View Full Version : New kits for 2023/24
hibsjersey
14-06-2023, 05:25 PM
Hurry up Hibs with the kit launch! Jesus how long does it take?
Could be Friday…
14-06-2023, 10:15 PM
https://twitter.com/vdgraph/status/1668990273697792004/photo/1
Another concept design I've just seen.
14-06-2023, 10:49 PM
Seems a thing for some teams to do a retro or minimal badge on the away or third kit. Arsenal this year with just the cannon and Man Utd for the coming season with just a devil.
Wonder if Hibs will join in with just a harp on one of our kits?
ElginHibbie
15-06-2023, 10:02 AM
Bevvy confirmed shirt sponsor, so think release may be soon?
15-06-2023, 10:05 AM
Bevvy confirmed shirt sponsor, so think release may be soon?
The reveal has some of the shirt detail on it. It looks a bit like the 6-2 shirt.
Snippets of the new home kit. White beevy and looks like plain green. Hope it’s simple and no wee added things like silhouettes of city or stadium etc.
15-06-2023, 10:14 AM
Looks emerald green ?
15-06-2023, 10:45 AM
Snippets of the new home kit. White beevy and looks like plain green. Hope it’s simple and no wee added things like silhouettes of city or stadium etc.I hope theve got a silhouette of Rab C Nisbet in the shirt
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
I hope theve got a silhouette of Rab C Nisbet in the shirt
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
[emoji38]
hibsjersey
15-06-2023, 10:57 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/FYjyfpzk/IMG-2789.jpg (https://postimg.cc/FYjyfpzk)
https://i.postimg.cc/rDLWL4jV/IMG-2791.png (https://postimg.cc/rDLWL4jV)
https://i.postimg.cc/sM9Wf2Hp/IMG-2793.png (https://postimg.cc/sM9Wf2Hp)
https://i.postimg.cc/WhZrK8MY/IMG-2794.png (https://postimg.cc/WhZrK8MY)
sauzeelegod
15-06-2023, 10:57 AM
https://twitter.com/vdgraph/status/1668990273697792004/photo/1
Another concept design I've just seen.
Stunning
15-06-2023, 11:00 AM
From the wee snippets you can see it looks a proper shade of Hibs green and has some nice detailing.
Hopefully there has been an ability to resist the urge to throw too much at it like with last year's home top. Something simple and clean would be a welcome change after a few years of very busy home kits.
Dublin07
15-06-2023, 11:36 AM
As mentioned already looks like the 6-2 kit. Maybe that’s why hibs messaged pics of mcleish and de la Cruz yesterday.
BlackSheep
15-06-2023, 11:37 AM
As mentioned already looks like the 6-2 kit. Maybe that’s why hibs messaged pics of mcleish and de la Cruz yesterday.
Where were these images posted/messaged?
hibsjersey
15-06-2023, 12:01 PM
https://youtube.com/watch?v=SmbmWmVJmKs&feature=share9
Dublin07
15-06-2023, 12:11 PM
Where were these images posted/messaged?
Didn’t see them myself as I am too old for TikTok etc. someone on the transfer thread mentioned it thinking it was a hint to a record signing.
15-06-2023, 12:27 PM
Didn’t see them myself as I am too old for TikTok etc. someone on the transfer thread mentioned it thinking it was a hint to a record signing.
They were in the video about the sponsorship deal from Hibs.
https://youtu.be/SmbmWmVJmKs
15-06-2023, 01:55 PM
They’ve clearly got the kit and have had it for a while so just show us it and get it released.
Not sure why it needs such a big reveal every year. Show us it and then put it on sale.
15-06-2023, 02:02 PM
They’ve clearly got the kit and have had it for a while so just show us it and get it released.
Not sure why it needs such a big reveal every year. Show us it and then put it on sale.
Patience, fella, patience.
Stop complaining and get scouring Twitter and those flight timetables!
NGoloGrantie
15-06-2023, 02:32 PM
https://twitter.com/postmalonga/status/1669344857612247043?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g
[emoji102]
Think it could be more like the 1983-84 season shirt with the v neck collar.
15-06-2023, 02:38 PM
https://twitter.com/postmalonga/status/1669344857612247043?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g
[emoji102]
If that's what it is it's a winner. Really like the collar and sleeve trims.
15-06-2023, 02:54 PM
Not keen if that's right. 3 Joma logos and the sleeve trims are just too busy.
Sure it will be popular but not for me.
BlackSheep
15-06-2023, 02:57 PM
Always been 3 Joma logos on their kits….!
And a single green stripe constitutes busy…?
15-06-2023, 03:01 PM
Always been 3 Joma logos on their kits….!
And a single green stripe constitutes busy…?
And I've always disliked the 3 logos, same with Macron.
I just don't like the stripe, a plain white collar and plain white sleeves would have been preferable to my tastes. Even a green sleeve trim but right at the very bottom rather than the stripe.
As I say each to their own. I wouldn't buy a replica strip regardless and the people who do buy them irrespective of what they look like so I'm not going to labour the point.
MikeyS
15-06-2023, 03:08 PM
Very sensible of Joe to be signalling for a taxi after a stint on the bevvy! Learned his lessons, clearly.
hibsjersey
15-06-2023, 03:12 PM
I think it’ll be the best received home kit in years.
15-06-2023, 03:18 PM
Macron was the same. I’m not a fan but seems the done thing
Looks like white socks maybe too which I quite like for a wee change
15-06-2023, 03:23 PM
Looks similar to the 2021/22 one but without the map and bottle green gradient?
