21-05-2023, 12:11 PM
Get this ****ing hun off the park

DaveHFC
21-05-2023, 12:12 PM
Raskin injured himself diving

Clown

Completely right. It’s a spineless approach.
And yet when we tried to be open and attacking and got pumped by Celtic and Rangers at the start of the season he was naive and it wasn’t good enough.

We’ve played well.

Steven79
Block Seven should just do whatever they want next time and **** asking the club's permission.

Seems our club are quite happy to crack down on their own support whilst giving free reign to the Huns each time they attend ER.

Police also, quite clearly, policing our end to a different set of rules.

As I speak, more Huns deciding they'll just sit in the sectioned off area. Police and stewards just stand and watch.Yep it's pathetic and fans need to make sure the club know how we feel about it.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Huns have they chances, they score.

Part of our problem this season.

Nisbets been very good but still feel like a proper poacher could score barrel loads for us

0-2 game set and match

21-05-2023, 12:13 PM
Huns have they chances, they score.

I blame you for that one.

21-05-2023, 12:13 PM
That's terrible defending.

21-05-2023, 12:14 PM
Bit easy that but a few fortunate bounces

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

That's a poor goal to lose

That's terrible defending.CJ completely dropped hagi

Poor from Fishy

Defending again poor, Fish outjumped for the 1st ball,

That’ll be that.

AugustaHibs
Fish losing the header to sakala. Pathetic.

Jeezy peeps

Very unfortunate that the ball rebounded straight back to his feet.

21-05-2023, 12:15 PM
Oh well we'll just need to beat Celtic now😅😅😅

Berwickhibby
Pish poor defending

Fish losing the header to sakala. Pathetic.

Aye, really poor from Fish

I blame you for that one.

Apologies, total jinx

Hanlon again with the heart of a mouse, turning his back from the shot. :rolleyes:

Poor goal to lose but clinical from Hagi

Maybe actually come to ER and you will see

I’ve seen enough of him in person over the years

Poor from Fishy

Looked like a cushion header rather than a defensive one.

21-05-2023, 12:16 PM
Here we go, back to long hopeful balls up the wings, just poor.

Absolutely friggin pathetic from Hibs in defence. Hibs need to grow a set of balls. This season is done.

Hanlon again with the heart of a mouse, turning his back from the shot. :rolleyes:

Fish nowhere to be seen and losing out to Sakala who is the smallest player on the park is arguably worse.

Johnson appears to be safe in his post but I’m not sure why?
Out league cup in group stage, out the Scottish early to Hearts at home and either 5th or 6th in the league hardly screams success. I’d be getting rid to be honest.

21-05-2023, 12:17 PM
Still dont understand why Delferriere can't get into this team.

Strong and mobile.

Steven79
Is Marshall even close to being fit, that looping header that came off the bar early on had him in the back of the net and he struggled to get back on his feet, as for the goal looked like he was pulling a caravan along the line trying to get to the ball.I've felt that for a while as well.

Wasn't that long ago he was first choice for Scotland but he's finished at the top level.

His decision making and reactions are costing us too many goals.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Oh well, that’s that

McKirdy'll sort it.

Hagi, not played for months but there's an easy goal against Hibs for him, woeful defence again

Mckirdy for Campbell

Henderson for jeggo

Jdh for cadden

percy veer
Oh great a guy who has dyed his hair maroon

Out league cup in group stage, out the Scottish early to Hearts at home and either 5th or 6th in the league hardly screams success. I’d be getting rid to be honest.

We're you expecting him to wave a magic wand after the Maloney shambles and get us above Aberdeen and Hearts?

tonyrougier123
21-05-2023, 12:18 PM
This is the type of game that will see me never take to Johnson. So much to play for, yet so toothless!
As bad a rangers team you’ll see,and players look like the season is over type performance here. Not good enough.

The Captain....
What a depressing set of substitutions

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

OtleyHibs
Still time, if we can nick one back the game changes

McKirdy should play for that mob over the other side of the city with that hair. :rolleyes:

Right lads, holiday mode engaged. See you next season for more rip roaring palpation inducing excitement.

Bull****. Got the block in, unlucky not to get there for the second effort.

Attack is the best form of defence unless of course you play at home in a must win game.

🙄

Those subs should've happened at half time...

well i for one think we WILL beat sevco again

before this decade is over

p.s. ram yer sashes ya shower o goats

WTF is McKirdy's hair all about.

JDH and Henderson on, shows just how poor our depth is FFS.

21-05-2023, 12:19 PM

Changing manager every season is hardly a route to sustained success.

