View Full Version : New kits for 2023/24

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

02-07-2023, 08:14 PM
Really fancied the new green Man Utd top.till I found out it has a maroon stripe down it.

02-07-2023, 09:16 PM
Aye. What’s the stars all about! [emoji38]
Probably to cover the nips😁

02-07-2023, 09:20 PM
https://www.skysports.com/football/live-blog/11667/12871341/new-2023-24-shirts-kits-and-retro-fits-revealed-liverpools-new-2023-24-away-shirt-revealed
Liverpool going green as well

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

02-07-2023, 09:27 PM
Weird that a lot of the worlds biggest teams are going for a green away top - wasn’t there a ridiculous situation a few years ago where teams in Italy were told no green strips due to TV cameras?

02-07-2023, 09:27 PM
https://www.skysports.com/football/live-blog/11667/12871341/new-2023-24-shirts-kits-and-retro-fits-revealed-liverpools-new-2023-24-away-shirt-revealed
Liverpool going green as well

I really like that

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-07-2023, 01:25 AM
I really like that

Unfortunately, so do I. Very nice. Away to wash my mouth out now.

King Cosell
04-07-2023, 04:50 PM
Hibernian Women just tweet out a pic of one of the players in a black & turquoise training top. Really nice colour combo.

04-07-2023, 06:34 PM
Hibernian Women just tweet out a pic of one of the players in a black & turquoise training top. Really nice colour combo.
Is it not mint green? Either way, smart

Cuikyhibs
05-07-2023, 12:32 PM

this was available last season, my son has it and it looks really smart:agree:

07-07-2023, 06:39 AM
Any idea when our away and third kits are going to be released? The kids are nipping my head, but I have no answer.

Bad Habits
07-07-2023, 08:46 AM
Looks like the aways getting released in a few hours, teaser on Instagram. Green lighting changing to purple!

07-07-2023, 08:50 AM
Really hope it isn't purple.

ElginHibbie
07-07-2023, 08:51 AM
Announcement at midday looks like

07-07-2023, 08:51 AM

Same, but looks like it's going to be.

I'm holding out and hoping for the cream third number.

07-07-2023, 08:54 AM

Rumours are it is

07-07-2023, 08:56 AM
Rumours are it is

It is

BlackSheep
07-07-2023, 08:58 AM
Dark purple for away, cream (or champagne as I like to refer to it) for the 3rd

07-07-2023, 09:05 AM
Excellent. Personally I love purple strips

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

07-07-2023, 09:13 AM
I would consider buying a purple strip. Maybe.

07-07-2023, 10:15 AM

Really hope it is.

McGruber
07-07-2023, 10:19 AM
Hearts have taken the pressure right off this launch by releasing a 3 shades of pink garish number

07-07-2023, 10:20 AM
Hearts have taken the pressure right off this launch by releasing a 3 shades of pink garish number

https://twitter.com/pieandbov/status/1677257129311322112?t=XJVhSQtmMWa60Xe7akA18w&s=19

07-07-2023, 10:43 AM
https://twitter.com/pieandbov/status/1677257129311322112?t=XJVhSQtmMWa60Xe7akA18w&s=19

Not a fan at all but actually imagine that'll sell pretty well.

07-07-2023, 10:49 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-fans-react-as-club-unveil-new-pink-away-kit-for-the-202324-season-4210995
Matches the Stadium

07-07-2023, 10:51 AM
Plenty of them will be thinking "Oh, my da'll not like that"! 😀

07-07-2023, 11:00 AM
Wow that is beautiful

The collar absolutely kills it imo.

Really nice apart from that.

Just_Jimmy
Wtf is the collar about? Ruins the whole kit

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

07-07-2023, 11:01 AM
Hibs kit is out....not sure about it, trim designs meant to be retro I think, will wait until I see it in person.

Hibs strips are just so ****ing sexy!!!

HFC93
The collar is shocking haha

The collar absolutely kills it imo.

Really nice apart from that.

Have to disagree it's a beautiful but of kit

MelbourneHibees
07-07-2023, 11:02 AM
Is it really shiny like proper old school tops were?

07-07-2023, 11:02 AM
Love it.

Reminds me of this one

https://www.vintagefootballshirts.com/uploads/products/images/1996-98-hibernian-mitre-away-s-41327-1.jpg

07-07-2023, 11:03 AM
The collar and arm trim ruins it for me🤷🏼

The collar looks rank but I think it’s a nod to a previous kit

Greenio
Not for me personally. Like others the collar is a bit much.

Something a bit different I suppose.

Does feel a more modern design so maybe younger fans will like it

Wtf is the collar about? Ruins the whole kit

I feel exactly the opposite.

As other have said the collar ruins it, would be fine with that design as just trim on the sleeves and shorts but having it as the collar is too busy and ruins it for me

07-07-2023, 11:04 AM
I thought we’d brought Bukta back when I saw the trim.

07-07-2023, 11:06 AM
Any pics?

07-07-2023, 11:07 AM
That is ****ing howling.

07-07-2023, 11:08 AM
Nice!!

Hibs kit is out....not sure about it, trim designs meant to be retro I think, will wait until I see it in person.

Where can I see it?

Heedersnvolleys
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1677270987354652672?s=46&t=AQ56_uboUXtPKOHDnsoJ4Q

07-07-2023, 11:09 AM
Any pics?

https://i.ibb.co/RzGZSrs/BEVVY-Away-1080x1350.jpg (https://ibb.co/LnDbPjc)

Absolutely love it btw

TelaStella
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230707/5e3ad179ad4f19a114ad28fbf9463731.jpg

Nice apart from the collar. What's that all about?

Greenio
07-07-2023, 11:10 AM
Actually...I'm going to change my mind. The collar and sleeves trim is cool. I think its a bold different design that a lot of folk (esp younger crew) will be into

That is ****ing howling.

