View Full Version : Semi final draw - Hibs v Aberdeen

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

30-09-2023, 07:49 AM
An expensive month for Hibs fans, away tickets for Hearts, Rangers and Hampden, but happy we are in the semi final

30-09-2023, 07:54 AM
Attendance fc not happy with their allocation

Their allocation is bang on. This is the team that couldn't sell their allocation for Easter Road for a LC semi final. They took 12k to the Scottish cup semi in 2012. The can cry about it if they want but history says they won't even sell what they've been allocated this time.

30-09-2023, 08:57 AM
Their allocation is bang on. This is the team that couldn't sell their allocation for Easter Road for a LC semi final. They took 12k to the Scottish cup semi in 2012. The can cry about it if they want but history says they won't even sell what they've been allocated this time.

Very generous, also didn't sell out last time they were in the League Cup final when favourites to win. We won't get close to selling 18K for our semi despite unlimited number of tickets, yet people on here getting worked up about Hearts getting an allocation in access of their needs is bizarre.

30-09-2023, 11:23 AM
Very generous, also didn't sell out last time they were in the League Cup final when favourites to win. We won't get close to selling 18K for our semi despite unlimited number of tickets, yet people on here getting worked up about Hearts getting an allocation in access of their needs is bizarre.

Yup. Hearts would take 20k to a semi against us as they'd expect to win. They can't be bothered any other time. Lucky if they sell 12k for this one. They're kidding themselves with the faux outrage.

gaz1875
30-09-2023, 11:37 AM

It's the principal, whether you can sell 50,000 or 1,000 tickets you should be offered a 50/50 split up to a certain time or with prior agreement with the club. If a 50/50 split is agreed, the areas are sold in sections to allow the opportunity to pass the tickets back for resale. The decision should not be made by the SPFL without prior agreement from the club. This is not happening and shows clear favouritism to the opposition team.

30-09-2023, 11:45 AM
It's the principal, whether you can sell 50,000 or 1,000 tickets you should be offered a 50/50 split up to a certain time or with prior agreement with the club. If a 50/50 split is agreed, the areas are sold in sections to allow the opportunity to pass the tickets back for resale. The decision should not be made by the SPFL without prior agreement from the club. This is not happening and shows clear favouritism to the opposition team.

I think there needs to be an element of common sense. For a semi final against them everyone knows Hearts (as would be the case with us) will be nowhere near selling half the available tickets.

Where it becomes an issue is them then using it as a reason to not give a 50/50 split for the final as they did with us in 2021. It’s two different things altogether. The difference in allocations for a semi final isn’t really a new thing.

30-09-2023, 11:47 AM
I reckon if the Huns win it will be the same allocation for the final. This will then lead to a precedent being set for the SC if it involves one of the old firm.

30-09-2023, 11:59 AM
I reckon if the Huns win it will be the same allocation for the final. This will then lead to a precedent being set for the SC if it involves one of the old firm.

The same was said after our allocation was reduced for the LC final v Celtic. Hearts still got a 50/50 split for the SC final v Rangers. Different organisations, different decisions.

I've no issue with a common sense approach to ticketing for semi finals. There is definitive proof that us, Hearts and Aberdeen don't take great numbers comparative to finals. Dividing tickets in such a way that Hearts can get up to 20K if they need them but they can be sold to Rangers fans if they don't is fine imo. As long as the same reasoning isn't used for finals, in that situation we have proven we can easily shift 20K+ and 50/50 should be the standard unless there is obvious reason why it shouldn't be, us v Livingston, Kilmarnock or Ross County in relatively recent memory as examples.

30-09-2023, 12:06 PM

The total attendance at the 2016 SC semi final was 19k, but we still got a 50/50 split for the Final.

I don't see them doing any different this time, whether it's us or Aberdeen

LewysGot2
30-09-2023, 12:07 PM

Different organising bodies. SFA have wider commitments for Scottish Cup Finals including a commitment to giving member clubs, SFA officials and referees etc an allocation for their showpiece final. The League run the LC…and they’re run always for the benefit of 2 clubs only

30-09-2023, 12:16 PM

Hampden doesn’t allow that to happen

30-09-2023, 12:25 PM
Then as the national stadium they need to do improvement works to make it happen. As much as iys funny to see the tarts enraged we have been there too. Hampden is not fit for purpose

gaz1875
30-09-2023, 12:48 PM

It does with rangers v celtic?

30-09-2023, 12:49 PM

What was the allocation and segregation for the scotland England game recently.

30-09-2023, 12:50 PM
It does with rangers v celtic?

Of course it allows a 50/50 split. That’s not the issue

30-09-2023, 12:53 PM
What was the allocation and segregation for the scotland England game recently.

England had less than 3000 who were located in the south west corner

30-09-2023, 12:57 PM
TBH, I'm not quite sure what Hearts are complaining about, as there's no chance they'd sell anything near 22k tickets for this match. An allocation of around 18k is probably more than enough.

That's not a criticism of Hearts, as we couldn't even sell 10k for our semi final against Rangers. It's just the reality that the demand is much lower, especially given the opposition (which puts a lot of people off from attending).

30-09-2023, 01:03 PM
England had less than 3000 who were located in the south west corner

So segregation is possible for smaller allocations.

Stairways and concourse can be closed off while still allowing access to facilities like toilets and kiosks.

30-09-2023, 01:04 PM
So segregation is possible for smaller allocations.

Stairways and concourse can be closed off while still allowing access to facilities like toilets and kiosks.

The west stand can be closed off in the concourse as it’s typically the away end for internationals

The main issue is the North stand. It has to either be split at half way or not split at all

30-09-2023, 05:03 PM
The common sense option would be to give them an allocation of zero

gaz1875
30-09-2023, 06:49 PM
Of course it allows a 50/50 split. That’s not the issue

That's the reason us v celtic and them v the huns was given for not offering a 50/50 split.

07-10-2023, 10:35 AM
Hibs offering a hospitality option for this game now, so would expect tickets to go on sale soon for season ticket holders

07-10-2023, 10:38 AM
That's the reason us v celtic and them v the huns was given for not offering a 50/50 split.

I’m not sure your point. It can be split easily as 50/50. The way the stadium is setup it wouldn’t allow tickets to go on sale for a time period and then if they’re not all sold then you can give some to the other team

07-10-2023, 12:09 PM
Whatever discussion is there to be had about semi finals in either competition the one thing that should never be open to discussion is allocations for either final.

If a club is capable of selling half the stadium then half the stadium should be what they get .... neutral venue means more than just the location of the stadium ,,, the whole reason behind it is to give both clubs as equal a chance as possible, if you automatically give one club more than half the stadium even when the other club has the ability to fill half of it then you are doing nothing less than favouring one club over another and throwing away all pretense of neutrality.

If this is all about money they might as well just play every final at Celtic park with it's 60,000 capacity and be done with it.

BP1697
09-10-2023, 09:08 AM
I've just booked flights and a hostel to come up to Glasgow to hopefully see the game from Northampton, should I have a good chance of getting a ticket for this or would somebody be able to help possibly? Thanks :)

Is anyone able to help me with getting 2 tickets please? Unfortunately I don't have a 6 month purchase history with the club so I won't qualify when it hits general sale :(

09-10-2023, 09:33 AM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/viaplay-cup-semi-final-ticket-information

Didn't know about this 6 month purchase history.
I am travelling back with my son, we have been to 2x away games this calendar year (just bad luck with travel and the way the games landed), and wanted to attend along with my father (70 year old), Are Hibs telling me that me and my son and father (fan for 60 years) are not welcome?

09-10-2023, 09:40 AM

I am travelling back with my son, we have been to 2x away games this calendar year (just bad luck with travel and the way the games landed), and wanted to attend along with my father (70 year old), Are Hibs telling me that me and my son and father (fan for 60 years) are not welcome?

Yes, because, you know, might be a Sheep ****ging bampot or something.

Ridiculous thing to implement for a cup semi against Aberdeen. I can see the logic behind a similar restriction (maybe 12 months is more realistic) for a home league game against the Old Firm but this is overkill.

Although I'm sure if you contact the ticket office with your reference number etc and explain the situation some kind of work around will be possible

09-10-2023, 09:52 AM

Surely it just means you have to have had a client ref number for more than 6 months? Not to have had to buy a ticket within 6 months?