I prefer when they incorporate some darker green but looks nice, more excited about the away and third if rumours are to believed
hibsjersey
15-06-2023, 03:23 PM
I think it’ll be the best received home kit in years.
Clean design with a retro feel
https://i.postimg.cc/qNjcrcH1/IMG-2798.jpg (https://postimg.cc/qNjcrcH1)
https://i.postimg.cc/VJY92GpS/IMG-2799.jpg (https://postimg.cc/VJY92GpS)
Jakhog1
15-06-2023, 03:24 PM
If that is the kit then that's a beauty, my first ever kit from the 87/88 season (still have it) looks very similar and I love the retro look of it, to be honest wasn't a huge fan of the last two home kits, looks back to a classic hibs kit.
15-06-2023, 03:31 PM
They’re surely be revealing it imminently now
15-06-2023, 03:46 PM
If a digital sticker app has leaked our new kit then that is some peak Cinch patter, simply perfect
GreenGray
15-06-2023, 03:50 PM
I will wait for an official release before judging it rather than going off an electronic sticker
15-06-2023, 04:37 PM
Tomorrow
15-06-2023, 04:39 PM
Tomorrow
5pm alongside Steven Whittaker?
15-06-2023, 04:43 PM
Purely a guess based on the leak and the sponsor reveal today.
15-06-2023, 04:49 PM
Patience, fella, patience.
Stop complaining and get scouring Twitter and those flight timetables!
I’m just in a bad mood :greengrin
Bridge hibs
15-06-2023, 04:51 PM
Alongside Fish
15-06-2023, 04:57 PM
Tomorrow.
But it’ll get teased at 9am with a tweet saying “1pm 👀”. At 8 minutes past 1 Hibs will post the official reveal video where it’s really hard to actually see the kit as the camera quickly cuts from model to model in a dark warehouse. The soundtrack will be a local band playing a rendition of “Butchers boys”.
For the last 0.5 seconds of the video you’ll be able to see the full kit (modelled by Bojang, who we had to sign because his contract said if he hated his flat we had to buy him) before all 192 club sponsors logos explode on the screen.
15-06-2023, 05:00 PM
Tomorrow.
But it’ll get teased at 9am with a tweet saying “1pm [emoji102]”. At 8 minutes past 1 Hibs will post the official reveal video where it’s really hard to actually see the kit as the camera quickly cuts from model to model in a dark warehouse. The soundtrack will be a local band playing a rendition of “Butchers boys”.
For the last 0.5 seconds of the video you’ll be able to see the full kit (modelled by Bojang, who we had to sign because his contract said if he hated his flat we had to buy him) before all 192 club sponsors logos explode on the screen.
Source?
tonyrougier123
15-06-2023, 05:01 PM
Tomorrow.
But it’ll get teased at 9am with a tweet saying “1pm 👀”. At 8 minutes past 1 Hibs will post the official reveal video where it’s really hard to actually see the kit as the camera quickly cuts from model to model in a dark warehouse. The soundtrack will be a local band playing a rendition of “Butchers boys”.
Fake news!
15-06-2023, 05:05 PM
Tomorrow.
Thanks for making me laugh. I needed that!
ErinGoBraghHFC
15-06-2023, 08:00 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230615/5e502efa1d57b83a2e9fdb0993644266.jpg
Cat out the bag via Fanstickerz??
15-06-2023, 08:01 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230615/5e502efa1d57b83a2e9fdb0993644266.jpg
Cat out the bag via Fanstickerz??
Saw it mentioned on Twitter that someone who is involved with Fanstickerz is also involved with @bevvy
15-06-2023, 08:15 PM
More importantly, what about this one with one of the corners filled in
ErinGoBraghHFC
15-06-2023, 08:28 PM
Hmm, looks like it’s between the west and FF? Interesting
15-06-2023, 08:30 PM
West and South isn't it?
15-06-2023, 08:35 PM
West and South it would be
15-06-2023, 08:37 PM
West and South isn't it?
Yup. Can't do it any other way because of the big screens 😉
15-06-2023, 08:42 PM
That kit looks really nice and I think the away kit will have the same design.
3rd kit might be the experimental one.
West and South it would be
Which you'd think less likely than the FF and West or East.
15-06-2023, 08:44 PM
Which you'd think less likely than the FF and West or East.
Wouldn’t be able to do FF and West
15-06-2023, 08:44 PM
Who is the player supposed to be?
Yup. Can't do it any other way because of the big screens 😉
West and FF. Better to join up 2 stands with home fans.
Lewis I reckon.
15-06-2023, 08:46 PM
I thought it was big Daz but could well be Lewis
Right enough, forgot about the ticket office and the street in the way. 😀
15-06-2023, 08:59 PM
Newell surely?
raeburnhibs
15-06-2023, 09:21 PM
yes you could, but you'd certainly have to be creative and employ a good architect and engineer and it would cost
15-06-2023, 09:32 PM
If it’s just an artists guesswork after the snippets revealed in the new sponsors announcement then it’s probably not far away from what we’ve seen so far.
A plain solid colouring on the shirt would be welcomed after a couple of more flamboyant efforts, and the emerald shade would be a bit darker than the cartoon from what we’ve seen from the sponsors logo.
Haven’t bought a shirt in years for myself, and that won’t change whatever it is, but doesn’t stop the anticipation of a new strip reveal!
