View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock v Hibernian

Pages : [1] 2 3

16-09-2023, 12:26 PM
It’s Nick Montgomery’s first game against tricky opponents today.

Will be interesting to see if we have change to personnel, tactics and formation.

Weather should be dry and cloudy with highs of 15c.

Team news coming shortly. Let’s go Hibees :flag::flag:

16-09-2023, 12:40 PM
Pre match thoughts from Monty... I know the pitch is a bit difficult but no excuses.

Mon the Hibs.

HendoDelivered
16-09-2023, 12:45 PM
Jair, Levitt and Robbie Hamilton have travelled with the squad.

16-09-2023, 12:45 PM
Vente dropped, Levitt on the bench, hanlon on the bench also

16-09-2023, 12:46 PM
Looks a 4-4-2

Rocky for Hanlon and Doidge and ALF uptop.

16-09-2023, 12:47 PM
Hanlon dropped. I'm starting to like this guy.

ElginHibbie
Jair redemption arc starts today boys!

Marshall

Miller
Fish
Bushiri
Stevenson

Boyle
Jeggo
Newell
Youan

Le fondre
Doidge

Subs

Boruc
Hanlon
Levitt
Vente
Obita
Harbottle
Delfierre
Tavares
Campbell

HendoDelivered
16-09-2023, 12:48 PM
Fully expecting to see Jair on at some point today!

16-09-2023, 12:48 PM

Newell captain too. :hyper

Paulie Walnuts
16-09-2023, 12:49 PM
Had a feeling Jair would get another go.

Hopefully we can get something out of him. A good winger with dreadlocks is the dream.

Biggest threat today will be from that friggin awful carpet.

supermcginn

Very encouraging. Big statement from the manager.

16-09-2023, 12:50 PM
XI: Marshall, Miller, Fish, Youan, Boyle, Newell (c), Jeggo, Stevenson, Vente, Doidge, Rocky.

Subs: Boruc, Hanlon, Levitt, ALF, Obita, Harbottle, Delferrière, Jair, Campbell.

16-09-2023, 12:50 PM
Booooo! Monty out

ElginHibbie
16-09-2023, 12:52 PM
Had a feeling Jair would get another go.

Hopefully we can get something out of him. A good winger with dreadlocks is the dream.

With Raimundo's background and Montgomery talking about developing players I have hope it might work out with the lad, at least gives him an opportunity, lets see if he can take it

Trinity Hibee
16-09-2023, 12:55 PM
That Killie pitch looks even worse than normal today

16-09-2023, 12:55 PM

Surprised that Rocky is in giving he played the other night and has probably not had much time with the 1st team this week.

16-09-2023, 12:57 PM
I’m assuming Hanlon’s injured - I wouldn’t have been in a rush to disrupt the GK, back 4 and DM who did well in Aberdeen.

The team looks much like one I’d be happy going to for the last 20 - 30 minutes of a game with us at 0-0 or a goal or 2 down only picked from the start.

It also looks like a team that should be quite Hibs.net friendly, from going 442 (not done often to great effect nowadays), a high profile scapegoat sitting out and a change of captain.

16-09-2023, 12:57 PM
Vente starting instead of Le Fondre.

HendoDelivered
16-09-2023, 12:58 PM
Vente starting instead of Le Fondre.

Genuine error from admin or ALF injured?

16-09-2023, 12:59 PM
Has he dropped the captain or does he have an injury? Is Newell the new captain or Hanlon’s vice?

16-09-2023, 12:59 PM
I’m assuming Hanlon’s injured - I wouldn’t have been in a rush to disrupt the GK, back 4 and DM who did well in Aberdeen.

The team looks much like one I’d be happy going to for the last 20 - 30 minutes of a game with us at 0-0 or a goal or 2 down only picked from the start.

It also looks like a team that should be quite Hibs.net friendly, from going 442 (not done often to great effect nowadays), a high profile scapegoat sitting out and a change of captain.

Finally a manager who knows what he’s doing 😉

16-09-2023, 01:01 PM
Genuine error from admin or ALF injured?