McKirdy and Henderson now on to save the day :greengrin

This is the type of game that will see me never take to Johnson. So much to play for, yet so toothless!
As bad a rangers team you’ll see,and players look like the season is over type performance here. Not good enough.This rangers team bet Celtic 3-0 last week

Hardly as" bad a rangers team you will see "[emoji1787]

We're you expecting him to wave a magic wand after the Maloney shambles and get us above Aberdeen and Hearts?

Aberdeen finished 10th last season. [emoji849]

OtleyHibs

Think if he blocked the second they'd have got a penalty for the first

21-05-2023, 12:20 PM
We were never getting anything here if they were interested.

Think if he blocked the second they'd have got a penalty for the firstIt never was IMO but your probably right!

Hagi is one of those players who only ever seems to score against us and no one else.

The Captain....
Changing manager every season is hardly a route to sustained success.Especially when you keep employing ***** ones like we do.

Euan Henderson to deliver… AND HARRY McKIRDY!

Doesn’t quite have the same ring to it, but I’ll take anything at this stage.

I must have imagined him turning his back on the shot.

Changing manager every season is hardly a route to sustained success.

You think Johnson is about to deliver sustained success?

Some of our forward play has been diabolical.

Really slack and sloppy at keeping possession under a bit of pressure.

We’ve actually done quite well the last couple of times we’ve played in Glasgow but our home performances in these games have been terrible for a while.

mcfly
21-05-2023, 12:22 PM
Utter garbage. Not laid a glove on them. Felt we would have a real go today.

New goalie needed immediately- that was embarrassing by Marshall and not the first time this season

Strong and mobile.

Don't you know Johnson doesn't play youth/younger players.

I’ve seen enough of him in person over the years

Course you have

21-05-2023, 12:23 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHe's delivered some progress so maybe?

Who can really tell?

Strong and mobile.

My thoughts as well. He's been at the club long enough now, he should be out of the development team and into the 1st team ages ago, and he got a hat trick recently too. As you say, strong and mobile.

Some of our forward play has been diabolical.

Really slack and sloppy at keeping possession under a bit of pressure.

We’ve actually done quite well the last couple of times we’ve played in Glasgow but our home performances in these games have been terrible for a while.

Our home performances over the last few seasons are dire. Lovely stadium for opposition teams and fans to come too.

McKirdy infuriates me. Needed to take his man on to try and get the ball into the box there but as ever panics and batters the ball into the player.

If we finish 6th then there needs to be serious questions asked about LJ. We seem to always be on the cusp of pushing on, only to get a few bad results and find ourselves back to square 1.

21-05-2023, 12:24 PM

He's in it for the long haul. Guessing that means another couple of seasons similar to this one.

I've pretty much lost interest in Hibs because of him. Bought my ST for next year but unless there's huge changes in the squad I doubt I'll use it much.

I just don't see what others on here appear to.

Don't you know Johnson doesn't play youth/younger players.Will fish and egan Reilly are younger than Alan Delfierre

McKirdy infuriates me. Needed to take his man on to try and get the ball into the box there but as ever panics and batters the ball into the player.

Any time iv seen him he's been pish

21-05-2023, 12:25 PM

Jury's out on that one, but getting rid of him tells any prospective managerial candidate that they're just as likely to face the same fate and they'll say "thanks but no thanks"

cameronw-hfc

Unless my streams behind the one time he's had it bim and Hendo combined well and looked positive.

Strange.

Still time to win 3-2.

This rangers team bet Celtic 3-0 last week

Bizzare assessment I agree. Very few weaknesses in this Rangers team, just beaten to it this season by an exceptional Celtic side.

21-05-2023, 12:26 PM
Will fish and egan Reilly are younger than Alan Delfierre

They're loan deals.

Eventually the problem has to be the players.

Eventually we will need to fix the midfield.

It's a waste of time as a Hibs fan coming to ER against Rantic. Submissive, weak performances time and time again. I may as well not bother on Wednesday, as this team sure as hell won't turn up.

We will finish 6th. Saints will beat the sheep midweek. We won't get another point.

21-05-2023, 12:27 PM
They're loan deals.

It's their age that's in discussion.

21-05-2023, 12:28 PM
Will fish and egan Reilly are younger than Alan Delfierre

Higher standard brought in on loan, Delferriere hasn't been given a chance, on the bench for the last 2 games but was never coming on, I've yet to see any of our promising youngsters get the odd half an hour, but we persist with McKirdy, Henderson and JDH though.

They're loan deals.The comment was "younger players"

Which they are, and younger than Alan
Maybe Alan is ace but I don't think he was ripping up trees in league 2

Sort of similar to Dylan tait

Crazy to me that Tavares doesn’t get a chance ahead of Mckirdy.

Same sub most weeks and nothing changes in how he performs

21-05-2023, 12:29 PM

I like Lee Johnson but McKirdy must have something on him.

tonyrougier123
This rangers team bet Celtic 3-0 last week

Fringe team,and we’ve let them come to Easter road and gave them it! Face it anyone else gives this rangers team a game fighting for a European place. Hibs an absolute jolly in these games. That’s the reality. Even st mirren managing to get something scrapping for Europe.