15-06-2023, 09:44 PM
If it’s just an artists guesswork after the snippets revealed in the new sponsors announcement then it’s probably not far away from what we’ve seen so far.
A plain solid colouring on the shirt would be welcomed after a couple of more flamboyant efforts, and the emerald shade would be a bit darker than the cartoon from what we’ve seen from the sponsors logo.
Haven’t bought a shirt in years for myself, and that won’t change whatever it is, but doesn’t stop the anticipation of a new strip reveal!
same for me! I never buy them, hate the way they feel on my skin, but this time every year I’m anxious and impatient waiting for the new one to be revealed
15-06-2023, 09:48 PM
Newell surely?
Na. This is Newell
16-06-2023, 08:38 AM
10am announcement
16-06-2023, 08:40 AM
10am reveal
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1669625283383644161?t=CHYqwNAh3m9P4GuhLYMHBw&s=19
BlackSheep
16-06-2023, 08:43 AM
Finally!
16-06-2023, 08:44 AM
The teaser does bare a striking resemblance to those stickers it has to be said!
16-06-2023, 08:45 AM
Really like the v neck collar. Retro feel.
16-06-2023, 08:59 AM
See if they ACTUALLY do a player and kit at the same time this place will spontaneously combust
16-06-2023, 09:00 AM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/2023-24-hibernian-fc-home-kit-revealed
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FyuyLwZXwAEuh-2?format=jpg&name=900x900
Very nice.
King Cosell
16-06-2023, 09:01 AM
Can'y say I'm blown away, but it's fine.
16-06-2023, 09:01 AM
Green with white sleeves and Lewis Stevenson is wearing it…that will do for me !
16-06-2023, 09:02 AM
The green looks a bit bright doesn't it?
16-06-2023, 09:03 AM
I really like it 💚
Beautiful.
HendoDelivered
Its decent
Very smart.
ElginHibbie
https://d3tepru76oevpi.cloudfront.net/production/H6A8607.jpg
16-06-2023, 09:04 AM
The green looks a bit bright doesn't it?
Eh?
Cuikyhibs
beauty of a kit:top marks
Not keen. Sure it will be popular though.
16-06-2023, 09:05 AM
Very nice 👏
Stokesy's on fire
16-06-2023, 09:05 AM
Loving the new kit :thumbsup:
16-06-2023, 09:06 AM
My only niggle is the green, its just a shade too light.
Like the style though :aok:
16-06-2023, 09:06 AM
It’s nice. Simple and stylish which is all you ask for.
well done Hibs.
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-06-2023, 09:07 AM
Horny
Celtic green?
Absolutley brilliant kit! 87-89 vibes.
16-06-2023, 09:08 AM
Will it be available with the sleeve sponsor that the matchday kit will have?
16-06-2023, 09:08 AM
See if we just did the reverse in white and green for the away I'd be well chuffed.
mcohibs
16-06-2023, 09:10 AM
My only niggle is the green, its just a shade too light.
Like the style though :aok:
Yeah seems we’ve lost sight of our actual club colour of emerald green. Last proper emerald green kit I remember was the Nike 2014 one (season we went down).
Aside from that the new kit is smart 👍🏻
dunfyhibby
See if we just did the reverse in white and green for the away I'd be well chuffed.
Reverse but purple instead of green would be sweet!
https://i.ibb.co/B6C9Fzr/20230616-100954.jpg (https://ibb.co/wQzfj0w)
16-06-2023, 09:11 AM
Sponsor looks great too.
HFC93
16-06-2023, 09:12 AM
The green looks green to me.
King Cosell
16-06-2023, 09:13 AM
Celtic green?
There's no such thing as Celtic green.
16-06-2023, 09:15 AM
The initial pic on the tweet looks lighter but when you go on and see the players wearing it then it looks fine
16-06-2023, 09:16 AM
Favourite home kit for years, gorgeous
16-06-2023, 09:16 AM
Eh?
It's a shade light.
16-06-2023, 09:17 AM
Absolute thing of sexual beauty :top marks
Different collar and lack of QR code and it would be a winner for me. Collar is way too big for my liking.
I think that's brilliant.
16-06-2023, 09:18 AM
https://i.ibb.co/B6C9Fzr/20230616-100954.jpg (https://ibb.co/wQzfj0w)
Glad they announced Le Fondre at the same time!
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-06-2023, 09:20 AM
**** sake, thought I’d missed a signing announcement for half a second there
Jakhog1
16-06-2023, 09:22 AM
Absolutley brilliant kit! 87-89 vibes.
Has that retro look of those years, my all time favourite kit, this kit is a beauty too, love it.
16-06-2023, 09:22 AM
Not keen. Sure it will be popular though.
Me neither, and I’m unsure why as I love our simple kits. Unsure why we’ve gone for hooped socks again. Should be green with white turnovers or plain green
16-06-2023, 09:23 AM
I like the Since 1875 inside the collar
I like it.
https://images.app.goo.gl/Lbk1KVBGoQEVjQDt6
A homage to this one?
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
https://d3tepru76oevpi.cloudfront.net/production/H6A8607.jpg
The Hibs strip really is stunning. Best strip out there.
Different collar and lack of QR code and it would be a winner for me. Collar is way too big for my liking.
That's where I am. I keep reading it's simple but I'm not sure I agree. It's simple compared to last year certainly but a 3 year old scribbling on a piece of fabric would be simple compared to last year.