09-10-2023, 10:01 AM
I thought it would have been more than 2 per person to facilitate bigger groups of STs and non STs sitting together.

There is no way this is selling out so it would make sense to try to encourage as many early sales as possible. No one, ST holder or otherwise, is likely to miss out on a ticket so I suppose it doesn't really matter but had they made it say 6 per client ref then the same would apply but groups would be able to sit with their mates, families altogether etc.

I guess some will argue ST holder should have the best shot at the prime seats in the North and South Stand and I suppose that's a fair enough point.

09-10-2023, 10:09 AM
Yes, because, you know, might be a Sheep ****ging bampot or something.

Ridiculous thing to implement for a cup semi against Aberdeen. I can see the logic behind a similar restriction (maybe 12 months is more realistic) for a home league game against the Old Firm but this is overkill.

Although I'm sure if you contact the ticket office with your reference number etc and explain the situation some kind of work around will be possible

If I was being cynical I might suggest the SPFL have insisted on such a stipulation to help justify a cut to the victors allocation should they play Rangers in the final.

09-10-2023, 10:12 AM
I guess some will argue ST holder should have the best shot at the prime seats in the North and South Stand and I suppose that's a fair enough point.

Think it's exactly that reason. I'd be a bit hacked off if I had to sit behind the goals because everyone bought
20 tickets in front of me in the queue for the north stand. Not that everyone would but you get the point

09-10-2023, 10:18 AM
Surely it just means you have to have had a client ref number for more than 6 months? Not to have had to buy a ticket within 6 months?

Would make more sense, but then the term "purchase history" is highly misleading/straight up wrong

09-10-2023, 10:24 AM

Will absolutely be this.

09-10-2023, 11:10 AM
No concessions in the North I see. Forcing the young and the elderley into the crappy seats.

Pete70
09-10-2023, 11:42 AM
I don’t suppose anyone knows where the Block 7 guys will be sitting? I don’t fancy sitting near them and being deafened by the drum.

09-10-2023, 12:08 PM
I don’t suppose anyone knows where the Block 7 guys will be sitting? I don’t fancy sitting near them and being deafened by the drum.
Wherever they want 😂

09-10-2023, 12:17 PM
Would be good if they could actually allocate certain sections as family.

09-10-2023, 01:37 PM
Wherever they want 😂

They've had their seats sorted since before the QF :agree::faf:

09-10-2023, 02:32 PM
Six months seems harsh for a booking history. Sure it used to be two years?

I'm OK but annoying for others.

Mcbizz1998
09-10-2023, 03:21 PM
Any idea why the Albion Bar and coach offering (with match ticket) can only be bought 1 at a time? 5 of us are keen to go for that option, 3 season ticket holders and 2 who attend sporadically each season - but I can only buy 1 for myself. Surely that means we will all end up sitting on our own at the game?

Anybody know how is best to book these ones?

09-10-2023, 03:26 PM
Any idea why the Albion Bar and coach offering (with match ticket) can only be bought 1 at a time? 5 of us are keen to go for that option, 3 season ticket holders and 2 who attend sporadically each season - but I can only buy 1 for myself. Surely that means we will all end up sitting on our own at the game?

Anybody know how is best to book these ones?

When you first go onto the page it has a counter at the top under "Choose your ticket preferences", you need to change that to 5 and it will allow you to select upto 5 tickets. If you've done that already then I am not sure what the problem is. Hope that helps.

drummondst34
09-10-2023, 07:43 PM
Aberdeen Semi Final

Hopefully I, as live in a land far far away, ( England ), being of the green persuasion, can get a general sale ticket,
from the 18th onwards.

Due to working every other Saturday, many rail strikes, etc, has restricted my attendance, to the odd one or two,
per season. My last match was January.
Being tipped off southbound trains home, at Crewe and Preston, late at night, is no fun. My daughter drove
up to rescue me once, and then wifey going nuts, due to an unplanned overnight stay.
I have a pass for this game at Hampden. Have already booked the train to Glasgow, from Leamington NETT cost £21,
and overnight Megabus for £16 back, via Birmingham, getting back to base at 9am Sunday! Dedication or daft!
I shall plead my case for a ticket for this. I have booked a break in Edinburgh, for my birthday for the weekend of
14-18th December. Hoping for another Hampden trip!

Drummond St 34 :flag:

09-10-2023, 07:49 PM
Six months seems harsh for a booking history. Sure it used to be two years?

I'm OK but annoying for others.

Does the 6 month thing not just mean that you need to have been on the database for at least 6 months rather than having purchased in the last 6 months?

Mcbizz1998
09-10-2023, 08:01 PM
When you first go onto the page it has a counter at the top under "Choose your ticket preferences", you need to change that to 5 and it will allow you to select upto 5 tickets. If you've done that already then I am not sure what the problem is. Hope that helps.

That’s sorted it mate, thank you very much!

Garymcl
10-10-2023, 10:37 AM
I take it there selling seats block by block in north stand from half way line as usual

10-10-2023, 10:39 AM
I take it there selling seats block by block in north stand from half way line as usual

All of north is available. First two sections next to it in the east. And lower south available also.

OtleyHibs
10-10-2023, 11:20 AM
Does the 6 month thing not just mean that you need to have been on the database for at least 6 months rather than having purchased in the last 6 months?

That's how I've read it. Been on the DB for 6 months and have bought tickets at some point (just have a purchase history, no time limit)

10-10-2023, 11:54 AM
My Nephew been on the database for only 3 months but does have a purchase history - does that mean he can't get a ticket?? Would be strange if he couldn't...

10-10-2023, 12:12 PM
My Nephew been on the database for only 3 months but does have a purchase history - does that mean he can't get a ticket?? Would be strange if he couldn't...

Yeah. Won't be able to buy tickets against Hearts, celtic or rangers either. Home or away.

10-10-2023, 01:52 PM
The seat map keeps crashing on my laptop and phone for the semi. Anyone else having difficulty who has Hibs First?

10-10-2023, 01:58 PM
The seat map keeps crashing on my laptop and phone for the semi. Anyone else having difficulty who has Hibs First?

I done ours yesterday and was fine

Garymcl
10-10-2023, 04:17 PM
Canny wait for this team playing well fairly confident Saturday tea time kick off it’s a win win situation wee swally in Glasgow before game back to Edinburgh plenty time (especially if we win ) for a few celebratinary drinks 🇳🇬

LewysGot2
10-10-2023, 07:53 PM

No problem getting tickets for the North yesterday. Painless for once :agree:

10-10-2023, 09:27 PM
Yeah. Won't be able to buy tickets against Hearts, celtic or rangers either. Home or away.

Ta. That's fair enough for Hearts and Bigot brothers but totally unnecessary for the semi where supply will far outstrip demand for both sets of fans.

BoyledEgg
10-10-2023, 10:15 PM
Is it one ticket per season ticket holder?

11-10-2023, 05:43 AM

11-10-2023, 05:47 AM

Two per season ticket holder.

11-10-2023, 06:06 AM
Ta. That's fair enough for Hearts and Bigot brothers but totally unnecessary for the semi where supply will far outstrip demand for both sets of fans.

I've paid flights, hotel, new gear for my son... all to probably end up watching in a pub :(

11-10-2023, 06:11 AM
I've paid flights, hotel, new gear for my son... all to probably end up watching in a pub :(

Have you not been on the database for more than 6 months though?

11-10-2023, 06:46 AM
Have you not been on the database for more than 6 months though?

Would hope so, been a supporter 35+ years and my father +60 years. I don't have any ref. number though and emailed the club 2 days ago, no response yet. We must be on the database.

11-10-2023, 07:37 AM
Would hope so, been a supporter 35+ years and my father +60 years. I don't have any ref. number though and emailed the club 2 days ago, no response yet. We must be on the database.

I'm sure you had to re-register a couple of years ago, if you had a client reference prior to that I'm sure that the system matches you up.

11-10-2023, 09:15 AM
Does there need to be any segregation in the Hearts Rangers semi? Is it really necessary? The Gorgie Billy boys and the Billy boys will be having a right good time. Should be a carnival atmosphere of sectarian bile.

