View Full Version : Match Updates St Johnstone v Hibs
22-04-2023, 12:27 PM
Team news shortly I would imagine.
22-04-2023, 12:48 PM
With the clamour to finish top 6, this has become our biggest game of the season.
Any win will do, I don't want us to have to rely on Utd beating Livvi to get 6th, and I think we'll do the job quite comfortably.
Same team as last week. No Campbell or Mykola on the bench
Same team as last week
GreenGray
22-04-2023, 12:52 PM
Bench is pretty brutal but starting team should have enough to win
Same team as last week. No Campbell or Mykola on the bench
beat me to it by seconds Billy On Arran or would of been there
The two players you mention not being available off the bench is a bit of a low though as both on there day can score goals
We need Nisbet to score and if Youan gets as many chances as he did in Derby he needs to take one at least Ideally we keep a clean sheet so we don’t have to chase the game
With the clamour to finish top 6, this has become our biggest game of the season.
Any win will do, I don't want us to have to rely on Utd beating Livvi to get 6th, and I think we'll do the job quite comfortably.
I get why all the focus is on top 6 but we should also be looking above us, in that sense it really is a must win game.
Finishing top 6 but not winning today wouldn’t be a great day at the office.
SJNB Hibby
22-04-2023, 12:55 PM
I get why all the focus is on top 6 but we should also be looking above us, in that sense it really is a must win game.
Finishing top 6 but not winning today wouldn’t be a great day at the office.
The other thing to remember is that there's only one flukey result away from 5th not qualifying for Europe
I hope your right but having been let down so many times over the years I'll just keep my fingers crossed and hope for a good outcome.
22-04-2023, 01:04 PM
I hope your right but having been let down so many times over the years I'll just keep my fingers crossed and hope for a good outcome.
Going on the basis that we've learnt from past mistakes!
Figured I'd look at the positives, there'll be plenty time for bumping gums if Livvi finish above us :greengrin
badabing67
22-04-2023, 01:08 PM
Starting XI
1. David Marshall (C)
4. Paul Hanlon
8. Jake Doyle-Hayes
11. Joe Newell
12. Chris Cadden
14. James Jeggo
15. Kevin Nisbet
16. Lewis Stevenson
23. Elie Youan
25. Will Fish
26. CJ Egan-Riley
Substitutes
31. Murray Johnson (GK)
2. Lewis Miller
3. Marijan Čabraja
10. Jair Tavares
13. Matthew Hoppe
17. Mikey Devlin
18. Ewan Henderson
22. Harry McKirdy
36. Allan Delferrière
Starting XI
1. David Marshall (C)
4. Paul Hanlon
8. Jake Doyle-Hayes
11. Joe Newell
12. Chris Cadden
14. James Jeggo
15. Kevin Nisbet
16. Lewis Stevenson
23. Elie Youan
25. Will Fish
26. CJ Egan-Riley
Substitutes
31. Murray Johnson (GK)
2. Lewis Miller
3. Marijan Čabraja
10. Jair Tavares
13. Matthew Hoppe
17. Mikey Devlin
18. Ewan Henderson
22. Harry McKirdy
36. Allan Delferrière
There's a surprise, probably on the bench purely due to injuries.
badabing67
22-04-2023, 01:13 PM
There's a surprise, probably on the bench purely due to injuries.
I think he has earned it recently. I hope he gets on at some point would like to see him play
22-04-2023, 01:13 PM
confident we will get the win, very decent record in Perth in recent season
won seven out of twelve last league games up there, Drawn 3, lost twice
22-04-2023, 01:15 PM
Marsh
CJ
Fish
Hanlon
Stevenson
Jeggo
JDH
Cadden
Newell
Youan
Nisbet
22-04-2023, 01:15 PM
What's up with Campbell? Line up unchanged as I expected it to be.
Mon the Hibs! Let's get the job done.
Figured I'd look at the positives, there'll be plenty time for bumping gums if Livvi finish above us :greengrin
Believed it or not I was very much a glass half full person where Hibs were concerned, kind of slowly become a glass half empty kind of person, here's hoping for good result today:aok:
I think he has earned it recently. I hope he gets on at some point would like to see him play
Aye me too, out of all the youngsters we signed he was the only one with real 1st team experience and came from a very decent club, also seems versatile in midfield.
sauzeelegod
22-04-2023, 01:25 PM
Marsh
CJ
Fish
Hanlon
Stevenson
Jeggo
JDH
Cadden
Newell
Youan
Nisbet
433/4141 like last week no?