Collar is big which seems to be to incorporate the green stripe. The additional Joma logos on the sleeve add nothing regardless of whether it is standard for Joma or not, they aren't a design feature in the way Adidas stripes or Hummel chevrons are. With the green stripe at the base of the sleeve, the Joma logos and the sleeve patches/sponsors that will be added then those sleeves are going to be very crowded. Sponsors looks big as well, it's actually a decent logo but can't help think having that bottle QR code thing smaller and at at the side rather than right up on the chest would look cleaner. Don't even get me started on the stupid hooped socks.
I'm clearly in a minority and I won't ever wear one so it's no big deal. For me though a Hibs home kit is always less is more. The same base design with a plain white collar and plain white sleeves would be far superior. Do what you like with away and 3rd kits.
mcohibs
16-06-2023, 09:24 AM
Had my reservations with Joma but their kits have been very good
16-06-2023, 09:24 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FyuyLwZXwAEuh-2?format=jpg&name=900x900
Bevvy.
Within us all.
16-06-2023, 09:25 AM
Best home top since we won the cup.
Can't we order it? Can't order until next Friday apparently.
16-06-2023, 09:30 AM
A homage to this one?
More like this one I would say
Green Reaper
16-06-2023, 09:32 AM
16-06-2023, 09:37 AM
Bevvy.
Within us all.
Well it was certainly within Newell when he drove that time.
LeithMike
16-06-2023, 09:38 AM
Big improvement over last season but will not become a classic in its own right (though May if we win a cup in it) and will be bracketed with the many LQS shirts we’ve had over the years.
Would like to see us go back to adidas when the contract with Joma is up. So what if its a template - green with white sleeves and stripes on the shoulders would be a classic in its own right.
16-06-2023, 09:39 AM
Not that I wear strips these days but I really like that, best one in years
16-06-2023, 09:44 AM
I like the shirt and the shorts, not so much the socks.
TelaStella
16-06-2023, 09:44 AM
Me neither, and I’m unsure why as I love our simple kits. Unsure why we’ve gone for hooped socks again. Should be green with white turnovers or plain green
Thought a change to white socks this year would have actually complemented it really well - as seen in those digital sticker pics. Plain green with the white should be the way to go though, you’re right. Not a fan of the hoops.
16-06-2023, 09:46 AM
I say it every year but...... green body, white sleeves, Hibs badge, white shorts green socks. Absolutely beautiful
16-06-2023, 09:51 AM
The QR code is genius imo
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-06-2023, 09:55 AM
The QR code is genius imo
I think it’s quite cool to be honest but I don’t really see a need for it, how many folk that wear or would buy a football top are going to use Bevvy.com for advice on (in my opinion as a non whisky drinker, so definitely ill informed) overly expensive booze that tastes like biting into a lit fag.
16-06-2023, 09:56 AM
I think it’s quite cool to be honest but I don’t really see a need for it, how many folk that wear or would buy a football top are going to use Bevvy.com for advice on (in my opinion as a non whisky drinker, so definitely ill informed) overly expensive booze that tastes like biting into a lit fag.
“An innovator in their own right, the QR code on the Bevvy.com logo will be used as a fan engagement tool throughout the 2023/24 campaign - directing supporters to unique competitions and Hibs related content throughout the season”
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-06-2023, 09:57 AM
“An innovator in their own right, the QR code on the Bevvy.com logo will be used as a fan engagement tool throughout the 2023/24 campaign - directing supporters to unique competitions and Hibs related content throughout the season”
That makes more sense, cheers [emoji106]
Stairway 2 7
16-06-2023, 10:01 AM
Absolutely love it, similar to the new city one that people are loving
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-06-2023, 10:04 AM
Absolutely love it, similar to the new city one that people are loving
Put me off it now [emoji16]
16-06-2023, 10:05 AM
Very ill informed considering most whisky isn't peated!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8hT4eh-jrI
I think the colour looks SO MUCH BETTER in this video!
sauzeelegod
Beautiful
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-06-2023, 10:06 AM
Very ill informed considering most whisky isn't peated!
Even so, I’ll stick to Guinness and Lager I reckon. Feels like inhaling fire in my experience [emoji2961]
16-06-2023, 10:07 AM
Nae offense but you are most definitely ill informed!
The nectar of the gods.
badabing67
16-06-2023, 10:08 AM
Work of art a thing of beauty..... I luv it
16-06-2023, 10:13 AM
I like the shirt and the striped collar and cuffs are more than enough without striped socks which makes the whole ensemble a bit too busy. Plain white or green sock would have been preferable.
16-06-2023, 10:33 AM
That's where I am. I keep reading it's simple but I'm not sure I agree. It's simple compared to last year certainly but a 3 year old scribbling on a piece of fabric would be simple compared to last year.
Collar is big which seems to be to incorporate the green stripe. The additional Joma logos on the sleeve add nothing regardless of whether it is standard for Joma or not, they aren't a design feature in the way Adidas stripes or Hummel chevrons are. With the green stripe at the base of the sleeve, the Joma logos and the sleeve patches/sponsors that will be added then those sleeves are going to be very crowded. Sponsors looks big as well, it's actually a decent logo but can't help think having that bottle QR code thing smaller and at at the side rather than right up on the chest would look cleaner. Don't even get me started on the stupid hooped socks.
I'm clearly in a minority and I won't ever wear one so it's no big deal. For me though a Hibs home kit is always less is more. The same base design with a plain white collar and plain white sleeves would be far superior. Do what you like with away and 3rd kits.
Agree with this word for word. Nice colour, and like the simple division of torso and sleeves - the rest is too much for me, sponsor included.