That’s one of the worst Hibs kits I’ve seen. I normally love purple away kits but that is horrendous. They’ve someone managed to make the awful collar from the home kit even worse.

Edit: just seen the pic of Hanlon, Miller and Murray further away and from further away it looks a bit better but jeezo up close its bad.

I kinda like the Aztec design on the trim. Make it stand out and not look like a standard kit template strip.

Just had a cloder look st it on my pc at work and I like it a lot. I realise as a fat 54 year old I am not really the target audience but I think it is, as I said earlier, sexy as ****

07-07-2023, 11:11 AM
The away kit is uninteresting and bland. Nice colour. Pity. Not a fan.

deek
Our new away strip is a thing of beauty, it’s been too long without a proper purple away strip and this makes up for those lost years.

Jay
I really like it .

07-07-2023, 11:12 AM
I like it.

Liam6270
This is definitely different and not a boring template, wee tribute to the mitre purple kit as well, love it!

BlackSheep
Theyve emulated the 94-96 away design.... its actually very nice IMHO

Don't mind the colour but that collar and sleeve trim is tacky.

Looks good to me

07-07-2023, 11:15 AM
Stunning

07-07-2023, 11:16 AM
Quite like it. Not too sure about the trim but like what appears to be a dark shade of purple. We'll sell a few I think.

Brummie_Hibs
Not bought a Hibs top in years. Maybe.....

I like it. It’s bold.

As other have said the collar ruins it, would be fine with that design as just trim on the sleeves and shorts but having it as the collar is too busy and ruins it for me

yep, for me too, the body is smart, the collar and trim are hideous

Paulie Walnuts
07-07-2023, 11:19 AM
Outstanding. Especially the trim.

sauzeelegod
07-07-2023, 11:19 AM
Beautiful. Love the collar.

07-07-2023, 11:21 AM
I like the look of that, nice and simple.

07-07-2023, 11:22 AM
That is utterly ****ing bizarre. I love it.

07-07-2023, 11:22 AM
It's a Hibs strip, whats not to like.

07-07-2023, 11:23 AM
Think it’s brilliant [emoji2956]

07-07-2023, 11:24 AM
Can you buy the kit without the sponsor?

07-07-2023, 11:24 AM
Anyone who doesn’t like that kit should have their ST removed.

07-07-2023, 11:25 AM
I love it, I like the throwback theme for this year. Going by this trend I'm hoping the third kit could be the bright yellow fading into black le coq sportif kit

King Cosell
07-07-2023, 11:29 AM
Quite like it. Not too sure about the trim but like what appears to be a dark shade of purple. We'll sell a few I think.

Darker shade, good. Whatever you do, don't say deep purple. You know what'll happen.

07-07-2023, 11:33 AM

I wouldnt have thought so it will surely be part of the comnercial deal to have the sponsors names across replica shirts.

07-07-2023, 11:33 AM
Can see why people are put off by the collar/triangles but it works for me.

Bridge hibs
07-07-2023, 11:35 AM

Can you buy the kit without the collar ? I dont like purple anyway but thats ****ing poor 🤣

07-07-2023, 11:43 AM
Trim on the sleeves and shorts is ok but not as a collar. Hope the third one is better. Not a patch on last season's.

07-07-2023, 11:44 AM
Best away shirt in years for me - love it :top marks

07-07-2023, 11:51 AM
Love it.

Reminds me of this one

https://www.vintagefootballshirts.com/uploads/products/images/1996-98-hibernian-mitre-away-s-41327-1.jpg

The purple mitre strip in that link is the worst Hibs strip of all time IMO :greengrin.

Not a fan of Hibs in purple, but strangely quite like the new one. Without the collar it would be really dull.

07-07-2023, 11:51 AM
Been a big fan of Joma so far but that is a honking effort. Wouldn't be wearing it either way so not overly bothered. As long as the team wearing it wins.

07-07-2023, 11:56 AM
I think it looks good, maybe the collar could be a little bit thinner like the one on the shorts, but either way I think it looks cool

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

Callyballybe
07-07-2023, 11:56 AM
I think that's cracking personally. Great effort this year.

07-07-2023, 12:03 PM
A nice colour but it's totally ruined by that disgusting and out of place green triangle trim. Wtf were they thinking?

I've loved every purple Hibs top ever, but that's horrible.

JammyDoidger
07-07-2023, 12:05 PM
Both kits look cheap and nasty this year, got the wee one the home one but I'll maybe go for a training top or Something unless the third kit is any good.

07-07-2023, 12:07 PM
Wanted a purple effort for walking fitba, but I cant make my mind up about this one ... I look at the trim and think its bowfin and then look again and think its ok

The first Hibs top I ever owned was back in the 70s ... a pal gave me it and it was simply the classic Hibs top in purple instead of green, it was absolutely beautiful ... I don't know why Hibs don't release one like it, the closest was the Bukta effort which had the yellow stripe down the sleeve.

Donegal Hibby
07-07-2023, 12:07 PM
More pictures here of away kit. I'm probably in the minority here but I don't like it at all . Collars a mess imo.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/gallery-hibs-2023-24-purple-away-kit

07-07-2023, 12:12 PM
It’s funny how every year there are live it and hate it groups.

Personally I love it and will probably get one but not bother with the home shirt

Brummie_Hibs
07-07-2023, 12:16 PM
Darker shade, good. Whatever you do, don't say deep purple. You know what'll happen.
There will be Green Smoke on the Water of Leith

07-07-2023, 12:19 PM
Some interesting reactions. I honestly thought this would get universal praise. I think it’s the best Joma kit yet. Love the nod the kits of old. It’s just beautiful and I’ll be buying and wearing one for the first time in many years

ErinGoBraghHFC
07-07-2023, 12:22 PM
Best hibs kit in a very long time imo, absolutely beautiful

07-07-2023, 12:24 PM
One thing for sure is that the collars on both strips are too big, revealing way too much neck region.