ElginHibbie
22-04-2023, 01:27 PM
Scored a hat-trick against Newcastle U21s did he not?
SickBoy32
22-04-2023, 01:28 PM
Aye me too, out of all the youngsters we signed he was the only one with real 1st team experience and came from a very decent club, also seems versatile in midfield.
Agreed - although admittedly the only time I've seen Delf was the Norwich friendly, but I thought he looked a real player
Levels above Kenneh, Taveres etc in terms of how 1st team ready he looked, which makes the loan to League 1 look a bit strange in hindsight
badabing67
22-04-2023, 01:29 PM
433/4141 like last week no?
Probably, though a good chance STJ will set up differently just need to wait and see how it plays out.
Please Hibs just win today.
22-04-2023, 01:35 PM
Agreed - although admittedly the only time I've seen Delf was the Norwich friendly, but I thought he looked a real player
Levels above Kenneh, Taveres etc in terms of how 1st team ready he looked, which makes the loan to League 1 look a bit strange in hindsight
The way we've handled our fringe players and youngsters has been baffling all season. Players like Delf, O'Connor, and Laidlaw would be hoping to see the bench more often given their contributions in the youth squads and reserve squad (and Loans). You've got Jair on the bench all season but has only had a handful of appearances. McKirdy has been given a fair amount of time but has contributed the square root of nowt. There's surely space in the squad to give some of our youngsters more experience in and around the 1st team, even if it's just the odd appearance on the bench.
22-04-2023, 01:53 PM
Oh great! Alan Preston at mcdiarmid park on open all mics.
22-04-2023, 01:53 PM
No mykola is a bummer.
Donegal Hibby
22-04-2023, 01:59 PM
Cmon the Hibees :flag:
Up-the-slope
22-04-2023, 02:02 PM
No mykola is a bummer.
Dont be down.... have Hoppe
22-04-2023, 02:02 PM
Have we not scored yet? Petrie oot.
HendoDelivered
22-04-2023, 02:05 PM
So are since 1875 back permanently or is today a one off?
22-04-2023, 02:07 PM
GreenGray
22-04-2023, 02:09 PM
Pitch is awful
22-04-2023, 02:10 PM
Need to settle down a bit here, too many high balls at the moment
22-04-2023, 02:12 PM
marshal mistake but makes up for it with good save
this is dull so far
Only 10 mins in but we look very shaky, need to get a grip of the ball
22-04-2023, 02:13 PM
Marshall poor kick out again!!!
GreenGray
22-04-2023, 02:14 PM
We look edgy
22-04-2023, 02:14 PM
This is brutal.
22-04-2023, 02:15 PM
Marshall needs to give himself a shake. Must do better.
We just dinnae look particularly up for it. No the same drive as last week.
Why can we not get 2 performances in a row out of these players, after last week we should be all over this team But St Johnstone have been the better team so far.
Struggling to find a way to watch it today.
22-04-2023, 02:16 PM
Why can we not get 2 performances in a row out of these players, after last week we should be all over this team But St Johnstone have been the better team so far.
Always the same
LJ should be shouting at them, instead he’s lounging about wi his hands in his pockets
22-04-2023, 02:17 PM
at least dundee u are winning, would be nice if we did the job ourselves
killie winning as well
HendoDelivered
22-04-2023, 02:18 PM
This has been the norm for a good while sadly, not just with this squad.
badabing67
22-04-2023, 02:18 PM
DD utd 1 up
badabing67
22-04-2023, 02:19 PM
Killie 1 up
22-04-2023, 02:19 PM
Dundee utd and killie winning.
Up-the-slope
22-04-2023, 02:20 PM
killie winning too... so two results going our way... we need to do our bit
GreenGray
22-04-2023, 02:20 PM
If our tactics this game are going to be aimlessly hitting it forward to nisbet we will not score.
Worked last week but won’t work today.
22-04-2023, 02:21 PM
Dundee utd and killie winning.
would rather we win today and do it on own merit though
badabing67
22-04-2023, 02:21 PM
They are just a bunch of Hoofers
scm70nyd1973
22-04-2023, 02:24 PM
Could you narrow it down a bit.
Exactly what I was thinking 🤭
22-04-2023, 02:25 PM
I think we must have completed about 2 passes so far.
Hopefully this is the rubbish half we usually have and the 2nd is our good half.