Will look decent from the East, at least.
HibeeSince85
16-06-2023, 10:33 AM
Not a fan but I hope it sells well and becomes a classic. I don't like the shade of green.
I'm not their target audience though and the bairns will all have their tops on launch day so Hibs still get the sale.
16-06-2023, 10:37 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8hT4eh-jrI
I think the colour looks SO MUCH BETTER in this video!Agreed, I was a bit disappointed at 1st, the teaser pic on the Bevvy lauch made it look like the green was darker than those initial launch pics... video looks a wee bit darker. :agree:
Donegal Hibby
16-06-2023, 10:50 AM
New Hibs shirt is very smart ....... Really like it :hyper
16-06-2023, 10:58 AM
I’m looking forward to seeing someone go up to a random wearing the top and pointing their phone camera at their body to scan the code. Or someone invading the pitch to scan the QR on David Marshall.
I don’t think too many people will be scanning the code on the top.
16-06-2023, 11:00 AM
One minor gripe is i'd have preferred plain white socks. It would look vibrant. That's just personal preference though. Really nice kit.
Enolam
16-06-2023, 11:16 AM
Don't know if it's been mentioned already but I'm really disappointed in the choice of shirt sponsor. Significant steps have been taken by Scotland to change our damaging relationship with alcohol, but now some think it's okay to have Hibs kids running around with bevvy.com on the shirt? Not for me, and I won't be buying (unless there's a no-sponsor option).
16-06-2023, 11:17 AM
Junior Shirts have a different sponsor
16-06-2023, 11:19 AM
Don't know if it's been mentioned already but I'm really disappointed in the choice of shirt sponsor. Significant steps have been taken by Scotland to change our damaging relationship with alcohol, but now some think it's okay to have Hibs kids running around with bevvy.com on the shirt? Not for me, and I won't be buying (unless there's a no-sponsor option).
It's not the kids kits
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-06-2023, 11:22 AM
It’s been mentioned, someone will be along shortly to tell you that you’re just jumping on an opportunity to bash the club and then someone else will say they agree with you then someone will call you an bed wetter or something and then the thread will be closed.
Rinse and repeat.
16-06-2023, 11:25 AM
It’s been mentioned, someone will be along shortly to tell you that you’re just jumping on an opportunity to bash the club and then someone else will say they agree with you then someone will call you an bed wetter or something and then the thread will be closed.
Rinse and repeat.
Perhaps best to get all the facts first before criticising the club?
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-06-2023, 11:31 AM
Perhaps best to get all the facts first before criticising the club?
Who criticised the club? Not me. I like the new sponsor, I couldn’t give a shiny **** whether they’re selling alcohol, gambling or Class A Drugs. Could not give a ****. What I’m criticising is the way folk were jumping on anyone who does voice the opinion that they don’t like it because of x, y or z on here.
Perhaps best to get all the facts before criticising me?
Garymcl
16-06-2023, 11:34 AM
Really like it definitely Hibs but nice different touches to it very smart :thumbsup:
16-06-2023, 11:35 AM
The Kids Kits will have utilita on them.
Should be noted that this company don't make alcohol, or to my understanding sell it.
BlackSheep
16-06-2023, 11:37 AM
Who criticised the club? Not me. I like the new sponsor, I couldn’t give a shiny **** whether they’re selling alcohol, gambling or Class A Drugs. Could not give a ****. What I’m criticising is the way folk were jumping on anyone who does voice the opinion that they don’t like it because of x, y or z on here.
I think the response was in regard to the fact that our new shirt sponsor ISNT in the business of brewing or selling alcohol, despite what the company name suggest... these were the facts that i think the poster was referring too.
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-06-2023, 11:39 AM
The Kids Kits will have utilita on them.
Should be noted that this company don't make alcohol, or to my understanding sell it.
Correct, my understanding is what they do is give expert guidance on what whisky’s people should buy to their taste and preferences. You can’t buy alcohol via their app and they don’t make any alcohol product either.
However, they have a clear relationship with the alcohol industry so I can understand people who are uncomfortable with Hibs having something like that as our main sponsor.
16-06-2023, 11:40 AM
Best home shirt we've had in years. Love the collar and that shade of green.
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-06-2023, 11:41 AM
I think the response was in regard to the fact that our new shirt sponsor ISNT in the business of brewing or selling alcohol, despite what the company name suggest... these were the facts that i think the poster was referring too.
If that’s the case I do apologise, bit depressing seeing folk slinging insults about over a 5 letter word on a T-shirt, that’s all.
HNA11
16-06-2023, 11:41 AM
If we could avoid a repeat of yesterday's utter **** show of a thread that would be just grand.
Thank you in advance for your cooperation.
Comiston Hibee
16-06-2023, 11:42 AM
reminds me of the mid 80s top when Fishers Garages were the sponsors - at the time of the likes of Arthur Duncan, Gordon Rae, Jackie Mac Snr
16-06-2023, 11:48 AM
Love it. Sponsor would look less grating if they dropped the .com, but the kit is a beaut nonetheless.
BlackSheep
16-06-2023, 11:51 AM
Love it. Sponsor would look less grating if they dropped the .com, but the kit is a beaut nonetheless.
Totally agree on this point... to be completely honest the sponsor logo could be a lot nicer, the lower case lettering isn't nice on the eye, just the word BEVVY all in caps would actually look quite smart.