07-07-2023, 12:31 PM
One thing for sure is that the collars on both strips are too big, revealing way too much neck region.

I might need to shave the Burt Reynolds chest. :greengrin

07-07-2023, 12:31 PM
I like purple but not a fan of the collar. Will need to see it in person to make my mind up.

07-07-2023, 12:33 PM
I love it, and I love that it splits opinion.

The experimental way a Hibs away kit should be imo.

The sponsor doesn't do much for me and detracts from what are actually really good home and away kits this year.

I've really liked the Joma kits.

07-07-2023, 12:52 PM
I thought we’d brought Bukta back when I saw the trim.Ha ha, I thought that as well... I'd dig it out to compare, then I remember my better half chucked it out with everything else I couldnt fit into :-(

ErinGoBraghHFC
07-07-2023, 12:54 PM
Ha ha, I thought that as well... I'd dig it out to compare, then I remember my better half chucked it out with everything else I cou8fit into :-(

Compared it to mine and it’s fairly similar but not identical

Jakhog1
07-07-2023, 01:20 PM
Personally I love the new away kit and like the trim on it, really stands out, my laddie loves it, would be buying him it regardless but he really wants it more than the home. Another nod to the classic hibs kits

07-07-2023, 01:21 PM
Love it

Spudster
07-07-2023, 01:22 PM
Can't tell if it's trying to appeal to an older Stone Rose type feel with that collar trim or if it's for the youngsters and copying the trash that JD Sports have SMU'd. Never thought I'd be disappointed with a purple strip but here we are!

beensaidbefore
07-07-2023, 01:51 PM
Can see why people are put off by the collar/triangles but it works for me.

Quality top

Looks like the old Bukta/Macbean effort.

07-07-2023, 01:56 PM
Can't tell if it's trying to appeal to an older Stone Rose type feel with that collar trim or if it's for the youngsters and copying the trash that JD Sports have SMU'd. Never thought I'd be disappointed with a purple strip but here we are!

Afraid I'm with you. Big fan of the Hibs in purple but the trim is dreadful. I'm getting a Star Trek vibe, maybe a catering outfit on the USS Enterprise.

Hibees1973
07-07-2023, 02:01 PM

Yeah, less is more.

Prefer a classic plain top, but just the way things are these days.

07-07-2023, 02:08 PM
I might need to shave the Burt Reynolds chest. :greengrin

07-07-2023, 02:11 PM
Liked it at first but the more I look the worse it looks so il just no longer look :greengrin:

07-07-2023, 02:14 PM
yep, for me too, the body is smart, the collar and trim are hideous

I agree. If the trim (collar/sleeve/shorts) was plain green then I think a much better look. Just IMO but I haven't bought a strip since pubs started to ban colours and the shirts became slim fit shape (not too complimentary for those of us who have spread a little with age). Looks better in the full kit pics but not my favourite.

Malonga's Cat
07-07-2023, 02:17 PM
I like it. Can't go wrong with purple and the slight retro nod on both kits is a winner I think. Joma are our best kit producers in years I reckon.

biggie1875
07-07-2023, 02:32 PM
Similar to the old bukta all purple kit

hibsjersey
07-07-2023, 03:08 PM
Seems to be the same collar as the home, but with the triangles.
First reaction to the collar is not positive from me, and I love us in purple kits.

Hoping for an all cream third with bottle green badges, maybe even bottle green sleeves too

07-07-2023, 04:04 PM
Love it.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

07-07-2023, 04:06 PM
One day Hibs will release an away kit identical to the home one but with the green replaced with purple. Purple top with white sleeves, white shorts. It will be perfect.

07-07-2023, 04:10 PM
One day Hibs will release an away kit identical to the home one but with the green replaced with purple. Purple top with white sleeves, white shorts. It will be perfect.

Id love to see that too. Plus a Peru style kit with either a green sash or purple sash. Would be a classic.

07-07-2023, 04:13 PM
Is it meant to be an updated version of this?

Renfrew_Hibby
07-07-2023, 04:17 PM
Is it meant to be an updated version of this?

No there's elements from the bukta kit of '92/92 and in the trim from the mitre purple and green stripes number.

07-07-2023, 05:04 PM
Would have preferred to see an early 90's type white shirt with green sleeves. Basically a reverse of the home one.

07-07-2023, 05:18 PM
Would have preferred to see an early 90's type white shirt with green sleeves. Basically a reverse of the home one.

I think we’d all like to see that only there are practical reasons it can’t happen, namely that it wouldn’t be of any practical use to be used against anyone that the home kit couldn’t be used against and it would be no more use against anyone the home kit clashed with.

We’d need a third kit that would be used fairly frequently. Or against Celtic, certainly.

I’d love to see it though.

07-07-2023, 05:30 PM
Simply brutal, but it's not aimed at me. Think younger folk will love it though. Hope so. I don't really care, if it brings in the cash.

Donegal Hibby
07-07-2023, 05:30 PM
Can you buy the kit without the collar ? I dont like purple anyway but thats ****ing poor 🤣
Triangle's on collar remind me of something that would be on a Indian chiefs feathered hat in a old western film . 😂

07-07-2023, 05:32 PM
Simply brutal, but it's not aimed at me. Think younger folk will love it though. Hope so. I don't really care, if it brings in the cash.

Aye, the young guns seems to love it. I think it's rank. Can't win them all!

Hopefully sells well, that's the main thing really.

07-07-2023, 05:36 PM
I think we’d all like to see that only there are practical reasons it can’t happen, namely that it wouldn’t be of any practical use to be used against anyone that the home kit couldn’t be used against and it would be no more use against anyone the home kit clashed with.