Montford
Insipid performance
Players playing at 70%
Lazy in the tackle
Lazy passing
It’s so obvious this team doesn’t mind losing

HarpOnHibee
The most infuriating thing for me is that we actually have something to play for. Sevco have bugger all to play for but are making this look like a pre-match training session. Lee Johnson has given up with those subs.

He's in it for the long haul. Guessing that means another couple of seasons similar to this one.

I've pretty much lost interest in Hibs because of him. Bought my ST for next year but unless there's huge changes in the squad I doubt I'll use it much.

:agree: Probably used my season ticket less than I’ve ever done. A Rangers team with nothing to play for whereas we should be busting a gut to try and get a European place, but we are getting another of those performances we’ve seen all too often under Johnson.

He's delivered some progress so maybe?

Who can really tell?

Not in the cups he hasn’t? We’ve regressed. League progress is minimum we should have expected.

21-05-2023, 12:30 PM

As poor as I think McKirdy is, Taveres is terrible.

How was that a foul by Nesbit the boy just fell over

Off the post nisbet

Ffs

How are these not going in?!

21-05-2023, 12:31 PM
The comment was "younger players"

Which they are, and younger than Alan
Maybe Alan is ace but I don't think he was ripping up trees in league 2

Sort of similar to Dylan tait

Would our starting line-up today rip up league 2? A few, some would be anonymous at that level as well.

Need to give other players a chance.

It's not our day.

Or Tavarez is just more pish?

Would our starting line-up today rip up league 2? A few, some would be anonymous at that level as well.

Need to give other players a chance.Yes, it would - comfortably

21-05-2023, 12:32 PM
It's not our day.

Rarely is.

Need to give other players a chance.

Seriously? We'd win league 2 by 30 odd points in second gear.

I don’t actually mind McKirdy but I find the decision to give him his biggest outings against the better teams in the league, where he looks totally out of his depth against them, absolutely baffling.

Ref books Cantwell for handbags but not for diving??

21-05-2023, 12:33 PM
Seriously? We'd win league 2 by 30 odd points in second gear.

Read my post again. I'm talking about individual players in our squad dropping to that level. Some would be anonymous.

HarpOnHibee
21-05-2023, 12:33 PM
It's not our day.

It almost never is when we actually need it to be.

21-05-2023, 12:34 PM
It almost never is when we actually need it to be.

Yup!

21-05-2023, 12:34 PM
The most infuriating thing for me is that we actually have something to play for. Sevco have bugger all to play for but are making this look like a pre-match training session. Lee Johnson has given up with those subs.

In a nut shell.

21-05-2023, 12:35 PM
Read my post again. I'm talking about individual players in our squad dropping to that level. Some would be anonymous.

You said our starting lineup. None of them would be anonymous in league 2.

21-05-2023, 12:35 PM
Will it be any better next season?

21-05-2023, 12:36 PM
Two shots on target for them and two goals. We’ve gifted them the first and also missed all chances that have come our way. Typical Hibernian.

McCrorie is brutal, we need to put him under pressure

You said our starting lineup. None of them would be anonymous in league 2.

Beg to differ. Campbell and Jeggo on todays showing wouldn't look out of place at that level.

Include Marshall in that as well.

He works hard and tries which is something that most of our players are incapable of. I'm not his biggest fan but the unfortunate reality there's not a another player on the bench that's capable of giving us something different. The team is woeful and the management hasn't shown me much in the last few years of turning it around irrespective of whose in charge. ****ing yawnfest.

21-05-2023, 12:37 PM
Infuriating thing is that only Hibs could deliver such an insipid performance like this in such an important game. Might not work but St M, Dons and Yams would be fired up and right at this Hun side. Would love to be a fly on the wall at the Lee Johnson pe-match talk.

HarpOnHibee
McCrorie is brutal, we need to put him under pressure

Muir just blows the whistle when there's a Hibs player within 10 yards of him.

dmc1875

This is the standard Johnson against the old firm performance. It’s a shambles why even bother going to these games?

one day maybe...
Canna think of an ex player I detest more than that welt Andy Walker

Paulie Walnuts

I’ve not renewed for next year and I doubt I will. The last few years has sucked any enthusiasm I have for watching Hibs out of me.

tonyrougier123
21-05-2023, 12:38 PM

There will be the usual hope. And the absolute guarantee will be element in our support defending the mediocrity,if we get away with that again next season.