16-06-2023, 11:51 AM
I love the top. Quite retro looking. I really don't get the hate it's getting?! the sponsor doesn't bother me.
A homage to this one?
My favourite ever Hibs kit.
Joe scored that day and Peter Marinello got two, in a memorable victory, that put us top.
16-06-2023, 12:05 PM
Sorry if I was not clear and there was no criticism of yourself. I was responding the the guy you responded to.
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-06-2023, 12:06 PM
Sorry if I was not clear and there was no criticism of yourself. I was responding the the guy you responded to.
Not a problem, apologies for going on a wee rant at you there.
16-06-2023, 12:09 PM
The strip looks quite smart and for folk calling it fussy, there's not many strips that aren't these days, like most folk I hope the green is slightly darker in real life. I like the shorts too, might buy a pair for walking football.
But the socks ........ THE SOCKS ..... an absolute car crash. WTF is wrong with green with white turnovers? Would have lifted the whole strip.
16-06-2023, 12:09 PM
Not a problem, apologies for going on a wee rant at you there.
🤣👍
16-06-2023, 12:17 PM
Kids will have Utilita ion their shirts
16-06-2023, 12:18 PM
Love the strip but the socks seem like an off-the-shelf after thought. A retro/classic style shirt with modern design socks. Not a biggie though, good shirt which is the main thing.
16-06-2023, 12:25 PM
Any idea what the Hibs kids got invited in for? Was it just a preview of the strip?
DIXIHIBS
16-06-2023, 12:31 PM
Best home top for a good few years imho. One of these days they will have pinstriped collar/cuffs like late 60s.
Greenio
16-06-2023, 12:33 PM
Decent kit.
Not a massive fan of the sponsors logo. Would have preferred it without the QR bit. Maybe not the badge in black but aye...like it overall.
I think it’s a cracker, I don’t think Joma have made a bad kit yet to be honest, haven’t bought a top for myself in years but this one could tempt me
sauzeelegod
16-06-2023, 12:48 PM
The strip looks quite smart and for folk calling it fussy, there's not many strips that aren't these days, like most folk I hope the green is slightly darker in real life. I like the shorts too, might buy a pair for walking football.
But the socks ........ THE SOCKS ..... an absolute car crash. WTF is wrong with green with white turnovers? Would have lifted the whole strip.
Yep agreed. Love the kit but the socks aren’t the best.
16-06-2023, 01:15 PM
reminds me of the mid 80s top when Fishers Garages were the sponsors - at the time of the likes of Arthur Duncan, Gordon Rae, Jackie Mac Snr
The photoshoot I saw used the old crest so retro must have been in the minds of the designers.
16-06-2023, 01:46 PM
Considering kids were involved in the photoshoot I would have thought there would be some kids kits on view
Looks great, well done Hibs, crisp, fresh and perfect colour :aok:
Just my tuppence worth: hate the collar, not a fan of V-necks, think it would look much nicer as a crew collar. Some love a V, it’s just not my thing. Also not a fan of the strip at the sleeve end either.
hate hooped socks as well, green with white turnovers for me
that said, the actual sleeves and body are nice, but spoiled by the above
BlackSheep
16-06-2023, 03:29 PM
Considering kids were involved in the photoshoot I would have thought there would be some kids kits on view
Kids weren’t involved in the photoshoot… there was a hibs kids competition event to get first glimpses of the kits but nowhere was it mentioned that kids would be involved…. I think that’s been a case of chinese whispers on here.
16-06-2023, 04:32 PM
The purple training kit Le Fondre is wearing in his signing video is really smart.
I like the two shades of purple and wouldn't be against either being the primary colour on an away or 3rd kit.
BlackSheep
16-06-2023, 05:40 PM
The purple training kit Le Fondre is wearing in his signing video is really smart.
I like the two shades of purple and wouldn't be against either being the primary colour on an away or 3rd kit.
I have a feeling we will see purple on the away… the training kit last summer was mint… then we released the mint/cabbage kit.
16-06-2023, 05:57 PM
I have a feeling we will see purple on the away… the training kit last summer was mint… then we released the mint/cabbage kit.
Purple is the 2nd strip and the 3rd is Beige
16-06-2023, 06:25 PM
Id say it was fair. No more no less. Like others not too keen on the socks but not too bad. I buy a shirt every season i think i'll wait to see the second and third strips before rushing out to buy the 1st top
16-06-2023, 06:35 PM
Id say it was fair. No more no less. Like others not too keen on the socks but not too bad. I buy a shirt every season i think i'll wait to see the second and third strips before rushing out to buy the 1st top
Same. Intrigued by the rumoured beige one. If it has green and yellow trim I could be into it.
leith lynx
16-06-2023, 06:56 PM
Same. Intrigued by the rumoured beige one. If it has green and yellow trim I could be into it.
Joell Murray was on some twitter feed last week and I'm sure she was wearing a training top with a cream/beige colour shoulders.
BlackSheep
16-06-2023, 06:56 PM
Purple is the 2nd strip and the 3rd is Beige
Any info on the shades? I’d love a light purple one like the away from 2011/12
16-06-2023, 07:13 PM
Love the detailing on the sleeves and collar, braw strip
16-06-2023, 07:19 PM
Any info on the shades? I’d love a light purple one like the away from 2011/12
Its a dark purple.
16-06-2023, 07:34 PM
Just my tuppence worth: hate the collar, not a fan of V-necks, think it would look much nicer as a crew collar. Some love a V, it’s just not my thing. Also not a fan of the strip at the sleeve end either.
hate hooped socks as well, green with white turnovers for me
that said, the actual sleeves and body are nice, but spoiled by the above
So you're undecided then?