We’d need a third kit that would be used fairly frequently. Or against Celtic, certainly.

I’d love to see it though.

If we are in Europe, which should be the case more often than not, we need a 3rd kit anyway so keeping white in the away rotation isn't a problem in that regard.

Going back to the away kit I'm disappointed as I always like the purple away kits. There is just too much going on though
By all means have the side trim, sleeve trim or collar trim match the trim on the shorts but not all 3. The collar looks too big as well, same with the home kit, seen a few people wearing it and it looks baggy and slips away to one side.

Over design of football kits seems a real issue (if such things concern you). The likes of Macron and Joma have always done it but the big boys are just as bad now. The monstrosity that Adidas have put together for Celtic as an example.

Tbh I don't mind the away kit being a bit divisive. More generally though when you look at Hibs kits that are near universally popular then it's the simple ones that win the day. The 70s kit is as simple as it gets and is largely seen as the quintessential Hibs kit. We broadly replicated that with the 'Sauzee/6-2 kit' and that is also popular with almost everyone. The white away kit we had at that time was a bit fussier but the concept was sound and it is also seen as a classic away kit. The wackier you get the more you get a cult following but equally people who will absolutely hate it. As I say no real issue for an away or 3rd kit but more problematic with a home as that should be sacrosanct.

wilkie_1
07-07-2023, 06:41 PM
At First glance the strip is smart. Thought it was the same collar design as the Mitre 1994 striped away top…..But closer look I don’t think they have pulled off what they wanted. The trim material is all wrong for me. To look more quality and a real Aztec feel it would have been better if it was stitched and elastic cuffs/collar.
It’s a shame cause this could be a total beauty if it wasn't for this cheap trim material.

07-07-2023, 07:27 PM
It's starting to grow on me a little to be honest. Must be the red wine.

08-07-2023, 08:15 AM
Good to have the Ribena back but I hate the collar trim.

martin1959
08-07-2023, 09:14 AM
Love it.

Reminds me of this one

https://www.vintagefootballshirts.com/uploads/products/images/1996-98-hibernian-mitre-away-s-41327-1.jpgThink its a bit like this one,,,its the only hibs strip i have left and i had to dig it out from the back of the wardrobe I'm 63 now so to old to wear strips [emoji23]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230708/a2b77b5e793d2c285486a9deb6f94006.jpg

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

08-07-2023, 09:22 AM
Not a fan. The collar is too big and clumsy like the home kit and motif just doesn't work. If the smaller trim on the shorts was replicated on the top it might look a bit better but meh. Roll on the 3rd kit.

08-07-2023, 10:33 AM
I’m going to a Real Betis game in September so been keeping an eye on their stuff. Just released their strip and I think it’s a beauty.

https://twitter.com/footballjoe/status/1677608705943060480?s=46&t=VghJuoU_bl8ISs-zf5CmHg

Might divide opinion though.

08-07-2023, 10:57 AM
I’m going to a Real Betis game in September so been keeping an eye on their stuff. Just released their strip and I think it’s a beauty.

https://twitter.com/footballjoe/status/1677608705943060480?s=46&t=VghJuoU_bl8ISs-zf5CmHg

Looks more like a training top to me. Yir right divided opinion.

08-07-2023, 11:13 AM

I mean we had that in 18/19, albeit with a very dark green

08-07-2023, 12:36 PM
Not a fan. The collar is too big and clumsy like the home kit and motif just doesn't work. If the smaller trim on the shorts was replicated on the top it might look a bit better but meh. Roll on the 3rd kit.

First reaction was NO! but I have to admit it is gradually growing on me a wee bit. Given time I may well end up liking it. As with most folk it's the trim that doesn't appeal.

Paulie Walnuts
08-07-2023, 01:34 PM

Betis have excellent tops usually :agree:

08-07-2023, 01:37 PM

More of a fan of this shirt.

https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEjMfq31GwltiUbEzcBFfysEPh7N3f5Zn0L7BpaR8uFvuf Wzg-vfN5P0hSoXigP7tDwHHYkGizMQ4_NDdvqI5c1e6qwhwNyXDBIG XToHMItF1EQ7EgzBg2EdmfMc3DyZtW0nyaIIvBpEmhMSuo_CZ1 _xGFcOThplCWTVF-p02qVlBtsvzaOMDRq3wZJGc6c/s1600/bremen-23-24-kit-11.jpg

08-07-2023, 01:55 PM
Levadia Tallinn 2023 shirts
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230708/45d145f2d6344efcecf95c117751fedf.jpg

JammyDoidger
08-07-2023, 03:51 PM

Now that's a proper retro looking top, love it!

10-07-2023, 01:52 PM
Anyone seen the prices for the Scotland rugby World Cup kit?

£82 for an adults replica, £114 for a match day shirt.

£78 for a training top 😂

MikeyS
10-07-2023, 02:00 PM
Anyone seen the prices for the Scotland rugby World Cup kit?

£82 for an adults replica, £114 for a match day shirt.

£78 for a training top 😂

The folk buying these will be able to get reimbursement from the farmers payment scheme.

Donegal Hibby
10-07-2023, 04:07 PM
Scottish premier League club kits .
https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11792/12899472/scottish-premiership-new-strips-for-2023-24-campaign-revealed

Hibees1973
10-07-2023, 04:11 PM

Lucky guy. Different supplier, they normally go for Kappa, but have had Adidas in the past.

Betis my 2nd team. Always wanted to go to the Benito Villamarin but the wife has a phobia about flying.

Might just go myself one day.

10-07-2023, 06:00 PM

Betis have a gorgeous kit usually.

Sorry but I don’t like that thing at all. Very early 90s, not my scene at all

Paulie Walnuts
10-07-2023, 07:22 PM
Lucky guy. Different supplier, they normally go for Kappa, but have had Adidas in the past.

