group tickets arrived 14 of us nearly all family including my two granddaughters first trip to Hampden aged 8 and 10 really excited as a proud grandad and father first time we’ve all got together for a Hibs game don’t know who’s more looking forward to next Saturday me or the Bairns a good day out and even better if we win canny wait :flag:

27-10-2023, 10:14 PM
Guess they will be in the North. They usually choose an area that is visible to TV cameras.

Hope so. That's why I chose the South. Up until the last year or so I would have been North-North-North but a couple of uncomfortable awaday experiences with those rockets means I'm opting for what I hope is a quiet life. Ah well, they're bigger Hibbies than I am, so that's fair enough.

27-10-2023, 11:22 PM

EastStandGates
28-10-2023, 06:44 AM
Hope so. That's why I chose the South. Up until the last year or so I would have been North-North-North but a couple of uncomfortable awaday experiences with those rockets means I'm opting for what I hope is a quiet life. Ah well, they're bigger Hibbies than I am, so that's fair enough.

As far as I can recall, Block 7 have been around for 2-3 seasons? In that time I think we have only had the North Stand once, which was against Hearts under Maloney and they took the first few rows behind the goals...

The other games at Hampden we didn't get near the North stand. Rangers and Celtic had it!

EastStandGates
28-10-2023, 06:46 AM
How do the trains normally work for semi finals/non sell outs?

Do Scotrail put on additional services and segregate the trains for Mount Florida and Kings Park? Or is it just a free for all? Trying to figure out if it's worth bothering with them or if I should just take the hour stroll.

Rick Rude
28-10-2023, 06:48 AM
As far as I can recall, Block 7 have been around for 2-3 seasons? In that time I think we have only had the North Stand once, which was against Hearts under Maloney and they took the first few rows behind the goals...

The other games at Hampden we didn't get near the North stand. Rangers and Celtic had it!

Stop using logic. Block 7 is the new bogeyman of Hibs.net, all dressed in black and come to steal your seat!

28-10-2023, 08:05 AM

Yes, but I'm expecting they'll go for the North this game, so I've opted for the South.

28-10-2023, 09:19 AM
They should just sell an initial band of seats around the middle, leaving rows at the top and bottom empty
I’ve thought this too. Rather as having half the stand full vertically ie half the blocks full to capacity leaving a huge half full end behind the goals would it not look better if all the blocks behind the goals are half filled from the bottom up, then you’ve got a solid bank of Hibs from halfway along the North stand right round to the tunnel

28-10-2023, 10:52 AM
574 left which includes a few extra tickets that have been added to the South stand

28-10-2023, 11:36 AM
That's me finally got confirmation of who's all going so just bought 12 tickets.

Includes three people that have never been at a football match before.

Really looking forward to the game now :)

28-10-2023, 11:38 AM

I’ve thought this too. Rather as having half the stand full vertically ie half the blocks full to capacity leaving a huge half full end behind the goals would it not look better if all the blocks behind the goals are half filled from the bottom up, then you’ve got a solid bank of Hibs from halfway along the North stand right round to the tunnel

Think that would look worse to be honest. Although at least no one would have to sit down the front behind the goals.

28-10-2023, 12:05 PM
Yes, but I'm expecting they'll go for the North this game, so I've opted for the South.

My only hope is that they go for the front of the stand rather than the middle. Me and my family are not giving up our ****ing seats.

28-10-2023, 12:26 PM
A positive result or even performance today and pay day to come might see us shift some more.

18Craig75
28-10-2023, 12:40 PM
Have we sold more than Aberdeen?

28-10-2023, 12:45 PM

Looking at both teams stadium ticket maps looks like we've def sold more than them.

28-10-2023, 12:55 PM
Looking at over £30k next week which is excellent

28-10-2023, 01:03 PM

Think it's inevitable. We always outsell them.

28-10-2023, 01:07 PM
Looking at over £30k next week which is excellent

That’s not very much😉

Garymcl
28-10-2023, 01:16 PM
More importantly will we make more noise than them :hibees

Renfrew_Hibby
28-10-2023, 04:22 PM
So if there's around 70-75,000 combined between the two semis, what kind of £££ are we looking at?

28-10-2023, 04:24 PM
So if there's around 70-75,000 combined between the two semis, what kind of £££ are we looking at?

average £20/ticket = £1.5m ticket sales

28-10-2023, 04:25 PM
I think the more spirited and organized performance today will shift a few more tickets

28-10-2023, 04:47 PM
Hopefully any fans unsure get along and give us the extra support.

Going to be a 50/50 game so could make all the difference getting us to a final.