:greengrin You read my mind
Murdoch
16-06-2023, 09:02 PM
Kids weren’t involved in the photoshoot… there was a hibs kids competition event to get first glimpses of the kits but nowhere was it mentioned that kids would be involved…. I think that’s been a case of chinese whispers on here.
When the kids were in it was a preview and they all got to try on the strip etc (kids one definitely has Utilita sponsor) and some photos/videos were taken so expect that they will be used at some point to promote the kids strips.
16-06-2023, 09:02 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/354044232_649859407180025_6023940256745349341_n.jp g?_nc_cat=110&cb=99be929b-3346023f&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=nUac_A68wh0AX8AKuc5&_nc_oc=AQmNZTmUFfBFJdibkiaUk_nJesy9zNNT1kFAzRydXum ySEPVZSdbxYhTxvZqgtGfQ78&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfDN6uKQNw0NVj7dIghqSuVnQcJJk4APIoYieTGQity5 yg&oe=649158B3
17-06-2023, 03:57 AM
Wasn’t keen on it when the pics were released but having watched the promo video it’s a complete 180… love it!
17-06-2023, 06:22 AM
Don't think they were kids. Think they were development squad players. Megwa was one of them.
17-06-2023, 09:26 AM
Don't think they were kids. Think they were development squad players. Megwa was one of them.
Kids were there, See the new post by Hibs. Kids tops look well smart with the Utilita sponsor.
17-06-2023, 09:35 AM
Training kits released. The white "pre-match" shirt is fantastic, but £40?!
17-06-2023, 09:38 AM
Some very nice stuff
https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/
Will wait for the end of season sale
17-06-2023, 09:50 AM
Some very nice stuff
Really hope we have a third beige/cream kit now as some have mentioned!
I reckon them colours will reflect each kit.
17-06-2023, 10:46 AM
1/4 zips are cracking. Especially the cream and green one. Not a fan of the big Joma on the back though, that might put me off buying at £55
17-06-2023, 10:52 AM
1/4 zips are cracking. Especially the cream and green one. Not a fan of the big Joma on the back though, that might put me off buying at £55
There’s a massive Joma on the sleeve too which put me off getting it.
17-06-2023, 10:53 AM
That cream is tiiiiiiiidy.
17-06-2023, 03:31 PM
Some very nice stuff
Love the white with purple sleeves. Some good looking kit but £40 is a lot to pay for a tee shirt
19-06-2023, 09:49 AM
Home shirt on the main site, £57.50
Trinity Hibee
19-06-2023, 10:12 AM
That cream is tiiiiiiiidy.
Really not a fan of the word Joma being put on the back of these. The badge is on the front so there is really no need.
19-06-2023, 03:05 PM
was going to get the purple training top until i saw Joma on the back, and at £40 i'll pass again this year
why the heck they feel the need to put Joma on the back is baffling, it's simply not needed
19-06-2023, 03:10 PM
Home shirt on the main site, £57.50
Inflation, mate. Price of everything is on the increase. Was it 50 quid last year?
19-06-2023, 04:46 PM
The thick end of £50 for a kids shirt is bordering on the criminal.
£60 for an adult football shirt is just plain daft.
19-06-2023, 04:53 PM
The thick end of £50 for a kids shirt is bordering on the criminal.
£60 for an adult football shirt is just plain daft.
Aye, the mark up on each shirt must be enormous, it's polyester! I see some EPL sides are charging over 100 quid for the player version and around 75 for the replica.
19-06-2023, 04:58 PM
Aye, the mark up on each shirt must be enormous, it's polyester! I see some EPL sides are charging over 100 quid for the player version and around 75 for the replica.
£115 for the player issue Liverpool home shirt.
19-06-2023, 05:04 PM
Whe I first saw the price of the kids kits I said no way.
I'll end up buying two though which is ultimately the problem. The majority of us will find a way because it's Hibs and because it's our bairns.
19-06-2023, 05:55 PM
As someone who’s too old to wear strips, what’s the difference between the 2 shirts
19-06-2023, 06:06 PM
As someone who’s too old to wear strips, what’s the difference between the 2 shirts
The player shirt is the same as the team wear: slimmer fit and a few other bells and whistles. Basically the same, though.
19-06-2023, 06:12 PM
To your average person absolutely nothing.
They'll be miniscule performance details to very top level athletes where tiny differences can sometimes be the difference between winning or not. To your average Joe? Nothing at all.
19-06-2023, 06:18 PM
Thanks both for the replies
19-06-2023, 06:25 PM
To your average person absolutely nothing.
They'll be miniscule performance details to very top level athletes where tiny differences can sometimes be the difference between winning or not. To your average Joe? Nothing at all.
They fit quite differently, albeit the more expensive one is less comfortable
MKHIBEE
19-06-2023, 06:27 PM
Never too old
JammyDoidger
19-06-2023, 07:35 PM
Anyone know what the sizing is like on the infant kits? never got one last year, but my wee ones 5 but I'd say small for a 5 year old, and the options are 4y or 6y not sure which to go for.