11-10-2023, 09:19 AM

Don't worry about it, they will get back to you and help you out.

If not, one of us can surely help when they go on general sale. It will probably be unlimited tickets per season.

11-10-2023, 10:22 AM
I just went to the ticketing site to buy someone a ticket for the Celtic game and there is a queue :faf:

11-10-2023, 10:48 AM
I just went to the ticketing site to buy someone a ticket for the Celtic game and there is a queue :faf:

12pm semi final tickets go on sale don’t they?

Did anyone answer where block 7 are expected to be?

11-10-2023, 11:05 AM
Four semi tickets purchased. Piece of piss.

11-10-2023, 11:08 AM
I take it they are waiting to see how sales go before opening up the blocks behind the goals -I would have thought they might have started with those blocks first

11-10-2023, 11:10 AM
That was painless. In, 8 tickets and out in about 4 minutes.

11-10-2023, 11:20 AM
Selling well btw.

3 sections of the North all but sold out, 3 sections in F also all more than half sold and 1 of the sections in the South all but away as well.

11-10-2023, 11:22 AM
Selling well btw.

3 sections of the North all but sold out, 3 sections in F also all more than half sold and 1 of the sections in the South all but away as well.

Monty's got us playing, Hibs are back.

11-10-2023, 11:26 AM
That was painless. In, 8 tickets and out in about 4 minutes.

I normally find it easy but it was a pain in the arse today I thought.

Kept allowing me to pick tickets but when I went to pay for them there was an error and I got kicked out back to the ticket Home Screen. Went back in to select other tickets and when I went through the other ones were still there.

If I didn’t know better I’d have assumed I was taking too long, as much as I’m a bit of a dingal, i’m no that bad though.

Managed to get them in the end so no issue at all, just found it clunkier than normal today.

11-10-2023, 11:31 AM
That was relatively simple.

hulk
11-10-2023, 11:32 AM

Kept allowing me to pick tickets but when I went to pay for them there was an error and I got kicked out back to the ticket Home Screen. Went back in to select other tickets and when I went through the other ones were still there.

If I didn’t know better I’d have assumed I was taking too long, as much as I’m a bit of a dingal, i’m no that bad though.

Managed to get them in the end so no issue at all, just found it clunkier than normal today.

Totally agree it’s a **** site. Allowed me to get 10 in basket, assign 8 and then error and wouldn’t let me assign last 2. Lost those and went back in again - ticked 10 but only 3 showing in basket. The amount of errors (with no logic) that appear constantly is so frustrating

11-10-2023, 11:36 AM
It's painless enough if you let them autoselect your seats, it's a total pain in the erky if you are trying to select the seats yourself, ended up just going in and out of select your own and autoselect until auto gave me seats relatively close to where I was wanting

11-10-2023, 11:36 AM

The site is definitely temperamental.

I've had days where it just has not worked for me and others have said the opposite and then days like today where it is vice versa.

Edinburgh Green
11-10-2023, 11:37 AM

Yeah I got a few errors that made the scramble a bit more frantic. Got there in the end tho.

11-10-2023, 11:38 AM
Sorted what I was after but got kicked out when trying to access basket. Logged back in but still couldn’t access basket to complete, but went back to sales and added another and was then able to get to payment and just removed the extra seat.

97% breeze, 3% hassle.

Chorley Hibee
11-10-2023, 11:39 AM
I take it they are waiting to see how sales go before opening up the blocks behind the goals -I would have thought they might have started with those blocks first

Aberdeen are selling tickets right round to B1 in their allocation, yet we're only going as far as F3 at present.

Their allocation has been on general sale since yesterday though.

11-10-2023, 11:43 AM
Aberdeen are selling tickets right round to B1 in their allocation, yet we're only going as far as F3 at present.

Their allocation has been on general sale since yesterday though.

Hibs could do with getting another block or 2 open in the East.

With the exception of the front 3 or 4 rows (which nobody really wants) it is largely only single seats left in F1-3.

11-10-2023, 11:50 AM
Hibs could do with getting another block or 2 open in the East.

With the exception of the front 3 or 4 rows (which nobody really wants) it is largely only single seats left in F1-3.

Needed to be quick off the mark to get the higher/better view seats, but you wonder if there is direction from the Scottish League as to how blocks are sold? We’re going to sell a lot more than a couple of sections or so so don’t see why a larger allocation can’t be released so early into sales.

At least those waiting for general sale will have good availability of better seats when the time comes under this system.

Keepthefaith
11-10-2023, 11:52 AM
Sorted what I was after but got kicked out when trying to access basket. Logged back in but still couldn’t access basket to complete, but went back to sales and added another and was then able to get to payment and just removed the extra seat.

97% breeze, 3% hassle.

I had this too, somehow ended up buying a seat I don't need so have emailed the ticket office to hopefully get reimbursed!

11-10-2023, 11:53 AM
Yeah I got a few errors that made the scramble a bit more frantic. Got there in the end tho.

Aye, no big drama and I was relaxed about getting the tickets, I just like aisle seats and to be near the back. Every time I got kicked out and went back in there were less available and it was getting on my tits 😂

As I say, no issue this time but if that was a final or something with limited availability I’d have been freaking out.

11-10-2023, 11:57 AM
It's painless enough if you let them autoselect your seats, it's a total pain in the erky if you are trying to select the seats yourself, ended up just going in and out of select your own and autoselect until auto gave me seats relatively close to where I was wanting

I found that too. Picking seats(darker blue) that gave error messages but we're still there minutes later. Not great again but still got ok seats

Posh Swanny
11-10-2023, 11:59 AM

Drop me a message if you don't have any joy.

11-10-2023, 12:06 PM
F4 and F5 now open

Cardinal G
11-10-2023, 12:16 PM

Same for me too today, normally fine but 3 or 4 times I couldn't get out of basket then a couple of times when I tried to select it said map was down and to reload but that did nowt. Got 2 in North in D1, ideally wanted South I6 but that was causing the problems and quickly sold out.
So got there in the end but as others say it was a bit temperamental today for some reason.

Ralphy C
11-10-2023, 12:25 PM
cant seem to buy a consession ticket in d4 am i doing something wrong? cheers

11-10-2023, 12:26 PM

Yup mirrored my experience. Took me 20 mins once in. Kept getting errors and The map is fiddly/sensitive. Either that or I have sausage fingers 🤪

Not a big issue but I ended up paying for two adults in south stand when my son should be child. Despite me allocating to him it kept the adult price. It might be no child tickets in south stand but not ideal or cheap.

jimhfc1
11-10-2023, 12:33 PM
Sorry if I've missed it anywhere but does anyone if hibs are putting on coaches/buses?

Trinity Hibee
11-10-2023, 12:34 PM

Is north stand not full price tickets only?

Trinity Hibee
11-10-2023, 12:34 PM
Sorry if I've missed it anywhere but does anyone if hibs are putting on coaches/buses?

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/events/whats-on/viaplay-cup-semi-final-hospitality

Ralphy C
11-10-2023, 01:02 PM
Is north stand not full price tickets only?
Thanks just noticed that, doesent seem very fair to me, my :confused: mate will no be happy.

11-10-2023, 01:35 PM

Concessions only for East...

11-10-2023, 01:36 PM
Drop me a message if you don't have any joy.

Thanks for your help/offer.

Hibs actually called me today and I got 3x tickets on the call sorted. Via Albion Bar/Lounge, happy with that.
Cheers again!

Cammy
11-10-2023, 01:37 PM

I had the same issues. Unfortunately when the errors stopped my daughters client reference wouldn't work so we could only get 2 tickets. Still waiting on a response from the ticket office to resolve the problem. Very frustrating as I originally had our tickets in the middle of D1, eventually ended up with just 2 in D3, who knows where the the other tickets will end up. :rolleyes:

11-10-2023, 01:45 PM
Early image of how ticket sales look.

Green = Sold out or single tickets/front rows only remaing
Yellow - On sale but plenty seats empty
Red = Not yet on sale

11-10-2023, 01:54 PM

Red = Not yet on sale

I’m not sure J1 and 2 in the south are on sale yet
Probably for hospitality

Chorley Hibee
11-10-2023, 02:28 PM

Red = Not yet on sale

According to the Aberdeen website, they've sold nearly all their tickets that they've been allocated behind the goal.