Genuine error according to the Hibs twitter account.

CL0762
16-09-2023, 01:02 PM
Hanlon’s got a slight knock. Hasn’t been dropped for any other reason.

16-09-2023, 01:05 PM
Genuine error according to the Hibs twitter account.

Had me worried that ALF was injured. I'm hoping the game should be done before we bring him on.

Vente should benefit having someone up top with him and what Youan is going to turn up?

A positive team selection for me.

Update

XI: Marshall, Miller, Fish, Youan, Boyle, Newell (c), Jeggo, Stevenson, Vente, Doidge, Rocky.

Subs: Boruc, Hanlon, Levitt, ALF, Obita, Harbottle, Delferrière, Jair, Campbell.

Hanlon’s got a slight knock. Hasn’t been dropped for any other reason.

Interesting.

Pretty sensible move in that case.

I often wonder about having players playing with knocks / minor injuries when they’re acceptable, fully fit alternatives available.

Good to see Levitt back on the bench and Jair back in the fold. Obviously frozen out by his old boss.

16-09-2023, 01:06 PM
Looks like a 4-4-2 as expected though. Need a lot from Newell in the middle. We all know he's capable!

16-09-2023, 01:06 PM
Good to see Levitt back on the bench and Jair back in the fold. Obviously frozen out by his old boss.

That’s some recovery from Levitt tbf.

16-09-2023, 01:08 PM
Can't say that's not an interesting line up.

16-09-2023, 01:14 PM
Can't say that's not an interesting line up.

It makes some sense though.

Trinity Hibee
16-09-2023, 01:18 PM
Exciting line up. We really do have a lot of good attacking options/threat

HendoDelivered
16-09-2023, 01:18 PM
Bench is looking handy today as well

16-09-2023, 01:21 PM
Looking forward to see what vente’s like playing in a front two, think it’ll be right up his street!

16-09-2023, 01:22 PM
Assuming that's a 4-4-2 with Boyle and youann wide, our full backs are going to get absolutely roasted.

16-09-2023, 01:28 PM
Assuming that's a 4-4-2 with Boyle and youann wide, our full backs are going to get absolutely roasted.

Or we might roast their full backs?

16-09-2023, 01:29 PM
So yet another manager selects the ‘finished’ Lewis……

16-09-2023, 01:29 PM
Assuming that's a 4-4-2 with Boyle and youann wide, their full backs are going to get absolutely roasted.

👍

Trinity Hibee
16-09-2023, 01:30 PM

I make it his 14th permanent manager he’s on

16-09-2023, 01:30 PM
Jair starting ?

16-09-2023, 01:31 PM

I thought he was Scottish.

16-09-2023, 01:31 PM
Jair starting ?

Bench

16-09-2023, 01:32 PM
Bench

He’s warming up with the starting team

Bench

Warming up with the starting 11

Delighted to see Levitt back

To be fair, he is really the only option until obita is fully fit

16-09-2023, 01:33 PM

It’ll be very interesting to see if we can give the full backs and central midfielders enough support playing this way.

I’m not against it, just curious to see how it works out although I can’t say I don’t have reservations.

McInnes isn’t daft, he’ll likely come up with a plan to exploit them.

Trinity Hibee
16-09-2023, 01:33 PM
It’ll be very interesting to see if we can give the full backs and central midfielders enough support playing this way.

McInnes isn’t daft, he’ll likely come up with a plan to exploit them.

Think killies wide players is their main strength

16-09-2023, 01:34 PM
Warming up with the starting 11

Does that mean we are staring with 12 then:greengrin

16-09-2023, 01:34 PM
Does that mean we are staring with 12 then:greengrin

He's one of the 11 😁

16-09-2023, 01:36 PM
He's one of the 11 😁

Thats completely different then, so what one of the original 11 isn't warming up?

Paulie Walnuts
16-09-2023, 01:36 PM
He’s warming up with the starting team

Instead of someone?

16-09-2023, 01:38 PM
Thats completely different then, so what one of the original 11 isn't warming up?

