View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Bigots & SFA

Pages : [1] 2 3

21-05-2023, 09:45 AM
Lovely day. Team news shortly I imagine.

21-05-2023, 09:47 AM
Same team again.

JDH returns to the bench.

21-05-2023, 09:50 AM
Hopefully the same performance levels are there from Aberdeen, with better finishing!

Wull
21-05-2023, 09:59 AM
Although the Dons result was disappointing there were a lot of positives, carry that into todays game and we can get a result. :flag:

21-05-2023, 10:08 AM
RANGERS: McCrorie, Tavernier, Yilmaz, Lundstram, Hagi, Jack, Cantwell, Souttar, Sakala, King, Raskin

SUBS: McGregor, McLaughlin, Matondo, Arfield, Devine, Lowry, McCausland, Lyall, Ure

400th appearance for Tavernier so no doubt a penalty for him is on the cards.

21-05-2023, 10:12 AM
Will need to score at least two from open play as VAR will be switched off in the Rangers box and they will be awarded at least one.

Drumlanrig
21-05-2023, 10:18 AM
Match day thread should be
Hibs vs The Bigots and the SFA?

21-05-2023, 10:22 AM
Match day thread should be
Hibs vs The Bigots and the SFA?

Should it not be The The Bigots?

21-05-2023, 10:41 AM
Big queues outside the east.

21-05-2023, 10:42 AM

Massive.

Guessing they’re searching everybody. This will be a problem in 10-15 minutes times

21-05-2023, 10:42 AM
Huns resplendent in RW&B. Union fannies is upper tier overcrowded already

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

21-05-2023, 10:43 AM
Good to see the Rangers allocation has been cut. Big section nearest the East blocked off.

Also McKirdy sporting pink hair.....

21-05-2023, 10:43 AM
Massive.

Guessing they’re searching everybody. This will be a problem in 10-15 minutes times

You get through airport security faster.

21-05-2023, 10:44 AM
Massive.

Only blue flares allowed

21-05-2023, 10:46 AM
Massive.

No doubt the away end will be over capacity and full of flares as per.

21-05-2023, 10:52 AM

The search queues are separated for male to male and female to female, so causing delays and problems (I asked what they do for people who identify as the other gender 🙄)

21-05-2023, 10:52 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230521/8233be4d646e849c4f4e23d7888ab0a4.jpg
Farce!

21-05-2023, 10:53 AM

This is mad, never seen queues like it.

Will probably fill up a bit but looks like a poor crowd, can't blame them because of the kick off time/day.

Edit: just saw the post about the queue. Wow!

The search queues are separated for male to male and female to female, so causing delays and problems (I asked what they do for people who identify as the other gender 🙄)

Worst I’ve ever seen.

Their end is full already, take it there was no such airport level search for any of them.

21-05-2023, 10:54 AM
Will probably fill up a bit but looks like a poor crowd, can't blame them because of the kick off time/day.

That's cause most are in queue

Stairway 2 7
21-05-2023, 10:54 AM

All outside, getting searched like were drug dealers caught by airport security. Football fans treated like **** as per

Donegal Hibby
21-05-2023, 10:56 AM
Cmon the Hibees :flag:

bringbackbenny
21-05-2023, 10:57 AM
No problem at the Huns end though. Treated 2nd class in our own stadium!!

21-05-2023, 10:58 AM
No sign of the teams yet. Kick off delayed?

This is mad, never seen queues like it.

Better not be like this every game from now on.

greenlad
No sign of the teams yet. Kick off delayed?

In the tunnel

Nope here they come.

21-05-2023, 10:59 AM
Liking the Nova Scotia flag in the East!

We get over searched but Rangers fans still get flares in?

And there's the Hun flares! ****ing joke.

21-05-2023, 11:00 AM
Wow. Colour me shocked that the Huns manage to get flares in. /s

Hun smoke bombs and flares but we can't have a tifo?

All outside, getting searched like were drug dealers caught by airport security. Football fans treated like **** as per
No issue in the Prawn Sandwich stand. Never seen the East as quiet as the start of a currant game

21-05-2023, 11:01 AM
Shambles from the club.

No tifo allowed. Every fan searched. Yet the Huns get in with flares.

Pathetic

21-05-2023, 11:02 AM
If we win today or Wednesday, anyone that comes along and says, aye but it was a meaningless game for them, can gtf.