Only 134 tickets left available for their allocation in the West Stand, and they're selling round further than we are at present.

11-10-2023, 02:32 PM

Red = Not yet on sale

Any idea how many ticket sales that would mean?

11-10-2023, 02:33 PM
According to the Aberdeen website, they've sold nearly all their tickets that they've been allocated behind the goal.

Only 134 tickets left available for their allocation in the West Stand, and they're selling round further than we are at present.

Have they just made it a general sale from the start then? They’ve not got that many ST holders I don’t think so doesn’t seem like a direct comparison with what we’ve sold.

Chorley Hibee
11-10-2023, 02:38 PM
Have they just made it a general sale from the start then? They’ve not got that many ST holders I don’t think so doesn’t seem like a direct comparison with what we’ve sold.

They put their allocation on general sale at 5pm yesterday.

I did see they were allowed a maximum of 4 per account holder, as opposed to our 2 though.

Just surprised they seem to have sold a fair bit more than us so far.

11-10-2023, 02:40 PM

I did see they were allowed a maximum of 4 per account holder, as opposed to our 2 though.

General sale started 5 pm on Monday according to this: https://www.afc.co.uk/2023/10/04/viaplay-cup-semi-final-ticket-information/

11-10-2023, 02:40 PM

Aberdeen have loyalty points.

Those with 200+ points could buy 1 ticket in a priority phase.

They then moved directly to a general sale which started on Monday in which people could buy up to 4 tickets. They also allocated a full block as a family section and 2 full blocks for their ultras (all in the West Stand). These are on the corner and look to have completely sold out. They do still have about 6 sections yet to go on sale though.

Given the way they have structured their sale and how quickly they have moved to a near unlimited general sale they were always going to race ahead in the early stages of the sale. We should pick up as time goes on.

Chorley Hibee
11-10-2023, 02:42 PM
General sale started 5 pm on Monday according to this: https://www.afc.co.uk/2023/10/04/viaplay-cup-semi-final-ticket-information/

Apologies, getting my days mixed up.

Garymcl
11-10-2023, 02:48 PM
I thought season ticket holders were only allowed 2 per purchase

Edinburgh Green
11-10-2023, 02:53 PM
I thought season ticket holders were only allowed 2 per purchase

2 per season ticket, yes

Stairway 2 7
11-10-2023, 03:11 PM

They have been allocated the whole of the west just put half the sections up. They way I read your post first I was thinking they had just about sold out the west. Hard to compare since they are on general sale stage

11-10-2023, 03:17 PM
Just had a look at Aberdeen ticketing plan on their website - Would say they have sold far less than us in the North Stand - far more gaps there. ( Insert stereotypical joke about tight fisted Aberdonian's).

11-10-2023, 03:18 PM

I don’t think it’s that much of a surprise they may have sold a bit more than us given we only really went on sale at midday today and they’ve been selling since Monday.

Actually tells you on their website how many left in each section. They have about 1k left to sell in the North. Looks like they’ve sold out B5-B8 in the East with not much remaining in B2-B4. All of A plus B1 still to be released as well. They also have about 1k remaining from the 5 sections in the South.

I think we look to have made a decent start to sales today but I do think the club should have put less of a limit on tickets and just went to general sale quicker.

11-10-2023, 03:35 PM
Just had a look at Aberdeen ticketing plan on their website - Would say they have sold far less than us in the North Stand - far more gaps there. ( Insert stereotypical joke about tight fisted Aberdonian's).

They also seem to be charging £1 per ticket more than us.

11-10-2023, 03:51 PM
They also seem to be charging £1 per ticket more than us.

Tickets are priced exactly the same

Edit: in fact, you’re right. The ticket prices quoted on the website are the same until you go to actually select a seat. Wonder if the extra pound includes their admin fee

2nd edit: it is their admin fee which adds a pound on

Chorley Hibee
11-10-2023, 04:14 PM
I don’t think it’s that much of a surprise they may have sold a bit more than us given we only really went on sale at midday today and they’ve been selling since Monday.

Actually tells you on their website how many left in each section. They have about 1k left to sell in the North. Looks like they’ve sold out B5-B8 in the East with not much remaining in B2-B4. All of A plus B1 still to be released as well. They also have about 1k remaining from the 5 sections in the South.

I think we look to have made a decent start to sales today but I do think the club should have put less of a limit on tickets and just went to general sale quicker.

B1 is showing as sold out.

Section A hasn't been released yet.

Agree that we've put too many limitations on our sales.

As folk say, will probably pick up once on general sale.

11-10-2023, 09:07 PM
B1 is showing as sold out.

Section A hasn't been released yet.

Agree that we've put too many limitations on our sales.

As folk say, will probably pick up once on general sale.

To be fair, I don’t think it’s really a case of needing them to pick up, it’s more that we need them to just tick along now. Think we’ve sold a decent amount for the first day of sales (I know a handful had been sold in the Hibs First phase).

80% of what we had in the North gone, 4 sections worth in the East plus a couple in the South. All in that’s probably 7-8k I’d guess. I think we’ll end up taking an above average crowd (for us) for a semi final through there.

duffers
11-10-2023, 09:18 PM
Sales look fairly decent, but I wouldn’t be surprised if people held off until the general sale. I was after 18 tickets and it was a very painful process assigning a client ref to each ticket. Surely they can also allocate a batch of tickets without the need to select each seat individually? The amount of times I removed seats, added seats I didn’t want, was pretty infuriating! Moved to the laptop which was slightly better than doing it on the phone, but not by much.

Anyway, rant over, I got there in the end!

11-10-2023, 09:42 PM
I would guess we have 3500 tickets left for sale with 2 further sections in F to be opened. That would mean about 5500 tickets to sell. If we get rid of them that would be about 14k at the semi final. Pretty decent if it happens

12-10-2023, 08:14 AM
I would guess we have 3500 tickets left for sale with 2 further sections in F to be opened. That would mean about 5500 tickets to sell. If we get rid of them that would be about 14k at the semi final. Pretty decent if it happens

That would be about 5k more than we took to the rangers semi final two years ago. Very decent

12-10-2023, 08:23 AM

That would probably be out biggest crowd for a LC semi at Hampden, in recent memory anyway. We've sold out Tynecastle a couple of times when they had their old stand so must have been around 14k too.

skyehibee
12-10-2023, 09:05 AM
Where is everyone heading before the game for this one? With us being the Celtic end there isn’t much that side of hampden. Better just drinking in the city centre?

12-10-2023, 09:13 AM
Where is everyone heading before the game for this one? With us being the Celtic end there isn’t much that side of hampden. Better just drinking in the city centre?

*Hibs end

There’s still a few places round that end; International Bar, Montford House, Beechwood

12-10-2023, 09:29 AM

The Allison Arms is a very decent pub near Queens Park Station.

12-10-2023, 10:02 AM
Sales have all but ground to a halt after the initial rush.

Reckon that will be the case until the general sale starts now.

I'm not doing a total dot count but I think about 6500 sold which isn't bad in less than 24 hours when there is absolutely no rush.

12-10-2023, 12:59 PM
Latest picture update including Aberdeen fans, I'm leaving J1 as green and the corresponding sides as red as I think that's where some of the hospitality are sat.

Between the 2 of us I think we are looking at 13-14K sold so far.

12-10-2023, 02:53 PM
Latest picture update including Aberdeen fans, I'm leaving J1 as green and the corresponding sides as red as I think that's where some of the hospitality are sat.

Think it looks more than that. Each full sized section holds around 800 - 900 in average I reckon (45,000/50).

David_D
12-10-2023, 03:10 PM
I’m having to wait until general sale as needing 6 tickets but only 2 season tickets. Others may be in same boat.

12-10-2023, 03:35 PM
General sale for me 6 to get too

12-10-2023, 04:02 PM
Sales will tick along slowly until next Wednesday. Might end up with F6 open by then. Be a bit of a rush next Wednesday which will get rid of the north and south. And most of section F. Getting rid of anything in section G will be dependent on an unexpected result to convene a few.

12-10-2023, 04:35 PM

I would say we have sold 8000-8500 according to that and the sheep about 1000-1500 more. So maybe 18k in total.