Doidge , rocky , youan , jeggo , fish , Newall , muller , Stevenson all there.

16-09-2023, 01:39 PM
Boyle there

16-09-2023, 01:39 PM

Vente?

Paulie Walnuts
16-09-2023, 01:40 PM
Muller? :confused:

This starting 11 has been a **** show, who the ****s playing? :greengrin

16-09-2023, 01:44 PM

He has a knock. So yes it is very encouraging. The last guy played him when injured constantly.

16-09-2023, 01:45 PM
Muller? :confused:

This starting 11 has been a **** show, who the ****s playing? :greengrin

Must have realized his mistake and came back.

16-09-2023, 01:46 PM

Instead of someone?

Eh? Am I reading this correctly Jair is starting?

16-09-2023, 01:47 PM
Jair not starting at all. Hibs mess8ng about 🤣

No

Not according to Hibs twitter about 10 mins ago. Clarified the starting XI and he wasn't in it

16-09-2023, 01:48 PM
A wee huddle there and hair getting some encouragement from Newell … wonder how bad he was treated by the Johnson

16-09-2023, 01:49 PM
Happy for Jair.

Discussed it quite a bit over the past year but hopefully today he gets and takes his chance.

Difficult for him too given the lack of football he’s played lately

16-09-2023, 01:52 PM
A wee huddle there and hair getting some encouragement from Newell … wonder how bad he was treated by the Johnson

Joe Newell’s hair needs no encouragement. Just beautiful.

Dmas
16-09-2023, 01:57 PM
No youngster on the bench I always thought we had to have 2 have I been wrong here or does boruc and Jair count?

Trinity Hibee
16-09-2023, 01:59 PM
Happy for Jair.

Discussed it quite a bit over the past year but hopefully today he gets and takes his chance.

Difficult for him too given the lack of football he’s played lately

Jair hasn’t played for about 6 months and the surface will not suit him. I’d be surprised to see him come on

16-09-2023, 02:01 PM
Feeling incredibly negative about this for some reason.

Horrible feeling we'll get over run in midfield and out wide.

Magennis absolutely certain to bag.

16-09-2023, 02:01 PM
Boyle should be scoring there. Good start though.

16-09-2023, 02:04 PM

Newell perfectly entitled to give anyone's hair encouragement. His barnet is sublime.

16-09-2023, 02:06 PM
Newell perfectly entitled to give anyone's hair encouragement. His barnet is sublime.

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] *Jair

16-09-2023, 02:07 PM
That surface is horrendous. I’m struggling to get to grips with it.

HendoDelivered
16-09-2023, 02:07 PM
Good start Hibs boyle almost scored a really good goal there, good save

16-09-2023, 02:08 PM
Uh, guys, not to get too excited but this has been a ****ing great start.

16-09-2023, 02:08 PM
Miller, 0-1 What a start

16-09-2023, 02:09 PM
Miller, 0-1

Dennis OG

HendoDelivered
Yessss!!!! 1-0

SJNB Hibby
Thatll end up as an OG

Yasss . Montgomery in

We're gonna win the league.

What a strike, unstoppable

16-09-2023, 02:10 PM
Pleasing

1875M
16-09-2023, 02:10 PM
We’re winning the league! In all seriousness, great start but Kilmarnock are no mugs. This is still a tough game.

Lee Marvin
16-09-2023, 02:11 PM
Great start. Difference in style VERY evident already. So much movement from midfield and forwards

ElginHibbie
16-09-2023, 02:12 PM
Treble is in the bag lads

16-09-2023, 02:12 PM
Mon hibs get a second.