Fuzzywuzzy
21-05-2023, 12:38 PM
Cantwell is a horrible little ***** hawk

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 12:39 PM
Mckirdy getting stick for no reason. He's been bright whenever he's had the ball and actually tried to get us going. Very strange that he's being singled out. Another one fans have taken a dislike to and won't budge.

The Captain....
21-05-2023, 12:39 PM
:agree: Probably used my season ticket less than I’ve ever done. A Rangers team with nothing to play for whereas we should be busting a gut to try and get a European place, but we are getting another of those performances we’ve seen all too often under Johnson.Haven't used mine in ages and won't renew. I just don't enjoy it anymore..the football is pedestrian and predictable. Watched up til the subs on TV before turning over scunnered.

21-05-2023, 12:41 PM
“Nothing doing” is that even English?

Berwickhibby
Tell wtf does Henderson bring to the team :confused:

Henderson… deary me

Nisbet yellow card

tonyrougier123
The infuriating thing is there’s youan away off,the one thing we had clearly today was his pace and directness causing problems for tavanier and we rarely got him on the ball. That’s Johnson’s tactics that failed to exploit that!

It's a waste of time as a Hibs fan coming to ER against Rantic. Submissive, weak performances time and time again. I may as well not bother on Wednesday, as this team sure as hell won't turn up.

We will finish 6th. Saints will beat the sheep midweek. We won't get another point.

The games against the Old Firm are pretty much a waste of time.

We rarely lay a glove on them and show them too much respect.

I can see why many fans stop attending these games.

The league would be a better place without the bigots.

21-05-2023, 12:42 PM
Basics lacking all over the pitch. Passing terrible, no movement, lack of effort. Very poor against a The Rangers team in first gear

Mckirdy getting stick for no reason. He's been bright whenever he's had the ball and actually tried to get us going. Very strange that he's being singled out. Another one fans have taken a dislike to and won't budge.

He's been utter, utter ***** since he came on. Won one free kick but other than that just constantly loses the ball.

Nisbet is regressing in terms of attitude again I fear. Not had much service but that’s a stupid booking.

HarpOnHibee

He's trying hard, but his play is very basic. The trickery to get beyond a player just isn't in him.

21-05-2023, 12:43 PM
Let's just hope Celtic are still on holiday on Wednesday

On this performance, we are not a team that deserves a European slot next season. Very flat and disjointed. Players look like they are on holiday already.

What a keeper.

0-3 marshall mistake

again

Marshall...

21-05-2023, 12:44 PM
****ing *****

Get Marshall to ****

Let's just hope Celtic are still on holiday on Wednesday

To be fair the Huns haven't needed to get out of 2nd gear here so it's more up to us to up our game up.

Get Marshall so far to ****.

Jesus Christ that’s awful

cameronw-hfc
He's been utter, utter ***** since he came on. Won one free kick but other than that just constantly loses the ball.

Blatantly not true. You just can't stand him

cameronw-hfc
Aye but Marshall played well for Scotland ae

21-05-2023, 12:45 PM
Wtf was that

tonyrougier123
Defend this nonsense and your part of the problem end of!😡

Start Murray Johnson against Celtic. I'm serious.

5 players in the box. You're lucky if we've got 5 players in their box during a set piece. LJ needs punted. Failed at every stage. Lucky to get top 6.

Berwickhibby
GTF Marshall useless ****wit

Wow our defending is awful.

New keeper and back 4 needed next season.

Comedy defending once again, new manager and 7-8 new players needed for next season.

Is that really Marshalls fault btw?

I did laugh when I first seen it but isn't it just unfortunate?

21-05-2023, 12:46 PM
Scary to think folk didn't rate Rocky. Miles better than Marshall.

NC1875
We better hope Aberdeen beat st Mirren on Wednesday or we’ll be 6th while Hearts beat us next week to go 3rd.

Oh to be a hibby. Brutal

Looked like we had five players in the box but only the The Rangers player took a gamble. Jeezo this is basics.

mcfly
We used to have managers that could set up a team to beat rangers or at least compete.

This manager we have will take us nowhere - he is terrible , full of chat that makes no sense.

Loser

Just **** off Marshall FFS

Yeah think it’s just unlucky - the bigger concern is the lack of players tracking runners

He's better than Marshall but also made numerous mistakes

Utterly depressing.

Gone down with a whimper.

Defend this nonsense and your part of the problem end of![emoji35]Why would anyone who defends it be part of the problem?

But of an odd thing to say

Biffo
Think we've been really toothless overall today. This is an 'The Rangers' team we're up against with a very shakey keeper and we've barely forced him to make a save! Many of our so called 'big players' just haven't turned up but that's been the story of the season!

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

21-05-2023, 12:47 PM
Who’s the team with something to play for in this game? ****ing pathetic

Absolutely pathetic yet again. The thought of another season with that **** in charge is so depressing. No doubt someone will tell me we can’t expect to beat the Huns cos of their budget (someone should have told the Sheep that) and that we have made progress this season.