We need to get in at half time worst case 0-0 and get the game plan changed. Other results going for us is huge.
1-0 another marshall mistake
badabing67
22-04-2023, 02:26 PM
Could you narrow it down a bit.
STJ are a bunch of Hoofers
Jesus Christ.
Mcbizz1998
All so predictable.
1-0 ST J. Marshall at fault possibly
We need a goalkeeper.
Marshall is needing replaced for next season
We have been crap quite a few times this season, but this is absolute crap
Time for retirement David Marshall. Dreadful.
22-04-2023, 02:27 PM
st johnstone commentator laughing
quite rightly
That was awful
timewilltell
This goalkeeper of ours is seriously overrated.
Very predictable that.
GreenGray
As predictable as the sun coming up in the morning
Was it definitely a corner?
1-0 ST J. Marshall at fault possibly
He messed up
GreenGray
Absolute shocker from Marshall **** me
New goalkeeper needed 100%
NC1875
My granny would have saved that. Marshall has been hopeless all season
Was it definitely a corner?No it definately wasn't
However it should never be a goal - really bad howler by Marshall
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
itslegaltender
Marshall is an absolute clown.
Marshall with another howler, he's finished at this level now, far too many missed saves.
22-04-2023, 02:28 PM
FFS my dead dog would have saved that.
Dreadful goalkeeping again
Wtaf?
Marshall is making the decision to replace him an easy one right now.
Defo Marshall's fault, pretty poor attempt from him
Horrific from Marshall. How bad has he been since the start of the season.
JamesHFC
****ing wake up Hibs.
Was it definitely a corner?
No, absolutely wasn't. Surely that's something Var was brought in for?
As for Marshall? Hopeless. Again.
Calamity
1 step forward. 1 step back
e2los
Oh dear, what a howler.
Still plenty time to wake up and win this.
This goalkeeper of ours is seriously overrated.
Put the stats up a couple of weeks back. Worst keeper statistically in the league. Can't be letting that in. Needs replaced.
Marshall is really poor, need to replace him for next season 100%
#2 Double Tap
22-04-2023, 02:29 PM
Letting macey n dabrowski go this year a bad decision. Marshal is finished.
cameronw-hfc
He's so, so, so bad now. Can't believe anyone tried to defend him. Anything on target is a goal with him in goals
May a nap to score against us
Stairway 2 7
That was awful. Hes so slow now. Is he out of contract in the summer
Pitch is shocking likes
Balls bobbling all over the shop
tonyrougier123
Team remains brutal,huge changes needed in summer. All so predictable.
Should have been goal kick but even so Marshall was at fault there. It doesn’t surprise you tho with hibs we are just a poor side playing against other poor sides.
Poor from marshal but he would have seen that very late. Should still have stopped that.
Helensburghhibs
Never a corner,, Nisbet jumped out the way of it but essentially its catching practice for Marshall who is having a disaster at the moment
22-04-2023, 02:30 PM
need to see the replay but there's a hibs player that just moves a bit to the left in front of marshall, still should have saved that though
embarrassing
Get Marshall to ****. How many goals has he cost us this season
Why does Nisbet jump out of the way of a shot? c'mon! Brutal from all involved.
It looked to me like it came off our players knee???
22-04-2023, 02:31 PM
Letting macey n dabrowski go this year a bad decision. Marshal is finished.
Dabrowski saves that. There's more to being a good keeper than being a good shot stopper but Marshall has been struggling with the basics for too long now.
Wtf does Kenny McIntyre insist of having massive debates that have nowt to do with the 15 odd games going on at the time.
Annoying Sportsound tangent, apologies.
Marshall simply isn’t very good. It’s happened all season. He’s under no pressure at the club.
hhibs
So poor from Hibs and,as for Marshall,times up.
Never a corner,, Nisbet jumped out the way of it but essentially its catching practice for Marshall who is having a disaster at the momentI'm not even sure nisbet jumps out the way of it - seems to just stand there
Not sure what Marshall was complaining about but I cant see anything else except a shocking mistake by Marshall
Thank goodness for Dundee Utd at this point
GreenGray
Hear all week about how the team knows how important this game is etc etc. all utter bollocks
Basildon Hibs
I don't think our clown of a manager realises his own job is on the line today..😁
Wtf does Kenny McIntyre insist of having massive debates that have nowt to do with the 15 odd games going on at the time.
Annoying Sportsound tangent, apologies.Had to turn it off. Garbage.