16-09-2023, 02:13 PM
Above Hearts and Aberdeen as it stands :cb

16-09-2023, 02:15 PM
Above Hearts and Aberdeen as it stands :cb

Not anymore, Tarts 1 up

16-09-2023, 02:16 PM
Not anymore, Tarts 1 up

Robson must be on borrowed time

Manxhibs
16-09-2023, 02:17 PM
Pitch is awful

16-09-2023, 02:17 PM
15 mins in and we are already playing balls into each other in tighter positions than I've seen us do in years, wont always work but it's good to see us doing it

Dmas
16-09-2023, 02:19 PM
Big doidge back at left back there can’t fault big guys work rate anyway

Trinity Hibee
16-09-2023, 02:19 PM
Big doidge back at left back there can’t fault big guys work rate anyway

Might get a new lease of life under Montgomery

Bobo
16-09-2023, 02:20 PM
Not anymore, Tarts 1 up

The sheep never turn up at the pink midden 🙄

16-09-2023, 02:20 PM
Might get a new lease of life under Montgomery

He already had before Montgomery came in

16-09-2023, 02:21 PM
Already enjoying Montyball

Trinity Hibee
16-09-2023, 02:22 PM
He already had before Montgomery came in

He did to be fair

16-09-2023, 02:23 PM
Boyle manhandled to the ground and the ball bounced off him, the decision, you guessed it, throw in to Killie

16-09-2023, 02:24 PM
I know it’s early but what’s the style of play. Pass pass pass or high pressing etc

TIA

Humo
16-09-2023, 02:24 PM
Anyone got any links to the game?

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

16-09-2023, 02:25 PM
I know it’s early but what’s the style of play. Pass pass pass or high pressing etc

TIA

Not really high press or pass pass pass.

At the moment, work hard and play football.

Who is the co commentator on killie tv as he is so bias.

HendoDelivered
Miller gonna get a red for this?

16-09-2023, 02:26 PM
Nonsense decision. Won the ball

TIA

They are passing but the movement of the players has been so much better so far, they are actually coming looking for the ball and getting it passed to them in tight spaces, decent to watch so far

NC1875
Who is the co commentator on killie tv as he is so bias.

He’s unbelievable. Say Rocky just got a wee tap from Watkins 😂

16-09-2023, 02:27 PM
First Hibs foul, yellow card.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

16-09-2023, 02:27 PM
Not even a foul never mind a booking.

16-09-2023, 02:28 PM
Elie Youan has just dribbled past several Kilmarnock defenders before lashing a shot into the side netting.

Hibs look sharp in attack.

First Hibs foul, yellow card.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

The usual

Plenty slips, guessing they watered the pitch

16-09-2023, 02:30 PM
That move from our Goal kick was fantastic.

Is doidge playing in midfield ?

Obvious change in style already?

16-09-2023, 02:31 PM
Had to switch off, my stick just spins every 30 secs-1 minute, so frustrating to watch, Hibs tv is always a pants stream.

16-09-2023, 02:32 PM
Pitch has caused us a few issues when we could have been in but the ball has got caught up, ****ing despise it

100% imo. Full backs playing high. Centre forwards taking turns to drop deep

Great move from a goal kick there where our 2 CM were almost on our 18 yard line

And there a quick counter and chance

Had to switch off, my stick just spins every 30 secs-1 minute, so frustrating to watch, Hibs tv is always a pants stream.

Killie TV is fine

Lee Marvin
16-09-2023, 02:33 PM

Very obvious.

Newell and jeggo very deep. Front 4 very interchangeable. Vente and Doidge both dropping deep at times.

We look like we actually have a system for first time in years

HendoDelivered
We look lethal going forward. Youan looks faster than normal 🤣

Must be getting chased by a lion

16-09-2023, 02:34 PM
Killie TV is fine

Depends who your provider is, I can't get Killie tv at all.

16-09-2023, 02:35 PM
Miller loves pulling his shorts up

16-09-2023, 02:36 PM
Clever corner from the training ground there

16-09-2023, 02:36 PM

I'm the same as you which is a bit annoying given every other game is fine. What I have seen, makes for good viewing tough. We look like a team with a new lease of life.

16-09-2023, 02:37 PM
That was some ball by Stevenson .

Oh a set piece routine. LOVE IT

[emoji7][emoji7][emoji7][emoji7] don’t think I’ve ever seen one from hibs

16-09-2023, 02:38 PM
Jeggo everywhere too

Cammy

:agree: Both Hibs and Killie TV are prefect on my stream. :flag:

Trinity Hibee

That really annoys me.