Rocky Bushiri is a better goalie than Marshall, never mind ‘Rocky’ Marciano.

Actually didn't think that was Marshall fault, he was already down at the initial shot

In 5 years? They were few and far between.

tonyrougier123

🤡

Shambles, wish we could end the season now, before the inevitable gutless capitulation in the final two fixtures.

dundee utd must be gutted we made it to the top six

Take away the initial save most keepers in this league would've recovered quicker to give themselves a better chance at the next shot. He's done. Embarrassing that he's the captain also.

Time for the West Ham game.

21-05-2023, 12:48 PM

On seeing the replay I'm not sure.

It took a bizarre deflection off the Sevco player but he maybe could of reacted a bit quicker.

All 3 goals we've lost today have been so so preventable though. They haven't got out of 1st gear all game and have still beaten us by 3.

Major rebuild needed and we should be considering if LJ is the best we can do.

[emoji1782]Explain

Seriously, he's down for the first shot and it rebounds right at his foot

Looks terrible but I think it's more unfortunate than a howler (unlike the first)

Paulie Walnuts

He was here 5 years, of course he made some mistakes. He’s an absolute country mile ahead of Marshall.

If he wants to come back it’s a no brainer. We’d be doing very well to get better, in fact I’d suggest there’s little chance we would.

21-05-2023, 12:49 PM

For me was a comical goal and not really much he could do and very unfortunate. Not trying to defend the overall picture.

cameronw-hfc
Explain

Seriously, he's down for the first shot and it rebounds right at his foot

Looks terrible but I think it's more unfortunate than a howler (unlike the first)

Takes 25 minutes to get up. He's shocking

Dreading another season of the crap served up by Lee Johnson.

itslegaltender
This squad reaching the butcher squad levels in how much I hope they GTF .

Takes 25 minutes to get up. He's shockingWell he has about 0.5 seconds so he has no chance [emoji1787]

I do think he's been poor but not a howler as it looked for me

Wull
21-05-2023, 12:50 PM
I remember threads a couple of years back about people leaving early, looking at the east stand win10 mins to go and it’s 90% empty, can’t blame them

He was here 5 years, of course he made some mistakes. He’s an absolute country mile ahead of Marshall.

If he wants to come back it’s a no brainer. We’d be doing very well to get better, in fact I’d suggest there’s little chance we would.

Any keeper we have will make mistakes due to the pond we are fishing in. Quality keepers cost money.

Great strike. Nice to see a shot on target.

The Captain....
21-05-2023, 12:51 PM
What a depressing side we've become. Gutless, lacking ability and application and managed by a ****ing wee slaver.

3-1 comeback on

Whoooooo

Comebacks on

Who’s the team with something to play for in this game? ****ing pathetic

They're still professional footballers who are better than the ones we have. The idea that we were more likely to get something because we had something to play for was always a bit of a long shot really.

Good goal.

Nouble walks into this team/squad btw

game on :greengrin:cb

JamesHFC
We need Aberdeen to get something against St Mirren.

GreenGray

Simple answer - yes.

21-05-2023, 12:52 PM

Nouble can barely walk anywhere

Convinced you are Marciano's agent 🤣

GreenGray
That was awful, didn’t even look up for it, not for the first time against the old firm. Appreciate their budget dwarves ours but our performances have been ****.

Wouldn't want him to go any faster than that. Would look out of place.

To be fair, excellent effort from McKirdy just before the goal.

Dalkeith Boy
21-05-2023, 12:53 PM
Hopefully Brian McDermott will see what most of us see and get rid of the pretenders. Marshall is finished. Lost a lot of his athletisism and bravery...he has to go. The mistakes and weaknesses have been there all season

came off his shoulder but Hanlon done well to even get anything on that, the corner was very poor

Miller had a looked decent imo.

They're still professional footballers who are better than the ones we have. The idea that we were more likely to get something because we had something to play for was always a bit of a long shot really.

St Mirren managed it yesterday.

cameronw-hfc
Convinced you are Marciano's agent 🤣

Convinced a few on here don't have a single clue about goalkeeping of they genuinely don't think Marciano was brilliant for us.

21-05-2023, 12:54 PM
Convinced a few on here don't have a single clue about goalkeeping of they genuinely don't think Marciano was brilliant for us.

Brilliant keepers dont get dropped 2/3 times for poor performances

RossScott1991
I’m dreading another season following this Hibs team under Johnson.

Watching “footballers” like jeggo, JDH and Campbell in the heart of our midfield breaks my own heart. Utter rubbish.

It will be another year of going with these same guys and thinking everything is ok aslong as we have Boyle or a Youan.

Investment needed in the midfield it needs or look forward to another streaky year or results under streaky Johnson.