Marsh got lucky with a skewed kick earlier in the game. He's had too many shockers recently and is making too many basic mistakes at this level now.
22-04-2023, 02:32 PM
Tackling our own players now. I just don’t understand how we can be so up and double down.
We are a total joke. We won’t win this game. We might make top 6 but we don’t deserve anything else.
First shot after 30 mins and being dominated by a piss poor saints team.
lewis :thumbsup: 1-1
cameronw-hfc
Hear all week about how the team knows how important this game is etc etc. all utter bollocks
We've not been great so far but that wasn't even a half chance. Marshall solely at fault for us being down here.
Torto7
Marshall ffs. why are we playing their style?
Anyone getting pass marks?
Hibs have been absolutely garbage and to top it off Marshall comes up with some comedy goalkeeping.
It's a typical Hibs performance under Johnson so far.
1-1 Lewis
I don't think our clown of a manager realises his own job is on the line today..😁
Christ I must be a clown as well. Is he definitely away if we lose?
22-04-2023, 02:33 PM
Normal service has resumed. Something needs to change cause the desire and fight on show last week is nowhere to be seen. It's needed because the quality is lacking.
Marsh got lucky with a skewed kick earlier in the game. He's had too many shockers recently and is making too many basic mistakes at this level now.To be fair that ball had. A mind of its own on its way back to Marsh
1-1 Lewis!
Drop Marshall and get Johnson in for the rest of the season.
badabing67
Yas Lewis
GreenGray
We've not been great so far but that wasn't even a half chance. Marshall solely at fault for us being down here.
We’ve been rubbish, barely look up for it. If we thought we could turn up to here against their back 3 play like this and win we must be stupid.
LithgaeHibby
Lewie: LEGEND!
Trinity Hibee
Aye we need to stop this talk in the media. Fall flat on our faces every time
Cometh the man....
There was a reason QPR didn't play him, levels have dropped off the cliff, that's around 3 now that's squirmed under his body that, suggests he's slow going down.
Still one point above Livingstone but they’re capable of winning that game from behind. Not a so sure we will. Same old.
Torto7
Well done wee man!!!!
#2 Double Tap
Yessssss
GreenGray
We’ve been rubbish, barely look up for it. If we thought we could turn up to here against their back 3 play like this and win we must be stupid.
I know nothing. Thank **** for Lewy.
Bridge hibs
His job isnt on the line today and wont be next week either
That Stevenson bloke may turn out to be a player :)
I love him 💚😆
22-04-2023, 02:34 PM
Some finish by Lewis there.
Lewy is God. That is all. Great finish!
WOW! wee Lewis with a cracker. :thumbsup:
badabing67
Still one point above Livingstone but they’re capable of winning that game from behind. Not a so sure we will. Same old.
McGrath off injured
Lovely. We needed something and hopefully that wakes up the rest of the team.
Up yours Chuck. The King has spoken.
Give that man a lifetime contract. Legend
Offt, thats meaty
Basildon Hibs
Christ I must be a clown as well. Is he definitely away if we lose?
I hope so. But he'll get the 5 dead rubbers as a going away present. 😁
Lewis dragging us back into it. Brilliant goal
22-04-2023, 02:35 PM
If you shoot there is always a chance you score!!!
Well done Lewis!!!
Get that Lewis new contract signed!
The difference in Preston’s reaction to the two goals shows he isnt exactly impartial.
Lewis's first goal since 2017
that's poor for a defender come striker :greengrin
Need to get Marshall to ****
22-04-2023, 02:36 PM
2-0 killie
Stairway 2 7
Lovely finish some boy, dull one Egan
Surely he's no getting a red card here?
Edit - he's not going to the monitor
e2los
Killie score again.
JamesHFC
2-0 killie
Happy days.
22-04-2023, 02:37 PM
****ing legend.
I hope so. But he'll get the 5 dead rubbers as a going away present. 😁
Gaunnae shut this pish up?
Bridge hibs
Doidge !! 🤣
ElginHibbie
2-0 killie
Good old Doidge
How's that not a booking.
This ref is a ****ing idiot
22-04-2023, 02:38 PM
Not even a booking. ****ing mental.
22-04-2023, 02:39 PM
5th on GD at the mo
22-04-2023, 02:39 PM
A draw does us if St mirren lose right?