28-10-2023, 05:03 PM
I think the more spirited and organized performance today will shift a few more tickets

28-10-2023, 05:09 PM
Just had a quick look at what's on sale and, aside from the odd singles in other sections, most of the available tickets in the East Stand are at the front of G2, which is directly behind the goals.

Given that's usually where our more 'vocal' group tend to congregate, it might put people off from buying tickets until G3 is opened up.

28-10-2023, 05:36 PM
I think we’ll open and sell the majority of G3 and that will be our lot… A massive bank of Hibs right the way from the halfway line in the North right round to G3 with the vast majority of our allocation in the South also sold is a solid effort IMO

Garymcl
28-10-2023, 06:01 PM
Totally agree with you GreenCastle that was very encouraging today got stuck in and also played some nice football we’ve got a very important game first on Tuesday night and then onto Hampden cmon as GreenCastle says a big and noisy hibs support could literally be the difference in this game let’s get as many more of these tickets taken up for both Tuesday and Hampden 🇳🇬

28-10-2023, 07:00 PM
485 left

28-10-2023, 07:27 PM
I think we’ll open and sell the majority of G3 and that will be our lot… A massive bank of Hibs right the way from the halfway line in the North right round to G3 with the vast majority of our allocation in the South also sold is a solid effort IMO

We will be doing well to sell another full block - hopefully we do though as that will be a pretty good effort considering.

28-10-2023, 10:16 PM
Reckon G3 will be open tomorrow. Would expect a wee spike in sales in the latter part of the week as the game gets closer, a win on Tuesday after showing the fight we did today would be helpful. Reckon we should be able to sell most of what is left in the south and a decent chunk of G3.

Silky
28-10-2023, 10:59 PM
Noticed tonight that the ref for the game is our friend Brother Beaton! :rolleyes:

29-10-2023, 08:44 AM
How do the trains normally work for semi finals/non sell outs?

Do Scotrail put on additional services and segregate the trains for Mount Florida and Kings Park? Or is it just a free for all? Trying to figure out if it's worth bothering with them or if I should just take the hour stroll.

Don’t think they put on extra services as they are already fairly regular, but they certainly put on extra carriages and the whole operation has always felt pretty slick tbh

29-10-2023, 08:47 AM
Looking forward to it.

We should never take these occasions for granted.

LewysGot2
29-10-2023, 10:37 AM
Think it's inevitable. We always outsell them.

Just seen their owner on Sky talking about ticket allocations and allowances for other clubs. Advocating for
5 % minimum with option for 10% if away club underpin any financial loss for non-uptake of those other seats...

Bizarrely says away fans at Pittodrie get some of the best seats in the house...😳😳😳

Garymcl
29-10-2023, 11:40 AM
He’s on the wind up surely best seats 😂 anyway back to the thread gonna be a healthy travelling support on Saturday let’s make sure we make one hell of a noise canny wait a day out at Hampden with the hibees :flag:

29-10-2023, 11:58 AM
With all the rain this week expected, glad we’re the 1st semi final at Hampden next weekend.

29-10-2023, 12:19 PM
Only a handful left behind the goals. Could be doing with getting G3 open to give folk some better options.

Garymcl
29-10-2023, 12:28 PM
Yip starting to pick up a bit people getting paid in a day or two , good result against Celtic yesterday and another good result on Tuesday night against Ross County will see more tickets sold I’m sure brilliant support so far 🇳🇬

29-10-2023, 01:26 PM
Surprised G3 hasn’t been opened, sections now selling out with only a few seats available in the East.

29-10-2023, 01:36 PM
Aberdeen were absolutely garbage today. We put in a good shift yesterday. Hopefully that encourages more to buy. Still sounds like very good sales nonetheless.

29-10-2023, 01:56 PM
Reckon we'll see another section in the East open tomorrow.

Yesterday's performance and Aberdeen's result today should hopefully see a few who are swithering take the plunge. A win on Tuesday hopefully a few more.

Bear in mind it's likely payday for most people between Friday just past and Tuesday so that may see a few people buying now they have the funds.

29-10-2023, 02:04 PM

Yesterday's performance and Aberdeen's result today should hopefully see a few who are swithering take the plunge. A win on Tuesday hopefully a few more.

Bear in mind it's likely payday for most people between Friday just past and Tuesday so that may see a few people buying now they have the funds.

Can you actually buy tickets from the ticket office now or is it online purchases only?

I’ve got mine already, I just wondered if people might be waiting to buy them before the game on Tuesday.

29-10-2023, 02:04 PM

With this all in mind, I reckon we can sell a decent chunk, if not all, of another section in the East plus most of those remaining in the South. It’s already a pretty decent effort IMO, if we can get a final push this week it could be a really good one.