So, just get 6 points over the next 2 and we will be fine

[emoji106]

21-05-2023, 12:55 PM

Maybe but we need someone to put the ball in back of the net and also players at the back who can actually defend.

Plus a midfield which play like a midfield.

The rebuild continues but we are a long way off where we should be.

Saint Hibee
In 5 years? They were few and far between.

His distribution was truly horrific.

cameronw-hfc
Brilliant keeps dont get dropped 2/3 times for poor performances

He wasn't dropped 2/3 times due to poor performances. Was dropped by Hecky and it baffled everyone, was injured and Bodgan stepped in and kept him out for a while. Stop repeating this myth.

HarpOnHibee
Any keeper we have will make mistakes due to the pond we are fishing in. Quality keepers cost money.

Or we could just do what they do across the road and train them properly.

Yesss 3 points in the prediction league

21-05-2023, 12:56 PM
He wasn't dropped 2/3 times due to poor performances. Was dropped by Hecky and it baffled everyone, was injured and Bodgan stepped in and kept him out for a while. Stop repeating this myth.

Don't think it baffled everyone. There were loads calling for him to be dropped and he was.

21-05-2023, 12:56 PM

Fantastic shot stopper. Decision making was questionable at times and his distribution was also poor. However he'd save most of what Marshall has let in recently. Regardless of who it is we need a new keeper.

Donegal Hibby
21-05-2023, 12:57 PM
Dreading another season of the crap served up by Lee Johnson.
Judging a Hibs manager against the old firm is abit harsh now imo , both old firm teams are on a different planet from the rest of us now sadly.

GreenGray
St Mirren managed it yesterday.

Exactly, they also beat Celtic earlier this season. Got their tactics spot on and put up a fight, can we say we’ve done that once all season against either of them?

I thought that at one point as well.

He gave Souttar a torrid time and did it with little support.

His performance against them was several levels above what we managed to produce there.

21-05-2023, 12:58 PM
Exactly, they also beat Celtic earlier this season. Got their tactics spot on and put up a fight, can we say we’ve done that once all season against either of them?

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWe.drew with rangers and pushed Celtic with 10 men at parkhead recently

We have done it

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 12:58 PM
Don't think it baffled everyone. There were loads calling for him to be dropped and he was.

I remember quite well Maxwell was absolutely horrific and it did in fact baffle a lot. Marciano was here 5 years, of course he would have dips in form.

He's the best keeper we've had in quite some time.

21-05-2023, 12:59 PM
I don’t think it’s helped how little competition Marshall has had.

The blame is obviously on him for mistakes, but before he had Schofield and even Dabrowski training with him every day.

Now he has Johnson and Carter, two young lads who will never replace him this season.

Judging a Hibs manager against the old firm is abit harsh now imo , both old firm teams are on a different planet from the rest of us now sadly.

OK. How about judging him on the results against the team who look likely to finish bottom this season ? Or will there be some other excuse for that ?

GreenGray
We.drew with rangers and pushed Celtic with 10 men at parkhead recently

We have done it

Rangers had 9 men that game. And pushing means **** all really if it doesn’t equal points but appreciate parkhead is hard for anyone to go to.

21-05-2023, 01:00 PM
I remember quite well Maxwell was absolutely horrific and it did in fact baffle a lot. Marciano was here 5 years, of course he would have dips in form.

I don't disagree with that. I actually preferred Bogdan but it was close.

21-05-2023, 01:00 PM

He's the best keeper we've had in quite some time.I mind folk calling for him to be dropped after we got pummeled at ibrox and he also made a huge howler against rangers at ER

Over the piece tho he was a terrific keeper

If happily take him back if it was an option

There's also loads of other keepers out there that may be as good

GreenGray
21-05-2023, 01:01 PM
OK. How about judging him on the results against the team who look likely to finish bottom this season ? Or will there be some other excuse for that ?

Some people have been making excuses for him all season ever since we didn’t get out the league cup

21-05-2023, 01:01 PM
Disappointing. Thought we were good first half.

First goal leaves us chasing and we’re not good to do that against them. Ridiculous goal, new goalie a must. Second was poor from centre halves as well.

Options coming off the bench show where we are really.

Paulie Walnuts
21-05-2023, 01:02 PM
I mind folk calling for him to be dropped after we got pummeled at ibrox and he also made a huge howler against rangers at ER

Over the piece tho he was a terrific keeper

If happily take him back if it was an option

There's also loads of other keepers out there that may be as good

If he doesn’t get offered a new deal at Feyenoord I reckon he’d come back in a heartbeat. His family absolutely loved Edinburgh.

He’s a great age for a goalkeeper as well.