13-10-2023, 08:35 AM
From what I can see. We have
718- North
421- East
1500- South

Earlydelivery
13-10-2023, 08:49 AM
718- North
421- East
1500- South
Going by that i would say about 9k sold so far

13-10-2023, 10:10 AM
F6 and some more in the south stand now available. Probably about another 1000 for sale.I would guess at 3600 for sale now.

HendoDelivered
13-10-2023, 10:28 AM
So selling reasonably well then?

13-10-2023, 10:42 AM
F6 and some more in the south stand now available. Probably about another 1000 for sale.I would guess at 3600 for sale now.

That always seems to happen, areas look well sold then loads tickets become available. Hoping for a couple in South stand in general sale.

13-10-2023, 10:48 AM
That always seems to happen, areas look well sold then loads tickets become available. Hoping for a couple in South stand in general sale.

There will be plenty, they are usually the last to go👍

13-10-2023, 02:05 PM
I reckon we’ll take a decent crowd for this one. Sales seem to still be ticking along and should shift a decent amount when general sale opens on Wednesday. I’m going to say we’ll be around 15k.

13-10-2023, 02:06 PM
I reckon we’ll take a decent crowd for this one. Sales seem to still be ticking along and should shift a decent amount when general sale opens on Wednesday. I’m going to say we’ll be around 15k.

That would be excellent.

13-10-2023, 02:11 PM
General sale for me 6 to get too

In the same boat and this will be my 5yr old grandson's first game so hoping for seat he can see from. Encourage my laziness please, when does the general sale happen?

13-10-2023, 03:14 PM
So selling reasonably well then?

I think we look about 9/10k , with weekend sales from payday and then general sale still to come. Also there is still a few weeks to the match so would expect a steady wee flow of people who decide to go later on.

Im guessing 14k of us come game time

13-10-2023, 03:16 PM
In the same boat and this will be my 5yr old grandson's first game so hoping for seat he can see from. Encourage my laziness please, when does the general sale happen?

Wednesday 5pm

Garymcl
13-10-2023, 03:34 PM
I’m still waiting till general sale I need 12 for family and friends obviously want to sit beside each other 🇳🇬

13-10-2023, 03:57 PM
Wednesday 5pm

13-10-2023, 04:11 PM
Seems to be quite a few folk saying they’re waiting to buy a decent amount of tickets when general sale starts. That’s a positive.

13-10-2023, 06:33 PM
I’m having to wait until general sale as needing 6 tickets but only 2 season tickets. Others may be in same boat.

Pretty much the same here. Two season ticket holders but likely to be 8-10 of us in total and want to sit in a group, so need to wait till general sale.

Gloucester Hibs
13-10-2023, 06:38 PM
Seems to be quite a few folk saying they’re waiting to buy a decent amount of tickets when general sale starts. That’s a positive.

About 12 in our group doing exactly this. Taking the bairns (not ST holders) so need to wait for the general sale and just happy get whatever seats are available in the East stand.

Montford
13-10-2023, 06:39 PM
Just tried to buy 4 tickets (from the 20,000 empty seats) and told
I don’t have the correct privileges
Scottish football at its best..
Almost every time you try to give them money they find
ways of constructing barriers.
Hibs board have serious lack of judgement at times with their utterly pathetic process’s
Really feel like telling them to ram it come the general sale

These tickets should’ve been on public sale from day 1

13-10-2023, 06:40 PM
Hibs board have serious lack of judgement at times with their utterly pathetic process’s

Why should you get the same priority as season ticket holders?

13-10-2023, 06:42 PM

Why, there isn't exactly a rush. Get them when they go on general sale. There aren't many perks for ST Holders so a few days to get the choice of seats seems reasonable

Montford
13-10-2023, 06:46 PM

We’ve only sold around 6-7000 tickets max so far

13-10-2023, 06:51 PM

If you don't have the correct privileges you might not get them in the general sale :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

13-10-2023, 06:52 PM

So there will be plenty left for you next week. :wink:

Montford
13-10-2023, 06:52 PM
Why should you get the same priority as season ticket holders?

What a shan statement.. seriously

Season ticket gets you you’re preferred seat cheaper than a walk up..
When I buy 4 tickets a game it costs me over a £100 a time
I do this 8 or 9 times a season.
My contribution to the club far outstrips a season ticket..

Never knew we had a ticket heirachy
When you think about it kinda goes against the ethos of the club as well..

13-10-2023, 06:54 PM

No sure if you’re being serious or no

13-10-2023, 06:56 PM
So there will be plenty left for you next week. :wink:

13-10-2023, 06:56 PM

Of course we have a ticket hierarchy. This can’t be a surprise to you?

Where I do agree with you is the length of time for the season ticket priority. The public sale should commence earlier than next Wednesday.

13-10-2023, 06:58 PM

You're not comparing like with like though are you?

Your contribution is greater than a single season ticket, but you are buying four tickets which does not outstrip a man buying four season tickets.

You don't think season ticket holders deserve to get tickets before non season ticket holders, wow.

gaz1875
13-10-2023, 07:00 PM

Why don't you just buy 4 season tickets then, you will save money and get privileges

HFC93
13-10-2023, 07:23 PM

You're shocked that season ticket holders get preferential treatment over non-season ticket holders? You've got to be on the wind up surely.

Earlydelivery
13-10-2023, 07:27 PM
A lot more than that .. North stand holds 4-5000 only D5 left .. the East holds 800 per section bout 5 sections in total sold .. and about 2k sold in South .. i would say between 9-10k sold

13-10-2023, 07:59 PM

You never knew there was a ticket hierarchy? How long you been going?

13-10-2023, 08:07 PM

You are either having a wee giggle or not the sharpest in the box.........

CB Hibs 68
13-10-2023, 08:55 PM

Yup buying tickets for 8 or 9 games is the same as committing to what 19 .ST should always have priority over the occasional fan.Don’t say that with any disrespect as the more fans through the door the better but ST are the hard core .

13-10-2023, 10:37 PM
A lot more than that .. North stand holds 4-5000 only D5 left .. the East holds 800 per section bout 5 sections in total sold .. and about 2k sold in South .. i would say between 9-10k sold
Aberdeen have sold 10 thousand already so going to be a very decent crowd for a Semi Final

14-10-2023, 05:29 AM
Sales have all but ground to a halt after the initial rush.

Reckon that will be the case until the general sale starts now.

I'm not doing a total dot count but I think about 6500 sold which isn't bad in less than 24 hours when there is absolutely no rush.

I never really understand why season ticket holders need 7 days to buy a ticket when having a general sale for as long as poss would shift more tickets.

Earlydelivery
14-10-2023, 07:10 AM
Aberdeen have sold 10 thousand already so going to be a very decent crowd for a Semi Final
The have put their tickets on general sale already .. hopefuly get a crowd of about 26k

14-10-2023, 07:20 AM

Think you need to do your maths again.

8 x £100 = £800
£800 / 4 = £200 per person

You think you're the only one that buys their families tickets?

4 x Season Tickets could cost someone upwards of £1200.

We do have a ticket hierarchy as you well know, as does every other club in existence I'd wager.

14-10-2023, 07:31 AM
Could have potentially put it on sale to season ticket holders and general sale at the same time, but limit season ticket holders to the better seating options. That way season ticket holders still get priority of sorts but those who want to purchase big blocks can also do so.

14-10-2023, 07:40 AM
I never really understand why season ticket holders need 7 days to buy a ticket when having a general sale for as long as poss would shift more tickets.

Yep I think it should have went to general sale yesterday or today. Leaving it for a week just seems overkill for a game that has almost no chance of selling out. You will be able to rock up to ER on the 3rd November and get a ticket for this one no bother.

14-10-2023, 07:45 AM

Yep I think it should have went to general sale yesterday or today. Leaving it for a week just seems overkill for a game that has almost no chance of selling out. You will be able to rock up to ER on the 3rd November and get a ticket for this one no bother.

This is all true, but its also true that - had Hibs done this - that there would have been some people straight on here complaining that "as a valued ST holder I should have been given more time, I dont get paid til next week" or some other stick to beat the club.

They genuinely cannae win in some peoples eyes whatever they do.