Betis my 2nd team. Always wanted to go to the Benito Villamarin but the wife has a phobia about flying.

Might just go myself one day.

Never been to the stadium but Seville is a superb city.

11-07-2023, 06:26 PM
Radrizzani getting it tight from Leeds fans for popping up on twitter after the launch of their new home kit, fully deserved as well :agree: Andrea Radrizzani on Twitter: "@LUFCxRobbo @LUFC @adidasfootball Who do you think made it ?" / Twitter (https://twitter.com/andrearadri/status/1678677682974760961?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1678677682974760961%7Ctwgr% 5E6ff7e0d111e04bc5ab3fb94b160d58f96fba68d5%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.motforum.com%2Fphpbb%2Fv iewtopic.php%3Ft%3D45108)

other kits, Chelsea haven't got a sponsor at the moment https://www.goal.com/en-gb/lists/2023-24-football-kits/blt477f31536d8d5b56#csa3b994b16035f1ad

11-07-2023, 07:37 PM
Radrizzani getting it tight from Leeds fans for popping up on twitter after the launch of their new home kit, fully deserved as well :agree: Andrea Radrizzani on Twitter: "@LUFCxRobbo @LUFC @adidasfootball Who do you think made it ?" / Twitter (https://twitter.com/andrearadri/status/1678677682974760961?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1678677682974760961%7Ctwgr% 5E6ff7e0d111e04bc5ab3fb94b160d58f96fba68d5%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.motforum.com%2Fphpbb%2Fv iewtopic.php%3Ft%3D45108)

other kits, Chelsea haven't got a sponsor at the moment https://www.goal.com/en-gb/lists/2023-24-football-kits/blt477f31536d8d5b56#csa3b994b16035f1ad

And doesn’t it look so much better without the sponsor!

11-07-2023, 10:15 PM

Indeed

I find the iridescent gold to be a bit bizarre though

12-07-2023, 09:08 AM

Football tops look strange and incomplete without a sponor IMO.

If there is no sponsor then a small number in the front/middle would look better than a plain shirt.

12-07-2023, 09:15 AM
Football tops look strange and incomplete without a sponor IMO.

If there is no sponsor then a small number in the front/middle would look better than a plain shirt.

Agree. Like a car without a number plate. Just looks a bit weird

12-07-2023, 09:23 AM

I like Betis as a club, but I just can't take to green stripes they usually wear ... this effort is far better :agree:

12-07-2023, 09:26 AM

https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEjMfq31GwltiUbEzcBFfysEPh7N3f5Zn0L7BpaR8uFvuf Wzg-vfN5P0hSoXigP7tDwHHYkGizMQ4_NDdvqI5c1e6qwhwNyXDBIG XToHMItF1EQ7EgzBg2EdmfMc3DyZtW0nyaIIvBpEmhMSuo_CZ1 _xGFcOThplCWTVF-p02qVlBtsvzaOMDRq3wZJGc6c/s1600/bremen-23-24-kit-11.jpg

That is hideous ... my favourite German team too.

12-07-2023, 09:44 AM
Agree. Like a car without a number plate. Just looks a bit weird

A good analogy!

12-07-2023, 10:07 AM

Looks magnificent to me.

A work of art.

ErinGoBraghHFC
12-07-2023, 10:09 AM

Have to disagree there, I’m more of a st Pauli man myself but that’s a belter of a strip

12-07-2023, 10:22 AM
Looks magnificent to me.

A work of art.

Have to disagree there, I’m more of a st Pauli man myself but that’s a belter of a strip

One mans meat as they say ..... I seem to recall Denmark playing in a similar top and I thought that was rank at the time too :greengrin

ErinGoBraghHFC
12-07-2023, 10:57 AM
One mans meat as they say ..... I seem to recall Denmark playing in a similar top and I thought that was rank at the time too :greengrin

Denmark had a similar strip aye, bit of a cult classic. Each to their own eh

12-07-2023, 04:35 PM

I love that. It's a re-make of the eighties shirt worn by Denmark, Aston Villa, Coventry and Southampton. A real belter.

Greenio
13-07-2023, 01:47 PM
Venezia home kit released.

https://shop.veneziafc.it

Style as expected!

13-07-2023, 02:05 PM

Style as expected!

Absolutely horrific.

Last season shirt was far better.

13-07-2023, 02:07 PM

Style as expected!

Very nice.....and the shirt is good tae :whistle:

13-07-2023, 02:12 PM
The folk buying these will be able to get reimbursement from the farmers payment scheme.

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious brilliant!

hibsforeurope
14-07-2023, 10:11 AM
Was the new away kit not supposed to be available to order online today?

ErinGoBraghHFC
14-07-2023, 10:12 AM
Was the new away kit not supposed to be available to order online today?

Preorder yes

hibsforeurope
14-07-2023, 10:27 AM
Preorder yes

Thanks, I thought so. Mustn’t be uploaded yet.

14-07-2023, 03:27 PM
Preorder yes

Had a look for it as I inadvertently ordered a size too big for the home shirt. Was going to reorder the home one in the correct size and add the away to save on P&P.

It isn’t there for some reason. Definitely said pre order today, for sale in the shop on Wednesday.

15-07-2023, 10:46 AM
The more I see of the Hibs home kit the more I like it. If it wasn’t for the hooped socks it would be getting into ‘classic’ territory.

Malonga's Cat
16-07-2023, 10:20 AM
Anyone know when we can expect the third kit? My wee one is desperate to compare all three before deciding which to buy!

16-07-2023, 10:33 AM
Anyone know when we can expect the third kit? My wee one is desperate to compare all three before deciding which to buy!

last year it was the end of July, if that’s anything to go by.

JGS56
16-07-2023, 11:36 AM

Presumably before we play the first European match - to comply with UEFA rules needing 3 different strips.