AllyT

Me neither, getting Motherwell v St Mirren on the Hibs TV link and nothing on Killie TV

HendoDelivered
16-09-2023, 02:39 PM
That really annoys me.

Why? 🤣

16-09-2023, 02:40 PM

You what?!?!?!?

I have such a good feeling about what's coming next for us.

Bridge hibs
16-09-2023, 02:40 PM

Be concerned if he loved pulling them down

16-09-2023, 02:41 PM
I am liking this a lot!!

HarpOnHibee
Me neither, getting Motherwell v St Mirren on the Hibs TV link and nothing on Killie TV

Contacted them about it, but no response.

Trinity Hibee
Why? 🤣

Mbappe does it too and I hate it. Not sure what they are doing it for as it looks like a nappy

That's never a free kick against Rocky

leithsansiro
Nearly half way through Game 1, but Yes Please. We look so much sharper and purposeful. Watching the team, everyone seems to know what they’re expected to do, which rarely seemed the case. I wonder if part of the reason for Marshall’s horrid form was the hesitancy in front of him?

16-09-2023, 02:45 PM
Interesting seeing coaches in our dug out using a monitor to check on things

What's the purpose of this free kick thing of having someone lie down behind the wall that everyone seems to be doing just now doing

badabing67
Just started watching have we been playing well

HendoDelivered
Interesting seeing coaches in our dug out using a monitor to check on things

And a manager on the touchline coaching the players and not moaning at the fourth official constantly

16-09-2023, 02:46 PM
Nearly half way through Game 1, but Yes Please. We look so much sharper and purposeful. Watching the team, everyone seems to know what they’re expected to do, which rarely seemed the case. I wonder if part of the reason for Marshall’s horrid form was the hesitancy in front of him?

Marshall made basic mistakes and for me nothing to do with in front of him. However that’s in the past and hopefully he can continue his form today as he did against Aberdeen.
Couple of very good saves

16-09-2023, 02:48 PM
What's the purpose of this free kick thing of having someone lie down behind the wall that everyone seems to be doing just now doing

In case the boy keeps the free kick low the wall jumps and the boy lying down is meant to stop anything on the deck.

When walls jump there is the opportunity to hit the free kick along the deck under it. The draft excluder stops it.

Thar makes sense . Thanks

16-09-2023, 02:50 PM
Surely at least a yellow, maybe a red. Knee'd in the head.

HendoDelivered
16-09-2023, 02:50 PM
Doidgeys taken a dull one, bleeding

JammyDoidger
16-09-2023, 02:51 PM
Youan got sent off for less than that at parkhead

Doidge off, he has been playing well

Careless by the Killie player. Surely a booking?

Red card all day, Ref is a fud ☹

Doidgeys taken a dull one, bleeding

He got cut in the last game too.

Hibs tv working better now bud.

HendoDelivered
16-09-2023, 02:52 PM
Brilliant first half Hibs, more of the same second please.

I like what I am seeing so far.

16-09-2023, 02:53 PM
Never a red. It’s not even a yellow. It’s a coming together if two players going gut the ball.

16-09-2023, 02:54 PM
Never a red. It’s not even a yellow. It’s a coming together if two players going gut the ball.

One is heading the ball at shoulder height the other brings up his knee.

Cammy
Youan got sent off for less than that at parkhead

Youan got sent off for being fouled.

Fantastic start to the NM era, hopefully keep it going in the 2nd half.

Mark05
Brilliant first half Hibs, more of the same second please.

I like what I am seeing so far.

I'm the same really enjoying the way hibs are playing. They look a threat every time we go forward

A decent first half there from us, in control most of the game and keeping a good shape off the ball. Every player seems to working hard also.

Miller playing well again, can see a little difference in Youan. A bit more service for the front two in the second half as the Kilmarnock player's tire.

16-09-2023, 02:55 PM
Sounds like things are clicking already under NM

Could go a 2nd soon

Decent so far.