14-10-2023, 09:23 AM
718- North
421- East
1500- South

538-North
279-East plus F6 which opened yesterday (148 sold)
1400- South

I would guess we have sold about 500- 600 yesterday and in total about 9500 possibly more

14-10-2023, 11:22 AM
538-North
279-East plus F6 which opened yesterday (148 sold)
1400- South

I would guess we have sold about 500- 600 yesterday and in total about 9500 possibly more

Given a lot of people are holding off until the general sale, I'd say that's an encouraging amount so far.

I can genuinely see both clubs taking 15k to this, which would be fantastic.

14-10-2023, 11:46 AM
Given a lot of people are holding off until the general sale, I'd say that's an encouraging amount so far.

It would be fantastic, and it would also be somewhere around normal for this fixture.

Last two hibs sheep games at hampden got crowds of 28,278 and 31,969

Garymcl
14-10-2023, 12:00 PM
I think what helps big time is it being the Saturday game and a good kick off time should be no problems for vast majority of our support about an hour along the road (3 hour journey for the sheep) come Wednesday when it goes on general sale I think we will see a big uptake with many people waiting like myself for big group ticket purchases remember there is a possibility if we get to final against the huns and we don’t take a big support could effect our allocation let’s get our end a sea of green :flag:

14-10-2023, 12:22 PM
I think what helps big time is it being the Saturday game and a good kick off time should be no problems for vast majority of our support about an hour along the road (3 hour journey for the sheep) come Wednesday when it goes on general sale I think we will see a big uptake with many people waiting like myself for big group ticket purchases remember there is a possibility if we get to final against the huns and we don’t take a big support could effect our allocation let’s get our end a sea of green :flag:

The main thing that helps is people think we’ll win. We kicked off at the same time against Celtic in 2019 and took the smallest support I’ve seen us take to a semi final, there was only about 6k there. It was Hecky’s last game and everybody thought/knew we’d get pumped so a lot didn’t bother. I think we’ll have a good crowd at this one though.

14-10-2023, 12:26 PM

I think we’ll take a bit more than them and not sure they’ll get as high as that.

They’re just over 10k but already at general sale. We won’t be that far behind them as it stands and reckon our sales will take a big boost on Wednesday.

14-10-2023, 01:04 PM
This is a great effort for a League Cup SF. Well done both us and Aberdeen.

Shows what a season away from the national stadium can do to the appetite!

Garymcl
14-10-2023, 02:13 PM
Also not playing against one of the bigot brothers it should be more family’s going which should boost both supports I’m taking both my grandchildren being a season ticket holder I’ve opted to hold off and get our group of about 12 behind the goals canny wait good day out with the family 🇳🇬🇳🇬

14-10-2023, 02:57 PM
The main thing that helps is people think we’ll win. We kicked off at the same time against Celtic in 2019 and took the smallest support I’ve seen us take to a semi final, there was only about 6k there. It was Hecky’s last game and everybody thought/knew we’d get pumped so a lot didn’t bother. I think we’ll have a good crowd at this one though.

I don't think it was as low as 6k. Closer to 10k from memory.

14-10-2023, 03:01 PM

Possibly confusing with the 2017 semi against Celtic?

At the 2019 one we had a really small crowd. Some in the south lower then a few sections in the west. We hardly had any there, remember Celtic fans being above us in the south and more than half way round in the west as well.

14-10-2023, 03:02 PM
Definitely between 9 and 10. Had we had Rocky in goals rather than Laidlaw 🙄

14-10-2023, 03:03 PM

Thats my memory too. Similar to the amount we took to the rangers one in 2021. I can understand people thinking we're gonna get humped when we play against the cheeks and not bothering but you run the risk of missing out on a fabulous, euphoric, 'I was there' moment... such as 2021. I missed that one and I'm still kicking myself

14-10-2023, 03:03 PM
Possibly confusing with the 2017 semi against Celtic?

At the 2019 one we had a really small crowd. Some in the south lower then a few sections in the west. We hardly had any there, remember Celtic fans being above us in the south and more than half way round in the west as well.

No I'm talking about the 2019 game we scored and they went back ahead about 2 minutes later

There was definitely more than 6k there.

14-10-2023, 03:09 PM
No I'm talking about the 2019 game we scored and they went back ahead about 2 minutes later

Disagree there was as much as 10k there. Positive it was around the 6/7k mark. Couple of thousand in the main stand then 4/5k behind the goal. We didn’t even sell half way round and a number of the sections in A (which we had) are smaller than B (which they filled).

14-10-2023, 03:17 PM
Disagree there was as much as 10k there. Positive it was around the 6/7k mark. Couple of thousand in the main stand then 4/5k behind the goal. We didn’t even sell half way round and a number of the sections in A (which we had) are smaller than B (which they filled).

Let's split the difference. Minimum 7, maximum 9.

8k?

14-10-2023, 03:20 PM
Let's split the difference. Minimum 7, maximum 9.

8k?

I’ll agree to that, tops!

Thankfully we’re looking likely to take a considerable number more next month.

14-10-2023, 07:33 PM

Are you thinking of the 2021 Cup Final? We were still celebrating the goal when they scored it to make it 2-1.

These were the times of the goals in the 2019 Semi-Final

Hibs
Hallberg 36'
Kamberi 58'

Celtc
Elyounoussi 17', 44'
McGregor 21'
Brown 56', 90'.

14-10-2023, 08:10 PM
Are you thinking of the 2021 Cup Final? We were still celebrating the goal when they scored it to make it 2-1.

These were the times of the goals in the 2019 Semi-Final

Hibs
Hallberg 36'
Kamberi 58'

Celtc
Elyounoussi 17', 44'
McGregor 21'
Brown 56', 90'.

That's not right either, we were winning 1-0 when they equalised right away

14-10-2023, 08:15 PM

Still absolutely sickens me that. Game has went almost exactly how we needed it to go to win. Limited Celtic to hardly anything at all, get in front then lose a goal right from kick off. Even at 2-1 we hit the post, should have had a penalty but should have scored anyway, all in the one move!

Think it gets overlooked because it was Celtic that beat us, but was a huge missed chance that day.

14-10-2023, 09:03 PM
Still absolutely sickens me that. Game has went almost exactly how we needed it to go to win. Limited Celtic to hardly anything at all, get in front then lose a goal right from kick off. Even at 2-1 we hit the post, should have had a penalty but should have scored anyway, all in the one move!

Think it gets overlooked because it was Celtic that beat us, but was a huge missed chance that day.

We ended the game with a better 11 than started the game, while Celtic's subs made them look average at best.

If we'd nabbed the equaliser during that last five minutes - still can't quite believe we didn't - we'd have done it in extra time. Sore one.

14-10-2023, 09:13 PM
We ended the game with a better 11 than started the game, while Celtic's subs made them look average at best.

If we'd nabbed the equaliser during that last five minutes - still can't quite believe we didn't - we'd have done it in extra time. Sore one.

Sore one certainly. I'll never accept it was the right decision to get rid of Ross a week or whatever it was before the Final.

We were crap in the league, but he got us to that Final, he had earned the right to lead us out there

15-10-2023, 07:15 AM
Sore one certainly. I'll never accept it was the right decision to get rid of Ross a week or whatever it was before the Final.

We were crap in the league, but he got us to that Final, he had earned the right to lead us out there

Ludicrous decision. One Ron admitted he got wrong.

15-10-2023, 08:05 AM
20 pager incoming…

15-10-2023, 09:34 AM
20 pager incoming…

Featuring one page of actual points and nineteen pages of those few points being repeated ad nauseam by a handful of posters determined to bore each other into submission.

15-10-2023, 09:46 AM

That match still riles me

From my vantage point in the Rangers end I could see that Kyogo was miles offside through the green mist and that play should have been stopped for a substitution for one of the goals

A feather could have knocked Kyogo over in the box

Celtic were praying for the final whistle with 20 minutes to go

Taylor was like a rabbit in the headlights

Was hoping Jamie Murphy would have made a bigger impact than he did

A missed opportunity

Paulie Walnuts
15-10-2023, 09:48 AM

I’ll never be able to fathom the logic that we were just supposed to write off more league games, because let’s not kid ourselves on, that’s what we’d have been doing, just to be nice to Jack Ross and let him have a shot at a cup final, something that he’d failed miserably in before for Hibs, against a team he’s never beat in his management career.