16-07-2023, 12:03 PM
Anybody think the quality of the material is crap this year?

Bairn has worn his once and it’s got threads coming out all over it.

16-07-2023, 12:33 PM

Always wash my tops on a 15 minute cold wash. Never had issues.

16-07-2023, 12:37 PM
Always wash my tops on a 15 minute cold wash. Never had issues.

Neither have I but this was before it was even in the wash. Material is different this year I think.

Cammy
16-07-2023, 12:56 PM

My son wore his loads on holiday and still looks fine. Hopefully stays that way.

18-07-2023, 06:44 PM
Just had an email saying my away kit will arrive tomorrow.
🤌🏼

Just_Jimmy
19-07-2023, 12:28 AM
What are they like for size? I'm toying with the purple number, the collar hopefully looks better in person.

19-07-2023, 06:59 AM
What are they like for size? I'm toying with the purple number, the collar hopefully looks better in person.

I was in the shop yesterday picking up the home kit for one of my bairns and they had the away strips all out getting ready to go on the shelf.

It's a really nice shade of purple but the collar is horrible, worse in the flesh than in the photos. It just looks a really cheap material compared to the rest of the strip, it's both shiny and dull which should be impossible and it's far too big.

Home top in kids size (6 years) is a pretty true to fit size.

19-07-2023, 07:20 AM
Is this our last season with Joma? I hope so. I really liked the home and away kits the first season with them but in the main they’ve been pretty crap, we should have sacked them off for signing off that monstrosity of a home kit last year. The mint green kit Puma gave us took an absolute hammering but it was 1000x nicer than that one they gave us. Like Macron before, they over complicate everything especially with the extra logos on the sleeves.

Both kits look cheap and nasty this year and I’m unsure what their fascination is with us having hopped socks.

hibsfan
19-07-2023, 07:43 AM
Kits are definitely not as tight fitting this season. I have been an XL since moving to Joma, but probably could have gotten away with a L
this time around. Really hoping we move to adidas next. Look at what they’ve done for Scotland and aberdeen this season, that new logo makes any top look good at the moment.

19-07-2023, 07:49 AM
The collar is amazing. Best collar we have ever had.

Cardinal G
19-07-2023, 09:15 AM
Kits are definitely not as tight fitting this season. I have been an XL since moving to Joma, but probably could have gotten away with a L
this time around. Really hoping we move to adidas next. Look at what they’ve done for Scotland and aberdeen this season, that new logo makes any top look good at the moment.

Hibs and Adidas make such a good match, to me the strips of 89 to 91 were things of beauty. I saw a couple of adidas mock ups on here and they would instantly become best sellers.
Have a agree about the new away strip being cheap looking with the trim just spoiling it.

Just_Jimmy
19-07-2023, 10:53 AM
I was in the shop yesterday picking up the home kit for one of my bairns and they had the away strips all out getting ready to go on the shelf.

It's a really nice shade of purple but the collar is horrible, worse in the flesh than in the photos. It just looks a really cheap material compared to the rest of the strip, it's both shiny and dull which should be impossible and it's far too big.

Home top in kids size (6 years) is a pretty true to fit size.That's how I felt when I first saw it. I've tried to let it grow on me but every time I look in detail it just looks crap. The sponsor is horrible on the home kit and I can almost deal with it on the away but the collar is awful.

They're two really poor kits this year. Hard to justify 60 quid for one unfortunately as much as I want to.

I'll need to just get a polo shirt or something next time in the shop.

19-07-2023, 11:02 AM
That's how I felt when I first saw it. I've tried to let it grow on me but every time I look in detail it just looks crap. The sponsor is horrible on the home kit and I can almost deal with it on the away but the collar is awful.

They're two really poor kits this year. Hard to justify 60 quid for one unfortunately as much as I want to.

I'll need to just get a polo shirt or something next time in the shop.

I'm not mad keen on the home top either.

The biggest issue for me is the shade of green is just off. It's a bit too light. I'm not really one for replica tops but when I was in the shop I bought one of the early 80s Umbro retro tops for the Blackpool trip and hopefully a European adventure as well. Holding it against the new top and it's at least a shade or 2 darker and what I would call proper 'Hibs green'. The current top is veering towards the Bukta effort we had in the early 90s which was far too light.

The cream training gear looked really smart and I was tempted by one of the tops but the massive Joma on the back put me off. Hopefully there is truth in the rumour the 3rd kit will be cream and it saves the day in terms of this years kits.

19-07-2023, 11:21 AM
Is this our last season with Joma? I hope so. I really liked the home and away kits the first season with them but in the main they’ve been pretty crap, we should have sacked them off for signing off that monstrosity of a home kit last year. The mint green kit Puma gave us took an absolute hammering but it was 1000x nicer than that one they gave us. Like Macron before, they over complicate everything especially with the extra logos on the sleeves.

Both kits look cheap and nasty this year and I’m unsure what their fascination is with us having hopped socks.

Hibs and Adidas make such a good match, to me the strips of 89 to 91 were things of beauty. I saw a couple of adidas mock ups on here and they would instantly become best sellers.
Have a agree about the new away strip being cheap looking with the trim just spoiling it.

:agree::agree:

19-07-2023, 11:49 AM
:agree::agree:

Check out the adidas Celtic and Arsenal away tops. Awful stuff

Paulie Walnuts
19-07-2023, 12:07 PM
The shorts are enormous if anyone is buying them.

Bought a pair for playing 5s. Would ordinarily wear medium but they’d have been over my knees and huge at the waist so got a small.

No idea what the tops are like size wise as I won’t buy either. Weirdly I noticed the mannequin in the shop has the new purple top on but purple shorts from a different kit.

supermcginn
19-07-2023, 01:26 PM

Fingers crossed it is the last, Joma kits on the whole are just so cheap looking, the collar for the away top is actually horrendous.