21-05-2023, 01:03 PM

Hibs keepers were relentlessly mocked and shat themselves at the PBS for years until Marciano came along. Very decent keeper for Hibs. Marshall is in for a torrid time.

21-05-2023, 01:03 PM
OK. How about judging him on the results against the team who look likely to finish bottom this season ? Or will there be some other excuse for that ?Maybe the league table is the best overall judge no?

21-05-2023, 01:06 PM

I put it in a other thread but I'm sure I counted it as 5 points from 18 against Dundee Utd and Ross County. As ***** as we were today that why we are where we are. This squad depsite all its deficiencies should be looking for a minimum of of 9 points at least from those fixtures.

I'm feeling a little more positive for next season but that's more down to oir DoF as opposed to LJ. If we start the season with performances like that then he can go. In interviews banging on about how most of our players fitness levels are at the highest they've been all season and then they put on a performance like that? It's getting boring.

21-05-2023, 01:06 PM
Maybe the league table is the best overall judge no?

Bar the OF the standard of the league is absolutely dreadful. You’ll excuse me for getting carried away ‘cos we’ve done slightly better than we did last season. The way we are going we’ll end up finishing 6th. That coupled with our cup performances should be enough to empty the clown.

21-05-2023, 01:09 PM
Hopefully this season is consolidating and resetting after the shambles of last season. The start of next season is huge though. We've been very good lately. Again outplayed by Rangers today. Expecting the same on Wednesday.

The difference in levels between them and the rest is at an all time high for me.

Beale has the Huns playing well from what I've seen and both Will only spend millions again in the summer making the gap bigger.

Expected a bit more today though after last week's performance and the pre match chst of having a go and getting the 3 points from Johnson.

Onto Wednesday now.

Donegal Hibby
The stick Mckirdy has got last couple of games is really pathetic tbh though not surprised as Newell was getting it on here and the manager getting called a **** again even though we are playing a club that's got 10 times our budget . Sad stuff .

21-05-2023, 01:10 PM
Bar the OF the standard of the league is absolutely dreadful. You’ll excuse me for getting carried away ‘cos we’ve done slightly better than we did last season. The way we are going we’ll end up finishing 6th. That coupled with our cup performances should be enough to empty the clown.Not sure if it still stands but before the split weren't we the team that has collected the most points against the top 6 sides

Based on that selective stat, he does well in the "big games"

Victor
21-05-2023, 01:13 PM
Bar the OF the standard of the league is absolutely dreadful. You’ll excuse me for getting carried away ‘cos we’ve done slightly better than we did last season. The way we are going we’ll end up finishing 6th. That coupled with our cup performances should be enough to empty the clown.

I get it that you don’t like the Manager, but that performance today wasn’t down to him. It was down to key players, such as Youan Nisbet and Marshall vastly underperforming. You could see by Johnson’s reactions that he was far from happy and tried to change it by bringing on three players at the hour mark. Unfortunately, those he brought on didn’t do much to change the general malaise that was affecting the whole team. I think your hatred of Johnson, is blinding you to the real problem i.e. inconsistent players who blow hot and very cold.

The Tubs
21-05-2023, 01:13 PM
Disappointing. Thought we were good first half.

First goal leaves us chasing and we’re not good to do that against them. Ridiculous goal, new goalie a must. Second was poor from centre halves as well.

Options coming off the bench show where we are really.

I thought the second was more on Jeggo, who should have tracked Hagi into the box. You can criticise Fish's clearance but Hanlon did all he could do in blocking the first shot.

21-05-2023, 01:14 PM
Hibs seem to be back at being beat even before a ball I s kicked, a lot of work to be done over the close season.

He's here!
21-05-2023, 01:15 PM
Hibs seem to be back at being beat even before a ball I s kicked, a lot of work to be done over the close season.

Thought we did OK. They're just a lot better than us which is hardly a surprise. It's the woeful displays against some of the clubs in the lower reaches of the league which have cost us this season.

21-05-2023, 01:17 PM
I get it that you don’t like the Manager, but that performance today wasn’t down to him. It was down to key players, such as Youan Nisbet and Marshall vastly underperforming. You could see by Johnson’s reactions that he was far from happy and tried to change it by bringing on three players at the hour mark. Unfortunately, those he brought on didn’t do much to change the general malaise that was affecting the whole team. I think your hatred of Johnson, is blinding you to the real problem i.e. inconsistent players who blow hot and very cold.

I’m not Johnson’s biggest fan but, over the last few weeks, he’s managed to squeeze as much from what he has available as you can.

We had to score first today, we were playing well and the goalie does what he does.

I’ve seen enough lately to suggest that we can be better next season and I see little point in giving someone else the opportunity to do it. Massive summer and imperative we get a good start next season but Johnson should (and will be) given the opportunity.