21-05-2023, 11:03 AM
off the bar by sevco

21-05-2023, 11:05 AM
Living dangerously. Poor start.

Terrible start. Not defending at all

That looked close

marshall pushes it away

hopefully not just a matter of time

Huns could be 2-0 up already.

21-05-2023, 11:06 AM
Carrying on where we left off last time we played them.

21-05-2023, 11:06 AM
Must be deflating for the players coming out to empty stands to be fair. Not the fans fault Hibs can’t get their **** together.

21-05-2023, 11:07 AM
we have a corner:thumbsup:

shocking cross, came to nowt of course

21-05-2023, 11:08 AM
off the bar by sevco

Was Marshall poor with that effort, looked to me he should have tipped it over the bar?

21-05-2023, 11:09 AM
Was Marshall poor with that effort, looked to me he should have tipped it over the bar?

i'm not sure he even touched it

21-05-2023, 11:09 AM
Good pressing Hibs.

21-05-2023, 11:10 AM
Sitting way too deep and panic stations at the back from their corners, Rangers looking far too comfortable for my liking, no pressure from our players.

Haha, the last two posts

Offt dodgy Hun keeper

21-05-2023, 11:12 AM
pitch doesn't look too bad considering the state it's been in previous seasons at this time

21-05-2023, 11:13 AM
pitch doesn't look too bad considering the state it's been in previous seasons at this time

Been decent weather the last 3-4 weeks tbf.

21-05-2023, 11:14 AM
Rangers fans being a bit harsh on the boy Sands. Singing that he's deed? Didn't think he was that bad a player for them.

21-05-2023, 11:14 AM
i'm not sure he even touched it
Me too.

21-05-2023, 11:16 AM
That's just ***** referring

Its never a.foul on the keeper and he blew up right away

Let it go and if we managed to scorechexk var

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

don't even look at the sevco keeper or it will be an infringement

That's just ***** referring

Its never a.foul on the keeper and he blew up right away

Let it go and if we managed to scorechexk var

never a foul

21-05-2023, 11:19 AM
That Cantwell for them looks decent

Been decent weather the last 3-4 weeks tbf.

true, plus only played three times on it since 1st april

never a foul

He’s being protected by the referee pretty well here..

21-05-2023, 11:21 AM
That Hun keeper is very dodgy. Need to be all over him.

21-05-2023, 11:23 AM
This is dull!

21-05-2023, 11:24 AM
Nisbet should score that.

21-05-2023, 11:24 AM
Brilliant from Youan.

21-05-2023, 11:26 AM
Better now.

21-05-2023, 11:27 AM
Half a dozen Huns casually sitting in the section which is cordoned off and the stewards / police are doing nothing about it.

21-05-2023, 11:29 AM
Half a dozen Huns casually sitting in the section which is cordoned off and the stewards / police are doing nothing about it.
A law unto themselves, different set of rules are applied to OF by the authorities, even our own club.

21-05-2023, 11:31 AM
Bit more settled but unless it gets to Youan then it's all to easy for their defence. Nisbet needs to be better on the ball.

21-05-2023, 11:32 AM
0-1

CJ completely done there.

Paulie Walnuts
We still sticking up for this guy? New goalkeeper is one of the must urgent issues we have.

Jeggo is 💩

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 11:33 AM
Lol Marshall

That is down to Marshall

Just_Jimmy
Marshall sells one again. Goalkeeper is definitely a position that needs addressed next season.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

OtleyHibs
Sick of Marshall

Not sure that was a foul to start with but very poor by Marshall

We need a new goalkeeper. Zibi v Hartley at Hampden mark II.

Get that ****in clown out of our goals.

Lol Marshall

Need a new keeper

hfc-1875
Get Marshall to **** next season !!!

If Marshall's our first choice next season then McDermott's a bust.

I'll say it again. Need a new keeper in the Summer. Costs us all too often.

Howler from Marshall, very poor.

itslegaltender
Marshall GTF

Bring back Rocky

one day maybe...
So poor from Marshall

cameronw-hfc
We still sticking up for this guy? New goalkeeper is one of the must urgent issues we have.