Even if livi win
22-04-2023, 02:40 PM
Even if livi win
**** a draw, not wanting to lose anymore ground to hearts and Aberdeen
We should be winning this
Stairway 2 7
22-04-2023, 02:40 PM
Even if livi win
Yes
ElginHibbie
22-04-2023, 02:41 PM
Even if livi win
For top 6 aye, but would kill any chance of us fighting for 3rd
badabing67
22-04-2023, 02:41 PM
Even if livi win
2 pts behind Hertz would be better though
22-04-2023, 02:42 PM
We need to get the ball down and try and play football. Maybe the win having an impact though?
We are back on level terms, but still absolute crap, Cummon hibees get the finger out
22-04-2023, 02:44 PM
i've noticed a group opposite the main stand wearing green tops but i just can't make out if they are hibs fans or whit, the ball just doesn't stay in that area for long :)
Up-the-slope
22-04-2023, 02:44 PM
a lot more composure needed... because direct long balls worked last week we are doing it every time... need to play in midfield and pass to open up the opportunities
GreenGray
22-04-2023, 02:45 PM
We need to get the ball down and try and play football. Maybe the win having an impact though?
Pitch and wind won’t help but you’re right
22-04-2023, 02:45 PM
The wind isn’t half a leveller.
22-04-2023, 02:47 PM
i'd like to see lewis scoring the winner on 90+2 mins
with a diving header
22-04-2023, 02:47 PM
i'd like to see lewis scoring the winner on 90+2 mins
with a diving header
Sooner would be nicer, blood pressure is through the roof here🤣
22-04-2023, 02:48 PM
Sooner would be nicer, blood pressure is through the roof here🤣
i did actually consider that whilst typing ;)
anyway HT 1-1
Up-the-slope
22-04-2023, 02:48 PM
pitch is honking though and lots of bobbles and bounces that is not helping quality of game
22-04-2023, 02:49 PM
HT 1-1
Need to mix this up a bit. We look like a shadow of the team from last week.
Need to play much better in the 2nd half. Still looking good for top 6 though 👍
dmc1875
22-04-2023, 02:50 PM
Results going our way but that was horrific
22-04-2023, 02:50 PM
Wee man was inspired by the midweek thread and believes he can do anything now. Hope he's realized he can score a hat trick.
The Captain....
22-04-2023, 02:51 PM
Dreadful first 45 mins not helped by an attrocious surface. Just have to grind it out on days like today.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
22-04-2023, 02:51 PM
Tattie field
22-04-2023, 02:52 PM
A very poor start and a shocker from Marshall for me for the goal but thought we got a bit better after our goal.
Lovely strike from Lewis with a clever assist from Youan who has been our only really attacking threat.
Greenio
22-04-2023, 02:53 PM
Poor half, shoddy pitch, ref is an absolute bulb
JamesHFC
Need to play much better in the 2nd half. Still looking good for top 6 though 👍
Top 6 is the most important thing today but a win would be huge in qualifying for Europe. This is arguably our easiest fixture left this season, we need the 3 points.
Dundee utd and killie winning - wonder if that influences at Johnstone game plan in any way
We really need to get sine control in the game
Control and a second goal
Trinity Hibee
How’s JDH playing? I’m not convinced of a midfield of JDH, Jeggo and newell
22-04-2023, 02:54 PM
Something needs to change second half, it's just been very scrappy, possibly hoppe wide left and youan on the right as cadden hasn't really done much so far, JDH not really been involved either
Need to get Marshall to ****
Dead man walking
HarpOnHibee
Great goal from Stevenson. Marshall hasn't looked too clever though and should never have been beaten by that.
SickBoy32
22-04-2023, 02:55 PM
Top 6 is the most important thing today but a win would be huge in qualifying for Europe. This is arguably our easiest fixture left this season, we need the 3 points.
Agreed we could really do with a win to try and keep up with Aberdeen / Hearts
No arguments this is our easiest remaining fixture, unless we see a horror 2nd half at both Tannadice and Perth
22-04-2023, 02:55 PM
Lewis was actually in their box! 😳
Up-the-slope
22-04-2023, 02:56 PM
How’s JDH playing? I’m not convinced of a midfield of JDH, Jeggo and newell
Midfield getting missed out too much with long diagonal balls - missing the kind of drive and running from midfield that Campbell brings at his best
Trinity Hibee
22-04-2023, 02:56 PM
Midfield getting missed out too much with long diagonal balls - missing the kind of drive and running from midfield that Campbell brings at his best
Campbell’s been our best player this season, surprised to see him out of the team
HendoDelivered
22-04-2023, 02:57 PM
Hope to see Delf getting a chance today.