By that same logic good performances aren’t down to him either ? Today wasn’t a one off. Did we look like a team who were busting a gut to secure a European spot ? I’m not disputing the Huns having more quality but they strolled through today’s game. Over 70 minutes had gone without us mustering a shot on target.

I thought the second was more on Jeggo, who should have tracked Hagi into the box. You can criticise Fish's clearance but Hanlon did all he could do in blocking the first shot.CJ dropped Hagi

I’m dreading another season following this Hibs team under Johnson.

Watching “footballers” like jeggo, JDH and Campbell in the heart of our midfield breaks my own heart. Utter rubbish.

It will be another year of going with these same guys and thinking everything is ok aslong as we have Boyle or a Youan.

Investment needed in the midfield it needs or look forward to another streaky year or results under streaky Johnson.

The midfield really wasn’t the issie today imo, finishing is. Enough good chances created - just never took them.

Paulie Walnuts
21-05-2023, 01:18 PM
Thought we did OK. They're just a lot better than us which is hardly a surprise. It's the woeful displays against some of the clubs in the lower reaches of the league which have cost us this season.

We done an alright job first half of keeping them at bay but we offered very little ourselves imo which is just all a bit pish to watch.

21-05-2023, 01:19 PM
You gift them an opening goal and it’s always going to be a struggle.

Marshall is done.

21-05-2023, 01:20 PM
The midfield really wasn’t the issie today imo, finishing is. Enough good chances created - just never took them.
Exactly what was said on BBC website, 3 good chances to score, none taken.

expresso
21-05-2023, 01:21 PM
A disgusting lack of energy and fighting spirit throughout the team truly dreadful.

21-05-2023, 01:23 PM
I’m not Johnson’s biggest fan but, over the last few weeks, he’s managed to squeeze as much from what he has available as you can.

We had to score first today, we were playing well and the goalie does what he does.

I’ve seen enough lately to suggest that we can be better next season and I see little point in giving someone else the opportunity to do it. Massive summer and imperative we get a good start next season but Johnson should (and will be) given the opportunity.

This is where I am at the moment with Johnson and Hibs, Youan never had the best of games today but was still a threat. We are relying on Boyle to come back next season the same player he was and stays injury free most of the season which will see the right side improve.

My only fear is the amount of players needed to be moved on before more can come in.

21-05-2023, 01:24 PM

I thought we started with a lack of belief. But as soon as we got on the ball and started to compete we looked all right. Even the reaction to the first goal was decent. Gave up after the second though.

Just no a very good fitba team, we lack quality have done for ages and that costs money. We are stuck wi the slaver for a while as no use just changing manager, we are paying off a few of them which must have also cost a small fortune.
The hun as despicable as ever, although I do expect my Hibs teams to put up more of a fight even if getting beat.

The Tubs
CJ dropped Hagi

Fair enough. I actually tried to find a video but couldn't see one where I am that shows Hagi's run.

He's here!
We done an alright job first half of keeping them at bay but we offered very little ourselves imo which is just all a bit pish to watch.

I just don't think we're good enough to offer much against a decent side, which Rangers are.

Looking at the remaining fixtures there's a reasonable chance we won't need any more points to finish 5th which would still get us into Europe at some level and would be a decent return on a pretty forgettable season. We looked like being involved in a relegation battle at one point so while mid table mediocrity is hardly something to get the pulses racing it's progress of sorts.

Victor
21-05-2023, 01:28 PM
By that same logic good performances aren’t down to him either ? Today wasn’t a one off. Did we look like a team who were busting a gut to secure a European spot ? I’m not disputing the Huns having more quality but they strolled through today’s game. Over 70 minutes had gone without us mustering a shot on target.

What? He sets the team up to play a certain way. When it works, St. Mirren, Hearts and Aberdeen it works and we win. Today you saw uninterested players going through the motions. When they closed down it was good and we won back possession. Then we had spells where players tried to go solo or attempted over complicated passes. The players know what they should so ergo good performances are certainly down to the Manager and the players. I have no idea what logic you are applying to think otherwise. Johnson can only work with the players he has, he is definitely not telling them to go out and underperform.

21-05-2023, 01:29 PM
Nisbet in terms of attitude is regressing again for me.

He didn’t get much service but when things aren’t going for him, he begins to throw his arms about and become a bit petulant rather than busting a gut to try and recover or make something happen.

As long as we can identify a couple of decent strikers in the summer, a move for both parties would be beneficial IMO (much in the same way it was for Porteous).

HarpOnHibee
21-05-2023, 01:29 PM
I just don't think we're good enough to offer much against a decent side, which Rangers are..

St Mirren were good enough to put up a fight against Celtic at Parkhead because they knew they had something to fight for. Our players played today as if Europe was a given. Rangers effectively threw out a B team today and made it look like a training session, because we allowed them to.