There will be the usual few coming along to tell you he still doesn't make many mistakes lol. One of the worst seasons I've ever seen a keeper have at hibs. Expect a goal anytime its on target

21-05-2023, 11:34 AM
Marshall is a bad joke.

percy veer
Clown

Folk actually wouldn’t have Marciano back instead of Marshall 😂

And I thought the rangers goalie was dodgy

[emoji1787]

Nobody mentioning CJ's pathetic attempt at defending and giving away the foul?

Marshall needs to go, costing us far too many goals

More embarrassing pish from Marshall.

That's an absolute shocker from Marshall. Horrible.

New goalkeeper needed. So many mistakes by Marshall this season.

what's rocky marciano doing nowadays

Deary me

Yeah we need a new GK this summer.

Get him tae ****. It’s almost every week he’s making a **** of it now.

Get yourself to **** DM

Marshall is done

Marshall……deary me.

Scored probably in the period we were playing better too

Paulie Walnuts
There will be the usual few coming along to tell you he still doesn't make many mistakes lol. One of the worst seasons I've ever seen a keeper have at hibs. Expect a goal anytime its on target

Yup. I said it the other day but I don’t think I’ve seen a goalie make so many mistakes over a season and I include the usual suspects in that.

He’s not far shy of double figures in terms of errors that have cost us goals. It’s outrageous.

Berwickhibby
How many times this season has Marshall been at fault

Awful

ErinGoBraghHFC
Taxi for Marshall

TelaStella
21-05-2023, 11:35 AM
Shades of Zibi that, ffs.

Nobody mentioning CJ's pathetic attempt at defending and giving away the foul?I'm no even sure it was a foul but even so it's a tiny fraction of the issue that lead to the goal

That’s criminal and costly goalkeeping.

Dreadful goalkeeping just get rid

new keeper please.

No excuse for losing a goal like that

The Captain....
That's a howler from Marshall..was optimistic he was the experienced keeper who'd help to bring a bit stability when he signed but he's been bitterly disappointing.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

supermcginn
Marshall has been a huge downgrade on Macey, he's absolutely finished.

21-05-2023, 11:36 AM
There's a reason he wasn't getting game time at QPR last season, past it now, too many mistakes leading to goals.

cameronw-hfc
Yup. I said it the other day but I don’t think I’ve seen a goalie make so many mistakes over a season and I include the usual suspects in that.

He's the worst I've ever seen at Hibs. Good 5 years ago but ffs he's absolutely chronic now. Said it a few weeks into the season and got slated. Genuinely a horrific keeper nowadays

No excuse for losing a goal like that

Been doing it all season.

We need a new goalie.

Have to re-evaluate my comments on Marshall after that. Shocker.

We need a couple of midfielders as well. Newell has put himself about but Jeggo would be as well sitting on a beach in Sydney. Miles off the pace and hasn't hit a green shirt with a pass yet.

We had settled into it not too badly albeit it felt a bit end of season (which it shouldn't for us) but that goal has rocked us.

sauzeelegod
Very very soft free kick. Marshall sells the jerseys again. New keeper needed for next season.

Huns strolling it again at Easter Road, players not layed a glove on them.

Poor from Marshall.

You can see in the video of it, he’s scared he’s gonnae run into the post. Absolute *****bag.

tamh
Marshall is a bad joke.
Horrendous..... F&cking own goal from him

percy veer
21-05-2023, 11:37 AM
As per , all the soft fouls all day long to rangers, seen it on lumdstrum,goalie and now that from nisbet

I hate to say it but Marshall has played at the level of Zibi this year. It's unacceptable.

A bad one to let in. He’s too slow for this level now with his judgement. Need a new keeper in the summer.

h18eeynick
I cantunderstand why we are giving them so much space. All over the pitch. No pressing at all

With Johnson off to QOS on loan we need two new keepers in the summer. Clear as day that Marshall is done.

21-05-2023, 11:38 AM
He's the worst I've ever seen at Hibs. Good 5 years ago but ffs he's absolutely chronic now. Said it a few weeks into the season and got slated. Genuinely a horrific keeper nowadays

He’s not as bad a Oxley but it’s getting close.

Soft fouls to rangers all day long, not being allowed to be physical at all, it's a contact sport FFS.

Paulie Walnuts

Said the same mate. It was clear very early on he wasn’t great and it’s just kept getting worse.