Trinity Hibee
22-04-2023, 02:57 PM
By sounds of it he won’t be getting a touch of the ball if it’s being launched every time. Might not be the game for him today
Bridge hibs
22-04-2023, 02:58 PM
Campbell’s been our best player this season, surprised to see him out of the team
He is injured
22-04-2023, 02:58 PM
Dead man walkingThat's a bit OTT is it no? [emoji23][emoji44]
Trinity Hibee
22-04-2023, 02:59 PM
He is injured
Ah didn’t realise. Didn’t start last week either though but came on
Can’t see it unless we’re 3-1/4-1 up late on
last 10 minutes we seemed to take control, need to stay calm and squeeze a win from somewhere.
22-04-2023, 03:00 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FuU1I9OX0AMqOPx?format=jpg&name=large
22-04-2023, 03:00 PM
Sometimes we're really good to watch (like last week) and sometimes we're the complete opposite (today)
Hard to fathom tbh. Although I do appreciate the wind and pitch is impacting somewhat
22-04-2023, 03:03 PM
We really need to up our game if we want to finish in fourth.
22-04-2023, 03:04 PM
Sometimes we're really good to watch (like last week) and sometimes we're the complete opposite (today)
Hard to fathom tbh. Although I do appreciate the wind and pitch is impacting somewhat
We’re just a plodding mid table side. Capable of being good one week, poor the next.
Can he play in goals
SickBoy32
22-04-2023, 03:05 PM
We really need to up our game if we want to finish in fourth.
Do we want to finish 4th? Obviously the fans do, however LJ was quoted midweek saying he'd be happy with 5th, or words to that effect
22-04-2023, 03:05 PM
We’re just a plodding mid table side. Capable of being good one week, poor the next.
It begs the question, can this manager take us forward? Will a summer window take us closer to hearts and Aberdeen? Genuinely no idea
22-04-2023, 03:07 PM
Jeggo sent off
ffs
red card jeggo
no way say the commentators
Collins on VAR - never a sending off....
GreenGray
22-04-2023, 03:08 PM
That’s very harsh
harsh very harsh
Never a red. That **** wiped a player out in the 1st and wasn't booked and we get a red for that. ****ing sham.
What a horrendous decision by the ref there btw
Surely its being overturned
Never a red card. Gets the ball, foot is low.
NC1875
Never a sending off.
Bad Habits
Never in a million years
Looked bad to me but what do I know
How the hell is that red card
That’s a shocking decision, it’s never a red.
VAR agrees with ref
22-04-2023, 03:09 PM
whoever's in that VAR Van needs to have a look at himself
That is a very iffy decision.
Jesus ****ing christ man
That's horrendous
The Captain....
Never a sending off in a million years..not even a foul
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
cameronw-hfc
That's never even a foul
one day maybe...
Is Var checking it
That is a very iffy decision.It's no iffy at all - it's a farcicsl decision
That's a terrible decision
GreenGray
What a **** show
22-04-2023, 03:10 PM
Sure Ben will have another word with Crawford Allan, has worked so well previously.
That is never ever ever a red card. Scandalous!!
You can guarantee that this muppet of a ref will never get a game involving the Old Firm
Stairway 2 7
Unbelievable not a yellow
Wow.
Up-the-slope
what is the point in VAR if they dont ask ref to relook at that :confused:
Why's the ref not been told to come and look at the monitor for himself?
Torto7
CJ gets shouldered charged in the face first half nothing. Jeggo gets a straight red with no hesitation. Pricks/
I've said it a few times but I know refs can make errors
How can anyone watch replays of that and agree it's. A red?
Absolutely ridiculous decision to stuck with that
That's absolutely appalling. No point playing anymore. That's not even a free kick. The var official should be booted out and not allowed anywhere near a football match
VAR agrees with ref
Someone needs to through the SFA and standard of refereeing in this country. It's embarrassing and as everyone already knew VAR just makes it all the more obvious.
Appeal should be in before Jeggo is out of the shower.
Is Var checking it
Done. Ref never even looked at it again.
That is an utterly disgraceful decision. What is the ****ing point of VAR if that isn’t seen as a clear and obvious error?!
22-04-2023, 03:11 PM
Disgraceful decision WTF 😡
22-04-2023, 03:11 PM
Can't see how that is a foul, nevermind a red card, absolutely insane.