19-06-2023, 08:01 PM
They fit quite differently, albeit the more expensive one is less comfortable
So basically another way of saying - slim fit
19-06-2023, 08:26 PM
So basically another way of saying - slim fit
Nah even those that are a <20 BMI will be less comfortable. They're sort of fitted to hold a certain posture
ErinGoBraghHFC
19-06-2023, 08:28 PM
Nah even those that are a <20 BMI will be less comfortable. They're sort of fitted to hold a certain posture
I get the player fit jerseys whenever I buy a jersey that has that option, maybe I’m just a hunk of a man but never found them uncomfortable at all
badabing67
22-06-2023, 12:00 PM
Wonder is this is a clue for the colours of the 2nd and 3rd kits
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FzJ8OZ2XsAEt6wO?format=jpg&name=small
22-06-2023, 12:14 PM
Love the white with purple sleeves. Some good looking kit but £40 is a lot to pay for a tee shirt
Cracking T Shirt ruined by the print on the back.
23-06-2023, 07:45 PM
Tops this year seem to be a tighter fit. Had to go up a size.
23-06-2023, 07:52 PM
I've been using that excuse for the last 5 years at least.
23-06-2023, 09:11 PM
Brilliant! I’m already up to 2XL!
23-06-2023, 09:15 PM
I've been using that excuse for the last 5 years at least.
I’m putting on a bit of weight so maybe that’s the reason :greengrin
hibsfan7
26-06-2023, 12:43 PM
BEVVY.COM
Could also be BE EVERY VICTORY VERSUS YAMS
27-06-2023, 07:59 PM
Saw someone wearing one the other day, and it did look a very slim fit. The guy wearing it carried it off fine but may not be the most complimentary looking attire for non-athletic physiques. The lighter shade of green probably doesn’t help in that regard.
27-06-2023, 10:40 PM
Tops this year seem to be a tighter fit. Had to go up a size.Too many beers and kebabs that lad!
Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk
27-06-2023, 10:44 PM
Too many beers and kebabs that lad!
Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk
Indeed :greengrin
King Cosell
27-06-2023, 10:54 PM
Saw someone wearing one the other day, and it did look a very slim fit. The guy wearing it carried it off fine but may not be the most complimentary looking attire for non-athletic physiques. The lighter shade of green probably doesn’t help in that regard.
If a lot of people are saying they're a tighter fit, I 100% believe them, but according to the size guide on the website an XL is chest 42-44, waist 36-38, same as last season's shirt.
My old man
28-06-2023, 05:23 AM
If a lot of people are saying they're a tighter fit, I 100% believe them, but according to the size guide on the website an XL is chest 42-44, waist 36-38, same as last season's shirt.
Kids got me the new strip for bday and I’m still wearing a large
I’m a 34 waist 42-44 chest hope this helps
Nae MOOBS on show
GG2TH
TelaStella
28-06-2023, 09:52 AM
Sad to hear our Dutch development team lost out to to Motherwell last night in pre season. HSC Haaksbergen?? whoever you are, you are now endorsed. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230628/d4560581c4c376c3f1eda2c9ca97ca3a.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230628/ff2849a8a56a5e942e22215166490927.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230628/3a9b428e9b8fa5c6fd595b59d928b624.jpg
TelaStella
28-06-2023, 09:53 AM
P.s. already a good time to start the 24/25 kit thread with everything going into making that Ajax kit happen^. [emoji1303]
28-06-2023, 07:02 PM
Sad to hear our Dutch development team lost out to to Motherwell last night in pre season. HSC Haaksbergen?? whoever you are, you are now endorsed. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230628/d4560581c4c376c3f1eda2c9ca97ca3a.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230628/ff2849a8a56a5e942e22215166490927.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230628/3a9b428e9b8fa5c6fd595b59d928b624.jpg
There is something just very smart about a plain green and white sleeves shirt:agree:
Charlie123
29-06-2023, 04:10 AM
Anyone know when the away kit will be released?
JammyDoidger
29-06-2023, 05:58 AM
Maybe tomorrow, on fish Friday..
29-06-2023, 06:24 AM
Photo shoot was yesterday so I would guess early next week but I suppose it could be any day now.
29-06-2023, 06:26 AM
There is something just very smart about a plain green and white sleeves shirt:agree:
I think it reminds me of the old Fishers top?
[emoji102]
29-06-2023, 08:46 AM
Photo shoot was yesterday so I would guess early next week but I suppose it could be any day now.
Nice shade of blue too.
ErinGoBraghHFC
29-06-2023, 08:50 AM
But my buckfast sponsor suggestion had too many religious connotations [emoji6]
29-06-2023, 10:13 AM
Anyone seems Barnsley’s new top? It’s a beauty!😂
30-06-2023, 02:03 PM
Still time for something today or maybe we'll wear it tomorrow 😁
Anyone seems Barnsley’s new top? It’s a beauty![emoji23]
Aye. What’s the stars all about! [emoji38]
01-07-2023, 03:55 AM
Seems Newcastle are hitting the Green too…
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/624/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2023/6/30/0c2c6e82-086c-43cc-9bbc-9b361f4836ba.jpg
02-07-2023, 05:29 PM
Seems Newcastle are hitting the Green too…
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/624/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2023/6/30/0c2c6e82-086c-43cc-9bbc-9b361f4836ba.jpg
Colours of Saudi Arabia, not really a suprise.
02-07-2023, 05:39 PM
They've had a green away strip well before Saudi investment.
supermcginn
02-07-2023, 06:00 PM
They've had a green away strip well before Saudi investment.
Correct, they've had many green away strips dating back to the 70's.
02-07-2023, 06:34 PM
I’m not normally one to condone that sort of thing but you’d think they’d be better off going for a colour of jersey that blood doesn’t show on.