One is heading the ball at shoulder height the other brings up his knee.
It’s less than shoulder height. It’s a coming together.. nothing more. I’d be pissed if a Hibs player was penalised for that

16-09-2023, 02:56 PM

He kneed him in the head, dangerous play as two players were standing upright.

Happy with that half, if you had to pull a negative…Marshall slowing things down when we’ve had good chances to break.

Lee Marvin
See Fleetwood getting the new manager bounce...

JammyDoidger
16-09-2023, 02:57 PM
Good first half, very well organised a threat at times going forward, Youan needs to learn to pick a Hibs player out instead of just lashing it across every time he gets to the byline, next goal crucial, hopefully us that gets it. Vente totally ineffective again, needs a goal.

16-09-2023, 02:58 PM
Good first half, plenty to be encouraged about.

16-09-2023, 02:58 PM
Lee McCulloch has Doug and Johannes playing for us today. Why can't they make en effort to get names right?

16-09-2023, 02:59 PM
Lee McCulloch has Doug and Johannes playing for us today. Why can't they make en effort to get names right?

Almost as bad as Cliff not being able to tell the difference between Youan and Rocky.

16-09-2023, 02:59 PM

Aye heard him saying Doig.

16-09-2023, 03:01 PM

Players aren't good enough

16-09-2023, 03:01 PM
Almost as bad as Cliff not being able to tell the difference between Youan and Rocky.

To be fair they’ve both been everywhere today.

H18S NX
16-09-2023, 03:02 PM
Had to switch off, my stick just spins every 30 secs-1 minute, so frustrating to watch, Hibs tv is always a pants stream....Switch your router of at mains for 2 mins,usually resets it.

Needs 4 windows to have a fully established side

Victor
He kneed him in the head, dangerous play as two players were standing upright.

I am totally bamboozled by refereeing decisions. He gives Miller a yellow card despite the fact he won the ball. I can only speculate that was because of the follow through. Doidge has just been kneed in the face, despite considering which part of which body was where, the Killie player didn’t get the ball, clearly making contact with Doidge’s face, but it is not even a foul. Mind boggling.

16-09-2023, 03:03 PM

Just needs 5 transfer windows and all will be good.

The players certainly seem up for it but I'm not seeing the better organisation that many are talking about. But it's early days yet and I'm sure the players will click into a new system in time.

Killie looked tired after about 35 minutes, I'm hoping we'll get a few more goals later in the 2nd half.

HendoDelivered

They need to ask the other team what they have for breakfast

16-09-2023, 03:04 PM
Just needs 5 transfer windows and all will be good.

oi

16-09-2023, 03:05 PM
To be fair they’ve both been everywhere today.

It’s not difficult to see the numbers on their back especially at the game

Good first half, very well organised a threat at times going forward, Youan needs to learn to pick a Hibs player out instead of just lashing it across every time he gets to the byline, next goal crucial, hopefully us that gets it. Vente totally ineffective again, needs a goal.

I is liking this defending from the front, Doidge and Vente putting in a power of work, great stuff and Fish has not lost a header all day, it will take time but things will get better under Monty. Looked a bad one for Doidge so would imagine Alf may be brought on earlier that Monty may have wanted to.

Seafield Scott
sounds really encouraging so far !!

16-09-2023, 03:07 PM
I am totally bamboozled by refereeing decisions. He gives Miller a yellow card despite the fact he won the ball. I can only speculate that was because of the follow through. Doidge has just been kneed in the face, despite considering which part of which body was where, the Killie player didn’t get the ball, clearly making contact with Doidge’s face, but it is not even a foul. Mind boggling.

Nothing strange about it just Scottish Refs in a Hibs game, and he has that stupid var thing to tell him as well.

16-09-2023, 03:08 PM
ALF for Doidge

16-09-2023, 03:08 PM
Needs 4 windows to have a fully established side

How many windies have the jambos got in that supermarket front they call a stand?

16-09-2023, 03:09 PM
How many windies have the jambos got in that supermarket front they call a stand?

Em, 50?

16-09-2023, 03:11 PM
killie comms think the surface is maybe getting a bit worn, they've finally noticed after several years the ball can bounce in a strange way :greengrin

It’s a glass curtain don’t you know

How many windies have the jambos got in that supermarket front they call a stand?One more than everyone else.