Have to say, that was a shocker from Marshall. Next season is certainly going to be a season too far.

What you meant to do playing the old firm when you’re competing well and your keeper punches the ball into the net.

tamh
That's an own goal
A bad one to let in. He’s too slow for this level now with his judgement. Need a new keeper in the summer.

cameronw-hfc
He’s not as bad a Oxley but it’s getting close.

He's considerably worse. Miles worse.

21-05-2023, 11:39 AM
What you meant to do playing the old firm when you’re competing well and your keeper punches the ball into the net.

Yup. No one to blame but ourselves today.

Cantwell dive

Marshall to blame himself.

Hope the club realise we’re needing a new keeper

21-05-2023, 11:40 AM
I hate to say it but Marshall has played at the level of Zibi this year. It's unacceptable.

I'd say Zibi was better, he just used to save his shockers for Hearts games in the main.

Nisbet needs a rocket up the arse. He’s had 4 touches. Moody arse!

OtleyHibs
Cantwell dive

Blatant, should've been booked for that

cameronw-hfc

Besides Marshall?

I'd say Zibi was better, he just used to save his shockers for Hearts games in the main.

Can think of a few more, threw one in to give Killie a last minute draw in Collins' first for a start.

Just_Jimmy
21-05-2023, 11:41 AM
It's pish. Flat, zero energy, empty stands.

Nisbet needs a rocket up the arse. He’s had 4 touches. Moody arse!

Trying to save himself from injury

how did campbell miss ?

21-05-2023, 11:42 AM
My gosh, had to be 1-1

Just pay up Marshall’s contract and get rid. Pathetic

OtleyHibs
Should be level

Just_Jimmy
Campbell misses a sitter.

Great ball in. Should've been a goal. Pish.

That was class from Nisbet. Half a yard faster it's 1-1.

Can think of a few more, threw one in to give Killie a last minute draw in Collins' first for a start.

I did say in the main. :greengrin

Been all over them since the opening ten minutes and going in 1-0 down. 4th isn't happening.

What a miss…

That's good play.

Thought it was in

21-05-2023, 11:43 AM
Marshall to blame himself.

Hope the club realise we’re needing a new keeper
When is his contract up?

They're strolling around in midfield, Hibs players 5 yards off every man.

Unlucky by Campbell, half a yard and it's a goal.

Seeing replay maybe I was a bit harsh on Campbell, not sure it's as much a sitter as first thought

He's just a fraction late getting there

That has to be 1-1

They're strolling around in midfield, Hibs players 5 yards off every man.

Unlucky by Campbell, half a yard and it's a goal.

Piss poor by Campbell

Seeing replay maybe I was a bit harsh on Campbell, not sure it's a titan sitter as first thought

He's just a fraction late getting there

Thought he did well to make contact.

21-05-2023, 11:44 AM
When is his contract up?

Did he not sign a 2yr deal.

When is his contract up?

end of next season

percy veer
What a miss…

Hardly ,busting a gut and at full stretch

Paulie Walnuts
When is his contract up?

Been all over them since the opening ten minutes and going in 1-0 down. 4th isn't happening.

To me it's been a bit like a training game for Rangers. Frustrating as I think they're not too clever at the back.

Honking display this. You'd think they were the side with something to play for.

Scary to think Marshall has another year.

Green Reaper
21-05-2023, 11:45 AM
Thought he did well to make contact.

Yep, stretching to get to it

When is his contract up?

Another year.

I'm guessing he's on a decent contract as well. Numerous times this season he's pretty much thrown the ball into the net. His kicking is garbage as well.

Did he not sign a 2yr deal.

Use him as back up but he's done as first pick

All over them? I must be watching a different game.

Won't be in a hurry to leave then.

21-05-2023, 11:46 AM
Midfield are far too static on the ball. Standing miles off when we don't have it. Lazy performance. JDH and McKirdy on for Jeggo and Campbell at half time.

21-05-2023, 11:46 AM
Is Joe Newell playing today?

21-05-2023, 11:47 AM
I really don’t think we’ve been that bad. But for a honking mistake, we’d be level and fairly well in the game.

It’s sloppy, but they’re a much, much better team than us. That’s the reality.

Midfield are far too static on the ball. Standing miles off when we don't have it. Lazy performance. JDH and McKirdy on for Jeggo and Campbell at half time.