19-07-2023, 03:31 PM
Away kit arrived today. Love it. Good sizing

Greenio
19-07-2023, 03:52 PM
Fingers crossed it is the last, Joma kits on the whole are just so cheap looking, the collar for the away top is actually horrendous.

Collars my fav bit!

19-07-2023, 04:34 PM
Check out the adidas Celtic and Arsenal away tops. Awful stuff

Yes I totally agree :greengrin. But they've been with both clubs for a while so are going a bit mental to spice things up. Arsenal home top class and Celtic Black top very good this season. Both their Adidas home strips have also been brilliant over last few years, Aberdeen too. We end up with bizaare strips every year anyway, so at least we could have a few years of classic home tops.

20-07-2023, 02:08 PM
A few teams teasing a kit release tomorrow. Hope we do our third one tomorrow as well. Maybe even wear it for the friendly.

JammyDoidger
21-07-2023, 06:39 AM
Surely adidas is well overdue, I couldn't care if it's template kits, there's something about they 3 stripes that would look amazing in green and white Hibs kits, make it happen next Hibs. I think every Hibs fan would buy an adidas kit.

21-07-2023, 06:46 AM
I now have the away kit in the flesh. A simply amazing top. My new all time favourite kit.

21-07-2023, 06:47 AM
A few teams teasing a kit release tomorrow. Hope we do our third one tomorrow as well. Maybe even wear it for the friendly.

Wrapped up round a fish.

Trinity Hibee
21-07-2023, 08:56 AM
Surely adidas is well overdue, I couldn't care if it's template kits, there's something about they 3 stripes that would look amazing in green and white Hibs kits, make it happen next Hibs. I think every Hibs fan would buy an adidas kit.

Agree 100%

BlackSheep
21-07-2023, 11:59 AM
Just back from the club shop and I asked about the 3rd kit… they said release/reveal is next week and if I’m interested in buying one then I will defo be able to get my hands on one in time for the opening SPFL fixture.

22-07-2023, 10:59 AM
Thought the blue goalie kit Marshall was in last night is quite smart

27-07-2023, 10:26 AM
A big mention to their Hibernian roots

https://www.dundeeunitedfc.co.uk/news/7940/THE-HERITAGE-KIT--ON-SALE-MONDAY-31-JULY.html

27-07-2023, 10:39 AM

https://www.dundeeunitedfc.co.uk/news/7940/THE-HERITAGE-KIT--ON-SALE-MONDAY-31-JULY.html

Thats a really nice kit tbf.

Sponsers everywhere as is the norm these days, I'd like to think you'd be able to buy it without.

27-07-2023, 11:09 AM
Somehow managed to get hold of the Barca third kit, says it's not out untill September though.

Looks and feels the real thing.

ErinGoBraghHFC
27-07-2023, 11:11 AM
Somehow managed to get hold of the Barca third kit, says it's not out untill September though.

Looks and feels the real thing.

Fell off the back of a lorry mate

27-07-2023, 11:23 AM

That will piss off a lot of fans from two certain clubs.

27-07-2023, 11:32 AM
That will piss off a lot of fans from two certain clubs.Oh dear that's sad, moving on....

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Just_Jimmy
27-07-2023, 11:57 AM
Thats a really nice kit tbf.

Sponsers everywhere as is the norm these days, I'd like to think you'd be able to buy it without.Look decent enough but it looks like a cheap rubbish material.

27-07-2023, 02:17 PM
Fell off the back of a lorry mate

Something like that, also the PSG away kit.

First time I've worn a Dri-FIT football kit and they feel so nice.

27-07-2023, 02:40 PM
Thought we’d have seen our third kit by now, as it should have been registered with UEFA for us playing today

27-07-2023, 03:55 PM
Thought we’d have seen our third kit by now, as it should have been registered with UEFA for us playing today

See Blacksheeps post. Should be out / released next week.

27-07-2023, 03:56 PM

im hoping for tomorrow.

might be needed to bury bad news..

27-07-2023, 04:04 PM
im hoping for tomorrow.

Following LJ not speaking to the press Hibernian are delighted to release our new Cream Puff kit.

27-07-2023, 04:51 PM
im hoping for tomorrow.

In club shop today, they said can pre order from tomorrow, so assuming it will be revealed tomorrow.

BlackSheep
27-07-2023, 06:35 PM
See Blacksheeps post. Should be out / released next week.

I posted that on Friday…. So it should be tomorrow by all accounts.

Perhaps a delay for the launch with the home and away legs being swapped, could have been scheduled for a photoshoot this week but being away may have postponed it.

Trinity Hibee
28-07-2023, 01:30 PM
Just seen the new hearts white top which is linked to their 150th anniversary. Like the concept (not the colour).

The Joma deal runs out end of this season so I wonder if Hibs will be thinking something similar? A historical kit in the run up and then for the 25/26 season have an anniversary home top. Commercially would make sense to have an away one for 24/25 and then the home one for the 25/26 season.

28-07-2023, 06:23 PM
Just seen the new hearts white top which is linked to their 150th anniversary. Like the concept (not the colour).

The Joma deal runs out end of this season so I wonder if Hibs will be thinking something similar? A historical kit in the run up and then for the 25/26 season have an anniversary home top. Commercially would make sense to have an away one for 24/25 and then the home one for the 25/26 season.

They won't spread it out over two seasons. Imagine it might end up similar to what hearts did with a white 3rd matching our first kit

Renfrew_Hibby
28-07-2023, 06:31 PM

Joma deal is for 5 years. This is only season 3 from 5.

Trinity Hibee
28-07-2023, 06:38 PM
Joma deal is for 5 years. This is only season 3 from 5.