I could get the logic if he had an impressive collection of cup trophies or a great record against Celtic, but he had neither.

Paulie Walnuts
15-10-2023, 09:58 AM

From my vantage point in the Rangers end I could see that Kyogo was miles offside through the green mist and that play should have been stopped for a substitution for one of the goals

A missed opportunity

Kyogo was well onside for the first and Scott Allan was still in the dug out 20 yards from the pitch with his jumper on getting instructions for the 2nd. Nothing wrong with either goal other than terrible play from Hibs.

Definitely a missed opportunity though, basic stuff lost us that cup along with being denied a clear pen.

15-10-2023, 09:58 AM

A missed opportunity

Kyogo wasn't offside. We just switched off.

Their second goal was iffy, and we should have had a penalty

15-10-2023, 10:09 AM
Guys as I said I was 60 yards away behind a thick green fog that lasted forever both looked dodgy to this Hibby without the benefit of an action replay

Shudda taken it to extra time

Even the Celtic fans beside me who I thought were Hibbies were panicking we had them on the ropes I tell ye !

15-10-2023, 10:29 AM
It would be fantastic, and it would also be somewhere around normal for this fixture.

Last two hibs sheep games at hampden got crowds of 28,278 and 31,969

League cup semis are very different from ones in the SC though, attendance wise

15-10-2023, 12:33 PM

My memory's obviously not what it used to be :-)

17-10-2023, 12:36 PM
Sales pretty much dead at the moment. We’ve sold a decent amount, could just have been doing with ending that phase quicker.

5 full sections worth sold in the east. Roughly 900 seats per section so roughly 4500 sold.

By the time you account for segregation etc you get a bit less than 4.5k in the north. Would guess we’ve sold upwards of 3500 in there.

South less clear as there were sections where all seats not available etc. I’d guess anywhere up to 2k sold in there but probably a bit less.

In total I’d say somewhere between 9-10k sold which is decent for this phase. Plenty folk seem to be waiting on general sale to get tickets together etc, we’ll shift a good few thousand tomorrow when that goes live. Think we should be looking at a decent number by the time the game comes round.

17-10-2023, 12:49 PM
Does general sale start tomorrow?

17-10-2023, 12:49 PM
Does general sale start tomorrow?

Yep, 5pm.

17-10-2023, 12:50 PM
Yep, 5pm.

Nice one cheers.

Garymcl
17-10-2023, 01:00 PM
Certainly does let the stampede begin looking to get seats for a group of 14 together tomorrow at 5 pm bring it on :flag:

17-10-2023, 01:18 PM
Unfortunately this is the first Hampden appearance in bout 20 years i'm going to miss.

17-10-2023, 01:20 PM
Sales pretty much dead at the moment. We’ve sold a decent amount, could just have been doing with ending that phase quicker.

5 full sections worth sold in the east. Roughly 900 seats per section so roughly 4500 sold.

By the time you account for segregation etc you get a bit less than 4.5k in the north. Would guess we’ve sold upwards of 3500 in there.

South less clear as there were sections where all seats not available etc. I’d guess anywhere up to 2k sold in there but probably a bit less.

In total I’d say somewhere between 9-10k sold which is decent for this phase. Plenty folk seem to be waiting on general sale to get tickets together etc, we’ll shift a good few thousand tomorrow when that goes live. Think we should be looking at a decent number by the time the game comes round.

Have Aberdeen started their general sale yet?

17-10-2023, 01:47 PM
Have Aberdeen started their general sale yet?

Have been since last Monday night.

17-10-2023, 02:02 PM
Aberdeen fans having a go and a laugh at Hertz fans arrogance re Hampden tickets sales.

Hertz fans eh ?
The 7000 ghosts on the waiting list.
The clamour for tickets for Hampden Semi
The call for it to be played at Murrayfield (or Wembley such is the demand )

For those jumbos of no memory
In 2014 hertz played ICT at the Holy Ground in a LC semi final.
They couldn't get a "full House" in their own city !10.000 or so i believe,
I suppose that was one of those "boycotts" they indulge in when things aint going so well.

Or "i wont give Hibs money" excuses

Anyway, ICT won on penalties, with 9 men:greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjbjctH2sMo

17-10-2023, 02:06 PM
Aberdeen fans having a go and a laugh at Hertz fans arrogance re Hampden tickets sales.

Hertz fans eh ?

Those of no memory
I suppose that was one of those "boycotts" they indulge in when things aint going so well.

Yes, like when they suddenly discovered some 'principles' and boycotted the night of the 6-2 when the dogs in the street knew they were going to get pumped.

Garymcl
17-10-2023, 02:21 PM
The best one was the game after the 6-2 De la Cruz double game me an mate actually started counting the away end because we were the worse for wear with drink I don’t think we actually got to the total amount but there support was that small that day you honestly (if you were sober enough ) could have done it worse support ever for away fans at a derby

17-10-2023, 02:23 PM
Yes, like when they suddenly discovered some 'principles' and boycotted the night of the 6-2 when the dogs in the street knew they were going to get pumped.

Exactly PH
And those are just two examples.
Currently because of the economic/ownership status is the main( and crucial) reason they have record sakes and fair play to them for doing so.

They are praying for a Hampden final at least once this season and 3 rd in league place. (one place behind us!)
Patience might run out even with some diehards if they do not reach those goals.
Conversely,if under Monty we havegood attacking football to watch ,Hampden more than once and Europe again.
I think sales next year might go up
Last few years have been hellish on peoples family budgets/spending money !

17-10-2023, 02:25 PM

KP replied to someone on Twitter earlier today saying we'd sold 7.5k but that last update to him was 'a wee bit back'

Think we'll shift plenty when general sale starts and then again when folk are paid at the end of the month.

17-10-2023, 02:31 PM
The best one was the game after the 6-2 De la Cruz double game me an mate actually started counting the away end because we were the worse for wear with drink I don’t think we actually got to the total amount but there support was that small that day you honestly (if you were sober enough ) could have done it worse support ever for away fans at a derby

Another good example belying the gorgie myth of the bigliest, loudest, bestest, atmosphericest fans in Christendom and beyond !:agree:

But we are the wee team ! That'll do me :greengrin

:yw:

17-10-2023, 02:54 PM
Have been since last Monday night.

Interesting. I'd expect us to sell a couple of thousand more than them at least.

17-10-2023, 03:07 PM

Hertz fans eh ?

Thank you kind sir. That should be posted daily. Probably my favourite non-Hibs game of football ever. Hilarious.

17-10-2023, 03:08 PM
KP replied to someone on Twitter earlier today saying we'd sold 7.5k but that last update to him was 'a wee bit back'

Think we'll shift plenty when general sale starts and then again when folk are paid at the end of the month.

Hopefully the update KP has is just a wee bit out of date (as he seems to allude to). Certainly looks a bit more than that looking on the map although, to be fair, there is usually pockets of seats that look to be sold become available. All things considered, in still reckon a bit more than 7.5k anyway.

17-10-2023, 03:11 PM

Hertz fans eh ?

Always a good watch :aok:

Garymcl
17-10-2023, 03:14 PM
Something wrong if we can’t sell more than them the location of game alone makes it basically a home game for us I honestly don’t see why we can’t take nearly 20000 it’s a Saturday at 5 in Glasgow an hour along the m8 no bigot fans to deal with I for one will be going with many family members including kids which I wouldn’t do for the bigots ( especially the huns ) just waiting for tomorrow at 5pm to book our group of 14 canny wait day out at Hampden with hibby family wee sing song and drink before near the ground and back home to hopefully celebrate with all the rest of the Hibees and a final to look forward to let’s get this game against sheep rocking with our fans and sea of green at our end to cheer on Monty’s boys :hibees

HFC93
17-10-2023, 03:24 PM
We'll definitely sell more than Aberdeen.