For me in the main the midfield being static and stand offish has been a problem now since mcginn et al moved on

Constantly wanting them to get stuck in!

WTFbis Youan doing? Pass the ****ing ball.

Stairway 2 7
When do we admit marshal is now pish

Are any of the midfield playing today.

Why did Youan run into trouble??

What a miss…

Really wasn't though was it. Full stretch at full pace

This isn't over by a long shot. Need more going forward than "hope Youan skins Tavernier again" though and far too deep a lot of the time.

Marshall should just be politely pulled aside and told the game's up for him at Hibs. Dreadful, Zibi or Simon Brown vibes for that goal

Is Joe Newell playing today?[emoji1787][emoji1787]. Standard post

Yes, he’s been our best midfielder so far IMO.

21-05-2023, 11:48 AM

Easily

21-05-2023, 11:48 AM

For **** sake…

21-05-2023, 11:49 AM
We were so poor first 10mins and how rangers didn't go ahead I don't know

However outside that rangers haven't done much at all and it should really be 0-0 at HT which we would say was OK

Shocking goal to give away by Marshall

Are you watching the Hibs game? :bitchy:

By a mile.

The Captain....
The standard in this game is ****ing woeful.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Poor from Hibs. Lack of urgency and belief. Whi9ch team is that has something to play for again ?

21-05-2023, 11:50 AM
When you look at that 45 minutes, the keepers blunder apart, we are well in this.

We've had a couple of decent chances, but once again its down to a terrible blunder that we are behind.:rolleyes:

I actually think outwith the first 10-15 minutes where rangers were very good we’ve done alright.

Came back into the game and limited their chances.

Nisbet and Campbell should both do better with their efforts imo.

Youan is a clear threat but as always it’s that decision making, the one right on half time sums it up.

A goal out of nothing with Marshall criminally being caught out. When we signed him I thought he still played like he was young and lots of life in him, now I think he’s playing like his age and just seems slower physically and mentally.

All to play for second half but think we need a bit of a creative spark to get us going.

If I can see he’s shooting from there then how the **** can an experienced international keeper David Marshall not? ****ing not good enough from him.

21-05-2023, 11:51 AM
Are any of the midfield playing today.

The crab midfield.

Thought we were going to press them, instead its get into position and strafe side to side slowly. Hope we get a more physical, energetic midfield for next season. Defence has looked OK and a few of our counters should have resulted in more.

Goalkeeper and midfield look really bad though.

In the last 3mins of the half there was a couple of times a Rangers player tripped on the ball and we had nobody near them.

21-05-2023, 11:52 AM
Little bit of pressure and hardwork from Newell in the last few minutes of the half.

Lazy performance from most of the team with rangers strolling it and passing it around with ease.

21-05-2023, 11:52 AM

Not saying a lot is it.

Where’s the Newell from the derby? Or even last week?

21-05-2023, 11:53 AM
WTFbis Youan doing? Pass the ****ing ball.

:agree: Our most effective forward but bit of a headless chicken at times.

The crab midfield.

Thought we were going to press the, instead its get into position and strafe side to side slowly. Hope we get a more physical, energetic midfield for next season. Defence has looked OK and a few of our counters should have resulted in more.

Goalkeeper and midfield look really bad though.

In the last 3mins of the half there was a couple of times a Rangers player tripped on the ball and we had nobody near them.

They're standing at least 5yds off them, why aren't they in their faces like they should be.

hfc-1875
We need a good few in the summer, players that are going to come in and start. Goal keeper and at least 1 centre mid priority. Jeggo is rotten and although I like Campbell we need better in there

21-05-2023, 11:54 AM
Piss poor by Campbell

Harsh. Full stretch to a ball with pace at the back post.

Chorley Hibee
21-05-2023, 11:54 AM
A law unto themselves, different set of rules are applied to OF by the authorities, even our own club.

Block Seven should just do whatever they want next time and **** asking the club's permission.

Seems our club are quite happy to crack down on their own support whilst giving free reign to the Huns each time they attend ER.

Police also, quite clearly, policing our end to a different set of rules.

As I speak, more Huns deciding they'll just sit in the sectioned off area. Police and stewards just stand and watch.

21-05-2023, 11:55 AM
Sitting off watching them play will get us nowhere. Not pressing the ball enough and showing them far too much respect.