Says 3 year deal on Hibs site. Started in 2021. Ends in 2024.

Paul1642
28-07-2023, 07:53 PM

Got to admit it actually looks good. Will they be obliged to add their sponsor to it when they wear it as that will completely kill it.

Amazing how good kits looks without sponsorship.

28-07-2023, 08:02 PM
They won't spread it out over two seasons. Imagine it might end up similar to what hearts did with a white 3rd matching our first kit

I think so too and it will be a thing of beauty.

on the subject of this seasons third kit, I’m thinking it was due to be revealed today, but Hibs bottled it after last night and didn’t want the reveal tainted by the embarrassment

29-07-2023, 10:33 AM
Got to admit it actually looks good. Will they be obliged to add their sponsor to it when they wear it as that will completely kill it.

Amazing how good kits looks without sponsorship.

Me too, it looks brilliant.

Obviously shan’t be saying that to my Hearts mates.

29-07-2023, 12:39 PM
I think so too and it will be a thing of beauty.

on the subject of this seasons third kit, I’m thinking it was due to be revealed today, but Hibs bottled it after last night and didn’t want the reveal tainted by the embarrassment
The white shirt should be our home kit that year and we should wear it every single game, bar the obvious Celtic away.

31-07-2023, 09:02 AM
Nice!!

31-07-2023, 09:04 AM
Nice!!

Better pic

31-07-2023, 09:06 AM
Nice!!

I think that is the best of the three kits this season by far.

31-07-2023, 09:07 AM
That top would be incredible it it wasn't for the size of the sponsor. It's massive

TelaStella
31-07-2023, 09:10 AM
Meh. can’t decide if I’m just not as big a fan as I thought I would be of the beige or if the stripes have just killed it a bit. Still probably enough pass marks for a 3rd kit though.

31-07-2023, 09:10 AM
Love the colour, but the stripes ruin it for me. Was looking forward to this kit because cream and dark green is such a great combo. Hope others like it though!

31-07-2023, 09:11 AM
That top would be incredible it it wasn't for the size of the sponsor. It's massive

I do like it but think it looks even better with the smaller Utilita sponsor

31-07-2023, 09:14 AM
I like it but it's a bit celticy.

Mikey_1875
31-07-2023, 09:14 AM
Love the colour, but the stripes ruin it for me. Was looking forward to this kit because cream and dark green is such a great combo. Hope others like it though!

I agree, reminds me a bit of a Celtic kit

TelaStella
31-07-2023, 09:15 AM
Better pic

Just me or are the product shots and feature shots almost two completely different colours?

Paulie Walnuts
31-07-2023, 09:19 AM
Meh. The worst of the 3 imo.

31-07-2023, 09:21 AM
The cream training top is a lot nice than that imo - I still like it however

31-07-2023, 09:21 AM

Polar opposite for me, seen it and I'm really liking it, think it looks fantastic.

Trinity Hibee
31-07-2023, 09:24 AM
Hoops are not flattering on anyone. Would have preferred pin stripe or slanted stripes.

Applaud trying a different colour but for Hibs I think crisp white with green and/or purple is best. It’s Not for me but they’ve tried something a bit different.

Dmas
31-07-2023, 09:27 AM
Too much like a celtic top for my liking

Greenio
31-07-2023, 09:28 AM
Don't love it. It's decent enough though

Prefer this sponsor logo over the qr code effort

31-07-2023, 09:29 AM

By far the best of the three for me.

Why could they have not had that style of collar on the home and away?

Donegal Hibby
31-07-2023, 09:30 AM
Think it looks good tbh .
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/gallery-2023-24-third-kit

31-07-2023, 09:30 AM
Polar opposite for me, seen it and I'm really liking it, think it looks fantastic.

Snap. It’s great.

31-07-2023, 09:31 AM

the training top with the away shorts/socks would have been a belter.

31-07-2023, 09:34 AM
I like it but it's a bit celticy.

Celtic are a bit Hibsy. Nothing we do should ever be compared to them.

31-07-2023, 09:37 AM
I likey:agree:

31-07-2023, 09:39 AM
Purple looks quality close up at Blackpool and is defo the pick of the kits this season.

31-07-2023, 09:46 AM

Exactly the same for me

JammyDoidger
31-07-2023, 10:09 AM
Would be pretty smart if it wasn't for the purple, it's triggering my OCD😂.
I'm not too keen on any the kits this year but the purple is growing on me.

31-07-2023, 10:13 AM

Couldn't resist quickly knocking one up without the hoops

31-07-2023, 10:19 AM
Is it white or cream, I’ve seen separate images and one set look white the other cream🤔😂

sauzeelegod
31-07-2023, 10:20 AM

Exactly

31-07-2023, 10:35 AM

Couldn't resist quickly knocking one up without the hoops

Beautiful

31-07-2023, 10:35 AM
Is it white or cream, I’ve seen separate images and one set look white the other cream🤔😂

Its described as bone white on the Hibs website, so somwehere in between cream and white:greengrin

Greenio
31-07-2023, 11:05 AM
Looks like a good fan too...suits jeans, casual wear etc

31-07-2023, 11:15 AM

Really?

I think it's bay far the best of the 3

31-07-2023, 11:23 AM

This, and always remind them that “if they know their history” they should know they are just an offshoot of Hibs. Nothing original about them.

Just_Jimmy
31-07-2023, 11:28 AM
That top would be incredible it it wasn't for the size of the sponsor. It's massiveYup, all three are ruined by the most hideous sponsor. I know it's been done to death, but it's also a really bad look...

That's still the best of the three by far

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-07-2023, 11:43 AM
Not keen on the third strip tbh, bit boring

31-07-2023, 11:48 AM
They've ruined that with the thin stripes. Colours were a great idea and looks class on the training top.

Shame but that's a potentially great Hibs top made mediocre

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk