31-07-2023, 12:10 PM
Ew, Celtic. Not for me thanks.
Is a bit shellick-y, aye. Not a fan.
Paulie Walnuts
31-07-2023, 12:30 PM
Really?
I think it's bay far the best of the 3
Yeah, I think the purple is the best. Don’t mind the home either. As others have said though, if I seen that top from a distance I’d expect it to be celtic.
31-07-2023, 01:29 PM
They've ruined that with the thin stripes. Colours were a great idea and looks class on the training top.
Shame but that's a potentially great Hibs top made mediocre
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
Aye, this for me too. Never understood the pinstripe thing either vertical or horizontal. Back in the day I used to play games for my work in a white strip with horizontal pinstripes, we had got them from a pub league team and that's what these sort of strips always scream to me .. pub league ... the sort you pick oot a catalogue at 12 full strips for £150
31-07-2023, 02:08 PM
Can see why some would say it looks bit Celtic.
I think we have 3 decent this season.
Home
Third
Away
In that order for me
31-07-2023, 02:19 PM
My boy prefers the training tops, happy with that from a wallet point of view.
31-07-2023, 02:30 PM
Why have they put stripes on that? Totally ruins it 😑
31-07-2023, 03:25 PM
Much better idea of the colour here - https://www.thekitman.co.uk/hibernian-fc-2023-24-joma-third-kit-unveiled/?fbclid=IwAR0G7y6d4y-Pl9oqKC9zMXy0i6wgCneZppA-22QUdEXx93ZgqdOO4qF4--g
31-07-2023, 03:29 PM
I had (and have) no issue with the thistle on the back of the shirt, in fact I remember defending it a wee bit when we first stuck it on our kit, but I’ll say that I’m *surprised* that it’s become a regular fixture. As a one time additional accent it made sense to me, we’re a Scottish club after all, but I didn’t expect it to subsist for years.
31-07-2023, 03:30 PM
Much better idea of the colour here - https://www.thekitman.co.uk/hibernian-fc-2023-24-joma-third-kit-unveiled/?fbclid=IwAR0G7y6d4y-Pl9oqKC9zMXy0i6wgCneZppA-22QUdEXx93ZgqdOO4qF4--g
Better idea how? That has the same selection of pictures as found elsewhere, some of which look almost white and some of which look darker.
31-07-2023, 06:08 PM
Tried to reimagine our new kits using one of our favourite kir manufacturers of old
LeithMike
07-08-2023, 06:33 PM
Bought the away kit yesterday for my son (he wasn’t put off by the performance). Best part of £80. Sizing is poor with the top being fairly short and wide. He wore it today on a football camp at the Oriam - the top is covered in pulls and socks fraying badly on first use. No problems with his Arsenal one.
Absolutely dreadful quality. If Hibs are going to charge premium prices can we please get a decent manufacturer.
JammyDoidger
07-08-2023, 06:40 PM
Bought the away kit yesterday for my son (he wasn’t put off by the performance). Best part of £80. Sizing is poor with the top being fairly short and wide. He wore it today on a football camp at the Oriam - the top is covered in pulls and socks fraying badly on first use. No problems with his Arsenal one.
Absolutely dreadful quality. If Hibs are going to charge premium prices can we please get a decent manufacturer.
Bought the purple one yesterday and by the time I got home it had a pull in it, said to my mate before I bought it the material is crap and it'll likely be covered in pulls. Rubbish quality.
Just_Jimmy
07-08-2023, 07:11 PM
Bought the purple one yesterday and by the time I got home it had a pull in it, said to my mate before I bought it the material is crap and it'll likely be covered in pulls. Rubbish quality.Get them back to shop and complain. They're charging premium prices and if its a crap product they need told.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
07-08-2023, 07:34 PM
Tried to reimagine our new kits using one of our favourite kir manufacturers of old
Superb efforts :aok:
07-08-2023, 08:01 PM
If it’s going to be a purple kit, it needs to have green in it IMO