Playing like a team trying not to lose than a team wanting to win.

Sent from my SM-G986B using Tapatalk

Watching this from a bar in Portugal and there isn't much in it. Horrific from Marshall and Campbell should score. They have a lot of the ball but it is pretty even. As usual every soft decision is going their way.

Watching the subs now and there’s no one there that fills you with any confidence they can come on and change the game for us:

Not saying a lot is it.

Playing against a midfield worth millions with much less time on the ball

21-05-2023, 11:56 AM
For me in the main the midfield being static and stand offish has been a problem now since mcginn et al moved on

Constantly wanting them to get stuck in!

100%. Newell is the only one worth keeping and even then my patience wears thin with him as he's capable of being much more dominant and commanding. As a collective they're too slow and predictable. Devoid of much creativity and hardly great defensively. It's frustrating how poor the midfield has been for so long now given we've been asking for changes for going on 3 or so seasons.

21-05-2023, 11:57 AM
Playing against a midfield worth millions with much less time on the ball

Just not seeing the same intensity from him.

I thought Fish and Hanlon have done well and a couple of decent moments at the back.

Paulie Walnuts
We need a good few in the summer, players that are going to come in and start. Goal keeper and at least 1 centre mid priority. Jeggo is rotten and although I like Campbell we need better in there

Campbell is fine as a squad player. People on here were claiming he’s a £3m player. Not a chance. If someone offers £1m we should bite their hand off.

21-05-2023, 11:58 AM
I think we’ve played well. Goalie costs us again.

Donegal Hibby
I don't think we have been to bad tbh . Mistake with the goal though should never have been a freekick in the first place imo . Cantwell went down shortly afterwards in the same manner and referee played on ,refs been awful . Think tavernier is getting to much space. We are still very much in this though 🇳🇬

cameronw-hfc
Not saying a lot is it.

Absolutely mental he's the one getting stick. Genuinely baffling. What about Youan losing it every time? Nisbet 3 touches? Campbell not knowing what an accurate forward pass is? David Marshall being Zibby?

Yet according to some on here(who claim there's no agenda vs Newell), our best midfielder is getting stuck.

It's boring now. Give it a rest and just admit you don't like him and never will.

Scotty Leither
21-05-2023, 11:59 AM
Flat as **** and PPV has killed any atmosphere. I don’t think Johnson thinks we can beat Rangers or Celtic, similar attitude that Heckingbottom had and it’s not good enough for a Hibs manager.

21-05-2023, 11:59 AM
I thought Fish and Hanlon have done well and a couple of decent moments at the back.

Think fish is very good, would love to see him back next season.

21-05-2023, 12:00 PM
Flat as **** and PPV has killed any atmosphere. I don’t think Johnson thinks we can beat Rangers or Celtic, similar attitude that Heckingbottom had and it’s not good enough for a Hibs manager.

The fact that we’ve not beat them home in the top flight since 2006 shows it’s an issue much bigger than Johnson and heckingbottom.

Probably more to do with the budgets of both teams.

21-05-2023, 12:00 PM
Watching the subs now and there’s no one there that fills you with any confidence they can come on and change the game for us:

Yep other than Johnson who might stop up losing a second but nothing from an attacking point of view.

21-05-2023, 12:01 PM

Johnson, and the rest going back to Collins?

21-05-2023, 12:01 PM
We’ve been weak. Spilling possession horribly, standing off them and letting them play to their strengths, eff all available from the bench to change it up. The summer is massive for us, we’re nearly quite good - but we’re not. We should be pressing them all over the pitch and playing as though it’s a cup final. Instead we have only Youan as any kind of out ball up front and we’re trying to contain them in the final third. Utterly mental tactics.

21-05-2023, 12:02 PM
Youan is so frustrating. Brilliant one second and looks like he has never seen a ball before the next. Nisbet had a couple of great bits of play but gets so little service. Newell the pick of midfielders with some tidy play and got forward well a few times. No idea why Jeggo gets a game. He is nowhere near good enough on the ball and gives it away cheaply far more often than he wins it back. Marshall needs competition/replaced. JDH for Jeggo and possibly McKirdy for Campbell. We have to go for it and try and get a win

Completely right. It’s a spineless approach.