17-10-2023, 03:25 PM
Something wrong if we can’t sell more than them the location of game alone makes it basically a home game for us I honestly don’t see why we can’t take nearly 20000 it’s a Saturday at 5 in Glasgow an hour along the m8 no bigot fans to deal with I for one will be going with many family members including kids which I wouldn’t do for the bigots ( especially the huns ) just waiting for tomorrow at 5pm to book our group of 14 canny wait day out at Hampden with hibby family wee sing song and drink before near the ground and back home to hopefully celebrate with all the rest of the Hibees and a final to look forward to let’s get this game against sheep rocking with our fans and sea of green at our end to cheer on Monty’s boys :hibees

And breathe.....

17-10-2023, 03:46 PM
Any marches to the ground or is that too much exuberance for a lc semi

17-10-2023, 04:05 PM
Any marches to the ground or is that too much exuberance for a lc semi

Pedestrians aren't allowed on the M8 😉

Trinity Hibee
17-10-2023, 04:15 PM

Hertz fans eh ?

Brilliant watch that

17-10-2023, 04:18 PM

It's not really "basically a home game" and nor does it take an hour to drive through. However, we will sell more tickets than them though, pretty sure of that.

The last semi final between the two sides was the Scottish Cup in 2016-17 and there were just under 32,000 there. We will do well to get that for a league Cup semi, but the time of KO will help.
Don't forget, there are many Aberdeen supporters based in the central belt, they're not all travelling from Sheep City

Garymcl
17-10-2023, 04:38 PM
And there is a considerable amount of hibbys in the central belt ok not a home game maybe exaggerated (but you know what I mean ) in average from Edinburgh an hour if traffic is normal done it many tines Aberdeen is 3 hours which vast majority of there fans will come from we should certainly have the bigger support hopefully a good result for our fans who will travel through to support the team and I’m sure will give the team great backing

17-10-2023, 04:41 PM
Thank you kind sir. That should be posted daily. Probably my favourite non-Hibs game of football ever. Hilarious.

The late equaliser was like ours in the "10 minutes to go" game.

Is it! Is it ? Will it go in ?! Yeeeess !!
Heart stopping in every sense of the phrase .

The hertz bench nearly snuffed it !!
Manager Gary Locke (The relegation expert) and company.

On Hampden
I think Dons fans will bring more down than they might have done not so long ago.
Robsonand his side getting a good bit of grace/support at present.

Ticket wise for us?
Pity the concessions are just for BTG
I think otherwise,more have been sold.
Reasons are clear, i am sure !!

:hyper

17-10-2023, 04:50 PM
I don’t care who sells the most seats just as long as Hibs score more than them.

17-10-2023, 05:00 PM
I don’t care who sells the most seats just as long as Hibs score more than them.
Amen to that !!

17-10-2023, 05:02 PM
And there is a considerable amount of hibbys in the central belt ok not a home game maybe exaggerated (but you know what I mean ) in average from Edinburgh an hour if traffic is normal done it many tines Aberdeen is 3 hours which vast majority of there fans will come from we should certainly have the bigger support hopefully a good result for our fans who will travel through to support the team and I’m sure will give the team great backing

Nowhere near a hour travelling, especially coming back. From leaving Hampden to getting home in a car it's closer to double that.

17-10-2023, 05:07 PM
Nowhere near a hour travelling, especially coming back. From leaving Hampden to getting home in a car it's closer to double that.

An hour to get to the cars about right.

17-10-2023, 05:11 PM
Pedestrians aren't allowed on the M8 ��

Funny you say that.
Old family story.
Older relative/uncle of ours and his pal pre WW2 would,when down on the pennies, start a hike to Glasgow the night before a game usually against Celtic and oldco and sleep in farm buildings or whereverever on route .
Nae motorway or dual road then of course !
Take some sannies and water wae them.
Maybe a wee warmer as well !Fair trek fae the Market.
Maybe jump a bus or train for free on the return.
I must have took off him.
I hitch hiked to Wembley twice (london a number of times to visit family in Fulham)
and once to Cardiff v Wales WC qualifier (1985) with my late son Michael (the night Jock Stein sadly died)

Mick O' Tartan Army Soldier (retired)
Once mentioned in dispatches.
But the charges were dropped:greengrin

17-10-2023, 07:02 PM
Pedestrians aren't allowed on the M8 😉

😂 from pub of your choice

17-10-2023, 07:08 PM
Pedestrians aren't allowed on the M8 ��

What about Kevin Thompshun?

18-10-2023, 05:38 AM
Out of interest, how many tickets have Hearts and Aberdeen actually sold for their respective semi finals?

18-10-2023, 06:31 AM
Anyone know what time general sale tickets go on sale today?

18-10-2023, 06:38 AM
On sale now

18-10-2023, 06:58 AM
On sale now

Thought it was 5pm

18-10-2023, 07:29 AM
Thought it was 5pm

Only letting me go so far and I am a ST holder

Must be 5pm general sale

Not big on IT

18-10-2023, 07:35 AM

5pm today,18th October is the answer :thumbsup:
Details on link

18-10-2023, 07:37 AM
Let's get these shifted. A 15k strong Hibs support is very do-able

Garymcl
18-10-2023, 07:57 AM
If going by reports that we’ve sold approx 10000 I would be hoping we can sell another at least 5000 come the general sale I know many like myself who are st holders and waited until today because they wanted group seats 14 in mines so we can all sit together gonna be busy on ticket site at 5pm good luck to all fellow hibbys :flag:

18-10-2023, 08:00 AM
Out of interest, how many tickets have Hearts and Aberdeen actually sold for their respective semi finals?

Aberdeen announced last week they were over 10k but they’ve been at general sale since last Monday. I don’t think they’ll sell any significant amount more so we should comfortably overtake them when general sale kicks in later on.

Hearts were at 13k and SPFL were pissing them about with tickets, clearly hoping/banking on them not selling to accommodate more of their big cousins.

18-10-2023, 11:21 AM
It sure why we needed such a long window for Season Ticket holders, particularly when they are limited to 2 per ST.

The leisurely pace of the sales makes for a leisurely mindset for buying the tickets.

Need to try and inject a bit of that Tynecastle ticket sales environment and general chaos into the mix!

Sales will bumble along to a respectable number in due course I’m sure.

18-10-2023, 12:43 PM
Hearts tickets sales have come to a near standstill at just over 13k (although I think there is some room for them to still lower the loyalty points threshold). Clearly they were never going to shift 18k tickets as they have never done so before for a LC semi, no idea why they chose to pick a fight on that one.

Hopefully when we go general sale tonight we can overtake both Dons and Hearts in sales and get as good a backing as possible for the game.

18-10-2023, 12:56 PM
Hearts tickets sales have come to a near standstill at just over 13k (although I think there is some room for them to still lower the loyalty points threshold). Clearly they were never going to shift 18k tickets as they have never done so before for a LC semi, no idea why they chose to pick a fight on that one.

Hopefully when we go general sale tonight we can overtake both Dons and Hearts in sales and get as good a backing as possible for the game.

Saw quite a few of that lot moaning about them not dropping points quick enough. We’re similar with that.

I think we’ve sold a decent amount with what has been open so far. We’ll sell a reasonable amount more than the sheep, think we’ll see quite a lot shifted tonight.

shamo9
18-10-2023, 02:30 PM
I'm not able to buy right now as I can't find it anywhere on the eticketing site. Hopefully it appears for me once the general sale starts (I'm a season ticket holder).

18-10-2023, 02:45 PM
I'm not able to buy right now as I can't find it anywhere on the eticketing site. Hopefully it appears for me once the general sale starts (I'm a season ticket holder).

Get ready just before 5 pm if you can
I had posted a link earlier on general sales. But that page seems now to have gone on holiday.
So i suppose it will reappear soon for the mad dash !!

18-10-2023, 03:49 PM
Think theyve taken the sale off the site til 5 then no doubt it will crash woth the demand!

18-10-2023, 03:50 PM
If it's anything like the Aston Villa game I'd get in queue now lol

linlithgowhibbie
18-10-2023, 03:57 PM

The reason hertz sales appeared to have stopped is because they have. SFPL/SFA only gave them 13000 allocation of tickets to sell, they are awaiting for the rest to arrive. They will sell at least 18000 and hopefully more so we can hope that Sevco don't get any more.
PS the more sold means more in the kitty to be divided by all 4 clubs.

Garymcl
18-10-2023, 03:57 PM
Yip in the queue let’s hope this is straight forward