16-09-2023, 03:12 PM

400,000, one for each fan.

16-09-2023, 03:13 PM
Lyons yellow card

unlucky i think

16-09-2023, 03:13 PM
Lack of quality from both sides so far in this half

16-09-2023, 03:14 PM
Just goes to show being chased by a Lyon doesn’t make you run any faster…

16-09-2023, 03:14 PM

It's ok, he's been to Blackpool zoo at half time.

16-09-2023, 03:15 PM
Just goes to show being chased by a Lyon doesn’t make you run any faster…

Dear o Dear!

16-09-2023, 03:15 PM
Lyons yellow card

unlucky i think

Not so sure. It was out of control and reckless. He didn’t make contact but that’s not the issue.

16-09-2023, 03:16 PM
That pitch is a disgrace

16-09-2023, 03:17 PM
Killie throwing a few hammers?

a simple yellow card for Fish

killie comms think the surface is maybe getting a bit worn, they've finally noticed after several years the ball can bounce in a strange way :greengrin

Time to rip it up and replace with real grass.

16-09-2023, 03:19 PM
Cmon Hibs let’s get another

16-09-2023, 03:20 PM
Time to rip it up and replace with real grass.
They can't afford to that.

badabing67
16-09-2023, 03:21 PM
Go Vente

Yaaaaaas

0-2 Vente

Hibs are so ****ing back, baby

Yesssssss

HendoDelivered
Yaaaassssssss

goalscorer

16-09-2023, 03:22 PM
Lee McCulloch is an utter tube. Mon the hibees.

HarpOnHibee
2-0. BBC comms couldn't sound anymore depressed about it if they tried.

Wetting themselves over the Celtic goal though. ********s.

Yaaaasssss

Brilliant 1st touch and finish.

woop woop :flag:

Thought he'd been quite the day, but happy with that.

16-09-2023, 03:23 PM

What sh**e is he saying now?

Good finish.

Been a great professional performance so far.

Yass what a goal vente

Thought he'd been quite the day, but happy with that.

:agree: He’s shown though, give him decent service and he’s a player.

1-2, quick reply.

yerauldda

Utterly dreadful. Willie Miller managed to sound more enthused by a hearts effort than McCulloch did with the Hibs goal.

Back to one in it..

16-09-2023, 03:24 PM
Get in there l!!!

Edit aw ffs

Berwickhibby
Poor defending

Marshall should do better? Or is that harsh. Very sloppy goal to concede as a team, regardless.

Nooooooo

HendoDelivered
Sloppy goal to concede. Boy took it well though!

just couldn't keep a clean sheet

Boo. Annoying 1-2

yerauldda
Why are we so soft after scoring??

itslegaltender
16-09-2023, 03:25 PM
Marshall is pathetic

What sh**e is he saying now?

he just could not be more obvious with his hatred/ and now joy.... just a mini Boyd.

Can't be conceding so quickly after a goal.

Awwwwwww

16-09-2023, 03:26 PM
Marshall is pathetic

I'm not sure what more he can do?

Makes a good save from about 10 yards out, then our defence is nowhere to be seen.

Cmon Hibs. Let’s do this.

Superb till the goal. Let’s keep it going

Come on Hibs. Let’s not **** ourselves. We’ve been well in top.

2 goal lead would’ve been nice

7Hero
Looked like rocky got sucked out of position leaving the boy space. After that we're done in... can't blame marshall he saved the first shot..

16-09-2023, 03:27 PM
Marshall is pathetic

Not seeing where he's at fault there?

Marshall is pathetic

Rocky was absolutely static there. Ball watching.

Paulie Walnuts
As one of Marshall’s biggest critics even I would say it would be very harsh to blame him there.

Rocky should be doing better though.

HendoDelivered
16-09-2023, 03:28 PM
Marshall is pathetic

Scapegoating him a little bit here I think.

16-09-2023, 03:29 PM
Think we need another here. Cmon Hibs