If Marshall doesn't have an absolute howler and Campbell was a bit faster we'd be 1-0 up. I think Johnson knows the limits of this midfield, high tempo and getting in players faces is not something they can do. Especially not consistently.

Need a new midfield and new goalkeeper. We have strength in other areas.

21-05-2023, 12:03 PM

I think Johnstone tactics fit the game are spot on and I’m not one of his fans. In fact the opposite. Let them have the ball. Marshall has little to deal with but he’s let us Dian badly there. The tactics might need to change now we are behind but that will leave us vulnerable to a counter from far better players than we gave. We are still very much in it. 20 to go it needs changed IMO.

Same here. If we lose a goal to great play or individual brilliance then that's football, but handing a goal away is never acceptable. It happens but should be called out as not acceptable.

We need to be brave and composed enough to slow down some of our play this half. If a quick break is on, absolutely play it, but let’s not force the issue just to give them possession. Chests out.

Wull
21-05-2023, 12:04 PM
Is Marshall even close to being fit, that looping header that came off the bar early on had him in the back of the net and he struggled to get back on his feet, as for the goal looked like he was pulling a caravan along the line trying to get to the ball.

Block Seven should just do whatever they want next time and **** asking the club's permission.

Seems our club are quite happy to crack down on their own support whilst giving free reign to the Huns each time they attend ER.

Police also, quite clearly, policing our end to a different set of rules.

As I speak, more Huns deciding they'll just sit in the sectioned off area. Police and stewards just stand and watch.
That's what sticks in my craw, police and stewards, effectively Hibs, just allowing them to do what they want, club should be called out about it.

I think Johnstone tactics fit the game are spot on and I’m not one of his fans. In fact the opposite. Let them have the ball. Marshall has little to deal with but he’s let us Dian badly there. The tactics might need to change now we are behind but that will leave us vulnerable to a counter from far better players than we gave. We are still very much in it. 20 to go it needs changed IMO.Yep, rangers 3 shots on target and I don't think any of them were particularly great chances or efforts

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 12:05 PM
Is Marshall even close to being fit, that looping header that came off the bar early on had him in the back of the net and he struggled to get back on his feet, as for the goal looked like he was pulling a caravan along the line trying to get to the ball.

He's fit, he's just rubbish now and too old. Said it at the start of the season, goes through the motions getting down and up never mind his reaction time. I'm nearly 16 stone at 5'10 these days and I get down quicker with one knee and a physique more like a football than a footballer.

21-05-2023, 12:06 PM
Is Marshall even close to being fit, that looping header that came off the bar early on had him in the back of the net and he struggled to get back on his feet, as for the goal looked like he was pulling a caravan along the line trying to get to the ball.Funny you bring that up but I did think it was strange more wasn't made of hearts 3rd goal at tynecastle where marsh seemed to lose his bearings and balance completely

I've thought since then something isn't quite right with him

21-05-2023, 12:07 PM
nisbet header wide

better

How's that went wide ,[emoji24]

Christ I thought that was in

21-05-2023, 12:08 PM
Aaaaaarrrgghhhh

Not saying a lot is it.

Maybe actually come to ER and you will see

He's fit, he's just rubbish now and too old. Said it at the start of the season, goes through the motions getting down and up never mind his reaction time. I'm nearly 16 stone at 5'10 these days and I get down quicker with one knee and a physique more like a football than a footballer.

21-05-2023, 12:09 PM
There's nothing much between these teams, only thing that lets us down all too often is the mentality to go out there and just get stuck into this horrible lot, we have a defeatist attitude when we play the OF, watching today you'd think Rangers were the home team at times.

21-05-2023, 12:09 PM

That’s the annoying thing. Can play as good as we want but if your goalies throwing it in we’ve no chance

21-05-2023, 12:10 PM
nisbet didn't even touch the dude

If Marshall doesn't have an absolute howler and Campbell was a bit faster we'd be 1-0 up. I think Johnson knows the limits of this midfield, high tempo and getting in players faces is not something they can do. Especially not consistently.

Need a new midfield and new goalkeeper. We have strength in other areas.

Football doesn't work like that. If Marshall catches the ball the game flows in a completely different direction, the Campbell chance never happens.

We can only go on whats actually occured.

Huns have they chances, they score.

21-05-2023, 12:11 PM
Rangers time wasting already, embarrasing.